President Mahama dissolves National Cathedral Board with immediate effect

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Pelicles 8 hours ago

John Mahama, I am challenging you to provide us with the corruption you and NDC associated with the construction of the National Cathedral else, you are nothing but an inbred lair. You are pathological liar who lied his way t ...

• W'abodam 8 hours ago

Saaayooo. Challenging onye sormli. Wabodam

• GHANA JOLLOF 7 hours ago

JOHN MAHAMA THIS IS ALL DIVERSIONARY TACTICS!!!

GHANAIANS WANT TO KNOW WHY YOU AND THE GONJA MAFIA HAVE TURNED GHANA INTO SMALL MEXICO???? GHANA IS NOW A DRUG NATION THANKS TO YOUR INCOMPETENCE AND CORRUPTION.

YOU CANN ...

• Karikackchar 6 hours ago

Of course the president’s position has always been that the site of the national cathedral is not okay but …. Is okay

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 5 hours ago

MAY GOD FORGIVE NDC FOR THEIR CRIMES AGAINST THE PEOPLE OF GHANA!!!!!
    NDC HAS IN THE PAST OPPOSED EVERYTHING
    GOOD THAT HAS HAPPENED TO THIS COUNTRY. TO MENTION A FEW, NDC OPPOSED THE NEW BANK OF GHANA BUILDING WHICH HAS BEA ...

• Objective 2 hours ago

Donkey mahama just told all of us the cathedral is monkey addo's private promise. If it's private why is donkey desolving monkey's board if it's monkeys personal dream. Stupid talk

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 5 hours ago

The anti-christs are at work. I will always blame the Christian Council for succumbing to the propaganda of NDC chiefly headed by the rabbit teeth Ofrijato Ablakwa. We the Christians in Ghana are now seeing our smoothness lev ...

• Ivory Mensah 5 hours ago

Pourfenduer or whatever you are called shame on you and those who bred you and thought you how to insult.

• Yooo Hey 8 hours ago

You shameless foe, back to sender

• Kofi 7 hours ago

@Pelicles. Kwaaassiaaa. If you see a hole dug at the cost of $98 million.......you want your mother to come and tell you there's nothing fishy about the hole

• Pelicles 7 hours ago

NDC ni, if I accused you of corruption, I have to prove it else, it is just a smear tactic to demean you.

• TRUTH 7 hours ago

I hope members of this bogus board have not been paid since Nana Addo left office.

You claim you are men of God and yet feast on the burdens of the poor.

Shame of you all.

God does not live in temples.

• Kk 7 hours ago

Gyimiii, go and fill it with cocaine ! We know NDC!, drug barons!!!

• EXCELLENT AND TIMELY DECISION BY THE PRESIDENT TO KILL OF THIS CRAZY PROJECT. WELL DONE SIR!! 6 hours ago

This was a courageous and timely move by the President. His decision is in line with sentiments of the vast majority of ordinary Ghanaians. As for those prominent individuals who happily lent their names to this disreputable ...

• To construct the foundation of a building of that magnitude is costly 5 hours ago

Plus consultations etc; don’t be a child, please. Be reasonable

• Baafour 3 hours ago

If pad costs 260 million Ghana cedis, A Koko nketenkete cost 360 million cedis but at the end of the day job 1.3.3 have eluded u, stay and defend your useless crucifixion

• COCOA MAHAMA, AIRBUS MAHAMA 7 hours ago

THERE CAN NOT BE MAHAMA WITHOUT SCANDAL AND PLAIN THEFT IN HIS FIRST TERM WE SAW HOW WAYOMI TOOK 80 MILLION EUROS AND THE AIRBUS SCANDAL.IN HIS SECOND TERM 1.7 BILLION GONE FOLLOWED BY FORTY FEET CONTAINER OF COCAINE SHIPPED ...

• SOMETHING 6 hours ago

Go to Hell and stay there! You never talk sense because you're an ignorant old fool who is now beginning to sound like a broken record!

• ODODODIODO 5 hours ago

Shut up !!!you sore loser. You must be one of those NPP LOOTING GANGS who stole zillions from the Nation's coffers all, in the interest of building a Cathedral
    By the way who need a CATHEDRAL? God is everywhere and therefor ...

• Akwasi Donkor 8 hours ago

Long overdue!

• Nene Sackitey 7 hours ago

Way way overdue.

• Jane 4 hours ago

Whatwere they waiting for all this while. J

• sam jonah 7 hours ago

Gestapo is at work again. Destroy is the mantra.

• Sharon 7 hours ago

Congratulations, Mr. President! But why are you thanking the board for their service to the nation? You should have locked up all of them by now. Well, we know you to be a gentle and good hearted head of state. Once again, c ...

