Supreme Court must be blamed if violence erupts - Napo

Read Comments Comments (172)

• ADABRAKA 12 years ago

I pressumed this case will take longer than desired and there was no need to continue with the case. NPP is in high cul-de-sac. They should have reason deeply than relying on Akyem Manso- Short Man.

• WISDOM IS BETTER THAN... 12 years ago

if bad prophet Prophesizes nation destroying, he will suffer same. The supreme court must put aside all themselves aside and put the country inside. A little twist of wisdom that will trigger a national outcry will describe t ...

The supreme court members should remember that no one is safe in a war country. War is war. The only good opponent is the dead one. If the allow war to spring up, the where is their so-called wisdom? NO ONE IS SAFE IN A WAR

Why cant ndc compete the case the way npp is doing? Present your evidence that the votes were counted accurately and therefore, no irregularities ever happened. If all you are doing is running away, then where is their wisdom ...

We have seen how NPP is presenting their case and argument and we have seen how NDC is playing poly-tricks. First, they tried to sign pink sheet illegally. Afari Gyan says he made honest mistake, they are complicating it by a ...

• REHEARSE UR WAR TACTICS 12 years ago

oseeee yeeeeei, yeeee yeeee, yenimkooo, yenimdwaneooooo yeeeeeeee. Choboi-yei! CHOBOI-YEI!

krobea asante kotoko, kumapem!
    oseeee yeeeeei, yeeee yeeee, yenimkooo, yenimdwaneooooo yeeeeeeee. Choboi-yei! CHOBOI-YEI!
    asante kotoko apembeba........

I KNOW THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES HAVE MORE WISDOM THAN WISHES. I COUNT ON THEM TO DO THE RIGHT THING.

• ATSU, HO 12 years ago

MAY THE TRUTH ALWAYS STAND. MAY GOD PUNISH BE IT EVER SO SEVERELY ANY ONE NOT TELLING THE TRUTH IN THIS MATTER BE IT AN NPP OR AND NDC PERSON.

• hammond 12 years ago

NAPO YOU ARE THE BIGGEST FOOL. IT LOOKS LIKE YOU ASSHOLES WOULD NOT STOP AT ANYTHING UNTIL SOMEONE GIVES YOU THE ELECYION AGAINST THE WISHES OF THE PEOPLE.YOU WENT TO COURT TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE AND WHATEVER THE OUTCOME OF T ...

• HON SHAMO 12 years ago

VERY SOON WE WILL ALL GO TO THE STREET AND JUDGE THE RIGGING FOR OURSELVES II THE S/C CANT DO IT, WE CANT WAIT ANYMORE

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 12 years ago

I am not surprised at this bloody call by this Ashanti man.Their tradition has always been the same: BOMB THROWING, DESTROYING ECG SUB STATIONS, KILLING INNOCENT CHILDREN. Still, I am not surprised the offsprings of the mate ...

• MANTSE 12 years ago

This Article gives the following information:

"According to the 327 applicants from 11,196 polling stations, it comes as a surprise to them that the petitioners identified their polling stations among those centers where t ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago

No one has accused any voter of rigging elections. They have only accused the EC and Mahama, they did not even accuse the NDC. It's not the whole of NPP that went to court so why is the whole of NDC going for defence. You can ...

• Ozymandias 12 years ago

The people joining the suit are not doing so because the NPP is alleging rigging. They are joining because the NPP wants their votes to be invalidated.

They NPP can legitimately contest the results of the elections but the ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 12 years ago

"The real trouble with you people is that you believe in your own inherent superiority over all other Ghanaians. You are the sole repository of wisdom and counsel not only in this country but in the whole world. If it is not ...

• Nana Ansah 12 years ago

In a conclave of words; it is BUSH MENTALLITY laced with primitive MANNERS. THESE IDIOTS TAKE US BACK TWO STEPS EACH TIME WE MOVE ONE STEP FORWARD. PRIMITIVE PEOPLE WITH DOG CHAIN TITLES. No amout of education can ever redeem ...

