State of the Nation address: Minority walks out

Read Comments Comments (180)

• solah 11 years ago

when it comes to money sharing go back there for it.fools

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

It's nana addos fault, yen akanfuo and all die be die mantra paved the way for John mahama.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

NEVER MIX YOURSELF WITH THIEVES AND ELECTION RIGGERS! LET THEM GO ON SHARE CARS TO WOMEN,

• Gadagbui 11 years ago

What is Mahama going to say? The same propaganga, no need to listen to a thief

NDC = NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CLOWNS.
    MOTTO: MISPLACED PRIORITIES AND GREED.

• Jlo 11 years ago

Grown ups acting like a bunch of kids. Pitiful!!

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

NPP MPs and NANA CAN GO TO HELL. PARLIAMENT IS BETTER WITHOUT THEM. SIMPLE.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

IT IS WITHIN THEIR RIGHT. THEY SUPREME COURT OUGHT TO DO THE NEEDFUL ON TIME

• Frank 11 years ago

Who do you blame if in your absence a wrong decision is made? This is not why I voted for NPP; to boycotting everything

• JOHN 11 years ago

WHAT HELL DID EVEN GO THERE:

• PATTER 11 years ago

THE WILL PAY IT BACK TO WE THOSE WHO VOTED FOR THEM BACK

• CORNEY 11 years ago

If they are that smart they will know that what they are doing will affect them in the next election especially those of them coming from swing constituencies.
    Just look at the one who won by just 3 votes in Tema following t ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

The NPPs are simply a bunch of unamused jokers always trying desperately hard for recognition at a local drinking spot. Even, the Laughing Kookaburra, also known as the “Laughing Jackass” stops guffawing and freezes stiff ...

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

There is a saying that if adults behave like children then, there is no leadership ,I wonder what school means to a bunch of these MPs who allow themselves to be used like cotton wools.What has the pending case got to do with ...

• SHARON 11 years ago

I THOUGHT THE NPP CLAIMED THEY ARE THE ARE THE BIG WINGS OF LAW, SO WHY WON'T YOU ALLOW THE COURTS' VERDICT BEFORE YOU CONTINUE WITH THIS EMBARRASSING ACT OF THEIRS? YOU PEOPLE SHOULD RATHER JUMP INTO THE RIVER AND DROWN,OR G ...

• Concerned citizen 11 years ago

I hope they wont go for their salaries at the end of the month. This is so sad. In other words they r trying to tell us that they wont put in an effort... And in the end ghanaians will blame ndc.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Kwadwo A 11 years ago

They were voted to represent their constituents. They should be voted out or recalled by the people who voted for them for not performing the duties they were elected to do. They should be sued to refund all their pay and all ...

• Adams 11 years ago

The reign of the Ntafuors has began and woe to my people. Hail to the TANI!!!

• johnson 11 years ago

u are the biggest goat i have seen this year,infact u can travel to the moon u faggot.

• oduro 11 years ago

fool of fools who steal more than akim and asanties

• PATTER 11 years ago

WE VOTED YOU TO REPESENT US IN PARLIMENT NOT TO BE PRESIDENTS OF GHANA: SO WHAT HELL HAVE YOU GUYS GOT THE RIGHT TO BOYCOTT WHAT WE DID NOT VOTE YOU FOR?
    NEXT TIME YOU WAY SEE; NPP WILL PAY HIGHER PRICE FOR THESE BEHAVIOUR

• kurtis 11 years ago

learn 2 b polite next tym lol

• POKUA 11 years ago

RESPECT YOURSEL BUSH MAN.YOU AND URSLA OWUSU YOU THINK GHANA IS YOU AND YOUR NPP.ELDERLY PEOPLE USING ABUSIVE WORDS HOW CAN YOU TRAIN YOUR OWN CHILDREN.

