Kufuor leaves for Nigeria, Germany, Switzerland meetings

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Kwaku 12 years ago

Ayiwa, the human land rover has started the New Year. Safe journey Kronfuor Julor kpakpo

• Guv 12 years ago

I think the meeting will be in Twi.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago

AN EX PRESIDENT WHO HAS NEVER GIVEN GOOD COUNSEL AND NEVER MANAGED ANYHTING WELL WHEN HE WAS PRESIDENT. IT WAS JUST BLUNDEROUS THAT THIS ASANTE APE BECAME PRESIDENT. GHANAIANS MUST PRAY VERY WELL TO PREVENT HAVING A PRESIDENT ...

• PAA 12 years ago

THIS IS A STATE-MAN OF GREAT RESPECT, NOT THE ALL DIE-BE-DIE TYPE. HE HAS LEFT THE COUNTRY TO HAVE SOME PEACE AND IGNORE THE ALL-DIE-BE-DIE MAN AND HIS COHORTS TO GO AHEAD WITH THEIR USELESS COURT CASE. GO IN PEACE, BUT GIVE ...

• Leeeee 12 years ago

about this selfish man. This all that he cares about. He has 4gotten that people fought for him to become the stateman he is bragging about.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 12 years ago

Instead of this Ugliest Darkest Tall Thief, Kuffuor Agyekum the John to sit at home and domestic issues with the embattled elephant, there he goes again smuggling cocaine in a diplomatic fashion.

Is it really planned that ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 12 years ago

and to deal with domestic issues

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author: AKONOBA--

JOHN MAHAMA KILLED MILS. YOU DENIED MILS WAS SICK ALL THESE YEARS. YOU COMPELLED MILS TO STAND FOR A SECOND TERM KNOWING VERY WELL THAT MILS WAS NOT FIT TO CONTEST. YOU HID FROM GHANAIANS THE TRUE STATE ...

• Ibby Australia 12 years ago

Moveon and talk better things You fool.You always write about people insulting Rawlings.It is in the pastso move onyou damn it

• AKB 12 years ago

i wonder why some fools call him sexy eyes. what at all is sexy about K4's eyes, he really looks too ugly to come from Ghana.

• Gorfrey 12 years ago

Without addressing the merits of the other statements in your comments, I take issue your denigration of an African as being black and tall or black and short. I suppose your suscribe to the foreign standards of beauty. I wil ...

• Sulley!! 12 years ago

This man is full of greed and no scruples. He is collecting per diem? At least notat Ghana's expense this time around. But he is too greedy, aba!!!

• Nana Appiah 12 years ago

Kufuor Should be investigated..Nigeria, Germany, and Switzerland are some of the places he hid all his Stolen Millions...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC Dog Breed 12 years ago

Kofi Diawuo alas Homebreaker omanbofo kofi, a wonderer. This is the only time I wished someone would have sent this kobolor on exile. He really is an exile material bye ! What a waste!!

• Twala. 12 years ago

WHY, THEY ARE ALSO GHANAIANS, PLS STOP INSULTING EX-PRESIDENTS. THEY DID WHAT THEY WERE ABLE TO DO. CAN YOU DO THE SAME IF YOU WERE IN THEIR PLACE? IT ISN'T EASY TO GOVERN ESP. PEOPLE LIKE GHANAIANS SO DIFFICULT AND COMPLICAT ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago

YOU ARE DAMN STUPID. WHAT DID HE DO WELL? GHANA TODAY IS IN TOTAL ECONOMIC MESS BECAUSE KU4'S GOV'T COULD NOT MANAGE ANYTHING WELL BUT LOOT EVERYTHING EVEN USED FURNITURE. ALL HE DID WAS TRAVEL OUTSIDE 180 TIMES..IS THAT YOUR ...

• Seriously 12 years ago

You are a fucking ass hole, bastard.He is better than your fucking Rawlings who ruled Ghana for 20yrs and nothing to show for.No western world will invite him; that's why they send him to Somalia,Sudan,Eritea,niger, chad etc. ...

