Menu › ›

EOCO to prosecute two persons for aiding Manhyia South MP’s escape from arrest

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Lee Kuan Yew 4 days ago

THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT MUST BE HAPPENING...!!!!!

THE NPP LAWLESSNESS MUST NEVER BE TOLERATED IN THIS COUNTRY. THAT CRIMINAL MP KNOWS THAT HE COMMITTED HIS CRIME BEFORE BECOMING AN MP. SO WHY WAS HE CRIMINALLY USING PARLIAMEN ...

• Kwaku Tee 4 days ago

It would be in EOCO's own interest not to go after anyone for what happened yesterday bcoz they erred in their procedure for that arrest. I know their ego has been bruised but can they blame anyone? Those diversionary tactics ...

• J.C. 4 days ago

But who says someone is above the law even that Raymond Acher will be arrested in that rambo style any day power changes and will make sure he will be kept in a cage in that ECOCO office where Chairman Wotumi was kept for sev ...

• Ruthan 4 days ago

Per what's going on I would not be surprised that there are hundreds of innocent Ghanaians languishing in Raymond Archer's EOCO cells. Authorities concerned shd quickly go & find out ,if possible release some of them. This Gn ...

• Joko 4 days ago

Why didn't he go when he was invited?? If he had honoured the invitation we will not see the drama. Only criminals run from the law.

• KK 4 days ago

@Joko, did you follow the scenario and heard what he said? Don't comment any how if you do not know what transpired.

• Joko 4 days ago

@kk he said his office was invited not him, does that make sense to you???. A criminal trying to evade the law will say anything.

• Kwaw 3 days ago

You guys got 38%! Leave the country for ndc to government. Shameless ugly idiots!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 days ago

NKWASEASEM!! THE EOCO IS ADDING INSULT TO INJURY!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 days ago

#THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN CITIZEN’S ARREST OF THIS CRIMINAL LADY WHO FAILED TO DISCLOSE HER IDENTITY AND HAND HER OVER TO THE EQUALLY QUESTIONABLE NDC POLICE!!!!

• Kwaw 3 days ago

This criminal called kwasi adede should be terminated from this platform. Useless person who has no relevance to thos country except stupidity.. I wish you dead! Idiot!

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 4 days ago

So the npp thinking of coming to power soon, after the looted money is retrive opposition is their house.

• Karikakchar 4 days ago

Preposterous paradox, what are you talking about? As long as the Óbaa Van Dam didn’t identify herself but tried to arrest by force only constituted a kidnapping attempt. Those protecting the MP only prevented the abuse of ...

• Joko 4 days ago

@kari.... that's your opinion on Ghanaweb, till the prosecutions start, you will hear attempted murder, reckless driving,aiding and abating etc.They will all go to jail.

• Blue Pen 4 days ago

@Kwaku Tee. You people think you have brains in your crania but the rest of us Ghanaians have ekwegbe in our crania, not so? Which procedure? Parliament is on recess. No one is above the law. You also talk about appropriate t ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 4 days ago

EOCO and GoG are losingrespect like that. If lawlessness becomes the order of the day, resistance becomes a national call to duty.

• Kwaw 3 days ago

Its not lawlessness! You got 38% because you are useless and we dont want you. You npp makes us sick! Criminals!

• OperationFeedYourself 4 days ago

He has been given a letter politely in February to report at EOCO, but because he knows what he has done, he kept dodging, thinking foolishly that he can use his parliamentary membership to evade arrest. But the law is the la ...

• Kwaku Tee 4 days ago

Use your brains my friend. Was it the appropriate time to arrest him and how serious was the MP's crime? Are you saying had it not been the Salomey's case EOCO cannot get the MP to arrest him? There's too much Foolishness in ...

• Afram 4 days ago

Nonsense...!! When Is An Appropriate Time...??

• T 4 days ago

@ Afram
    We call this style of arrest Diversionary Tactics. Why didn't Akuffo Addo's policemen arrest Francis Xavier Sosu, MP of Madina when he ran into a Church? There's too much foolishness in your heart & brain learn to b ...

• Joko 4 days ago

@T even the venerable Tsatsu Tsikata was arrested in the church, what are talking about???

• Great one 4 days ago

Since February 10th, if you are not biased, how can a country develop when even lawyers behave this way

• Joko 4 days ago

@kweku TEE when is the appropriate time and place to arrest a criminal who has clearly been evading arrest.

• Kwaw 3 days ago

You got 38%! Deal with it. Your chairman is in jail for stealing and nation recking. Shut yiur dark ugly faces!

