Menu › ›

Education Minister, striking teacher unions fail to reach agreement

Read Comments Comments (21)

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 12 hours ago

WITH NPP TEACHERS LEADING THIS ORGANISATION, IT WILL NOT WORK. THEIR INTENTIONS IS TO BRING THE GOVERNMENT DOWN BUT WHO WILL SUFFER?. YOU GIVE THEM POWER TO RULE BUT WILL MESS EVERYTHING UP. THAT IS WHAT THEY DID TO NKRUMAH

• TWEAA DC 9 hours ago

LET THE GOVERNMENT REPLACE THEM WITH THE UNEMPLOYED NDC FOOT SOLDIERS TO GO AND TEACH....TWEAA.

• KBM 8 hours ago

You these coconut head NDC supporters want to defend Scamahama on any issue

• BONGO 7 hours ago

My name is Bongo. NDC runs through my blood. But this is not about NPP leadership. It is about unfulfilled promises. We are almost 2 years in power. Let's do what we say.

• BONGO 7 hours ago

Look at galamsey for instance. It makes my heart bleed. And Komenda Sugar Factory, aaaahh. How long? We are almost 2 years in power. I personally feel disappointed and ashamed.

• Joe 12 hours ago

Until a law is enacted to have the unions pay their striking workers, this cycle will persist. I'm praying for a time, where workers will ask their leaders to open the book of accountability. Unions leaders are feeding FAT ...

• COMMENT 12 hours ago

IF THE MONEY IS THERE, PAY THE TEACHERS
    The money to pay the teachers is not there.
    John Mahama said he was a teacher during his National Service Days and it was while teaching that he got his girlfriend who is now his wife ...

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 11 hours ago

How much arrears is owed the MPs, ministers, police or even soldiers and fire service men who chop free salary without doing any work , only wearing of uniform and you are paid fully all the time. You think the teacher isn't ...

• Osei Kwame 11 hours ago

The teachers have all been paid their September salary. Do a FACT CHECK

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 10 hours ago

Some of you are so naive here. You think salary is theonly thing inside an employee and an employer business. Ask and let people educate you so that u can contribute something sensible

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 11 hours ago

It is enlightened floating voters who determine which party wins elections .Party faithfuls/members cannot bring their party to power all alone. In Ghana when we vote out a sitting president it's not because we want the new o ...

• Pelicles 10 hours ago

If that is your thinking, then you have a problem. I am a Ghanaian first before NPP and I will choose the leader who has the intellect to govern Ghana.

• Obeng 11 hours ago

Sack them if they reject the agreement, after all what are they teaching the children.

• Nana Yaa 10 hours ago

Teachers should be employed by the assemblies and if your students don't do well in national exams, they don't get a pay raise.

• Chai!!! 9 hours ago

Sack them!!!
    Idiot!!!
    This shows you are a brainless blot.

• Theophilus Agyare 10 hours ago

This payment that has become a bone of contention, how much is it? it's a peanut and every Ghanaian know that the amount is weightless per what teachers receive, so why is NDC government refusing to pay. You people did simila ...

• Teacher 10 hours ago

We are not going back
    Hypocrite leader
    Fools

• ABENA 9 hours ago

A step in the right direction . This Government thinks that Ghanaian workers are fools and they keep on with unfulfilled promises. If u say the economy is good, pay us all our outstanding arrears. Naniama

• Wendy 8 hours ago

Haruna, just vanish because even your president does not want to see your face. I'm surprised he has not fired you.

• Capt Adabuga 6 hours ago

Poor Haruna, you have been set up by JM to your detriment

• Konfo 2 hours ago

These teachers have forgotten that they, or their family members have children going to school. If you're leaving in a glass house, don't...