Menu › ›

EXCLUSIVE: See details of invitation letter EOCO wrote to NPP MP Baffour Awuah

Read Comments Comments (124)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 day ago

YOU STILL HAVE TO CHANNEL HIS ARREST THROUGH THE SPEAKER AND NOT THIS FOOLISH WAY.
    OUR DEMOCRACY IS UNDER A SHAMEFUL, DISGRACEFUL, DISGUSTING, APPALLING ATTACK!!!!!!!! AFRC/PNDC STONE AGE NKWASEASEM RESURFACED!!!!!!!!!

##GOD BLESS MARTN KPEBU FOR HIS LOVE OF RULE OF LAW AND TRUTHFULNESS!!!!!!!
    LONG LIVE THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!! LONG LIVE KWASI ADADE, THE ARCH DEFENDER OF THE POOR AND THE DISADVANTAGED!!!
    LONG LIVE GHANA!!!!!

##OWUSU BEMPAH PROPHESIED THAT, MAHAMA CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT AGAIN BECAUSE HE HAS GOT BLOOD ON HIS HANDS. HE WENT ON TO SAY THAT, IF GHANAIANS MAKE THAT MISTAKE AND BRING MAHAMA TO POWER, GHANAIANS WILL SUFFER ON EVERY ASPEC ...

• Dr....Mumbi..Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana. ........You can take your own .life with medicine. .....For instance 15 tramadol at once..... ....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• The Motherland 1 day ago

Idiotic Mumbi still showcasing his lunatic antics

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 day ago

Where is the correspondence to the soeaker of parliament. EOCO is not above the constitution.

• POMPEII 1 day ago

MR. DAFEAMEKPOR.... DON'T BE TOO QUICK TO JUMP THE GUN. ARE YOU SAYING YOU DON'T KNOW THE PEOPLE YOU ARE TRYING TO PLEASE...???? HOW CAN YOU ASSUME THAT RAYMOND ARCHER WOULD JUST GET UP AND OPENLY ORDER THIS LAWLESS MANHYIA M ...

• Think positive 1 day ago

You think we live in a banana republic. It’s a shame and it’s on Mahama plus coke.

• MacCarthy 1 day ago

You bi Kwasi wey your mind no dey like that? Smh

• Kwabena Frempah 1 day ago

Did you say fuel prices? I give up on politics.

• Nana Afia 1 day ago

EOCO just wanted to arrest the Lawyer cum MP so that he cannot represent Salomey in court tomorrow. Inferior tactics nkoaa NDC.

• POMPEII 1 day ago

MR. DAFEAMEKPOR.... DON'T BE TOO QUICK TO JUMP THE GUN. ARE YOU SAYING YOU DON'T KNOW THE PEOPLE YOU ARE TRYING TO PLEASE...???? HOW CAN YOU ASSUME THAT RAYMOND ARCHER WOULD JUST GET UP AND OPENLY ORDER THIS LAWLESS MANHYIA M ...

• Eric 1 day ago

Yoo the table will turn one day try to be consistent when that day comes

• Ernest 1 day ago

We love NPP but not Bawumia..
    Bawumia is a stupid fool . An albatross hanging on NPP's neck. Stupid Akufo Addo. Where did you go and bring this fool Bawumia from. The party is divided

• AYOMA 1 day ago

Which table is going to turn, @Eric ponkoh yarefuo...?????

Wo maame tw3 kankaen wati....!!!!!!!!

Ask your ashawo mother to turn her filthy bed rather. As for the table, we caused it to turn violently in 2024. The next t ...

• Fred 1 day ago

WELLDONE EOCO- GO EOCO GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Nana Akua 1 day ago

Nsem hunu nkoaaa

Hello youth of Ghana. ..... .You can take your own .life with medicine. .....For instance 15 tramadol at once..... ... .or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

RAYMOND ATCHER THINKS HE IS MORE POWERFUL THAN PARLIAMENT AND THE CONSTITUTION....TWEAA...THIS GOATIE?...APUUU...APEETOO....TWEAA.

• Kukri 1 day ago

I wouldn’t be surprised if the MP/Lawyer had a hand in sharing the PDS and ECG money. The whole day he’s been pretending he’s not aware of the reasons for his arrest.

• Akadi 1 day ago

Prince, learn. This is common sense. Have you got any. Read the letter again. Inteligent people visit this site. So do try and think through issues befor you comment

• Azure 1 day ago

The question is that, was a letter forwarded to the Speaker of Parliament, inviting him to EOCO and he failedtohonour it? If yes, then force should definitely be applied.

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 day ago

if you invite anybody respectfully and the person did not honour it,
    use a strategic Rambo style to arrest him

Hello youth of Ghana. ......You can take your own .life with medicine. .....For instance 15 tramadol at once..... ....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Manny 1 day ago

Has Eoco written to the speaker of Parliament discuss about his arrest? If you written to him and know response, what does the law says? Gyimea saa.

