Doctors to withdraw all services on Monday

Read Comments Comments (125)

• Ao! 12 years ago

This is a result of a country with laws that have no biting teeth. You cannot do this anywhere where the laws and norms governing the country do work.

• ZoRRo 12 years ago

Who is the Minister of Health and what is he doing about this situation which will affect the poor Ghanaian who cannot afford to go private ?

• SHAMO 12 years ago

NO BRAINS TO RULE YET YOU WONT GIVE INTELLECTUALS THE CHANCE!! RIGGING EVERYWHERE! FOOLS

• NEMESIS, UK 12 years ago

AFCOM 2013, NIGERIA NOW KING OF AFRICA.

• NEMESIS, UK 12 years ago

Ghanaians are sore loosers and they are jealous of Nigerians VICTORY at AFCON 2013.
    They are so jealous that they refused to report it in their websites.

Jealous will kill you Ghanaians' SORE LOOSERS. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Yaw 12 years ago

This Old Soldier again.And so Kwasi Prat still fucking your wifee.Poor oldman I am very sorry for you.

• BAM 12 years ago

STOP THE KILLING. HOPEFULLY, THEY WILL NOT GET SICK

• Kwakusei 12 years ago

TRUE

• maame 12 years ago

YES GHANAIANS ARE JEALOUS OF ARMED ROBBERY, 419, KIDNAPPING, BUKO HARAN. WE ARE JEALOUS BECAUSE WE DO NOT HAVE WHAT YOU HAVE. CHIEF OF ALL CRIMES.

• KK 12 years ago

I agree with u maame. Ghanaians can never be jealous of Nigerians even if they win the world cup. They are actually chief of all crimes in the world. We are very proud to be Ghanaians.Tell your people to go back to Nigeria. I ...

• OMANBA 12 years ago

IF YOU DON'T HAVE ANY COMMENT ON A SUBJECT MATTER JUST SHUT UP.GO BACK TO NIGERIA AND EAT YOUR AFCON 2013.

• maame 12 years ago

IF OUR PALIAMENTARIANS ARE ASKING FOR GHC50,000 AS HOUSING ADVANCE, THEN THEREE IS MONEY IN THE SYSTEM. GIVE EVERY GHANAIAN WHAT IS HIS OR HER DUE. TAKE CARE OF OUR DOCTORS SO THAT THEY IN TURN WILL TAKE CARE OF US.

• Simplicity-USA 12 years ago

Everything in Africa is always like that.How these so call doctors go on strick? More Advance and higl paced doctors all over the world do not behave this this guinea pick nurses who call themselves doctors.They can go to hel ...

• Trumu 12 years ago

@ simplicity..fuck u!! U can't even speak good English and u dare to insult them. Read about the issues n just maybe ur pea sized brain will understand why they are taking action. #fucking idiot claiming to be a Bogga.

• NDC Homosexuality & Lesbian is our pr 12 years ago

What do you know at all about politics? I hate NDC so much now about gaysm and lesbiansm that is going on in Ghana. Mahama has disappointed me too much.

• Joe 12 years ago

How these so call doctors go on strick? More advance and high paced doctors all over the world do not behave this this guinea pick nurses who call themselves doctors.
    Bro, Simplicity are you sure you live in USA? ENGLISH.!!! ...

• Charles 12 years ago

Doctors should find other mean of resolving their differences with government. Why would doctors have innocent citizens or people or patients die as a result of their conflict with the government?

• NDC Homosexuality & Lesbian is our pr 12 years ago

Doctors, I support you to do this because if Mahama can give every stupid king 4x4 car then you deserve more than a jet. So, never give up fight for your right.Okay?

• DAN 12 years ago

You don't get shit free unless your parents are rich in WHITE countrys..so why should doctors get anything more than a kia rio!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

Mahama should have done exactly what the Kenyan president did. Should not have signed for MPs to recieve those fat salary increases and that stupid rent allowances. Now if he yields to the Doctors, nurses will follow. Then th ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 12 years ago

AUTHOR: TONY

P/NDCs HAVE LIED FROM AFRC TIME TO PRESENT DAY NDC GOVERNMENT. GHANA HAS WASTED OVER 30 YEARS OF J.J. RAWLINGS REIGN OF TERROR. NPP RULED FOR JUST 8 YEARS WITH DECENCY, HONESTY, FREEDOM OF SPEECH, RULE OF LAW ...