• AMARIYA 12 years ago

You are terribly sick, Mr Bigot. Did an Ashanti guy once snatch your girl friend? Despite my I don't agree with with the NDC, I have no resentment against any other ethnic group in Ghana.
    If you lived in Europe or America, ...

• Mark my words 12 years ago

You are more than right .Ghana has a problem that any fool because he reads and writes goes about talking rubbish at the expense of the people. He looks more than an ape .

• Ghana Boy 12 years ago

Wo maame tw3 ba

• naa so i see am 12 years ago

What can this fool say

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 12 years ago

YOU ABSOLUTELY CORRECT KUFOUR WILL SPEAK TWI HE NEEDS A TRANSLATOR 70% ALL TWI WHAT A SHAME.

• Banga na Soko 12 years ago

Twi is a language. And remember Kufour attended Oxford University so you MUST know what that means. You fool neither your father nor any of your family/relatives has ever been there. How well do you know english language? Kwa ...

• Kwaku 12 years ago

Is Kufuor the only person who attended Oxford in Ghana?

• Ghana MAN 12 years ago

we dont need you any more. bye bye.

• True Man 12 years ago

U don't have penis that's why u talk from UR anus

• Kwaku 12 years ago

Are you talking about Kotibotor? Then you are right.

• S.Dikaini 12 years ago

The man is really elated. let him enjoy his time. this is what elderly statesmanship is all about.Good luck Mr.Kufour.

• ADAMA 12 years ago

IS THE MAN OF THE PEOPLE

• YAW WASHINGTON DC 12 years ago

What is he going to do? Withdraw some of the huge monies he had stolen and kept in foreign banks.

• ADONGOBA AKOLOGU 12 years ago

Was Switzerland mentioned? If it was,then Mr ex president will probably go to Zurich where the famous banks are....withdraw some cash Agya Kodiawuo!!!!

• Obaa Yaa Odo de 12 years ago

Yep ! here is the itinerary Nigeria, Germany and Switzerland on a working visit indeed.

• Ogodo 12 years ago

Kufour, please go and come and join Nana Addo in cout, do not leave him alone!

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 12 years ago

NANA ADDO/DR BAWUMIA/JAKE ARE THE FORE RUNNERS OF THIS PETITION BEFORE THE SUPREME COURT.DOES IT MEAN THE EX- PRESIDENT SHOULD DISHONOUR VITAL APPOINTMENTS THAT WILL CONTRIBUTE TO THE PARTY'S FAME IN FUTURE? WE BELIEVE IN PEO ...

• Ogodo 12 years ago

When many people told me that many NPP gurus are running away from Akufo Addo's disgraceful court case I thought they were lying but with Kuffour joining the runaway group I now agree.

• Efia 12 years ago

Please NPP Ghana has a new President. Keep the old man out of the pictures no need to hear of his lobbying for more business. Keep them to yourselves

• KUDZ 12 years ago

Efia you are right, NPP and KUFOUR has never had Ghana good interest at heart, is all about how much money the can steal from the poor Ghanaian, kufour going to Switzerland, for what? Answer is to check on the money he and hi ...

• Nzema K 12 years ago

Boko's main Target are people like Obasanjo and Government officials especially the christians. Please be careful in Nigeria. We need you alive to show you how better we can govern Ghana than your 8 years of NPP. Take care ma ...

• KUDZ 12 years ago

I HOPE HE DON'T COME BACK!!!! THIS GUY IS A DISGRACE TO GHANAIAN, UGLY STUPID... HE SHOULD'VE BEEN ON GHANA MOST WANTED LIST FOR CORRUPTION AND THIEF OF STATE PROPERTY...

