Pianim’s comments are ill-informed – Jake

Read Comments Comments (87)

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

I, MY FAMILY AND MY FRIENDS DID NOT VOTE FOR AKUFO BIN ADDO. SUPREME COURT CAN NOT TOUCH MY VOTE I GAVE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

Two triball parties at each other.

• CHIEF JOHNNY 11 years ago

In 1992, They had an Ewe as flagbearer with a Fanti (Arkaah) as Vice. In 1996, it was the same though a different Fanti (Mills). In 2000, the Ewe, JJ supported the Fanti as flagbearer. He also supported Asiedu Nketiah, an Aka ...

• ASARE-NEW NPP 11 years ago

WE ARE HAVING EYES TO SEE AND EARS TO HEAR HOW YOU AND ADDO ARE MESSING UP WITH OUR PARTY:

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

JAKE IS NOT CALLING US FOOLS. HE IS RIGHT THAT MR. PIANIM IS ILL INFORMED AND HAS NOT SEEN THE EVEIDENCE. PIANIM IS ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO HAVE ALWAYS WANTED ALLEN KYEREMATENG TO LEAD NPP AND IT IS NOT GOING TOP HAPPEN. PIA ...

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

ITS ABOUT TIME A WISE GROWN-UP STANDS UP! THE NPP IS OUT OF CONTROL. THEY ARE CHASING ALL THE NORTHERNERS OUT OF THEIR PARTY.

• Ofori Atta, US 11 years ago

Very well said. And if I may add, NDC has always won more regions(8regions) in all elections as compared to only two regions(Akyems & Ashantis) in evey election.

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED-GERMANY 11 years ago

OH YAEH;;; NPP ALL THE WAY TO FALL ON THEIR ON MESS:::I HAVE NEVER EVER SEEN PEACE THEIR DOINGS::SINCE NPP WAS CREATED

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

Jake is ill-informed, misguided, myopic and, in perticular, devoid of intellect.

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

Jake, son of the master bomb thrower and original terrorist (I understand that Al Qaida learnt from him), why do you hate the truth so much? Your father wickedly turned 6 year old girls by planting bombs in flowers to kill Dr ...

• Nii Okai 11 years ago

Jake if I were you I would lay back and not meddle in Ghanaian politics. Your late father, OBETSEBI LAMPTEY, was a traitor/terrorist who was the brain behind bomb attacks on Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and its followers. Like ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

It seems to me that you somehow the history of Ghana. This JAKE must be ashamed of himself because of the past history of his father. Kulungugu is still a history and his father, the DOMBO/BUSIA/DANQUAH so call UP(today NPP) ...

• DAN 11 years ago

Your lover Jerry Rawlings killed judges and came to power thru a coup! Die in hell faggot!

• Don Pee 11 years ago

Kwame Pianim is confused. Why is he trying to create confusion? It is just a matter of time.

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

Any intelligent person in NPP that stands for the truth is branded as a confused person. Compare Lamptey and Mpianim and tell me who is well educated and intelligent? most of you are not even aware that lamptey has not even a ...

• mojingles 11 years ago

Pianim is Godawfully right on the money...his party has gone off the rails and if wiseheads are not allowed to prevail, the party will eventually end up with minimal influence...Lamptey and the others are leading the party as ...

• man 11 years ago

Sorry, but NPP has just lost one floating voter with the way they are handling things.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The Preaident and his Vice, Ministers and all Ministries should not handle any NPP document for processing.

• Kakraba Cromwell 11 years ago

Are those 3 taking the NPP members as fools?
    first it was ken adjapomg who was wrong now it is Kwame Pianim.
    The MPs are controlled like puppets

• KWABENA WARNING.NJ 11 years ago

Kwame Pianim is an ass-hole

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 11 years ago

Pianim is more intelligent than you koborlor certificateless idiot like you

• Kojo T 11 years ago

His brother Kwesi was my mate. They are intelligent

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

If this Lamptey man is your intelligent man then you are a dumb. How could you call this man an intelligent man, a person who can not even boast of any certificate despite all the chances he has financially to have had the be ...

