Authorities unlawfully arrested nurse over alleged coup plot against president - Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Truth Table 4 days ago

For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord. (Romans 6:23) , ,,,,
    ..... .....,

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 4 days ago

Ghana is a big joke.

• Blaze Word Assem. 4 days ago

Abaa, some of these police officers and their national security operatives have too much time on their hand. Its seems to me, some of them are on mission to make the government unpopular. Why would they arrest a TikToker for ...

• Karikakchar 4 days ago

Is someone right upstairs? A nurse planning government overthrow with syringe or paracetamol? Please let’s get serious

• Rex 4 days ago

You rather are dont have an upstairs at all,anybody can plan a coup,executing it successfully is where the problem lies,an educated nurse with another accomplice/accomplices are more than capable of planning a coup(Maybe u do ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 days ago

GHANA JOLLOFF, I BELIEVE, IS AN INVISIBLE SPIRIT MAKING A SIMPLE DEMAND OF MAHAMA TO STOP KEVIN TAYLOR FROM POLITICS OF INSULT AND RATHER TELL GHANAIANS THE INPACT NDC PARTY HAS MADE ON THE LIVES OF ORDINARY GHANAIAN!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 days ago

POLITICS OF INSULT STARTED WITH THE NDC SHARP TEETH BOYS, MOST OF THEM ARE NOW
    MINISTERS. RAWLINGS CHRISTENED THEM THE SHARP TEETH AND ACID MOUTH BOYS BECAUSE HE SUFFERED FROM THEIR INSULTS WHEN HE, JJ RAWLINGS, DISAGREED W ...

• YSL 4 days ago

Yes they can plan a coup,maybe hiding behind some tiktok acc as a joke or something(But always remember that some jokes are costly and expensive).Ask yourself this question that,why did the bypass all the people in Accra,Kuma ...

• wiseman 3 days ago

@ysl...lf you aren't Tani or ayigbe l would be very surprise. Some of you guys are too shallow like nantwie muu
    Where on this earth if not Ghana and security personnel guide Kevin aboa tailor if he thinks what' hes doing ...

• YSL 3 days ago

Like I keep on saying,when an idiot realises that someone is smarter than him,he decides to resort to casting of slurs and aspersions,u know very well that if it comes to debating like civilised human beings,I will always mak ...

• YSL@the unintelligent wiseman 3 days ago

University of energy and natural resources,University of health and Allied science,University of environment and sustainable development,University of Ghana Medical centre(The best in west Africa),Bank of Ghana hospital,Ridge ...

• Wontumi (London) 3 days ago

This Mp cum lawyer, should know that the security services are not taken any chances, when it comes to the safety of the president and the first lady. Is he aware of the warning statement, that has gone viral? Which is coming ...

• Northern Sucker 3 days ago

Aboa Hi ba

• YSL 3 days ago

Gyimigyimiii,nantwie muuu bi ba mom na wo y3.

• Cool 3 days ago

@ Rex
    You're a political stooge with no wisdom.. Had it not been for human right issues some of you deserve to be wiped off the planet. Have you ever condemned Kevin Taylor for attacking important ppl in Ghana? You're just ...

• Rex @Cool 3 days ago

An npp idiotic imbecilic jerk is who and wat you are,if u had a scintila of brain in ur head;u would have comprehended my comment .which one amongst you npp persons is intelligent?Come and tell me?

• Cool 3 days ago

@ Rex
    My family is far better than you and I'm also well educated than you. My Dad completed University b4 Mr Emmanuel Mahama became a Minister with a Training College certificate. An Animal like you don't deserve to have yo ...

• Rex @Cool 3 days ago

Kwasia gyimifoc,am a medical doctor at a hospital in Modena Italy,what makes u think u are more educated than me?You are very stupid

• Manny 3 days ago

A medical doctor indeed, if a medical doctor in Italy or in UK, USA etc talks like you are talking they will stripped off his license. You not even making sense in your argument at all.

• Kwaseato 3 days ago

Why is the Ghana police showcasing their corrupt institution in arresting this nurse. Only in a very corrupt country called Ghana can such madness be tolerated from their Police. Why arrest somebody because you accuse her of ...

• Jet Ski 3 days ago

Aboa donto,You have Wontumi,Aboa apapo,Kennedy Agyapong,Nana Boakye,Abronye etc within your party,wish I could post videos here,such nonsense,talking about culture of insults,who insults than these people that i have mentione ...

• NzemaK- Fix Dixcove Sankor Cape3pts Rd Now 3 days ago

Lets take some lesson here, don't forward or share sensitive messages you have no idea about the source

• KOFI tamale 4 days ago

WHAT A JOKE GHANA SECURITY.I FIND IT HARD TO BELIEVE SUCH FACTS.A TICKTOKER PLANNING TO DO A COUP IN GHANA. LORD HAVE MERCY. IS THE SECURITY NOW VERY JITTERY. LORD HAVE MERCY

The lesson here is that don't forward or share sensitive messages you have no idea about the source.

• A Ghanaian. 4 days ago

EI ASEM OOO

• Achakanapaya 1968 4 days ago

You no see nothing yet WALAHI

The big lesson here is that don't forward or share sensitive messages you have no idea about the source

• Kwame 4 days ago

Leave this woman alone and look for the drug dealers who are disgracing the name of Ghana.

No she is not innocent, The lesson is that don't forward or share sensitive messages you have no idea about the source

• Ghana paa nie. Mahama wants to destroy the country before he leaves 4 days ago

Eeeesh. Arrest at midnight? Coup by nursing mother from a remote town? Ghanaians must be careful not to ever elect a mad person unto the high office of president ooooo.

