State-acquired generators left to rot

Read Comments Comments (147)

• ADAMA 11 years ago

OH MOTHER GHANA. NDC IS EVIL AND CURSE FOR GHANA. THEY DONT EVEN KNOW HOW TO BRUSH THEIR STINKY MOUTH .THEN HOW CAN NDC THIEVE MANAGE A COUNTRY. ALL THOSE WHO VOTED FOR NDC ARE FOOL

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

SELLL THEM TO NPP

• Dr. funny 11 years ago

so if kuffour ordered them for Ghana and ndc in now in power, are you telling me that it is ok for the ndc party to let these generators rot???? no wonder we are never moving forward as a nation. stupid people like you have o ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Doctors are using Torch lights and their mobile phone lights to operate pregnant women at Sunyani hospitals and most of the state acquired generators in the care of Volta River Authority (VRA), are gradually decomposing away ...

• JATO 11 years ago

What did Ghana do wrong to be ruled by Incompetent NDC?Guys Smart up and STOP your hate and envy,inorder to vote for the Better party to rule the Nation.

• C.K. GYAMFI 11 years ago

Blame Kwame Nkrumah("and they killed him")and Boakye Gyan,for more than 24 years of AYIGBE/EWE rule in Ghana.Through these 2 visionless fools that the roting of Ghana has become a reality through the EWES.They come from Togo ...

• canalafrique 11 years ago

www.canalafrique.livetelevision.info

• YAW BERKO 11 years ago

You're really a jester (funny) and therefore should not be taken serious; there were equipment bought in 2007! Two clear years before the NDC came to power; why didn't NPP make use of them before they were booted out of power ...

• Volta god 11 years ago

They came in in December. And as the article states, some of them have already been deployed. All NDC needed to do was to deploy the rest.

• YAW BERKO 11 years ago

They came in December? December when? 2007? Two clear years before the NDC came to power, so what prevented the NPP to install them? Are they the ones "Wrecking" Brobbey called toy machines?

• Akom 11 years ago

The problem is not who ordered these generators assholes. Kuffuor's administration at least had the vision to order these generators to supplement Ghana's woefully inadequate supply of electricity. VRA head should be held acc ...

• Ada Boy 11 years ago

A nation of finger pointers,we are always looking for scapegoats and never too keen to accept blame for our actions.The generators were bought with the nation's money and it very callous to start blaming a government that is ...

• KB 11 years ago

TAKE YOUR FUSTRATION TO THE CHINESE WHO HICHAKED YOUR ASANTEMAN GOLD LANDS, AND LEAVE THE PEPENI PRESIDENT ALONE. WHERE WERE YOUR HOARSE VOICES FOR THE 2 YEARS THAT THE GENERATORS WERE COLLECTING COBWEBS- FOOLS. THAT IS WHY T ...

• Odopolistic 11 years ago

Ghana Lack Thoughtful Leaders period!

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

GHANA NEED COMPETENT PEOPLE TO RULE THIS NATION

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

SOURCE : JOY FM ONLINE -------- --Dr. Sekou Nkrumah, son of Ghana's first president, says the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) lacks organizational ability to accelerate Ghana’s development.

He intimated that th ...

• AMA 11 years ago

"They came in December? December when? 2007? Two clear years before the NDC came to power"

YOU ARE REALLY STUPID. December 2007 to January 2009 is two years to you dumb illiterate?

You are a dumb illiterate. If they c ...

• HOUDINI 11 years ago

Koo Boateng masquerading as YAW BERKO, w'abon paa. How did you get two years from December 2007 to January 2009? That is one year. You are just too stupid. How did you become the SP at Techiman Secondary school as a sixth for ...

• Vuvuzela 11 years ago

Though I should blame Mills' government for abandoning them all the generators could have been deployed as soon as bought since they were intended for a particular need.

• YAW BERKO 11 years ago

Why do you blame Mills? How come the NPP which ordered them in 2007 didn't install them?

• GHANAian 11 years ago

PUT YOUR QUARRELING AND BICKERINGS ASIDE AND PUT THEM IN USE NOW!!
    NIGERIA MAN WILL SAY "OYA" LETS PUT THEM IN "MARCHA"(FUNCTION) NOW!

• jeff 11 years ago

was kuffour sleeping whiles buying such generators?, blame kuffour rather.