• Asakramitoga 4 days ago

Maps are not above the law. MP so what. He should be arrested immediately to assist investigation. Rat shit eater. Abua

• abele 4 days ago

GO AND ENROLL IN THE FREE SHS, FOOL. SUCH PEOPLE VOTE IN GHANA? SAD.

• Johnny 4 days ago

Many of us were so disappointed when Nana Akuffo Addo's did not spend much time in punishing John Mahama's appointees in his 1st regime. ,I'm told it was an advice given to him to concentrate on his policies. Per what's happ ...

• Bombay 4 days ago

Woaaaa look! It is not even 5:00 am, but @Johnny-the-Junkified-Jon has already saturated his entire system with five rolls of wee. Tweeaakaii.............

• Joko 4 days ago

@jonny the junkified is also swimming in strong liquor already.

• Kwaw 3 days ago

Akuffo addo himself is a criminal! Have you seen him lately? Hes finished! We are all waiting to shit on his coffin! Useless thieves!

• Susubiribi 4 days ago

U should hv resigned asap, tweaaa

• Nana 4 days ago

Perfectly right. There were many including NDC followers who challenged Raymond Archer's credentials when he was appointed as EOCO boss, they said his Certificate was weak to get that position. Here he's confirming his ineffi ...

• Sckep 4 days ago

Is he not delivering per the mandate given him.

• Kukri 4 days ago

Raymond Archer has proven himself to be a very smart and intelligent guy. You people should read between the lines and see the fire he has just doused .

• abele 4 days ago

shame to ARCHER. go AND BURY YOUR HEAD IN SHAME SOMEWHERE. is THAT HOW TO ARREST A SITTING MP? CONCERT NKOAA!!!!!!

• Cambiasso 4 days ago

@Abele bulubulu boy. You will see your foolish Manhyia MP's ass in the cooler very soon. You will hear him crying & begging that he has a hernia, and that he must be shown mercy. E-dey roll come..... RAYMOND ARCHER IS THE MAN ...

• Raymond Archer , agb3n3 ofee ts) !! 4 days ago

Masa, u are doing to muçh lately ! EOCO is not for you or your father and u are using this state agency to settle personal scores ! Baffour is an MP and u've got to respect him as such !! If u need him just respectfully wri ...

• Lee Kuan Yew 4 days ago

Onyaaye gbemi n'fee ts) ~ ~

YOUR NPP'S LAWLESSNESS MUST NEVER BE TOLERATED IN THIS COUNTRY. THAT CRIMINAL MP KNOWS VERY WELL THAT HE HAS COMMITTED HIS CRIME BEFORE BECOMING AN MP, BUT HE WAS CRIMINALLY USING PARLIAMENT AS ...

• UK boy 4 days ago

Ghana is ruling by fools

• Oteele 4 days ago

Huuuuuuuuuu.... wô nnti brofó kapr3

• Blue Pen 4 days ago

Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha brɔfo yɛ dur. Hei, UK Boy, they say yuwa (your) engrish is mɔmɔi kankaakan. Speak twi wai.

• Great one 4 days ago

@UK boy.
    Your Kumasi English is interesting

• Joko 4 days ago

This must be kumasi-UK boy

• Nana 4 days ago

How come the woman was asked of ID but she couldn't show it? A government official should always show his or her ID in the process of arrest. And look at how aggressive she was....did she really think she could overcome those ...

• Confucius 4 days ago

@Nana, wô shwua wati. Whether ID or no ID, you will soon see the REDDISH MOUTH of that idiotic MP drooling smelly saliva to beg for mercy. You think sey we dey joke dis time, abi...????

• Great one 4 days ago

Having repeatedly failed to honor summons from a constitutional body, anybody can arrest him including a wakye seller since no court order has said he shouldn't be arrested

• They should have beaten the potential kidnapper to pulp 4 days ago

As defence

• Bob Lee 4 days ago

Nana, this is question also. WAS IT DIFFICULT FOR THE LADY TO IDENTIFY HERSELF AS EOCO OPERATOR TO THE MP? OR WAS SHE GOING TO BLOW HER COVER BY IDENTIFYING HERSELF?

• J.C. 4 days ago

But who says someone is above the law, even that Raymond Acher will be arrested in that Rambo style, any day power changes, and he will be kept in a cage in that ECOCO office where Chairman Wotumi was kept for several days. H ...

• TK 4 days ago

@JC. Do you know your stinky body will be deep down in some grave at that time when power will change ??

• J.C. 4 days ago

Most of you pick up phones and write nonsense when you don't even need to, though you're still depending on your parents. Tell me if you have ever paid a bill in your life. Raymond Acher will be arrested and caged in the same ...