• PATTER 11 years ago

DID YOU VOTE YOU TO GO THERE FOR NANA ADDO MATTERS?
    I VOTED FOR MAHAMA AS PRESIDENT AND JOHN TIA AS MINISTER:

• JOHN AKUFO ADDO 11 years ago

BYE BYE NPP

• TRUTH MAN 11 years ago

FOR ONCE THE HOUSE WAS FILLED WITH ONLY HONOURABLE MEMBERS. THE RIF-RAFS WENT FOR FOOD. MAYBE THEY SHOULD STAY OUT MORE.

• ANANSE 11 years ago

WHY NOT YEN PEPEFOU?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Yes yen Akanfuo, all die be die will not encourage thievery, dishonesty, deceit, lack of transparency, lack of social justice, and lack of accountability and we NPP would ensure
    that all these NDC incompetency and corruption ...

• JOSHUA SELORM ASAMANY 11 years ago

ANANI HAS SPOKEN ABOUT THE ATTITUDE OF POLITICS OF INSULTS,BUT,HE ENDED UP INSULTING EVERY BODY.GHANIANS, SHOULD WE GIVE EAR TO SUCH PEOPLE ON OUR SOCIAL MEDIA? THIS IS PURELY AN IGNORAMUS COMMENT

• KOFI DADE 11 years ago

B'cos JDM is not an Ashanti that's why the NPP people are bevaving like animals b'cos they always deceive themselves that they are the best tribe in Ghana in that they have to rule us and for God's sake no Ashanti will be pre ...

• Ayetevi 11 years ago

Even ndc MP fools who are spoiling Ghana and hailing a thief election rigger prez are recieving PAY

• SHAMO 11 years ago

YOU AND YOUR USELESS NDC HAS SPOIL GHANA BEYOND REPAIRS, NO WATER, NO ELECTRICITY, NO FUEL, EVERYTHING HAS SPOIL, WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO SAY TO GHANAIANS ? THE SAM%E OLD PROMISES? HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! STUPID NDC

• moyo 11 years ago

This is cruel to the Ghanaian people that Ghana democracy as being profess by the NPP is nothing but a robbery. If they are not partaking in anything , why do you take all the tax payers money and do nothing?. If they have mo ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Which sane and discerning Ghanaian is interested in listening to propaganda and fatuous lies ?

Answer = Only NDC thieves and foolsoldiers.

Let them go and tickle themselves with John 'Jacob Zuma' Mahama's(First Presiden ...

• Edwin Samevor Agbosomi 11 years ago

Ghana is destryed beyond repairs and its going to be nailed in a coffin very soon by this stupid govt

• NESSIE 11 years ago

IT IS YOU,EDWIN WHO WILL BE NAILED VERY SOON IN A COFFIN,NOT GHANA OUR DEAR NATION BLESSED BY THE LORD,AND GIVEN US A NOBLE PRESIDENT AS JOHN MAHAMAH. YOU CAN REFER HIM TO ANYTHING YOU CALL HIM.GOD IS CONTROL OF AFFAIRS IN GH ...

• Joe 11 years ago

How many U-turns is permitted by MPs in a week? Just asking, because I have lost count of this NPP charade.

• Yaa 11 years ago

Please don't blame anybody else. Just take advantage of the free, quality SHS education when it kicks in and if you work hard at it you might begin to understand that: 1) There have been no U-turns in the course of the week. ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Ask Hon.Osei Kye Mensah Bonsu, three days ago he said NPP were not attending, yesterday he came out to say they would be attending the address, (his voice was captured live on radio)only to come out again today and do another ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Yes, the Hon Minority leader has been messed up big time by his party leaders, saying one thing today, and doing the exact opposite tomorrow. I don't envy his position at all.

• Yaa 11 years ago

When someone says he will be "attending" a function or an event, that is not the same thing as saying he "will be staying" for that function or event. If you guys can't get your heads around that then it's your problem. And w ...

It's only jato jolor jj Rawlings aka okuampa ahuofe who is interested in NDC and NPP bullshit, Coward.

