NPP MPs wont be part of Appointment Committee - Jake

Read Comments Comments (191)

• Bisismilahi 11 years ago

Foolish selfish people.You people cause so much suffering in this country .When you were in power your Head of State was a globe trotter wasting the public fund .With that who do u want to vote for you again?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

What do you expect from people who agree to be led by a drug addict?

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

ONLY IDIOTS THINK THIS WAY...AND THEN THEY WANT TO RULE GHANA. YAKA GBEMEI.

• Alugu 11 years ago

I think the police should arrest all these people for using drugs! What is in their head? They need help identifying their left hand from the right hand, what a pity!

• LIBERATE YOUR MIND 11 years ago

A WISE MAN ONCE SAID SIN AND FOOLISHNESS WILL TAKE YOU FURTHER THAN YOU ARE WILLING TO GO. THINK ABOUT IT ?????

• things falling in line 11 years ago

JAKE IS NOW OUT OF RANGE, WANT TO BACK NANA TO ACHIEVE THE THE UNIMAGINABLE.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Their plan was to make the country ungovernable if not given the mandate to lord over us. But that has misfired big time before their own eyes, hence their frustration cum the relentless empty bragging we are witnessing now.

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

They are making themselves irrelevant. Ghana will be governed better without their destructive (negative!) contribution.

THEIR MPS MUST LEAVE PARLIAMENT NOW SINCE THEY CAN'T COORDINATE WITH THE MAHAMA-LED GOV'T. AND THEN DISSOLVE THE PARTY SINCE THEY ARE OF NO BENEFIT TO GHANA.

• Antie Kate 11 years ago

WO YE KWASEIA PAA.

• MR (Z) SQUIRE 11 years ago

He or She is not "kwasea" rather you are. Drainless, dommy, idiot entity that what you intellectuals NPP are.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

Main opposition NPP stalwart Charles Wereko Brobbey says there must be an overhaul in the leadership of the party.

Dr Wereko Brobbey who has described as illogical, nonsensical and farcical, the party’s decision to boyc ...

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

WHAT IS THIS LEBANESE MAN TRYING TO DO TO GHANA? WE NEED TO BE CAREFUL AS GHANAIANS. THIS LEBANESE MAN HAS A HIDEN AGENDA

• bomb 11 years ago

he is not even a real lebanese my bro.he is from a village in lebanon called Al Quaryatayn.its a place...............

• ALUTA CONTINUA 11 years ago

The NTAFUORS have surely taken over our country. There are too many Peppefuo and Alhajis in Mahama's administration. Just take a look - Alhassan Azong; Abdul Rashid Hassan Pelpuo, Alhaji Mustapha Ahmed, Alhaji Limuna Mohammed ...

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

Akans? The Fantes are not part of the NPP group. Please limit your comments to the Akyem and Asante people. They are the only ones who are moaning and groaning and complaining about the turn of events. Obetsebi-Lamptey and Ba ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

EVEN YOUR asiedu nketia IS ACCEPTED IN YOUR TRIO.A USELESS PERSON WITH SILLY FRAME.UNCRUPULOUS PERSON WITH NO POLITICAL VALUE.FMR JJ HOUSE AID, TEACHER, BANK CLERK AND NEFARIOUS SO-CALLED POLITICIAN

• Antie Kate 11 years ago

YOUR ATHER AD MOTHERARE YAKA GBEMEI, YOUR ARE THE BIGGEST IDIOT, WHAT IS YOUR POBLEM.

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

Since 1952, the cocaine barons, bomb throwers and offsprings of the blood thirsty MATEMEHU gangsters, have never accepted any elections that they lost. THEY CAN GO TO THE ASHANTI BUSH AND SET IT ON FIRE. Ghana will move on fa ...

• SAM 11 years ago

Dominic Nitiwul, the Deputy Minority leader was on Joy FM at 6PM news telling listeners that, they will take part in vetting Judges nominated by the president.
    What a bunch of confused people?
    You will not take part in the ...