• opapa 11 years ago

why did,tn kuffour make good use of them before resigning in 2008ß

• Adams 11 years ago

The reign of the Ntafuors has began. What do you expect from people who have absconded from developing their own backyard of Northern and Upper regions of our country. Does anyone seriously expect development from peppefuors ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

WHY?..............
    GIVE GH TO A WHITE MAN AND GH WILL BECOME HEAVEN ON EARTH. PRIMARILY BCOS OF THE NATURAL RESOURCES, FERTILE LAND AND THE SUN. BUT LOOK?.......

• Afrakuma 11 years ago

Sadly this is true, not because we are stupid but because of the greed of the Aftican leader! The only exception being Nelson Mandela. He set put to do good for his people unselfishly but without seeking wealth he became weal ...

• KB 11 years ago

IF YOU GUYS ARE SO GOOD AT HANDILING ISSUES WHY ARE THE LEBANESE AND CHINESE IN CONTROL OF YOUR GOLD AND ASAASE,AND YOU AND YOUR TOOTHLESS CHIEFS SIT DOWN HELPLESS AND POWERLESS CALLING THE PEPENI PRESIDENT TO SAVE YOUR ASSES ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

A PRESIDENT CAN ONLY BE IN POWER FOR 8YRS. AFTER THAT. DATS IT. BLAME THE PARTY THAT CAME INTO POWER AFTER NPP IN 2008? THIS IS DUMB

• TOGBE FIAWORSIME 11 years ago

Please read and understand the issues before commenting!!

"They were brought in to shore up the country's electricity supply which was at critical levels during the energy crisis at the time (2007).

They were installed ...

• Volta god 11 years ago

The Jubilee House was built in Kufuor's time. He barely used it. Why did it take over four years for the NDC to use the state asset?

Do you see a pattern here?

• YAW BERKO 11 years ago

Why didn't Kuffuor use the airplanes bought by JJ?

• TNC 11 years ago

YAW,
    GOOD REASONING !!!!!

• Tomtom 11 years ago

All these reasoning shows how stupid some Ghanaians are - politicizing every issue whilst the masses suffer.

The real issue is that we need to hold our elected and public officials accountable for their actions irrespectiv ...

• BOLD 11 years ago

You are simply put, a jerk indeed without any explanation!

• Tomtom 11 years ago

Sure?

• nana, USA 11 years ago

Yaw Berko u are a typical fool. No wonder Ghana is not moving foward.

• Alabama 11 years ago

they came in before NDC first of all why were they not installed? Don't just put the blame on NDC lets start from the root of it to now please

• jeff 11 years ago

these generators are very expensive to run. read that, why did kuffour buy generators which very expensive to run

• Akom 11 years ago

AMEN!!

• Minta 11 years ago

Those generators cost more money to generate power than to sell?

THOSE WHO ORDERED THE PURCHASE OF THESE GENERATORS WERE THEIVES.

• john comey 11 years ago

apes no wonder jj use u especially zongos for his benifit throught ur imams who preaches rot evil into ur heads .

• Kwaku Amoah(Jah)-Germany 11 years ago

donot accuse any leader alone.our politicial dont have the country at heart.they think of their pocket and girls.npp,ndc,ppp,cpp etc,ect they are the same.they are fooling us with promises upon promises. and A PROMISE IS A CO ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

The reason for the gentlemen's contribution to that story is not because he wants to see the items to
    go rotten but with NDC stupidity, jealousy and total incompetency since
    those materials were imported by NPP
    Government ...

• basoah george 11 years ago

This is for Ghana, not for Kufuor

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Please, the generators are for the state. Remember what NDC said about the presidential palace. Where is Mahama staying now?

• Nunkaawah 11 years ago

what will be the cost of generating power from these generators? ready to susidise?

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Good you brought this out; it was in a state to be rebuild when purchased. How much Kilowatts do we expect to come from this wreckage. The cost of oil it takes is in excess of the power it produces!
    To make sense of the ina ...

• Hazor 11 years ago

No wander you call yourself blindman not knowing the truth.NDC is trying to use this Generators as decor to steal from Ghana tax payers.The truth is that seding the generators back to foreign to rebuild it KOSA OR VALCO can s ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

It's in the same condition as was the Chinese Buses. How often would you keep purchasing 'over-used' tools and make up inflated prices for Ghana Tax=payers? And you know who signed for them; he had no Engineering background, ...

• DAN 11 years ago

any business or hospital would be happy to buy them cheaply

• Nicholas . J. Bedzo 11 years ago

The leadership is in the hands of a
    ( Pepeni ) A Northerner who cares less about it.

