Gov't is scheming to sell TOR to cronies - NPP

Read Comments Comments (57)

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

HONESTLY IS THE BEST POLICY. MP's MINISTERS, HEAD OF DEPARTMENTS AND PRESIDENTS NOTE THIS!

• role 11 years ago

kyei bonsu shut the fuck up....and enjoy ya stay away from parliament....fools.....we´ll even sell your seats in parliament to the bukinabes..twerps...if ur npp gov´t had played their cards well on this TOR matter it wudnt ...

• OLIVER TWIST 11 years ago

Instead of trying to upgrade the refinery and make it more efficient, this patently corrupt NDC government is deliberately running down the refinery so that it can sell it off to cronies for pennies on the dollar. What a trav ...

• JOHN BULL 11 years ago

THOSE WHO BLAME OTHERS, WHEN GIVEN THE OPPORTUNITY DO WORSE THINGS

• Saskatchewan 11 years ago

KUFUOR GAVE 3% OF OUR OIL TO HIS NEPHEW AND FRIEND AND LEFT A PALTRY 7% FOR 25MILLION GHANAIANS SO SHUT UP IDIOT

• BlindMan 11 years ago

It's unfortunate as being spelt out; however, when KU4 'discovered' Ghana's Oil, he he gave it to his friends! The NPPs guilty conscience is leading them through some speculative periods, as they would have initiated.
    It is ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

TOR is run by the Gov't that is why it is not performing. The usual Ghanaian mentality that IT IS FOR THE GOVERNMENT is the reason why it is not functioning well. Let it be privitized(not to Gov't cronies), bring in more priv ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

For a nation whose oil output is about to increase, we need at least one reserved refinery for ourselves. If we sell TOR, we can be hijacked by the oil moguls in the furure. What we need is to allow more private competitions ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Uncle Tawiah, nobody would want to sell the hen that lays the golden egg but our Ghanaian attitude demands that. How can a whole company like TOR stop production for about 8 months? Yes, because it is Gov't operated. If it i ...

• JOHN BULL 11 years ago

WE ARE JUST 3 MONTHS AWAY FROM THE JUST ENDED ELECTIONS AND THE POLITICAL TEMPERATURE IS SO HIGH, WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF WE ENTER 2016? PLEASE GET BACK TO WORK AND STOP ALL THIS NOISE.

• John Azim 11 years ago

This Government sells TOR at its own perril. There will be revolution to get rid of all corrupt maggots in society

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

We must know that when State enterprises are sold to government chronies with govt backed loans, they have not been productive. Can't we just try and run something right, for the government and the people of Ghana ?

• John 11 years ago

NPP caused the downfall of the 31st Dec project!

• Gui 11 years ago

They should shot opp!!!

• Nyebro 11 years ago

Please check your facts. When did Ghana Airways start collapsing? By the way, our national carrier was almost burried before NPP took over from your non performing NDC government led by Jerry Rawlings. Look I flew Ghana Airwa ...

• angel 11 years ago

When NPP was in power for eight years,TOR raked in a debt of GHC600,000,000.00 whilst the refinery was working at full capacity.NDC came to clear that debt.There is no need for a country to operate a refinery that operates to ...

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

Mahama must be watched carefully.

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.People are interested in what they will get from the country.What have we to give to Ghana.Africa hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• VOICE FROM AFAR 11 years ago

Ghana leaders including Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu always sit down for events to overtake Ghana before thinking of solution. Ghana is maldeveloping and these politicians must watch out else the militory must once again perform a ...

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

kwasia u sold ghana telecom, ibi dat money u still dey chop, abi ie get finsh soon, dats why de all die be die policy.

• ohene skellyz 11 years ago

We the ppl of GH have had a fair share of complains from both political parties when things r not in order... HOW ABOUT COMING WITH SOLUTIONS INSTEAD...

• DEDE 11 years ago

YEEEEEEEEE ASEM BEN NIE??? "DEMONCRACY"

• Gasco 11 years ago

America is great because most companys are private ok, we all know govt companys do not make profit in Ghana, so what is NPP thives talking about? Govt has to give 1.5 million dollars every month for Ghana Airways, while priv ...

• didi 11 years ago

Nonsense, does the American Govt sell intentionally run state companies down and sell it to itself?

• US Believers 11 years ago

The private enterprises in America was built by private people. They were not built by government and sold to its friends. Have we learnt anything from the sale of our numerous factories to politicians?

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

LIVING IN YOUR OWN SHADOWS LIKE U DID TO TELECOM SO YOU ARE SCARED DONT BE FOR NDC KNOWS BETTER IS THIS THE STATE OF NATION ADDRESS YOU ARE ALL BUNCH OF CRONIES UR NEMESIS WILL SOON CATCH UP WITH YOU GO TO SLEEP

• Akos 11 years ago

KUFFOUR travelled to London and was the soul negotiator to sell Ghana telecom.God knows what he pocketed from this deal.Where was this Bonsu man when the above happened?

• didi 11 years ago

Is Vodafone not the the largest telecom compnay the world or is owned by any Ghanaian politician? Why are some of you sooo stupid!

• spanky 11 years ago

The issue here is that kuffour personally got involved in the sale of Ghana telecom.Does it not ring a bell?Please stop the insults if you are not capable of thinking or reasoning.