• THE ANTICHRIST HAS STRUCK 6 hours ago

John Mahama, a wolf in a sheepskin, a moslem parading around as a Christian!

• Mess 7 hours ago

Mahama wants to change the Cocaine story. Do we have Cathedral board?

• Mess 7 hours ago

Cynical let's Change the Cocaine Story!!!!!!!!!!

• Gameli Noviwo 6 hours ago

@Mess, you are a BIG FOOL! Mahama is dismantling the cocaine syndicates created under Akuafo-Addo and the NPP's misgovernance. Did you ever hear about any such arrests during the 8 years of Nana Addo's government? Don't worry ...

• Kupp 7 hours ago

good move. retrieve whatever has been stolen from ghana people in the name of Christianity. too many thieves and ignorant buffoons in ghana.

• Gabriel Narh @Labadi 7 hours ago

Ghana is working again under the Listening president.The Churches have their place of worship Already and the Country has a lot to do for betterment of it Citizens not Cathedral.

• Pelicles 7 hours ago

Yes, and Mahama has a "Prophetic Ministry" headed by Afriyie Ankrah and when did you hear or see any government with that ministry in Ghana?

• Asantehene 7 hours ago

So this board has been there till now , taking allowances ?

• NzemaK- Use Military to provide Distr Level Housing 2 hours ago

From who

• sam jonah 7 hours ago

Gestapo.

• Abena 7 hours ago

We have got a serious government now. Well done Mr President.

• COMMENT 3 hours ago

so now, let us find the
    SQUARE ROOT
    and the
    TWISTED TONGUE.

• Jefie 7 hours ago

This government is not playing at all this is a government which wants to do things that would help the poor and the needy money spending on things that don’t matter now for development are considered as things which could ...

• paa mills 7 hours ago

Taxpayer money will not be used to finance the National Cathedral project. This means that the project is not for the Republic of Ghana but for someone else's pledge
    Mahama dissolves which Board??? NDC is not a serious pol ...

• Kofi 7 hours ago

If they are not going to relocate it and sell land to themselves.

• JoeBoy 7 hours ago

He should provide us with the Forensic Audit Report on the Cathedral project and stop embarrassing himself

• Wendy 7 hours ago

Visitation of curses and multiple failures. This man has just lost everything. Fighting his ministers, commissioning left and right? He need s prayers.

• Don Diego De Azambujah 7 hours ago

The was officially dissolved on 7th January 2025. Since then, no meetings, no payment to trustees, operational staff(chairman and secretary) ask to cease work,.....so this is just cosmetic

• HAPPY DAYS 7 hours ago

@Jefie, daydreamer what is the price of fuel today to benefit your poor?

• Ohene 7 hours ago

President, you said the cathedral site would be used for the building of National Children's Hospital. We're patiently waiting for that hospital for children.

• Kwame Sampson 6 hours ago

He should try

• Joe 7 hours ago

President Dissolver Eeii
    Good name is better than …

• Prophet 7 hours ago

A certain JAK also known as" gentle giant" was the president and from the NPP tribe. He should be in the Guinness book if world records for corruption, from HI PIC to per diem on foreign trips....etc. At least, he made the wh ...

• Kwame 7 hours ago

They even scammed God.

• Edem 6 hours ago

Hahaha everything to bury the cocaine matter. It won't work too mahama the cocaine dealer

• Kwakuvi 6 hours ago

Ayariga is in trouble once again, where next is he going to be sent to

• Pem Pe Naa 6 hours ago

Let's talk about the country being used as a coćainẹ hub and stop the diversions with this sudden move, though it was long overdue to dissolve that useless board of hypocritical charlatans.

• Edem 6 hours ago

Cocaine , cocaine cocaine,cocaine!!. Hahaha everything to bury the cocaine matter. It won't work oo mahama the cocaine dealer

• Nigeria CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 6 hours ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

We now have Ferrari, Rolls-Royce, lamborghini up for AUCTION

1.Ferrari $ 20 million To $40 million
    2.lamborghini $ 20 million To $ 50 million
    3.rolls-Royce $ 18 million To $ 60 million

• Bsd_FA 6 hours ago

Joyce Aryee & co. please where is the “Israel STONE”?
    I want to take a picture of it.
    I want the next generation to know how lazy you guys were by blasphemy the name of God just to dope a 3rd world country that’s suff ...

• Gbemi 6 hours ago

Ayariga is an for thanking these criminals who claimed to be trustees of this useless Akuffo Addo’s personal promise to his Akyem god.

• Ben 6 hours ago

Mahama is trying hard to throw Ayariga under the bus but it will not work. What a weak President we have. You talk am, they let national security junkies come and arrest you. What a pathetic presidency. I can't wait for 2028. ...

• Kwame Sampson 6 hours ago

GOD WILL SPEAK!

