Supreme Court grants NPP’s request to amend petition

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Agyen 11 years ago

Good for NPP.NDC theives ur criminal act will be revealed soon

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HAHAHAAAAA. I SAID IT ALL. THE CRIMINALS DON'T HAVE EVIDENCE. NOW THEY HAVE TO KEEP DOCTORING TILL THEIR DOOMSDAY COMES. WHAT CHILDISH PEOPLE.

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

TS: This surgery is termed; operation (inflating figures) sucessful but the patient(petition) is dead.

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED GERMANY 11 years ago

NPP SUPPORTERS SHOULD ACCEPT THE FACT THAT NANA ADDO WILL NEVER EVER BECOMES GHANA PRESIDENT:::RATHER THAN TEARING NPP INTOS PIECES THEY SHOULD TRY TO ORGANISED THEM SELF FOR NEXT ELECTION::ALL WHAT THEY ARE DOING WILL NEVER ...

• ama ghana 11 years ago

Alhaji Mohammed Germany, terribly spe. Cific., b.b.c news & Kweku mireku, Nana &Co are seeking the truth for u, your generatios & ur furthermore generations & so, stop the insult!!!!!!!!!!!

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

The NPP led by Akuffo Addo is recovering from the Intensive Care Unit KATH.

Isn't this Ludicrous that every now and then the NPP has to amend it's petition?

• SHAMO 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA ...! THIS IS MY STONE! KOLA BETTER SEND DOG TO ANKAFUL BEFORE ITS TOO LATE

• DANIEL 11 years ago

Watch this. Whatever the NDC ask and is rejected, is given to the PREZ and vice versa. That's the beauty of the game.

• Mills P. 11 years ago

PEOPLE PLEASE READ BETWEEN THE LINES , STOP THE FOOLISH COMMENTS, AND STOP JUMPING TO CONCLUSIONS. IT IS NOT OVER FOR NPP.

• SAMUEL 11 years ago

THEY WANT 50% OF THE VALID VOTES CAST BEFORE NANA ADDO CAN "CHOP" PRESIDENT. THEY ARE ONLY BUYING TIME TO ACHIEVE THEIR OWN PURPOSE.

• kwaku ba 11 years ago

Twea, this is a stupid case. NPP will never win. They have no evidence of anything.

They have allowed lawyers to convince them and pay them hefty sums to fight this bogus case. If NPP were smart they would have saved that ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

AT THE END DOGS WILL GO TO THEIR CAGE FOR REAL HUMANS TO RULE

• ama ghana 11 years ago

Kweku baa, for the love of Ghana, truth & Nana, am so, so ready to contribute $5000 to n.p.p. legal team.

• things falling in line 11 years ago

THIS WILL NOT DO AWAY WITH THE NUMEROUS CHALLENGES COMFRONTING US, WHY NOT PUT IT ASIDE AND TALK ABOUT SERIOUS THINGS. IF IT IS ABOUT CORRECTION OF ELECTORAL PROCESS THEY SHOULD GO TO IPAC

• kofi serlom 11 years ago

if you have 5000 dollers to give you don't have to come and put it here man. your too known attitude will kill all of you in NPP ama ghana

• KB 11 years ago

NANA WILL USE YOUR MONEY FOR NHIS DAILY G..........JA

• Kponkumeda 11 years ago

NPP officials have behave hysterically right from voting day. They rushed to make press conferences. They rushed to declare results. They rushed to judge that some kuluulu was taking place in some house during the elections. ...

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED GERMANY 11 years ago

FIRST OF ALL AMA DO YOU KNOW HOW OLD I AM??MY GENERATION?FOR SURE EITHER I MAYBE OLD LIKE YOUR FAHTER OR EVEN OLDER::THATS FOR SURE::JUST TO SAY SHORT:::I KNEW JJ RAWLINGS BEFORE HE MADE THE FIRST COUP::THEREFORE THINK HOW OL ...

• Randy Mac 11 years ago

GTV Ghana is live here share it

www.ghanatvlive.blogspot.com/2013/02/gtv-ghana.html

I BELIEVE NANA ADDO IS THE AUTOPSY SURGEON. HE WILL TAKE OUT THE INTESTINES AND STUFF THE BODY WITH COTTON WOOL.

• Bissy 11 years ago

Why come here to play the fool idiot. Look at how you have posted one comment about ten times here. You are a real bitch.

Hehehe. Ego Shiit k3k3

The 2nd Respondent denies the allegation in paragraph 8 of the petition that the offices of Superlock Technologies Limited (STL) were receiving the results of the elections before transmitting same t ...