• JJ 11 years ago

I am a staunch NPP supporter and an Ashanti. But you are a damn fool for using that term

Mahama, should not be blame for this
    rather Atta Mills. He is Lucky to die
    to have his peace of the mind otherwise he wii be sorry in his Life
    The first wrogue President Ghana had
    and the wife

• joe 11 years ago

order expensive machinery and don´t know or want to maintain it...THATS POOR, there´s better ways of using investments

• kwaku 11 years ago

Those who imported the are the idiots who in the first place kept them unused. Were you NPP not the same people who refused to give proper handing over notes? NINCOMPOOPS!!!

• Yaa 11 years ago

DO YOUR SUMS WHO USED GHANAS MONEY TO BUY THEM YOU ARE TOO NARROW MINDED TO SEE ANYTHING.

• chief amankwa 11 years ago

what do you expect

• ECOMINI 11 years ago

We are in big trouble. The problems are mounting and getting worse by the day. Not even one is being solved. Water,health and electricity are basic necessities which must be dealt with very seriously.

• YAW BERKO 11 years ago

So there was a MAJOR energy crisis in GHana started with the NPP in 2007?

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

That is why we need to trim down government and do more privatization. To me all the political parties are same when it comes to running government enterprises. At least the NPP had some sense to bring in some generators to a ...

• JJ 11 years ago

Yaw Berko. In 2007 the Volta Dam water levels sank below critical levels. And instead of giving millions to our cronies in a Woyomegate-like fashion, we used it to solve the problem quickly as made evident by the remaining ge ...

• Kofi Ameko 11 years ago

Disgusting and wasteful.

Did they do due diligence before purchasing them?

• Kojo T 11 years ago

This is called ad hoc planning

• Vuvuzela 11 years ago

Did you think they were ordered because Kufuor's government believed in domestic power needs?

They did so because of commissions and kickbacks, otherwise since the arrival in 2007 why were they not commissioned?

I am ...

• Skotsman 11 years ago

NDC is only holding these equipments to raise judgement debts for them at the end of 5 years. Look, the TOR equipments are a deliberate move by the NDC to make more money in their individual pockets. They have just taken the ...

• Minta 11 years ago

My brother those generators cost more money to generate power than to sell. SELL THEM TO THE THIEVES WHO BOUGHT THEM.

• Tibaa 11 years ago

As if Adams bit the apple and the original sin of stupidity became the politics in Ghana. I am sick and tired of sheer stupidity all in the name of "due political constraints."

Fools and nincompoops are in the helms of aff ...

• Buggy 11 years ago

when it comes to stupidity we surely take the first prize! How do borrow $101 million to buy generators only to store it for only God knows what!

• RETRIBUTOR 11 years ago

What the hell mission accomplished Kuffor got his commission kick back

• Naana Nunoo 11 years ago

If it'll take this amount of money ($136,000) to overhaule each generator and would in return improve lives or save lives, why not. When will Ghanaian politians take into account that all "money be money"? either during NDC ...

• Minta 11 years ago

The same people insulting the present administrator for negligence are the same people will will insult Ndc for overhauling and using the generators.

The fact is that they cost too much money to generate power than to sell ...

• shaft 11 years ago

Oh Mother Ghana The Childern weep

• Great 11 years ago

Useless Leaders, to have Asiedu Nketia MOSQUITO as one of the leaders in NDC government what do you expect? fools.

Nobody is responsible but the officers are enjoying their salaries
    every months. Sack them all and bring new ones. Lazy folkes.

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

NOW THE TRUTH IS COMING OUT OF THE INCOMPETENCIES OF THE NDC REGIME!!!

THIS IS ONE OF THE EMERGENCY BACK-UP THAT THE THEN GOVERNMENT THOUGHT IT WOULD BE PRUDENT TO HAVE THEM AT VARIOUS INSTITUTIONS LIKE HOSPITALS AND AGENC ...

• Alabama 11 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about. You should learn to respect yourself by respecting others on this forum by not using words like corrupt, incompetent and thief, You don't have the right to.

ALABAMA: THESE POLITICIANS DESERVE MORE THAN I'M DESCRIBING THEM!!!

IF THEY WERE TO BE YOUR FATHERS RESOURCES OR YOUR OWN RESOURCE I BET U WILL BE AS MADE AS I AM AND MIGHT GIVE THEM WORSE DESCRIPTION THAN WHAT I HAVE REFE ...