• Blessings 12 years ago

No one's vote will be INVALIDATED for another to become their Lord by force..NEVER, NO, NEVER...

THEY MUST SUE UNTIL INFINITUM, IF THEY MUST...

THERE IS ONLY ONE LORD, AND THAT IS JESUS CHRIST..HE IS THE ONLY KING OF KI ...

• Nana Appiah 12 years ago

Idiot Osei as Usual, You and Dr Matthew Opoku are fools...Should any riot arise in Ghana, You should be blaming Akuffo Addo the Delusional Donkey..Who wants to be President at all Cost..Not the Supreme Court..If anything sill ...

• DJ 12 years ago

tHANK YOU SO SO MUCH THOSE STARK IKKITERATES NEEDAS TO WAKE UP FROM THEIR DREAM LAND.

Calling people illiterate, read over your comments, you sound like Sammy Kuffuor's security guard on the fire outbreak of his building.

• Sniper Jones 12 years ago

Hahahahahahahahhaaa funny boy. We know ashantis like to start war but ran away when war is on. Be careful what you wish for. Don't forget the "pepefuo" won't be on your side this time and we'll see where the apembeba comes fr ...

• Kwaku 12 years ago

Just start something in Ghana and we will see who will be the looser You are some group of crazy war mongeres. We are ready.

• william 12 years ago

Very irresponsible comments from a politician. Is this mp the supervisor of the supreme court or are his personal aspirations above the rule of law? if YOU WANT TO EDUCATE YOUR CONSTITUENTS TO BE VIGILANT BY ALL MEANS DO SO, ...

• Boateng 12 years ago

He is just a fool, who voted for this fool to be an MP?

• HON SHAMO 12 years ago

GET PREPARED WE NEED TO RESIST DEMON OPPRESSORS RULE...! NDC WANT TO PLAT DELAYING TATICS WHICH WILL GIVE THEM ANOTHER ONE MONTH HARDSHIP TIME

• Kwaku 12 years ago

Guys, just start something we are ready

• Kaakyirenua Kwadwo 12 years ago

Around especially given the 'troubles' he got himself involved with? What has the police done with the case involving the guy who was allegedly attacked by Napo`s goons?

• Beber 12 years ago

l can see that all you gays which always sing war music do not leave in ghana,and all the politician also have their passport ready incase of war,what wrong with you ghanaians,l have leave to see war and thank God that today ...

• Boateng 12 years ago

Thank you my brother, there are so many fools talking without thinking. That MP will be the first to leave the country. He will be safe somewhere and asking folks to keep killing and dying so he can come back to a shatere ...

• Governor, Montreal 12 years ago

First, check your spellings, this is a public domain. The fire woods are set up. Just waiting for the SC to release the lighter, period.

The last time ashantis fought war was over 150yrs ago. They left a very bad legacy. They ran and left their women and children behind, you know?

• Kofinipa 12 years ago

When the NPP loses the case it wont be because of multiple joinders. For the Supreme Court will not allow them. NPP will lose becos of a bad case. All C.I.s are inferior to '92 Constitution so voting without biom verification ...

Don't worry my friend. These ppl are cowards. They know how to bark with their tales up their ass.

• Boateng 12 years ago

How many Akyems and Asantefous are there in Ghana compared with all the others? You are now even separating the Akans? Now remember that not all asantefuo and Akyems will agree with your war mongering! Go on with the se ...

Where in his comment did you hear the name Ashanti. Ofui, check your voting results and you will see that NPP is everywhere. How do you think he received more than half of Ghana's votes? From Ashantis only?

• kwesi 12 years ago

A bunch of illiterates, do u think Ashantis 're better than other tribes, big fool

• kwesi 12 years ago

A bunch of illiterates, do u think Ashan
    tis 're better than other tribes, big fool

• Nana Ansah 12 years ago

The Mate Mehu NPP will even blame God for not being on their side. What a bunch of sore losers. Why don't you blame your bloody selves for putting up a miserable performance at the polls instead of lashing out in all directio ...

