Menu › ›

'I have never felt heat like that' - Survivor on watching 33 cellmates die in Nigeria

Read Comments Comments (15)

• CAN AFRICANS RULE THEMSELVES? 4 days ago

Can't we expand the prisons to much our population growth? Do we value human life?

• Essandoh 4 days ago

It's a Muslim so is this news. Barbarism nkoaaaa

• p.r.o.p.h.e.t... M.o.h.a.m.m.e.d..was a s.i.c.k..d.o.g 4 days ago

Burn the q u.r.a.n. ....... k.i.l.l. m.u.s.l.i.m.s

• Blaze Word Assem. 4 days ago

The prison facilities in our part of the world are too terrible, animals in pens and zoos fare much better than our brothers and sisters who find themselves at the wrong side of the law.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 4 days ago

Nigerians are fighting galamsey the right way. John thief Mahama and his criminal brother know nothing about how to stop galamsey.

• Truth 4 days ago

Really? 30 people have died from perhaps, hyperthermia from overcrowding and this is how you want galamsey to be stopped? If say Wontumi dies the same way in prison it's you this same enemies of Ghana that will go about selli ...

• Peace 4 days ago

What an animal you are.

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 4 days ago

I think that Jails and Prisons should be made very horrible and uncomfortable and disgusting places for inmates so that when criminals are released, they will never want to go back again as some Prisoners in Ghana have been t ...

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 4 days ago

Mind you, not everyone in prison is a criminal. Some people are in prison for not having anyone to defend them. Others are in prison for actions taken against them as how former Attorney General GODFRED DAME wanted Ato Forson ...

• be wise 4 days ago

That is why you should support the bringing of your favorite "runaway" Ken Ofori-Atta to come and suffer for his evil deeds in the prisons you just described.

• Paa K 4 days ago

Nigeria is a failed state

• God will elevate Nigeria 4 days ago

We hear you.

• Wisdom 4 days ago

Some of us behave like animals, first of all some of the people that were jailed, is a situation of unemployment,a hungry is always an angry, he or she have to look to somewhere to survive, so when such things happen at list ...

• Stan 4 days ago

..,WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE

☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yaris : Tota ...