• BETTY 11 years ago

anyone who opposes in an enemy why? this is dictatorial ,

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

Give it to him! Jake. The wayward child has to be chastised to drum wisdom into an infected mind.

The old Pianin is in hallucination, a state of somnambulism!

He needs deliverance! He is getting lost!

• Nana Antwi-Berko 11 years ago

Keep wallowing yourselves in fools paradise! Akuffo Addo the drug baron will never be a ppresident of Ghana.

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

I do not want Nana to be President. What I want is for the supreme court to declare that Dr. afari Gyan is corrupt!

This man has been manufacturing presidents form his evil mind.

All I want is for this man's diabolical ...

• appisco ,sunyani 11 years ago

so afari gyan manufactured kuffour also for ghanaians? some ghanaians are hypocrites

• Ekjojo 11 years ago

O what evidence? You are big shame

• Dumega Prosper Jnr 11 years ago

When serious and academic consultants and brains of pure pedigree of no mean repute are analysing situations, empty and CERTIFICATELESS chairman of the Narcotic Pedlers Party alias NPP is alos challenging!! For what??
    Has he ...

• Jake be wise 11 years ago

eye asem naa ba ntia, otherwise who is Jake to talk back to wise Painim?????

• kusi 11 years ago

moolato baalawu

• Good riddance 11 years ago

Pianim had problems with John I and II but supports John III and IV from his uninspiring and irrelevant corner! What hypocrisy in ghana that scrupples are sacrificed for pittence!

• serwaa 11 years ago

Jake, listen to pianim.This man is a wise man and what he is saying makes sense. Akuffo Addo is leading you astray. Even, Bawumia has wise up, and is looking for a job now. He has analysed things and seen that If he follows N ...

• kululu 11 years ago

Inwardly he hates everything about NPP for not getting the chance to become a flag bearer. He belittle everyone else who emerges to lead the NPP.

• kk 11 years ago

I would have listened to Pianim if as an elder of the party, he had taken the trouble to look at the evidence that forms the basis of the party's action before opening his mouth. We the supporters do no see his relevance to ...

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

NPP is deceiving themselves into believing that repeating LIES a thousand times, will convince the masses to see it as the TRUTH!!!!

• Palogo 11 years ago

How could he say conceding is good for democracy while there is supporting evidence that the democratic wish of the people was tamprered? He is just trying to ingratiate himself with the ruling government so he can get some ...

• Joe ballack England 11 years ago

pianim is
    confused man

• CALDOFF 11 years ago

MR PIANIM ,YOU ARE A RENOWN CONSULTANT AND MAN OF WISDOM TEACH THEM SENSE FOR THE CERTIFICATELESS CHAIRMAN OF NPP CAN NEVER GET ONE

• ASARE, LONDON 11 years ago

I SUGGEST THE NPP SHOW THIS GOOD FOR NOTHING MAN WHO HAS SOLD HIS CONSCIENCE FOR HIS BELLY THE EXIT FROM THE PARTY.

• kokrokoo 1 11 years ago

Kwame Pianims espoused view is not a singular voice within the NPP.

It is a manifestation of growing discontent among some elders of the party about the wrong direction the party is being "railroaded" into.

If anyone ...

• kululu 11 years ago

If EC did nothing wrong, let the matter proceed in the court so as to expose Akuffo Addo foolishness otherwise keep quiet. what, from guinea fowl to election votes!

• SIMPLE TRUTH 11 years ago

MR PIANIM ,however strongly you fortify your HOUSE THIEFS can BREAK IN.This is the NATURE of NDC since 1992. 2016 NDC will STEAL AGAIN.MAHAMA WILL STEAL AGAIN.JUST hold on with your COMMENTS.NDC is alive only to KILL GHAHA's ...

• AN AGGRIEVED NPPIST 11 years ago

Jake, tell Akuffo-Addo to hand over our party to us. His term constitutionally ended on 9th December, 2012. Don't you see the harm you are causing. Now our enemies mock us because of disunity and opposing views expressed. ...