• Boateng 12 years ago

Do not blame the Supreme Court! Blame those that expanded their petition demanding the nullification of more than 4 million votes! Ridiculous! Voters have the right to ensure their votes count. I did not hear an outcr ...

• Birahma 12 years ago

Why NAPO,do you want to maim the SC Judges too?Afterall the Judges didnt beg any bad losers to come to them with any bad case

• SIE KWAKU 12 years ago

NPP SHOULD BE BLAMED IF THERE HAPPENS TO BE ANY VIOLENCE IN THE COUNTRY. TO AVOID THIS PENDING VIOLENCE, NPP SHOULD WITHDRAW OR DROP THE CASE.
    THIS CASE IS ANOTHER WAY OF USHERING COUP D'ETAT AGAIN IN GHANA BECAUSE IF THE ...

• Nii 12 years ago

It is so difficult to come by an Ashanti who manifest the true qualities of an intellectual. By their nature Ashantis are dishonest, selfish, greedy and corrupt - vises that don't just gen with intellectual sentiments. That s ...

• Boateng 12 years ago

Nii, this Prempe guy does represent himself and not the most of Asantes. Few weeks ago we were all morning with him when he lost his father; it did not matter what party or where one came from and now he has the audacity to ...

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 12 years ago

THATS A FOOLISH COMMENTS ,.YOU ARE ONE OF THOSE SUFFERING GHANAIANS ,.NO WATER ,ELETRICITY ,NO JOBS AND SO FORTH . YOU AND YOUR FOOLISH GOVT.

• Nana that drinks from human scul 12 years ago

Why do you the akan tribalist envy, jalouse, hate the Ewes is it because in London they are much had working and educated and working as Docters, Engineers, Accountants in better qualfied jobs in London and in the USA, than y ...

• KOLA TINTINTO 12 years ago

You are imbecile congenital liar. Where in London ur ekro ayigbe fiafitor trokosi cat thives working as lawyers and doctors? Haba u don't know what u are talking about and I also know by ur statement that u have never lived i ...

• JALA 12 years ago

The Supreme Court should be bold and strong and let the rule of law and justice prevail. There are indeed forces trying to obstruct their good work and justified judgement. But they should be truthful and prove to the world ...

• Ewusi 12 years ago

The NDC has corrupted the whole system and are now frying men of God to koo minine. We shall all see what Rawlings planted.

• Kakraba Cromwell 12 years ago

what is frying?
    i do not understand

• TOGBUI AMEDEKER 12 years ago

He mean "flying". The person should be one of my asante " blothers". Forgive us. That is our " plobrem"

• Ozymandias 12 years ago

Funny

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED-GERMANY 12 years ago

THE FACT IS NPP DEONST KNOW EXTACTLY WHAT TO DO::::TO WITHDRAW THE CASE WILL BE SHAME :: TO FOLLOW THE CASE::: IS COSTING THEM ALOT OF MONEY AND ENERGY::::THEY HAVE ALOT TO LOOSE THAN TO GAIN:::THEY JUST TANISHING THE IMAGE O ...

• Don Blunt 12 years ago

Does it make sense then, to hold any elections at all?

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED-GERMANY 12 years ago

IT DOESNT MAKE SENCE ONLY IF NNP ARE NOT ON POWER;;OTHERWISE IT MAKES SENSE:::NONESENSE::::NPP IS NOT THE ONLY PARTY IN GHANA;THEREFORE WITH OR WITHOUT NPP::GHANA AS NATION WILL STILL THERE:::ALL DIE BE DIE DOES THAT MAKE SEN ...

• anna 12 years ago

pls lets leave the court to decide this problem must be solved once and for all the destiny of the nation is in the hands of God and the judges on the case!!!!!!!!

• Odikro 12 years ago

The Petitioners are trying to tell the Supreme Court of Ghana how to do it's job.
    They do not understand the Cardinal principle of the Separation of Powers ,enshrined in Constitution of Ghana

• Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago

THESE STUPID POLITICIANS TALK NONSENSE WHEN THEY GET DRUNK... most of them are drunk.