Only if we keep silent. But we shall not. We have to continually speak up until deaf ears burst open, and it'll happen one day. The currupted minds will begin to unravell and changes shall explode like bombs. This will on ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

If NPP bought these generators, should they be left to rot just because NDC is in power? Come on folks, These are State properties and the necessary steps should have been taken to use them instead of playing foolish partisa ...

• yamanks 11 years ago

i will buy them as scraps..

• MANSON UK 11 years ago

Monkeys will never learn.

• Willis 11 years ago

NPP has caused a huge financial loss to the state!

• Hazor 11 years ago

Now Toy Aidoo is very happy that all project that Kuffour started are left to rot and tax payers money wasted without any benefit and they unprecedented achievement

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 11 years ago

Why can't we get away from hydroelectric power generation and start harvesting the plenty and free sunshine we get almost year round?Poor Ghana,Kwame Nkrumah brought us Akosombo and Hydroelectricity and that's all our leaders ...

I agree totally, but have to be ware with the wind turnbans. If wind turbans are embrased into the country, they have to be researched in length as it can cause health issues if installed at a distance where populated by hum ...

• Brains 11 years ago

I can't help but laugh. JSS is really killing Education in my Motherland, turbines-not turnbans embraced-not embrased. What are the health issues with wind turbines? there are none. It's one of the cleanest form of energy.

• Hazor 11 years ago

Folks what makes this whole saga funny is that under NDC generators are rotten in the mercy of the weather while doctors in Temale were using touch light to perform surgery.What a disgrace amd the then vice president sitting ...

• Truth. 11 years ago

Kuffour The Ashanti Thief used this excuse to profit himself and his crooks including Frog Akuffo Adoo before leaving office. Wages of sin is death and God punishes evils.Let them burn in hell!

WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT??? DOES IT MAKE SENSE....IF THEY USED THAT TO PROFIT FOR GOOD 5 YEARS NOW .. THIS GOVERNMENT HAS'NT CHARGED A SINGLE ONE OF THEM.

WHAT SENSE DOES IT MAKE TO NEGLECT SOMETHING WE HAVE ALREADY USED ...

• Akom 11 years ago

I can't believe morons like you are allowed to comment on such important issues. Shame on you for invoking God's name in your article; you tribalistic idiot.

• BOLD 11 years ago

I knew sooner or later someone would throw in the Ashanti factor, instead of suggesting a solution. You have a weak mind and that is the TRUTH you profess to call yourself.

• alfredo 11 years ago

what is happan in ghana,did we vote for wise leaders or foolish leaders, everything is falling apart

• JAMES BROWN 11 years ago

One have to understand the reason why the country is fucked We have this brainless politicions manageing the country GHANAIANS should go back and read ANIMAL FARMby George Owell This politcians are useless bunch of thieves Th ...

• KOO 11 years ago

OH GHANA

• KAKA 11 years ago

Ghana is ripe for a military coup even though that wont be the answer to the crisis and ineptness of our leaders from Kuffour to Mahama at least some of us will support it!! They cALL THEMSELVES HONORABLE AND CANT WAIST THE S ...

• XXXX 11 years ago

HOW CAN THE COUNTRY DEVELOP IF THE BIG HONOURABLES TOOK CAR LOANS, ETC AND MOST OF THOSE LOANS TAKEN NOT PAID?

• Joe 11 years ago

My heart bleeds for Ghana because of inaptitude by those in authority. Ghana has a lot of resources yet those in authority do not seem to care about putting things right and as such the masses are suffering while those in aut ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A drunk staggers into a Restaurant and orders a couple of eggs.
    The waiter, suspecting that they've run out, goes back to question the chef.
    "Hey, Kweku, do we have any more eggs?"
    Kwekeu replies, "I ran out of fresh eggs, ...

• Baba 11 years ago

Someone had menioned this to me over telephone nearly a year ago. I am happy Joy has brought up this to the public domain. We are sitting on "ENERGY" whilst living in "DARKNESS" and hospitals can't cope with frequent blackout ...

• kwadwo totobii 11 years ago

ALL THOSE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE STATE OF AFFAIRS OF THE GENERATORS SHOULD BE CHARGED LEGALLY FOR THEIR CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE NATION ESPECIALLY THE THEN MINISTER RESPOSIBLE: SURELY SOME OF THEM GOT THEIR KICK-BACKS AND T ...

