Gov't: No gold from Ghana seized in Turkey

Read Comments Comments (199)

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Mahama, you think all Ghanaians are dumb like your NDC supporters? Come on! You must come clean on this.

• YABRE NDCFUO 11 years ago

THE FIGHT FOR GHANA IS FAST APPROACHING,WE WONT SIT DOWN FOR ANY GANGSTERS TO RUIN OUR MOTHERLAND,

• KO 11 years ago

NDC BELIEVES WHEN YOU TELL A LIE SEVERAL TIMES, IT WILL BE ACCEPTED AS TRUTH. GHANAIANS SHINE YOUR EYES.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

May the gods of Afram River ,Ankobra River, Asuakawkaw River, Ayensu RIver ,Benchema River , Bia River , Birim River, Black Volta river, Daka river ,Dayi River ,Densu River, Edam river, Fia river, Jelem river, Kwasu river,Kpe ...

• Anomaboba 11 years ago

It will turn on you if you tell us lie

• SHAMO 11 years ago

HAHAHAAAAAAAAA YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS! GO ON LOOTH US WAA WAA

• ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

Mahama, the evil that men do, lives after them. Go to the people and see how they are soffering, and you steal such gold for your self. God is watching you.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

OBVIOUSLY SOME ONE HAS SOMETHING TO HIDE. THE MORE SOME ONE TRIES TO EXPLAIN THE MURKIER IT SOUNDS. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON US. BUT THE PLANE TOOK OFF FROM ACCRA AND THAT IS FOR SURE ... YEEEEEH

• man 11 years ago

If 1,5 tons of Gold is smuggled out of Gh. at his presidential begin, how much would be smuggled by the end of his presidency?
    YOU ARE NOT BETTER THAN THE NPP with their 10% only for GH. and 3% for ku4 cronies???

It´s ...

• MR BAD 11 years ago

IT IS VERY TRUE CHECK YOUTUBE ,type in 1.5 tons of gold bound for iran or simply Ghana gold seized in turkey.SORRY JOHN JUNAPOR you cannot take it off youtube as many of us have already circulated it

• NANA Ø !!. 11 years ago

Bullion Markets

Monday, January 21st 11:08 AM IST

Iran bound Gold plane released in Turkey

# Turkey gold # gold exports Iran # gold plane

The plane with a cargo of 1.5 tons of gold from Ghana was grounded in Istanbu ...

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 11 years ago

Hmm Just less than 3weeks in govt,you see the finance minister where he comes from.Even when an AKAN man was in control in the finance ministry they found a way out and duped ghana,today all the oil,gold,cocoa etc in their bo ...

• remember 11 years ago

Ghanaian politicians must be warned that the people will not sit down for this unprecedented thievery to go on.
    Where is patriotism of our leadership? Ghana is slowly becoming a laughing stock of the international community ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NOW THE NPP BOGUSBOYS ARE DEMANDING ACCOUNTABILITY. WHERE ARE THE 77 BAGS OF COCAINE SEIZED FROM MV BENJAMIN? MAHAMA HAS PROMISED TO GO UNDER THIS GOLD ISSUE..WILL SOMEBODY TELL US WHERE THE 77 BAGS OF COCAINE WENT TO IN NPP ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

His face can tell who he is. Very bad for Mahama. I am telling you.

• NDC AGAIN? 11 years ago

Mills said he did not know WOYOME money payment

• a patriot 11 years ago

This story cannot be true becos the connections don't work-ghanaian gold,carried by Algerian plane and flying to Iran.I didn't know that those so-called educated people in DI will just be stupid as to believe that.NPP,find so ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

GOLD SEIZURE...
    TYPE "1.5 Tons Of Gold Bound For Iran Seized on Plane In Turkey" VIDEO ON YOU TUBE
    GH IS ONE OF THE WORLDS TOP GOLD PRODUCERS. YET 25PERCENT OF ITS POPULATION LIVE UNDER 1 DOLLAR A DAY
    Today's gold price = ...

• hoho 11 years ago

hey papa mahama we just try you oooo,,, just now u started lying already? this gold issue came in the news but you are denying papa mahama ? watch out ooooooo,,Chinese are looting our gold and ndc is also a privy to that ???? ...

• truth stands 11 years ago

NPP and their mafia gymics... We all know what NPP can do saboteurs... Danquah Institute should give us a break we know their likes.... MAFIA GROUP.....

• Nana Antwi-Berko 11 years ago

Gabby the aponkye, what stops you from forwarding the article for Ghanaians to read? Is that a way of creating confusion among your confused lots? B A S T A R D !!!