• npp_££££npp_$$$$npp_hotel_de_Kuffour 11 years ago

Ghanaians must be careful with this ananse party which nicknamed itself NPP.

• Akwasi 11 years ago

The Interest of the party is more important than that of the constituants! Did Jake say that? NPP is more important than Ghana?
    Megalomaniacs!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Jake,it is better you and your party members attend parliament. That is what people voted you to do. If there is no opposition even your house, it is not good. Do you want parliament to become a rubber stamp?

• yaw 11 years ago

Their sits must b declared vacant

• yem 11 years ago

Bye election in all npp won constituencies

YES...WE CAN'T VOTE FOR FOOLS TO TAKE FREE SALARY MINUS WORK.

• Efo KOKU 11 years ago

WHERE ARE THE HUMAN RIGHT AND OTHER CIVIL ORGANISATION ? WE ARE WATCHING.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

I do appreciate that Ghana's constitution guarantees the right to protest and therefore NPP MPs' boycott could be a form of protest. However, since the constitution also allows the President to continue as normal whilst the p ...

• Nana Addo All Die Be Die 11 years ago

Who will talk to these batch of NPP selfish executives? do you know what you are doing? NPP re-think your actions before the nominees will have a field day during the vetting process.

• k k 11 years ago

They should as well boycott parliament and their salaries so that we know NPP is not part of the current parliament. Before they realise, its too late. All that the akyems are doing is to make sure the ashantis do not get acc ...

• SAM 11 years ago

I have always intimated that the biggest threat to our current democratic practice is Jake Otanka Obetsebi Lamptey, son of bomb thrower cum murderer Obetsebi lamptey.
    An ignoramus and evacuated refugee from the Liberian civi ...

• NEVERMINDMYNAME 11 years ago

I always knew this Lebanese Jato is a bastard like you always refer to my idol JJ as a bastard and a jato. So now what? We got two Jatos now in politics in Ghana, or may be more jatos? Please correct me.

• APUU 11 years ago

Bisismilahi let me remind you what is your Head of State also doing ?GLOBE TROTTING

• NEVERMINDMYNAME 11 years ago

No, No no. they intend to "girlcott" the by-elections. Let them go ahead because they know they will lose anyway, and they are behaving like girls, hence the "girlcott" label on them. haahaaaahaaa!!! LOL. sorry offence intend ...

• Kwasi Asante, Providence,RI USA 11 years ago

Mr. Bisismilahi,
    If you would not vote NPP because "Kuffuo trotted around the world with public funds"; how smart are you to vote NDC who gave 51million GCedis to Wayome for no tangible reason.
    I am just asking you to vote ...

• kobbydoe 11 years ago

God help our nation

• Ozymandias 11 years ago

The biggest threat to peace and democracy democracy in Ghana is Jake. mark my words.

• Efo Cudjoe 11 years ago

I fear your predictions about Jake could be true, but I pray it doesn't come true!

• Alugu 11 years ago

He can't do shit!

• Aku 11 years ago

THE NPP LEADERSHIP IS FULL OF STUPID BASTARDS WHO WOULD NOT TELL THEIR EQUALLY STUPID SHOE SHINE BOYS AND GIRLS THE TRUTH HENCE ALL THESE NONSENSE ROM OFRI JATO 'NO CERTIFICATE' JAKE AND THE LIKES. USELESS BASTARDS

• Kojo 11 years ago

The NPP has reduced itself to a "yen te gyae fanatics engaged in self-promoting gimmicks!" - as their own Wereko Brobbey will put it

LOL!!

Oh dear....hahahahaha

• haj usa 11 years ago

the leadership of the npp are all evils n fools.

• Nicholas Affum 11 years ago

Jake, why not tell all your MPs to vacate their posts and wait for the outcome of the SC verdit? I hope you are in your right senses.

• PRINCE 11 years ago

THEY CAN GO TO HELL; IDIOTS.

• EDDIE 11 years ago

Ghana is better off without the NPP, and in my opinion Ghanaians must ignore the ongoing tussle and unite behind the President elect to stear our motherland to progress & development. Forward ever backward never. Discard the ...

