Gov't to mount giant Nkrumah statue at Circle - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (134)

• fay 11 years ago

nkrumah never dies

• SILLY WARMONGER haruna 11 years ago

THINK AND WRITE SENSE!

• ?///////// 11 years ago

this mahama guy is just an idiot. he is a zombie, he really doesn't even know why he is there....period

• Frank Mensah 11 years ago

Is his a priority? Over 3 million children cannot go to scholl because of poverty and look at what you are doing with our limited resources

• Sulley 11 years ago

please let our hero rest in peace. surely he will not appreaciate you for destroying the most important nation of his life.

• POOR EWES & NORTHNERS 11 years ago

A society in which most are ewes and northerners, what vision are you expecting from it? They are the poorest in Ghana so the question is, why are they poor if they have any vision and plans? who in his right mind will put up ...

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 11 years ago

DR KWAME NKRUMAH NEVER DIES!

DR NKRUMAH WAS WORLD BEST! THE GREAT OMNIPOTENT AND GOD FEARING NKRUMAH...
    MAY THE GOOD LORD BLESS THE SOUL OF DR KWAME NKRUMAH. GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

YOUR PEOPLE DONT HAVE WATER, THEY DONT HAVE ELECTRICITY, THEY CANT TRAVEL ANYMORE, NO FUEL AND AFTER EATING ALL YOU THINK ABOUT IS STATUE DUE TO CONTRACT KICK BACKS?? NKRUMAH WILL EVEN CURSE YOU FOR STARVING HIS PEOPLE

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Don't worry, we will generate power from under you bush idiot

• ELINAM 11 years ago

Nkrumah did his utmost best, eschewed corruption and never had a single property or a brother with a questionable loan for a private plane.
    So stop the praising and out do him so that children yet unborn can also erect a st ...

• The Mask 11 years ago

Idiots! Learn the truth! Nkrumah was taking Ghana into communism. He stole the profits from the COCO farmers. He put out decrees that all work and money should go to the government.That is why he was overthrown.
    You would be ...

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

Almost all the woes of this country are traced back to that communist dictator. Why waist money on the dead while the liven can not get something to eat.

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

THERE IS NO NEED FOR THIS MR PRESIDENT IT'S A WASTE OF MONEY.WE HAVE HIS STATUE ALREADY IN GHANA. OUR CHILDERN NEED SCHOOL BOOKS,HOSPITALS,DRINKING WATER,ELETRICITY AND GOOD ROADS NETWORK.

• BLACKMAN PROBLEM 11 years ago

I believe the 1st president should be remembered but there is no need to make his birthday as holiday

• Kwaku 11 years ago

It is necessary.

• ELINAM 11 years ago

A statue won't improve our lives instead, build an impressive fly-over at the same place- something that he would have done by now should he not been forced to flee- to ease the constant go- slow. And also stop using tar to f ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Why not statues for the Big 6? Nkrumah alone did not fight for inde for Ghana.

• GHANANI 11 years ago

Is trying to use the Supreme Court to get power a priority?Was Kuffuor decorating himself with a gold chain a priority?

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

TWEAA USE THE MONEY FOR FOOD FOR THE POOR. NKRUMAH WILL EVEN BE CONTENT. SEND THE MAUSOLEUM TO NKROFUL. BUILD A STATUE THERE. BRING DEVELOPMNT THERE. TOURISM...TO NKROFUL. NAME THE AIRPORT AFTER DR NKRUMAH....MOT A STATUE IN ...

• GHANAian 11 years ago

I DON'T THINK THIS IS TRUE. IF IT IS, I ADVISE THE PRESIDENT TO USE THE MONEY TO BUILD ONE BIG HOSPITAL COMPLEX IN MY TOWN.

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 11 years ago

THAT IS THE REASON WHY NDC IS IN POWER TO CORRECT SOME OF THE WRONGS KUFOUR AND THE PAST GOVERNMENTS DID BUT NOT TO DO WORSE THAN THEM, WISE UP AND DO NOT BE BLINDED BCOS OF THE PENNIES YOU RECEIVE FROM THESE SO CALLED LEADER ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

That thing Kuffour did was total nonsense but does that mean we have to continue with that stupidity?

• Kakkramadu Sanyo 11 years ago

Stupidity.Were Ghanaians not hungry when Kuffuor was a globe trotter misusing our resources ? What doid you tell him .Do you think of your parents who brought you in to this life by the grace of GOD ?Think twice before you ta ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Another idiot

• Conventional Youth. 11 years ago

Prez Mahama said, the decision by AU to join Ghana in the centenary celebration by erecting the statue had given an international dimension to who late President Nkrumah really was.

