Mahama must sack Attorney General - Wereko Brobbey

Read Comments Comments (60)

• KD 11 years ago

SHE'S IN A BIG CONFLICT OF INTEREST SITUATION. IT IS FRAUD TO REPRESENT A COMPANY WHICH IS LIQUIDATED.

• MANTSE 11 years ago

If, indeed, The A-G's firm represented the interests of any of the parties against whom Government is laying claims, the first question to consider is whether or not a FULL DISCLOSURE of the representation and the nature of i ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

She does not seem to see it the way you and every neutral person sees it. He who put her where she is did also not see it that way. The temptation to defiantly keep her in that position as a show of political 'power' is great ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• MR. FIGURE-OUT 11 years ago

The NPP should, as a matter of urgency, 'excommunicate' wireko Brobbey for I doubt his loyalty. Read him: "Dr. Wereko Brobbey also advised President Mahama to search for a new counsel to defend him in the Election Petition pe ...

• OSABARIMA 11 years ago

Old age has taken control of werekos
    concience.The guy is out of context.
    Am ready to cater for his medical bills relating brain evaluation.
    Call me at 1800-9782345 and promise
    to handle Werekos medical bills.

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

Anyone who does not see sense in what you have just illustrated is not entitled to an opinion on this matter. Also, Wireko Brobbery is not the only smart person who thinks as such.

What bothers me most is this thing about ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

OYE LTHUR+ TONY LITHUR + AG = MAHAMAH

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, NO!! NOT AT ALL, THAT IS ABOMINATION IN DEMOCRACY, VERY ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Tony Lithur has a real influence in this govt. His wife Oye - the talkative Minister, Marrietta Attorney General, Tony the president's lawyer ....

• SHAMO 11 years ago

CAN YOU IMAGINE HE HAS AMA BENOA AS COUNCIL OF STATE MEMBER? WHAT SENSE DOES THIS STUPID WOMAN HAVE TO BE THERE? A DIRTY POLITICIAN WHO INSULT EVERYBODY AND GOT INSULTED EVERYDAY IS NOW MAHAMA ADVISOR HAHAHAAAAAA

• Sethos 11 years ago

Where lies the moral conscience of this government? Or is it just plain stupidity or incompetency? This is a conflict of interest case and that it would be honourable for her and mother Ghana to step down, if the President wo ...

• GHANAIAN FEMINIST 11 years ago

THIS ISSUE IS SERIOUS. WHO HAS BEEN ADVISING THIS DAFT MAHAMA? HOW CAN AN AG WHO IS SUPPOSED TO BE INDEPENDENT OF THE LEGISLATIVE AND EXECUTIVE BODY BE MESSED IN IN THIS STATE OF AFFAIR. IT IS ONLY GHANA, NAZI AND COMMUNIST C ...

• DAN 11 years ago

dead muslims are best kind!

• Ga Mashie 11 years ago

Why did't this come up during vetting? The minority has themselves to blame. You cannot vet from the sideline.

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

He seems to be in rare form and attacking both sides. He must have had an epiphany after his own experience in government. Let us see how long this Tarzan realization lasts.

• Peter Mortey 11 years ago

John Mahama and the NDC are simply not good for Ghana at this time. They luck the business minds, the integrity and discipline needed in government now to move the nation forward.

• Mania. 11 years ago

DO YOU PREFER THE DRUG PUFFING EMPTY HEAD, THIRD CLAS PHILANDERER? I don't you egg head!

• Ada Boy 11 years ago

You would think a matter of this magnitude would come up during her vetting,but who was the last nominee rejected or not confirmed? The single camera parliamentary system is a farce,and almost a fraud on a developing nation l ...

• Jon 11 years ago

Isn't that man the husband of Nana Oye Lithur, the lady whose appointment to the Women and Gender Affairs generated so much controversy as well? This NDC party is full of crooks.

• Victus 11 years ago

Listen to the criminal called Tarzan. I beg run for a cover because that woman has come to open your case. Nsawam awaits you. Julor djibo

• Crook with a mustache 11 years ago

Yes sir. Yes Madam. Look at wireku brobbey referring to someone as a crook. I am been wondering why brobbey is not yet in prison for specializing as a state crook? By the way he is talking too much of late. Someone must shut ...

• JUICY 11 years ago

Look at that ugly criminal, Charles Wreckage bRobbery

• MADZIA 11 years ago

I am suprsied ANYONE cannot see through this whole scam by these hoplessly curropt people who dont care about anything but their stomachs. They are all interconnected and as Mahama has no credibilty he is going to keep all of ...

• Kodwo 11 years ago

....."He explained saying, “the lady was a senior member of Lithur’s firm, she is now the Attorney General and she has to represent the State. It is not possible. There is guilt by association. I am not talking about her ...

• Julia 11 years ago

Guilt by association eh? what about you at VRA whaen your K4 was in power? and Snr Minister too? Nyame ahu mo oh!

• kwesi 11 years ago

That is good for Ghana politics we want to have more of Tarzans in the system who will objectively point out issues and not on party lines. Well Done Dr.

• kodjo 11 years ago

Another FAT FOOL who has grown fat on our taxes. If you new this why the hell didn't you convince your MPs to be part of the vetting process. NPP, give us a break!!!

• ????? 11 years ago

Knew not new

• kodjo 11 years ago

Thank you, sometimes these guys drive us all nuts!!

• DYB 11 years ago

I think Dr. Wereko Brobby is making a lot of sense. Ghanaians must ensure that our president does the right things and not be seen to be associated with fraud.

• appiah 11 years ago

Another useless PHD committed to nothing more than self advancement. Kufour was foolish to listen to your selfish advise and lost the opportunity to become a good leader. Please go away to your village with your unproductive ...