This sewer-dwelling bilge-rat again ?

Hahahahahahahahahaaaha, are you calling your hide-out in that sewer in Accra's Sodom & Gomorrah, London ?

You synaptically challenged resident of Accra's Sodom & Gomorrah, if brains ...

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

THE TENTATIVE STEP OF A DISGRACED NPP PARTY TO ATTEND STATE OF THE NATION ADDRESS BY PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND THEN TURN AROUND AND WALK OFF IS A TYPICAL EXAMPLE OF UNTAMABLE BRUTES. THE MATE MEHU NPP ARE BOYCOTTERS SINCE THE BIRT ...

Keep allowing yourself to be a victim of NDC propaganda and you will end up being an Alien in your own country.

Every discerning Ghanaian knows from day one, that the NPP, true to its word, was not going to attend any proc ...

Soon even the unborn will come to know the sinister ways of the Mate Mehu NPP. Julor, you should be the last person to complain about Mahama with 24/13 children and wives. Then your Akyem and Asante areas are awash with poly ...

• Chaste Master 11 years ago

Foolish MP's, then is better to return our tax money since you are not taking part in National assignments......
    Fuck you all

• EAGLE 11 years ago

Let them keep walking and maybe we need one party system just like China.

• joy 11 years ago

I agree

• Terminator 11 years ago

The gov't must institute a salary policy on illegal strike and boycotting of activities of our elected MP's, we did not elect them for their selfish interest nor did we elect them for the interest of their various parties, we ...

• gruppa 11 years ago

Why did you go to court? By law, JM is prez. and you have to respect that If the court decides otherwise, you can do this. Must you take your full salary?

What a shameful bunch of ignorant law makers who fail to discharge their duties and betray their bigotry. Whether you hypocrites NPP MPs like it or not "Pepeni" Mahama is our president.And I am loving it.

The NPP leopard c ...

• chief 11 years ago

If something is bad it's bad.we

• Jeff,UK 11 years ago

Who cares. JM is president of the republic of Ghana

• Chris 11 years ago

YOU WILL PAY FOR THIS INSOLENT BEHAVIOUR IN 2016. YOU HAVE LEARNT NOTHING AND WILL FORGET NOTHING.

• PATRIOT 11 years ago

NO ONE GIVES A SHIT ABOUT JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS PRESIDENCY.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

A stinking fool, say I don't care for Ghanaians love Mahama

• Chris 11 years ago

The Sheep who thinks that by shittinng uncontrolably, it is messing and soiling the town forgets that it is also soiling it's annus. The NPP HAS COMPLETED THE SOILING OF ITS ANNUS.

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

You See, I always Say Ghana is not really matured to be fully Democratic..Social Democratic Maybe.!!!With these Npp people behaving like kids and they expect to lead Ghana?? They are digging their Own Graves and are not winni ...

• The Silent and Voiceless Majority 11 years ago

In your dreams ndc. NPP party is solidly on the ground.
    Sit quietly and reflect on the character and behaviour of ndc, they have already dug their own graves, jumped in and waiting for the soil to be tipped over them.
    You h ...

• JOHN RAMBO 11 years ago

There is no need to sit and listen to a criminal of a president, aided by the electoral armed robber Afari Gyan

• chals 11 years ago

Idiot, which court has found him guilty of stealing? Do you respect the courts? Let the courts declare him a thief and we shall believe that. Not that we believe people who are in denial of losing elections. I am sure you tak ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

A thief you mean? You bypass Kufuor and you calling Mahama a thief? You don't know a thief. Kufuor is the biggest thief. He sold GTC and pocketed one million dollars. Have you forgotten? Dam idiot

Who owns this Atsiagbekor-dancing dimwit ?

Kufuor sold GTC and pocketed One million dollars ?

And how much did the NDC sell Ghana Telecom to the Malaysians and how much did they pocket, dimwit ?