• IN GOD WE TRUST 11 years ago

this is a very good news for ghanaians. when they wake up in the morning, they should go and bow down to the statue and the statue will bring them free gas card, free food tokens and free bus pass and all other economical har ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

IS NKRUMAH'S STATUE AT HIS MAUSOLEUM NOT ENOUGH FOR ACCRA? WHAT A WASTE OF OUR RESOURCES!! IF YOU MUST ERECT ANOTHER STATUE TO NKRUMAH'S MEMORY,THEN PLEASE SEND IT TO THE ENTRANCE OF KNUST.MAHAMA, PLEASE WATCH IT-FOR ANYTIME ...

• Brains 11 years ago

There is already Nkrumah's statue at the entrance of KNUST

• SENDERO 11 years ago

Nkrumah never planned Tech. The plans were laid out by Nana Prempeh II and construction started when Nkrumah was still in jail.

Read the Watson Commisison Report

• Brains 11 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah came to the scene and did his bit. He was the luckiest President,Ghana at that time did not owe anybody, as a matter of fact we had in excess of $400 million in our coffers which was bequeathed to us by our Colo ...

• Conventional Youth. 11 years ago

Marcus Garvey's day is mow a public holiday in Jamaica.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are a fool period

• Mahama-Gbagbo 11 years ago

Is this our national priority when millions live on less than $1 a day, when millions are living in darness without any running water; when our hospitals have become death traps? Mahama please wise up and reset you priorities ...

• kyekyeku 11 years ago

i thought the president was going to do an overpass there, we can also name the overpass in the name of kwame nkruma and put the statue some where visible in the same area.

• KOFI PAPABI 11 years ago

Think about over pass there to link traffic

• MR. FIGURE-OUT 11 years ago

Ghana is in water and electricity crisis and We the politicians talking about statue. Idiots

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

What does he want to achieve by this?
    There is already a STATUE at the Mausoleum, if Mahama has not yet seen it before. Maybe his sight has been blinded by the sixty jumbo-sized Street-name: "JEA MILLS High Street"

• ASEM BEBA DABI 11 years ago

We need to set our priorities right.
    Our nation has recognized President Kwame Nkrumah by establishing "KWAME NKRUMAH MAUSOLEUM". We don't need to erect any giant statue at the Circle. PLEASE LET US USE OUR MONIES WISELY T ...

• KOO NIMO 11 years ago

What we need are measures to ease traffic congestion at Kwame Nkrumah Circle not a giant statute. Think Mr President

• SILLY WARMONGER haruna 11 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS NDC KNOW THAT THEY WON THE ELECTIONS ON SILVER PLATER SO THE NEEDS OF THE ORDINARY GHANAIANS ARE NOT THEIR PRIME CONCERN.WATER, DUM SO LIGHTS,UGLY ROADS,DOCTORS WOTHOUT SALARY,PHARMACISTS WITHOUT PAYROLL AND NO ...

• Ambrose 11 years ago

Nkrumah introduced one-party state, dictatoship, imprisonment of political opponents and even killing them through torture while in prison into Africa. The best thing that ever happened to Ghana was the overthrow of Kwame Nkr ...

• TOTALITY 11 years ago

Oh NPP, you have nothing to show as a positive legasy in Ghana. You will soon fade out as you have no HERO nor any landmark to show in Ghana's history. At least CPP has Dr Nkrumah, NDC-JJ Rawlings and his stable 4th republic ...

• SENDERO 11 years ago

Th efact tha tthere is no single UP/NPP here is why it is th emost durable political tradition. It is not someone's private property

• Frank 11 years ago

Name Nsawam Prison Cocentration Camp or Kwame Nkrumah Killing Field where hundreds of thousands of Ghanaians were killed by Nkrumah for opposing him. More even died in exile. Nkrumah the self-proclaimed messiah; Africa's dict ...

• king 11 years ago

Do undrstand what LEGACY IS.?

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

FIGURE OUT AND KOO NIMO YOU ARE IDOITS FOR U DONT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT SURE U DONT KNOW WHO NKRUMAH IS HE EVEN DESERVE MORE THAN THAT DONT ABUSE ON EVERYTHING WISE UP

• BabaUS 11 years ago

Do you have to insult them just because they think differently? What do you think that makes you? Incidentally, what they are saying is much wiser than what you are suggesting. As Nkrumah himself suggested, seek ye first . ...

