'President Mahama is concerned about disproportionate arrests' - Executive Secretary

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Are you Sure: 9 hours ago

Mr. President if you are concerned about the arrest then you can call whoever or the office that is responsible to stop. I think you like the arrest going on.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 hours ago

OUR DEMOCRACY IS UNDER A SHAMEFUL, DISGRACEFUL, DISGUSTING, APPALLING ATTACK!!!!!!!! AFRC/PNDC STONE AGE NKWASEASEM RESURFACED!!!!!!!!!

• Karikakchar 9 hours ago

Seriously? The secretary to the president speaking? I see politicians never cease to amaze!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 hours ago

GOD BLESS MARTN KPEBU FOR HIS LOVE OF RULE OF LAW AND TRUTHFULNESS!!!!!!!
    LONG LIVE THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!! LONG LIVE KWASI ADADE, THE ARCH DEFENDER OF THE POOR AND THE DISADVANTAGED!!!
    LONG LIVE GHANA!!!!!

• p.r.o.p.h.e.t... M.o.h.a.m.m.e.d..was a s.i.c.k..d.o.g 8 hours ago

Burn the q u.r.a.n... ... ... k.i.l.l. m.u.s.l.i.m.s

• COWARDS At the JUBILEE HOUSE 8 hours ago

These are the COWARDS AT THE JUBILEE HOUSE Making the President and the NDC appear weak.

This is a VERY IGNORANT STATEMENT by a Secretary to the President.

You not a Lawyer or Policeman to understand how the law actu ...

• Ghanaman 6 hours ago

Its sad that the president thinks he can hide behind the national security apparatus, and pretend he's not in control of them,....and Ghanaians will believe him.

• MAGDALENE 9 hours ago

A STUPID and USELESS STATEMENT--Allow the Security Agencies to perform their duties according to the Laws of Country. Any Foolish Animal on Social Media must be Arrested based on the LAW.

Kindly STOP WRITING those USELESS ...

• Opoku 7 hours ago

Magdalena, you stupidly think that the arrests going on is right? I am surprised that a woman who is supposed to be humane is saying this.I hope you will continue to say this when power changes hands and similar things contin ...

• TOGBEGA LADZAGLA 9 hours ago

ARE U SPEAKING FOR YOURSELF OR THE PRESIDENT??

Don't Mislead the Public. Those Misbehaving on Social Media must be dealt with by the Law.

There is nothing in law called DISPROPORTIONATE ARREST. Arrest is Arrest and the ...

• Opoku 7 hours ago

TOGBEGA the ayibe idiot, has Keven Taylor been dealt with? Deal with him first before the rest.Fool.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 9 hours ago

Mahama is rather shedding crocodile tears. Who appointed those abusing state power.

• Apuuuuuu!! 7 hours ago

Ghanaweb is own by an NPP member so expect them with such nonsense articles. During the 8 years NPP was in power, they stole money to buy it from a white guy from Holland to spread lies. Don't you see that Ghanaweb doesn't wo ...

• Oprege 7 hours ago

NDCfuo Nkwaseafuo party founded by a murderer

• TWEAA DC 6 hours ago

WHO IS SPEAKING?...THE SECRETARY TO THE PRESIDENT?...AND WHAT HAS THE PRESIDENT DONE TO STOP IT?...IF TRULY HE IS CONCERNED...TWEAA.

• SOPO 6 hours ago

The president has already told Ghanaians that he is indecisive so what again do you expect from him. Its also another way of telling Ghanaians that he is not in-charge. The president is concerned but he is just looking on hel ...

• Achakanapaya 1968 9 hours ago

Nonsense talk.
    The Law is the Law.
    When one offend the Law what do you expect?

• DOVI 9 hours ago

This president is very dishonest, you are the head of all the security agencies in this country,so if you are worried why don't you call those idiots that you appointed to order.

• Asempapa 8 hours ago

Idiot! Nation wreckers supporting vagabonds to hide behind the net to spew lies. No where in the world is freedom absolute. Freedom must come with responsibility. What kind of society are we building? Are we going to continue ...

• Kk 9 hours ago

There are crocodile tears

• Kk 9 hours ago

There are crocodile tears

• Sammy 8 hours ago

To end all of this, call Kelvin Taylor to order and restore his bench warrant. That way, everybody will fall in line. Simplista.

• Maame Abena 8 hours ago

The President is right, the NDC is bringing a culture of silence in Ghana. When people are afraid to speak, that is the end of democracy. The NDC government is known for making people afraid to talk. Who in Ghana does not rec ...

• Boune 8 hours ago

Settings nkoaaa!

• Koppong 8 hours ago

The messenger is not convincing

• Captain planet 8 hours ago

Right move but what took you so long Mr President?

• IS SAM JONAH ALIVE? 8 hours ago

WHERE IS SAM JONAH WHO SHAMEFULLY COMMENTED DURING AKUFFO ADDO TIMW THAT THERE IS A CULTURE OF SILENCE WHEN THERE WAS NO EVIDENCE TO PROVE SUCH PROPAGANDA. WHERE IS HE NOW? IS HE DEAD? OR BECAUSE HE IS PART OF THIS GOVERNMENT ...