• JATO 11 years ago

WHY BLAMED NPP,YOU SHOULD BLAME THE TURKISH OFFICAL NEWS AGENCY,IF YOU HAVE PROBLEM.THE SOULS OF OUR KILLED CITIZENS BY J.J.RAWLINGS,BOACHIE GYAN AND P/NDC WILL NEVER REST UNTILL ALL THE CRIMES IN AFRC/NDC COMES OUT.JUST FOR ...

• JATO 11 years ago

The news came out about two weeks,why did the Gov't.not respond and deny,when the plane was grounded at Tutkey Istanbul Ataturk Airport?THE NDC CAN NOT DEVELOP GHANA WITH LIES AND PROPAGANDA.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

Danquah Institute, the Boko Harem of Ghana should first explain to Ghanaians what business has Kronfuor Kuffuor in Switzerland?

Is he there to service his share of our 3% oil money?

• SHAMO 11 years ago

Kwasea, illiterate trokosi ekoro smelly fool, what 3% are you illiterate idiot talking about.

• Mary 11 years ago

I don't think and I would hope that no Ghanaian would rejoice in this sad news that's unfolding. I kept hoping this was just a hoax until I stumbled upon this article from Mehrs News, which says the ban on the seized gold has ...

• Afrakuma 11 years ago

Let us drop the politics and ask for answers now. We are a wealthy nation and the wealth of the nation must be used to improve the lives of every Ghanian irrespective of the party you support. Read mode Bout what gies on in E ...

• God's child 11 years ago

No Never equate both. These here are merciless, wicked and devilish! For a so called socialist party, how do you account for the near collapse of every social program initiated by the NPP? Keep on deceiving Ghanaians, steal o ...

• man 11 years ago

I voted for this man,but i do regret it!
    LOOK if the story is false

1)Why did the Gh. gov. need so long to debunk this story!

2)What was the need for the president to visit turkey?

3)why does the GH. government ...

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

Since the days of your forebears, JB Danquah, Busia, Jake's father, YOU HAVE BEEN LYING to achieve your aims. When your lies took root, YOU OVERTHREW DR KWAME NKRUMAH IN 1966. What did you do after that? SELL ALL THE FACTORIE ...

• Ansapore 11 years ago

OOH GA'S DONT HAVE ANY LAND EXCEPT THE SEESHORE OF ACCRA.HOW CAN A MINORITY IN YOUR OWN TOWN OWN A LAND? THE FIRST BRIBE I EVER PAID WAS TO A GA EMPLOYEE OF GHANA AIRWAYS. SOON OR LATER WE WILL CHASE AT THE SHORE UNTILL YOU P ...

• God's child 11 years ago

What a pity human being you are!Your lies and dishonesty NDC transcends any in this world and the Almighty is watching you quietly. Ghanaians are no fools. Stealing everything including elections has its payback time. You are ...

• Deivotor 11 years ago

THE MAN IS VERY AWARE OF WHAT IS COMING.AND SO HE IS LOOTING WAA WAA. AND BY THE SC OR MILITARY STEPPS IN, HE WOULD HAVE GOT SOMETHING WITH REGARD TO HIS HOW FAR

• pachiko 11 years ago

Mr JJ you cannot cover up this serious deal as the news is not only in Ghana but all over the globe. For a Government to be in power for just (2) weeks and loaded a cargo plane full of Ghana's treasures without the knowledge ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

INSHA ALLA! GOD WILL LISTEN TO GHANA ONE DAY AND PUNISH THESE NDC THIEVES

• Quashigah 11 years ago

NDC government won't stop its frenzy looting from Ghana's treasury. NDC will continue to deny deny deny until Ghana is completely brokenfinancially. Party of crooks. You can not trust a womanizer in any position. I know this ...

• Osei 11 years ago

he plane with a cargo of 1.5 tons of gold from Ghana was grounded in Istanbul's Ataturk Airport on the ground of missing documents.

ANKARA(BullionStreet): After seventeen days, Turkey finally released a cargo plane carry ...

• ujah. 11 years ago

"The old order changeth yeilding place to new,and God...." So goes the biblical saying. We Ghanaians have seen P/NDC its activities so will it continue ad infinitum.The thiefvery lies and what not is coming in full swing f ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Xebieso will surely strike all of you for such unpardonable load of lies. This attempt to discredit Mahama will surely backfire and your remants will be eaten by stray dogs and cats. Just mark it. Swine.

Who owns this fart-sniffing, gnarling, half-faced barnacle ?

I'd like to see things from your point of view, but I can't seem to get my head that far up my ass like you have done.

You see, if stupidity should hurt, I wo ...

• OC 11 years ago

YOU ARE ONE OF THEM.IF YOU CAN CHANGE 7 TO 24 THAT MEANS YOU CAN STEALLLLLLLLLLLLL."How do you build trust? Trust is earned when everyone's interests are considered and respected. Communication is the key to do this.WE WANT T ...

