Menu › ›

Court document details how MP OK Frimpong allegedly moved millions from romance scams

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Abena 5 days ago

All that glitters is not gold.

• John,Tema 5 days ago

I hope CID Boss Lydia Yaakor is reading this story, to teach her a lesson in gathering evidence during investigation which is why we pay her so much.She shd find time to learn and stop wasting time on her dressings to attract ...

• Gumption 5 days ago

No wonder you're called John!

• Blaze Word Assem. 5 days ago

How such dirty lowlife criminal thinks politics could absolve his dirty past and gives him some legitimacy beats my imagination. Its rather unfortunate we have this crook and many more of his kind in our body politics.

• J.C. 5 days ago

Politics wasn't his aim but he entered politics because he knew the consequences of his actions and therefore sought protection under the guise of politics. That's why he came to do that philanthropic work and won that seat. ...

• jolloph 5 days ago

he should have sat his fat ass down in ghana without travelling.

• AkronfoAddonothing,mumu bawuliar,ofuiAtiathefugitive 5 days ago

f Off.

• Nyanzu Nyameke 5 days ago

This man was making so much noise in Asante Akim. The first day I listened to his presentation in English I promptly noticed that he’s not well educated and lacks decorum. Something didn’t add up at all. All he did was pr ...

• Abokobi 5 days ago

@ Nyanzu Nyameke.Eiiii NPP. Between 2019 and 2024 turned Ghana into a scammers country. Abu Trica, Hajia for Real , O K Frimpong. Asante Akyim constituency never liked NDC. They losed there potoooor. He decided to side wit ...

• Ivory Mensah 5 days ago

Which Gh MP is innocent or an angel ? Mention ONE.

• Fulani 5 days ago

Ablakwa stands tall. The man who pursued that corrupt double identity NPP thief Cassock wearing Victor Kusi Adu Gyamfi Boateng. Just see the length of the nane. NPP criminals

• Joyfulness 5 days ago

Thank you

• Kuma 5 days ago

Very well so! NPP and crime are just bed fellows. I have void never to respect these kind wealthy people without work to show. Where are you going with all this kind of money. Most of us in Ghana also just respect anything wi ...

• Obsever 5 days ago

So the idiot was not just greedy but incredibly stupid as well. He used an account that will definitely be traced to him. I have seen his kind before. People who allow greed to cloud their judgement

• NDC MPs must go and free him 5 days ago

Let the arrogant NDC MPs go and free him. They were making arrogant noise when this thief was grabbed.

• Pantallon 5 days ago

Kwasiampanin bodamfuor ba !! He is a full member of your NPP Osono criminal party. Onyaaye gbemi kwaadede.

• Nyanzu Nyameke 5 days ago

PANTALLON WOY3 KWASIABI BA. WO HO FIII. ABOAFUNU. THE MAN FRIMPONG HIMSELF(AN INDEPENDENT MP) CLEARLY ANNOUNCED IN PARLIAMENT THAT HE WILL WORK WITH NDC. HOW CAN HE BE NPP? DID YOU SEE THE NDC BIG SHOTS WHO VISITED HIMMIN AMS ...

• Alhaji 5 days ago

These pong, teng , and mang name endings are disgracing Ghana paaaa oooo. What a disgrace to cassava weeding and akrantie bini consumers. Ooo dabi dabi dabi

• KWEKU BOATENG SOFOLINE 5 days ago

@Alhaji, this is very rich coming from someone who shares water with cows, sheep and goats

• Nurse 5 days ago

@ KWEKU BOATENG SOFOLINE.It is a blessing to share water with cows, goats and sheep. Abraham did that. David did that. Why do you share your water with Wontumi and Aisha Huang? Are you normal

• Kay 5 days ago

The USA Authorities are even looking at ways on how to kidnap President John Dramani Mahama. Their files are full on him with criminal scandals. He's now turning Ghana into Drug transit point with his Colombian friends

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 5 days ago

Please, don't put our President on that pedestal. He is a well respected leader in the World. He is not greedy and stupid to be involved in Drugs Business. You can't hate John Mahama that much. No Ghanaian President or Head o ...