• Naa 11 years ago

Wow, this is the news i was waiting to hear. Boycott the appointment committee. The next must be to boycott their seat because, its the Electoral Commission that declared them winners. Why call yourself an MP when you do not ...

Awesome comment!!!
    Extremely awesome Naa...;-)

• Alugu 11 years ago

I fear for NPP's court case. NDC will reduce this party into a laughing stock. The best NPP can do is to quickly withdraw their petition and give a flimsy excuse. There are jsut too many loopholes for NDC to exploit and I bet ...

• fate 11 years ago

This man is sick. By time you recover Ghana is somewhere else

• Kojo Billy Duncan 11 years ago

Yes, Jake is not only sick but he is also as thick as two planks of wood.

• ed 11 years ago

The state should stop paying the fat salaries of the Npp members of parliament if they fail to take part in the verting process. I am suprised that they want to be controlled by the party executives.Drawing their salaries fro ...

• KOLIKO 11 years ago

UNTILL THE NPP STOP BEHAVING LIKE A CHILD WHOS TOY WAS TAKEN AWAY FROM HIM,THEY ARE HANDING OVER HANDS DOWN VICTORY TO THE NDC IN 2016.

• PAA NII TESHIE. 11 years ago

Look at another myopic and indeed senseless behaviour by the NPP to stay off the vetting of the Ministers designate. The NPP has just stub itself in the back one more time. Who told them they can win the petition.It will be b ...

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

PNDC/NDC is the party, that have carried out more boycotts than any other political party in the history of Ghana.

In the 2004 elections the NDC challenged the election results at the supreme court. Mills and Rawlings boy ...

• Akuffo Addo 11 years ago

My friend check your facts very well, npp boycott parliament for a whole four years so it is not true that ndc has carried more boycotts than npp. npp people are indeed shameless people.

Yes, it is true, what I said. And what the NPP has been doing is highly commendable. In fact, they had been too passive and soft for my taste. Allowing riff-raffs to trample upon their rights.

• Kofi Nti Mensah 11 years ago

you are a fool chairman why don't you let them stay at home. you will win election for us to see. money choppers.

NPP finally being firm and courageous, is a good move.

• joey london! 11 years ago

Then don't accept those declaration too as the EC is kurrupt as ya saying? What a fuck!

• ROCKY 11 years ago

As for you, your stupidity knows no bounds!

• joey london! 11 years ago

A toy like you won't comprende the lovely word fuck yet you are using it!
    Open your eyes!One of the most interesting word in the english language today is FUCK!Its one magical word!just by it sounds it can described in pai ...

• JAKE 11 years ago

WHY WON'T YOU TELL TO LEAVE PARLIAMENT AS WELL, BECAUSE IT WAS THE SAME EC THAT SUPERVISES THE ELECTIONS THAT TOOK THEM TO PARLIAMENT.

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

Then redraw all your MPs from parliament ,
    if you boycott we will also see to it that npp MPs get no salary from ghanaians

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 11 years ago

MPs are elected to serve the nation and now that JAKE has directed the NPP MPs not take part, IT IS MY PRAYER AND hope THAT the leadership of the House would not pay the NPP MPs.
    Another idea is for NPP elements who are aga ...

• MOSES NGOUH 11 years ago

NOBODY WILL VET THEIR PARLIAMENTARIANS
    SO THEY SHOULD STAY AT THE NPP HDQRS THEY ARE NOT NEEDED IN THE PARLIAMENT HOUSE.THEY SHOULD CONTINUE DECEIVING THEIR SUPPORTERS

• asante 11 years ago

What do you expect from a class 6 chairman. He is a no-brainer.

• Kofi Yeboah 11 years ago

Transient? in whose eyes? this so called court case can go on for 4 years or more. what are you're MPs going to do in the interim? Are there really no serious thinking people in the NPP. Look at the bigger picture, please ins ...

"They might as well not even bother to come to the house to debate issues"

They should not take part in any activity giving legitimacy to the NDC administration. What they have done so far has been very good, but they must ...