• BBC Africa 11 years ago

Just cannot believe a human being who claims to have brains invoke all these curses for a simple information you might have got from a source which may or may not be true.
    Stop acting like a whimp and wise up! who cares if y ...

Hear this ignorant owner of 2 public toilets since January 2009.

If brains were gasoline, you wouldn't have enough to drive an ant's Go-cart around the inside of a bottle cap, you with the intelligence of a pork .

Even ...

• Mahama-Gbagbo 11 years ago

If indeed the story is not true why has it taken the NDC government such a long time to react? Ghanaians are no fools. When you have a Robin Hood as a "President" it's lies galore.

• Fredsaid 11 years ago

SEEING A GOAT AND CALLING IT A COW
    The same story continues with the ndc policy of lying until it becomes the truth. Masters of lies and propaganda but then that is why 50.7% (if that is true) of voters voted for them, to c ...

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

These reports have been around for weeks. Why did he rush to Turkey.

• hawa 11 years ago

Nana Akomea habaseni, you can lie ugly idiot.

There we go again, everything they have to lie. Even if NDC is telling the truth they have to lie for first time before they come out to tell the truth later.

Once they have lied from day one they will continue to lie till the end of their life. Everything is lie lie lie lie lie that is NDC evil men of Ghana.

• Terribly SpeCific 11 years ago

Mahama looks shaking trying to answer all questions. He is confused due to uncorfortable dirty win of elections.Fucky liar!!

• Affum 11 years ago

This useless Danquah-Busia tradtions who has caused a great havoc to ghanaians sufferings are still trying to play that foolish games on John Dramani`s government, the same they did to kwame Nkrumah´s government in the 60s, ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

ITS BELONG TO GHANA TRESURAY NOT NED PARTY

• Jill 11 years ago

Foolish spokesperson, if the govt knows nothing about this transaction, shouldn't you investigate to find out the source of this gold, instead of you to deny the govt involvement? A reasonable leader won't just deny the story ...

• MAHAMA THE THIEF 11 years ago

IMMEDIATELY

• Afrakuma 11 years ago

Well said. There has to be an investigation as well and all involved be severely punished! NDC was formed on the principles of integrity and accountability. Fathers, brothers, sons were slaughtered! Nobody whether you love ND ...

• FOOLISH PRESIDENT.. UR MOTHER WAAA 11 years ago

USELESS THIEVE.. THIEVE!!!!!! U WILL SOON DIE

• estern 11 years ago

you should respect your president no matter what he is i think you are rather the fool here

• pachiko 11 years ago

JJ do not lie to general public. The news is not only in Ghana but every where around the globe. The president has a lot of explaining to do to Ghanaians. His rush to Turkey speaks volumes as to why ...

• SMOOTH 11 years ago

ALL GHANA POLITICIANS ARE FOOLS AND THIEVES

• Pelicles 11 years ago

When in our history did any past government, accept some news making rounds that something fishy is going on? NEVER EVER. Every government lies and there is some iota of truth in ever rumor.

• Kofi Asante 11 years ago

Is this the reason why the president went to Turkey? Hmm asem bi reba

• chief 11 years ago

NPP AT IT BEST FOUR ANOTHER LAIRS AND FAKE STORIES.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

Nothing to do with NPP(FOOL)

Mahama/NDC are LIARS.
    Mahama was BORN a LIAR.
    NDC was FOUNDED on LIES by BASTARD Rawlings

• Tibaa 11 years ago

According to Gabby Otchere Darko, the NPP Parliamentarian's decision not to attend the Ministerial vetting is POLITICAL, not LOGICAL!!!

I am also inclined to ask whether his rhetorics on the gold issue is also political, n ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 11 years ago

That is exactly the case. Come 2016 the NPP will be decimated beyond belief. They should keep their disrespect for others up.

• Mary 11 years ago

This is not about NPP or NDC, this about Ghana oga. Aren't you curious about this story. We will be reading about on BBC and CNN soon..

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Please let add it to the case in suprime court

• Vuvuzela 11 years ago

look, I saw news items on this in the international media including one Senegalese website Seneweb.com and also Jeune Afrique online.

We need more clarification.

• Bonne 11 years ago

Which Plane ? from where ?? where did it take off ? do ghana use Gold for repayment of delbt ?/

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

These are then men of integrity that Jerry Rawlings produced, for which he killed innocent Ghanaians. Now, it is in millions, not thousands. You see how he kept quiet when Woyome threatened to expose him?

• Amana 11 years ago

People were killed for taking bank lonas, by firing squad, then Obuase mines be came lutting grouds for the very people who killed innocent Ghanaians, then state propperties were sold to the same people, judges were murdered ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

Mahama/JJ/NDC have MOVED from SWITZERLAND GOLD `HARBOUR` to TURKEY TO-DAY.

