Menu › ›

‘I regret coming back’ - SA returnee speaks after 4 months without promised job

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Paa 3 days ago

Foolish who forced you. You prefer to die on a foreign land

• MONEY-MAKING DEPENDS ON A SKILL - LEARN YOURS, LEARN THIS SKILL, LEARN HOW! 3 days ago

Tiny drops make the ocean. Earning daily adds up to millions. Start €ARNING DAILY CASH-INCOME through this technical service that is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyon ...

• IT IS NOT LATE, YOU CAN GO BACK. WILL BE HAPPY TO PAY YOUR FLIGHT BACK 3 days ago

Ungrateful fool. Why not go back? You were rescued from marauding thugs and you have the temerity to spew nonsense. What did you bring back?

• Fante Kenkey 3 days ago

Good question. What did you bring back. Ungrateful son of a bitch.

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 2 days ago

That question is not good. It is super excellent. He can sell all he has and go back to South Africa to meet the Xenophobic ingrates. He has not been tied to any Pole. He is just an extremely accomplished twerp and an idiot.

• Kofi 3 days ago

His sentiment is not surprising. A similar pattern is recorded in both the Christian Bible and the Jewish Torah, where the Israelites repeatedly complained against Moses and questioned their circumstances, even after God had ...

• nana wereko 1 day ago

My pastor. LOL

• Fd 2 days ago

Go back! Ungrateful! Were you forced to come? Some of you talk like animals

Just be honest and abrupt. He doesn't talk like an animal BUT LIKE AN ANIMAL IN THE JUNGLE LIKE THE TROPICAL RAINFOREST. Some people will never be grateful. He wants a Job prepared for him. He is a Pig. How much did he pay fo ...

• Ivory Mensah 1 day ago

Ungrateful fool. The road to south Africa is not closed.
    You're free to go back. Yawa boy.

• WELL ,THEN GET A ONE WAY TICKET FOR SA. BUT MAKE SURE YOU'LL LEAVE ENOUGH MONEY FOR YOUR RELATIVES TO DO YOUR FUNERAL 1 day ago

That's fine. Get a one-way ticket back to South Africa as soon as possible. But first make sure that you arrange and pay for your own funeral expenses IN ADVANCE. I'm sure Black South Africans will be delighted to see you aga ...

• We are NPP 1 day ago

Ungrateful being. Travel back to South Africa

• KWASI IN EUROPE 3 days ago

So this guy didn't know that NDC is a sakawa government?

• BONGO 3 days ago

Kwesi in Europe, your reasoning is empty. Deadhead!!!

Mahama did extremely well. There is nothing like SAKAWA here. Was he forced to board any Plane back to Ghana? How much did he contribute to the economy of Ghana when he was working in South Africa? Are there not many Certifie ...

• Kwaku 3 days ago

Aboa funu

• Npp 3 days ago

You are a fool

• Kkasongo. 3 days ago

Kwasi in Europe, w'adwene te s3 atom.

• MASSA SINCE YOU LIVE IN EUROPE WHY DON'T YOU BUY THIS DISGRUNTLED MAN A ONE-WAY TICKET TO RETURN TO SOUTH AFRICA? 1 day ago

I'm sure this Ghanaian dude would really appreciate it if you could buy him a one way ticket to return to South Africa along with maybe a bus or train fare to get him back to where he lived before. His erstwhile South African ...

• Lucky 1 day ago

Look at this idiot too. Why didn’t you tell them to stay back in South Africa?

• Aponkye 3 days ago

Go back, pleeeeze
    Some of us here have not been given even a thousand but we are hanging on.

• STUPID NPP ASHANTI MAN, GO BERK OFUI 3 days ago

Foolish NPP man you can go back to South Africa if you so wish to. I think NDC government wasted money to evacuat idiots like you. Stupid and ungrateful humans who doesn't appreciate good effort from kind people. KWASIAPANIN ...