OH DEAR, KINDERGARTEN BEGINS....
    ARE YOU READY FOR ENROLLMENT???

• Rashid:legon 11 years ago

Another stupid decision

• Francis 11 years ago

THESE GUYS ARE JUST NOT SERIOUS AT ALL.

Mr Obetsebi-Lamptey sadly claims his MP’s should not participate in activities of the Appointment Committee in the vetting of President John Mahama’s minister-designates but then the “same” MPs would continue to perfo ...

• RICHARD 11 years ago

THE NATION GHANA SHOULD NOT FINANCE ANY ACTIVITY OF THESE BOGUS MP'S. ARE THEY SAYING NO GOVERNMENT ACTIVITY SHOULD TAKE PLACE IN THEIR CONSTITUENCIES THEY ARE REPRESENTING UNTIL THE OUTCOME OF COURT CASE

• Kofi 11 years ago

I think NPP MPs need to take part in the vetting of Mahama's nominees. Until the Supreme Court decides otherwise, Mahama remains the president and I believe he needs to be treated as such.

YOU ARE A VERY WISE MAN.
    I HOPE YOU ARE AN NDC MAN KOFI!
    THUMBS UP!!!

• JUDGEMENTAL 11 years ago

JAKE, IF U HAVE SO MANY IRREGULARITIES, BRING YOUR WITNESSES AND THE SUBSTANTIVE EVIDENCE.
    OVER 26,000 POLLING STATIONS AND YOU ARE PANICKING ABOUT JUST 4,800 WITNESSES COMING TO SHOW YOU UP. WHY DID U EVEN JOIN THE SUIT? Y ...

HAHAHAHAHA...

• ROCKY 11 years ago

How can NPP be part of a vetting committee that will be assessing how best a group of unscrupulous people can become thieves. Idiots!!! That is a wise decision from the party's executives.

• Panin Kwaapia 11 years ago

The members of the NPP should leave Ghana for Togo or somewhere else. That is the only thing they can do for Ghanaians to begin to take them serious.

• Kokonte 11 years ago

I am truly loving what the NPP is doing to itself; cutting its nose to spite its face with their anti-Ghana agenda.

I hope they also boycott all matters arising out of Parliament; they must all go home until the case is di ...

• GoldCoaster 11 years ago

So what the heck is NPP doing in Parliament?
    Their over 120 MPs are getting paid by the poor tax payer for doing NOTHING other than warm their seats and fart!
    NPP MPs should please girlcott parliament so we can elect new pe ...

• ghanaboy 11 years ago

What a big joke. People still behaving as if we are in the stone age. God save NPP from these nation wreckers.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

DOMO PARTIES NEVER LEARN. BOYCOTT POLITICS WILL DESTROY THE NPP ASIT DID TO THE OTHER PARTIES FROM THE DANQUAH/BUSIA TRADITION.

• Proud Pepeman. 11 years ago

IF JAKE IS SO CONFIDENT OF VICTORY WHY NOT VET THE NOMINEES? AFTER ALL HE LAW SAYS THEY ANY DECISION IS LEGAL UNTIL THE COURT DECIDES. SO VETTING THE NOMINEES IS THE LEGAL OBLIGATION OF THE NPP MPS. IF YOU TAKE IT TO THE LOGI ...

Hmmmmmmm......

• Kwesi 11 years ago

NPP should stop this infantile politics. Yes, its true that you are challenging the results of the presidential elections. That does not mean that the affairs of state should come to a halt. Taking part in the vetting of new ...

THUMBS UP KWESI;-))
    YOU SHOULD BE IN PARLIAMENT.
    GET RID OF THOSE NPP EXECUTIVES, QUICKEST!!!

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

So Jake on his own has decided even before the Supreme Court has heard the case that the Akuffo Addo will be declared the President. If the Supreme Court decides otherwise he will no doubt allege miscarriage of justice.

T ...

• Tibaa 11 years ago

This is what happens if a certificateless person leads a whole party: Jake is not logical in his thinking, non-analytical in his perception of issues, and obviously oblivious of the fundamental blocks of consequential reasoni ...