• TK 4 days ago

Herrhhh, @JC. Kwasia Dompoli.

I said, your stinky, wretched body will be resting deep down in some termite-infested grave at the time that the change of power you are expecting will happen.

Don't be a stupid boy! Take ...

• J.C. 4 days ago

Are you Raymond Acher, and did I speak to you? Wishing me death, may you be forgiven, but if you insist, then let's wait and see who will be bedeviled by your curses.

• TK 4 days ago

O, foolish boy like you. Go and bathe your body.

• Great one 4 days ago

@JC, he wasn't cursing you but telling you that your party which I assume is the nana Bawumia party will be in opposition for so long that you'd probably be already dead before it happens

• DKB 4 days ago

As JDM said, Ghanaians have short memories. Who ever thought JDM will win elections again and become president when he lost in 2016. The same foolish comments NPP supporters were making when they had power and before 2024 ele ...

• Joko 4 days ago

@DkB some if us knew very well JDM will come back. We knew it was a mistake and the big juju Akufo Addo did that swayed voters his way. Your question should be ,after NPP and Ghanaians rejected Akufo addo 4 times, who knew h ...

• Lord 4 days ago

Joke

• Adako 4 days ago

This is BS!
    Nobody showed identity from EOCO.
    Shit hole country.

• One more 4 days ago

The so called lawyer went there for his private business not on parliament business and also parliament is on break so where ever he is, he can be equally arrested.

• One more 4 days ago

Arrest those idiots today. Foolish npp idiots don't understand the laws. This npp lawyer have been running away from EOCO for 8 months now.

• One more 4 days ago

You can do Raymond Archer FOKO

• Esa 4 days ago

EOCO stop spewing rubbish. The said MP has been around since February 2026 so why now?Use your head for once.IDIOTS!!!

• Yangoman 4 days ago

W'anóm apeteshie saaaaaaaaaa, w'adwen Ada, you don't even know the details. Gyimifuor ba @Esa

• Great one 4 days ago

Preventing law enforcement agents from carrying out lawful duty is a huge offense especially in civilized societies,

Law enforcement is a constitutional duty which must be carried out

• COMMENT 4 days ago

THE EOCO OFFICER did not show her EOCO ID and did not show any ARREST WARRANT.
    Every citizen can resist that type of Rambo arrest. She could've been a gang member or a kidnapping group member.
    So the lawyer was right in in ...

• Joko 4 days ago

Only criminals run from the law

• One more 4 days ago

Oh Esa

• Yaw 4 days ago

Raymond Archer’s EOCO is working very hard to send NDC to opposition. His ego, personal vendetta m, arrogance is not allowing him not to reason. Let him continue the expeditious politics of making the NDC unpopular. We are ...

• Raphael Abeam US 4 days ago

It's only unthinkable people will support the nonsense that the lady did. The MP was lenient. How do you arrest individuals. She should try next time if she will find it cheap

• Free Radical 4 days ago

You can prosecute them but we have your pictures and when power changes there you will see the consequences.Mahama did not use this tribe’s that voted for massively to do his dirty but Akan senseless woman who was given her ...

• Kk 4 days ago

Raymond Acher must be advised to desist from this kind of publicity to the NPP that would cost NDC to loose votes in the future. We don't want this nonsense. He should add decorum to the job. Even one vote lost counts

• MOG 4 days ago

EOCO, EHUUUUU!!!

• Kk 4 days ago

Raymond Acher must be relieved of the post. The guy is on a case already attracting a lot of attention. People even demonstrated to that effect. So why arrest the lawyer at this time. It's stupidity and foolishness. There is ...

• Kwame Nsiah 4 days ago

Who at all is at EOCO and disgracing the Government of the day?
    A democratic state like Ghana? I rest my case.

• AK 4 days ago

That lady acted foolishly. She could have died in the melee.

• Achakanapaya 1968 4 days ago

Npp criminals and Nation wrecker's organization thinks they are above the Law huh?
    This Lawlessness must stop.
    Who do they think they are?
    Why is the MP refusing to report to EOCO?
    Npp thieves and lair's brigade never aga ...

• The Political Scientist 4 days ago

What NDC doesn't know is that they're losing votes by the day. Anyone in NCD who's looking into winning the 2028 Elections should step up before it's too late. It's obvious the public sentiment is changing so badly against ND ...

• YB 4 days ago

Nonsense

• Pgee 4 days ago

EOCO and Raymond Archer cannot be lawless in a democratic country. Further arrests in connection with this issue will receive a negative backlash from the public, and the Boss must be sacked.

