NDC joins petition against EC and Prez Mahama

Read Comments Comments (234)

• Guv 11 years ago

Lets finish them.

• Kojo Nsiah 11 years ago

How?

• NDC: GHANA'S CHOICE 11 years ago

GHANA VOTED FOR NDC, FAIR AND SQUARE!!! DESPERATE NPP CANT DEAL WITH IT AND INSIST ON WASTING GHANAIANS TIME AND MONEY. TOO TOO BAD!

• Alugu 11 years ago

I can't believe what I read about the attitude of many NPP members. They are so dumb! These people held the office of Attorney General? WOW! Poor Ghana!!!

• IBF 11 years ago

And I guess NPP won may cases for Ghanaians and successfully prosecuted criminals who wasted state resources through its attorney general. How many cases has NDC attorney general won in the past 4 years and how many cases has ...

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

I WONDER WHY ANYBODY SHOULD WORRY ABOUT WHO JOINS A SUIT. IT IT IS THE TRUTH WE ARE LOOKING FOR THEN NOTHING WILL CHANGE MAY THE TRUTH ALWAYS STAND WHETHER IT FAVOURS NDC OR NPP

• things falling in line 11 years ago

I SIMPLY CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHAT NPPS ARE LOOKING FOR. IF IT IS STRAIGHTENING ELECTORAL PROCESS THE AVENUES ARE THERE WHICH YOU SUGGESTED THE BIOMETRIC. NOW WHAT IS THE MUCH STRENGHTEN OF OUR DEMOCRACY ARE THEY TALKING OF, BUT ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Illiterate NDC again ?

Has the NDC suddenly become a citizen of Ghana ?

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaa !

They still don't get it.

These ignorant foolsoldiers of Ghana politics(NDC) will never cease amazing dis ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

At least they win elections!

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Yes they won the election by stealing votes. That is why they are to answer questions in court for stealing the poor citizen's votes. NDC members are all thieves, just as their leader Jon Mahama is corrupt, criminal, deceitfu ...

• BOSS 11 years ago

The woman wisdom is just another criminal. How can you be a woman wisdom and do not have wisdom. You are one of the fools from npp.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HMHMHMHMHMMM. YOOOOOO....T'ATE. WE SHALL SEE. THE PEOPLE HAVE SPOKEN BUT NPP WANT THE COURT TO DECIDE FOR THEM. EEEIIIII.HMMMM. NPP MUST RULE AT ALL COST.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

OH, Mr. Block head Asiedu Nketia,you said NPP knows nothing and they cant go to court.They cant sue the president. The supreme court will throw away the case.Oh, Asiedu,what do you see now? you have disgraced my beautiful nam ...

• K .Ganyo (Botswana) 11 years ago

Woman'wisdom fool no wonder you are a woman but my six year old girl thinks better then you.

What elections are you talking about, you owner of 2 public toilets since 2009 ?

• Alugu 11 years ago

I own fity-cent dog chains too..:)

• kwame no 1 11 years ago

no friend they stole the election NDC they are all corrupt fools monkeys

• Abotsi 11 years ago

Asiedu Nketia says Africa elections are always stolen and you have this guy being considered for chief of staff? OMG! The court issue will inform Ghanaians that a few people cannot turn the will of the majority and go free. A ...

• .lolo 11 years ago

Jato Julor, I now see the level of your purported intelligence. Take your answers as follows:
    a. Yes, it's again the NDC, legally registered & recognized under the laws of Ghana just as the EC which the NPP has made a Respo ...

• IBF 11 years ago

did you go to school at all? rubbish you wrote there. cant read the petition they submitted to the supreme court? no wonder all NDC supporters cant get any issue straight. baboon

• gen 11 years ago

they are just been stupids fools

• BAFFOUR YAW 11 years ago

if prez can not be sue as it was said by mosquito why are you joining him now.

• Sir Jay 11 years ago

Just see the face of that fool who wants to go to court to defend himself in a case he is not party to. Oh ndc, when are you going to learn?

• SAINT KWAME 11 years ago

Dankwah Busia tradition is at work. First they refuse to accept the results of elections as long as they are the loosers. Their next action is the throwing of BOMBS: Kulungugu, Prempeh Assembly hall, T-Junction, Flagstaff hou ...

• Ogidigidi 11 years ago

NDC tame the wild elephant or chase it into the bush forever for Ghanaians to have their peace of mind

• Hear it Clear 11 years ago

You forgot so soon that the NPP criminals destroyed most of the evidences that the then administration had by stealing and setting on fire state buildings. Also in the name of peace Late Prez Mills let the NPP criminals go fr ...

• JOHN 11 years ago

THIEFS,THIEFS.NDC,THIEFS.YOU can perform economically so the only thing you guys do is stealing at the highest point.LOOK AT THE EXCHANGE RATE FOR EXAMPLE-----IT MOVE FROM 2.80 CEDIS TO THE DOLLAR TO ALMOST 20,000 CEDIS TO T ...

• seisek 11 years ago

You are sick in mind, what rubbish are you talking about, Is Nana Addo going to supreme court as an individual or as a lost presidential candidate of a party what about the party chairman, is he also going to court as an indi ...

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

so is the ndc so witty? hell noooo....how else could they have criminally ensure a DEFAULTED JUDGEMENT TO DELIBERATELY LOOSE CASES JUST SO THAT THEY WILL SHARE THE LOOT WITH CRIMINAL CRONIES.......it is so clear the ndc is to ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

My son! Did you not hear all the names of people involved in the WOYOME saga? Quickly go fetch those newspapers. When is the next court date anyway?