• OYC 11 years ago

THIS COUNTRY WILL BE BROKE BEFORE WE ALL WAKE UP... NDC ARE THIEVES

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Who would believe this,why should it take the office of president 3 weeks to answer.How I wish God would take out all our resources for us to have our peace,after all Taiwan and Singapore do not have anything yet they are bet ...

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 11 years ago

I PRAY WE LOSE ALL THESE RESOURCES GOD HAS BLESSED US WITH SO WE KNOW HOW THESE LAZY ASS LEADERS WILL SURVIVE ON.WHY IS ALL THESE NONSENSE HAPPENING IN GHANA? OK I HAVE THE ANSWER, BCOS EVERYONE WANTS TO BE RICH OVERNITE.GOD ...

• Ketaboy 11 years ago

Is Danquah Institute now a news agency? Have they vetted the news before peddling it? This tabloid journalism should be beneath a so called Think Tank. What rubbish!!!
    When they remind you how stupid it is because of checks ...

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

The Danquah Institute is a "falsehood tank". It spews garbage and seeks to create disunity in the country through lies. Ghanaians are very much aware of the old UP "mate meho" modus operandi -- destabilise the country by srea ...

• MafiAkyem 11 years ago

They are fighting desperately to save their lives.Garbage Gabby is nothing without akuffo addo.

• OBIBINI 11 years ago

What is more fishy than the 10% oil revenue agreement Kuffuor signed for the nation?Who are the other beneficiaries of the 3% which went to Edusei and others?It is God who has saved Ghana from you thieves.Kuffuor and the NPP ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

IF MAHAMA & NDC SAY NO=YES.

UNTRUE=TRUE

LIARS
    The TRUTH ALWAYS PREVAIL.NOTHING GO ON FOREVER
    MAHAMA CANNOT LIAR FOR EVER.

• Hebert, Sweden 11 years ago

Please, stop your Dirty Politics, you are disgracing Ghana. You are enemies of the State.

Mr. President, and Ghanaians, it seems the whole Nation do not mark things down. When Ex-President Atta-Mills was elected and sworne ...

• Naa Okailey 11 years ago

Is John Julor Jinapor telling us that he will tell us that indeed his checks revealed the story as true? Dont we know the character of the NDC and John Drossmani Mahama. Julor, give us a break. Go and tell those foreign newsp ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

MAHAMA and NDC are CHIEF LIARS IN GHANA.

HOW CAN ONE BRING UP CILDREN IN GHANA WITH A GOVERNMENT WHICH KEEP LYING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kokonte 11 years ago

Gabby, have you forgotten that stories can be planted in foreign papers just to embarrass? The way the NPP is behaving, I will not be surprised if this is one of their sinister ploys to bring the Mahama government into disre ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

STUPID comment.Mahama is following the footsteps of RAWLINGS

He STOLE GOLD from OBUASI in GHANA to Switzerland.

Mahama is STEALING GOLD from GHANA to TURKEY.Why did mahama travel to TURKEY,
    He CAN RUN BUT CAANOT HIDE.

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 11 years ago

GHANA HAS BECOME SO CORRUPT THAT WE CANNOT PRIDE OURSELVES AS A GOD FEARING NATION NO MORE.WHAT SHALL IT PROFIT A MAN IF HE GAINS THE WHOLE WORLD AND LOSE HIS PRECIOUS SOUL.MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON GHANAIANS BCOS WE ARE MORALLY ...

• gyamfi 11 years ago

now they can come out to say bullshit after mahama went to turkey to clear out the gold? these ndc guys r funny

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

TELL NDC BASTARDS Gyamfi.

Mahama is following JJ`s footstep.

RAWLINGS took GOLD to SWITZWELAND.
    MAHAMA is CONVEYING GOLD TO TURKEY.

NDC/MAHAMA are LIARS and THIEVES/CROOKS

• nana 11 years ago

This NPP will never learn they are at it again starting the campaign early with lies.Later they'll accuse the EC of stealing in favour of the NDC.They will be in opposition perpetually in Jesus name.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

Rawlings GOLD to the SWISS.

Mahama`s Gold to TURKEY

• Wise B 11 years ago

The story is a total falsehood. Gabby Asare Ochere-Darko,commot for there ! Lol

• gh 11 years ago

let think about our future,let think about the children on the street let think about how to make Ghana a better place for us all.let support each other and politician should tell the about the state of our nation

• Joe 11 years ago

We need Kwaku Baako and Anas to investigate this because there is no way this story is a hoax. This came from international press not Ghana and Mahama should not just say it did not happen. Can Mahama, being a Christian swe ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

MAHAMA GOLD to TURKEY.

RAWLINGS GOLD went to Switzerland.