• Yo man 12 years ago

Another bush man learning to write.What PNDC and NDC has done for 30yrs ,that has made you proud to call yourself once again a ghanain,not running to Lagos and Marrying old German women for money.NPP destroyed all in 8yrs.Gha ...

• KA NO PEN PEN 12 years ago

....carpenters, hunters, Zoomlion, fishermen etc will follow- period

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

Doctors are demanding to much from the
    country.They dont know whow to make medicines and yet claiming high salary
    why? Sack them all and those who will
    to take the spine pay to come and work
    for the Gorvernment.They are n ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

oThis is a complete mal administration
    Any Doctor working in Ghana has to go
    tru an interview and you will be told
    your entertllement of what you will be receiving at end of the moth. ls this not done? This is a Bogus and ...

• WATCH OO 12 years ago

His Excellency Prez Mahama, please step in here, top priority issue, the ordinary Ghanaians are the ones to suffer, the previledge ones will still benefit from these same striking doctors.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago

YOU SPEND $180M ON ELECTIONS AND YOU WANT GHANAIANS TO DIE? PAY THE DOCTORS NOW

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 12 years ago

ANYTHING CONTROLLED N ADMINISTERED BY GH GOVT WILL FAIL N HAS FAILED. WEN I SEE GH GOVT,I SEE AKWASI APPIAH. HIGHLY INCOMPETENT!

• Asanteni 12 years ago

odwan ba

• DAN 12 years ago

some are owned in usa by private companies, some by churches..or use private management that much make a profit

• sule 12 years ago

if those senseless mp's are being paid so much ..including rent allowance for no work, i dont see why the doctors should not make their demands for better pay!!

• Kumasi 12 years ago

Chiidish talk. If you want the pay of on an MP, did somebody force you to be a doctor? This are the stupidity talk by some of you that allow Doctors to fool in Ghana. What the hell you think are doctors, it is only in Ghana f ...

• DD 12 years ago

i de be keke..Abi???all should keep quite and suffer as everything de be kekekkekek!!!

• KOGYAM58 12 years ago

STUPID EXPOSITION. NONENTITY

• koo 12 years ago

foolish man, u just lack insight. what do u know aba this matter. yes the argument is valid; pay a doctor his due. doctors dnt care aba the salaries of others ba theirs. point out any doctor who steals and let the security ag ...

• Dissapointed doctors 12 years ago

Thieves Doctors. You are paid more than any health workers yet your greediness have paralleled selfishness, evildoers and mischief. Even all Ghana money given to you will never satisfy you. The day that your nonsense will tur ...

• MP'S GOT GOOD ALLOWANCES, WHY NOT DOC 12 years ago

MP'S GOT A LOT OF MONEY WHY NOT DOCTORS ?

• ZoRRo 12 years ago

These semi-illiterate toothless, visionless, greedy dwarf MPs have been paid, why not medical doctors ?

• gretchy 12 years ago

I'd rather pay doctors their dues than give PM's money for rental accom... hahaha.At least you will get another chance to carry on with life.Ur life is in your hands Ghanaian's

• SETH 12 years ago

Doctors are not heroes, just the holigan white coat and schiscope on their neck potraiying them to be health fathers, people toil old days to sustain the country to now an never enjoyed on this earth b4 pass away. After the t ...

• FRANK 12 years ago

Doctors too can become MPS and pocket big money.

• Pelicles 12 years ago

I hope the Doctors will go by their word and strike to send a chilling message to those fools in power.

As soon as NDC came to power, the nation seems to have come to a stand still. The best they did was to increase sala ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

Pelicles, the Doctors really have a case if you look at how our good for nothing MPs are EATING OUR MONEY with both hands and are ably helped by our prez. The sad thing is that if the Doctors go on strike, it is the poor and ...