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

To wildest imagination, I really cannot make sense of what you are trying to relate to. What are the attitudes of NPP Members that made them dump as classified by you? Is it wrong to seek an opinion or decision from the cour ...

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

Obaa Yaa why worry about ignorant fools that need Free SHS but because they've being indoctrinated to see poverty as the NORM and the ability to be educated, productive and become rich ELITIST they'll forever wallow in their ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

If these NPP packed Supreme Court Judges think they have the power, they should go ahead and piss on we the CITIZENS. They had better write their wills tonite, because I predict a total rampage against them, and it will be sw ...

• him 11 years ago

STUPID ARGUEMENTS. write some facts and stop barking nuts

• ebeathar 11 years ago

Fraud in all the constituencies? Give me a break!! Please let's be a bit analytical. With the presence of all the various party agents, the kind of political system we have and an institution like the electoral commission, th ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

I find the following writing very interesting and educational :
    Professor S. Kwaku Asare
    The Implications of Overvotes
    Under our electoral laws, the Presiding Officers, acting as agents of the Electoral
    Commissioner (EC), ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

God will definitely bless the soul of Ghana and Ghanaians. "We have credible evidence that NDC rigged the election through the conivance of the EC" Was this not the anthem of NPP even before the elections were declared? How l ...

Oh I see....so you're one of the 'water, electricity, gari processing factory' supporters? Do you now understand why I say Ghana is doomed with 'warp-thinking' people like you? I didn't know going to Achimota Secondary School ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Of course I am a GARRI processing factory supporter!!! Tell me! What manufacturing industry have envisaged and practically brought into reality!
    I thought NDC stated their reasons for going to court in the article we are all ...

• things falling in line 11 years ago

I DONT KNOW WHAT ACTUALLY IS AFTER. INTEREST OF GHANAIANS OR THEIR OWN INTEREST. VERY INSENTITIVE TO THE PROGRESS OF GHANA. NO ONE IS PREVENTING ONE TO GO TO COURT, BUT AT LEAST NPP SHOULD CONSIDER THE GHANAIAN FIRST.

• TSATSU 11 years ago

Obaa Yaa how about you check your spellings before you post the word in question here is dumb not dump, no wonder you are an NPP sympathiser.

• Eastern Region Radical 11 years ago

Now I know why John Mahama is impleading the NDC in the case. He is afraid.By impleading the NDC, John Mahama is admitting that the NDC aided and assisted the EC to steal votes for him. This means that the NDC has criminally ...

• Moses 11 years ago

People of little knowledge and know nothing became heroes in communication overnight. Alugu, the Battle is the Lord so all NDC thieves in Ghana the time has come for God to display his powers from heaven for justice as witchc ...

• Dzeklo usa 11 years ago

Good job ndc

• KOOOFOORI 11 years ago

REMEMBER THE 'WISE' WORDS OF GENERAL MOSQUITO "ANY IDIOT CAN GO TO THE SUPPREME COURT"

• Amma Love 11 years ago

LETS FINISH YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER, ABOA GO TO HELL.

• Moses 11 years ago

Amma Love, you are uncultured and that is why you insult all other Ghanaians who don't see eye to eye with the NPP. Ghana is not all about the two regions NPP won in the last election. Insults is not the preserve of people fr ...

• Danny 11 years ago

Thank you so much for your quick action. We are all behind you. God bless

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

The case cannot be thrown out of court
    The case must be listen to
    Once it is listen to NPP request will have to be looked into
    THIS IS A CASE THAT WILL AFFECT THE PRESENT AND THE FUTURE OF GHANA POLITICS PARTICULARLY ON EL ...

• BE SMART 11 years ago

THEY SHOULD REST IN PEACE.BOYCOTTING WILL NOT MAKE ANY CHANGES.I WISH THE PRESIDENT WELL.

• EAK 11 years ago

Hmmmmm,

• Concerned, NY 11 years ago

The supreme court suit Petitioners are NPP Presidential candidate Nana Akufo Addo, NPP Vice Presidential candidate Dr Bawumia and NPP Party Chairman Jake Obetebey Lamptey. These three entities launched the supreme court writ ...

• Francis 11 years ago

WHAT IS THAT IDIOT CALLED AYOKOE OTOO SAYING? HE SHOULD GET SERIOUS. NDC WILL BE THERE LIKE IT OR NOT. THE STUPIDITY OF NPP.

My friend, cut your insults for that won't make you win court cases. In cases like this, strong legal brains are needed; not pedestrian ones like yours.

• Lawyer bansa 11 years ago

You always say you have good lawyers,yet you were humbled by NDC team b?

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

NDC ARE SHAKING

• IBF 11 years ago

When was the NPP shaken by NDC team b? Has NDC won any court case since it cam to power before? Even Wayome they themselves paid monies and brought him to court to pay back, what has happened to the case now, jackass? You tal ...

• Amma Love 11 years ago

NPP WILL NEVER BE SHAKEN BY NDC TEAM B FOOLS, MY BROTHER LEAVE THE FOOLS TO DREAM.

• Moses 11 years ago

THE BIGGEST IDIOTS ARE IN NPP. WHERE WERE THEY WHEN THE ELECTIONS WERE HELD. YOU WANT TO DENY PEOPLE VOTES THEY CAST AS CITIZENS WHO HAVE THE RIGHTS LIKE NPP FOOLS TO VOTE. WIN ON THE FIELD NOT THROUGH YOUR NPP SIMPATYZERS PA ...

• nana 11 years ago

for thievery ndc is no.one but when they are sent to court they are always found wanting

• Man in the Mirror 11 years ago

My brother well done for telling the truth. The NDC is panicking because this time propaganda has no effect on what will transpire in court. It will be brains at work not noise and insults.