• RICE WATER 12 years ago

WAIT TILL PREZ. MAHAMA GETS OUT OF POWER AND YOU WILL SEE REAL CORUPTION, ALREADY IN POWER HE IS A SUPER MEGA T---- AND HE WILL STEAL ANYTHING THAT COMES HIS WAY INCLUDING ELECTIONS AND YOUR MOTHERS. KWASIAFO

• KUDZ 12 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO'S HEARTS AND MINDS ARE FULL OF CORRUPTION INTENTIONALLY BLIND YOURSELVES FROM CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES FROM YOUR ELECTED OFFICIALS.. SHAMED ON YOU!! RICE WATER....

• Akos 12 years ago

This man has stolen enough from the Ghanaian public,hope we are not funding this latest tour.

• True Man 12 years ago

NDC mo yeeee aboua paaaa

• Kwaku 12 years ago

Shut up black monkey.

• YAW 12 years ago

Some of you guys have evil and hatred in your hearts. Talk like humans.

• KUDZ 12 years ago

WELL THUS FINE........ I DON'T MIND HAVING A HATRED IN MY HEART FOR SOMEBODY LIKE KUFOUR WHO ROBBED POOR GHANAIAN WITH THE HELP OF HIS FAMILY... WHERE DID HE GET ALL THAT MONEY FROM?

• The Critical Mind 12 years ago

Where did JJ and Mahama get their money from? Until you guys become fair, Ghana will always remain backward. The funny thing is that folks like you think some parts of the country are backward and the rest are not. Continue t ...

• ADONGOBA AKOLOGU 12 years ago

What did 'nt you guys say about the late Prof Evans 'uncle Atta Mills so much disrespect,contempt and despise. What is good for the goose is also good for the gander!

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 12 years ago

JANUARY 18, 2013

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA & H.E.DR.MR.PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA,
    URGENT INFO ALERT !
    TO HUMBLY BUT REGRETTABLY INFORM HIS EXCELLENCIES THAT THE 2012 YEAR IN REVIEW PREPARED FOR ME BY THE WHITE ...

• PK 12 years ago

Obasanjo as "Father of [Nigeria]"? Africans really love empty titles. And "Berlin Africa Summit"? Sounds so colonial! I'm already seeing visions of partition!

• Biko 12 years ago

President Kuffuor, kindly confirm from President Olusegun Obasanjo whether the Ghanaian Presidential elections were free & fair. Please keep Nana copied. Thanks

• Joe 12 years ago

Enjoy your days, Mr. President and have a safe journey to and back.

• The Critical Mind 12 years ago

What is in it for the people? All these meetings don't bring a dime to the nation but to ingratiate their pockets. Africa is messed up.

• OHENE DJAN BONDOUGOU rci 12 years ago

PEOPLE WHO DONT KNOW KUFFOUR CONSIDER HIM A STATEMAN. I DONT.HE IS SIMPLY A SELFISH STATEMAN KUFFOUR MADE IT POSSIBLE FOR NDC TO CLICK TO POWER AFTER HIS TERM. ANY SMART STATEMAN WILL AGREE THAT KUFFOUR DID NOT NEED TO ATTEND ...

• Ahmed 12 years ago

Kufour is a real robber,just loot at the life and jerry for 20 years and theat of Mills the asset they have acquired compared to what kufour acquire within 20 years,he is a real thief.he will sure pay for this.Let him know fo ...

• Goza go toro 12 years ago

With such huge mental block propensity what sense can this make talk at these meetings? Well he is much more confortable when speaking Twi so Frank can be his intepretor!!!!!!!!!!

• Paemuka USA 12 years ago

ei actually lets talk to these foolish and kotiboto ewes and northeners to learn sense b.cos they are not going to get paa o paa job any more from the wise people of Ashanti's in kumasi and accra .also Ga's were civil ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 12 years ago

Reckon something must be wrong with your brain!!!!!!

• Vodoo Xebieso 12 years ago

Whether we like it or not, the man Kuffour was President of this country at one time. As an elder statesman, he deserves our respect no matter which side of the fence one is.

Safe journey and safe return, sir.

Akpe!!!

• Kwadwo Afriyie 12 years ago

May the good Lord grant u safely and return in Jesus name. Man of honor and a well respected man is out of the country for some weeks......