• Be Bold 12 years ago

What you are reading is second had info. At times NDC talk for the sake of talking. All the man is saying is that if the court delays too much with their verdict there could be trouble. Also he says that if one party wins the ...

• blueprint 12 years ago

at any cost

• PAA-DEDE 12 years ago

You and who will resist do it and die a foolish death.

• ASKIA THE GREAT 12 years ago

I WONDER IF SOME PEOPLE THINK BE4 THEY TALK IN THE FIRST PLACE BOTH PARTIES ARE USELESS AND CORRUPT, SECONDLY IS THE COURTS DOING ITS JOB YES SO FAR I THINK THEY HAVE BEEN FAIR TO EVERYONE AND ALSO THEY HAVE TO RESPECT EVERY ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago

THE GUY IS A JERK... a miseducated fool.

• Atngabono Jonathan Agana 12 years ago

every fool has de right speak any hoe without thinking.pls mr.mp,if u hve been silence 4 some time now,pls go and sleep 4 u can not tell de supreme court how de should rule on ur fishing evidence.fuck u

• MMK 12 years ago

Why do you think about violence in Ghana?Are you Dr.Opoku Prempeh going to die when there is violence? If NDC members are filing petitions,Npp members too should file.SIMPLE!!!

• razak seini 12 years ago

yes hon napo ghana is at peace and will not go to war.U should hv anticipated these developments.All hv a right to join.

• Tetteh Klokpe 12 years ago

Sometimes people we think should know better rather talks like kids, Opoku Prempeh should know the procedures in court, so when sending your case to court you should think of all this. Every ghanaian want this case to end in ...

• BOY KOFI 12 years ago

Nana Addo and some NPP members who are anxious to see bloodshed in Ghana must be ready for International Criminal Court.Ghana has a Constitutional Rule,the Rule of Law.Nobody has the right to decide what the court should do.I ...

• KWEKU APPENTENG 12 years ago

WE ARE ALL PREPARING FOR DOOMS DAY AND WE WILL SOON SEE IT. I WAS IN LIBERIA WHEN IT STARTED AND CAME TO IVORY COAST AND ALSO SAW IT BRETHREN WE ARE FUELING THIS TOO MUCH AND HMMMMMMMMMMM WE WILL GET WHAT WE ARE ASKING FOR. T ...

• TNC 12 years ago

MATTHEW,
    WHAT ON EARTH DO YOU EXPECT FROM THIS QUACK CASE ?HOW DO YOU EXPECT THE SC,TO DEFRANCHACISE 4000,000 VOTERS IN ORDER TO MAKE NANA PRESIDENT ?ARE YOU DREAMING ?YOU STARTED PREACHING VIOLENCE,BEFORE,DURING AND AFTER T ...

• Lawyer Takpo 12 years ago

Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempah is just displaying his ignorance about law in public.
    I do not blame him because all what he reads is medicine.
    Someone should educate him to know that all those who voted in the polling staions wh ...

• Yaw. 12 years ago

You have never in your life made any sensible statement.Look for Edward de Bono's book "The Seven Thinking Hats" and read please.

• Citizen 12 years ago

This is a threat to the Supreme court. But remember that violence is not the preserve of the NPP. And violence will affect all including NPP members, except people like Opoku Prempeh who have their air tickets ready to fly ...

• Amoako 12 years ago

this is never a threat to the Supreme court

• Amoako 12 years ago

I dont know whats wrong with some people....Anytime any member of the NPP talks,some u guys would raining insults on Akans.why???? Is it inferiority complex which killing some of u or what???Like it or not,Akans have the numb ...

• OGA 12 years ago

NPP legal team was preparing to withdraw the case but they are afraid of public ridicule so they are now confused!

• Joe 12 years ago

A credible source revealed that NPP will withraw the case by next week

• Castro 12 years ago

NPP WILL NEVER TURN BACK, WE ARE MOVING FORWARD

• Amoako 12 years ago

credible source from de ndc????very funny

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 12 years ago

THIS COCAINE SNIFFING DOCTOR SHOULD BE ARRESTED FOR CAUSING FEAR AND PANIC.

