Menu › ›

COCOBOD announces GH¢42,400 cocoa price for new season

Read Comments Comments (63)

• p.r.o.p.h.e.t... M.o.h.a.m.m.e.d..was a s.i.c.k..d.o.g 1 day ago

Burn the q u.r.a.n. . ... ... k.i.l.l. m.u.s.l.i.m.s

• Kukri 1 day ago

GhanaWeb, why are you being mischievous? Where from the $2,650 per tonne. The man mentioned GHC GHC 2,650 per 50kg bag ooo

• Kukri 1 day ago

64kg per bag, I meant.

• Pelicles 1 day ago

Randy Abbey, how much will the farmer get per kilo? You are talking in terms of tonnage, and what is the price per kilo or bag? Your party reduced the price of kilo or bag from 3,100 cedis to 2,500 cedis so, how much will the ...

• Okonji 1 day ago

@Pelicles, , , , , , Onyaaye gbemi quantitative analysis...!!!! If you can't do the calculation yourself, you can sit there with your stinky halitosis mouth

• Pelicles 1 day ago

Go to the farming areas and tell them that the price per kilo or bag is below the 3,100 cedis NPP gave them and listen to what they will tell you.

• Aronzzi 1 day ago

@Pelicles, The farmers are not as stupid as you are ooo. They know all the global trends. Foolish boy hungry for power. Wo be dá ntem

• Pelicles 1 day ago

You are nothing but a useless feral.

• Master P 1 day ago

You have to talk sense, my friend do not politicize everything
    We are dependent on the international market. At least tou know that we do not control anything

• Stupidity, why promise ghc7,000 then 1 day ago

NDC lied to farmers and they must pay accordingly

• Kobea 1 day ago

Odwanbiba what is the meaning of global trend to a hungry farmers aboa

• SIGURRA 1 day ago

@Kobea, is that how foolish you are...???? Per your logic, then it should be easier for you also to promise the farmers Ghc 9,000 per tonne so that they can vote for you, since they don't go by any world market trend.

Your ...

• Opoku 1 day ago

Okonji ,keep on insulting.The farmers are those who will decide what to do in 2028.

• Akuele Banidan 1 day ago

Okonji you’re a deceitful character just like RANDY ABBEY AND THE COCOBOD TEAM. The question is simple: how much in Ghana cedis will the farmer get? Period. That’s the bottom line. Why should anyway do calculations and al ...

• JA 1 day ago

A 64kg bag from GHC2649 to GHC2714 is nothing to brag about!

• We are farmers; but we are not stupid! 1 day ago

We farmers have two proverbs: "yebenom nsuo atwen ope", and "entwen entwen nso wo n'afe"! Two years ago, l paid daily rated labourers (by day) in Asante Akyem ghc80. This week, l paid ghc120.
    Maamah should remember ...

• Raphael Abeam US 1 day ago

You v reduced the cocoa from 3i 000 to 25. 000vand now to 26000.What have you done.It couldn't even meet the old price which was 31000

• Pelicles 1 day ago

So, the new producer price per kilo or bag is 2,600 cedis, right?

• Dr. Spider 1 day ago

Few weeks ago it came to the public, last year Cocoa Board made a profit of more than GHC5b. Which farmers were expecting not less than GHC4k. So Mr. Man including the government, would Ghanaian farmers be satisfied then app ...

• Power is temporal 1 day ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS A STUPID MAN. POLITICS OF INSULTS WAS STARTED BY HIM.WAS HE NOT INSULTING NANA ADDO WHEN HE WAS IN OPPOSITION, WAS HE NOT THE ONE WHO SET FREE MONTIE3 WHO INSULTED THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES? IF HE IS AFRAID TO B ...

• Akofu Addo 1 day ago

Kwasia go and tell those filthy useless things in your house you call your parents that I say they are stupid fools. Woni twasidi wa'te. About even those wretched fools who have failed miserably in life you respect them. Mmoa ...

• A Ghanaian. 1 day ago

What Abbey has added to a bag of 60kilo cocoa is ghc 50.30 pesewas and look at the long epistle which farmer doesnt need

• Aronzzi 1 day ago

What your ashawo mother should know is that a difference of Ghc1,080.00 has been added to every tonne.

• Djokovic 1 day ago

Can you break it down into a bag or in kilogram! Most of the farmers sell up to 50 bags.

• OKYENI BA GHANA WURA 1 day ago

VERY USELESS PARTY IS THE NDC.

• Pedro 1 day ago

Your unknown father is more useless, I think

• Pelicles 1 day ago

To the Ghanaian cocoa farmer who believed in the lies NDC threw at you, your next cocoa price per bag or kilo is just 2,650 cedis which is way down the 3,100 cedis NPP paid to you so, who had lied to you the cocoa farmer, NPP ...

• Ekembilla 1 day ago

You can print your Ghc3,100 on a metal sheet and push it down your ass, nobody cares! Every normal human who doesn't smoke wee like you do pretty knows the current world market price. Your brain is like that of an eleven year ...

• Jaja 1 day ago

What are they hiding that they can't state the new price per bag which is 2,650. This is well below the 3,100 the farmers were paid by the previous government? We haven't forgotten that you promised to pay the farmers minimum ...

• Ekembilla 1 day ago

From @Pelicles, and now @Jaja....!!!! Such a frustrated fool....!!!!!

I say, you can print your Ghc3,100 on a metal sheet and push it down your ass, nobody cares! Every normal human who doesn't smoke wee like you do pretty ...