• Salifu 3 days ago

You are damn right. He is a proper ingrate.

What has this got to do with the NPP. Some foolish people like you see everything going on with your Political Lenses. Prove that the ingrate is an NPP and stop your silliness. Reason from your Brains and not your nose.

• EI! "GO BERK" THAT IS HOW SOUTH AFRICANS SAY "GO BACK"!!! 1 day ago

Are you South African or have you lived in South Africa? You seem very familiar with their peculiar accents. They speak English like nobody else I know.

• JACK TORONTO 1 day ago

How do you know he is an NPP man?

• Samson 3 days ago

Really? Why was he granted an interview? Complete waste of precious air time. He should go back immediately and meet his fate. Such ungrateful human does not deserve time on a radio show.

• BONGO 3 days ago

Foolish man. You were brought free. So, go back!!!

• jnr J J 3 days ago

Stupid fool

You are so useless, after misusing the 5000, you see your stupidity. Years in SA you dont have any saving.

they should have killed you in SA

• HAMILA 3 days ago

You can go back. SA is peaceful for foreigners now.

• THEY HAVE DRIVEN OUT ALL BLACK NON- SOUTH AFRICANS SO IT IS NOW "SAFE" FOR HIM TO RETURN THERE!!! 1 day ago

Very true. He should practice his South African accent to perfection and get some plastic surgery done to his face so that he can begin to look like them and wear platform shoes to increase his height and he just might make i ...

• Kim 3 days ago

Go back idiots, you want our taxpayers money to be spent on you, what about those of us in the country suffering to put the country together idiots.

• ONNIPANUA PAA 3 days ago

Who promised you job? You can go back and perish fool and ungrateful nincompoop

• Koki 3 days ago

This man should rather be grateful. Does he know what would have befallen him if the govt hadn't brought him home and he was still in SA? Besides the govt didn't promise him or anyone jobs within 4 months so why the ungratefu ...

• Kwaku Anarfi 3 days ago

The important question is, "why were they asked to submit their CVs?"

• Salifu 3 days ago

Submitting a CV doesn't guarantee a job. The employer has the final say.

• Name 3 days ago

OFUI, if you don't submit CV, how would employers decide if they want to give you job or not.

Again know that several other people are also looking for jobs, so the fact that you submit a CV anywhere is NEVER a guarantee t ...

• One more 3 days ago

This guy is a very ungrateful person. Please kofi Baah,you can go back.

• plo 3 days ago

As for Ghanaians, I have never seen such characters before. Were you the only one evacuated from SA? You can decide to go back if you think the government hasn't done anything.
    If the government had not done anything to eva ...

• Doe 3 days ago

Did the government of Ghana force you to come home? The SA told the whole world that they no longer need you people in their country. What skills do you have that you have not yet used? Why are some of your colleagues working ...

• Kayeh 3 days ago

Mr man you are free to go back to South Africa.

• Akwasi 3 days ago

Send him back

• Akwasi 3 days ago

NPP will organise a press conference for this guy by next week

Don't sneak any useless Political Party nonsense into this. Just state plainly that the complainant is a bigoted fool and a twerp. This has got nothing to do with any Political Party. Are you sure any Political Party will foo ...

• Ogbanje 3 days ago

All these is NPP machinery to tell idiots in Ghana that there wasn't any need to bring them back safely to Ghana. Look at his dirty Ashanti face. They hate progress just like Wontumi, Napo and that idiot so-called law who i ...

And only low minded and short sighted fools will think that the complainant is an NPP and an Asante person. You see how foolish you are? You are so silly you view everything from your Political and Tribal lenses. Grow up and ...

• roja 3 days ago

HE CAN GO BACK

• Name William 3 days ago

Massa nobody forced you bring the 5000 and other stuffs and go back sa.There are a lot people here who needs even 500 they don't get. Go wey you

• Salifu 3 days ago

Ungrateful person. You were facing imminent threat to your life, luckily you have been rescued and given hope.