• Member 12 years ago

Apes and Chimps. The value is the same. Cousins of the ashanti apes are the Dagomba's who cannot understand governance and constitutional rule. How can they go a a rampage in Tamale because Haruna Iddrisu has not been pencill ...

• Tom Bulu Kuuku 12 years ago

Either you are a beneficiary of Kufour´s massive loot or just one of those NPP blind ignorants who worship kufour. It´s rather you and Kufour who will go to hell

• Owura Wiafe Akenten 12 years ago

Please is it possible for Ghanaweb.com and all other official Ghana websites to suspend their comment site forever? I trust it will help our Motherland Ghana to ban all hatred, tribalism and disrespected animals, those with n ...

• Shiguard 12 years ago

Ghanaweb is brewing hatred in a way that I can never believe that Ghanaians could express. Please take down your Comments site. We are not matured enough for it

• simpa 12 years ago

Paemuka. Stop dreaming. Alan's will never get the chance to rule Ghana again. When they did they spread corruption and ethnicity throughout Ghana. Never never again

• ABEEKU, PORT ELIZABETH,SOUTH AFRICA. 12 years ago

LONG LIVE MR KUFUOR LONG LIVE GHANA.

• skotsman 12 years ago

This is a well meaning son of our land. The NDC wish they have a member of his calibre in their party, but God has cursed them so they will never get such a person in their party.

• MIDAS TOUCH 12 years ago

NDC has more than his caliber, but not as ugly as he is

• THOMSON 12 years ago

arrest him before he go to exile

• Mohammed Awuni 12 years ago

The man dey like travel keke

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 12 years ago

PLEASE YOUR EXCELLENCY,TRY TO EXPLAIN TO YOUR BROTHER AND FRIEND THAT HIS MISSION AS HEAD OF AU ELECTION OBSERVERS REPORT IS QUESTIONABLE.FREE AND FAIR SHOULD HAVE INCLUDED FRAUD AND MANIPULATION OF FIGURES.WE WISH THE RTD GE ...

• German 12 years ago

President Kufuor, welcome in Germany.

• Pope-pious 12 years ago

if you are truly NDC people dont you think that all this insulting and bad language being red all over the world is casting a bad image on the party and president mahama before ghana and whoi ever you are insulting> i will ke ...

• mawusi 12 years ago

Celebrating the life of Obasanjo, for what? What did he do for Nigeria. Look at the state of Nigeria today.

• koo dwomo 12 years ago

So far, the only President I know who ruled Ghana, and made sure this small country in the West of Africa embraced good governance, was Ex President Kufuor. Besides The Late Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, President Kufuor cannot be compa ...

• mercygrace 12 years ago

i think you are in a trance. Thieves like you will always praise crooks like Kuffuor. I guess you are an Asante.

• francis owusu ( usa ) 12 years ago

He,s a good stateman may God bless you

• Gyata 12 years ago

Father of the nation, Nigeria? This is amazingly absurd! Have Nigerians forgotten their history? Or are they being manipulated to rewrite it to suite the whims of a master puppeteer?

If Kuffour is joining in the circus s ...

• NKWANTABISA 12 years ago

Sniky and double edge knife fellow Kuffour.NPP must watch these Asantes carefully.These so-called party gurus from NPP are all double tongue fellows.They can't stick to the honest part of the situation.They have an alabai and ...

• arhinful 12 years ago

please give us a hold, in germany a president is just symbolic and the previous one like the israelite had to resign for taking a private loan. germany is ruled by a chancelor and the incumbent is merkel a woman. which summit ...

• Richard Owusu 12 years ago

Ghanaians,please stop insulting your leaders let a lone your precious former or present presidents. They are assets to the our beloved Ghana. Many countries have not got them.

• Gyata 12 years ago

When Kuffour was president, he was not an asset, so how can be an asset now after he has asked Ghana to paid him huge sums of money, given him houses and cars just because he was once a president? Did Ghana beg him to become ...