Ghanaian man reportedly dies in Netherlands a day after arrival

Read Comments Comments (64)

• p.r.o.p.h.e.t... M.o.h.a.m.m.e.d..was a s.i.c.k..d.o.g 3 days ago

Say no to i.s.l.a.m and burn the q.u.r.a.n

• Essandoh 3 days ago

Who sent him there. Ghana is a better place

• Power is temporal 3 days ago

ESSANDOH,YOUR SHITHOLE GHANA CAN NEVER BE COMPARED TO ANY NORTH AFRICAN COUNTRY LET ALONE NETHERLANDS.

• Dead Ghanaians are the only good ones 3 days ago

A ghanaian died.....who cares??? .... Good riddance...

• Kelvin Taylorwaa 2 days ago

I have visited The Netherlands several times and its not so easy to be hit by a train. Here in Ghana we call trams, metros and trains the same name as trains. Maybe he was crossing tram lane and was knocked down. May he rest ...

• Nkonim 2 days ago

You are an animal Esandoh

• Sister,why left him go out 3 days ago

Just a day in Amsterdam,you should have let him be going around your area for some time before getting to city

• Ghanaman 3 days ago

His understanding of a railway crossing was confused with our railways here, where people can sell cocoyam and apim on the tracks, as a train approaches, so he thought he could just cross when the barrier at a crossing was cl ...

• Name 3 days ago

BINGO !!
    You couldn't have said it better.

At Accra railway station, there were only three lines (only one was actually active) and I was used to crossing them at will. So I thought I could do the same in Europe.

The ...

• Three60 3 days ago

Sad news ! May the Lord be with his soul .

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 days ago

Perhaps, a village guy seeing an electric train and other wonderful things, people, places etc for the first time in the heart of a very busy city. He focused on one and never expected any other thing to happen just as he was ...

• Edward 3 days ago

Where is human empathy, no one knows tomorrow!

• K. Kusi 3 days ago

Unfortunate. My condolences to you, but that shows this guy was part of those Ghanaians who are indiscipline and cross roads and rail lines anywhere and anyhow. That is the price of not being disciplined on the road. He carri ...

• PITO 3 days ago

It is not indiscipline. It is very different environment. We Ghanaians survive in Ghana here with self discipline but when abroad the lesson to be learned is different. Even a bit of talking to may have started the needed exp ...

• Name 3 days ago

Ghanaians and Self discipline? DON'T LET ME LAUGH !!

If Ghanaians were disciplined, how come LAWS do not work in Ghana?

Why are people always late to meetings and events?
    Why does nobody follows simple instruction?

• Ghanaman 3 days ago

Over here, everything has a "human face", that tolerates all manner of misbehaviour. There, if you steal money, your ruling political party cannot deliver you from a proper, lengthy prison sentence. Our trains and railways he ...

• Shamsi 2 days ago

You people are just delusional. I'll agree that compared to Ghana, they have better systems and penalties. But to put them on the pedestal, na lie. They're equally corrupted, just that along with corruption some works and law ...

• Abdonas 3 days ago

Westerner Westerner. I greet you.

• Sam Fante warrior 3 days ago

I think he hit by Tram not Train, it's not common in Europe to hit by Train, you can hit by Tram in Amsterdam if you just come from the village and you're walking downtown in Amsterdam. May Jon soul rest in peace, it's sad.

• Maame Abenah 3 days ago

Life is not fair, but how can we question God? God knows our end. Kwaku rest in perfect peace, your love ones are in pain. Sleep well till you are resurrected to be in the assembly of the righteous, and with the Lord.

• Yoo 3 days ago

Amen and Amen

• Kwaku-Holland 3 days ago

Amen and thanks for the empathy shown!

• Yaw 3 days ago

Wow!!! Sad!!!! Village boy, I guess!!!

• Edward 3 days ago

Please show some respect and human empathy. No one knows what tomorrow will bring.

• Ghanaman 2 days ago

Even if you are an Accra cosmopolitan boy, the kind of rail system operating there and what we see in our "ultra modern" Accra, cannot be compared. When you stand on a station platform abroad and a train that is not stopping ...

• Ghana boy 3 days ago

Efie Nipa. The village people have succeeded. No where cool

• PITO 3 days ago

New environments sharply different from what one is used to can be dangerous. Very sad news. You can be dodging trotro and articulators in Ghana but what can kill you in broni Kurom is very small and different koraa. M Some m ...

• What a damn 3 days ago

May his soul sleep well and condolences to the family

• E tutu 3 days ago

The family witches will are in trouble. Maybe it's not them

• Justice-One 3 days ago

May his soul rest in peace. He was probably hit by a tram. Did he take the practice in Ghana where pedestrians run to cross the road despite approaching cars and busses instead of using the pedestrian bridges? Blame the famil ...

• Name 3 days ago

Very sad. May he RIP.

Instead of the man to wait at the crossing, when the bar had already closed, he decided to pass (on a bicycle) through the open end. He could have learnt from tens of vehicles and other pedestrians th ...