• kodjo 11 years ago

I suppose as a result of this "boycott" all the nominated ministers will sail through their vetting. So what will the NPP have benefited??? NOTHING!!! Jake go away and let the young ones rebuild the NPP!!! PS Take Nana with y ...

• Kokonte 11 years ago

Smiling....I love that! He must also take all those rabble rousers in the party with him.

• Banana.com 11 years ago

Npp leaders seems not to know the limits to which they go with their akpeteshi drinking youth. They have gone beyond their reach and when they turn back they will know how far they have gone by finding nobody following them.

• Akosua 11 years ago

NPP is finished. Then they should all withdraw from parliament. Amanfo3 can't you see that these leaders are destroying our party.

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

The NPP is boycotting everything that is perceived as not in their favor, fair or foul. Why not boycott all the NPP MP seats which the so called corrupt EC declared in favor of the NPP. They should boycott their salaries, pri ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

Ghana is waiting to see and hear the pieces of evidence from the NPP to settle the suspense they are holding Ghanaians.
    Should these pieces of evidence emerge and they happen to be no show, I bet them that Ghanains will not ...

• willcat 11 years ago

miserable npp.

• Tibaa 11 years ago

By all accounts, the actions of the NPP constitute nothing short of undeclared terrorist acts aginst the constitutionality of Ghana, and the sovereign prerogatives of all Ghanaians if terrorism is coded to indicate acts inten ...

• esther mensah 11 years ago

sad day for npp. jokers you pple are

• Yaa 11 years ago

You think we're joking? OK.

• kpaalo. Wa 11 years ago

Jake,don't destroy NPP for us.if you boycott the vetting what do you expect NDC. to do after wining the case? don't over act.

• NDC MAN IN BAWKU CENTRAL. 11 years ago

I am NDC supporter but I do not support the outcome of the recently held voting results. I have every sympathy and empathy for NPP. We just have to wait the end of the case in the High Court. Both NDC and NPP must be calm and ...

• 15 Bob 11 years ago

You lier, NPP man.

hahahahahaha....

• Kwa 11 years ago

This decision is wrong NPP. What about id you loose the case? You have to reconsider your decision.

• Ishmoto 11 years ago

The NPP MPs should be paid on prorata basis should they boycot the vetting of ministerial appointees. Jake, Owusu Afriyie, Akufo Addo and Bawumia are disappointing and making themselves laughing stocks. Kufour should advice ...

• SANTORO 11 years ago

ALL THE NPP MP'S SHOULD VACATE THEIR SEATS FROM PARLIAMENT. IDIOTS AND STUPID IN OUR PARTY.

• Tibaa 11 years ago

This is what happens if a certificateless person leads a whole party: Jake is not logical in his thinking, non-analytical in his perception of issues, and obviously oblivious of the fundamental blocks of consequential reasoni ...

• GOOD CALL 11 years ago

NPP is a great disaster! Jokers!

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

JAKE is RIGHT(MORON/JSS graduate)

• Nakoja 11 years ago

Extremely idiotic stand but who cares if they participate or not. Ghana is far far better off without their stupidity.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

MORON/SYCOPHANT(JAKE IS RIGHT)

• Yaa 11 years ago

"Extremely idiotic stand but who cares if they participate or not. Ghana is far far better off without their stupidity."

Well, if you don't care why are you getting so angry about it?

Stay cool, man. If you really think ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

As a member of the NDC, i regret the decision of the party to allow the Joe Ghartey to become 2nd deputy speaker. My party did this for parliamentary consensus but now they are being shot and stabbed in the backed by the NPP. ...

• Dusseldorf 11 years ago

GHANA WATCHOUT. THIS NPP GUYS ARE NOTHING BUT BLOCKHEADS. WE HAVE TO WATCH AND BE CAREFUL OF THE LEADERSHIP OF NPP. IVORY COAST , LIBERIA,SIERRA LEONE, AND OTHER CONUTRIES HAVE GONE THE DRAIN .WATCHOUT.