• Manny 1 day ago

No*

• Kukri 1 day ago

Parliamentary immunity!! No wonder, INTERPOL waited for the MP to leave the shores of Ghana and then arrested him in the Netherlands. Go and ask INTERPOL to write the Speaker a letter.

• Manny 1 day ago

@Kukri! Is Netherlands in ghana? Can Netherlands arrest their own MPs outside of the court? Use that your medulla oblongata to make sensible arguments. Every country got its own laws, its own rules and regulations if you don' ...

• Manny 1 day ago

In ghana when you catch a thief or criminal you starts beating them and stuff even though the rules doesn't allow so and thats how indiscipline Ghanaians are. In Europe nobody touches a thief or criminal by taking the law in ...

• Azure 1 day ago

No Law works in Ghana. The poor are the vulnerable.

• T.J Newtown 1 day ago

If you know you are clean what prevent you from honoring EOCO invitation,these guys they see themselves as untouchable. You have succeeded today the next time you will not succeed,appear to EOCO to save the embarrassment

• Ghanaian 1 day ago

Anybody in their right senses wouldn't support this kind of behaviour from state institutions. If I were the MP I would have hit the lady with the vehicle. What kind of stupid conduct was that? You guys must know that we have ...

• Blema 1 day ago

Your heart will burn. Foolishness will drive you to your grave.

• My experience with youth using weed is dreadful! 1 day ago

The lady dodged! Naniama

• King 1 day ago

Notorious NDC EOCO concerts.

• Kofi BA 1 day ago

I'm appealing to the civilized international community not to open their doors to those abusing the rights of Ghanaians. That must be extended to their spouses, kids, parents, family, friends, associates & business partners

• Antonio 1 day ago

Kwasia bodamfuor ba. Your shameless FUGI-THIEF is hiding there, so you want your other thieves to be added on. Fire burn you all.................

• Nana Akua 1 day ago

And so, tell that rude lady she is a disgrace to woman, nsem hunu nkoaaa na ekoso. Emere yeni nka so

• Ohene 1 day ago

Nana Akua you are right that lady should sit down and watch the video and ask herself what prompted her to act like that. Next time she should save her life than to die for Ghana. A word to the wise is enough.

• Nana Akua 1 day ago

Nsem hunuuuuuu nkoaaaa

• Dagadoo 1 day ago

Eoco got it by writing directly to theNOW MP.
    He's gone past a private person as they think

Just eat the humble pie and do the needful and the illegitimate action

• Achakanapaya 1968 1 day ago

This Npp criminals and Nation wreckers thinks they are above the Law, especially those from the Ashanti village.
    EOCO please arrest that Idiot of an MP.
    Who is he?
    As for Martin Kpebu, he might be smoking something serious ...

• Lopez 1 day ago

If this said letter is true then why now? Raymond Archer cannot abuse his power as acting head of EOCO just because he has it. We're not in the era of PNDC for such arbitrary arrest or a banana state. Is Mahama and his Ndc go ...

• Yao 1 day ago

Nonsense! The letter is dated February 2026. We are in September 2026. Why wait till now? It is no coincidence that you sent someone to arrest the MP on a day he is going to court to defend the accused in the Ghana Jollof cas ...

• Kofi Banza 17 hours ago

Why now? Because they want to show that he was invited to come without drama and he refused. Also they explained that the case had nothing to do with his work as an mp, why would they seek permission from the speaker? Do you ...

• KANIBA 1 day ago

Raymond Archer should be very careful. He will not be spared if anything happens to our MP.

• Antonio 1 day ago

Which MP? That criminal thief ?

• Great one 1 day ago

Since February 10th, why should a lawyer who should be advising others be behaving like this? he should have been arrested long ago, this impunity cannot be tolerated from those who know the law.

• Nita 1 day ago

The day that power will change hands it will be boborebobo

• Nana Ama 1 day ago

F***K OFF EOCO AND RAYMOND...STOP THE NONSENSE!!

• Ntumi 1 day ago

This is how you NPP idiots kept talking foolishly into the air saaaaaaaaaa until Wontumi finally entered his new "mansion". You have just finished drinking your akrantie bini soup, so all you know is to talk bulubulu as your ...

• Nana 1 day ago

This EOCO boss is so incompetent and foolish. Look at what he's saying. They recognized him as a " Lawyer " but not a " Member of Parliament " Does it make sense about what he's saying. And for 7 months since February, you c ...

• Ike 1 day ago

Go and ask wontumi if he is not up to the task, Nsawam cooler awaits more of the npp thieves

• OBIBA 1 day ago

NDC would leave Nsawam behind for others. That day do not change your mouth.