• Mikey Mouse 12 years ago

in kwasia fo doctor afo no a san kikawoho biom. Won agyew ayema ne sika, sika. Won gyem Ghana ma ho. Ya bre mo, ne debea mo jaa moe juma atoho. Mon kor hyi po. Mo kaase modie mobe dane abor. monsu mo be wu tise akuko.

• kpeglar 12 years ago

your twi is stink' they gave money to common people just to win vote, while don't they paid our doctor who is taking care of your mother and your sisters.

• Asanteni 12 years ago

akura ba, what kind of twi is this?.

• WISEWOMAN 12 years ago

Mikey Mouse, no wonder you chose mouse name because there is a very tiny brain in your head. Your twi is very poor and your comment is a stupid one. Only senseless people will be against the Doctors. Mahama and his family enj ...

• YARO 12 years ago

what drugs do they prescribe?paracetamol,amodiaquine,amoxyl.we must increase the number of medical students to stop some of these rubbish.general art,agric and bussiness students shd be part of intake as is done out there.in ...

• THE TRUTH 12 years ago

The killers are on strike.Ghana hospitals are graveyards.Doctors in Ghana are always killing patients and always getting away with their crimes.Poor Ghana!!!Doctors are untouchables.

• ADAMA 12 years ago

FOOLISH LEADERSHIP IN GHANA. PAYING MP,s HUGE MONEY FOR NOTHING, WHILE THE GOOD WORKING PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE SUFFERING. I SUPPORT YOUR STRIKE

• SETHOO PAPUS 12 years ago

Politicians Say Democracy for people, yet freedom for themselves, hmmm their pharasees, Doctors say good health for people is their hallmark,under subsidize national health policy yet the equation is opposite no money no heal ...

• Abeiku 12 years ago

NOT A SURPRISE! THEY ARE BEING REMOTE-CONTROLLED BY NPP. THEY COME TO WORK WHEN THEY LIKE AND ALWAYS NOT FOUND WHEN NEEDED. THEY ARE JUST TRYING TO LEGALIZE THEIR WORKING MODUS THRU STRIKE AND NOTHING ELSE! THE HIPPOCRATIC OA ...

• Ataa Nii, Freetown 12 years ago

All the doctors are NPP as you said, Abeiku. None of them would like to associate with the NDC. Can that be so? So now every difficult situation that the government will face will be the planning and machinations of the opp ...

• karikari 12 years ago

PLS LOOK UPON GHANA WITH MERCY. I LOST MY SISTER WHEN DOCTORS WENT ON STRIKE IN 2011

• Speak Out 12 years ago

I think hospitals can operate without these Category of workers. they think they are better than any other professionals. The y train them w our taxes and when they come out, they make some stupid demands. Government shd conc ...

• FRANK 12 years ago

It is simple.The government should let medical students pay fees.The poor taxpayer should not foot their education expenses and then hold them to ransom when they come out to work. DOCTORS IN GHANA TREAT THEIR PRIVATE PATIENT ...

• ANIMAL FARM 12 years ago

WHAT ABOUT FEE REFUNDS FROM ALL THE FREELY EDUCATED POLITICIANS WHOSE MAIN INTEREST IS TO GIVE THEMSELVES BIG SALARY INCREASES, HUGE HOUSING ALLOWANCES AND FAT END OF SERVICE BENEFITS ONCE EVERY FOUR YEARS.

• THE TRUTH 12 years ago

At least our MPS have never gone on strike.

• nana kofi 12 years ago

don't argue if you do not know. Who told you medical students don't pay fees? if you check your facts well,you will come to realise that we have fee paying medical students who pay not less than Gch 5000 per semester.

• kpeglar 12 years ago

very sad indeed, given lap top to STUDENTS to won vote, given cars to chiefs to won vote, putting 5milloin cides each to our service men as chrismas bonus, given one million to ordinary person to get in to a bus to your ralli ...

