Main suspect behind $260m cocaine shipment from Ghana to France arrested

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Mr Pounds Man 1 day ago

Mention names we are tired of this.

• EFO KOKU 1 day ago

AYELEY AMETEFE
    Ndc is back again with their drug dealings. We still remember the lady who used the VVIP at the airport to transport drugs. Criminals are now in charge of Ghana.

• Tagor the limping man 1 day ago

Cocaine turned into kokonte powder at Police Headquarters under NPP regime.

• DONCASTER 1 day ago

@MR. POUNDS MAN & EFO KOKUVI MAMPAM OSANSANI YAREFUO ..... ONYAAYE GBEMI KUNTUNKUNUNKU W'ATE..!!!!!

YOUR FILTHY & CRIMINAL NPP PARTY HAS BEEN BREEDING COCAINE KINGPINS IN GHANA ALL THROUGH THE YEARS, BUT ALL OF A SUDDEN, Y ...

• Karikakchar 1 day ago

We should really take these seriously and stop politicizing matters as serious as these

• Samadus 22 hours ago

Your party has surpassed the npp oo. Only 8 yrs in opposition and it's about ndc drugs, why. If it's not about high level bribery, it's high level cocaine, hahaha, Ghana yaa mutu.

• KBM 20 hours ago

Stop the insults and use your coconut head to think, at least this time I

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

GHANA IS NOW THE TRANSWORLD COCAINE TRADING CENTRE UNDER NDC....TWEAA.

• Observer 22 hours ago

Who do we export all our jobs. Obviously the plastic waste is going to be processed so why can't we add it to 24 hour economy or one district one factory and process it in Ghana to create work

• DONCASTER 1 day ago

@MR. POUNDS MAN & KWAKUVI MAMPAM OSANSANI YAREFUO ..... ONYAAYE GBEMI KUNTUNKUNUNKU W'ATE..!!!!!

YOUR FILTHY & CRIMINAL NPP PARTY HAS BEEN BREEDING COCAINE KINGPINS IN GHANA ALL THROUGH THE YEARS, BUT ALL OF A SUDDEN, YOU ...

• Kwasi Addai 1 day ago

Let Ghanaians know the name of the person behind the deal.

• Oyibo Kaleo 1 day ago

Kwasi Addai, request for it under the right to information bill and stop wasting my ears

• KBM 20 hours ago

No reply will come from RTI, or you don't know?

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 1 day ago

@EFO KOKU
    Thank you Efo! I have a fresh Trokosi virgin for you this evening, come for her free of charge. Before your other Trokosi tribal idiots will realize their stupid allegiance to the atrocious NDC, then it's too late.

• ORINOCCO 1 day ago

OH, @SAFOHENE NANA """ABOA-GYAN"""...... THE SCINTILLATING FOOL...!!!!!!

HE'S JUST LIKE @FRANK AGYENA-KWASIA-KWASIA. THE MORE THEY GET OLDER, THE MORE STUPID THEY BECOME. WHICH MIDWIVES AT ALL DELIVERED THESE BRAINLESS GOA ...

• SAEED OSMAN 1 day ago

When is the government going to arrest the NPP cocaine kingpin. They have finished the stolen million they are now resorting to what they know best.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 23 hours ago

Sont mind these lying French people..do you know how expensive oke is in Europe? The French themselves imported the drugs from Colombia and used Ghana as a transit point and now they are saying the drugs have been destroyed? ...

• Oklemekuku¹ 23 hours ago

Nice try

• Yaw 1 day ago

One of the names is Eric Amoateng. Former NPP member of Parliament for Nkoranza. Kwasiya

• SAEED OSMAN 1 day ago

Good man, thank you

• Kwasi Addai 1 day ago

Let Ghanaians know the name of this person.

• Name 1 day ago

The name is DESMOND CURIEL !!!

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 day ago

Why are the authorities in Ghana shielding the identities of his accomplices in Ghana.

• Ayoma 1 day ago

Ooooohhh, so you want the names of your NPP accomplices to be made public so that you'll go and cover up your next tracks? It will never happen.

• Aponkye. Trokosi gyimifuo 1 day ago

Everybody knows NDC people are criminals beginning with your founder Rawlings

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 1 day ago

Where are the animal and senseless NDC supporters on this platform blaming the NPP for the saga of the cocaine shipload?

• SAEED OSMAN 1 day ago

Because that is what they know best. You know NPP is a criminal gang wrongly refer to as a political party. Use you criminal head and check your party history, they had an MP jailed in US for smuggling cocaine on behalf of NP ...

• Aponkye. Tanii gyimifuo 1 day ago

Everybody in Ghana knows NDC people are hardcore criminals starting from your founder Rawlings

• Congo Warrior 22 hours ago

Non-fa...!!!