• K.K 11 years ago

FOOLS RULING GHANA; H20, ELECTRICITY CRISIS, POOR HEALTH SYSTEM, SMELLY & FILTHY ACCRA ETC, THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT A STATUE OF THE DEAD. "OH, MEN OF SMALL BRAINS"

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 11 years ago

Oh Mahama! Is this your priority when there is no water in most parts of the capital in particular and the country in general, when electricity has to be rationed, when our major roads are in deplorable conditions. when more ...

• okukuseku 11 years ago

No interchange again???

• Bennito 11 years ago

I remember Okudzeto Ablakwa saying the have far advanced plans to build a flyover at Nkrumah circle.Something does not sound right

• Honesty - the best policy! 11 years ago

Wise u and task your brain a little harder. Is the flyover as mentioned by Okudzeto and the statue mutually exclusive. Or does it sound to your lazy brain that one cannot coexist with the other. Don't we have that traitor Dan ...

• John 11 years ago

this will not solve the economic problems!

• John 11 years ago

every Ghanaian must redt the book "CRY, MY BELOVED COUNTRY" by Alan Paton of blessed memory

• Egya 11 years ago

Cheap politics - stop that stuff and deal with power, water, roads and the economy!

• papa 11 years ago

use the money for somthing better we need water, eletricity lack of vision leader.

• Paa 11 years ago

Papa,spelling a simple word is even a
    problem.Do go back to school.(waiste
    eletricity).Stay out of classical
    debates.Infantile minds are all over
    the net.

• JOE, UK 11 years ago

Yes, Nkrumah deserves our gratitude. Long live Mahama.

• Jah Glory 11 years ago

Please, the Kwame Nkrumah circle need to contructed into a fly over or inter-change and puting the statue there may not be too good.

• Senior citizen---Germany. 11 years ago

Hello,Mr president, I should think it is better to have a fly over or under pass like the Akko Adjei type at the circle to ease {the go slow }for the benefit of the Ghanaian vehicle users than the one man show business which ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

And when i die i want my coffin to be placed under Osagyefo's coffin so that in death Kwame will have a perpetual cozy rest.This is my testament and i hope the Convention People's Party of which iam a card holding member will ...

• sankariwa 11 years ago

"Oniwufo Mahama" This is ok but you must first tackle the peoples importance. Electricity, water, NHIS, roads, education,sanitation and peoples welfare. Ghanains need Nkrumas's statue at that spot and it is a must but first g ...

NPP did not solve all of Ghana's problems before erecting statues for their bomb-throwing mate mehu villains all over the city of Accra; Danquah, obetsebi-Lamptey and Busia at 37.

• JOE, UK 11 years ago

You are right, Honesty - the best policy! I can't agree with you more.

• Koonimo 11 years ago

What then happens to the proposed fly over Joe Gidisu announced a few months ago

Actually what the President said was that after the completion of the flyover Nkrumah's statue will be erected. In fact the GNA reporter quoted the President out of context.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Yes, it is after the flyover. In fact, Kwame Nkrumah Circle as we all know it will soon be history. A whole load of transformation is about to hit that joint in some big halleluiah time.

• Efo Mensah 11 years ago

Mr. President, it is true that we recognize our first President Dr. Kwame Nkrumah for whatever he had done for this country and Africa at large, but looking at the location where this statue is going to be erected, you would ...

• Ratty bwoy 11 years ago

We ghanaians dey hala n still they take a common tax payer's money for useless things while there is water, electricity and penury problems affecting us.bastard politicians.

For all you know it was one of Nkrumah's schools that you attended. Even the electric power that operates the computer you have written your complaint on was provided by Nkrmah's Akosombo for which your grandfathers tried to ...

• Ato 11 years ago

In fact when you leave property into the hands of a son who has no vision it becomes a problem, Mr. president you just increase gas and your people are crying for help, is it not enough for you to cut off some spending, after ...

• seisek 11 years ago

I am surprised to read your name as a muslim but frankly speaking your behavior is worst than anything I can describe. who brought the Akosombo Dam of which we are proudly getting our national power from. We are talking about ...

• DAAVI 11 years ago

DEAD MAN DON,T COUNT-----

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

DEVELOP IT LIKE TIMES SQUARE IN NEW YORK. CIRCLE NEEDS TRAFFIC LIGHTS, STREET LITES, BILBOARDS LITES, HOTELS, MOVIE THEATRES ETC...NO WAAKYE SELLERS BY THE CORNER ETC...PLAN THE CITY WITH STREET NAMES....