• KOKI 11 years ago

Kojo, that's so so true. You know what? More often than not a person who has no convincing point on the table resorts to either violence or insults to make their case against their opponents. On the contrary a person with cop ...

• Kofi Adjei -TEMA 11 years ago

Francis,if you want to live longer do not insult your elders,thats what the BIBLE SAYS.Check the TEN(10)commandmends.

• Mark 11 years ago

Why is the NPP worried about NDC joining the EC in court?

• BIG BOY 11 years ago

this guy lost his seat yet he can talk.NPP YOU ARE PLAYING WITH FIRE.YOU WANT TO HECKLE THE PRESIDENT JUST AS YOU DID TO EX-PREZ MILL AT PARLIAMENT HOUSE. NO WAY THIS TIME.MAHAMA WON THE ELECTION MAY BE YOU WERE ASLEEP THAT ...

• ASIRIFI ,TAFO 11 years ago

Fear n panic in npp camp as ndc joins in court frey

• kom 11 years ago

Fear and panic you mean? i thought the NDC said NPP had no case and they are bound to loose in court? Why join the case then?

• XXXX 11 years ago

LITIGATION OVER MAHAMA PRESIDENCY, THAT'S SHAMEFUL. THERE MAY BE SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE OUTCOME OF ELECTION. THIS IS NOT PROPER VICTORY FOR THE PRESIDENT AND THE NDC PARTY. WE TRUST THAT OUR JUDICIARY WILL BE INDEPENDENT. ...

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

I, MY FAMILY AND MY FRIENDS DID NOT VOTE FOR AKUFO BIN ADDO. SUPREME COURT CAN NOT TOUCH MY VOTE I GAVE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• nii u.s.a 11 years ago

TOUCH ONE TOUCH ALL

• Lawyer bansa 11 years ago

We go win keke..

• WASHINTON 11 years ago

ME TOO I LOVE NDC KE KE,WE ARE GOING TO FACE THEM AND FINISH THEM FOR EVER AND EVER.

• Gen. mosquito 11 years ago

What are the NDC going to do at the court ? They stole the election in the connivance with the EC.

I DO HEREBY DECLARE THAT I HAVE PROOF THAT THE NPP ARE RIGGING MY DREAMS, AND GIVING ME NIGHTMARES WHERE I AM CHASED BY WEED SMOKING ELEPHANTS ON COCAINE AND I FULLY INTEND TO SUE THEM IN COURT!!!!

• KOFI WAYO-CALIFORNIA 11 years ago

NANA WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT!!!AM ABOUT TO FILE A WRIT AGAINST NANA AND THE NPP THROUGH MY ATTORNEY AT THE SUPREME COURT.AS CITIZEN I ALSO HAVE THAT RIGHT

• concerned 11 years ago

He may not be the prez, but that will help us all tomorrow so that the EC will be transparent next time we conduct elections. The attitude of EC was like they were untouchable, this will instill sanity into the system and tha ...

• Paapsi 11 years ago

Is it because they threw out the initial useless evidence from the NPP, makes you think they are untouchable? My friend come up with a better excuse for the court action than this.

• Nana 11 years ago

I thought the president is insulated from law suits. Why not boycott the court?

• WASHINTON 11 years ago

WE WILL THANK YOUR MOTHER. IDOIT.

• WASHINTON 11 years ago

WE WILL THANK YOUR MOTHER IDIOT.COME AGAIN

• POKU 11 years ago

Are you saying the NPP bribed the EC to rigged the 2000 and 2004 elections in their favor,that is why they are so much suspicious of them this time around?It means EC is a corrupt institution.Do you agree with me.

• NATIONAL CID OFFICE 11 years ago

If NPP has come to power through the EC for 8 years and NDC for 12 year, why EC is considered to be corrupt now. Ridicurous NPP let there be peace.

Oh yes, you are right. According to Asiedu-Nketiah, the General Secretary of the N.D.C., " Any idiot can file a writ at a court."

• JUDGEMENTAL 11 years ago

NOW WE HAVE COME TO THE END OF THIS TRIAL BY MEDIA.
    LET THE FACTS COME OUT IF THE EVIDENCE WILL NOT COME OUT.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 11 years ago

Automatic page updates causing problems with your screen reader?

If you are using a screen reader and having problems using Mail, it might help to disable automatic page updates. Please note, this will also disable chat an ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 11 years ago

Fw: WHETHER OR NOT THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA DURING THE PRESIDENCIES OF H.E.MR.FORMER PRESIDENT GEORGE W.BUSH AND H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN AGYEKUM KUFUOR GAVE ME THROUGH GHANA $10 MILLION WHEN GHANA RECEIVED $547 ...

• Son of man 11 years ago

we shall see

• Old Soldier 11 years ago

These people knows nothing about the law.If they think joining the suite will delay so that criminal can enjoy the four yrs,then they are jokers.I can assure them of one thing,they will die before that time.

• Moses 11 years ago

WHY WORRY ABOUT PEOPLE WHO WANT TO JOIN A SUITE IF THEY DON'T KNOW THE LAW? GO AND STOP THEM IN THE COURT LEGALLY THAT THEY ARE NOT ENTITLED TO JOIN THE SUITE. STOP MEDIA NOISE AND SACK THEM FROM THE COURT IF YOU HAVE BRAINS. ...

• faisal 11 years ago

this is exactly what i've been waiting to hear

• Nana Esi, Ottawa 11 years ago

Yes, if you assgned your son to go out there and perform some specifict task and along the line something happened, will leave your son alone to fight the battle? Oh no,It the responsiblity of the parent to fight hand in hand ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

HOW DO EXPECT NDC TO JOIN IN A PETITION AGAINST EC AND MAHAMA.

