Menu › ›

Ghana beaten by Côte d’Ivoire in 2027 AFCONQ opener

Read Comments Comments (38)

• AYANDOH BA 2 days ago

Ghana Black Stars. No Jordan Ayew. So who are you blaming now. This is where we need experience. Thanks to Gfa and the couch we lost potoow.

• Gari Soakings 2 days ago

You're a big idiot. The scoreline sef be respected. Team building takes time. The boys will learn from this one and take it to the next game. Trust the process. Don't bring the dead woods like Jordan back in the team just bec ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 2 days ago

I'VE BEEN SAYING THAT BS IS BS ... IF U KNOW U KNOW ... WAITING FOR COUNTRYMAN SONGO.... AMORE FAYA YA YA YA YA !!!!....

• AYANDOH BA 2 days ago

Kwasia bi ba. Calling me idiot. I don't know you but I can see you always eat from the gutter.

• Osei Ampiatu 2 days ago

For him to.call you an idiot is a massive understatement. You deserve worse than that. You don't even have a brain to think with. Your useless Jordan id not needed anywhere near the team hence. Kwasea hunu, wo maame twɛ kank ...

• Democracy Is The Worst Form Of Gov’t Except….. 2 days ago

Hon. AYANDOH BA aka AYATOLLAH why insulting a harmless response concerning Jordan Ayew?
    We’ll know Jordan is not all that good the guy was forced by his father Abedi to take football knowing there’s a certain called BS t ...

• Aduanaba, 2 days ago

Why the insult? Impossible for all of us to have the "SAME" opinion.
    Let's agree to disagree.

• B B-Nartey 2 days ago

We need a better league. If Yrenki is the future then we are fcuked. Sibo? The midfield couldn't string 3 passes together. Good that Jordan was not there, but now we need to sort out our forward play. Jordan should call it a ...

• Sarah Gyan 2 days ago

Yirenkyi isn't any top player. He is just shining now because the entire team lacks quality. Don't put any pressure on him. Sibo is another one that need to leave the team.

• Kwe 2 days ago

Coted'ivoire had better players. This was like Ghana team C.

• Dzakpata 2 days ago

Results well anticipated.
    I thought it would be more than 2:0

• @Dzakpata 2 days ago

I thought it would be at least 4:0, because at this stage in our football life, we stink to the deepest abyss imaginable. We are now West Africa's Swaziland.

We exceeded expectations in Bouake, so
    keep Jordan, Dede and Ra ...

I'VE BEEN SAYING THAT BS IS BS ... IF U KNOW U KNOW ... WAITING FOR COUNTRYMAN SONGO.... AMORE FAYA YA YA YA YA !!!!

• Kwame Prah 2 days ago

The only thing of note is the fact that BS ciach has more passion than even Kurt.

• BAN BLACK STARS FOR FEW YEARS 2 days ago

WITHDRAW FROM ALL INTERNATIONAL COMPETITION FOR 2 YEARS TO REBUILD THIS TEAM. WE ARE TIRED OF THIS CONSTANT DISGRACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I AGREE 100%

• COD 2 days ago

Until our leaders do well to invest massively in our local league, beginning with marked improvements in sports infrastructure, also-runs will continually be our portion.
    National teams are built with the nucleus of domestic ...

• OLDE ENGLISHE 2 days ago

The passive tense of STRING is STRUNG.

• Agbelimor Paris 2 days ago

Black Stars is gonna beat them in return match,good job Djiku,Opoku and Caleb.Ati Zigi is always too handsome to be our goalkeeper,we want Benjamin Asare.Thomas Asante is not fit to wear Black Stars number 10 jersey,let us re ...

• Anokwale 2 days ago

Agbelimor, what are you doing in Paris? You are a fool.

• Yao 2 days ago

Caleb had a bad game. I cannot believe he could not score on the best chance we had. I like the big striker Tetteh who came in the second half. I noticed Augustine Boakye showed some quality when he came on in the second hal ...

• Fake Parisian 2 days ago

And what are you going to do when the Ivorians tear through the Somalis?

• Nylon 2 days ago

Where is lawyer koomson? Mun chi no

• James 2 days ago

As deplorable as the Black Stars were, that penalty decision was incredibly ridiculous!

• Yao 2 days ago

Ye, that penalty decision was ridiculous. If they had VAR it would have been overturned. I don't like that referee as he seemed to favour the Ivorians with some calls even though they were the better team on the day.

• @James and Yao 2 days ago

True that!
    We need VAR in every game, every time, everywhere, domestic or international, competitive or friendly.
    Okraku must introduce VAR into our league to improve the quality of our disgraceful so-called league.

• Kudos to Coach Carlos 2 days ago

The boys did well. Please keep the boys. No individual play. Think the penalty infringement came once again from a debutant under pressure. Players must trust, play and create chances for each other. Keep the intensity, press ...

• Jon 2 days ago

They did wo ni twaase

• Aduanaba, 2 days ago

Express your opinion, not your insults. Let's all try to be civil.

• Ab, 16 hours ago

Well,advised.Brainless people use ,insults all the time,even if it is necessary...it is a chronic ,among some Ghanaian citizens

• Justice 2 days ago

The Black Stars did very well, especially, the second half. The only problem was the benching of Asare. Ati Zigi should have prevented the first goal, and things would have changed in the second half when the Ivorians looked ...

• atinga 2 days ago

Every defeat…we are rebuilding! Lost basaa in Cameroon AFCON rebuidling, Qatar WC rebuilding, 26 WC rebuilding, today rebuilding. I beg do the management committee and players take rebuilding bonuses ?

• kanawu 2 days ago

Dissolve the team

• kelewele 2 days ago

How did Ghana get to this level in football? What a shame!

• PITO 2 days ago

GFA must apply a consistent plan that replaces ageing players with new generation like France and Spain does consistently. Now France have Barcola, Olise, Dembele, and other players soon coming to replace them in the next fou ...

• They have started and don't wait on the 2 days ago

last minutes to start calculation like Archimedes so a better to wake up early before is too late

• TG 2 days ago

Did I call it or did I call it? I told you never doubt me as an oracle!!! Ghana Black Stars...what can go wrong will go wrong I already knew they would lose to Ivory Coast even before the match began

• Yirenkyi 1 day ago

The old boys and the new ones must mingle together to produce a good result we cant just build team with new players alone