• John 11 years ago

It is better for all so that interested parties and politicians like you will not take the Nation for a RIDE!

• TRUE 11 years ago

THERE IS NO DOUBT ABOUT THIS ASSERTION BY THE MINORITY, OTHERWISE, WHO IN HIS REAL SENSES WOULD BUILD A REFINERY AND TURN ROUND TO IMPORT REFINED FUEL?THEY'LL DO THAT AND LATER COME OUT AND TELL US THEY'VE REALISED THAT IT'D ...

• FREDERICK 11 years ago

EVEN IF ITS TRU AT LEAST ITS BETTER THAN KYEI MENSAH BONSU AND HIS NPP SELLING GHANA TELECOM TO VODAFONE. THIS ONE IS GHANA TO GHANAIANS. SHAME NPP.WE KNOW U. EVEN IN SHEEP CLOTHING U LOOK LIKE LIONS BUT NOT WOLVES

• Adelaide 11 years ago

When you were selling the government bungalows at cantonments and doing the property-grabbing democracy, you found no problems with it, even as a conflict of interest, being aided by the Chief justice but now you want us to h ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

Adelaide, what is your point here? If indeed the NPP did anything wrong but your NDC is refusing to prosecute and punishing them then NDC is very much doing this nation a great dis-service. Your comparison does and argument o ...

• Nyebro 11 years ago

In fact, Adelaide is just FUNNY!

• CAP 11 years ago

SO HE WANTS GHANAIANS TO BELIEVE THAT ?

• ORDINARY JOE 11 years ago

The revolution will be telivised in HD (ie hIGH dEFINITION )

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

Kofi Wayo and his cronies HAVE HUGE INTEREST IN TOR but they cannot never manage TOR as private firm to the benefit of Ghana. Why should people have this wicked idea? Oh Ghana!!! - We must do everything to resist NDC's kicked ...

• mimi 11 years ago

President Mahama i will edge you to stand firm and start doing your work time is going don't wait listening to this lies of npp. We need action now.

• jojo 11 years ago

Allowing the privite sector to take part in the oil business is not a bad idea but these poeple rather want to take over.
    TOR hire it tanks and the loading gantry to these poeple which fetch the conpany some money .So in ot ...

• SANI 11 years ago

IDIOT

• NOYA 11 years ago

What are we saying and since when did the NPP find faults with selling national assets to chronies?It is very strange how people find faults when they are in oppostion but the same thing is ok when they are in govt but again ...

• Nyebro 11 years ago

My friend, do you really know TOR? From your submission, it's clear to me that you do not know what TOR really is.

• RINGO 11 years ago

Most state run organizations such as TOR are deeply-rooted in corruption and running at a loss.Come on, privatize it.

• Jato P 11 years ago

I agree with the minority MPs

• THINKING CAP 11 years ago

WHY CANT WE THE PEOPLE COME TOGETHER AND PUT PRESSURE ON OUR LEADERS TO THINK AND SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS. BLACKS ARE NOT SERIOUS PEOPLE.

• xxxx 11 years ago

Citizens should sit up, form various focal point groups on each area i.e. education,health,water, electricity and put pressure on concerned authorities bcos they are all busy chasing money to build their new houses.

• nana kwadwo 11 years ago

NO U CAN'T LEAD US GIVE WAY TO THOSE WHO CAN WORK FOR US..
    ASSUMING AM A BOSS AND MAHAMA WORKS FOR ME I WILL PAY HIM 15 CEDIS PER MONTH

• Ozymandias 11 years ago

Only a thief knows a thief

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

LIST TOR ON THE GH STOCK EXCHANGE N HIRE A REPUTABLE CEO. WHO CAN BRING IN INNOVATION IDEAS AND MAKE REVENUE.

• Hazor 11 years ago

NPP should rise a motion to develop a bill that will stop any ruling government from selling tax payers properity without approval from parliamentary by 95% supporting the sales to show transparency of transaction.So is gover ...

• Akwasi 11 years ago

You call TOR a vital asset? I thought UP/NPP criticized Nkrumah for wasting Ghana's reserves on unnecessary projects.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Use your brains if you have any. Tamale Catering Rest house went to Huudu Yaaya for free, ET's wife got assets from State Fishing Corporation, JJ's wife got Nsawam Cannery, even Olympio from Togo got Aboso Glass factory. What ...

• ANANI JONES 11 years ago

KUFFUORS SOLD TELECOM.OUR OIL.GOVT BUNGALOW .YOU COULD NOT COUGH.WHERE WERE YOU THEN.CROOK LIKE YOU.

• Francis 11 years ago

Where was Kyei-Mensah and co when their leader Kuffour was selling the ONLY telecom company for Ghana - Ghana Telecom? If it benefits you and your accomplices, you keep your BIG mouths shut without considering the Ghanaian po ...

• Bonsu 11 years ago

Hey Mr. Man Just In Two Good Months, You want The President To Provide everything He Promised..????Huh Please allow This Man To Have a Peace Of Mind NPP ..

• LYLICA 11 years ago

That will be a great idea. If it is sold, there won't be any more TOR for NPP to go and steal money from and give it to their coffee shop mafia journalists. Sell that NPP cash cow called TOR.