• OP/LONDON 11 years ago

IF I WERE THE PRESIDENT I WILL BAN PARTY POLITICS BECAUSE OF NPP AND DECLARE ONE PARTY STATE AND PUT ANY TROUBLE MAKER IN DETENTION WITHOUT TRIAL.KWAME NKRUMAH WAS RIGHT

• OBIBINI 11 years ago

This is democracy at its best.Such decisions indeed deepen democracy.Akuffo-Addo and his top NPP hierachy are just plain fools.

• OBIBINI 11 years ago

What do you expect from the son of a terrorist?We are even lucky they have not resorted to bomb throwings to achieve their goal.I am sure they are contemplating doing that.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

THAT is RIGHT(MORONS will DISAGREE)

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

JAKE IS RIGHT(the MORONS will DISAGREE)

• ASEM 11 years ago

WAR MONGERS.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

JJ`S NDC was FOUNDED on INTIMIDATION/BULLYING(FOOL)

• Emeritus Cletus 11 years ago

THIS IS GOOD FOR THE NDC TO OK ALL THE NOMINEES. THANK YOU, NPP, FOR MAKING THE APPROVAL OF THE NOMINEES VERY EASY.

• Kwame Addo 11 years ago

IS THERE ANY SENSE FOR AN MP TO BE IN PARLIAMENT AT THE EXPENSES OF THE NATION WHEN HE/SHE CARELESS ABOUT STATE BUSINESS? IT'S ONLY GHANA THAT WILL ALLOW THESE SENSELESS ATTITUDE. AN MP REPRESENTS HIS/HER CONSTITUENCY BUT A B ...

• Bernard 11 years ago

Good since it will prevent unnecessary heckling and speed up the process

• NKO 11 years ago

I DO NOT THINK THEY SHOULD TAKE THEI PAY THEN

• ABALO 11 years ago

Parliament should find a way of not
    paying the salaries of the MP's that fail to attend parliamentary business

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

GHANAINS MUST TAKE SEKOU SERIOUS, THE NPP ARE MAKING POLITICS TOOOOOO DIRTY.

• Adams 11 years ago

PLs NDC OPEN THE EYES OF NPP

• NYANSAYENA 11 years ago

I told you guys that Tsatsu Tsikata is the best Law luminary in this Country Ghana, unless the Judges turned on the Blind side of the Law or do the otherwise and NaNa Akufo Addo himself knows that Tsatsu is very very Smart an ...

• Nana Osei, Madina 11 years ago

This NPP is taking us for a ride. Do they expect to receive their booty salaries for no work done. The ordinary people will hit the street if they are paid whilst on strike.If this court case runs for four years will the NPP ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH PROPHECIE WILL COME TRUE,ONE PARTY GOVERNMENT.

• KwameYaw Agyepong-Nsiah 11 years ago

you are on the road to self destruction.
    This whole court matter is senseless and irresponsible

• MZ 11 years ago

jake or whatever is a liar and evil and should therefore not be heeded to.

• Dolly 11 years ago

THESE ARE SIGNS OF POLITICAL DEATH, INSTEAD OF NANA TO DIE ALONE HE INTENDS TO GO WITH AT LEAST THE PARTY. NPP WISE UP. DON'T LET GHANAIAN TO FEEL THAT YOU ARE A NON-PATROTIC PARTY. JUST ACCEPT DEFEAT AND PREPARE FOR 2016

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

A DECISION WELL CALCULATED AND ON RIGHT DIRECTION.DON'T HAVE TO ASSIST THIS APPT COMIMITTE WHILES ITS WELL ESTABLISHED THAT THIS REGIME IS ABOUT TO CHANGE HANDS.

• Koo 11 years ago

Who declare those NPP MPs winner of the elections????
    Can you people think small???

• Mbanba Kassim 11 years ago

What a matured decision!May u be well guided in yr pursuit.Long live our party and it mature leadership.

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Who cares! Dummy

• hahaha 11 years ago

etwiaaaaaaaaaaaaa even

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

To begin with,NPP has no right to dictate to the court what they must do.The court could easily throw out the petition because it has been represented abusively.When there are irregularities in elections,you should demand sim ...