• Eric Mensah 5 days ago

Kay the baboon. Mahama is in New York now. Why have they not arrested him. Illiterate fool

• Gbetsimu 5 days ago

Avu,gbemela,gbeha.

• Ovalord skinny 5 days ago

Write your comment even the world most fugitive alista martiaz was seen ganging with nana trumu akuffo addo.nppigsfou ne mmoas3m

• Kwa 5 days ago

Is Chicago outside of the United States?
    Ghanaweb and the speed to destroy it's opponents.

• Ds for hire 5 days ago

Did you read 'travelled from outside the United States to Chicago'?

• Donatus 5 days ago

Yes, you are right. "From outside the USA into Chicago"

• Pip 5 days ago

Nothing wrong ythe sentence. It simply means he travelled from a country that is outside the US to Chicago. Which schools did you attend?

• the truth hurt but its the truth 5 days ago

that did not change fact of the case

• Donatus 5 days ago

Your understanding is also our understanding, why ask about the schools we attended? We did not attend school.

• Father Alhaji 5 days ago

So is criminality just inborn talent for AKANS? All scam cases reported from the US in recent years have always got an Akan involvement. Why?
    This requires serious medical and spiritual intervention.

• Christian Council 5 days ago

You’ve made a very good observation. Additionally, if there’s any political party affiliation, they are or were NPP members. You never hear of any other party member being involved in this international criminality.
    Exam ...

• tinubus saggy testicles 5 days ago

NON AKANS ARE DAFT AND DONT USE
    THEIR BRAINPOWER, THEY ARE JUST
    STUPID PETTY THIEVES........

• plo 5 days ago

@tinubus saggy testicles. If using your brainpower to scam or steal is what you call smart or intelligent, then you are such a triple-dumb, miserable, and stupid person. Why not use your so-called brainpower to engage in a le ...

• Visit our prisons to know the tribes of the most dangerous criminals in Ghana. 5 days ago

I think so. But can we say the same about offensive body and neighborhood smell? What about armed robbery and simple criminality including thievery? There is no doubt that these evil acts are caused by your people who will fi ...

• Konfo Anokye 5 days ago

And cutting of heads for rituals? You remember Oblafo cutlass

• Andrew - 5 days ago

Kwasea, Akans make up about half of Ghana. Have you thought about that?!

• TRUTH BE TOLD 5 days ago

@ Father Alhaji
    You have hit the nail at the right spot. Every criminal case both within Ghana and outside Ghana is perpetuated by AKANS. No other tribe except by this criminals in Ghana. GHANA'S under-development is caused ...

GYMIFUO WHAT DID TROKOSI EFFO RAWLINGS
    DO WITH HIS 30 YEAR NKWASIASEM REVOLUTION?
    ODWAN DID HE TURN GHANA INTO SINGAPORE
    THAT AYIGBE IMBECILE SENT GHANA BACK TO
    THE STONEAGE YOU FOOLS ARE THE ONES TO BE
    PHASED OUT OF GHA ...

• FA 5 days ago

Ghanaweb should learn to write properly. Chicago is in the U.S., not outside U.S. So these idiotic Ghanaians think U.S. Banks are like the mushroom banks that were operated in the 1990s - 2010. Even in Ghana today, you can’ ...

• Wasteman 5 days ago

ITS BECAUSE YOU ARE POOR THATS WHY THE BANKS TREAT YOU THAT WAY BRO…IF YOU NORMALLY TRANSFER 100$ DOLLARS AND ALL OF A SUDDEN YOU DO 5000$ THEY WILL QUESTION YOU…OGWAN!!

• Esa 5 days ago

Scammer MP. Not all that glitters is gold indeed.

• Wasteman 5 days ago

IF THAT WAS NANA AMA ANAMOAH PRAISING THE MP, THEN FOR SURE A HISENSE FRIDGE WAS DONATED TO HER!!