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

NKRUMAH WOULD HAVE WISHED TO SEE THE NATION SCALED UP FREE SECONDARY SCHOOL EDUCATION NATIONWIDE BUT A GIANT STATUE IN HIS HONOR. LET US WORK TOWARDS FREE EDUCATION FOR ALL & STOP THIS SHALLOW THINKING.

• benbelo 11 years ago

what about sargent adjetey and co, ? teteh quashie, not the so called the big six but those that stood on the podium with him when he declared independence?

• mm 11 years ago

So cant Ghana think of anything else than a dead president? Moreover, haven't Ghana done enough for Nkrumah's memory, everything is about Nkrumah, the university, the oil, Nkrumah Circle, holiday for him, Nkrumah that, Nkruma ...

• john 11 years ago

how many statues are to be erected for him? can't the country move on? nkruma this nkruma that.we are sick and tired of this.for heavens sake mr president do something more sensible and constructive for your countrymen; water ...

• appiah 11 years ago

Let us fix our water and power problems first before we consider statues.
    Our president must have his priorities right.

• ADAMA 11 years ago

MISSED PLACE PRIORITIES. HOW CAN FOOLISH EMPTY HEADED MAN LIKE JOHN ATONGO ATINGA PIT MAN MAHAMA THE THIEF BE A PRESIDENT. GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING U ARE THINKING OF BUILDING A GIANT STATUE. YET SOME TRIBAL FOOLISH FOOLS WIL ...

• FORWARD EVER BACKWARDS NEVER 11 years ago

Buh seriously prez john dramani mahama shld sit up nd stop this shalow thinking why shld u plan to erect late KWAME NKRUMAH'S statue @ circle whiles it shld be rather be constructed into a flyover or underpass are we safe?

• DAN 11 years ago

I NOW KNOW THAT OUR SO-CALLED PRESIDENT HAS MISPLACED PRIORITIES, WHO DOESN'T KNOW NKRUMAH? DO WE HAVE TO ERECT GIANT IMAGES OF HIM TO TELL PEOPLE WHO HE IS? WE HAVE HUGE ELECTRICITY AND WATER PROBLEMS AND ALL OUR PRESIDENT T ...

• Tourist 11 years ago

MR PRESIDENT IS THIS A PRIORITY?

• malaam Salifu 11 years ago

Nkrumah is dead and gone please leave him alone. Electricity, water problem needs solution not this crap. Where did you come from you IDIOT.

• from the north 11 years ago

A big idiot Mahama, can the statue put food on ghanaian table, ghana need a sensible president but not a fool Mahama. School's, Hospital's needs money to survive and our roads are in bad conditions. A big fools ndc people.

• DEDE 11 years ago

THE CIRCLE THERE IS A MESS. NKRUMAH CANNOT LOOK AT THAT TRAFFIC CONGESTION THERE. CONSTRUCT AM INTERCHANGE AND NAME IT AFTER HIM. REMEMBER WHAT RAWLINGS DID AT AKO AGYEI INTERCHNAGE

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah statue or not ..we can not drunk it or light to produce or engage normal activities,,,all these stupid statue etc are diversionary ,cheap and the easy thing to do with public money leading to theft ,over blasted ...

• Oko 11 years ago

Isn't this statue the very least of our worries. Prez Mahama, you've got to do some serious work cos Ghanaians are suffering. Stop all these promises! Do something. Circle is already a congested place with periodic flooding j ...

• DENKYIRAMAN 11 years ago

Good job by the Committee.

NKRUMAH IS OUR MESSIAH

NKRUMAH NEVER DIES

The statue is an appreciable move and welcome. Now the Committee must always draw the massive attention of the government to emulate the ideals ...

• Scott 11 years ago

The money had better been spent on a basic school in a rural community where the children learn under trees and the teachers teach under trees!

• ZION AYARIGA 11 years ago

As a people we are only good in talking and dealing with the past,we are not current and good in the future planing to solving our problems and that of the future generations.Nkrumah will be angry in his grave.
    Plan the citi ...

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Mahama should be thankful to Kotoka and Afrifa. Nkrumah is Mogabe today and Pol Pot yesterday.

• Gawuga 11 years ago

This silly scum will play politics with everything including pure shit stuff.

• Rosalyn 11 years ago

WOW

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

For erecting a deserving statute of Kwame Nkrumah, what has Ghana and friends of Ghana got to say?