• Mcin Hills 1 day ago

When is the medical students in Cuba returning? They have completed their courses, graduated and have been waiting for two months now. They don't know when they will be coming back home. Why?

• Oyibo Kaleo 1 day ago

Pounds, u can personally request for it under the right to information bill

• Name 1 day ago

The name of the man is DESMOND CURIEL...

• Kwakuvi 1 day ago

Nacortic Distribution Cartel (NDC) at it again, hmmmmmmmm Ghana nono

• MENTION THE NAMES OF HIS NDC COUNTERPARTSS 1 day ago

This attempts refusing to mention the NDC Capos behind this drug business is very glaring. I suppose the govt is planning to coverup for them. But the whole world will see how the NDC Party is deep into this cocaine business ...

• Look at this fool 1 day ago

Can't you go to court and demand the names of NDC's Eric Amoateng? Are you an idiot?

• Kwaseato 1 day ago

Eric Amoateng deals in heroin, not cocaine. Rojo Mettle Nuno is the field Marshall of cocaine smuggling in Ghana

• DONCASTER 1 day ago

@MR. POUNDS MAN & KWAKUVI MAMPAM OSANSANI YAREFUO ..... ONYAAYE GBEMI KUNTUNKUNUNKU W'ATE..!!!!!

YOUR FILTHY & CRIMINAL NPP PARTY HAS BEEN BREEDING COCAINE KINGPINS IN GHANA ALL THROUGH THE YEARS, BUT ALL OF A SUDDEN, YOU ...

• Ibrahim Mahamas Name Is Trending in Some Circles! 1 day ago

Ey3 asem oooo!!

• Anita 1 day ago

Ibrahim Mahama is not a rice thief like Bawumia

• NDC nkwasiafuo 1 day ago

Why can't we see his face or name? The local goat thief has his face all over the news but cocaine dealers are protected. NDC is a foolish party

• Yeboah 1 day ago

Animal mouth Bawumia hides cocaine in his anus after washing his anus with an Arab plastic tea-kettle. Fool

• Enough 1 day ago

I don't understand why anytime NDC party government led by JDM is in power, there's always cocaine and weed scattered almost everywhere in our country Ghana to and from why?

• Fulani 1 day ago

@ Enough. Because your father is an animal who didn't train you well to reason logically. Stupid fool

• Ntim Fordjour 2 1 day ago

Kennedy Agyepong is among the suspects to be arrested soon. He used his cocain money to sponsor the criminal party NPP

• Ofui 1 day ago

Multimedia owner is the big time cocaine smuggler. That is according to Kennedy Agyapong

• Peter 1 day ago

None of you who have commented did not comment on the story that say the suspect in the attempted smuggling has been arrested. Ghanaweb, learn to write well. The drugs were smuggled successfully, do you understand attempted s ...

• Kanawu 1 day ago

Plantain thieves and market thieves have their names everywhere.
    Why can't we get a name?
    Who is the NDC government protecting? Why is the NDC government protecting

• Oyibo Kaleo 1 day ago

The ship carrying the cocaine was arrested in France not Ghana. If the France authorities which did the arrest have not released the name behind the cocaine shipment, where do u expect the Ghanaian authorities to get the name ...

• Jonasf goodp 1 day ago

The government will do themselves a world of good by disclosing the identify of the culprits who have conspired to bring the name of our country to disrepute. Failure of which will mean the government is complicit

• Obarima 1 day ago

Who is the NDC government protecting this time?
    Why can't they mention his name?

• Ayoma 1 day ago

@Obarima KWAADONTO. They are protecting your ashawo mother.

Foolish fool. Do you want us to disclose the captives for you to go and clean your tracks quietly -- ???? Homeless idiot. We shall arrest every single one of yo ...

• kulbogo 1 day ago

these news are lies, for me kulbogo i will never ever and can never ever trust this cocaine gov, guys you remember the first term of this crook president, one lady called Nayina was arrested with cocaine, what has happen to ...

• Blinxx 1 day ago

As for you @kulbogo.... you are nothing but a pure animal. I don't think anybody in this country will ever take you seriously on Ghanaweb again.

Let me just ask you this...!!! Has the Commissioner-General responded to you ...

• Bukari 1 day ago

Mahama and his cocaine government are destroying the reputation of Ghana.

• DONCASTER 1 day ago

Wooaaaaa hw33.....!!! @Bukari gyimifuor, yarefuo kotobonku....!!!!Massa, if you are scratching deep to get an equalization for your ERIC AMOATENG COCAINE RECORD, then you better forget ooo, because no NDC MP will ever disgrac ...

• Fear in the NDC Camp! 1 day ago

Mention his name, and he will mention thename of all the NDC MPs and Ministers he has bern financing!