• Baba 12 years ago

Gangster MP. So talks 'by hart'. No wonder he armed people to maim his political opponents in Kumasi

• Kwame 12 years ago

Akuffo Addo, Mahmmudu Bawumiah and Jake Lamptey are by writ at the Supreme Court trying to de-franchise voters from 11,917 puling stations that are not in none Akan speaking areas of the country. Meaning that if you are not a ...

• truth 12 years ago

How do you thinks of war for your country? We have observed that he always preaches violence and his whole system is a violent one. Someone who is to save lives by profession can think like this? And does he want the SC to ju ...

• BOY KOFI 12 years ago

Nana Addo risks been hauled to International Criminal Court very soon if violence erupts in Ghana.We want peace and stability in our country so please Nana Addo withdraw your unrealistic petition.Thank you.

• ZINKO 12 years ago

THE JUDIACIARY SYSTEM IS DAMN CORRUPT. WE CAN'T EVEN RULE OURSELVES. SHAME ON US. UPON ALL THE SO-CALLED HIGH EDUCATION THAT MANY PEOPLE CLAIM TO HAVE WE CAN'T PUT ANY OF IT INTO ANY USE TO LIFT OUR COUNTRY. ALMOST 4 MONTHS I ...

• PADDY..... 12 years ago

THE ATUGUBAS BROTHERS SHOULD BECAREFUL NOT TO DISMANTILED THE NATION.THEY WILL BE ACCUSED OF BLOOSHED IF THERE IS VIOLENCE.TRUST ME.

• talor 12 years ago

fool you think ghana too is kumasi bring it on,and even you will be sorry for it,we are waiting for you fools

• princedela london.n 12 years ago

Those who wanted to join the suit are Ghanaians .they can't sit down for the three stupid petitioners to alleged that irregular ities took place in their constituencies when every Ghanaian and the international communi ...

• Good Show 12 years ago

This Opoku Prempah spews shit. As the NPP believe they won the election and willing to do all that it takes to have the results in their favour, even if the SC concludes that it was free and fair they will still not be satisf ...

• zak 12 years ago

every voter in ghana have right to join the petition useless npp mp, u have to think of tese before going to supreme court foolish mp keep quite

• Abu 12 years ago

What kind of intellectual thoguht is this. A PhD holder? One month to dismiss presidential election pertition. Napo you are not serious or probably mischievous.

• Joe ballack UK 12 years ago

That Atuguba it's a corrupt judge

• Afriyie 12 years ago

Opoku should take note that we are aware!!! This time round when he and his people start the violence he will pay the price. What he did in Kumasi just before the elections and is getting away with it should not deceive him ...

• Abena 12 years ago

In the bible we find three wise men. In Ghana, we find three foolish men who think they can discount everybody else vote and be declared president. This is really the thinking of idiots.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 12 years ago

WAKE UP> WE WILL KILL THEM ONE BY ONE THOSE JUDGES>>>

• JALA 12 years ago

Rawlings is still ruling to kill judges?
    There is at least freedom of speech in democracy. Ghana is not the authoritarian government in 1980s.
    What sort of talk is this? Are you also not mortal? Kill them and you and family ...

• Koo Nimo 12 years ago

Is not NPP alone who has right ,every one in Ghana has his or her right too.

• John Kpeglo 12 years ago

This bulls think they are gods! Will Opoku Prempeh carry his relatives and tribes men with hi when running away? I bet you nobody, I mean NOBODY will escape the feel of that violence! After all, you and your tribesmen and wom ...

• Bekwai nyansa@fb.com 12 years ago

We voted you to parliament to present our views not to relax at the expense of the tax payer.The opposition has also a role to play in offering productive criticisms.I need to suggest to my MP how the current dubious insuranc ...

• John Mahama 12 years ago

afari gyan is disgrace

• John Mahama 12 years ago

africa leaders don't learn

• kodjo 12 years ago

Is this excuse of a law maker threatening the Supreme Court? Some of these guys aren't serious at all. Hey Napo, one question, what the hell can you do about any decision the supreme court decides to take? Leave them to do th ...

