Cocaine Bust: MP Assafuah alleges suspect Musah Attah is part of President, Veep's security detail

Read Comments Comments (118)

• Peter 1 day ago

Err bobo ba

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 day ago

Under Kuffour, Akuffo Addo and NPP criminal organisation ex government they where covering every crimes and atrocities in Ghana and Abroad but under the great leadership of John Mahama and NDC government No safe haven for cri ...

• Karikackchar 1 day ago

We can still handle this matter without politics

• AGUSSMAN 1 day ago

CHAAAIIIII....!!!! IT SEEMS TO ME THAT EVERY SINGLE MEMBER OF THE NPP IS SLOWLY BECOMING A MAD MAN OUT OF THE FRUSTRATIONS COMING FROM THEIR GARGANTUAN ELECTION MASSACRE.

THAT BULUBULU GAY TRANSVESTITE BOY...... (VINCENT E ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

I'm not surprised majority of the ppl aggressively surrounding President Mahama are potential Criminals likewise those following Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, they are also hardened Thieves looking for opportunities

• Ablekuma Van Damme 1 day ago

HOW DO YOU THINK IBRAHIM MAHAMA BOUGHT A PRIVATE JET???

THE MAHAMA BROTHERS AND THEIR ASSOCIATES ARE KINPINGS IN COCAINE BUSINESS. THEY ARE ALSO THE PUSHERS OF GHANAS GOLD TO DUBAI!!

DO YOU KNOW BAWA ROCKS? IBRAHIM MAH ...

• Gaspero 1 day ago

As for you this @Ablekuma Sakasaka boy dierr, our family dog Picchu is far more intelligent than you. Fa wo gyimiiee nô ko no hoaaa

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 day ago

@ GASPERO:
    THE US MAY HAVE INFORMATION ABOUT EVERYONE INVOLVED IN THIS COCAIN HAUL : AS WELL AS OTHER HIGH LEVEL CRIMES INVOLVING GHANAIANS! HMM! DID MAHAMA REALLY HAD ANY INFORMATION AND DIDN’T ACT?

MAHAMA MAY BE WAL ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 day ago

@Ablekumah Jandam...You sound like an idiot. Get you head out of you asss.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 day ago

MAHAMA’S BODY GUARD, MUSSH ATTA, HAS BEEN NAMED!! MASSA ! PLEASE, WHAT PART DID HE PLAY??? DOES HE WORK WITH CUSTOMS AT THE PORT TOO??? Eiiiii!!! MAHAMA!!!!!

• Kweku Tsin 1 day ago

Judging by Mahama's outfit, this picture was taken during his inouguration. He may not be responsible for hiring or security detail of his first day of taking over.

• Odapajan 1 day ago

NDC = NPP = Narco and galamsey parties!

• YUNISS 1 day ago

I swear..... We dey catch dem NPP thieves & criminals all......!!!!!!

For EIGHT GOOD YEARS, we never see drugs being intercepted anywhere. Not knowing, dem remove all NACOC personnel from inspection duties from all our po ...

• YUNISS 1 day ago

I swear...... We dey catch dem NPP thieves & criminals all......!!!!!!

For EIGHT/8 GOOD YEARS, we never see drugs being intercepted anywhere. Not knowing, dem remove all NACOC personnel from inspection duties from all our ...

• Kowus 1 day ago

What you are saying is rather implicating our current administration. Don’t make them use it against us . The drugs are able to leave GHANA quietly but are rather caught overseas. During the past government rather drugs wer ...

• YUNISS 1 day ago

Heerrhh, @Kowus gyimifuorhene! There's no way your tiny brain is ever going to be allowed anywhere within the fold of the NDC fraternity.

Foolish criminal boy! What do you mean when you say.... "to implicate our current ad ...

• gov 1 11 hours ago

Brainless individual. please use your brains small. Granted that NACOC personnel were not conducting inspection during NPP era, and that drugs were being transported regularly, how about the final destination of the drugs? We ...

• Gslow 1 day ago

Advice your horrible Asafuah

• AGUSSMAN 1 day ago

HMMMMMM....!!!! IT SEEMS TO ME THAT EVERY SINGLE MEMBER OF THE NPP IS SLOWLY BECOMING A MAD MAN OUT OF THE FRUSTRATIONS COMING FROM THEIR GARGANTUAN ELECTION MASSACRE.

