Ati-Zigi, Sibo, Others: Black Stars players who could be benched against Gambia

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Citizen 1 day ago

Limited options right?

• p.r.o.p.h.e.t... M.o.h.a.m.m.e.d..was a s.i.c.k..d.o.g 1 day ago

Burn the q u.r.a.n........ k.i.l.l. m.u.s.l.i.m.s

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 day ago

The coach is the problem not the players. The coach is as rigid in thought just as sibo is rigid in his role as a central midfielder. Gfa, next time find a coach who has cooking n chef skills

Stupid coach if u try something and it's not working what must you do? Nothing? Queiroz will start sibo, Jordan, peprah. Watch them leaking constantly over and over and instead of finding a solution an alternative nope. Queir ...

• Kussasi 1 day ago

Assimedu better than sibo

• Choboman 1 day ago

Both fatawu and sibo especially should be benched, they are not black stars materials

• Say again 1 day ago

I know right

• Overdue with Sibo 1 day ago

I'm surprised the Sibo guy is still in Ghana Black Stars after his woeful performance during the World cup. Are you guys saying Ghana doesn't have better players?

• Boro 1 day ago

Abi this coach be stiff-necked!!!

Portuguese ostrich

• Yao 1 day ago

Christopher Baah Bonsu did not play as right back. Ghanaweb.com make the correction as it is Oppong Peprah who played as right back.

• Axim Pastor 1 day ago

Bro watching Ghana's number 10 jersey paa play shankus saaa... Oh Lawd. That guy wearing the number 10 jersey should be given like number 1000 jersey. Let us reserve that jersey number for the likes of Abedi Ayew Pele, Stephe ...

• Darius99 1 day ago

They should try a 4-4-2 formation with Benjamin Tetteh and Brandon Thomas-Asante in attach. It may be wise to leave Sibo out

• Ker 1 day ago

The coaches as usual

• Kaakeiku 1 day ago

Caleb Yirenkyi shd also be benched. His sparkling performance is gradually dwindling even at Coventry FC

• Wa Burger 1 day ago

See, no come put any pressure on Caleb. We all know sek of the overall poor nature of the team ein make Yirenkyi shine small. On a normal day, that guy is not even a ball boy for the Ghana Senior National Team. Same as Fatawu ...

• Ghastly 1 day ago

The coach and entire GFA must be sacked . Sack the cii of arch dissolve the Agfa and restructure it. Even if we win this game , the slump will continue. Ghana football is rotten at it roots . If we dont uproot the tree and re ...

• Newsreel 1 day ago

The chickens are coming home to roost. It has been said time without count that corruption and incompetence are killing the national team slowly but steadily. Fight corruption in the GFA and mismanagement of the team and the ...

• The Wiseman 1 day ago

And The Black Stars will lose against Gambia too. Mark my words and read my lips. It will be wiser and better to stay away from all engagements and rebuild the team. It will take about a decade. You are free to oppose my view ...

• K .Tsin. 1 day ago

I am more interested in the Gambia team, their strengths and weaknesses, let's put the cote d Ivore match behind us.

• Agbelimor Paris 1 day ago

Take the Black Stars number 10 jersey from Thomas Asante,he's not qualified to wear that jersey.The number 10 jersey belongs to the most important player of the team or the player who carries the spirit of the team ie creativ ...

• Kst 1 day ago

Ati,jordan must be axed from the blackstars

• Capt Adabuga 1 day ago

Tweaa Black Stars. Everything NDC is sending the nation backwards thanks to Rev. Owusu Bempah

• TG 22 hours ago

Benjamin Asare I would start against Gambia replacing Ati Zigi, Augustine Boakye to replace Kwasi Sibo, Derrick Luckassen to play in at right back, Jones Adjetey to play in at center back and Jerome Opoku in at center back.

• Victor A. Young 21 hours ago

Ayi Zigi is not a good goalkeeper. He's always acting as a busy keeper full of acrobatic displays, but can always be beaten even with long-range shots or free kicks. He's bogus

• Xxxxl 17 hours ago

Ghana will lose the match in Accra if Ati zigi is in the post.poor goal keeper.