• Goza Go Toro 12 years ago

We are ready for the nonsense you are brewing up. Are you to decide how long the case should go? Do you have more rights than others? The only thing you have most do not have is your nose type for which we do not envy you!!!! ...

• Kwaku 12 years ago

I just don't know what these primitive people think of other Ghanaians. Ghanaians are ready. Start it and let us see who will be the winner.

• kodjo 12 years ago

You brought a stupid case to court, now the reality of that decision is stirring of you in the face and your response is to threaten mayhem!!! Fool forever!!!

• KOO-SWISS 12 years ago

Constitution of Ghana was not made to favour only some groupes of individuals, but for all citizens .

you have the right to go to court those citizens cum voters has the same constitutional rights to defend their votes.
    i ...

• Xaz 12 years ago

napo, Why are you so stubborn like that? Don't ever try to intimidate the Supreme Court; Okay? You have to think before you say anything. Would you fight if there is war in Ghana? Who told you that there will be war in Ghana ...

• Angela Smith 12 years ago

Foolish MP. If violence breaks out, you, the foolish MP, will be blamed. Bastard. Will you then be around when violence breaks out in the country? You people just open your dirty mouths and spit fire out. In some countries, t ...

• saint 12 years ago

I wish EVERYONE APPLIES TO JOIN, KWASIAFO, the Npp people now want it the easier way..

• JERRY JUNIOR 12 years ago

INFACT NAPO MUST BE ARRESTED FOR THIS INDECENT COMMENT. HE IS A DISGRACE TO PARLIAMENT AND ASANTEMAN. HIS MAJESTY OTUMFUO SHOULD CALL THIS ARROGANT MP TO ORDER BEFORE HE SOILS THE IMAGE OF ASANTEMAN.NAPO SHOULD PREPARE HIS WI ...

• GOAHEAD 12 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• okukuseku 12 years ago

Any violence that might result from the ruling of the Supreme Court would consume Napo and his cohorts as first victims.

• npp nima 12 years ago

You can not always get what you want with threats. Wait until you start anything foolish then you will see who won the elections

• Kofie Bazuka 12 years ago

Mahama will not have peace, and that is because, the prince of peace is Christ. He is the one that gives peace to his children and not the wicked.
    If you think I am wrong, just take a look at Mahama's Ghana.
    Check this out: ...

• IVAN 12 years ago

WAR MONGER !!!

• KT 12 years ago

How come, these so called NPP leaders always beating a war drums? What kind of leaders are them? By the way, one thing he said and I agree with him is that the case should have been wrapped up within a month. This case should ...

• DON'T DRAGG THIS CASE !!!!!! 12 years ago

CORRUPT INCOMPETENT JUDGES WILL PROSPONE THIS CASE FOR LOMG-TIME

• BUSH VS GORE DECIDED IN A MONTH 12 years ago

WHY IS THIS CASE DRAGING ON,MUAT BE DECIDED SOON

• KOFI B 12 years ago

No wonder Napo is talking this way-violence is in his DNA.Just days after the Otumfo3 peace pack in Kumasi, Napo led a bunch of thugs to bucther some people.What he is doing is just preparing the grounds for his grand scheme- ...

• Charles 12 years ago

Someone should tell this guy to stop insighting the populace. I think it is high time the Police and all Security agencies rise up to the task by aresting and prosecuting all those who fun violence.

• Kwofi 12 years ago

It was prdicted that NPP will shift blame from EC to spreme court and this exactly whta is happening. If violence was ur choice, why go to court? Assess ur campaign and flagbearer and u wil know that u lost the elections. Why ...

• Dallas 12 years ago

After shooting people in ash town napo is still walking a free man. So why won't he call for the eruption of war? Ghana is practicing selective justice- obviously to the disadvantage of the ordinary man. Otherwise this man sh ...

• Osabarima Darko 12 years ago

Dr Opoku Prempah (Prempeh?), ow hatever your name is, you are very stupid and short-sighted, to comment on this sensitive case, which is pending at the Supreme Court. The court after examining evidence, has the discretion of ...