• Leonidas 8 hours ago

President Mahama has expressed his opinion on more trivial issues. If he really cared about "disproportionate" arrests, he would have said it long time ago. Stop insulting our intelligence!!!

• Kwesi 8 hours ago

Is this president really in control? If the president is concerned about the unwanted arrests, whom is he complaining to? Very absurd.

• Kuntu Blankson 8 hours ago

Don't tell us that BULLSHIT.

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 8 hours ago

USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt1033 hours ago
    USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit ...

• Korbla 8 hours ago

The security service must be allowed to do their work. The President is not the law. Very weak people at the Jubilee house who want to condone the behaviour of these NPP Vagabonds. Hopefully u will leave that Office when Gene ...

• Pelicles 7 hours ago

A lady was abducted at Kintampo and was brought to Adenta to face a judge. Now, if commonsense is common, why wasn't the lady sent to face any judge anywhere around that area but Adenta?

I hope you are not one of those Gh ...

• Alhassan Fuseini Abugri 7 hours ago

MO NKYE NO

• Ewvevi 7 hours ago

Prez mahama, it serves you right. Next time when you see npp officials, then you laugh and Crack jokes with them. Those people aren't human. They kill by heart, but you don't want to listen. You go to parliament and joke with ...

• Pelicles 7 hours ago

Who kills by heart? The "Head Busts" in front of the Supreme Court House representing the "Three Judges" who were abducted, killed and nearly burnt beyond recognition, who was behind those inhumane killings?

PNDC morphed i ...

• Opoku 7 hours ago

It is either President Mahama is lying oe he is not in control of his government. If he is seriously concerned about the needless arrests going on what prevents him from ordering its stoppage. Time will really tell.

• Wendy 7 hours ago

Callistus, you're as dead a GOAT as your bro. What the heck are both of you about? You the president, your brother cannot talk, cannot see, is deaf and cannot fire his appointees for the behaviour they're embarrassing him wit ...

• Abotsi 7 hours ago

Crocodile tears. Who appointed the head of the institutions?

• Industry player 7 hours ago

Mr. Do nothing

• Yaw 7 hours ago

too late and this raises credibility issues. What would have happened if Pres. Mahama had come out to address the nation and said, 'ceasefire, let us a nation put all this behind us' because we have fought to get to this stag ...

• Nita 7 hours ago

The day power changes hands Ghana go sweet paaaaaaaaaaa, when Sammy is taking by Eoco no body in the country should open his or her mouth and say fi

• Nana 7 hours ago

And so what is his decision? You're saying Mahama is concerned about " disproportionate arrests " and so what is the solution? Is he not the head of all security apparatus in the country? Hasn't he got " Executive " Powers? I ...

• Godwin Dankwa 7 hours ago

Mr President where have you been all this while when such things have been going on?If you really care why haven't you done anything about it ?Please remember the buck stops with you.Am really disappointed with you.

• ABK 6 hours ago

Foolish john mahama and his p/ndc cohorts think ghana is for them and that they are the resipotary of hooligalism and use of brute force including abductions and murders. They brand themselves as having roots in coup detars a ...

• Jo 6 hours ago

Can someone translate or interpret what the gentleman is saying to me please. Interesting times….hmmmmm

• K .Tsin. 6 hours ago

So as the president, what is he doing about it?

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 6 hours ago

MAHAMA THE WEAK PRESIDENT

• Look at you 6 hours ago

KWASIA FUII

• Ogyam 6 hours ago

Settings president

• Holy Sinner 5 hours ago

YES,TRUELY MAKING UNDESERVING PROPLES MARTYRS , well said Mr President.

• A G Ayeni 5 hours ago

mr secretary, who are you deceiving?

• Nonsense 5 hours ago

Then he is a stupid full than a presidential

• Bad_fa 5 hours ago

Mahama allow Mama Jollof to cook/eat you because it’s your last term in office.
    Kelvin Taylor will soon marry Mama Jollot & they will give birth to Baby Glass Nkoaaaaa.
    Npp & Ndc must be wiped out of Ghana & through poli ...

• OZYMANDIAS 5 hours ago

Nobody will be surprised if the military decides to step in and bring an end to all this madness and chaos that are happening in the country. As usual, Mahama is being hypocritical; he is the one behind all this nonsense goin ...

• kwame 5 hours ago

Just call them to order if you are concerned, that is all

• John 4 hours ago

This government paaa, they think we are all fools and tha cannot think critically. R
    ealising their illogical arrests is making them unpopular they've met to carve out this in trying to throw sand into the eyes of Ghanaians. ...

• O Bimpong 4 hours ago

Realising their illogical operations including the arrests and the cocaine issues are making the government unpopular they're throwing in thus trash. Had the President now come out of hibernation. Does he want to say he's now ...

• Kwaw Esiako 3 hours ago

But then His excellency must not just say it. HE MUST SHOW IT.

• Quadjo Bedu 2 hours ago

This is a knee jerk reaction after realizing thar the arrests are not achieving the deterrence purpose. The more and bizarre the arrests the more others appear. Kum apem apem b3ba.