• Kwasi Miezah, Western Region 11 years ago

Hurry up and fix them; distribute to hospitals and schools and then do the blame game later. VRA is a failed institution, I hope President Mahama overhauls the entire agency; get rid of all the workers and hire new graduates. ...

• Yaw London 11 years ago

Please do our leaders think about the future of our country Ghana?

• Gee 11 years ago

I am soo disappointed in Joyonline. Are these not the same generators that were described as toys by former CEO of VRA? Are we jokers on journalism of this country? Why is joyonline reporting as if they had no idea of this si ...

• Yaw London 11 years ago

Do our leaders think about the future of our country Ghana?

• JOHNSON 11 years ago

IT IS TRUE THAT ARE LEADERS ARE W EAKED.VRA.HOW CAN YOU SAY YOU WILL NEED 136MILLION DOLLARS TO FIX THE GENERATORS THAT WAS PURCHASED FOR 101 MILLION DOLLARS.HOW?IT IS A LIE,IF YOU CALL ORDINARY FITTERS THEY WILL TELL YOU THA ...

• KONTA 11 years ago

All those generators should be sent to the hospital in the country to be used as back up for during black out. This is civilization. How can a civilized government waste money like this??
    GHANA WAKE UP FROM SLEEP.

• JOO 11 years ago

Poor maintenance culture is a cronic disease with africans. Only knows how to consume and destroy the rest.

• william 11 years ago

it make sad to read some of the comeents here.over a 100 million of OUR money was spent on these generators which are now going to waste. any cocernred citizen should be asking how this is possoble and who is responsible yet ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

...and NOBODY IS HELD RESPONSIBLE!! Ghana IS INDEED a failed State! If we don't take care,the MILITARY will one day take over AGAIN......and it WILL BE NOTHING COMPARED with Rawlings' in BRUTALITY......to RID ALL THE THIEVES ...

• TAMBRO/DENMARK 11 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD BLAME KUFOUR´S ADMINITRATION FOR ORDERING THESE EPENSIVE GENERATERS AS A SOURCE OF ENERGY PLAN, WITHOUT THINKING OF THE COST OF MAINTAINANCE AND THE AMOUNT OF DIESEL REQUIRED TO KEEP THESE GENERATERS FUNCTIO ...

• Minta 11 years ago

TELL THEM bro TELL THEM. How can and educated person buy something that will use $1000 to generate power and sell the power at $500.

• MICRA 11 years ago

WHY DO WE ALWAYS BLAME THE POLITICIANS AND LEAVE THE TECHNOCRATS WHO SHOULD BE DOING THE REAL WORK.

• MUGU 11 years ago

distribute them to all the regions to be used as standby generators.

• Nana Damtse 11 years ago

THEY CALL THEM SELF ELCTRICAL ENGINEERS IN VRA.GHANA CERTIFICATES.ONLY BOOKS NO PRATICALS.THIS IS NOT IN POOR WHITE MANS LAND. BLACK COLOUR BLACK MIND.

• Minta 11 years ago

Whoever ordered those generators is a thief. How can you buy an equipment that will use $1000 ressource to generate electricity and then sell the electricity at $500.

• BOLD 11 years ago

"They would first have to be overhauled at a cost of up to $136,000 each".
    If Mahama and his cohorts stop stealing there would be funds to overhaul and reactivate the generators. Any challenge?

• Minta 11 years ago

Overhauled, the what?

They cost more money to generate power than to sell power. SELL THEM TO THE CLUELESS THIEVES WHO BOUGHT THEM.

• GYATA 11 years ago

And when it came to time to vote, they said e de bee ke ke and now you are crying. Next time you will learn some good sense and not sell your ability to THINK on tribal and ethnic lines when voting.

• Minta 11 years ago

This has nothing to do with voting. This is abc of economics. The generators cost much more money to generator power than to sell. Sell them to the thieves who bought them in 2007.

• GYATA 11 years ago

John Mahama and the NDC party are incompetent and can't think and that's a FACT.

• NII ARMAH 11 years ago

KICKBACKS AND BUREAUCRACY.WHAT A SHAME. SOME POLITICIANS.

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Such madness!

These generators must have been bought in a panic without any forward thinking.

The VRA management should decide quickly what to do with them and act. The generators cannot be allowed to rot.

VRA must ...

• KAFUI 11 years ago

fire burn both ndc nd npp for leading ghana for their own sef interest.god would judge them

• Emma 11 years ago

The level of waste of National resources is an eyesore for a developing country like Ghana.