• Gloria 1 day ago

Nppigs on the loose, you have lost the fight everywhere, pay the guys to comment more

• Nana yaw 1 day ago

Is that the BEST way and manner to have effected the EOCO INVITE?, to the extent that A lady of EOCO was pushed around and she too hitted someone and latter she rushed to picked a car, sped off through people gathered and wen ...

• Eric 1 day ago

This idiot is too bitter and toxic the government should sack him immediately

• Mandela 1 day ago

Typically, Baffour of the NPP bush believe they are above the law. Too arrogant to respect the Republic of Ghana. Pitiful.

• Aponkye 1 day ago

What happened to the Ashiaman MP and chief liar Ablakwa when the police and the court wanted them to appear before them in 2023 and 2024? NDC mmoa. Brainless people

• Aponkye. Your time will come 1 day ago

Continue fooling. 2029 is not far away. W'anim sɛ baboon

• Kwesi 1 day ago

You missed the point. The letter must gi thro the Speaker of Parliament period.

• Let’s be serious 1 day ago

If the idiot failed to honour EOCOs invitation, he’ll be arrested like a chicken

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103just now
    USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Sc ...

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Sco
    USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt1033 hours ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

Is Raymond Archer going to stay in Ghana when the table turns in December 2028? We live to see.

• Kantona 1 day ago

@OZYMANDIAS. You will die next year, and your NPP party will also be disbanded or reduced to ashes by 2089. As for 2028, I know that anybody who talks about it is a wild ruminant.

• Kanawu 1 day ago

Invitation can be ignored. It's not by force to honor an invitation.

If the NDC want a civil war they should let us know. Foolish people

• Yangoman 1 day ago

@Kanawu kotibortor mampam. Have you fired a catapult before? Kwasia boy,, ,, this is what you've always been running around doing, when they push you inside the "black maria", we'll start hearing you crying....... "please, I ...

• Fulani bula. Azigi 1 day ago

Agyei Baffour Awuah. His nyamaaa mouth makes him so arrogant. First time MP and so what. His mother in nyash. Walahi

• Pelicles 1 day ago

Remember Ablakwa tearing some papers? He said that his summons should be in writing through the Speaker of Parliament so, what the difference between then and now?

Do you think right?

• kma 1 day ago

This is what happens when you appoint an unqualified person to lead such an important state institution. EOCO has to be disbanded. Archer has soiled the name beyond repair.

Mahama paa, why appoint this fool? Just look at s ...

• Juliana Assam, Ofankor JSS 1 day ago

@kma...... have you heard the world news?

Your mumudacious Mumu-Amudu Mutum Banza Bawumia is going to be replaced as your flagbearer by Chairman Buga-Buga Masawudu. We are told that your Mumu-Amudu Bawumia has stopped was ...

• Kk 1 day ago

Agya, hang in there cos when the table turns, even roaches in their homes will be called upon. Npp should make sure all exit points will be monitored right after Dec 27' cis it would be butubutu paaaa

• AYOMA 1 day ago

@Kk gallivanting galamsey criminal. I say, which table is going to turn ...?????

Wo maame tw3 asé kankaen wati....!!!!!!!!

Ask your ashawo mother to turn her filthy bed rather. As for the table, we caused it to turn vi ...

• Kojo in USA 1 day ago

Irrespective was the speaker copied pls.was a.clerk of parliament copied lets wait for president mahama to come to ghana .Black rasta where are you hv you seen this my brother this is too bad they making things difficul ...

• Azaria 1 day ago

Wo brofo nny3 kapr3 ba

• Raphael Abeam US 1 day ago

You should be careful with the power you have now and it can't be with you forever

• Odapagyan 1 day ago

Kwasia @Raphael nónó. When his Kyebi lunatic chimpanzee was ordering our Chiefs about, he couldn't give him this message. Amokuaa

• Kojo in USA 1 day ago

Ghana web is even afraid to send people's post lets 2028 God bless ghana.

• Nii 1 day ago

All you’ve done in the last few months is to give more reasons why people like Ofori Atta must not be extradited to Ghana. Mahama is working hard but your power drunk attitude is destroying all is efforts. Such institutions ...

• Titi Camara 1 day ago

@Nii Buulu kwashia toofeehh. If Ofori-Atta doesn't step back to this country, you are never going to see political power again. By order of His Majesty!

• Obarima, USA 1 day ago

Ofori-Atta was very smart leaving Ghana

• Useless talk 1 day ago

Is that what you should have done, Raymond

• Tobay 1 day ago

Yes, 100%. Who do you think you are, odwann

• eric ababio 1 day ago

what happened today was shameful we need to learn and do things right this rambo style must stop

• Barima Ba 1 day ago

It will NEVER STOP as long as we have your NPP ragamuffins ignoring polite invitations.