• Ebo 11 years ago

there is a saying that " is only a thief that can identify a fellow thief" so is john rambo one of them. a word to a wise is enough

• Daniel 11 years ago

Hypocrites! He signed for their rent allowance of GHS50,000 though illigimate, they took it. Shame!

• NEVERMINDMYNAME 11 years ago

Yes indeed. Prez Mahama is a thief and illigimate when there is nothing at stake for these NPP scroungers, but they see nothing wrong of him being the PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA when he has to sign fat salaries that w ...

• Joe 11 years ago

It is clear that the NPP MPs are being forced to swallow a bitter pill by their Party leaders, to suit the agenda of one man, now assuming the powers of a dictator. The other day, no show, yesterday "we will be there", today ...

• Segoe 11 years ago

Who will listen to this Pepeni thief? The chief NDC thief is going to talk to his NDC thieves in parliament and you want NPP to listen?

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

I will listen. You think even the baboon can be president.

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• swanzy 11 years ago

what a nonsense is this??
    the npp shd better change their mind or else somebody like me will advice himself.there is no sense in this. u have been voted to coordinate the activities in parliament and look at they are doing? ...

• Kofi Annan 11 years ago

The on-going presentation by the president is much more better without the NPP MPs. I wish they never come back.

• Name Witheld 11 years ago

...........to pick their RED CARDS that they forgot!!!
    Walk out means: Marching Backward Ever against developments of our motherland!!
    Backward Ever continues instead of Forward Ever!!!
    Let them go on like t ...

• Gmanjah Richard Nnaandan 11 years ago

Are npp mps fools / what, already it has been declared that he has won the election then let so be it,

• kiki 11 years ago

What at all is wrong with these minority MP's. They are just messing the party up!

• The same 11 years ago

Who even need them? Elephants!! Infact I'm happy.

• chief 11 years ago

we can sit down while we know that, we have been cheated

• 7B 11 years ago

garbage in, garbage out...

• The same 11 years ago

Enimals and human beings don't stay together! Don't take your salaries too. amen!

• Before & After 11 years ago

they unite to take salaries

• Bob 11 years ago

They will continue to live in the wilderness. Better without them. So called democrats?

• AMINA 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA, KWASEIA, IDIOT, THIEF, LIAR AND GREEDY BASTARD.

• kiki 11 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm, collecting the ghc 50,000 that one they could not boycot.
    why are they being selfish and fooling those of us who voted them into powere. Fools

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

J.MAHAMA IS FEELING MUCH STRONGER TO RULE THE NATION.ROBERT MUGABE WENT THROUGH AND NOW A HERO.MAJORITY IS BEHIND YOU SO KEEP UP

• PAPillon 11 years ago

This shows the stupidity of this illiterate bunch of selfish & greedy people. NPP!

• richard m. 11 years ago

it is a big shame to John Mahama, dis gracefull President .the world is watching you.see how they have disgrace you in public vains. your speech is useless to us .thieves,nothing good will out off this your speech corupt man. ...

• Gall 11 years ago

Don't burn up my friend. JM is legitimate Presidentof Ghana. the sweetness of his victory is yet to come.

• maa tech 11 years ago

Richard insults is not an answer to any issue. NPP lost the election because of people like you,Ursula Owusu and Kennedy Agyapong insulting everybody. If npp mps decide to boycott the whole Parliament we can't force them but ...

• ADAMA 11 years ago

JOHN ATINGA ATONGO TAANI PITO MAN MAHAMA IS A BIG THIEF AND A THIEF. HE MUST RESIGN SOON. NDC IS A CURSE FOR GHANA.

• Amin Thomas 11 years ago

It is your father and mother as well as your entire family who are fools and equal to animal. You just waiting your time and energy. Mahama is the president from today to 2016. If u don't have something meanful to say just s ...

• pet 11 years ago

JM is legitimate President of the Republic of Ghana. Whether he a Tani, pito what and what he is better than you nd your entire generation put together. idiot

• johnson 11 years ago

your entire generation are stupid,infact u are a schizophrenic lizard.