• hahaha 11 years ago

go bact to the bush

• MOORE 11 years ago

It's a shame, with all their degrees Jake is in control.l'm sorry, will they send their children to school? God bless Ghana

• K Philly 11 years ago

Heavens know if he ever held any certificate

• K Philly 11 years ago

Jake's Bio. After primary sch Then What?

Mr Jacob Okanka Obetsebi-Lamptey, was born on February 4, 1946 in Accra. He had his primary education in Accra between 1952 and IM and travelled to England in the same year to furth ...

Because Wikipedia does not list his academic education, he is not educated? In fact, in most european countries people do not have to present their educational background to the public. Even those holding PhD or Dr. titles wi ...

• K Philly 11 years ago

Even when they do not list the degrees of states men and women, they routinely list the institutions that produced them. Case in point, Obama is a product of Harvard Law School. Being President of the USA, it would not be ne ...

USA and England are lkewise nations of degree worshippers. In countries like Germany, Holland, Denmark etc, this is not the case. There the presidential/chancellor candidate does not even give information about his/her spouse ...

• K Philly 11 years ago

Regardless, we want to know Jake's academic background. His pedigree is well known. However, there is silence about his educational background. He fills the public space, and it is legitimate to question his preparation and a ...

• K Philly 11 years ago

I am struck by his effrontery;

"He fills the public space, and it is legitimate to question his preparation and ability."

Why? In backward and degree worshipping countries like England, even if your degree is not in law, you can still become a solicitor ...

• Kwasi Miezah, Western Region 11 years ago

Jake your argument is illogical. You can't dispute the election results of the presidential candidates and leave out the parliamentary candidates. Common sense should tell you that the majority of those you claim as "illegiti ...

• Sam 11 years ago

I THINK THE NPP SHOULD RATHER MOVE OUT OF THE COUNTRY AND RETURN WHEN NANA ADDO BECOMES THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

• Joe 11 years ago

It is so sad that people appeal to the electorate and promise to represent them in parliament, then turn round on the excuse of their mistrust of the same political system that placed them there and refuse to do what they pro ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Are our MPS voted to represent the interest of their constituents or the interest of their party? This is really pathetic and unfortunate from party like NPP.

• Rem 11 years ago

any idiot can refuse to paticipate

• Yaa 11 years ago

Sensible, rational, clear and forward-thinking.

More of this, NPP!

• Obrapa 11 years ago

This current NPP leadership has a problem with their emotional intelligent and it is time for intelligent people in the party to tell them enough is enough before they destroy the party. Now you are telling all the NPP MPs to ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

The MPs of the NPP should NOT be paid TILL this election Case is resolved.Even AFTER THAT their pay shoul START from the DAY of judgement!!
    THESE IDIOTS CANNOT HAVE THEIR CAKE AND EAT IT!!

• Tom 11 years ago

In the land of the wise and fools, the fools will rule in their foolish ways if the wise doesn't act right. NPP, Ghanaians need you more than the pride politics you are playing.

• TNC 11 years ago

TOM,
    NO ONE NEEDS THEM ! THEY ARE A BUNCH OF CONFUSED DIABOLICAL LIERS!

• K Philly 11 years ago

If NPP elected members refuse to work, they should not be paid. Further, the must forfeit their parliamentary privileges.

• K Philly 11 years ago

What do we expect from the son of a terrorist, a bomber anarchist? This man's father tried to kill Dr Nkrumah.

• peace 11 years ago

hmm that is why he is behaving like this

CPPs are a bunch of hypocrites!It were people from within the party, who overthrew Nkrumah. When Nkrumah took all the key positions, leading members of the CPP got annoyed. Therefore they teamed up with some of the UP to over ...

• SOFOKRO 11 years ago

When the day of the jackal is near it dos not head toward the forest, but into the city.

• Kofi Abdulai 11 years ago

Well it is their trade mark. They can do their worst. They had ever boycotted Parliamentary elctions untill Sir Douglas Hurd from you the UK had to tell them they shot themeselves in the foot by their boycott stand before the ...

• ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago

Ashanti and the Akyem people are looking for a military coup and it will never happen.
    Wha A Nation?

• Gorfrey 11 years ago

Before lumping people into a tribal group, you will do well to provide evidence of your accusations. Let's be cricumspect

• ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago

Typing mistake.
    What A Nation?

• bomb 11 years ago

its really surprising that these NPP rats think they are soo wise and smart.they insults the muslims and the ewes.but they forgot so easily that they dont know they are acting like DOGS.they always turns to their vomit.they i ...

Who has rained more insults on Akans (in particular) Asantes than the PNDC/NDC? The like of Kobby Achempon rain insults on Asante, then they turn around begging Asantes for votes. Then a few days for elections, they come up w ...

a few days before the election...

• peace 11 years ago

my heart weep for nana akuffo addo he could have been president but he blew his chance by surrounding himself with people like sir john, jake, nana akomea gabby, mame dokunno in 2008, abu,etc. two different occasions. its all ...

• SS 11 years ago

next question to NPP.
    are the MP's going to work with the ministers at the regional and local levels?
    if No. then they have no business being in parliament.

• AKROFI ARMAH 11 years ago

I dont see why NPP MPs should continue receiving their salaries when they have refused to do the work we Ghanaians have elected them to do. They should always remember that they are representatives of their constituents and n ...

• Tony montana 11 years ago

NPP you must think of Ghana first

• Nana Ba 11 years ago

This fool is still dreaming. The buffoon just does not get it - he can continue to deceive the docile idiots who follow his party but most Ghanaians see him and his illiterate cohorts as just not fit for purpose. Adios!

• alex 11 years ago

I think this Half-Cast Jake man stomach is too full with yorke-gari that he can not learn anything. No wonder his Certificates are carry away by the Odaw river. Can Jake please tell me what lesson he and his NPP gang learn fr ...

• Simon,bronx usa 11 years ago

Laws shd be enacted immediately for EC to declare npp seats for other political parties and independents candidates for those of us who are interested and are ready and committed to work as legislatures to contest.

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

Npp can boycott everything,Ndc will rule successfully.what baffles my mind is,if they have all these evidence,whether the evidence is beyond reasonable doubt or not,why contest the joinder?why contest the composition of the S ...

• KWAME A. 11 years ago

READ THE HISTORY OF GHANA. WHAT IS NEW MR. JAKE ( RED, WHITE & BLUE)

• AWUDU 11 years ago

The behavior of Akans and others in Ghana against Northerners is like the hatred of White people in America of Black people. As disgraceful as this is in America and as hateful as it is to Ghanaians in the US that Americans d ...

• miracles 11 years ago

Npp mps are in parliament to serve their constituents not npp members,for me they are wasting national resources so if they abstain thier salaries should be witheld.

• Ato K. 11 years ago

Is vetting not part of the parliamentary duties of the MPs. Why are they choosing and picking which duties to get involved in? Will they take part in debates about policies Mahama administration wants to implement? Please don ...

• ABU. 11 years ago

pls dont determin for the court .if that is what u think why dont u wait for the court to say so.remember when there is a case b4 the court untill the court rules any statement could be missdleading and equally attract an off ...

• (Akyem Begoro poor girl) 11 years ago

Jake you need to take a leave to Antartica to cool down and calm your self down because you were really hurt with the 2012 election results. But Ghanaian have spoken. We have ten Regions in Ghana not Two Region. If all Ghanai ...

• LAWYER ABUDJEN 11 years ago

NPP MP'S will only be part of Bootys in the parliament, but not part of any developmental, this is known and clear to all Ghanaian. They are just interested in how much for mp's.

• enoch 11 years ago

The npp are behaving like they know the outcome of the court case.but they should know that u can fool some people sometime but not everybody.when u a tell lie in the morning u would need ten lies in the evening.

• capsules for weight loss 11 years ago

tMA7og Muchos Gracias for your blog. Really Great.