Don't underrate anybody. The lesson is that don't forward or share sensitive messages you have no idea about the source

• KBS 4 days ago

Madam, just involve deity and curse the police and any body involved.

• Blema 3 days ago

Another bush rat taking

That is not the issue, The lesson here is that don't forward or share sensitive messages you have no idea about the source

• Oko Nai 4 days ago

This is indeed a truly foolish system being perpetuated in the country. The government is culpable for these horrendous behaviour. It should focus its attention on providing for the needs of the people, not trampling on the r ...

You are rather an imbecile, nextime tell the idiot nurse not to forward or share sensitive messages she has no idea about the source

• Manny 3 days ago

Next time, tell the leaders of Africa to do the needs for their people than only enriching themselves. Africa is more like if you can't beat them then join them but when too many people are hungry and find themselves in despe ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 4 days ago

The first lady is from Bono region the nurse is from Bono region Techiman precisely the link can be suspicious, ask yourself why no one was arrested from Techiman apart from this nurse?

The lesson here is that don't forward or share sensitive messages you have no idea about the source

• Wiseman 4 days ago

'A word to the wise is enough '. NDC as a party, President JDM and the government must seriously be concerned about these unwarranted arrests by these so called security agencies .
    It is very dangerous, shameful, barbaric ...

• Jonny 4 days ago

My brother, don't worry too much, for inno time they will meet their match.

• Rex 3 days ago

Comedian,which match?You npp fools are soo irritating and your hypocrisy is annoying,I will mention a litany of names of persons you arrested or imprisoned for talking about Akufo Addo.1.Bulldog(Arrested locked up for two day ...

• Pak 4 days ago

These NDC lying government and it’s security agencies, they will never see the light of day because they are always lying to their last tooth

You should rather take a lesson from this. Don't forward or share sensitive messages you have no idea about the source

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 4 days ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

We now have Ferrari, Rolls-Royce, lamborghini up for AUCTION

1.Ferrari $ 20 million To $40 million
    2.lamborghini $ 20 million To $ 50 million
    3.rolls-Royce $ 18 million To $ 60 million

• OZYMANDIAS 4 days ago

Ebei National Security and John Mahama. Since when in the history of Ghana has A NURSE ever been accused of plotting and planning a coup against the government? If you can’t carry your load never blame your headpad. You ha ...

• Ben 4 days ago

Mahama, you will leave office and when you do, you will be the most insulted man on this planet. Mark it on a wall. You will not be in power forever.

• HAPPY DAYS 4 days ago

@Wiseman,you are truly wise,those who are card bearing members of NDC should delve into the history of Ghana and learn what happened in Ghana when Osagyefo Kantamanto,Osuodumgya,Showboy Kwame Nkrumah was at the height of his ...

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 4 days ago

I was quite young but remember how Nkrumah turned the Nsawam Prison into a Concentration Camp and a Slaughter House where his Political Opponents like J.B Danquah and others that Nkrumah benefitted from became his enemies and ...

• RAWLINGS 6 -- 0 FRANK AGYENA-KWASIA-KWASIA 3 days ago

EEEIIII..... @FRANK AGYENA-KWASIA-KWASIA...!!!!!

SO, WHY DO YOU ALWAYS LIKE CONFIRMING ALL THE SERIOUS THINGS THAT YOUR ACCUSERS PUT ON YOU...????

THE OTHER DAY, ONE OF THEM WAS SAYING CATEGORICALLY THAT YOUR CHILDHOO ...

• ko Barima 4 days ago

desperate times calls for desperate action. before close examination sometimes desperation can make someone see syringe as riffle.

• Don 4 days ago

Arrest Kevin Taylor as well. Idiots and nonsensical government.

• KO 4 days ago

Honestly speaking, Ghana is a joke and it has become a banana republic in Mahama's hands

• Oketeke 3 days ago

This country is an interesting place. Remember some old man from the Volta region was arrested for planning a coup against Nana Addo? He couldn’t even walk straight and they tried to rope in some officers to make it real. W ...

• Kwame 3 days ago

Say it again, Oketeke

• Nii Odapagyan 3 days ago

Continue lying to the public and your client will rot in jail

• Dr. Spider 3 days ago

How. A nurse and coup? National disgrace. Prohibited drugs often arrested in foreign countries nowadays which investigations suggest the products contain its origin from the country is what the authorities are maintaining de ...

• Enough 3 days ago

You see how Ghana security have low (IQ) upon all your intelligent you guys went and arrested an innocent person. Is it not the same insult the NDC party members with sharp teeth did and are still doing it? Are they better th ...

• AWO 3 days ago

WHOEVER DID THIS TO THE INNOCENT NURSE SHOULD BE ASHAMED AND BOW HIS OR HEAD. WHAT IS THE MEANING OF DEMOCRACY? AND HOW CAN KEVIN TAYLOR DO THE SAME THING AND GET POLICE ESCORT AND PROTECTION HMMM!!! ANYWAY THE UNIVERSE ARE W ...

• Nana 3 days ago

So an ordinary woman, who has never been to Accra, who is not rich, an ordinary nurse who has not been paid for months, who lives in a rural area can plan a coup against the President? Oh Ghana, why are we so timid and stupid ...

• Stev 3 days ago

Is it not the same president who questioned Nana Addo about coup plot which happened years ago.? Dr palm and him military officers at the time was arrested and charged but Mr Mahama said it was bentua and spatula that was fou ...

• Stev 3 days ago

Hahaha cocain government please can you live the nurse alone to come and continue her beautiful work she is doing for our dear country?. Your government has turned into cocain enconoy and due to shame you are using the securi ...

• Raphael Abeam US 3 days ago

God is not asleep and will definitely beside the lady