SUCH A USELESS AND BASELESS INFORMATION CAN ONLY APPEAR IN GHANWEB.

THE INAUGURAL OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA WILL TAKE PLACE ON JANUARY 7. 2013.

ALL THESE NONS ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

HOW DO EXPECT NDC TO JOIN IN A PETITION AGAINST EC AND MAHAMA.

SUCH A USELESS AND BASELESS INFORMATION CAN ONLY APPEAR IN GHANWEB.

THE INAUGURARION OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA WILL TAKE PLACE ON JANUARY 7. 2013.

ALL THESE N ...

• great 11 years ago

blInd ndc followers you want peace and justice but cannot practice. ndc stealing votes is hitting you in the face but still do not want to accept. accepting g blindly and refusing to see the truth. it's like looking at your f ...

• Mania. 11 years ago

Another eggshell!

• kom 11 years ago

Another groundnut shell

YOU ARE RIGHT-BLACK MAN DOES FIND IT HARD TO HANDLE THE TRUTH AND THAT'S WHY THAT DESPERATE AKUFOOL ADDO IS WASTING OUR TIME IN COURT! WE ARE CIVILISED RIGHT? LAW-ABIDING RIGHT?? WITH EVERY RIGHT TO SETTLE OUR DIFFERENCES IN ...

• great 11 years ago

I said it- you are just confirming what I wrote. blind fools leading one other into a ditch. I feel sorry for you all. a word to a wise is enough. everyone accounts for his own stupidity - blind ndc followers. the truth is y ...

• Marfo 11 years ago

That is the best option but NDC can never win this case.

NEW COURT ACTION PART 2: MY LAWYERS ARE PREPARING MOTIONS AGAINST K4, AKUFOOL ADDO AND CO, FOR INITIATING DEALS WHICH ENDED UP AS JUDGEMENT DEBTS THAT THEY DUMPED IN NDC'S LAP AND OF COURSE PEDOPHILIA FOR STARTERS...IF YOU NE ...

• Bomfaboy 11 years ago

The NDC's action may be untenable, but it is significant. What about the other political parties, do they not care about transformation and respect of our electoral laws and regulations? Sitting on the sidelines will not bri ...

• Paullo 11 years ago

the npp is just treading on a path that will lead to destruction

• FKK 11 years ago

HEAR WHAT AYIKOE OTOO IS SAYING? WHO DIFFERENT IS THE EC FROM THE NDC? ARE THERE CITIZENS? FOOLISH NPP.

With all seriousness you need FREE SHS badly!!!

• Chairman 11 years ago

what is unfortunate about this Ayikoi Otto? Your arrogants and ignorants are mixed together
    Why did Nana Addo < Dr. Bawumia and Jake sue the EC and President Mahama? NPP went to court was the caption
    You called yourselves l ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

Did I hear Ayikoi Otoo say the action taken by the NDC to join the suit is unfortunate? You see, I said it that these half baked lawyers; Nana Addo, Gloria Akkufo, Ayikoi Otoo, Obediatuo and the rest in support of this unwarr ...

The Bible says 'for lack of knowledge my people perish' and that is exactly the bane of Ghana most especially the supporters of NDC like yourself. Let me take this opportunity to educate you a little bit so you can know how S ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

Oh! Why purchase ignorance at a very expensive price when wisdom is readily available and free of charge?
    I understand why all that trash talks and incoherent assembly of thoughts. Go back to school to learn logical reasonin ...

• kom 11 years ago

My guess is you woke up from your sleep and wrote your comments. I'm not sure about "confused and joking".

• kwasiasem 11 years ago

announcement please,swearing-in ceremony of H.E JM AS PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA take place on 07/01/2013 at the independence square. buses will be available at every corner of the nation for TRUE GHANAIANS but not su ...

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

Congrats, you have got it right spot on STAPH; how come the NPP is loaded up to its neck with these "half baked lawyers"; their Akufo Ado in particular has never read any meaningful Laws; he is only a bluffer and a bit of an ...

• YOUR NPP FRIEND 11 years ago

Legal brains in Ndc indeed. How come they have lost 18 consecutive cases in court they have brought against NPP?

NPP lawyers are are following what the c1(74) stipulates. It stipulates that whoever benefits from the said r ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

What is Jake and Bawumia going to do in the Supreme Court?Ofcourse,NDC also can join 4 or 5 executives which is normal,they are all citizens of Ghana.Anyway,who is responsible for the so called fraud?Was it Prez Mahama or the ...

Another FOOL who needs FREE SHS more than ever!!!

• Moses 11 years ago

NPP MAN DISGUISNG AS A GA. YOU ARE FROM KOKOASE WHY CALL YOURSELF MANTSE INSTEAD OF ANOTHER NANA AKUFOOL. GO GIVE ASHANTI/EASTERN REGION YOUFAKE FREE SHS YOU DECIDED TO HIDE WHILE YOU HELD FORT FOR 8 SOLID YEARS. FAKE DRUG DE ...

• kom 11 years ago

Mother Ghana! Mother Ghana! Please some of your citizens need help more than ever before.

• Weysman 11 years ago

They wish 4 war. Now they have it. Blockade can,t rule.

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

IS IT A CURSE OR WHAT ON THIS NPP PEOPLE? MY DAD TOLD ME IN THE LATE 60S THAT IF I GREW TO BECOME INDEPENDENT POLITICALLY, I WILL KNOW THESE BUSIA-DANQUAH ARE NATION WRECKERS. I AM 59, I WISH I CAN MEET MY DAD AND HONOR HIM W ...