• ZATOPECK 12 years ago

THESE SENSLESS DOCTORS THINK MONEY IS EVERYTHING . HOW CAN THEY JUSTIFY TO CHOOSE MONEY AND LEAVE PROPLE TO DIE.DO THEY THINK THEY ARE THE ONLY IMPORTANT WORKERS THE COUTRY HAS ? ONE MIGHT HAVE THOUGT THEY HAVE A BIT OF SENSE ...

• Gye Nyame 12 years ago

I think the government has opened a can of worms with these big raises and housing allowance for MPs/ministers etc. I am surprised other government workers are not up in arms. At the very least the doctors save lives, what re ...

• biz man 12 years ago

what about street mp's who have less senses for equality? ---honourable in corruption----

• SETH AMPONSAH 12 years ago

This nation cry everyday not having money to sustain development in the country like facilities for quality education , growing Agric sector, upgrading health facilities and cost reducing for the poor an masses civilians, ope ...

• Nyame Ekuma 12 years ago

Everybidy will sie one day, doctors included..

So close the damn transit graveyard. Nonsense. I will pray and use 'BENTOA' and chew morniga and dandelion as goats.
    Where is the demonic laughing stone doctor called frank S ...

• fredsaid 12 years ago

While MPs are more interested in fat pay rises, the needs of medical care in the country have been ignored. All Mahama is interested in is gay rights at a time when medical care, housing, unemployment, electricity, water, pr ...

• Magarita 12 years ago

Your president is enjoying in the uk. His 5th trip abroad?

• Kobby Kay 12 years ago

You are always fighting over money, are you the only professionals in the Country,do you have relatives at all,do you have sense of purpose at all. fools

• Tokyo !! 12 years ago

What is going in Ghana. What was all this Edey be ke ke for. Damn. Eno dey be ke ke !!

• Mohammed Aziz 12 years ago

Even though they stand for their right,I'm pleading with them not withdraw their attention from patients.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 12 years ago

We are today in a country where the big fish eat up the smaller fish. These unfortunate unscrupulously corrupt NDC government we have is the most disastrous political thing ever to happen to us as people and country.

We ar ...

• BOLD 12 years ago

I had no choice but to cry to release some sorow after reading your comment. It is too much for anyone to read but it is the truth. The situation is getting worse by the day.

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

There was a baby born in the hospital and he weighed ten pounds. The odd thing about him was his body weighed five pounds and his balls weighed five pounds. All the nurses and even the doctor didn't know what to do with him.

• Kwaku Diawuoh,Woking,UK 12 years ago

You see the speed the MPs got their increment like the speed of light with retrospective effect from God knows what date?Even MPs who only sit and talk about useless things are better.Doctors, this time don't mind anyone and ...

• BOLD 12 years ago

Amen

• EDDIE 12 years ago

In my opinion, the President must step in to avert a maas death due to the strike.Nothing can be achieved by means of violence, and the issue can be solved in a civilised way.On the other hand I do not blame their action, whe ...

• plus 1 12 years ago

please nagrat wake for our share

• TerribY Spe cific 12 years ago

The situation in Ghana is becoming precarious when the security men who should be protecting the people are bribed to silence them. Mahama should be removed before he causes more harm to the country. I want the doctors to kno ...

• Sam 12 years ago

I agree with you that Mahama be removed followed by a rigid house cleaning exercise starting from the PNDC government ministers including JJ Rawlings, that old snake who bred all these corrupted governments and the death wago ...

• KBS 12 years ago

money,money,money you are sweet but to some extend you are bad,what a nation we are? if goernment could have it clear that all sectors are important all this will not be happenig.Let us forget about the pay and do the work.Ou ...

• KOGYAM58 12 years ago

IF MPS CAN HAVE 50000 CEDIS ACROSS BOARD AS JUST RENT, THEN THE NATION MUST NOT DELAY IN SETTLING THE DOCTORS WITH THEIR LEGITIMATE DEMAND

WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL BE SAID THAT GHANAIANS WERE OFFERED FREE SECONDARY EDUCATION, IMPROVED UNIVERSAL HEALTH CARE, SOCIAL HOUSING FOR THE POOR AND AN EGALITARIAN SOCIETY BUT 50% SAID NO THANK YOU. THEY PREFERRED ...