THAT BULUBULU GAY TRANSVESTITE BOY...... (VINCENT EKOW ...

• Ike 1 day ago

But the party needs more money to do election campaigns. It is easy for them to get it through COCAIN business so they can win four more years.
    The point is that, everyone gets into politics to get much more money.

• Bernado 1 day ago

Ghanaweb needs to up its game. What is the meaning of the opening paragraph of this report?......... Absolute nonsense!

• Kwame Amoah 1 day ago

Nkwasiaaaaaaa saaaaa! Is the guy one of the president’s security detail or not?

• Kwame not Quame 1 day ago

Great leadership of who? John Ford Mahama Apuuuuu

• Concerned Ghanaian 1 day ago

How come all members of the NDC party are devoid of wisdom? No matter how educated a person is, once he identifies with the NDC he becomes demeted and stupid. Just look at what drivel this brainless fool is spewing.

• Kweku Tsin 1 day ago

Is Afenyo an NDC member?

• Karikackchar 1 day ago

Someone could have used his position to support such a crime, if it’s true we can still handle this matter without politics. There was Judas among Jesus disciples

• APOO 1 day ago

Massa stop that partisan foolishness! Heads must roll without fear or favour!

• GHANA JOLLOF 23 hours ago

THANKS TO MAHAMA AND THE GONJA MAFIA
    GHANA IS NOW SMALL MEXICO

IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS THE LEADER OF THE GONJA DRUG CARTEL

• AGUSSMAN 1 day ago

HMMMMMM....!!!! IT SEEMS TO ME THAT EVERY SINGLE MEMBER OF THE NPP IS SLOWLY BECOMING A MAD MAN OUT OF THE FRUSTRATIONS COMING FROM THEIR GARGANTUAN ELECTION MASSACRE.

THAT BULUBULU GAY TRANSVESTITE BOY...... (VINCENT EKOW ...

• Blade 1 day ago

Desperation catches the NPP. They are trying very hard to get something wrong against the JM GOVERNMENT, but nothing is sticking

• Sam Fante warrior 1 day ago

@Blade. Hahaha, you know what they're doing and i know what they're doing, they did the same to Dr. Kwame Nkrumah but this time nothing can save them.

• TWEAA DC 22 hours ago

AS USUAL, OFOSU KWAKYE WILL COME AND DENY EVERYTHING....BUT YOU SEE, THE MODUS OPERANDI EMINATES FROM THE JUBILEE HOUSE...TWEAA.

• Now In HomeTown 1 day ago

Huuuuuuuuum

• Cool 1 day ago

Hmmmm lessons to Alhaji Bawumia don't trust everyone following you, they could be criminals. Those criminals always supply the Tilapia & Banku. Fried Rice & Chicken with bottles of Alcoholic drinks during political campaign ...

• Sannis 1 day ago

Bawumia will not even have anyone following him again. He would be just like you and me until his death. Not even vice president again

• gilboat 1 day ago

alot of ppl in high position part of this..

• Samuel Owusu 1 day ago

Are you sure? This sounds serious

• Stan 1 day ago

“DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yar ...

• Nobody knows Tomorrow 1 day ago

If he is called to come and give evidence then he will start to cry of being intimated by the government.
    A member of parliament of Nkoranza on the ticket of Npp was arrested, imprisoned in the USA
    Eric Amoateng.
    So keep ...

• APOO 1 day ago

Massa stfu and let's see what the response will be! Without the collusion of these well connected criminals these crimes cannot succeed!

• AGUSSMAN 1 day ago

@APOO KWASEATO GYIMIFUOR BA. ONYAAYE GBEMI AKWANKYERÉ...!!!!

WE KNOW YOU NPP ANIMALS ARE DESPERATELY LOOKING FOR ATTENTION & EQUALIZATION FOR YOUR "FAMOUS" COCAINE KINGPIN..... (ERIC AMOATENG). BUT WE WILL NEVER FALL FOR ...

• AGUSSMAN 1 day ago

@APOO KWASEATO GYIMIFUOR BA. ONYAAYE GBEMI AKWANKYERÉ...!!!!

