Can we forfeit our three games? I don't want to see Ghana get inevitably pumped
This should be expected right? The other players should see this as their chance to shine and do their best.
THEY ARE PROTESTING INCLUSION OF JORDAN AYEW... IF U KNOW U KNOW.... BLACKSTARS DOESNT BELONG TO ONE FAMILY
Silly comment
What is silly about this comment? Kwasia .... the truth hurts!
What is the truth?
Okraku and the coach.
I wish more players would leave the team so that Abedi Pelé's children could play there. How can the federation continue with a worn-out player like Jordan Ayew? How?
Yes. They are protesting. Jordan is a waste pipe
You just dont wanna hear the truth. And he's telling you the truth.
jordan must retire from bstars n focus on his ailing career. we dont need jordan for this match
Hahahaha, great decision. It's very painful and waste of effort to play alongside liabilities and/or selfish players. As a player, you want all your teammates to be great assets, with each playing doing what is expected of th ...
Windfall post pension, smart guy, you know the gist and a corrupt GFA playing around as usual. So so mediocre decisions.
Mr FIELD MARSHALL, assuming the next World Cup is just at the corner, and these players, Inaki Williams, Mohammed Kudus, Antoine Semenyo, and others including Jordan Ayew are invited to be part of the final squad to the World ...
You are absolutely 100% right! Apart from Ghana, what other country that plays competitive football has a captain that plays in a 2nd or 3rd tier football league? We are a joke! We consistently feature this washed-up player e ...
That is the REAL TRUTH0
Carlos is the problem he benched Asante after thr player was late returning to camp when the tram was in toronto and queiroz benched him.for the rest of the tournament. See the pride of this foolish queiroz the egyptians i sp ...
Semenyo koraa no dey see top for Ghana colors inside. Make commort for there. We for qualify then they come play the tournament. Jordan too e be time he step away from Ghana team ehr?
The whole of Ghana football system is no longer attractive
Forfeit for where? We are playing with the defensive striker. Somebody that can not even register a single shot, has no appetite of being productive on the field. Massa we will win all the games, the back passes will help a l ...
Great. Let those fools occupying GFA go and play. Which serious country would appoint this olu as a coach
Madness
Thank you Semenyo. God will richly bless you for this. And I hope they all boycott until Jordan Ayew resigns.
Forfeit the games because of who? Come on, let's learn to strive without depending on people.
All the players that are giving excuses should not be invited in the future. They should go for good.
GFA president is the most useless in the history of Ghana tweeaa.
As for Kofi Adams the list talk about him.
And I don't ...
The black stars is no more "attractive" to these players because of how it's being badly managed.
Cos of Jordan, a lot will not honour the invitation
If they are protesting against the decisions of the Coach then l will suggest that instead of wasting so much money on a so-called foreign coach; we appoint a local coach, task him to assemble our best local materials and add ...
Saku, a local coach will be a disaster. The current foreign coach had to put his feet down for a more purposeful back room staff. He knows that if he allows himself to be pushed around he will not succeed. As an old man it se ...
@ Mr. Smith, you have nailed it. I also strongly believe in the legacy after his departure from Ghana and it seems he wants to give his all.
Great great that will good for the sake of our country. Thanks
We have a local black star coach and we have assembled our best local players to form local black star. What are they doing now. The local black star can’t even qualify for Africa tournaments and if they do they can’t pro ...
To God be the glory. They should all boycott until wicked Jordan Ayew and corrupt Okraku resign.
Silly idiots. One day one day Jordan will not be in the black Stars and we'll see if the stars would win ALL their matches. Useless people.
Jordan is a waste pipe. A liability
@Asembeba::: Wu maame tw3 wati... ony3 toto mli... Gbemi like you
The coach has already said that he is going to look into the injury situation, mark my words some big players will be suspended from the national team after the Gambia game
That will be good for you then Dede, so that you and your father can go back to the black stars. He will be captain, you Dede will be assistant captain and Jordan will be third captain. this way we will win The AFCON for sur ...
Hehehe Ghana dey sweet papa.
They are pulling out because of Jordan Ayew. Must be painful playing alongside him. He slows down every attack
He is withdrawing because we all know the outcome in Bouake already.
Ivory Coast 4, Ghana 0, the result of Team vrs. No Team.
Na lie. Ghana 1:0 Cote d'Ivoire. Just because Ayew Jordan is not playing we will win by a lone goal.
Djiku,Nuamah and Caleb our only hope.