• WEAKED FACE 11 years ago

I ALWAYS SEE THIS PREZ.MAHAMA GUY AS AN ANTI CHRIST.HE HIDES BEHIND PASTORS.BUT BEHOLD GOD IS NOT MOCK.AMEN AMEN AMEN.JUST SEE HIS WEAKED FACE.

• Afrakuma 11 years ago

Surprised most have not read in foreign media about our gold being seized in Turkey and the gold not covered by any documentation.
    Did anyone hear Prime Minister Cameron of the UK lamenting on what Afrucan leaders are doing ...

• There Is 11 years ago

First who owns that Gold? what Ghana airport did the Turkish Airline Cargo Plane took of from? inspections were conducted by what sicurity organization? who funded the transantions and who are these agents? what region is tha ...

• Afrakuma 11 years ago

Thanks sir, This is how we as a people should think. It is not about the politics but about OUR nation and OUR wealth!

• BIG LIES 11 years ago

The President Office is lying about this matter.So, Ghanaians must expect more of these lies.That is the behaviour of politicians.They manipulated election results,So,we should expert more of these fantacies.

• Santa 11 years ago

please the story is not true coz i work with a gold mining company in ghana here and the government does not have a hand in the sale of gold from the country so its not true.People should be able to read in between the lines. ...

• EDENSU 11 years ago

Santa, the fact is governments do purchase gold and store them as reserves. 80% of all gold produced is purchased by governments all over the world. Recently, Germany is repatriating their Gold Reserves that was stored in U ...

Even if God arrest you guys you may still deny that it is not true. So, who cares? There is time for everything so one day you idiots will lift up your hands to give way.

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

You work at a gpld mine so you know everything about your employers schedules and activities. You can only fool yourself but you cannot fool anybody.

• Santa 11 years ago

Massa check the info very well,1.50 tons of gold is not more than 2 bars. and its very funny how a whole government will steal just 2 bars of gold to sell. what for. If you care to know 1000 kilos is equal to 1 ton and 1.5 to ...

• Mah Jnr. 11 years ago

You should shut your stinking mouth up.You walatu walasa laborer what do you know about administration? and operations.Ghana government has gold reserves.The story is true was not published by Ghanaian paper.The day that any ...

• Santa 11 years ago

@Mah Jnr or whatever you call call yourself,I just made a comment without attacking anyone and I expect u to be civil in ur pronouncements,If you do not respect ur elders then am sorry for you.

• Naa BEN ( Demo) 11 years ago

It is so sad, when will Mahama and his comrades stop looting all the treasures in Ghana.. I do not think they have vision and future for this beloved country. If that is the case, then what is the purpose of his untimely visi ...

• EDENSU 11 years ago

An Iranian Envoy visited Ghana's President John Mahama just when the Gold was ceased in Turkey, then President Mahama afterwars went to Turkey. Governments to keep some of their reserves in GOLD, as Germany is now repatriati ...

• BOAKYE 11 years ago

Mr. Otchere Darko has every power to pusue the matter in Turkey. Let us insults! BOAKYE - LONDON

• mabia 11 years ago

foolish talk by a demented hungry, angry and ugly Gabby .

• KOKU ANYIDODHO 11 years ago

U THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS, RIGHT...
    U SHALL ALL ROT IN HELL...THANK KWAME NKRUMAH FOR ACCEPTING U EWES AND NORTHERNERS AS GHANAIANS.U ALIENS

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The NPP should go and check it up in Turkey. Idiots. When did you know the value of Gold? idiots.

• KWAME PEACE 11 years ago

DISGRACEFUL LOT,YOU DARE NOT SPEAK THE TRUTH BECOS.YOU STOLE,DENIED IT FOR EVERY BUT THE TRUTH WIL SOON COME OUT JUST CROSS YOUR LEGS AND WAIT.MAHAMA DONT THINK YOU ARE SMART.DESEDERATOR.YOU FORGET THAT TO EVERY HITLER THERE ...

• Julian 11 years ago

Goverments around the world lies a lot the current Beast, is not exception. Why did he travel to Turkey just after few days of swearing? Why is he bringing Turkish investors by not America?, China? This guy is a not good.He i ...

• Manzi 11 years ago

Abu Jenapor is pathetic, and ignorant

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Time is everything. It has taken you too long to react. The same thing happened to Woyome scandal.

• ERNEST 11 years ago

THIS GBAGBO MAHAMA PREZ.SHOULD FEAR GOD A LITTLE AND HAVE PITTY FOR GHANA.

• Lt. Col. Obiri Yeboah(rtd) 11 years ago

Gabby and his Akyem mafia should know better. Government of Ghana does not run a galamasey business and therefore there is no way that the Government could have that much of gold in her coffers. If anything at all, the gold ...