WE KNOW YOU NPP ANIMALS ARE DESPERATELY LOOKING FOR ATTENTION & EQUALIZATION FOR YOUR "FAMOUS" COCAINE KINGPIN..... (ERIC AMOATENG). BUT WE WILL NEVER FALL FOR ...

• Kwadwo 1 day ago

Mahama is aware of this cocaine things but will always pretend. Mahama and nwanwansem.

• TumTum 1 day ago

Go and call me your father. He didn't transfer matured brain cells to you

• T 1 day ago

Insults Insults & Insults yet when Ghana Jollof tries to disect your problems you're crying

• Yabi Yabi 1 day ago

If what Ghana Jollof says is the new found gospel for NPP attacks to win back the majority in parliament or the presidency then she should rather remove her cover or come out from under her annonymity.

Ghana Jollof, like m ...

• TT 1 day ago

This mp is well known for spreading false news, let's wait and see. Bleached face liar

• COOLBLUE 1 day ago

If this allegation happens to be true, the president must sack Musah Attah immediately, pending the case against him. Most of these people are hiding behind presidential attachments to engage in illegal activities.

People ...

• Frankie 1 day ago

Behold! John Dramani Mahama. Interior minister said some people in government were being interrogated. If this is true, Mahama will know something about it paaaaaa. Are criminals ruling us? Time will tell.

• Manitoba 1 day ago

Try harder.

Maybe.

Foolish NPP desperados

• Peace 1 day ago

Assuafuah as usual wants to play politics with this. It is not new even if he's a security detail to the president or vice. Should we go into history? Let's address this serious problem devoid of the usual politics. Assuafuah ...

• Kofi Papa 1 day ago

Are we safe in Ghana?

• OSOFO AFRE GYATO 1 day ago

Ghana in wrong hands from the day KWAME was shamefully overthrown .

• Chai!!! 1 day ago

So what?
    If your is caught stealing, does it mean you are behind it?
    Look at weak minds expressing imbecility.

• Chai!!! 1 day ago

If your child ..........

• Nii Amu KG 1 day ago

The Low cost Okodzato Ablakwah style is not helping this people.

• Aboozigi 1 day ago

Hahahahahaaaa
    solid point.
    Copy copy dem no dey see top

Asafuah will soon hider under. Parliamentary immunity.
    JM government won't hide criminals unlike the clearing agent Nanaa Addo

• SECURITY DETAIL ? AND SO WHAT? - ghanani 1 day ago

Is it the President or the vice-President who advised him to engage in drugs smuggling?
    What sort of stupid and irrational conclusion is this?
    If true it could be that the NPP is behind it. The NPP is capable of doing that ...

• Chapter 4 1 day ago

Masa this is a big issue if government official is involved out image and our leaders will not be save, Musa Attah is not working for npp government so u can't make this childish statement that it is npp, crime has no politic ...

• Yunnis 1 day ago

Hw3 ne brofo basabasa bi

• Chai!!! 1 day ago

You and your minuscule mini micro-minority cohorts can keep peddling idiocy.
    You rightly belong where you are and you will sit there till your brains sit well in your damn skulls.

• Cole 1 day ago

Almost all the npp members think and talk like the way bawumia walks. Common sense eluded all of them.

• Osei Bonsu 1 day ago

This could be true. The boldness to ship large quantities of cocaine through our ports indicates potential knowledge thst they will be politically insulated from prosecution even when caught.

• TumTum 1 day ago

@Osei Bonsu Amokua. Assifuah says you should come and eat his faeces. Hurry up and go

• Atsu 1 day ago

John Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama behind the cocaine smuggling.

• Achakanapaya 1968 1 day ago

Time will tell if this allegation is true.
    I know JDM and NDC won't sit down.

• Kwame 1 day ago

My second-in-command in Cuba, Havana Frank Beney was arrested in Sweden during the presidency of John Jerry Rawlings for his involvement in drug usage and trafficking.
    It will interest you that Frank Beney wife, name withho ...

• Owusu 1 day ago

Assuafuah has started his cheap politics again, in few hours the truth will come out and you will go and bury your head in shame. This guy have never raised any true alert before, it's all lies to score cheap political point

• Maame Abenah 1 day ago

When the Fox is the watchman of the chicks, there will be none of the chicks left at the end. The question is who was the government official #1 at the Airbus saga? Is he the government official #1 of Ghana today?, just askin ...