• Whatever 12 years ago

Bring on the violence and you'd see what will happen to you and your pathetic defeated flag-bearer.

• akintola 12 years ago

this dishonourable talks as if he is under the influence of some substance. how on earth should they honour such a character with doctrine degree? he and his accomplice in kumasi kofi jumah have become street gangsters in kum ...

• FRANK 12 years ago

If you think in war you alone will be free, rethink and stop wardrums everytime. Talk like an MP and stop this childishness and upsurd yobish talk. A shame of an MP like.

• macossa 12 years ago

u think NPP has the right to file petition but no other Ghanaian has the right to do so fools.

• SALOME 12 years ago

An irresponsible statement by a lawless MP to set the stage for violence after glaring defeat stares NPP in the face.

• Yaw Kusi 12 years ago

I am surprised that some educated people who should know better rather talk like unlettered people. What is Napo talking about? Is he the one to teach the Supreme Court how to do their job? Why would he blame the Supreme Cour ...

• Kyekyeku 12 years ago

Yea , only fools will die for them,what has ndc done to poor people so far. They have increased fuel because they don't pay for fuel. Npp will also do nothing to change the life of the poor. They are all the same

• KWASI 12 years ago

Napo means the some people should sit down and be cheated when he doesn't want to sit down and be cheated. People like this should not talk in the new Ghana. They haven't realised that times have changed

• Let us be Bold 12 years ago

That is so true. The longer it takes, the longer the agitation, frustration and instability. Ghana is on the verge of......due to Mahama

• Dunaa, Chorkor 12 years ago

You fools think only the NPP animals deserve justice. Bring on the violence and be prepared for it. Why deny people their rights because others want theirs right away? We want slow justice for all not perceived justice for a ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 12 years ago

BRING IT AND SYCOPHANTS LIKE YOU WILL SUFFER THE CONSEQUENTS

• HAWA YAKUBU 12 years ago

consequence

• T.@ 12 years ago

why violence? There should be no violence no matter what happens. Backward leaders leading Ghana.

• TRUE 12 years ago

NAPO THINK SUPREME COURT IS MANHYIA PALACE COURT,HE THINK HE CAN DECIDE TO ALL GHANAIANS LIKE WHAT HE DID AT ELECTION TIME AT KUMASI,IF ANYTHING HAPPEN AT GHANA AFTER THE VERDICT GHANA POLICE SHOULD ARREST NAPO,STUPID MAN LIK ...

• NDC MAN-GARU/TEMPANE 12 years ago

The MP for Manhyia has said all and we must heed to hiswords whether one is NDC or NPP supporter. I am delved in the ideals of NDC but honestly I am very very concerned about this 'fishing spree' method of flooding our honour ...

• Mania. 12 years ago

IS THIS A THREAT TO THE SUPREME COURT OR IS IT A PERCUSOR FOR THE PLANS OF THE NPP LEADERS AND THEIR DEMENTED HEIRLINGS?
    TELL THEM THAT VIOLENCE IS NOT THENPEROGATIVE OF ANY ONE GROUP AND WE THE MAJORITY WILL NOT N
    BE COWED ...

• Kwesi Mensah 12 years ago

Dr Mathew opoku prempeh!!!!is it right to surmise that if the supreme court's judgement is not in npp's favour then it will be judgement erred. You are expecting that the judges overlook the law to which you(npp)have appealed ...

• Twodees Kwasi 12 years ago

This statement, to me, is uncalled for. Why? Because everyone knows that the supreme court's ruling is final and must be acceptable to either side of the polical divide. For anyone to suggest that violence can errupt as a res ...

• sam locco 12 years ago

ys supreme court and afari gyan

• wiggy 12 years ago

STUPID MAN. WHO ARE U TO WARN THE SC.
    ONLY IDIOTS WILL VOTE SUCH A PERSON AS MP

• Akwadaa Swiss. 12 years ago

Hmm!OUR PRAYERS HAVE HELPED SO MUCH BUT OUR MINDSET WLDNT,SO THE COUNTRY MUST FIRST GO THRO'A CIVIL WAR TO STOP DE GREED,TRIBALISM AND THE HIGH CORRUPTION.TELL ME PLS IF WE HAVE ANY OTHER OPTION LEFT, I SEE THINGS HAVE ANYWAY ...