• Name 3 days ago

... were NOT constructed for ....

• Et tu Kelvin? 3 days ago

Hahaha. Near the UN campus and the kindergarten, right?

• Name 3 days ago

There you go. Exactly there. You know the place !!!

And not there only: it affects all the streets that run perpendicular to the rail lines leading to HBF.

If you have to wait for a train carrying over 1000 cars, then ...

• Ntim Fordjour 2 3 days ago

These village guys from Ashanti Region can even be hit by a common bicycle. They are always eating animal shit and always get lost in the city. They only talk big just like Wontumi and Abronye when they get the chance. Howeve ...

• tinubus saggy testicles 3 days ago

KWASIA THEN ASHANTES SHOULD BE EXTINCT BY NOW
    THEY ARE EVERYWHERE IN EUROPE WHILES YOUR FOOLISH
    VILLAGE PEOPLE SIT IDLE WITH HATE, DO YOU EVEN
    KNOW WHERE THE AIRPORT IS?...ODABOR

• NMG 3 days ago

Man this is the first time am even hearing such news by someone been hit by a train how the heck did he get hit at the first place if we don’t know the whole story we need to just be quiet I still can’t believe he was hit ...

• Ayegbe 3 days ago

By train how ??? Or by tram ,?? Also how ???

• Name 3 days ago

Shows you've been hiding in some remote village. This is the 3rd time I hearing that a Ghanaian has been killed by train in Amsterdam, alone.

In countries where tram and train services are abundant such cases are not isola ...

• Solomon London 3 days ago

Why did he walk alone ? In Ghana there is no more train, and if train killed you there's no insurance,

• Abu 3 days ago

Himmmm Ghana witches paaa them no kill am here they follow am go kill am for there

• Dundu Banza 3 days ago

Culture shock!!! So sad. A very young life

• HAPPY DAYS 3 days ago

@Ayegbe,most likely by tram,as usual people who have never travelled outside Ghana before are commenting about the unfortunate young man being a villager.

• kulbogo 3 days ago

He took the villagetic life to Netherlands, he thought he was still in Ghana, poor guy, he has no exprience over travelling to a developed country, only God knows the fortune the family spent before he got there for his death ...

• Edward 3 days ago

Where is human empathy? No one knows tomorrow!

• Exactly 3 days ago

He took the Ghana ways to Europe.
    He was not watching out.
    I guess he thought he was still in Ghana and not aware of his more technologically advanced environment.

• Buga 3 days ago

How can a bread winner die like that.may he rip

• Great one 3 days ago

How on earth did that happen, was he going to wave at the train, with all the safety mechanisms, hed it happened in Africa, the government wold have been insulted for ignoring to put safety regulations like they do in you kno ...

• HE SHOULDNT HAVE ANNOUNCED TO THE VILLAGE PEOPLE HE WAS TRAVELLING TO AMSTERDAM!! 3 days ago

He should have told them he was going to Ashiaman and they would not have followed him!

• Abdonas 3 days ago

Holland no be konkomba market ooo.

• Asida 3 days ago

It's a tram that killed him, not train. The trams in Amsterdam are powered by electric cables so you don't hear any sound. More so, one cannot clearly see their tracks in the middle of the roads. They approach in silence, so ...

• How! 3 days ago

When did rhey start using "Abobayaa" in Holland to kilë somebody!

• COOLBLUE 3 days ago

What a sad news but could it be that he was hit by a tram? This is very common in the city of Amsterdam with a lot of people including first time tourists.

In the Nederlands, it's not easy to be hit by a train unless one i ...

• Ntim Fordjour 2 3 days ago

These Ashantis who eat animal shit like toffee. He thought he was in his village. U can see them when they come to the cities especially seeing ships and bullet trains for the first time. U can see how Wontumi and Abronye beh ...

• Kwakuvi 3 days ago

@Power is Temporal. So he is in heaven now, foolish death

• JA 3 days ago

He was hit by a tram I guess. They run in cities in Europe. I remember once driving in a tram way in Nottingham when I drove from London to visit my daughter at Nottingham University. I got a fine in my post for that.!!

• Name 3 days ago

Hahaha.

On some stretches, we drive in the same lane as the trams here, at times they follow you and at times you follow them. It is scarier when they are behind one.

• Shamsi 2 days ago

Aren't tram conductors supposed to stop when something is in the path. This is strange

• Akwasi 3 days ago

Sad story. Did he think trainlines are same as the GREDA Estates line that they even roasting corn on?

• Walabi 3 days ago

Eiii, did the human birds follow him there.May his soul rest in peace.

• Stan 3 days ago

?.WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE

☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yaris : Total ...

• Son of sons 2 days ago

I am so sorry for his family. Hmmmmm this life huh

• The Drivers Smoke Too Much Weed!! 2 days ago

So they don't see where they are going. That country is like a war zone. Dont go there!!

• El Bukari 2 days ago

Fie nipa