- nothing, but to say thank you to Mahama

Osei Wusu-Khanin/osei yaw - london

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

STATUES DO NOT EDUCATE ANYONE. THE BEST WAY TO PROPAGATE NKRUMAH'S IDEAS IS THE MAKE HIS BOOKS AND OTHER WORKS COMPULSORY STUDY IN COURSES LIKE AFRICAN STUDIES, POLITICAL SCIENCE, ECONOMICS IN THE UNIVERSITIES IF THE COLONIAL ...

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 11 years ago

WHEN WILL THE BLACKMAN BE ABLE TO THINK STRAIGHT AND TAKE THEIR DESTINY INTO THEIR OWN HANDS.I AM SICK OF ALL THESE BULLSHIT GOING ON IN GHANA.LEADERS ARE SUPPOSED TO DO EXTRA ORDINARY THINGS,WHAT WILL THE IMAGE OF DR NKRUMAH ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Let's learn to put our priority first and right. What is good about putting a giant Kwame Nkrumah statue at the circle area in the stinky filthy environment? Is the costly giant statue a prove that the corruptly divisive Maha ...

• Show boy 11 years ago

We need water, electricity etc!!!

• Ben 11 years ago

Feed your people and stop the propaganda!

• kalusha 11 years ago

This is sickening...backward thinking and lack of common sense. What can a giant statue do for a country like Ghana or the spirit of Nkrumah and his legacy. Wow. Am so shocked. We take one step forward and a thousand backwar ...

• kodjo 11 years ago

Ghanaians, lets think outside the box a bit here. Do you know how much South Africa earns every year on the back of Nelson Mandela? We on the other hand have the world's greatest African as one of our own and because of some ...

• KWAMENA OBONSU 11 years ago

How many Statue of Nkrumah do Ghanaians want to see in Ghana?

Is it not better to use this money to tackle the sanitation problems of Accra

I don't think Nkrumah will be happy to dwell in the filthy and smelly streets o ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Is that also costing 4 billion old cedis like the small and useless uncompleted one in Tema ?

Tema MCE is a crrok and has disgraced the NDC with his womanizing and naked corruption.

Mahama come to Tema and see nonsense ...

• Accra Resident 11 years ago

We need concrete plans for infrastructure development not statues and seat at the vatican. Sadly, Mahama is clueless!

• KANEWU 11 years ago

THE ERECTION OF A STATUE OF THE OSAGYEFO DR. NKRUMAH OF BLESSED MEMORY WILL BE A FITTING TRIBUTE TO THE MEMORY OF THE MOST VISIONARY AFRICAN PRESIDENT OF ALL-TIME.

WHILE WHAT ONE DOES IN LIFE MATTERS, THE LEGACY S/HE LEAV ...

• FEDI 11 years ago

Mahama how much money are you making from this statue? At a time when Ghanaians cannot afford two square meals a day, cannot afford school fees and cannot afford the massive transport fee hikes, you are spending money, otherw ...

• abotsi 11 years ago

I THOUGHT WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN THINKING OF AN OVERPASS TO EASE TRAFFIC SO THAT WE CAN CUT DOWN ON TRAVEL TIME

• Kwasi Miezah, Western Region 11 years ago

We already have the Nkrumah mausoleum. Moreover the circle may be transformed in future to have flyovers. If Nkrumah were be alive he would use that money for education.

• Kwasi Miezah, Western Region 11 years ago

We should rather name the future airport at Prampram after him and errect the statue there.

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

What we need is a state-of-the-art library to house all the works of Kwame Nkrumah and what others have written about him.
    This can serve as a research hub on anything Nkrumah. The location can still be at the Circle amid a ...

• Benny 11 years ago

When we were young and with the Ghana young pioneer at Nsawam Presby School the adade that was there was NKRUMAH NEVER DIES. I never took it strong statement but when days went by and became old. I came to a steady conclusion ...

• Anglia 11 years ago

Hospitals and schools without power and water,petrol increase,gas shortages,schools under trees,80% of Ghanians can't afford 3 square meals a day. What a bunch of clueless, visionless leader.

• Magana 11 years ago

In facts what is going on in our dear country when we dont have light, water, the youth is not having jobs to do and you are going to mount statue at Nkrumah Circle for what? are our planners blind in these nation? Cant they ...

• KK 11 years ago

Certainly Nkrumah deserves to be celebrated and honoured but NOT by a failed politician like Mahama. How much of Nkrumah's visions have been materialised by this administration? Nkrumah will be happier to see the Ghana he en ...