• Pal 1 day ago

Rojo Mettle Nunoo is the head kingpin

• TumTum 1 day ago

Huuuuuuuu......... even the borla flies are hooting at you, @Pal. As for that equalization you are looking for Eric Amoateng, I say you will never get it da. Believe me.

• Obarima 1 day ago

NDC is full of drug dealers. They are protecting their own which is why they refuse to give us a name.

• Congo Warrior 1 day ago

@Obarima..... Are you listening to yourself over there , , , , ?? Aaajiiieeeee...... all the NPP boys are becoming mad junkies now. They think Ghanaians don't know their shameful history. Apuuuuuuu taaahhhh

• Achakanapaya 1 day ago

Ghanians security officer's are involved in this shipment. Head's must role at the Port of Tema now.

• Some names 1 day ago

“Ghanaian Business News” has some names .

• gh 1 day ago

when will people get fired for security failure...with this international embarrassment, the director generals of BNI, NACOC, NATIONAL SECURITY, GHANA HARBOR AUTHORITY, IMMIGRATION, ETC must be fired..because all these people ...

• Teddy Moore 1 day ago

I believe there will be Ghanaians involved. Don't worry their names will pop out very soon

• Omono 1 day ago

Which court? Which judge? Which defence/prosecution lawyers?

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 1 day ago

HEY GHANAWEB PLEASE STOP PUBLISHING THIS NONSENSE IF YOU CANT MENTION THE NAMES OF THE GHANAIANS INVOLVED FOR THIS STORY WILL NOT GO ANYWHERE. THE FOREIGNER’s NAME IS MENTIONED BUT BECAUSE OF CORRUPTION AND BRIBERY THAT OF ...

• Congo Warrior 1 day ago

Hey @Black Moses. Massa, if you are beginning to get scared now, then simply ask your colleague drug dealers in Ghana to quit their criminal acts now, because we shall be arresting all of you.

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 1 day ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

We now have Ferrari, Rolls-Royce, lamborghini up for AUCTION

1.Ferrari $ 20 million To $40 million
    2.lamborghini $ 20 million To $ 50 million
    3.rolls-Royce $ 18 million To $ 60 million

• Nana 1 day ago

They need money for the 2028 elections so everyone has to help to the party on power

• RTI 1 day ago

You don't make any sense at all.

• Nana Kwadwo Akuffo 1 day ago

Apa Gya.

• Pelicles 1 day ago

There is only one Ghana which should be protected from "Elements" who want the country destroyed, and those of you who are doing all they can to throw insults at each other, how many of you will benefit from the revenue comin ...

• Now In HomeTown 1 day ago

Huuuuum.

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• IB 1 day ago

He has no name? Aaaah Borlaweb, be careful

• Owuo 1 day ago

If the autorities are not among this nartico drugs dealing what wrong with them to say exactly how It is ?
    This shameful It disgracing the good name of ghana. Why dont you fish the envolves out?
    We are live to see. ...

• Shimeru 1 day ago

@Owuo..... wô ti awu paaaaaa....!!!!

You can hardly get one sentence correct, yet you feel you qualify to be on Ghanaweb to address Ghanaians. What stupid audacity is that..????

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 1 day ago

How did it escape our security authorities. A few days ago, Customs were busy planning how to come after our Nokia 3310’s should we dare bring more than two of them. They were busy chasing the small fishes whilst the sharks ...

• Vincent Buttey 1 day ago

Why were wrong names mentioned in Ghana? Idiots

• Truth stands 1 day ago

Name whoever has been caught. Expose hi or her.

• Talk true 1 day ago

What is name?
    Why are you refusing to mention his or her name
    This is not first time you people are doing this

• John mahama 1 day ago

For f ..sake ..we need names ...my bet is on the east legon executive crew and kennedy agyepong sister

• Name 1 day ago

If DESMOND CURIEL lives at East Legon, then you are right.

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• AK 1 day ago

Ghanaweb, enough of this shallow reporting.

• Kaakeiku 1 day ago

The govt MUST go the extra mile to unravel their Ghanaian counterparts in the deal. Failure to simply do that will mean A LOT. Finger crossed

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 23 hours ago

Ch ...

• Blema 23 hours ago

The Reset is actually here with us. John Mahama AKWABA.......

• Barima Osei 22 hours ago

The man is arrested and arranged to court but no one saw all that. Just like the alhaji who arrested at the last time. ndc government is a disgrace to mother Ghana.

• pin 21 hours ago

Let them name the suspect.cocaine was destroyed before court?evidence destroyed before court case?this is a false flag operation by the French to tarnish the name of ghana.

• KBM 20 hours ago

What about the Ghanaian side? Don't throw dust into our eyes. Tis is going to be the end of the story because of Nolle prose quai

• Brown 16 hours ago

Custom officers working at the port. Are you guys doing the real work? BNI, National security. Don't you guys have electronic detecting machines?. I lost trust in you guys. I'm disappointed