Today, you have granted interview to show that you are an ingrate.

Do you know the number of unemployed peop ...

• Nana Dan 3 days ago

Why dont you go the back?
    Do you know how many better people than you are jobless?
    Stop your nonsense and go back!

• King Maxi 3 days ago

boss its not too late you can join the next flight to South Africa.The thugs are waiting for you!!!

• The Truth 3 days ago

Please you can go berk to SA

• Yaw Ohene 3 days ago

What are you waiting for? Quickly go back ungrateful fella

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 3 days ago

Kofi Baah the way is in your front,"ekwan dafom"you can go back,did someone force you to come back to Ghana from your crime infested South Africa? Very unappreciated comment, refund the 5000 cedis government gave you and go b ...

• The Devil’s Advocate 3 days ago

Unfortunately some people don’t know the words “Thank you “. What an entitled idiot!

• Kwmae Burnes 3 days ago

I can get you a ticket to go back

• Erik 3 days ago

It's not too late. You can go back now, the flights are still flying

• @Godisking 3 days ago

I can assist with a plane ticket to get you back to South Africa. Provide me with your MoMo#.

• Tosh 3 days ago

The half naked Zulu warriors are patiently waiting for you.

• Bazz 3 days ago

So u mean after all these years, u couldn't make some money, I can show u where to get ticket

• koku 3 days ago

Please go back wai. There's enough unemployment in the system. Those of us here can't find jobs as well so bye bye

• Truth 3 days ago

We regret all of our money being spent to help you. You could have started selling sachets with a 10 cedi investment.

• Nita 3 days ago

Master I can buy a ticket for you to go back

• Kkasongo. 3 days ago

You can go back. Contact me an i will give you free air ticket.

• Kwaw Esiako 3 days ago

Kofi Baah, you are FREE TO GO BACK ANY TIME. There is a job waiting for you in South Africa

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 3 days ago

Then go back to South Africa nobody cares.

• Pelicles 3 days ago

As if this guy was living a lavish life in that homophobic country. No priority to you and nothing stops you from going back to South Africa.

• SD.com 3 days ago

Go beck

• Abokyi 3 days ago

When someone is making promises to you, study the person plus his environment before trusting him. Simply find out how many percentage of people , who are unemployed in Ghana here and calm down

• Joe 3 days ago

Ingratitude is a tragedy!

• Shamsu 3 days ago

Stupid idiot,let him refund the flight ticket and go back to that countrybastard.what did he contribute to Ghana during his stay in south Africa

• Bec 3 days ago

Go beck you fool

• AB 3 days ago

At least you were not forced to come back, you came at your own will. You can go back, who is forcing you to stay.

• OZYMANDIAS 3 days ago

Return to SA then, and get ready to be lynched by marauding and jobless South Africans. Did the Ghana government force you to return to your home country?

• Puuu 2 days ago

Foolish man. Go "beck" to South Africa. Kwasea.

• Okukuseku wofa 2 days ago

There is a problem somewhere and I don't blame they way you think.

• Abu 2 days ago

Go back then

• Adiya, Esq 2 days ago

kwasia, go and be killed eh. were you doing office work there in south Africa? the same skills you were using to do business there why don't you use the same hustle mindset to start something here?
    but you come home and fold ...

• Tornado 2 days ago

Kofi, our government didn't have to give you a dime. Did someone pushed you into the plane ? You left on your own accord. You should have stayed in SA, they would have killed your sorry behind.
    Who should find you a job in ...

• He could have protected himself from the South Africans....... 2 days ago

This is a very ungrateful human being...If the Government had said ''we bringing you back to Ghana but find your own Jobs" most of you will not have come right...is that what you are insinuating...It will have been better if ...

• Kofi Seaman 2 days ago

Sentiments of an egghead. It is very unfortunate hearing this coming from the guy. Very sad! So you are not grateful that your life has been saved and that your children are seeing you alive again? It is the highest form of u ...