• nana 11 years ago

mr wereko you think they dont know, heheheh. she has been put there to strenghten the on going delay tactics employed by their government.......good one there king wereko

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Prez Mahama appoints people without scrutiny.He does not know the meaning of conflict of interest. Any job for the Boys and Girls.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

OYE LITHUR= TONY LITHUR = AG =MAHAMAH

• Biko 11 years ago

You too, Wereko Brobbey? Ghana @ 50 robber like you? Ghana is doomed forever with your kind. I thought it was the same courts that 'vindicated' you. Guess you trusted them at the time. By the way, did you ever hear of Hotel K ...

• KK Konadu 11 years ago

People like this man has no shame to have come out in public to advise NDC when they appointed AG who have to hire a consultant in the person of Azu Crab, to help him do the job.
    How about his wife who was in charge of the C ...

• Nana Adwoa, Dome 11 years ago

Go and tell your stupid NPP MPs to go speak for us in Parliament not on the streets. The Attorney General was not appointed to handle only the Woyome case. We are fed up with these crooks who receive salaries for doing nothin ...

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

I am pity for you to hear this. I always respect women but you have really disappointed me. Do you know that your NDC rigged 2012 elections? So, over 5.2 million people in Ghana do not believe that Mahama is not president of ...

• adongo philip 11 years ago

How many people did u order sak in ur gov't includn u urself .pls don't disturb our ears.

• Asem be ba debi 11 years ago

I was never a fan of John Mahama. I knew he was not the right man for this country. I knew he was up to absolutely no good. I also knew that if he ever got into power, he will unleash his brand of wickedness and corruption an ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

DR. BROBBEY MUST UNDERSTAND THAT HELPING THE NDC TO PULL THROUGH WOULD NOT WORK BECAUSE THE NDC IS LIKE THE 'PIG' WHICH WOULD ALWAYS GO BACK TO ITS STY. NO MATTER HOW THE NDC IS WASHED WITH CLEAN SOAP IT WILL STILL BECOME DIR ...

• KK Konadu 11 years ago

If this man, Brobbey could not help NPp how can he help NDC. He is just an opportunist and a common criminal to put it simply. Think about his performance at VRA( with no experience in Energy), Ghana at 50 and his wife Joyce ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A federal judge on Monday ordered the U.S. Justice Department to produce a statement explaining the potential conflict of interest that prompted it to recuse the U.S. Attorney for the Western District of Texas from a public-c ...

• musa mukutali maiga 11 years ago

I didnt like Mr Brobbey before but lately he is making very good contributions to mother Ghana.Keep it up sir.Be steadfast in your convictions.

• musa mukutali maiga 11 years ago

listen to the preachings not the preacher.

• GHANA BA -UK 11 years ago

LOOK WHO IS TALKING NOW.! WHERE ARE THE 300 TOILETS YOU PROMISE GHANAIAN AS A CHAIRMAN OF GHANA AT 50. SIMPLY PUT UNABLE TO PUT ONE STRUCTURE LET ALONE ACCOUNT FOR FOR THE MONEY GAVEN YOU RATHER SHAMELESSLY DEFENDING YOU RATH ...

• Alex- Accra 11 years ago

This guy is like a gift that keeps on giving. Wereko Brobbey has just forgotten that his ass should have been thrown in jail for what he did at vra-causing financial loss to the authority and the state with that piece of crap ...

• PATAPAA 11 years ago

PLEASE STOP REFERRING TO WEREKO BROBBEY AS A LEADING MEMBER OF THE NPP BECAUSE HE IS NOT. HE HAS HIS OWN PARTY AND JUST AN OPPORTUNIST WHEN IT FAVORS HIM TO ADDRESS HIMSELF AS AN NPP MEMBER LET ALONE A LEADING MEMBER.

• ANUM 11 years ago

THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF IS CRIMINAL HOW CAN HE FRIGHT THIS ONE,HE IS AMONG DE GUYS WHO SHARE DE MONEY ,U GUYS SHOULD NOT BELIVE DAT SO CALL PRESIDENT,.

• luck 11 years ago

I have warned and i will keep warning the ndc that the npp is playing them up to a corner to ensure a psychological manipulation of the party.Their stubbornness and a complete disregard to law and order and their indiscipline ...

• barima yaw. 11 years ago

player and a refree.AG. she must be sacked.president got it wrong.

• nana addo 11 years ago

If I were u I would not subject myself to ridicule,u have soon forgotten your time n talking abt others.blacks should move ahead if we can't develop technologically.

• Mania. 11 years ago

Fool, the thief wireko, has no moral right and should go way you!

• YABRE 11 years ago

LISTEN TO THESE MATEMEHO/UP/NPP FEDERATED GOVERNMENT PARTY. IF YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SACK THE AG THEN GO AHEAD. WITH ALL YOUR PRETENSE, YOU DO NOT KNOW WHO CAN APPOINT AN AG OR SACK AN AG. PLEASE TAKE YOUR ADVICE TO THE "YENT ...

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

wereko is out of his mind he needs to check his brains.somtime is worrying dis man

• K.ENNING-ROTTERDAM 11 years ago

wereko brobbey is talking too much thesedays.the ag is being paid by the interim president so,please,that is not your cup of tea.if you hate npp,leave it there.don,t advise them.i mean,the ndc.

• DAN 11 years ago

guilty of theft,Serious Fraud,homosexual activitys! Anal sex on company time..

• lady 11 years ago

were you sacked when you were yellow painting and milking VRA and running it like your cocoa farm? 'tuntumi julor - shut up!

• Kwame 11 years ago

Is this not the same Wereku Brobbey who escaped prison terms due to technicalities at the court, I mean when he was charged for causing financial lost to the state. Why was it that Mr. Brobbey did not call for the dismissal o ...