• Truth 5 days ago

So people can't comment sensibly than making stupid insulting statements! In 10 years time how are you going to see such insulting comments!? By that time you will be claiming you are a Pastor or some man of God. Let's always ...

• Yaw 5 days ago

What I don't understand is how all these scammers are able to transfer most of the proceeds to banks in Ghana without oversight review by the BOG. In some jurisdictions, if certain thresholds or transfers triggers queries tha ...

• Asembeba 5 days ago

It's unfortunate our so called honourable MPs are still believing that this greedy bastard MP will come back and occupy his position as an MP?

• Yaw 5 days ago

What I don't understand is how all these scammers are able to transfer most of the proceeds to banks in Ghana without oversight review by the BOG. In some jurisdictions, at certain thresholds, or the nature of transfers trigg ...

• AK 5 days ago

He will surely be jailed. Another disgrace to Ghana.

• TT 5 days ago

Hmmmm! They have done it again.

• Ttt 5 days ago

Fools. They used bad means to money znd later look down on their friends who could not use same means look stupid. They will arrest all of them. AKRONFOr

• Amusing Shameeeee 5 days ago

AZAAAATRICA

• Stan 5 days ago

WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE

☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yaris : Total C ...

• Donatus 5 days ago

Honourable Member of Parliament of the Republic of Ghana. Hmmmm!

• Donatus 5 days ago

Hannah and Juliana. Hehehehehehehe

• Fiifi Acquah 5 days ago

Frank Karikari you've spoken well, I wished everyone on this platform could speak as the way you spoke devoid of insult , little minds insult , great minds discuss issues and events

• Kkb 5 days ago

Omg!! This guy went overboard because of greed. Too much money . Bro could have even stopped after getting some though it's a proper means of making money ...

• Kkb 5 days ago

NB. IT'S NOT A PROPER MEANS

• Zam Staar 5 days ago

CAN WE HAVE AN INDEPENDENT INVESTIGATIVE BODY IN GHANA TO VET THE REPUTATIONS OF POTENTIAL PARLIAMENTARY CANDIDATES BE4 THEY ARE CLEARED TO CONTEST?

• plo 5 days ago

Excellent point. I made the same point above. We can't continue to elect criminals to political offices

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 5 days ago

with all usa canada banks loading german too r to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any ...

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 5 days ago

with all usa canada banks loading german too r to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any ...

• AG 5 days ago

Leadership is sometimes problematic for honor.Such an MP is given the title Honorable in his constituency but his character does not much with the title given him.If really this evidence against him is true then we have a pro ...

• Aduomi 5 days ago

Ghanaweb is gradually becoming a classless source of news... I wonder if they have editors who go through their stories before they are published? How can you write that someone traveled from the United States to Chicago? So ...

• Pip 5 days ago

He travelled from a country outside of the US to Chicago!

• Towoboase 5 days ago

You need to learn to read sentences properly;the phrase is ' from outside the United States to Chicago'.
    Capisce?

• LONGJOHN 5 days ago

WELL THE SEAT SHOULD BE DECLARED VACANT WITH ALL THESE EVIDENCE

• Maame Aba 5 days ago

Oh! Ghana how did this guy get into Parliament. EC please sit up. The evidence is too much. Those defending him should better keep quiet not to give Ghana’s parliament a bad name.

• the truth hurt but its the truth 5 days ago

npp and their desperation to steal and make good name for themselves. Sometime i thought this NPP GUYS thought, they are the only intelligent human being on this earth planat. You knew you steal and run to Ghana, why do still ...

• plo 5 days ago

I think it's high time we put in mechanisms to check people who are trying to occupy political office their record and character before they're allowed to contest for political office. We can continue to elect criminals into ...

• James Jay 3 days ago

Good point but how do we do it? You will find that the process will be compromised. Criminals still have audiences that cheer them either on political lines or tribal.

• Nii 5 days ago

These victims too?