• Papa Jake 2 days ago

Gyimifo)! Go back then!

• bawuliar, weak fundamentals = Exchange rate exposure 2 days ago

Please just go back, I wont label you fool.

• LALAS 2 days ago

INFACT, some ASHANTIS are fools with no apologies

• Chris Milan 2 days ago

MASSA ....GYAE NKWASEAS3M NO..........You can better go back and freely receive your manna there at least you knew the situation in Ghana before you left so give us a break S/A is not heaven

• Patriot 2 days ago

Who forced you onto the aircraft? Land and Air space are still opened so go back quickly

• Fr 2 days ago

Kwasia Gyimi
    Go back who is stopping you

• Alonzo 2 days ago

John Mahama is a scammer. He is lier. If the NDC says look up you better refocus your mind and look on the ground because if you look up whilst believing in the NDC, you will fall in a ditch.
    That is John Mahama and his NDC ...

• Naa 2 days ago

Ungrateful disgusting beast. You chop the money ? Can't you start something small on your own? Go back when they kill you ur 4 children will bury you. Ghc5,000 ask any Ghanaian what they will do with that month? You chop it i ...

• Let’s be serious 2 days ago

An ungrateful human being

• Basic Algebra 2 days ago

The government should arrange to send him back to SA.

• Northern Boy 2 days ago

You can always go back bossu. No one is stopping you

• Samwise 2 days ago

Then go back.

• Kay 2 days ago

You can go back. Sense of entitlement.

• Odeifour 2 days ago

Hw3 ne gyimii. Go back there and they will kill you like a chicken.

• Nii Odapagyan 2 days ago

Ingrate! You go back to defend yourself. Find something doing and cater for your family. Some of us have more than 4 dependent children wai

• Anlo Patu 2 days ago

A very sad story from an ungrateful person. You would have been dead by now in SA if not for the govt

• Asantrofie 2 days ago

Go back to South Africa. And be sure to tell your family not to go there to bring your dead body back to Ghana.

• Kwakuvi 1 day ago

So you trusted this propaganda cocain government at your own peril wait and vote for them wai

• Lucky 1 day ago

Nonsense! Why don’t you go back? Ungrateful ingrates.

• We are NPP 1 day ago

No one is forcing this boy to stay in ghap. Feel free to travel back to where he came from

• Deadgoat mahama 1 day ago

What did you expect. When this useless government promises you something, you only believe it at your own peril

• Godfred 1 day ago

Why does the Ghana media keep doing this? Why even allow such an ungrateful person open his mouth? His mindset and attitude is the reason why the South african’s wanted him out. He is a leech and parasite.

• Go back 1 day ago

The same man would have been crying for the gov. To come and save him.

• Papa Arko 1 day ago

This guy was living one of the poorest areas of Johannesburg, so he misses the wee and the bad cheap drugs. The government was supposed to send all of those returnees to military rehabilitation camps and later employ them on ...

• JACK TORONTO 1 day ago

I disagree with his statement but government must also update them on their employment situation.

• Murphy 18 hours ago

Npp propaganda, if not he'd have mentioned skills and competences he has on offer, for any prospective employer to pick up n get him picked up too.

• Samuel 14 hours ago

He should go bek

• Albert 6 hours ago

This guy is not serious. You get a free flight back home and cash on top and you say what? Where is the money you made in SA? Kindly go back quietly and stop annoying poorer people who have always been here but have never rec ...

• Mandela 6 hours ago

Fool. Does he know what 35million Ghanaians deal with everyday? We are lucky if we even receive 1k ghs from government. Ungrateful traitors.

• Kwabee - shai 2 hours ago

So ungrateful. You should have made this comment in south Africa

• kulbogo 8 seconds ago

I can see all those insulting the gentleman for expressing his legimate feelings are fools. if you really travel and had travelling exprience. you would reason with this guy, most of the people who come to comment on this pl ...