• David 12 years ago

NPP is no better alternative to NDC. We have seen 8 years of the tribalistic, despotic, clannish and thieving NPP. Dont even go there. 50% of Ghanaians saw through the deceit of the NPP

• John 12 years ago

The correlation between Doctors and Mps are just too wide.Any Doctor can become an Mp,not every Mp can become a Doctor

• Obuasi 12 years ago

So who forced them to be doctors? If it easy to be an MP, why dont you contest to become one. Fools because you are a doctor then they should pour all the country's money for you to chop right. Your correlation is nothing but ...

• Sam 12 years ago

Hey you fool, if you do not know, let me tell you that one of the reasons why your foolish NDC founder gyime gyime Rawllings and his men stage coup in June 4th 1979 was the result of the death of his family member.He blamed i ...

• Kk 12 years ago

Stupid analogy. No wonder like the sore loosers NPP you doctors have been isolated. Nobody supports you anymore because of how low you have degraded yourself. Your supporters are only the enemies of the state idiots NPPs. NAT ...

• jojo 12 years ago

If these learned folks think they can make more money just go private.Go and see how business is run. Stop this cheap politics

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 12 years ago

I DON'T BLAME YOU GHANAINS DOCTERS, I BLAME KWAME NKRUMAH TO MAKE IT POSSIBLE TO HAVE MEDICAL SCHOOL IN GHANA. INSTEAD YOU BECOME AN ENEMY TO YOUR COUNTRY. THE FARMER'S TOO WILL WITHDRAW THEIR SERVICES ON MONDAY. THEY SHOULD ...

• koo 12 years ago

you are a fool to say that. i believe u dnt understand them. if an MP in Gh is been paid salaries and rent allowance which are acceptable, then they also must enjoy the national cake.

• YAW 12 years ago

THIEVES !!

............THE CENTRE CANNOT HOLD. OH!! THIS ODDITY KNOWN AS NDC. GHANAIANS HAVE UNLEASHED THE POWER OF HELL UPON THEMSELVES.

• Owura 12 years ago

I fully supports the Doctors

• EG 12 years ago

Five crew members have died after a lifeboat they were in fell from a cruise ship docked in the port of Santa Cruz de la Palma in the Canary Islands.

The accident happened on the Majesty, operated by UK-based Thomson Cruis ...

• Adjoa Msreyami 12 years ago

Pay all Ghanaians well; doctors, police officers, teachers etc, etc

• I-SEE-THE-WAY (USA) 12 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS MEETING ANDREW SOLOMON IN BRITAIN TO MAKE SURE THE PROBLEM ABOUT GAYS IN GHANA IS SILENCED FOR GOOD.
    BLOODY UPRISING COMING IN GHANA SOON. JOHN MAHAMA WILL RUN FROM OFFICE BY HIMSELF.

• aka baby boogaloo 12 years ago

Idiots. All die be die. Go home and look after your out patients there. There is a solution one day it won't be long!

• NII ARMAH 12 years ago

DO YOU WANT TO DO CATTLE BUSINESS,USE CATTLE FOR A BIG FUNERAL, WEDDING, FESTIVAL OR PARTY? DO YOU WANT TO RAISE CATTLE FARM? CONTACT ME LETS DO BUSINESS ON 0245407622. THANKS.

• sammy 12 years ago

I think the Doctors will be firstif it comes on salaries?dont let people die before u will get understand them by that time is late?those who die will not brought back so am appealing the Prez to act as soon as posible

• Obumpa 12 years ago

Yes, Ghanaians are jealous of the Nigerians I see on Dateline NBC shows in America running away from the cameras because they've been caught committing 419 crimes. I feel sorry for my friend who married a Nigerian and she is ...