• Esi 11 years ago

This story was first reported by Aljezzera about three weeks ago and i was hoping that the gov't will make a statement.Now they have had time to cover up and the gov't spokesman is trying to throw dust into people's eyes. Dan ...

• Mahama the thief 11 years ago

Mahama went to Turkey recently to cover this thing up. Very swoon Mahama will become the first Ghanaian dollar billionaire.

• james Boakye Danquah 11 years ago

If so Can you given the proof? These DI or what ever they call them i wont to confirm to you guys of DI or NPP group The power of Goverment will never ever reach you till 2020 even that i'm doubting.... thanks for thise w ...

• Me 11 years ago

Interesting times ahead. Ei Ghana!

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

Are Ghanaians to trust you thieves?--on way--Ghanaians will live to regrethaving these thieves manning the ship of state.

• Nabanyin Hinson 11 years ago

Is very sad that Ghanaians are suffering,our leads can't be trusted full of lies.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Why did the Govt did not respond until Mahama's visit. Ghanaians are being taken for for fools!

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

Luk at this stinking mouth gabbby who claims he is a lawyer, mmoa, u better luk for a genuine story to tell, ashe mo papa, u will die out of hunger. FOOOOOOOLSSSSSS

• Sy 11 years ago

Insults don't win elections , nor do they change the results of elections. These insults come from frustrated small minds. Please GROW UP READ THE TIMES AND BEHAVE PROPERLY with DECENCY.

• Kormantsin 11 years ago

International websites are now awash with this story, and Mahama needs to come up with a more credible explanation than JJ's feeble attempt. Haven't you people chopped enough? How greedy can you be. Will you stop at nothing i ...

• AGYA KOW 11 years ago

WHOSE GOLD IS IT THEN? REMEMBER THE AIRCRAFT FLEW FROM GHANA AND I DO NOT WANT TO BELIEVE THAT THE SECURITY AT THE KOTOKA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT IS THAT POROUS.

• Ohenenana 11 years ago

Mr.Woman President,do you think we are so stupid.You are brook and you want money to pay back you your debts,folishman.

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

Now NDC government is telling Ghanaians Government of Ghana DON'T DEAL IN GOLD BUSINESS??????

hahahahahahahah - IF YOU HIT A BALL ON THE WALL: IT BOUNCE BACK TO YOU!!!!!

HAVE THEY FORGOTTEN OF THEIR PROPAGANDA LIES TH ...

• Kobby, USA 11 years ago

Does the government of Ghana deal in gold transactions? What about the minister of mineral and natural resources, ah! please Ghanaians respect the office of the president ok?

• Ekow 11 years ago

When have you thieves in NDC as a ruling party ever told the truth. Among several countries in this world that Turkish Airlines fly to and fro why should the name of Ghana a poor African country be mentioned.YOU NATION WRECKE ...

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS!!!!!

• code6 11 years ago

The NDC govt is portraying the qualities of the characters in animal farm. Ghanaians can reason now for themselves so JJ should spare us his of his incoherent talk about this issue. Why did the Turkish foreign minister come t ...

• wisdom 11 years ago

is funny ghanaians vote with their heart(tribalism) and not their minds(issues). is amazing that ndc supporters believe that anything reported by pro npp organisation is a lie but the other way round is true. the way the poli ...

• KK 11 years ago

CAN SOMEBODY TELL ME THE PURPOSE OF MAHAMA'S URGENT VISIT TO TURKEY???
    WAS IT TO RELEASE THE GOLD ??????????

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

Abi, na be good question..Make Mahama na answer.

• Yaa 11 years ago

Yeeeaaaaah! And I'm Chinese, right?

• Kobby Kay 11 years ago

he should go and write his failed papers
    and stop worrying our ears. when Kuffour purchased that gold chain where was he,stupid idiot..........

• jojo 11 years ago

look at mahamaface you can see that he is lies to ghanaians if he think
    no one as seen u .but God as seen u
    ooooooooo n.d.c

• Bomfaboy 11 years ago

If they can use all sorts of kuluulu, subvert our laws and regulations and steal elections, what can they not do? I guess steal ing is part of some people's DNA. A story goes like this: a certain group of people, when given a ...

• mama Ghana 11 years ago

OHHHHH MOTHER GHANA THIS STORY IS TRUE I JUST FINISHED READING THE ARTICLE ON THE NET. WE ARE TOTALLY DOOMED, NO WONDER I HAVE CHANGED MY NATIONALITY. USELESS POLITICIANS IN GHANA, ONLY THEIR STOMACHS DONT THINK ABOUT THE PO ...

• Ali 11 years ago

PLS FOLKS THIS STORY IS TRUE!!!
    READ WWW:BULLION STREET.COM
    GHANA LATEST TO JOIN GOLD FOR OIL TRADE WITH IRAN!!