• sa 4 days ago

The alledged EOCO people were abductors. They even did not show their ID Cards and they should have been killed

• Nipa 4 days ago

Archer kpootoobii ashawoonyoobii tsinaa
    Kwasiapanin u have turned Ghana to cocaine coast
    The presidency is now sinaloa cartel
    The mmooa will defend him
    NDC a party founded with thugs land guards armed robbers and ashawoo ...

• Nuru 4 days ago

All is planned to institute unlawful action. An invitation is not same as warrant. If someone trouble you, Mr. MP, kindly visit the shrine

• Scott 4 days ago

Are these people really breifed well before taking action? What kind of nonsense that we are experiencing in this country? Is that the way to arrest an MP and a lawyer? We all knows that he's not above the law but to use the ...

• Peter 4 days ago

Simple just follow the right procedure otherwise EOCO will throw our country into chaos one day..,the lady could have lost her life foolishly...I'm not sure she is mentally fit...A mad person

• Nana agyeman 4 days ago

Point is why wait till now since february?aaaaaba

• DKB 4 days ago

Did you read the MP's response?

• This is not necessary. 4 days ago

There was an error in EOCO’s approach and those people defended the Constitution. Nobody is bigger than the Constitution so actions and behaviors especially from state institutions must be rooted in law. Nobody be it human ...

• Lopez 4 days ago

Raymond Archer stop your intimidation of ordinary citizens by threatening them with arbitrary arrest. You are nobody so be warned

• Criminals,Thugs,TraitorsI Have Hijacked Npp To Sabotage Our Country 4 days ago

Comrade Raymond Acher Is True,TrustsWorthy Real Nationalist, ,Love Cherished Our Mother Ghana.Indeed He Doing Great Job For Best Greater Interests Of Dear Mother Ghana., Keeps The Ups Good Works,.,Ghana Needs Good UpStan ...

• Alex 4 days ago

The time for the military to take over the country is now

• Stan 4 days ago

,,DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yari ...

• CPP ARISE! Our fragile democracy 4 days ago

This vindictiveness dressed up law and order must be curbed and discontinued. If it's a ploy to intimidate, cause fear and panic amongst the citizens, who are not members or associates of the current ruling party, it's doomed ...

• Job 4 days ago

You guys erred and showed your incompetence. Ehy arrest without proof of identity. Disgraceful

• Efo Kofi 4 days ago

KWAASHIAAFO foolish mad people

• Criminals,Thugs,TraitorsI Have Hijacked Npp To Sabotage Our Country 4 days ago

Desperates Npp Are Using New Strategy To Sabotage , Peace,Progress ,Transformative Devolopments Happening, The In Cointry .

• They were preventing criminal kidnapping 4 days ago

How could they allow an unknown person purporting to be from EOCO to kidnap their MP. Infact they acted as patriotic citizens and level headed Ghanaians must commend them.

• Ama Asare 4 days ago

EOCO are very funny, They should be giving the MP and his people a public apology for how they broke the law and tried to kidnap a member of parliament (to say the least).

• Kwaw Esiako 4 days ago

Shame! Was the MP under arrest or he was bring invited. Desperate Acher and his girl.

• Kwaw Esiako 4 days ago

Shame . Raymond Archer must equally prosecute all of us who have watched the video. He is woefully incompeted and his actions and utterances show he has near-zero IQ. His appointment was a grave political miscalculation. The ...

• Francis B. 4 days ago

There is something wrong with the EOCO boss and the earlier he stopped fooling the better for him.if he thinks he has power now to misbehave, let me remind him that he has about 2 years to stay in that office.When he leaves ...

• Nana Akua 4 days ago

Nsem hunuuuuuu nkoaaaa

• Ray 4 days ago

Arrest those two npp party hacks. They obstructed justice, interfered in a lawful apprehension n caused mayhem via disorderly conduct. He and his cohorts are lucky the FBI was not the entity doing the arrest. Most of them wil ...

• Kwame 3 days ago

To wit. Preventing a public officer from performing her duties and assaulting a public officer.
    After the incident the best the MP should have done together with NPP is to keep quite.
    Their own public statements are there ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 3 days ago

Dramani Mahama is at it again.All NPP MP’s and other members must be ready to be arrested when they criticize the NDC government.There is state terrorism and lawlessness in Ghana

• kk 2 days ago

nonsense. Since when did "invitation" become "arrest"

Nevermind the location or the fact there are special procedures for MPs, but is that how to arrest even an ordinary citizen?

What is this nonsense? Ah, you think Gha ...

• KOFI DOKU..Standards 1 day ago

Ghana now ruling by Idi Amin and Bokasa.