• Sly 11 years ago

Please Jake you are leading the party to wrong direction. Accept defeat on behalf of Nana Akuffo Addo and the Party.Resign and handover the Chairmanship to capable person to handle.Prez J.D. Mahama is a legitimate President o ...

• DAN 11 years ago

you homosexual, is that how all you Ghana men(boys) have for jobs is sucking tourist penis to pay the rent and buy grocerys

• Ebei 11 years ago

Sorry Mr Pianim, you do not speak for anybody but yourself. The suite is before the Supreme Court in the interest of the democracy of our people. We must all wait for the court to decide, rather than come out with such unguar ...

• PAA JOE 11 years ago

Jake Obetsebi(Fatherless)Lamptey and his cohorts would do well to pay heed to the wise counsel of Mr. Kwame Pianim because his assertions are right. It is only the arrogant,stubborn and ego-centered person who will continue t ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Legally,NPP has not filed any petition at all because they don't have the right according to the Constitution.The 3 individual petitioners filed the court case in their own interest.If is illogic for the party to use the cour ...

• Ohene Fredua 11 years ago

Iknow Kwame Pianim resigned from NPP sometime back.So what is his problem.Was is it right,when he attemped coup d'tat?.Anyway,any fool can pass comments.

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 11 years ago

JAKE,YOU HAVE NO CERTIFICATE.YOUR FATHER WAS THE FIRST TERRORIST PRODUCED IN GHANA.HE IS DEAD AND GONE WITH HIS WICKED PLANS.NOW YOU HAVE INHERITED HIS WAYS AND WILL NOT ALLOW THE PRESIDENT TO RULE WITH PEACEFUL MIND.YOU WILL ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Ofcourse,Jake has no right to file a petition challenging the results in the name of NPP.This is the intellectual laziness Pianim is talking about my friend.Thank you.

• nana 11 years ago

mr mpianim your mind has been bought.

• Adelaide 11 years ago

ANOTHER NPP EMPTY BARREL IN NEED OF PROPER EDUCATION AND MORAL VALUES TO UNDERSTAND CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. CRIMINALLY PURCHASED BUNGALOWS AROUND RIDGE AND CANTONMENTS BUT THEIR SUPREME COURT ROGUES HELPED THEM GET OFF THE HOO ...

• Mankind 11 years ago

Pianim is sinile!! No one should listen to him. period.

• concerned citizen 11 years ago

Kick him out of the NPP. Unfortunately, NPP has itself to blame -know that if you defend a corrupt official, he will one day turn on you - remember "Ghana @ 50".

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

PIANIM(GERIATIC/LOSER/SENILE).

HE has NO POWER in the PARTY!!!!!!!!!!!

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

PIANIM is POWERLESS in NPP

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Jake u have not recovered from ur nightmare.

If the EC and Afari Gyan had relied on ur first evidence of fraud, like u will have caused confusion in the country.

The question to Jake is , did he include that first fooli ...

• Actionman 11 years ago

The truth is coming out,one by one.The wise men of Mother Ghana are now speaking.
    May God bless Mother GHana.

• JOHN 11 years ago

haah.KWAME pianim,you are a stupid loser.you never had a chance to lead npp .this illusion has not gone,so you still wants to try again,my advice is, go closer to the executives and see exactly what transpered during the elec ...

• Truth Investigator 11 years ago

This boy, Kwame Pianim, is rather the one displaying intellectual and mental laziness!!
    This court case is Ghana's only (perhaps, last chance) to obtain the truth and correct the dubious elections.The supreme court owes Ghan ...

• peace 11 years ago

Mr PIANIM you are an honest gentleman. May GOD bl;ess you and your descendants.As for those who wants to create kiosks in this country for their selfish gains leave them in the hands of GOD.

• Nene Kabutey Ode Opior. 11 years ago

Now I can understand Asiedu Nketia- Gen Mosquito when he said that 'any fool can go to court' Surprisingly, a lot of NPP supporters and rank and file do not know that it was Nana Akufo-Addo, Dr Bawumiah and Djulor Obetsebi La ...

