ISODEC condemns VRA for putting debt on citizens

Read Comments Comments (55)

• ka bi- uemo eko 11 years ago

The board and managment of VRA ECG should be replace with the scrap dealers of agbobgloshie and i bet you with their low level of education, do far better than these useless decree holders. all these goats and pigs they kno ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

I recently asked in a comment "what is the need in tarrif increment, when outstanding debts can be ignored by VRA...?".

VRA, please first collect and use the huge amounts owed by Govt, and VALCO to improve the system. The ...

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

ALL OUR MONEY IS IN NDC GREEDY BASTARDS POCKET , JOHN MAHAMA STEAL $180m AND SHARE THOUSANDS OF 4X4 AND GHANAIANS HAVE TO PAY? FOOOOOOOOOOOOLS

• kwaku 11 years ago

Watch Live Ghana TV at

www.ghanamovies.weebly.com

please share it on Facebook.

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

Gov was quick to pay Woyomi and other judgement debts but unable to find money when it is most needed.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

I JUST CAN'T UNDERSTAND OUR INTELLECTUALS AND THE WAY THEY THINK. HE MUST GO DOWN TO THE TURBINE PITS IN AKOSOMBO, GET PROPER EDUCATION BEFORE HE PLAYS POLITICS WITH POWER GENERATION. BUSH PEOPLE CRIPPLING MY MOTHERLAND.

• ANGER 11 years ago

DISCONNECT THE GOVERNMENT AND VRA IF THEY REFUSE TO PAY, JUST AS YOU DO TO ORDINARY CITIZENS WHO ARE UNABLE TO PAY THEIR BILLS. DO NOT ASK POOR CITIZENS TO PAY THE ACCUMULATED BILLS OF THE RICH AND POWERFUL. WE ARE SUFFERING ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Blaming VRA for what, NDC stupid and
    incompetent administration cannot accept their own irresponsibility but
    always trying to blame someone. It is this particular blame game attitude by Mahama, Asiedu-Nketia and
    their gut ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Energy is a Scientific subject and I would like to look at the Technical Perspective.We have 3 main sources of power generation in Ghana,the Hydroelectric,Termal plants and Power Generators.The Akosombo Dam uses water to oper ...

• Atopahene john maama 11 years ago

YOU AND YOUR NDC FOOLS SHOULD BRING OUR MONEY YOU HAVE BANKED ABROAD, ONLY WOYOMI HAD $58m fooooools

• kwaku 11 years ago

do u hve money?wat r u waitin 4,why dont u resign as ghanian,mumu

• agya atta 11 years ago

e dey bee rough.. ghanaians go suffer paaa. u get what u wish for... e dey beeee lol

• pato .A.I.C.C. 11 years ago

ALL GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS MUST START PAYING UTILITY BILLS.

• HUMBLE 11 years ago

ONLY THE POOR IN GHANA PAY FOR ELECTRICITY. THE RICH WHO LIVE IN GATED HOUSES WITH DOGS DON'T PAY BECOZ NO ECG WORKER CAN ENTER THE HOUSES. LIKE-WISE GOVNMNT OFFICIALS & THE BIG BUSINESS PEOPLE WHO PAY ECG OFFICIALS AS BRIBES ...

• Mahama thief 11 years ago

blame ndc gov

blame ndc

• Mahama thief 11 years ago

poor gov

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

FAKE DANGEROUS MAHAMA,THIEVE CORRUPTS,MAHAMA STOLED MOST GHANIAHS VOTES,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,WOYOMESAGA CHOP GO FREE,HMMMMM MAHAMA 9 HOLES IS WAITHING FOR HIM PERIOD

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

THE BUY TOYOTA PRADO SUPPLYING CHIEFS,CARS FOR UNIVERSITY GILS

• JANGO 11 years ago

THIS IS WHY I'LL ALWAYS INDICATE HERE ON THIS FORUM THAT GHANA'S "LEADERS" ARE DOWNRIGHT USELESS.

GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERSHIP DESERVE TO BE TIED TO POISONOUS THORNY STAKES AT THE TESHIE MILITARY RANGE AND BEHEADED SLOWLY ...

• tanko 11 years ago

Things like this should be respected and given the necessary measures for the safe of the public,apart from water which is a natural mineral resource,i think Light is Life for now.Again,i am so worried simple because it will ...

• Newsbasky 11 years ago

Has that power-drunk Mahama and his so-called foolish NDC party seen the effect and the harm they've done to the poor and innocent Ghanaian. Because they desperately wanted to grab power in order to illegally enrich themselv ...

• SIMPLE TRUTH 11 years ago

ECG should STOP buying THEIR ELECTRICAL EQUIPMENTS FROM CHINA. CHEAPSIDE EQUIPMENTS are ALWAYS COSTLY and never DURABLE

• from china 11 years ago

stupid you're talking like you've been to china before. a.hole. what do you know. if ecg buys stuffs from china is the best. and is the same thing been used over here and there is nothing like black out because the people pa ...

• YUPYUP 11 years ago

WHILST NDC GOVERNMENT JUSTIFIED FAKE JUDGMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS THE SAME GOVERNMENT WAS SHAMELESSLY DEFAULTING IN ITS PAYMENT OF ELECTRICITY BILLS................ haabaaaaa,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

Wastin moni 4 independence

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

Cut thsoe useless govenment light

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

I suspect some mafia movement behind this energy crisis.It's about time we evalute the Human Resources in this sector.Somebody must tell me,why the 2 Chinese Power Construction Companies have failed to complet the Gas Process ...

• Age joe 11 years ago

This another tippical nonesence. It looks to me that the decision making hands of govt. had gone insanity. Why because they keep doing the same thing expecting a different result. If the dress had gone too little for the body ...

• Atta nyingbor 11 years ago

a country with no direction.

• I.G.P 11 years ago

Infact anytime i read something my heart start to bread,why in a world that we the so called enginners @ VRA but none of them don't have the technology to improve this old age electricity problem,lord have mercy on us.all the ...

• goodguy 11 years ago

what has vra engineers got to do with the purchuse of crude to run the thermal plant.These are the issues.
    1.vra generate power ie fulfill their mandate and MDAs says we wont pay.
    2.Thermal generationis expensive.vra goes t ...

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• OBEEDE 11 years ago

IT'S STUPID & SILLY ON THE PART OF MANTEAW TO TALK LIKE AN ILLITERATE WHEN IN THE ACTUAL FACT THEY HAVE GANGED UP WITH THE FRUSTRATED NPP TO MAKE MAHAMA & HIS GOVERNMENT UNPOPULAR JUST BECAUSE THE WEE SMOKER,AKUFFO ADDO IS A ...

• JANGO 11 years ago

THIS IS WHY I'LL ALWAYS INDICATE HERE ON THIS FORUM THAT GHANA'S "LEADERS" ARE DOWNRIGHT USELESS.

GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERSHIP DESERVE TO BE TIED TO POISONOUS THORNY STAKES AT THE TESHIE MILITARY RANGE AND BEHEADED (NOT S ...

• PNDC 1 11 years ago

ECG workers are also to be blamed in the pilfering of electricity. They help consumers in illegal connections and free supply of electricity. I know what I am talking about. Some houses get free power supply. ECG should have ...

• JANGO 11 years ago

THE TOP IS ROTTEN TO THE CORE, SO THE BOTTOM CANNOT BE EXPECTED TO STAY FRESH.

EVERYBODY, TOP TO BOTTOM, IS JUST LOOTING GHANA AT THE LEAST OPPORTUNITY.

WHERE ARE BETTY MOULD-IDDRISU, THE VIE-PRESIDENT WHO WAS GOVERNOR ...