• Mawule 1 day ago

U simply stole their money
    Akromfouɔ

• Akofu Addo 1 day ago

The pensioners haircut money right? Aboa bi ba

• Is the NDC govt serious at all 1 day ago

We're still waiting for the ghc7,000 per bag

• SIGURRA 1 day ago

Keep on waiting.... MUMUDACIOUS JUNKIE !!!!

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 1 day ago

PLEASE RANDY ABBEY A TYPICAL COCOA FARMER DOES NOT KNOW HOW MANY BAGS THAT CONSTITUTE A TON OF COCOA SO PLEASE COME DOWN TO THE FARMERS LEVEL AND LET THEM HOW MUCH IS A BAG OF COCOA ( 62.5 kgs )) IS AND HOW MUCH IS THE PRICE ...

• SIGURRA 1 day ago

So you think the farmers are as dumb as you and your father, abi...???? This is why I am launching my movement to get some animals like you to be stripped of your voting rights. You don't even qualify to join any voting queue ...

• KO 1 day ago

If you cannot convince, confuse them. What is the price per bag?. Shame on you all.

• JA 1 day ago

GHC2714.

• JA 1 day ago

This is a clever way to confuse some farmers. The increase is only GHC65 per 64kg bag! They are increasing it from GHC2649 to GHC2714.

• AK 1 day ago

So one bag is about GHC 2,650.00. We the farmers are just waiting for 2028. May our thumbs not be cut off.

• Dan Yaro 1 day ago

You are not a farmer you are a thief

• Pokie 1 day ago

Still the value is the same. What increase is that...there no increase in the bag of cocoa. If you the estimate. And compare bag of cocoa during 2023/2024 season to the 2 seasons managed by great broadcaster. There is no diff ...

• HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago

@Kukri Mischief or no mischief,on behalf of the farmers,where are the boreholes ,polytanks and hoses to water the cocoa farms as promised by the fake supreme leader John Mahama? You're pretending as if you've forgotten.

• Nana Boat. 1 day ago

Farmers just want to know how much per bag of 64kg and how much per kilo. . . 
    Why couldn't the writer do this simple equations if Randy Abbey doesn't want or know how to do it? ? Let's make everything simple and straightfo ...

• Okonji 1 day ago

The farmers are not wee smokers like you @Nana Boat. They know the truth of everything. You are only some foolish wee smoker hoping for your Mumu-Amudu Bawumia to try and become some dancing president so that you can continue ...

• Bobo 1 day ago

Who cares, criminals

• GBAGBLADZA 1 day ago

The useless press conference masters be ready with your mics.
    Siato

• Gbetia 1 day ago

Aaaaaaah tooo much! Plenty plenty ooooo why?

• Francis B. 1 day ago

This Cocoa Board CEO is a joke.Cocoa farmers are not interested in price of tonnage of cocoa; they want to know price per bag of cocoa .So tell them and stop the gimmicks.

• Okonji 1 day ago

You see how your tramol has blocked all your senses? This simple calculation which our farmers would not even use a calculator to work out, you can't do it. Awereho sem paaaa nié...!!!

• Power Outage in Weija and Environs 1 day ago

We just experienced black out over a large area of Weija Gbawe Municipal. Is this still happening when rains are falling in the interior. What is the cause.

• KOFI 1 day ago

THIS IS AN INSULT, IT CANNOT COOK GHANA JOLLOF

• KETURAH 1 day ago

YOUR GHANA JOLLOF IS YAAMUUTU. THE NDC HAS EASILY CUT HER INTO PIECES. FOR EIGHT GOOD YEARS, YOU IDIOTS COULD NOT HANDLE ONE SINGLE MAN CALLED KEVIN TAYLOR.

NPP ANIMGUASE FO...!!!!!

• THE LONE CRUSADER 1 day ago

NDC NE KRONOO, AWUDIE GYEMII NE NTRO DEE WOOMO FA NE KWA!WHERE IS THE SYNDICATED LOAN? MR BALOON! WHEN DO YOU PAY THE FARMERS? SHAME ON YOU YOU HAVE INFLATED YOUR SALARIES FOR ABOUT 50% ABBI!WHAT DID YOU DO WITH THE $20 BILLI ...

• Komfo Budu-Atta 1 day ago

W'ahye wee saaaaaaaaaa, wo re bisa wo maame kwasia nó s3 wo cocoa sika nó wor hiin? Gyimifuor yarefuo ba, wó nnim s3 yetua obiaaa deda..??

• Nii 1 day ago

GHC 42,400
    1 tonne = 16 bags
    If 16 bags = GHC 42,400
    1 bag = GHC 2,650

Hmmmmmm

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

Dishonesty in the highest level. Where is the 6000 Cedis your party promised to pay to the farmers?

• COMMENT 1 day ago

TEACHERS AND COCOA FARMERS have seen the 2nd coming of Mahama with opened eyes ....
    Unpaid allowances and salaries for teachers
    Rock bottom low prices for cocoa farmers
    No Ato Forson can't force the forcing

• Nonsense! 1 day ago

From GHC2649 to GHC2714? Are farmers supposed to be grateful? Do you know the cost of farm labour? And did I hear that it is an offence to destroy a cocoa plantation? Well, dream on! A fire just wiped out my plantation. ...

• Stan 23 hours ago

..,DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yar ...

• Kwaku Nsiah 23 hours ago

Oh ghanaweb!! This is what should have been the *headline news* and not that of Musa Atta!! Is it because your owner is an MP of the NPP?

• Cocoa haircut continues 20 hours ago

Why isbthe new price per 64kg still below 3100 cedisbyou came to meet?

• Stupid and greedy Randy Abbey !! 13 hours ago

How this idiot is still at post as CEO of cocobod is puzzling ! What brains does he have to manage such a top tier public institution in this country? John Mahama is a complete joke!!