• OBIBA 1 day ago

NPP & NDC which has followers in rags. Which area is developed than NPP strongholds. Compare to that of NDC. Learn if you don’t know.

• Tosh 1 day ago

The whole thing, was so unprofessionally done, nowithstanding the justification. Accountability must be pursued, without stripping people of their dignity. EOCO must take a hard look at its procedures and protocols.

• Zambrotta 1 day ago

Wo maame tw3 wati. If you ignore several polite invitations, what do you expect? To have a private jet to come & carry you to the eoco offices ??

• Kwame Prah 1 day ago

Why was the speaker not copied?

• Tieku 1 day ago

Because you are a common thief.

• Rhode 1 day ago

Well, I guess the EOCO official should have at least provide evidence that she is from EOCO. That letter of invitation has already been honoured by a partner of the lawfirm. 2028 will come soon and Ghana will be put back on d ...

• Okello 1 day ago

Is your foolish MP saying that he has not received several letters already

• Kojo in USA 1 day ago

What is the purpose of this letter is his law certificate not good as some people in ghana that he can't represent some one we need to know President mahama needs know and Ghanaians also need know the.purpose the court ...

• Lee Kuan Yew 1 day ago

Wo nnim hweeeee. Hw3 wo brofo basabasa bi

• Obi 1 day ago

Is this EOCO MAN a he goat or a chimp?

• Antonio 1 day ago

He is your ashawo mother's sweetheart

• COMMENT 1 day ago

The President should replace Raymond Archer.

• Onana 1 day ago

We can put your father there when he gets circumcised

USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103just now
    USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Sc ...

• Claude boadu 1 day ago

We should build a better Ghana not a better political party

• Adiya, Esq 1 day ago

This letter is even more stupid than the look on the woman's face who was trying to arrest him.

So you say you are not inviting him in his personal capacity but you are inviting the senior partner. First of all, the logic ...

• Latoya 1 day ago

@Adiya kwasiampanin! Your senselessly long thesis cannot stop any NPP thief from being arrested. Where is Wontumi, the loudest bragadoccio today...???? He dey inside kul333333. Onyaaye gbemi monkyendi

• Adiya, Esq 1 day ago

how much are they paying you to waste your life this way? trawling websites typing insults to any comment you think is against your party? probably peanuts. meanwhile, the children of the people you are busy working for are s ...

• NO SPIN ( FASTS) 1 day ago

Regardless of the MP fail to cooperate invitation. THIS NOT HOW TO GO AFTER HIM. EOCO WAS WRONG.

• Onua 1 day ago

Oh, shut up there. Did anybody pull a gun in him? If you don't want it borkooorrr, then prepare to take it gidigidi

• Onua 1 day ago

** on him

• Obrempong 1 day ago

Does the Ndc party think they will reign in Ghana
    forever? They were lucky Nana Addo was very
    Lenient to forgo all the Ndc Atrocities including
    Stealing, attacks and robberies of all kinds and
    the lives they took on the ...

• Akwesi 1 day ago

Invitation extended to senior! Who's the senior partner and did the senior partner honour the Invitation??? Yes or No

• Manny 1 day ago

Most Ghanaians on this app are foolishly astonishing. So stupid I even struggle to find words to describe most of you people. Your mentality stinks papa. Why can't people criticise and hold this government accountable to thei ...

USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt1038 hours ago

USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit ...

• Okyere J. 1 day ago

You are stepping beyond your boundaries Ray.

• Mimi 1 day ago

Raymond Archer, is everything alright upstairs? Common sense is not working here? What law are you using? You are acting as if there is not civility in Ghana. You are the people making NDC unpopular in the eyes of decent and ...

• Agyaaku 1 day ago

Oh, Ghana, our Motherland, how did we get this LOW?

• Bright 1 day ago

When Amoateng was arrested in the USA was the speaker of parliament notified? The indemnity covers no when he’s on an official duty

• Papa Kofi 17 hours ago

Stupid comment. The arrest was outside our jurisdiction.

• Atsu 23 hours ago

NDC two more years to opposition Ghana will be sweet

• Zek 20 hours ago

You have 24 months left to change country.

• Stan 20 hours ago

.,,DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yar ...

• Papa Kofi 17 hours ago

The President should call these Eoco people to order. This looks more like intimidation of the Lawyers handling the case.

• Free Radical 16 hours ago

Ghanaweb has allowed EOCO to fool them with fake invitations letter. The letter has two different in reference numbers. The open letter reference number is different from the body reference number.What a joke. The open refere ...

• Wendy 11 hours ago

Everyone has cotton wool in his/her sanu so if you live in a glass house don't throw stones. Verily verily everyone has a past...a word to eoco et al.