• Azure 1 day ago

The President of Ghana Can never send his bodyguard to deal in cocaine niether the Vice President. NPP is still struggling to get power but it will never work

• Kwame 1 day ago

Frank Beney was sentenced by a court in Ghana for using cocaine and as seel pedling it during Rawlings presidency, but when John Kufuor became the president of Ghana he pardoned him and Frank became a friend of some members o ...

• Sam Fante warrior 1 day ago

NPP fools if John Mahama want to make big money it wouldn't be cocaine. Ghana had soo much resources all under him. Akufo Addo and Bawumia were not smuggling a lot of gold bar to Arabs countries, there's more money in cocaine ...

WHERE IS OFORI ATTA?
    YOHR GOVERNMENT IS IN POWER. HE IS IN USA. THEY SHOULD GO AND BRING HIM.

OR YOUR GOVERNMENT IS INCOMPETENT!!!

• Yunnis 1 day ago

@Ablekuma Sakasaka boy. Aaajiiieeeee...........

• Mess 1 day ago

The net must be cast wider.

• Shasha 1 day ago

Forcing to scandal, we ii see how its gonna end

• gov 1 1 day ago

Musah Attah may be the representative of president John Ford Mahama on the cocaine board.

• Name William 1 day ago

Ghanaweb why publish it if you are not sure of it

• The orangutan state 1 day ago

Assuafua is a cheap lawyer, he should know that a crime is a crime, does it mean that when his son is caught in a crime case ot means you the father too is questionable? Anybody can be caught up in a criminal case, we can poi ...

YOU DONT HAVE PICTURES OF ANYTHING!!! CLEAR OFF!! MAHAMA HAS BEEN CORRUPT FROM TIME MEMORIAL!!! THIS YOUR SON FATHER KWAKU ANANSE STORIES WONT HOLD WATER

• Yunnis 1 day ago

@Ablekuma Sakasaka Boy. Hahahaha..........

• Ojatanaa 1 day ago

Everything na double double ndc the murderers party

• YB 1 day ago

The Power Behind the Throne. The immense influence wielded by powerful relatives and close family members of the executive branch. People buy a $75M private jet overnight, and we hail them as business tycoons. How did Musah A ...

• YUNISS 1 day ago

My people, I swear...... We dey catch dem NPP thieves & criminals all......!!!!!!

For EIGHT GOOD YEARS, we never see drugs being intercepted anywhere. Not knowing, dem remove all NACOC personnel from inspection duties fro ...

• Kwame not Quame 1 day ago

Great leadership of who John Ford Mahama?Apuuuuu

• TRUST IN THE LORD 1 day ago

Assafuah such antics don’t make you relevant.

Let’s note the following:
    * Security details at the Presidency serve under commanders from the various security services heading security at the Presidency.

* They are ...

• NMG 1 day ago

I ALREADY KNOW POLITICIANS ARE INVOLVED AINT NO BODY STUPID NOT ALL GHANAIANS ARE STUPID WAAIIIII

• Check building on pavements 1 day ago

On the regimmanuel road . Cafés and shops opening, no parking. Who gave permission. WHAT IS HAPPENING.

• GHANABA KWAKU 1 day ago

Is that the same guy who was arrested?
    That is my question

• KK 1 day ago

Narcotic Drug Criminal Party (NDC)

• Sakara 1 day ago

Huuuuuuuuu........ you hopeless son of Eric Amoateng. Fire burn you hard in opposition

• Ghabay NY. 1 day ago

Mafio dey run Ghana now,unbelievable!

• Yunnis 1 day ago

I swear...... We dey catch dem NPP thieves & criminals all......!!!!!!

For EIGHT GOOD YEARS, we never see drugs being intercepted anywhere. Not knowing, dem remove all NACOC personnel from inspection duties from all our p ...

• Edward 1 day ago

The way our ports operates anybody can ship any thing any day. You load your container outside and bring it sealed. No scanner for exports so anything can be shipped. That is what you pay for if you think you want a fast proc ...