• suzie 11 years ago

YOU ARE AN ASS HOLE! AUTOPSY WILL RATHER BE PERFORM ON YOU FOR SUPPORTING THEFT.

• TerrblY Stpe cifiC 11 years ago

THE CAFE DONT HVE A FAST INTERNET CONNECTION! I HAVE TO WAIT ALL THE TIME TO BE CONNECTED THATS WHY THE REPEATITION IS TOO MANY, NANA ADDO WILL LOSE AND RETIRE

• kofi serlom 11 years ago

if someone is a thief under your all die be die watch dog style then you people are the biggest lies ever to walk the face of mother Africa. God forgive you jokes of our time.

• Bissy 11 years ago

Give it to the fool and the idiot here.

• Ganaba 11 years ago

Anytime New evidence comes up, we will amend. You will spend all your 8 years in court and never will enjoy your 'presidency'
    I know that John Mahama will even be very pleased with that.'President' at all cost even if it mea ...

• LOGIC MAN 11 years ago

AGYEN, NPP IS SWEATING. IT MEANS, The Court granted the petitioners an application for leave to amend their petition within two days.

The Court also ordered that the new amendments will also be affected by the ruling on th ...

• Kwaku Mireku 11 years ago

4000 plus issues was equivalent to 4500 witnesses. So just do the calculation. Or you think you are smart?

• Secret Operative 11 years ago

There will be a successful coup + revolution against the PNDC/NDC "Terrorism in Ghana" and "Dictatorship Regime" of John Mahama Bin Dramani and his Terrorist Group PNDC/NDC in next weeks, very soon.

• angel 11 years ago

TWWWWEAAAAAAHHHH....... Living in a paradise inhabited by fools who do not have anything to do. Yes! Do you no that most litigants in the whole universe are Akyems? That is why the Akyem Mafia is prominent in the matter. How ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

The S/C will next time throw akufo BINLADDO and the NATIONAL PETITIONERS PARTY (NPP)OUT OF THE COURT, and they will be warn NOT to come back again.

• Ekow Mills Obama* 11 years ago

CI 74... you mean they can't even appeal?

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

ANOTHER HEADLESS GHANAIAN....DO YOU KNOW THE MEANING OF OBAMA FOOL.

• S .Dikaini 11 years ago

Solo going,you ain't seen nothing yet.

• NEWS NIGHT!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

You are happy with this. It looks like you are jubilant about every disclosure from the SC irrespective of the verdict.
    It's correct to say that you are blowed with the wind.

• Bissy 11 years ago

You are a real educated fool and an idiot. How will the court throw Nana Akufo Addo out. You are a very sick person paa.

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

the Npp should know where the case is heading to,note that the sc will eventually rule that the case has no substantive evidence.note readers.

• Juhn Mahama 11 years ago

Giving Particulars means givin the names and numbers of the polling stations involved. So dont think of giving out the smoking gun to the criminal.

• Boagyaa Appiah-Kubi,Connecticut. 11 years ago

I believe all these pre trial judgments will shortened the main trial.All the judgments so far has been good to either side and it is a sign of good things to come.

• hahaha 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAH

• OOH LALAA 11 years ago

Womafunu but NDC is feeling the pinches from the needle. Awful isn't it.
    This what we call SHOCK AND AWE.

• Alugu 11 years ago

Where is the pinch in these rulings?

• Doug 11 years ago

Good work done "COURT" The truth will come out soon obviously

• Yaa 11 years ago

Would you like to give us your interpretation of this story, too?

Hahaaaa!

• TRUE 11 years ago

Nana Addo has anything to do at the moment,but trying to disturb ghanaians,wicked man.

• concern 11 years ago

Do you think people are foolish only to be in a queue all night to vote only to be told that their votes did not count? Ndc must be dreaming. NPP WILL GET TO THE BOTTOM OF THIS CASE. We will never fight in this nation. The co ...

• Dzigaman 11 years ago

Yaa any NPP member should be really worried about this request to amend the petition. It's like going to the Highest Court in the land to say that your neighbour has stolen your car and then as soon as the case starts you say ...

• concern 11 years ago

So far so good, my prayer is that the court will be as fair as they are doing it now to the end. And if that happens, with the trend of things, NDC WILL GO DOWN at all cost. If npp saw nothing wrong with the results, they wou ...