Posterity will judge !

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN DAVE 11 years ago

No matter how much it cost to service them,at least our hospitals will need them,besides the cost of mentaining them could not be copared with the lives being lost as a result of DOMSOR DOMSOR.We are really SEEPING.

• anayomi 11 years ago

AND HOSPITALS THAT NEED IT WAKE UP NDC

• Bogoso 11 years ago

I wonder what is wrong with a great nation like Ghana.If they had bought solar power off grid or on grids, it will be of great support to our nation.my company in china www.sopraysolartech.com can help you of your power probl ...

• Koffi 11 years ago

It is now revealed that ATTA Mills had about 11 companies in USA and Europe. Go to the site www (HOW.CO), not dot com, but dot CO, without M, that is, WWW.(HOW.CO) you will see the links to all his companies.

• Kwaku A.Danso 11 years ago

This is a major financial loss to the state and heads must roll.
    President Mahama's government should investigate this and instill due legal procedure and if found guilty, imprisonment for this negligence and hence financia ...

• shokolokobankoshey 11 years ago

Ghana is a waist country

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

Those who purchased them were only interested in their 10% kickback. They made no efforts to ensure that a sensible plan was put in place for alternative use!!!!!

• Kofi Akobi 11 years ago

Why doesn't the educational institutions in Ghana, especially the technical ones, develop the use of SOLAR ENERGY in conjunction with private enterprise as an alternative source of electrical power? If we don't we'll always b ...

• kasapreko usa 11 years ago

you are now cursing ndc supid Ghanaians you voted them into power
    you aret seen nothing yet

• Ursula 11 years ago

Ghanaians spoil everything and after it is all done they blame the white man.

• KK 11 years ago

Gents/Ladies, I think it does not make sense to blame one party or the other at this point in time. That is neither here nor there! We need to be solution oriented and focus on moving forward the nation and its associated pro ...

• Freddie 11 years ago

If Kuffour ordered them and his government is no more in power, why should they be left to rot. It does not make sense. We have to put our thinking caps on before we make silly comments.

• ????? 11 years ago

Author: JACOBS (107.5.209.180)
    Date: 02-19-2013 23:16

This man you got mouth oooooh!! you are funny!

• BIGGIE 11 years ago

Why did they buy them in the first place. These generators will cost a lot of money to maintain so instead they should have used the money for solar energy and by Ghana's climate i don't think it will be a problem.Lets not ta ...

• Taufiq 11 years ago

What a corrupt country where d leaders only think of their greedy bellys.

• MAHAMAJET VISSIONLESS 11 years ago

HMMMM GHANA GOLD TO IRAIN,WOYOMESAGA,MAHAMA ONLY CORRUPTS GHANA,MAHAMA NDC CORRUPTS EVERY WHERE,GOD PUNISED THEM ALL,NDC MAHAMA TEAM D CANT DO THE JOBBOOOOOOOOOO,

• Kofi Mahama 11 years ago

ARE THESE GENERATORS DIFFERENT FROM THE TOYS TARZAN TALKED ABOUT?

• Paa Kwesi Obeng 11 years ago

AMA GHANA IS VERY SICK. GOD HEAL THIS COUNTRY PLEASE.

• Pastor One God 11 years ago

Paa yes sicko, but not the land but the People especially those so called Politicians,just imagine a matter of read and comment and people will deviate and attack each other on tribal grounds without a clue,am sorry this ho ...

• Captain Planet 11 years ago

And where is Asiedu Nketiah? Is the Flagstaff House they did not want to waste different from the generators?
    You see, when you have party operatives who are busy acquiring wealth, make unguarded statements with bloated egos ...

• ghanaba 11 years ago

it is not the problem of purchaser but the technical recommendation, neither kuffour nor mills are electricians. a specialist might have advised. dig roots stop scratching.

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

THIS IS HOW THE NATION IS LOSING MONEY THROUGH POLITICS, BECAUSE IF THIS WAS DISTRIBUTED FOR IT'S PURPOSES,THE NATION WOULD KNOW THE GOOD WORK OF THE NPP WHICH THE ndc DOES NOT WONT GHANAIANS TO KNOW.

• kojo 11 years ago

the point is you cannot run these generators and make profits.do not blame VRA.with the current tariff we pay for the use electricity... is not possible.the cost of fuel and spare parts to run these geerators.not even IPPS RU ...