• Pelicles 1 day ago

My friend, stop being emotional. Do you remember one Naa Aryeele Armetefe who was arrested with cocaine in Belgium? It happened when Mahama was president from 2012-16 and that lady used the VIP lounge to ply her trade so, don ...

• Akokofoto 1 day ago

Wofa @Pelicles bulubulu boy! Kor do wae. Wo mmere atwem' kor dadaaaaada. Stay quiet in opposition until 2089, maybe God will have mercy on you by that time. Your foolish rantings will not increase your 38% in 2028. Odwann.... ...

• Pelicles 1 day ago

A typical NDC feral.

• Innocent Ghanaian 1 day ago

BREAKING NEWS!! Plain TRUTH Devoid Of (allegation) Whatsoever; Is; - Cowardly Secret Agenda "LIQUID DEATH" Has Been Orchestrated Against Innocent Ghanaian Lives By Cowardly Secret ANTI-SEMITES And TRAITORS Against Ghana; And ...

• Sakara 1 day ago

Massa, abeg it's time for your medications

• Pelicles 1 day ago

To those NDC fools who are having second thoughts about what Vincent Assafuah said, the guy in question, Musah Atta, was arrested in France and it was the French authorities who came out with information about Musah Atta so, ...

• Akokofoto 1 day ago

Wofa @Pelicles bulubulu boy! Kor do wae. Wo mmere atwem' kor dadaaaaada. Stay quiet in opposition until 2089, maybe God will have mercy on you by that time. Your foolish rantings will not increase your 38% in 2028. Odwann.... ...

• Pelicles 1 day ago

Wherever you are, try to understand your surrounding because it will help your own security.

Since this cocaine saga became public, how many cabinets meeting have Mahama held behind closed doors, and what is the meaning of ...

• Akokofoto 1 day ago

Ohh, , , , , The meaning is a simple one.....!!! It means ONYAAYE GBEMI KUKURUUDU JANDAM.

Have you seen the arresting nations saying anything negative about JDM or Ghana? Wo maame tw3 asé nyram-nyram. It was Ghana that ...

• filiwa 1 day ago

And what prevents you from arresting him, Mr mp?

• Nana 1 day ago

When they call him for evidence he will run away just like that mp pastor

• Quame 1 day ago

The least said about this MP, the better. He appears to be shallow in his attempt to do whatever he tries his best to do. Praying for him and his likes.

• SURVIVAL. 1 day ago

NPP why are you guys always stupid?Why bring politics into this matter?

• YAO 1 day ago

Tell me how you can guess what an employee is thinking When he/she is working with you. Is the employer a magician?You must critisise wisely.

• Great one 1 day ago

Was it Mahama that employed him or he was drafted as part of security detail to the presidency of Ghana

What were his activities under the Nana Addo administration

Could it be that such things had been going on and onl ...

FOOLISH PERSON!!! DONT BRING NPP INTO YOUR COCAINE GOVERNMENT!!

NDC CARRY YOUR OWN CROSS!!! MMOAA

• Eeeish and they're arresting innocent tic tokers 1 day ago

The disgrace is coming in torrents. NDC has sunk the name of Ghana so low within just 1 and half years

• eric ababio 1 day ago

if its true then its worring as a nation we should be careful

• Obarima 1 day ago

Ghana is run by Cocaine dealers.
    in Ghana we know the names of plantain thieves but the police hide the identify of drug dealers.
    NDC is a cocaine party

• HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago

@Pelicles,I feel shy announcing myself as a Ghanaians.

• Joe Tufferman 1 day ago

If we are not careful Ghana will soon become a Naco STATE.

• Jubilee House Rat. 1 day ago

I hope GHS would learned from these episodes. And never allowing themselves to be exposed “Whitewashed Sepulchers!” I’m looking at you, Mr Incompetent One. Hahahaha!!!

• Dzool 21 hours ago

President at this time should be firing the head of harbour authority, the head of port customs, the police in charge of Tema harbour. This way everyone one will acknowledge president Mahama is taking the issue serious. For ...

• C.Stephen Sackey 14 hours ago

Big Deal
    The OTHERS do worse.
    Know the cause of death of Billie Holliday at 44?
    Or
    Know how the Contras in Nicaragua were financed?
    Puleeeeez
    It's old fashion ECO 101
    Yes
    Supply and Demand.
    And
    Like the brodas ...