• SANTORO 11 years ago

idiot npp's

• SAMBA PARTY 11 years ago

Dont yell at NPP if dont agree with the Courts decision

• concern 11 years ago

You can insult as much as you can. Your day is coming for you to know who has power to turn election results. By the way your insults will not set you free. Meet judge Atubuga he will teach you where power lies.

• Dr. Nix 11 years ago

God will judge this for us.

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

FROM THE LAST CHILD BORN IN GHANA FEW MINITES AGO TO THE SO CALLED DRANANI MAHAMA ARE ALL LIERES AND THIEFS,THAT'S WHILE GHANA WILL NOT QUALIFY FOR THE SOCER TORNAMENT TO THE FINAL;THIS IS JUST THE BEGGINING UNTILL YOUR CHEAT ...

• Maxi 11 years ago

Mahama will go down with the cow they buried. mark it some where. most ghanaians are not stupid.lets keep praying God is alive.

• Bro Kwame 11 years ago

in ur dreams.... u think God is interested in this dirty politics in this world? even the ritualist nana addo want God to intervain. he lost, has lost and will forever lose.... mahama is not going anywhere so please wake up i ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Even akufo addo's parents knows that their son lost the election. akufo binladdo can be good for National PETITIONERS PARTY (NPP), but will be terrible and unsuccessful president for Mother GHANA. His followers should get the ...

Nana will win this case, I can't trust NDC anymore. Look at how things are turning agaist ndc. I think this election irregularities must be true because Nana is not foolish to pursue something he knows is not true. JDM must b ...

• YAW CANADA. 11 years ago

NANA. DON'T GIVE UP. THE TRUTH WILL FINALLY COME OUT.GOD WILL GRANT WISDOM TO THESE JUDGES TO GIVE JUSTICE AND WELL THINKING GHANAINS WILL SIT AROUND THE TABLE TO PUT THE NATION BACK TO PROSPERITY AS IN THE DAYS OF FORMER LEA ...

• Peter Kimmer 11 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo wants to became a president at all cost. He should go and create his own country and be the president there. Why! Presidency too Ebi by force?

• JOHN AKUFO ADDO 11 years ago

GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA WHY THIS AND PEOPLE ARE DIEING NO WATER NO POWER AND TALKING ABOUT THIS STUPID NPPN CASE GHANA IS LOOSING MONEY ON THIS FUCKING NPP CASE.

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

KWASEA AFARI GYAN

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

THIEF

• Sankofa 11 years ago

5-2 to NDC.

These rulings make matters worse for the NPP.

Proving fraud and collusion of the respondents in committing fraud in all these cited instances is a gargantuan ordeal.

The very fact that they keep changing ...

• Bissy 11 years ago

You are very wrong fool!

• Richard snowball Obame attipoe 11 years ago

NPP has no case , they should admit the truth to their supporters and wait for 2016 for another election and do the correct home work well !!!!!

• SGT SUNSUM 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN DONT LIE TO GHANAIANS BCS SOLDIERS ON MISSION DID NOT VOTE RIGHT. ANIMGOASE ATO WO WO KURUWA AYE MA.

• DUBOIS 11 years ago

U PEOPLE ARE NOT EVEN IN THE COUNTRY,YOU JUST READ HEADLINES THEN CONSORT TO ALL SORTS OF IMMATURE LANGUAGE AND INSULTS.FIRST RESPONDENT AND SECOND RESPONDENT ARE BEING BOXED INTO A TIGHT CORNER.AFARI GYAN HAS TO PRODUCE THE ...

• lucas 11 years ago

poor deductionism, poor logic and class one reasoning.The connotations,the denotations have all being misplaced.You must be a stark illiterate and a shame to your family.

• ABAA NO KORAA YAMENE NA DAWURO 11 years ago

When will the NPP realize how wasteful it is for them to spend their time and resources in challenging the verdict of the Almighty God. Greediness is the gateway to total failure and unsuccessfulness. They have indeed portray ...

• ALBERT NINSON 11 years ago

This is a total waste at the highest echelon. The NPP symbolizes a goat who for the first time in the owner's house is allowed a free- range. Why should you hail victory when in a 100m race you are a good starter and am a won ...

• SAMUEL 11 years ago

I DO NOT THINK THE PETITIONERS HAVE THE HUGE EVIDENCE THEY CLAIM TO HAVE IN THEIR POSSESSION. IT IS FOR THIS REASON THAT THEY WANT THE PINK SHEETS FROM THE EC.

I CAN ALSO SEE THAT THE NPP IS ONLY TRYING TO DELAY THE VERDI ...