• Ali 11 years ago

Hi santa! This story is true. pls check www. bullion street . com
    GHANA LATEST TO JOIN GOLD FOR OIL WITH IRAN: SORRY !!

• Kofi london 11 years ago

NPP will never rule ghana

• no mercy 11 years ago

slave .slave kofi london keep
    quiet, and stay in london

• Oman ba 11 years ago

My friend please weak up !! This has nothing to do with NPP, even international sources have confirmed this case.

• Hawa Sahabi 11 years ago

oh my god, this is serious. may the almighty Allah help us

• Tax man 11 years ago

What can we do for Ghana now?Do they think Ghana belong to them alone?Please stop fooling us.

• Sam Ayi Kwabena Marfo 11 years ago

I hope the present government haven't taken the old African stupidity , where on our heads of state steal our money and put them in Switzerland and else where. Our good for nothing leaders should ask themselves , how many whi ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

IT SERVE john jinapor and his master John Mahana right.Stop adding more injuries to existing wounds as Ghana is unstable since the ndc questionable victory.The ndc govt hardly come out with truth when it comes to such nationa ...

• Nana Bore 11 years ago

if the gold is not for Ghana or any other country, then Turkey gov't should take it as their own property.

• Nana Bore 11 years ago

May the Good LORD reveals every bad secret behind this. Amen

• Proper Nii Ga 11 years ago

The President Spokesperson John Jinapor is a blatant liar and one of the evil dwarfs destroying Ghana, myself and I am sure many Ghanaians went to the Turkish site to see the picture of the plane with the news item about the ...

• capo 11 years ago

Muguyaro,frist show not mahama,

• mahama 11 years ago

Ndc is not a good and trustworthy party because it came out of blood, and nasty coup. People like mosquito and others without political background formed the ndc. Sorry for few intelligent people like Hana and others are in w ...

• unknown 11 years ago

Who said that the Ghanaian government can take my gold. Leave our gold and land alone!

• Akwadaa Swiss. 11 years ago

THE GOLD HAS LONG FIND ITS WAY INTO THE SWISS BANK,PLS STOP WORRING UR MIND DEAR!

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Tea Without Sugar: Bitter Ghana Agenda. It is in the supreme interest of the people of Ghana to know. This is not about NPP or NDC.

• Abba 11 years ago

uUnder NDC, Ghana has the worse to fear.

• Shiffman4real 11 years ago

I AM NOT SURPRISED ABOUT THIS GOLD ISSUE AT ALL BECAUSE WHEN THIEVES RULE, THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS, ESP. UNDER JULOR MAHAMA (JM).

• KING LOMOTEY 11 years ago

Turkey, unlike us, has a sane, knowledgeable and free press, with stable democratic credentials. Has any Ghanaian bothered to find out from the Turkish authorities or press the authenticity of a 1.5 tons of Ghana gold on boar ...

• Mary 11 years ago

Mr Lomotey, Turkey has released the ban on the gold being shipped to Iran according to one of their Newspapers entitled Mehrs News. The question that we now have to pose as Ghanaians to the government is who is involved in ...

• GHANA talk 11 years ago

If its true, it's the Americans who will highlight GHANAIANS about the illegal transactions with Iran. Americans are more or less against any nation doing illegal fiscal business with Iran.
    These are all lies by the NPP pa ...

• Africa 11 years ago

Ghanaians are master liars period.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Who pays attention to Danquah Institute.

• Mary 11 years ago

Really is that all you can say? Don't you want at least verify this story. Is so easy to this, just search, Turkey, ban, gold, Ghana and release and you will be amazed what you find out next. Just to give you a snippet, Turk ...

• Bollocks 11 years ago

Where was the gold from?Ghana or Libya?

• Mary 11 years ago

Check out Mehr News for this information, if I am lying, then I guess the Iranian News paper is lying too. I know don't you feel like you have been hit with ton of blocks. We need to demand accountability from these guys. We ...

• kusi 11 years ago

who is saying this he mast ask first sam jonah and thieef kuffour how they sold AGC to anglogold in the name of meager

• Canada 11 years ago

WOW this is crazy why would they maje this story up something real fish going on. Ghanaians need to hold their leader accountable also the media must expose these things with investigative journalisn

• KOFI BOABENG-MIAMI,FLORIDA-USA 11 years ago

LORD HAVE MERCY !! WHEN WILL NDC STOP LYING TO GHANAIANS? AND PEOPLE KEPT ON BELIEVING THEIR LIES.THIS IS IN THE INTERNATIONAL PRESS AND NOT SOURCED FROM THE NAIVE AND CORRUPTED GHANAIAN PRESS SO THEY SHOULD JUST OWN UP THE R ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

THE GOLD BELONG TO GHANA TREASUREY
    NOT TO YOU AND OR NDC PLEASE RETERN THE STOLEN GOLD NOW

• Adwoa 11 years ago

always accusing NPP saying that they are the source of this information. EVEN INTERNATIONAL RELIABLE SOURCES AFFIRMED THIS STATEMENT. MAHAMA IS A BIG LIAR !!