• yaw 5 days ago

VERY SOON THE COUNTRY WILLBE RAN BY CRIMINALS,WHO HAVE MADE MONEY THROUGH DUBIOUS MEANS ABROAD.THEY COME IN AN FLOUNT THEIRILL GOTTEN MONEY TO OUR POOR VOTERSAND THE EASILY WIN IN THEIR CONSTITUENCYIES. IS IT NOTPOSSIBLE TO R ...

• Ab 5 days ago

Hypocrites. Ken Ofori Atta is in your country enjoying the best life has to offer after misappropriating, misapplying, and stealing our monies. Yet, you have provided shelter for him

• FRANKIE 5 days ago

One smart guy! The rest are all simps!

• AkronfoAddonothing,mumu bawuliar,ofuiAtiathefugitive 5 days ago

a thief is a thief- no matter how smart

• COOLBLUE 5 days ago

Where would this guy have gotten the money to unseat the MP of the Asante Akyem North constituency if he wasn't scamming people that huge? In Ghana, no one questions your source of wealth, even women are waiting to help you " ...

• Bj 5 days ago

Ghanaians are thieves

• Joseph 5 days ago

This is what Ashantis mean by being industrious.

• Donatus 5 days ago

Hahahahahaha, or God's blessing.

THEY ARE NOT STUPID PETTY THIEVES
    ASHANTES DO IT BIG THEY ARE NOT
    CAT AND FOWL THIEVES...

• Dadebo 5 days ago

The dirty money, the unclean money, the cursed money, OH ASANTE AKIM NORTH . Had we know.

• Ds for hire 5 days ago

He will definitely go to prison in the United States. State prosecutors in the US order arrest of suspects after having enough evidence through thorough investigations to get convictions. Unlike my country Ghana where suspect ...

• Dzool 5 days ago

This guy fought to be an MP that way he could obtain diplomatic passport. He is so ignorant not to know diplomatic passport does not give immunity in criminal offenses. Some time ago a Liberian embassy staff member who was dr ...

• Daniel 5 days ago

How old is OK Frimpong? We should all learn from the consequences of his actions. The Bible tells us that nothing can be hidden from Mighty God. We should be careful the way we live our lives if we want everlasting peace. I ...

• Juvenal Urbino 23 hours ago

Amen to that!

• T.J Newtown 5 days ago

We must take our time to access people oooo,one day we shall choose such people to be president in the country as we have in somewhere now

• OK Frimpong's brother is Medikal 5 days ago

Lool

• JESUS CHRIST IS THE ONLY WAY TO HEAVEN. REPENT NOW!!! 5 days ago

Repent, then, and turn to ALMIGHTY GOD! so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the LORD GOD!

Acts 3:19

• Adzexe 5 days ago

If it were to be Japan or China, this guy would have been executed when his head will be chopped off with huge axe and his carcass be burnt for the dogs to snack on. This malafaka deserves capital punishment by Al standards ...

• Lincoln 5 days ago

Jail the bustard!

• Lincoln 5 days ago

From 2019?
    Was the FBI sleeping on the job?
    FBI, wake up!

• Name 5 days ago

I don't think they were sleeping: they were giving the man a long rope to wind his body in it. Note that they have the money, resources, time and patience.

When they get you, it is sealed: you'll go inside.

• Percy 5 days ago

This MP is in deep deep trouble.

• Kkasongo. 5 days ago

Small boy.

• kulbogo 5 days ago

They must declare his seat vacant with immediate effect, he is a harden criminal.i dont know why the useless majority in parliament is protecting this crook seat,

• Name 5 days ago

Drop your ignorance and read what the constitution says about declaring seat vacancies.

• Kwesi Long 5 days ago

THIS GUY IS DONE AND GONE FOR GOOD. HE IS A CRIMINAL AND WILL SERVE A LONG TIME

Not so fast! Remember the presumption of innocence until proven guilty?

Oh, my goodness! If these allegations are proven in court, then someone should answer how such a person was cleared to run for parliament on the ticket of his political party. Until then, I withhold any judgment out of respec ...