• Elvis,USA 11 years ago

Tired to read stories like these. Is this what GH needs now? Nkrumah is dead and gone and we celebrate him ten times a year. Hardly do you read this kind of stories in serious nations. Prezs who are serious to make impact do ...

• Opoku 11 years ago

Ghana needs water, electricity, fuel after 50 years independence to boost the image of late President Nkrumah and not his statue.

• Obiri Yeboah London. 11 years ago

We are all aware that our first President Dr.Kwame Nkrumah did a lot to Ghana.He said "forward ever backwards never"But this stupid Mahama is taken the country backwards,why do he talk about giant statue,no water,no light no ...

• lawrence 11 years ago

MR PRESIDENT, JUST BECAUSE OF KICK BACK FROM THE CONTRACT,S or YOU HAVE BECOME USE TO PROMISE AND FAIL, SO YOU DON,T MIND,WHAT EVER YOU SAY, Since you move to FLAGSTAFF HOUSE, you are acting like an ACTOR EVERY WELCOME VISITE ...

• JOEDUSU@yahoo.com 11 years ago

THANK YOU MR PRESIDENT. JUST 2 AND HALF MONTHS INTO YOUR PRESEDENCY AND I CAN SEE YOU ARE ATTENDING TO THE PRIORITY ISSUES FACING GHANAIANS. OBVIOUSLYA GIANT NKRUMAH STATUE IS THE REASON WHY WE STOOD IN THE SUN FOR THE WHOLE ...

• Kwame Shebi 11 years ago

SO IT'S THE RIGHT TIME TO SPEND MONEY TO MOUNT THIS ? THIS MAHAMA IS NOT IN GHANA ,WHERE THERE IS NO CLEAN WATER ,NO ENERGY FOR LIGHT ,SO HE DON'T KNOW ALL THIS ?SO HE DON'T HAVE COMMON SENSE TO DO THE RIGHT AND NEEDED THING ...

• cool 11 years ago

Please create empolyment oportunities and provide security for people who have lost their job.Ghana govt please put on your thinking caps-useless fools. I wonder who vote people like these into power

• king 11 years ago

Which part of the Nkruma circle? Won't they think of reducing traffic congestion at the circle? Knowledge..........

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

I think the images around the Nkrumah mausoleum and museum are enough and for once I agree with Dr Sekou Nkrumah. I would suggest a Kwame Nkrumah Presidential library, which will house not just Nkrumah's legacy and work, but ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Funny! John Mahama is trying to promote himself; he wants to appeal to Ghanaians, most of whom are aggrieved and awaiting the Supreme Court ruling on the election fraud writ filed by Nana Akufo-Addo, Dr. Bawumia, Jake Obetseb ...

• Casley 11 years ago

Mr. President, are you really serious with solving the problems of Ghanaians? What are your priorities? The statue of Nkrumah is not relevant now. No water,light,no medicines,no good roads, the ordinary people are suffering. ...

• OKPOLATSA 11 years ago

Too much of Nkrumah is bad. Use money to reduce fuel prices and get TORR working.

• kasapreko usa 11 years ago

visionless Mahama cant manage ghana
    mount giant Nkrumah statue is not first priority.power petrol water good
    education good health

• Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago

I am very glad with President John Mahama decision to Mount Giant EX-President Kwami Nkrumah Statue at Nkrumah Circle in Accra-Ghana.Nkrumah Statue is long over due.
    Thank you President Mahama.

• Ataankpa Apuma 11 years ago

Do we have leaders with brains in Ghana? If a group of cretins masquerading as professors and- what-have-you can come out with such a contraption then God save us.

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

AT LEAST WE KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, KWAME NKRUMAH CONFERENCE CENTER, KWAME NKUMAH CIRCLE, KWAME NKRUMAH MAUSOLEUM, NOW WE ARE GOING TO BUILD AN IMPOSING STATUE AT CIRCLE, PLUS DECLARE NKUMAH'S BIR ...

• Techimantia Burger--hanna bissiw 11 years ago

This ass whore presient should be restrained from behaving as if Ghana is his personal property. Yesterday the Castle turned into cemetry,today causing division among the nation's tribes and ethnic group and tomorrow putting ...

• CATMAN 11 years ago

PLEASE THINK ABOUT HOW TO SOLVE THE ENERGY CRISIS AND THE PERENNIAL DRINKING WATER PROBLEMS IN THE COUNTRY AND STOP THIS FRIVOLOUS EXPENDITURE.YOU ARE STARTING ON THE WRONG FOOT MR PRES.IS THAT YOUR PRIORITY?OR JOB FOR THE BO ...