• ASUBROFO 11 years ago

MY FATHER ALSO TOLD ME THE SAME THING.I AM 57.

• WASHINTON 11 years ago

I ALSO HEARD OF THE SAME THING ABOUT THE NPP. AM 55 YRS OLD

Sorry to bust your bubble....then Kaakyire and Asubrofo your fathers with all due respect were "POLITICALLY STUPID". If seeking legal redress in court rather than fighting in the streets makes one a nation wrecker then withou ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

You ahve already started the fight from Obra spot and chased out and beat journalists so what fight do you talking about, uglu stupid Sarpong.

• kom 11 years ago

My Dad told me he lied to some friends that the Busia-Danquah are nation wreckers. My guess is your Dad was one the my Dad's friends. He said he told them in the 60's like you said. Dont wish to meet your Dad becasue he was l ...

• kom 11 years ago

My Dad told me he lied to some friends that the Busia-Danquah are nation wreckers. My guess is your Dad was one of my Dad's friends. He said he told them in the 60's like you said. Dont wish to meet your Dad becasue he was li ...

• Spencer 11 years ago

NDC can file to join the suit but will thrown out of the court before the actual case starts. The rules of the court does not permit anyone apart from the EC and the interested party being Mahama and not the NDC. As usual ND ...

• Me 11 years ago

NDC, you dey go out of govt k3k3.

• Me 11 years ago

NDC's action is stupidity at its worst. Why join the respondents if you have not been mentioned in the suit? what will you base your arguments on? This clearly shows the EC has been seriously compromised by this NDC party.

• great 11 years ago

great

Honestly unless it's about selfishness and parochial interest I don't know why any SANE human being will support NDC. Their IGNORANCE and STUPIDITY is just mind boggling. I cry for my poor country!!!!

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Take a closer look at NDC. It is made up of truants, vagabonds, veranda boys, thieves etc.

• Akwasi 11 years ago

I try to understand why any sane person will support NDC. But I find it difficult to get my head around it. Particularly not after Woyome and CP and 3 hour traffic jams and dum so dum so, and water rationing as solution to wa ...

• WASHINTON 11 years ago

YOU ARE INSANE. INFACT COME AND LICK MY BLACK ASSSS HOLE. ABOA TE SE WO ! ! ! ! ! !!

• Mark 11 years ago

Lick NANA's ASSS HOLE first and tell the world how bitter a short man's asss is like.

• ------------- 11 years ago

AYIKOO OTOO OF THE NPP, ARE YOU SCARED NOW?

• Balawo President 11 years ago

Asiedu Nketia gloated to the whole world that Prez-elect Mahama could not be sued. What is he saying now? He should have stucked to his palm wine tapping instead of meddling in Ghana's legal affairs because he knows nothing.

• focus 11 years ago

I thought they said the president could not be sued and was going to ignore the case in court. What has changed?

• miriut 11 years ago

that is smart move ndc.

• Me 11 years ago

What is so smart about this move? This tells us that all NDC supporters and lawyers think alike. Very simple minded bunch.

• OMAN BA PA 11 years ago

Why NDC is joining the petition againt EC and Prez Mahama for Mahama fine he leads the party but with EC am surprise the party is joining EC i need legal expects to school me on that? and lastly if Prez cannot be suit why is ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

The most evil man in Ghana is Asiedu Nketiah. But his days are numbered. Things are going to happen and it will shock many.

Have you heard about Ama Benyiwa Doe? Her health is in critical condition and many NDC ministers. ...

• Ansurogya 11 years ago

I always like what KOjo says b'cos he tells the truth. NDC party is a gang of armed robbers formed by the bastard JATO RAWLINGS to dupe our only Ghana.They are angels of hell.

• kofi addo 11 years ago

N DC will destroyed like Babylon make it on the wall because the party members have nothing to give Ghanians the president him self is thief

• kko 11 years ago

Empty heads NPP gurus
    stop decieving urselves. NDC better move

• OGYA 11 years ago

IF THE PRESIDENT CAN'T BE SUED AS WAS SAID BY MOSQUITO, WHY ARE THEY NOW JOINING THE SUIT?

• NDC MAN IN TAMALE.. 11 years ago

NDC IS MY PARTY AND THE PARTY THAT I VOTED FOR LAST MONTH. WHAT IS WORRYING NOW IS WHAT IAM JUST READING AND HEARD. JOINING THE PETITION AGAINST EC AND PREZ MAHAMA IS MERE TOYING WITH THE LAW. LET THE COURT HANDLE THE ISSUE L ...

• RICHARD KOJO ATTA 11 years ago

NDC HAD DEFEATED NPP AND GOING TO DEFEAT THEM IN THE COURT OF LAW TOO,IF THAT'S WHAT THEY WONT,THEY'LL TASTE THE 2ND DEFEAT IN ONE ELECTION!.

• Yowza 11 years ago

Asiedu Nketia said that the President cannot be sued, so he does not need to go to court.
    The NDC is just buga buga party. They have met their match in the person of Nana Akufo-Addo.
    Win or loose Akufo-Addo will be respecte ...

• theodore 11 years ago

IT IS GOOD FOR OUR DEMOCRACY TO GROWTH TO STRENGTH TO STRENGTH NOT POLITICAL PARTY A LONE.

• Gen. Olusengu Obasanjo.Nig 11 years ago

BLAME AFARI GYAN

• Amobi 11 years ago

NPP are cowards, you file a case against someone and he finds out that the constitution gives it the right to fight back, what is the trouble of NPP, Cowardice is the exact word to discribe them.