• Kay 11 years ago

Am very much impressed with NPP so far... who has the time to listen to a stealer.. Nobody wil ever recognise him as President

• ALLAHJI BABA ITALY 11 years ago

He should knw everybody is commenting on his fake presidency,he is nt thinking of the poors and the villagers hw they will also enjoy

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

WE ARE SATISFIED ABOUT THE WAKLOUT.NOW WE DONT WANT TO HEAR ANY COMMENTS OR COMPLAINTS OF THE ADDRESS.

• Chris 11 years ago

The NPP MP's are thieves they are stealing we the Tax Payers money they are hypocrites they should boycotte every money that will be given them as an MP's sin January this year, up to this 21st February,2013, what work have t ...

• thomson 11 years ago

i,m watching him live here, the man dey bee ke ke, that dwarf will die from envy, if care not taking, he wish it was him,

• Gall 11 years ago

Better you take a cue from 1993 to 1996 parliament. Has any of the laws enacted by the NDC parliament during that period changed/reviwed or repealed. Did the stolen verdict written by the NPP in 1993 impact positively on the ...

• Rikuss1 11 years ago

NPP, in all things had to watch out; have to be careful they don't give our nation to these guys, to run the nation for the coming 4yrs. As one party state. When this happens, these guys would take an advantage a d steal all ...

• Kwaku atta 11 years ago

This is fantastic let us remember some tongs, for we are not dealing with people who under stand easily knowledge. We are dealing with guys who believe in homosexuality, guys. These guys don't even know good stuff so how can ...

• maa tech 11 years ago

Now I have realize that npp is made up of bunch of ignorant illiterates who knows nothing than lies and deceit. The government of Ghana has no gold to sell, the sale of gold is in the hands of private investor who pay royalti ...

• Otoo 11 years ago

These primitive and bushpeople should just leave us in peace. UP/NPP has been a violent and terorrist organization since independence.These BUSH-PEOPLE should just vanish. Ghana is for all Ghanaians and not only for Asantes a ...

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

After the walkout please don't comment on anything he says because you don't want to hear. You walk out and hide to listen, shame. What is time collect money don't take it. Greedy people.

• Kofi Bediako 11 years ago

Let them continue to live in a foll's paradise

• John,Tema 11 years ago

Absolutely nothing no wonder our electricity and water system is in this state.Citizens become poorer,they therefore lose confidence and find it difficult to think.Everybody becomes angry and quick tempered.Read through all t ...

• mike 11 years ago

what kind of example are they setting for the generation to come i think they should have show a little maturity that's very very bad as our leaders.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

CONFUSED LOT. PARLIAMENTARY IQ WENT UP WHEN THEY WALKED OUT OF THE CHAMBER. THE TRAGEDY IS THAT THEY A DESTROYING A NECESSARY PART OF OUR DEMOCRACY. NEVER MIND MAHAMA, BUSIA, VICTOR OWUSU, IN OPPOSITION TO OSAGYEFUO KWAME NKR ...

• Nam 11 years ago

Bravo on the part of the minority... it serves them well...

• Issahaku Abdallah 11 years ago

I thought by now we should have seen politics as a game and convincing ideas but not on the contrary, that is DIVISION. Though I congratulate the NPP for carrying out the court action for a redress, I also urge them to consid ...

• DADA IDI 11 years ago

How does one expect honest and sane people to go and listen to the captain of thives? ndc foo mmoa!!!

• EDMONDO 11 years ago

Please, we are all Ghanaian who should be in peace and unity as our great ground fathers did by doing everything together .Thanks

• oppoosinii 11 years ago

The NPP cannot keep staying on the fringes with an excuse of court petition. The courts swore the president into office and until the court says otherwise president mahama is still legally a president who must be recognized a ...