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

Ghana our beloved country is doomed folks!! Somebody is lying seriously and I won't take that lie pass John Jinapoh.The guy is a bold face liar!!Infact he could have done us (Ghanaians) some good if he had hurried to remove t ...

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

THIS NOT A LIE, THIS WAS PUBLISHED BY THE TURKISH NEWS PAPERS AND NOT GHANAIAN NEWS PAPERS WHY MAHAMA AND HIS GOVERNMENT DENYING,WHY AND WHAT DID MAHAMA GO TO TURKEY FOR,CAN THE ndc TELL GHANAIANS WHY MAHAMA HAD TO GO TO TURK ...

• NTAMKESE 11 years ago

WHY DID THE GOVT COME OUT TO REFUTE THE STORY UNTIL THE DI BROUGHT IT TO THE PUBLIC DOMAIN? THIEVES, GOD WILL PUNISH ALL OF YOU. WHY AM EVEN WORRIED MAHAMA HAS ONLY 4 MONTHS TO STAY ON THE STOLEN SEAT OF GOVT, FOLLOWED BY CRI ...

• we are not fools 11 years ago

nonsense. do you think the world is blind and fools like those in ghana

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

We own this Party and will not condone any disgraceful act. Therefore the Presidency must sit up for the truth.
    We shall investigate every iota of rumour to the hilt. A word to a wise is enough. We shall not subject ourselve ...

• KOJO 11 years ago

Until Ghanaians realised that 'The Fama Nyame concept' does not hold in politics, Politics in Ghana will Never be clean They will continue to lie and Steal

• Dolly 11 years ago

He smells like a thief...He is so evil..Corrupt

• YAW. 11 years ago

THE ONE, AND ONLY GOLD THAT MISSING IN GHANA WAS THE ONE, KUMASI CHIEF EXCHANGED WITH SEX WITH THE 18 YEAR OLD GIRL, KUMASI CHIEF WHERE IS OUR GOLD??

• AMUDA 11 years ago

Hahaha is funny .yes is true 1.5 tons of gold was seize in Turkey .Every wise guy in town knows this is Nkoso .Guy men u are too much

• M25 11 years ago

Gabby Asare Otchere Darko has a criminal record in UK, investigate him now

• KANIA 11 years ago

THIS MAN IS THERE TO STEAL THAT'S WHY HE STOLE HIS WAY TO BE PRESIDENT. SAD

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

MAHAMA, NEXTTIME U WILL LEARN NOPT TO TRUST ANY OF THESE PPL. BE IT WHITE MUSLIMS OR EUROPEANS. MAHAMA MADE A MISTAKE PUTTING HIS RELIGIOUS TRUST IN THIESE SHADY IRANIANS. THE IRANIANS HAVE SIDED WITH THE TURKS AND NOW THE GO ...

• M25 11 years ago

Gabby Asare Otchere Darko has a criminal record in UK, investigae in now. Confirmed!

• Ankonam 11 years ago

Successive Ghanaian Governments in general, and dare I say some politicians in particular, have no scruples when it comes to dipping their filthy hands in State coffers. We all know certain individuals who come to power as l ...

• pays 11 years ago

gabby so what, u will go to the court?we are waiting gabby

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Eh! Ghanaians!

• Jones Quarcoo 11 years ago

i think in my opinion.democracy is for the people.in this regards.both parties must check each other.
    i am a son of NDC but we must be learn from our predecessors,learn their deeds and refute their misdeeds.
    Kuffour placed ...

• KOFI YAO 11 years ago

Turkey lifts ban on Iranian gold cargo plane
    TEHRAN, Jan. 19 (MNA) – Turkey has reportedly lifted ban on a Turkish cargo plane carrying Ghana’s commitments to Iran in gold, which had been locked up for lacking proper do ...

• Jonas USA. 11 years ago

Just 2 months in power Hahahahahaha mr mahama

• Salifu 11 years ago

Look at his face and the mess surrounding him. Is he serious at all?

• yd 11 years ago

Don't lie thief.we all knows you.wait till your cup is full.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 11 years ago

They are in power to cover their tracks.Sooner than later they will hang themself.This organise crime will not go on forever.We are just watching them,these criminals in politics think they are untouchable,they are sitting on ...

• IBRAHIM (UPSA) 11 years ago

WHEN THE WOOD INSERT GATHERS STICKS ON ITS OWN HEAD IT CARRIES THEM.THE TRUTH SHALL SURELLY PREVILE. ISHA-ALLAHU