Cowards.. he is running away from CIV match. Lolzzz
Ay3 ka.
This is the time we need Francis Amuzu,that guy has a lot to give and you love him playing in Brazilian top league.
So where are Nketiah and Odoi?
Do they still want to play for Ghana?
Did Queiroz call them, or they are waiting till Ghana qualifies for the next World Cup?
Ghanaians will start appreciating players who are willing to play everyday.
What if they are willing but not effective anymore?
If we are able to beat Ivory Coast or draw,the Gambia boys will be the whipping boys.With Carlos Queiroz game plan,Ivory Coast may not be able to score us and when we meet Gambia we will unleash Nuamah on them and get result ...
Big boys don't play small games.
Why will he not pull out, we have such a great player in our team? Corner kick expert will never pass the ball to him, but rather hold on to ball and lose the ball, so as now the 2 strikers are not playing, so please corner k ...
for better for worse. Jacob Nettey was an average player for hearts of oak But when he dons ghana colors it was a very different ball game.
The reverse seems to be true with Samenyo . He simply not finding his rhythm in Gh ...
Well as we all know there is no joy playing for the Black Stars. The insults from the fans coupled with administration's stupidity will cost us good talents. Jordan Ayew might be the next to resign if his Dad stop convincing ...
Semenyo is not dealing with any ankle injury. He has played regularly for Man City and just scored 2 goals in the last match. The GFA should investigate and if he is lying as we all know, just cut him off from the Black Stars ...
Same situation with Otto Addo during the AFCON qualifiers and they lost all their matches. Players withdrawing here and there. Even players who come to play do not give their all. We have to learn from it to avoid a repetitio ...
@Emma, which local players are you referring to? The local players cannot even qualify for the CHAN tournament which is only for local players. How can the local players qualify us for AFCON is they cannot even qualify for CH ...
There must be a general problem. Hope it's not about Ayew
The problem is not Ayew. We all know Kudus is just recovering ftom injury and Inaki is struggling playing for the BS. As for Semenyo, I think Man City is behind his decision.
The problem is the GFA. The players are fed up with the corruption and favoritism taking place
It's a protest against Jordan. Why play under a Champioship captain?? That's why Inaki decided to pack off !!!
Its quite early in the season and some players are juggling for playing time in their teams and fear getting injured against African opposition due to the conditions and physical nature of African game. This is not the first ...
Semenyo should remember that it was Ghana that gave him opportunity to play international soccer when he was languishing in the English championship and no one knew about him. A word to the wise.
He was still coming up and was the future, he took his opportunity, we can call championship young players to give them a chance to BREAKTHROUGH but NOT the other way around. Handing the BLACKSTARS team for both young and ex ...
@ Yao,you're flooding the page and you're not making sense.
@Agbelimor Paris....That "Yao" is one of those free SHS graduates. Please contain him. At least he is ever present on the page even though his brain is under developed. Let him also be part of the netizens. Its all good.
Semenyo is loyal to ghana
Good call, I now believe Semenyo has got smart advisers. Just because someone love Ghana does not mean you allow another to use it for their own gains. Recover quickly Semenyo and come back stronger. Infact if THOMAS BRANDON ...
My respect for Semenyo is up through the roof. You for look sharp!
Smart man!! Why play for an administration that is this useless and the country is not ready to do anything.
This ghana players don't even no what they are doing they want the team to be humilated and even,i just the government to sak kurt to leave his office
Why can't we just forfeit this game and the rest. We are in group made up of Ivory Coast and Morocco, which of this teams can we beat????
It is a blessing that these JUDAS players are withdrawing.
Combine locals
Semenyo pulled out because of Jordan
@TG, how do you know Semenyo pulled out because of Jordan?
Most of the players withdrawing from the Black Stars don't want to risk injury playing in AFCON, which they consider to be a third rate tournament. They would rather play in the world cup than AFCON.
Why tis foolish hatred from some people for the Ayews.It was Dede who was letting the team down and he was removed and we didn't achieve anything. Now Jordan has excused himself, let us see if he is the only problem for the t ...
Name those many older players that you say are older than the Ayews playing for some countries and they keep encouraging them. I am waiting. Ngolo kante, Pogba and Antoine Griezeman and Neymar koraa was retired by their team. ...
Hmmm.Ronaldo is there,modric,messi,otamendi and then neur
If the FA doesn't get serious with their selections, good players will always not accept their invitation.
What's Baba Ramah and Jordan Ayew doing in the team?