• YEBOPOWER 11 years ago

Same rhetoric all over again.Blah ,blah,blah,no solutions.From the fulani led presidency and his buzanga volvo ministers,no solution of Ghana's problems in sight.The country has not seen daylight since the fall of Nkrumah.Wha ...

• Tore 11 years ago

Look at Nigeria. The same problems will come to Ghana. No matter how much oil or gold is yearly produced. Poor management, corruption etc.are the main problem. If thiese problems are not tackled, Ghana will go down like their ...

• FOR NO WORK DONE 11 years ago

CAN YOU IMAGINE WHAT A GOOD GOVERNMENT CAN DO WITH $50MIKKION ?

• CORRUPT=INEFFICIENT GOVERNMENT 11 years ago

HOLD THESE NDC-THIEVES FEETS TO THE FIRE

• MM 11 years ago

SHOULD BE HALF PUBLIC AND PRIVATE PARTNERSHIP ELSE DR. NKRUMAH VISION WILL BE LOST. AGAIN EVERYONE SHOULD PAY INCLUDING THE GOVERNMENT AND ALL OFFICIAL NOTHING FREE IN THIS WORLD. UNLESS GHANAIANS PULL TOGETHER THE VISION WIL ...

• Akrofi Armah 11 years ago

VRA has come out to say that the current unending power crisis the financial mess the Authority finds itself in is linked to the disruption in natural gas supplies from Nigeria. VRA is thereforfe asking Ghanaians to pay highe ...

• Oteng USA 11 years ago

Ghanaian leaders luck vsion. Ordinary Ghanain life is gradually becoming unbearable with all these tariff inposition. Look at ordinary Ghanaian unemployment and poverty levels. This is highly rediculouse. Let youf vote count. ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

mr confused pepeni you are so busy telling lies that when they lie to you you cant see it . Ghhana has no development partners period , the only development partners are the people as only they suffer or draw blood with you. ...

• Pontius Pilate 11 years ago

gov't was a moment ago beating its chest for mega achievement for extending electricity to villages. here we are being told supply is outstriping demand. who are we fooling? none but ourselves. cheap and populist policies alw ...

• TRUMU-TRUMU MANAGEMENT 11 years ago

it is highly unacceptable and insane -
    mismanagement manager must be fired

• issaka 11 years ago

With people/thieves like Allotey Jacobs as Board Member of ECG, backed by a STEALING NDC party whose General Secretary Asiedu Nketia is a Multi- Millionaire by courtesy of Bui Dam, what else should Ghanaians expect from these ...

• Banga na Soko 11 years ago

Ntafo mpepe government.

• Abba 11 years ago

Useless GOVERNMENT let Ghanaians be free.

• AS A LADY 11 years ago

the paramount chief of Ho Asogli trad. council after battling in court with the Akorli family over their land and loosing tthe case in court for failling to provide the court with the land document is now begging the said fam ...

• CITIZEN AGAINST CHEATING 11 years ago

SELL THE COUNTRY AND LET ME HAVE MY SHARE OF THE PROCEEDS. I NO GO SIT DOWN MAKE CORRUPT POLITICIANS SQUEEZE LIFE OUT OF ME EVERYDAY.

• MINISTER KKK 11 years ago

LET VRA GO TO COURT AND HAVE THE US$500 MILLION DEBT GOVERNMENT OWES IT DECLARED A JUDGEMENT DEBT, THEN GOVERNMENT WILL RUSH TO PAY. GOVERNMENT IS QUICK TO PAY JUDGEMENT DEBTS THAT YIELD KICK-BACKS, NOT PROFITLESS DEBTS LIKE ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 11 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, BLESSED ONES THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, MAY GHANAWEB KINDLY BEAR WITH ME TO USE THESE TWO SPACES TO DIRECTLY ADDRESS THE INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA IN PLAIN WORDS. THANK YOU.

• Mr. Alfred (Canada, Montreal) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...