• Kyekyeku 12 years ago

What is that Trumuu president doing about it. Given money to promote homosexuality in Ghana ,God punish you.

• Obumpa 12 years ago

This is the Ghana that Ghanaians voted for, we better enjoy it.

• KUDZ 12 years ago

Thank so-called doctors for not doing anything anyways.... we already have patients who shouldn't be dying in Ghanaian hospitals but, because of your lack of understanding what your duties are us doctors this poor people are ...

• Sankofa 12 years ago

We appeal to our doctors to call off the strike action.

MOFA should pay the doctors what was agreed.

Lives are at stake here and we are asking all parties to exercise the utmost restraint in the interest of our country.

• angel 12 years ago

Aboa,You call yourselves intellectuals but you do not no how to convince people to vote for you.If wise men sit down for fools to rule them, then these so-called wise men or intellectuals are fools to the infinity.How can a w ...

• efe 12 years ago

... the MP is good for the doctor (and the teacher, and the farmer, and the engineer, and the ...), surely.

• TRUTH 12 years ago

STUPID USELESS DOGTORS, TWATS, BASTARDS, FOOLS, GET BACK TO WORK

• Sam 12 years ago

Go to medical school and see for yourself whether medical school easy.If they have sacrificed and gone through this and come out they deserve better than this.When they see folks with dondology degrees get into politics jsut ...

• Dissapointed doctors 12 years ago

The Ghanaian doctor is nothing but poor helpless girls rapist. No one says it is easy to be a doctor and so it is also not easy to become any proffesion in a any field. The fact is te doctors are greedy and selfish. No amount ...

• K.K -NYC 12 years ago

You clueless doctors are allowing akufo and his criminal cronies to think and plan such reckless n.p.p type of strikes.No wonder the most sensible and brightest minds made it into medical schools in abroad. No wondet we left ...

• Jojo 12 years ago

This is what happens when poor people and deemed intelligent and agre given free stuff and they think all their lives they should deserve freebies.Let just say most of these doctors are from poor homes becuase most us who we ...

• atto plange korea 12 years ago

any senseless person can be a politician, look into only the house rent of these politicians and u will see how politicians in ghana treat there doctors and medical staffs who care for the poor ghanaian,s hearth. doctors ...

• TerriblY. Spe cifiC 12 years ago

oh John mahama think about the doctors and stop trumuu trumuu.

• Tonto Pee 12 years ago

These foolish MP's are being paid big monies why will they not be angry? If you tell them there is no money and you pau yourselves huge sums what do you expect?

Bu despite all that greed, the doctors as also very greedy an ...

• David 12 years ago

Arrest the leaders of the doctors and take the GMA to court

• al-Truism, Kwahu Tafo. 12 years ago

What is the leadership of teachers waitingfor? Teachers must follow suit. Just imagine an 'o' level holder taking GHS7,200 as salary and GHS50,000 as rent advance.This is fareness indeed.

• alfa-alfa 12 years ago

It is sad that our "precious commodity" doctors have been compelled to take such drastic action that will affect the whole country.

But why should we raise a finger when the government stupidly feigns innocence to the ille ...

• Master, UK 12 years ago

THIS DOCTORS ARE NOT EVEN QUALIFIED.THEY COME OVER HERE TO BRITAIN TO SEEK EMPLOYMENT AS NURSES, BUT ....

• mathias 12 years ago

it's a shame...Disgraceful...embarrassing...pathetic....Outrageous.....Scandalous...Appalling...Dishonourable...Discreditable..Reprehensible....Disgraceful. Ghanaian doctors are the worse performing doctors in the world (chec ...

• Lazy ant 12 years ago

The MPs should take a closer look themselves, the work they think they do and be sincere to themselves and the rest of us in Ghana, whether they deserve all that they are heaping on themselves: rent allowance, travel allowanc ...

• OKPOLATSA 12 years ago

This is sacrilegious.Please help the poor patients,

• Black American on the Loose 12 years ago

All praises to the Vodun shrines for good health!

• Kojo K. 12 years ago

every doctor on strike is a potential MURDERER