• Kojos 6 hours ago

Who cares. You have 2 yrs more to go. Time will tell.

• Abotsi 6 hours ago

The beginning of the end

• Joe 5 hours ago

Is it true that the board has already been dissolved since last year? If so why dissolve a board which has already been dissolved?

• Kofi 4 hours ago

I heard that the board has been dissolved sometime ago. Am I right?

Somebody should help me.

Thanks

• Fromtomfrom 5 hours ago

Reclaim the land - which was stolen from the state by the Akyem Mafia bosses, Akuffo Addo and his cousin Ofori-Atta. The cost of the brand-new judges residences and the old passport office building should be recovered from Ak ...

• GMA 5 hours ago

What work credible work did the Board do to merit commendation and thanks? Was the Cathedral a national agenda? This hypocrisy must stop!!!

• Comedy President 5 hours ago

How do you dissolve the board for a private entity? You say you don't want the government to finance it, so what is your beef?

• Kofi 4 hours ago

You have a point

• Ivory Mensah 5 hours ago

This so called national cathedral is one of the lowest points of akufo addo and bawumiah NPP. Everything about it is annoying and disgusting. Pulling down serious buildings in a prime area of Accra and all the ...

• Efo Kofi 5 hours ago

KWAASHIAAFO wicked and evil people

• Doe 4 hours ago

This is the right way to get the project reviewed, and, if possible, a new site can be found along the coastal road from Labadi to Tema. A new committee should be formed by giving them the task of raising awareness and funds ...

• Qwerty 4 hours ago

I think say opana no want anything do with the board, so what does the dissolution do and where does it leave gov’t’s involvement in this endeavour

• Nuumobi 4 hours ago

I thought we were told recently that this is not a national project but one between Prez. Akuffo Addo and God.

• Alhaji 38 4 hours ago

Mr. President, why did it take you so long to dissolve this corrupt board?

• Ohene 4 hours ago

Mr President is the Board still in existence? They were demonized all along and I think they all found their way out, when was the last time they had a Board meeting. Resolving non-existent Board

• Well done 3 hours ago

Well done Mr president

• Blay 3 hours ago

A step in the right direction.

• COMMENT 2 hours ago

so now, let us find the location of the
    SQUARE ROOT
    and the
    TWISTED TONGUE.

• Free Radical 3 hours ago

Did senseless president John Dramani Mahama has power over National Cathedral Board which is private property since imbecile Mahama expressed his emotions towards national cathedral claiming since it is private he does not su ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 hours ago

ALL OF THEM SHOULD BE JAILED FOR THE CATHEDRAL CORRUPTION

• Obrempong 3 hours ago

President Mahama, many allegations against Hon
    Collins Dauda including murders and embezzlement of
    Public funds need to be investigated. Collins Dauda
    is far from holding public office and this one of the
    Saddest things ...

• Free Radical 3 hours ago

National Cathedral board member should not vacate their position board members because Mahama himself admitted it was Nana Addo personal project and he made his stance that since the cathedral is private he does not support u ...

• COMMENT 3 hours ago

it is time to find the
    SQUARE ROOT
    and the
    TWISTED TONGUE.

• Jigsaw 2 hours ago

Hahahaa he can't fathom the disgrace he has brought on himself and NDC.

• La Pleasure man 2 hours ago

Thiefman Opoku-Onyinah, ashawo Joyce Ayree and double ID fraudster Kusi Boateng or whatever his names are finally got what they deserve..

• Sycamore 1 hour ago

Mahama is really an indecisive man
    What! So you mean to tell me that this criminal cartel of the National Cathedral nonsense is still at post almost two years after a change of regime? Aaah Mahama!

• Kofi oo Mofi 1 hour ago

So this Board actually survived 20 months of JDM and NDC's administration?
    I am actually "mad" at the government right now!
    Looking at all that was said about the project and the trustees....I would assume everything would ...

• Joko 1 hour ago

Before they go, the double identity man must return the Ghc2m he siphoned

• Kwame panin 1 hour ago

cocaine, galamsey, gestapo govt in power.

• Fd 1 hour ago

That’s it!

• BONGO 1 hour ago

Frustrated and depressed by your heavy election loss. You can't even see when you are disgracing yourself. Hahahaa, even children know.

• Yaw Maanu 1 hour ago

What commitment is Mahama Ayariga talking about?
    That is thanking the boatd for?
    For stealing moneis intended for hospitals and it kinds ?
    Hmmmm

• Koppong 1 hour ago

Mahama you should let us know your plan after dissolving the board
    Cathedral is a must to be built
    # Cathedral all the way

• JoeBoy 1 hour ago

John Mahama should provide us with the Forensic Audit Report on the Cathedral project.