• olando 11 years ago

WALK OUT OR NO WALK OUT STILL EDEY BEE KEKE, THEY CAN GO TO HELL,THEIR MAN WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT

• Nyrem 11 years ago

FATHER FORGIVE US ALL FOR WE DO NOT KNOW WHAT WE ARE DOING.

• Paasly 11 years ago

Prz Mahama can be out today and his name will be there as a formal president of our nation, what about our father's doing shoe shine,shoe maker etc everywhere all over the coountries, how will we call them?
    We need to learn ...

• Paasly 11 years ago

The month is coming to an end that's why they went there so that they will be paid.

We need to stop all their pay rolls anyone who didn't to work no need to be pay, if not arm robbers should get ready to each of them home ...

• A. Bediako 11 years ago

Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah suffered it. Mr. J.J. Katsekpor Rawlings suffered it too, Prof. Mills suffered it and now we are on the honest and lonesome man Mr. Mahama. When are we the Akans going to start reasoning? When are w ...

• JOHNNY 11 years ago

JM is the Pres of Ghana, they should consider walking out of Ghana.

• Kofi Nkrumah 11 years ago

I dont get it, who cares? walk out, walk in nobody cares. are they going to take their allowances and salaries at the end of the month, aren't they stupid and idiots, i pity them, fools, if i were them i'll not take any allow ...

• Amos A friyei 11 years ago

Is it right for this guys to be paid for no work done, goverment should wise up if people were elected to go and serve and they are not ready to work they should not be paid or enjoy benefits. If the ordinary Ghanaian decide ...

Its rather very unfortunate the minority is behaving this way.This tells as who and what they are, where they come from.we the youth are watching, i only cry for Sammy Awuku and his coo- Hort for misbehaving,since posterity a ...

• ODEHYIEBA NYARKO 11 years ago

OOH Mahama, anim goasee akwaaba,look at what NPP has done to you,this just the begining. you and your so call KWADWO AFARIGYAN GOD WILL going to panishyou

• YAOVI MEVADO 11 years ago

THIS WALKOUT IS TANTAMOUNT TO A COUP PLOT. GOD HELP KEEP OUR BEAUTIFUL GHANA UNITED.

MOST GHANIANS ARE THE UNEDUCATED ONE'S SO WE FOLLOW THE NERDS WHO CALL THEMSELVES POLITICIANS.THE NPP IS NOT BEHAVING AS MATURED POLITICIAN AS THEIR YOUTH ALSO DO.THIS CAN ONLY BE DONE BY THE ROOTLESS NATION WRECKERS LIKE THE ...

• God Is Great 11 years ago

So Ghanaians dont know that when it comes to Presidential elections, Afari Gyan is the returning officer.Oh what a shame to politicians who dont know this.

• Iwan 11 years ago

Good ridance of the worst rubbish.

• NYG 11 years ago

The minority in parliament has shown above everything that the good people of Ghana cannot trust them. The Leader of the minority came out yesterday to promise Ghanaians that they would be present at the State of the Nation a ...

• STUPID NPPians 11 years ago

NPP are just being stupid. They need to put the nation first and stop these stupid attitude. Fuck them all

• sakora from kwabenya 11 years ago

A WISE MAN WILL HEAR AND INCREASE LEANING BUT FOOLISH MEN RETROGRESS THE FUTURE OF A NATION THE PRESIDENT SHOULD NOT GIVE THEM ATTENTION, nathings peoples party NPP THEY WILL NEVER HAVE PEACE IN THE PARTY

• MOSSI ZONGO 11 years ago

Look, let us face it, it is becoming too much. The behaviour of NPP members of parliament can only be described as uncouth,stop.They should remember, they will be paid back with their own coin. Goodluck!!!!

• nana addo 11 years ago

Its clear that wisdom is too high for fools ie npp paliamentarians,why waste time to go there in the first place.