• NPP 11 years ago

LOOK AT THE SO CALLED LEVEL HEADED KWAME PIANIM. ARE YOU BETTER THAN OUR MEN OF INTEGRITY WHO WANTS JUSTICE TO PREVAIL IN OUR SOCIETY? I AM NOT SURE PIANIM MADE THE COMMENTS IF REALLY HE IS THE ONE WHO MADE THE COMMENTS THEN ...

• Nii Okai, Dallas - Texas. 11 years ago

What is going on with NPP? Today i heard on Joynews at 6pm, Ghana time, when their general secretary said Mr. Pianim is not a member, that he resigned & has since not joined. That there is nothing like a leading or senior mem ...

• whiteman 11 years ago

Is sir john a real lawyer I jxt wnt to know because he talk like he not even go to law school be4

• Wiseman 11 years ago

I think it is bad for Mr Pianim to say that the decision to go to court is wrong. In a democratic polity where the rule of law is entrenched,the court is the arena where any complaints pertaining to cheating in elections are ...

• whiteman 11 years ago

Jake wnt power for visa connections! You cry pepper this time round. NDC will collapse NPP party Nana Akomia has already give the hint because he knows where he coming frm

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

ugly man pianim shut ur dirty mouth

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

I know who I would most likely value and respect. It is Mr Pianin and certainly not Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey. jake should rather keep,his opinions to himself if he and his gang will not listen to the voice of reason.

• Nana Beshii! 11 years ago

Ahhhh in the so called evidence JM was seen bribing Afari Gyan lol

• EKOG 11 years ago

The NPP is a bad looser and has become increasingly undemocratic from within, led by bunch of blind national executives who have mortgaged their brains and will to the dictates of a one-eyed man who technically has taken the ...

• KOFI DAMESI 11 years ago

WE KNOW VERY WELL THAT PIANIM DOESN'T UNDERSTAND THE WILL OF NPP THART'S WHY HE BEHAVES LIKE A COCOON....

• appiatwum 11 years ago

Pianim is wrong. Although by its very nature a political party nust contain different views, when the executive decides something, discxiplined members of the party must nnot question their decision publicly, They should make ...

• OMANNI ASARE 11 years ago

Pianim till now a selfish and useless old man with no heart for the next generation to come,he should go to hell.

• Favour 11 years ago

Pianim is right. The truth is a bitter pill to swallow. Many in the NPP did not have a plan B. They think it is their God-given right to win. They will not concede the excesses that they made during the J A K4 regime, the ...

• Yaw Asare 11 years ago

Well meaning personalities like Mr. Pianim should be listened to if The NPP Party really wants to come to Political Power again. The teeming illiterate supporters of the NPP should be informed of the actual background of infa ...

• ananseba 11 years ago

'When a dog bites a dog there is no blood.' Obetsebi Lamptey has lost his way and also his soul. Any NPP member who is sensible enough to disagree with this 'nonsense' is ignorant as far as he is concerned

• Emmanuel Quaye, Slough 11 years ago

This is the beginning of the end of the NPP. Powerful Confusion has started from the center of the party.

• Ibrahim, walewale 11 years ago

Mr painim,Are you also one of those bought?I think you're bought to make such comments.In fact, I doubt your true membership of our party.No wander.if a so call member whose dominance in the party is recessive,this is the bes ...

• John, USA 11 years ago

Just as Wereko was bribed to cause confusion, the NDC is trying to infiltrate people like Pianim to cause disaffection. Don't underrate the NDC propaganda machinery!

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

Pianim is entitled to express his views--but running through his interview with AfricaWatch there appears to be gaps in his analysis of the entire 'boycott'--simply put,NPP does not recognize Mahama's legitimacy--what's the p ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

N p p can only win election if they that stop we akans

• Kofi 11 years ago

I love gh

• k.adum 11 years ago

what is wrong about Black?The hook black can not contribute for Africa.Evil,corrut,self-fish,greedy-basterd who only think not for the country but their selve and family.pls MR.BARACK OBAMA HELP US WITH A.MATH.our africa lead ...