You also need FREE SHS. I'll sign you up whether you're interested or not. So are NDC followers just DUMB or what?

• mane 11 years ago

DIS NPP ARE NT SERIOUS,,,U PPLE SHUD ave tym nd do ur hmewrk wel,,so u come back in 2020

• SANTORO 11 years ago

THE SOOOO CALLED AKUFO ADDO CAN GO TO HILL. WHO IS HE AFTER ALL.

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

WHENEVER NPP LOSES, THEY CRY FOUL! GHANA IS NOT FOR NPP ALONE OR ASHANTIS/AKYEMS AND THEIR TWO NEPOTIC REGIONS. 8 REGIONS OUT OF 10 VOTED MASSIVELY FOR JOHN MAHAMA, AND IT PAINS NPP. NDC WILL RULE FOR THE NEXT 8 YEARS AND AFT ...

• for the truth 11 years ago

The next to join Mahama and the NDC in court should be the certain regional house of chiefs. it is ironic u find a group of traditional custodians marching in openess with a political party. they should set themselves with t ...

• nicky 11 years ago

hehehe... everyone supports Ndc in volta region so do not be surprised. every corner of volta is ndc and all the chiefs are ndc. it is only the 'house' of chiefs that must not legally do politics. Volta regional house of chie ...

• fredsaid 11 years ago

The loud mouth speak before you think Asiedu Nketia should respond to what he said "any idiot can go to court" implying any Ghanaian exercising his constitutional right is an idiot.

Does it also imply that the NDC party an ...

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

FOR YOUR INFORMATION, NDC IS GOING TO COURT IN SUPPORT OF THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA WHO HAPPENS TO BE FROM the NDC. THEY ARE ONLY INVOLVING THEMSELVES IN SOLIDARITY WITH THE PRESIDENT, WHO HAS BEEN SUED BY THE NPP. WHAT ASIEDU N ...

The pot calling the kettle black. You claim this isn't difficult to decipher but seems your NDC brain is finding it difficult to do so. What do you mean by NDC is involving itself in solidarity with the president? Oh I see... ...

• POKU 11 years ago

When did the EC which is an institution become a citizen and you are driving it to court?Answer me Against Manye or Mantse what ever you want to call yourself.

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

LETS SEND NPP TO THE BUSH FOR GOOD!
    WHEN WE ARE DONE WITH NPP THEY WILL HAVE TO CHANGE THEIR PARTY NAME, BECAUSE THE DISGRACE WILL BE TOO MUCH FOR THEM TO CARRY ON UNDER THE SAME NAME - NARCOTICS PEDDLERS PARTY (NPP), NATION ...

• PADDY 11 years ago

UNBELIEVABLE,SO WHO IS IDIOTS NDC OR MAHAMA.SHAMEFUL ASIEDU NKETIA MUST BOW DOWN HIS BULL-DOG HEAD.

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

NPP ARE STILL THE MOTHER OF ALL IDIOTS. THEY WILL FIND THAT OUT THE END OF THE COURT HEARING WHEN THE GOOD NAME OF NPP WILL VISIT THE GUTTERS. THE NPP LAW SUIT WAS UNWARRANTED.
    FOR YOUR INFORMATION, NDC IS GOING TO COURT IN ...

• Seth, Germany 11 years ago

The Supreme Court has no right to declare results. NDC or NPP has also not right to declare electoral results. I think NPP is desparate for power. It is time for Ghanaians to think afterall politicians don't take care of us. ...

• SULLEY 11 years ago

NDC WHAT ARE YOU AFFRAID OF

• SULLEY ATSATSA BI 11 years ago

NDC DONT JOIN IT AFTER ALL YOU SAID THEY HAVE NO CASE WHY WORRY,THIS MEANS IT TRUE YOU STOLE FOR MAHAMA

• jim 11 years ago

And include the chinese as well

• Mark 11 years ago

Why are they [NPP] worried about NDC joining them is court? do they expect the NDC to behalf like passers by at the site of an accident?

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

HE WHO LAUGH LAST LAUGH BEST
    THIS IS A BATTLE OF WITS AND LEGALITY
    NO MATTER WHAT NPP WILL WIN THE CASE
    NDC FILING MOTION TO JOIN EC WILL NOT CHANGE ANYTHING EXCEPT THEY WANT TO COLLUDE WITH THEM
    BUT ONYAME NA ODI NEA ONI ...

• Mark 11 years ago

The NPP has a History of fraud and are just desperate to assume power so that they can do what they are known to do best.By the way, NANA has no birth right to rule Ghana,ALAN CASH is a decent man and has the brains to be pre ...

• hahaha 11 years ago

JM WIS THE PRESIDENT AND NOTHING WILL CHANGE THAT IN THE NAME OF GOD

• hahaha 11 years ago

WISE LAWYERS FROM NDC VS WOMAFUNU LAWYERS FROM NPP HAHAHAHAAHA
    JM EDE BE KEKE. GOD BLESS GHANA AND NDC

• E. D ABABIO 11 years ago

HOW CAN THE NPP WIN ELECTION WHEN THEY HAVE MEN LIKE SIR JOHN,KEN AGYAPONG,KOFI JUMA AND SAMMY AWUKU IN THEIR CAMP

• AUGUSTINE K. ABABIO 11 years ago

NPP IS NOT A PARTY TO FOLLOW BECAUSE THEY HAVE NO GOOD INTENTION FOR GHANAIANS.

• ISAAC KYEI 11 years ago

that is gud step taking by the NDC.I LOVE NDC

• Yaw 11 years ago

Is NDC trying to be Idiot? Now they too want to go to Court? Gen. Mosquito is the dump n stup-d man I know on earth. He speaks like there is kerosine in his head. God save Ghana from the evil Dwafs. God bless Nana Addo foreve ...