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

Elections in Ghana have never been free since the 4th republic: The 2-terms of Rawlings'; the 2-terms of Kufuor's; and the 2-terms of Mills/Mahama's were not exception. Indeed, NPP know that had been going on in our electoral ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

An NPP couple was sitting in garden, suddenly the dogs starting kissing each other.
    Boy: If you don't mind then I also want to do it?
    Girl: I don't have a problem with you doing that but take care, the other dog looks quite ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

No news!!!

• KEN 11 years ago

NPP CAN CONTINUE TO WALK OUT THE WHOLE OF PARKIAMENT LIFE TIME,GHANA WILL GO ON. THEY ARE STILL NAPKIN BABES.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

The Constiution is clear on electoral challenges.Only a Ghanaian citizen could challenge the electoral results by filing a petition in Suprem Court.There is no where in our constitution that a political party,organisation,ass ...

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 11 years ago

Is good that that they walk away.because his legitimacy is been challeng. the right owner will soon come.

• con 11 years ago

Yes why can NPP attend the thieves nation address. Before they build one school they will stolen 1billion from it. watch it and see. Instead one sch. cost one million they will change the figur to 1billion. Ghanaians watch ou ...

• Abena 11 years ago

Are they expected to be paid at the end of the month. I hope not; Mahama should put his foot down. Until the court decides their fate they are supposed to be working whether they like it or not.
    No work, no pay.

• Jogate 11 years ago

If you know you will not listen to the address why go to parliament in the first place? This act of the NPP MPs is very childish, idiotic and amateur in nature .
    Mr president, please withdraw the 50,000 rent allowance for th ...

• Opoku Frances 11 years ago

Good work done.Hope they continue for rest of the days till the case is decided

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

NPP has no right to challenge electoral results in Supreme Court by petition.Apparently,they have not filed any petition to the best of my knowledge.The constitution does not give permission to any political party to file a p ...

• hahahah 11 years ago

SO WHY DID THE PPL VOTED FOR THEM TO BE IN PARLMT, they should cry coming 2016 election . Npp foolish party

• GHANA BA -UK 11 years ago

LET MY CONSTITUENCY ASANTE BAKWAR COUNT IN PARLIAMENT HOUSE MY MP ELECT.

• KUKRUUDUU 11 years ago

The right place for a thief is Nsawam not the paliament. I think Mahama lost his way. Could someone direct him for me.

• Diboriyom 11 years ago

indeed you are a KUKURUDUU, look President Mahama is in full control of every facet of life, it is only the kukurudorians who are lost completely in Oman Ghana, what a pity for the kukurudorians, You need to change for the be ...

• MOORE 11 years ago

Their father's started from Ghana attaining independence and then the building of Akosombo dam.They always want the downfall of mother Ghana, supposing the Supreme Court verdict goes their way (NEVER) will they persua ...

• SAM 11 years ago

My heart bleeds for the npp party for their ignorance and hypocrisy. They are the only party that do not care about the needs of their nation and can't be bothered. they should be kicked out. Remember, nation first.

• Akuffo Addo 11 years ago

My vote will never go to people who are pretenders. They shout at roof tops that they are the champions of democracy but they practice the very opposite.

• tiger shark 11 years ago

why did they bother to go to parliament at all just to walk out.Very funny thugs they could have
    stayed away and save the energy

• Kwame Adjei 11 years ago

Will they "walk out" at the end of the month when it is time to be paid their salaries?

• Joe ballack England 11 years ago

Minority did best thing

• HAYBABA 11 years ago

JM is the president if you don't understand go and dieeeeeeeee.

• Ozborne 11 years ago

Who cares? Did the PNDC need them at all to make Ghana what it is today?

They should thank Rawlings for giving them useless voices.

• AZ 11 years ago

hehehe. foolish people. why do you go for your salaries? this is one problem with the black man, we are evil. if you claimed you are acting on principles,and really know what you are doing then you would have to boycott every ...

• CCTV 11 years ago

the MPs would have loved to be there, but NANA ADDO vow to kill anyone who dere step foot there through his own means.