• Kwasi poku 11 years ago

PLS GET YOUR SELF CIVILISED AND BEAR IN MIND THAT THERE ARE ONLY TWO POLITICAL PARTIES IN GHANA,VIZ: NPP AND THE OTHERS,YOU STUPID FOOL.

• woman of GOD 11 years ago

NDC wise party GOD bless you all!!!!!!!!!!!!

• THE BISHOP !! 11 years ago

CLEARLY THE RULES GOVERNING ELECTORAL PETITION IN GHANA CLEARLY STATES THE PARTIES TO BE SERVED AND IT DOES NOT INCLUDE AN INTERESTED POLITICAL PARTY BUT RATHER THE BENEFICIARY OF THE RIGGING OR CLAIM BEING MADE BY THE AGGRIE ...

• miracles 11 years ago

Please interpretation of the constitution/laws governing GHANA is very detailed and could be interprated easily,,,,,NDC is right

Was John Mahama voted for as a candidate in the presidential elections, or the NDC ?

Need you be told that there other presidential candidates who stood as independent candidates ?

• kobi 11 years ago

ghana need intelligent men to solve the mess mills and mahama have created not nitwits like kwasi pratt, asedu nketia, kofi wayo who have no class meets and know nothing.
    n.d.c wants lawyers to represent them from disgrace ...

• COMPLEX 11 years ago

Mr.E.D.Ababio,do you know that Sir John and Kennedy Agyapong are the wisest men in WEST AFRICA?Don't you read the African magazines?

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS

• SUPREME 11 years ago

YOU SPEAK WITH SO MUCH IGNORANCE I AM SURPRISED. YOUR VIEW IS UNDEMOCRATIC AND DEMAGOGY! NEUTRALLY SPEAKING, THE NPP IS CRYING FOUL. THEY CLAIM THEY HAVE PROOF OF ELECTION IRREGULARITY. IF GHANA IS A DEMOCRATIC COUNTRY, THEN ...

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

This guy, Artie, gets tired of working so hard and not getting anywhere, and seeing all these guys in the Mafia in their fine three piece suits and fancy cars, decides that he has to join the Mafia.

He goes up to one of th ...

• Agya 11 years ago

Iam reminding you that,ANY IDIOT CAN
    RESPOND TO SC PETITION.You are a mad
    cow,stupid fool.

• kwadwo asare 11 years ago

u showed careless from the beggining, now u know there's fire.

• con 11 years ago

THIEVES JOIN YUR LOVE EC THEIVES AND GO TO COURT.BE AWARE NPP WILL COME TO TAKE THE PRESIDENTIAL SEAT. kwabena agyei wee master ndc must take care

• David Walter hormenu -lower manya 11 years ago

Well done ndc leaders we are behind you

• terribLY gargantUAn 11 years ago

any idiot can indeed go to court!

• Whatever 11 years ago

NDC will disprove NPP's claims as false and go beyond to expose NPP fraudulent acts that is undermining democratic rule.

• Whatever 11 years ago

The decision by the supreme court to call on the President Mahama to respond to a civil suit if true is in voilation of the 1992 constitution and its emerged legal precedents and the CJ must answer serious questions.

• LUQMAN TUFREU 11 years ago

TOGETHER AS ONE AS WE NORTHERNER CATCH FROM THE POLITICIANS MY FELLOW GHANA LETS PEAL FOR PEACE,JOY AND DEVELOPMENT AND GOOD SANITY

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

SUCH AN INFORMATION WILL ONLY COME FROM EOPLE WITHOUT SENSE.

O LORD WHY ARE PEOPLE SO STUPID AND USELESS IN LIFE.

THESE PEOPLE NEED TO KNOW THAT,TECHNOLOGY IS THE ONLY KEY TO SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT OF A COUNTRY AND NOT ...

• nana 11 years ago

copy copy ndc

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

ASIEDU NKESTIA SAID "IDIOTS GO TO COURT ON DEMOCRACY". IF SO WHO ARE NOW IDIOTS THE PRESIDENT, THE NED MEMBERS AND THE ELECTORAL COMMISSIONERS. WE ARE ALL GOING TO SEE WHO ARE THE MOST IDIOTS IN GHANAIN POLITICS AND DEMOCRACY ...

• kkd 11 years ago

The CI74 states that "the petition shall state the full name and particulars of the CITIZENSHIP of the petitioner and respondent and how the citizenship was acquired’. Can the NDC acquire a citizenship of Ghana?

• YEBOPOWER 11 years ago

ls the NDC scared now.l thought they thought there was no rule of law and they are above the law.The NPP has already outwitted these sycophants who do not know anything about the law.l thought they will stay put and make fun ...

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

Some people cannot taste their own medicine. Cowards!!!!!. Empty barrels make loud noise. They are only shaking the ground for nothing.Kukruudu.Eshie!!!! We shall finish them for ever!!!!. Nobody shall be permitted to fool ar ...

• JOE 11 years ago

GHANA IS FOR US ALL, POLITICS KILLS/HURTS.........ITS TIME TO WISE UP GUYS

• PATRICK ADZADDU 11 years ago

Smart move NDC

• Ideas Matter,Woyomic Election 11 years ago

any idiots can join the petition

• Barbara 11 years ago

NPP need to go home

• OBIRI YEBOAH LONDON 11 years ago

The case is now in court,can the ndc members steal it from the supreme court? It is capital NO.The crook Prez. Mahama is in hot waters.All the big mouths are dying slowly.where is General mosquito, Okudzeto ,Tony Aidoo,Qu ...