• SAINTS 11 years ago

Students who walk on their teachers and their fathers who pay their school fees dont perform! NPP MP's lack ethics!

• yeboah wawasi(obuasi) 11 years ago

oh ghana shame unto my party npp u did`t show respect to the president of nation

• Concern 11 years ago

You don not belong to npp.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

I am deeply disappointed to say the least, especially after they had promised the Ghanaian public they will attend.

• Yaa 11 years ago

And the moves will keep getting smarter. Try to keep up, NDC fuor! Ha ha!

• Oburoniwewu 11 years ago

Go and wash your etswe with bleach. Monkey swine.Were you voted in to serve your people or that pigmy Akuffo Addo ?

• KOFIKOFI 11 years ago

THE ELEPHANT HAS GONE BACK INTO THE BUSH THERE ARE MORE COMFORTABLE THERE THAN IN THE PALIAMENT HOUSE. BYE--- BYE WE ARE GO.....NE........AWAY NPP

• king 11 years ago

Thief! Thief!! Thief!!! A new thief were lunch in Ghana today who is going introduced a new propaganda, dat so call........................

• king 11 years ago

Thief! Thief!! Thief!!! A new thief were lunch in Ghana today who is going introduced a new propaganda, dat so call........................

• Diboriyom 11 years ago

What a brilliant President, is better NPP was not present, it would have been moody for them to experience the brilliance of the President who is not their own, because anything that is good should be for them, so if it is no ...

• BAPIKADSO 11 years ago

Npp should give the confident man break to his work, idel npp.

• AMINA 11 years ago

THEY DID NOT WANT TO LISTEN TO MORE LIES FROM MAHAMA AGAIN,THAT WAS A GOOD MOVE.

• osofo pinanko 11 years ago

The NPP does not have the people at heart that is why they have been boycotting everything.
    Send them to weed the cocoa farms in the Ashanti and Brong Aahfo Regions.These PMS are 'kokoasi' people they do not know whst is pa ...

• Love 11 years ago

He is a humanbeing like your family

• Kelly ( france ) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• pachiko 11 years ago

Mr President, why always dress with pink colour. I hope this suit with pink tire was not the one you put on for the nations address today. A couple of weeks ago, you put on a pink T-Shirt with No. 1 on your shoulder. I hope i ...

• TAMBRO/DENMARK 11 years ago

WHO ASKED THE NPP RATS TO COME FOR THE FIRST PLACE. THEIR COMING OR BOYCOTTING DOES NOT ADD ANY SALT TO THE SOUP.THE NPP RATS CAN GO TO HELL JDM IS OUR LEGITIMATE PRESIDENT. THE NATIONS ADDRESS WAS VERY SUCCESSFUL. WE HOPE AN ...

• Emiola MN USA 11 years ago

It's a pity for NPP MPs to behavior that.Is there no elderly persons in the party? Have they been advice and they refuse to take? do they think of their constituency or thinking of their self gains? I just don't understand th ...

• yeboah wawasi(obuasi) 11 years ago

this is politrics not politics npp we are confuse oooooh my motherland ghana

• Nii Gbemi 11 years ago

The NPP BUNCH ARE IRRESPONSIBLE FOOLS WHO NEEDS TO BE SCHOOLED ABOUT MANNERS. THEY ARE FULL OF THEMSELVES AND HAVE THE GUTS TO CALL THEMSELVES POLITICIANS WHO WANTS TO GOVERN A WHOLE COUNTRY. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH, BOYCOTTING EVEN ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

I think President Mahama shouldn't approve the pay of those downright, aimlessly truant minority for the next 3 months because they just wont accept his sworn mandate. Take action on this horn-growing good-for-nothing min ...

• Agyeman 11 years ago

In 2009 when Obama gave his State of the Nation Address and some Republican disagreed with parts of the speech, did at least one person walk out? You can take a person from the deep bush into the city, give him all the educa ...