• Mother Ghana 11 years ago

What is NPP fighting for, is it for the presidency or the electoral processes? No verififcation no vote shouldn't prevent anyone qualify voter from voting. Example: if Joe Blow was in an accident and got his thump amputated, ...

• AKOFI 11 years ago

I refer to General mosquito's comments and hereby say that NDC members are idiots b'cos they're going to court.

• OBIRI YEBOAH LONDON 11 years ago

THE NDC PARTY CAME TO POWER WITH KILLING AND LAIRS GO BACK TO THE PARTY'S HISTORY NDC ONLY CAME TO POWER FOR MONEY FOR MOST OF THEM WERE AS POOR AS THE CHURCH MOUSE.THAT IS WHY WOYOME IS WALKING FREE IN GHANA,ALL NDC ME ...

Don't worry my brother. All members of NDC are all thieves. There are those who have been given some of the stolen money only to shut up and or support them. That is why Woyome is running free. But I like what Woyome told Mah ...

• tricks 11 years ago

You may not be a ghanaian. If you are a ghanaian then you have been infected with a "political" virus. that makes you behave like you are doing now.

• Ideas Matter,Woyomic Election 11 years ago

Just go to court with your propandan mouth and loud speaker.
    Why should we accept these irregularities against the exiting laws and constitution,because we should accept its contents in a whole without selective selections

Is this Asiedu Nketia the second or the real palm wine tapper? He looks drunk just like the one from before. Why is it that NDC has so many ugly faces? Even their supporters like Kwasi Pratt is so ugly. Look at Otukonor and h ...

• SUPREME 11 years ago

THE ADVANCEMENT OF DEMOCRACY IN ANY COUNTRY REQUIRES WISDOM, FAITH, FORESIGHT, FORTITUDE AND RESILIENCE EVEN IN THE MIDST OF TURBULENCE AND OPPOSITION TO ONE'S CONVICTIONS (BE THEY RIGHT OR WRONG). LATE ADU BOAHEN (KONTOPIAT) ...

• TRUE BLOOD 11 years ago

Sterling VA Dec 30 2012 A woman arriving at an airport with a heavy suitcase might have seemed typical on Christmas Eve, but U.S. Customs and Border Protection officials said they didn’t see it that way.
    CBP officers’ su ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

THE EC will now expose the real culprits whosoever tampered on the election results from the base constituencies. We know very well that the results at Asawasi in Kumasi were rigged, as well as, the Akwatia in the Eastern Reg ...

• k abrokwa kyebi 11 years ago

THE EC will now expose the real culprits whosoever tampered on the election results from the base constituencies. We know very well that the results at Asawasi in Kumasi were rigged, as well as, the Akwatia in the Eastern Reg ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Wait a minute is this man Kwabena Adjei sick, or drunk. Please try and go for check up. hmmm

• afia 11 years ago

ooooo ndc

• shame asiedu nkatia fool 11 years ago

NDE EI,GOD WAYS IS NOT THE PARTY WAY,GOD HATE THIEVES AND CORRUPTION,ALSO NDC HATE THE TRUTH,SO NDC CAN GO COURT AND STEAL,HMMMM GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS CRIMINALS,GANGATUAN CHOP CHOP NDC HAND,PERIOD

• ALL GHANAIANS VOICE 11 years ago

That short man has already been cursed long ago by JJ that that he will never be a president. He should forget about it. He is only nana to his illiterate community, peroid!!!

• UNCLE SAM 11 years ago

NDC is the right direction.
    NPP will be in doom after the court and they will be in opposition for good.

• tricks 11 years ago

The elections are over and most people seem to accept the outcome. Judges are not robots they are human and i bet you no judge will change this election results because they know the implications and they are ghanaians. They ...

• JAK 11 years ago

Asiedu Nketia said any idiot can go to court. So now the NDCs are idiots because they are going to court. U see your own words will come to hunt you.

• Datsomor Bernard - Anloga 11 years ago

Proactiveness is the BEST managerial cards when well played brings nothing but the BEST results. Am impressed with the decision of the NDC.

• BE SMART 11 years ago

NPP NEED SERIOUS CLEANSING FROM THEIR BLASPHEMY,WE ALL PRAY TO GOD THAT HE SHOULD GIVE US A VERY PEACEFULL PERSON WHO WILL LEED US THE NEXT FOUR YEARS,AND HE DID, BUT NOW NPP SAID GOD IS BIAS.WHAT A BLASPHEMY PARTY.GOD BLESS ...

• Agyeman 11 years ago

leaders in this country must stop dragging issues and sit up to think about the welfare of the ordinary Ghanaians and the development of the country. some people even doesn't have common drinking water!

• YAW DONKOR 11 years ago

The court is bound to focus on avoiding approach to resolve this minor political problem' nothing was wrong, full stop. Mahama business as usual,

• Abraham Gabon 11 years ago

Good show NDC.The nation wrecklers are shaking in fears now.They will forever stay in oppossition.Who will give them the chance to come and open the gateway for another term of cocaine bussiness.

• Emily 11 years ago

NPP's go to hell. how can dzorwulo special school graduate be our president. give us a break. for your information, it dey be k333k3. Mahama all the way. ashii mu papa

• Mawuko 11 years ago

This is a clever legal brain behind NDC.

• Why 11 years ago

Ghana is greater than NPP and NDC. Let there be peace

• KWAME 11 years ago

Prior to the December 2012 elections some officials of the NPP especially Eric Awuku, Abu Jinapor and their General Secretary were regularly cautioning and making it known to Ghanaians that the NPP will match the NDC boot for ...