• kofi essoun 12 years ago

truly truly if npp win s there will surely be violence. mark my word

• SALOME 12 years ago

Which Medical School Did He Attend ?????

• sam 12 years ago

Of course, I expect nothing from such a person that this. Some body who is empty, can only talk like this.

If on your campaign trail, shooting is there, why won't you talk like this.

For long, I see this guy as an empt ...

• kaka 12 years ago

ELECTION PETITION SHOULD NOT TAKE 3 MONTHS TO SETTLE. IF THIS CASE IS PROLONGED WHO OR WHICH PARTY WILL GO TO COURT NEXT TIME?

• mahama FOR WAR, 12 years ago

MAHAMA MUST STEP DOWN,PERIOD,BECOE GHANA NEED PEACE,NOT MAHAMA FOR WAR

• anayomi 12 years ago

WE KNOW THAT GAYAN OF THE EC AND YOU WITH YAHOMI MONEY STOLE GHANA ELECTIONS

• fakum 12 years ago

these animals again

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 12 years ago

IF THE NDC IS SURE NOT TO HAVE RIGGED THE ELECCTIONS WHY JOIN THE CASE INSTEAD OF SUPPORT MAHAMA AND WHY ALLOWING 327 OF THEIR PARTY SUPPORTERS TO JOIN.
    THEY CAN TRY ANY ILL INTENTIONS IN THEIR MIND.THEY CANNOT FOOL GOD AND ...

• wotu fon fon dze wotu kpoti kpoti ku 12 years ago

I speak for the Ewes,we don,t fear
    violence,we eat it,life or dead, so
    do not threaten us ,leave us out if
    you dream violence.if you don,t trusrt the court why go there ??????

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 12 years ago

Whichever way it goes some people would be offended and could spark violence so which way must the SC go,?based on logic and law or sentiments in the name of peace.Are they now suggesting power sharing?does the SC have that m ...

• FREEMAN 12 years ago

Stupid MP, start a war and we are dead ready. I bet you, do it now. Nonsense.

• NanaAddo 12 years ago

This article is rubbish,when both parties have agreed on the sc verdict,what else do u want the sc to do knowing they are levelled headed people at sc.do they dnt know they have to execute justice in a right way/manner.

• Osei Yao 12 years ago

THE NPP IS THREATENING THE SUPREME COURT THAT UNLESS THEY RULE IN FAVOUR OF THE NPP, THERE WILL BE VIOLENCE. I AM SURE THE GOV'T IS READY TO NIP ANY WHIFF OF VIOLENCE FROM ANY QUARTER WITH DECISIVENESS.

• KOLOOKO- JAPAN 12 years ago

WAR OR VIOLENCE IS NOT NEW TO THE ASHATIS BUT THIS IS NOT THE ERA OF OLD DAYS---ASHANTI KOTOKO IF YOU KILL THOUSAND THOUSAND COMES.NOW EVERYBODY IS FEARLESS. DONT GIVE THREATS TO THE SUPREME COURT. EVERY CITIZEN HAS OR HER RI ...

• Ghana_First 12 years ago

he looks, talks, and reason like a monkey.

• PETER 12 years ago

I just don't know what else to say but these people are against this president.

• POPE TURKSON 12 years ago

The supreme court is guided by the law of the land and not by threats from NPP people.

• UNCLE JOE 12 years ago

How has Ghana degenerated into such a state that warped minded skunks like Martin Opoku will issue out a veiled threat to the Highest court of the land and walk free. Even in the US where freedom of speech is seriously encour ...

• jingleboy 12 years ago

you are a warped minded skunk yourself

• Eko 12 years ago

If I kick someone and then say the person next to me is to blame does that make it so? Yet again makes me doubt the intentions of the NPP.

• KOLOOKO-JAPAN 12 years ago

NO MATTER THE CASE NDC WILL WIN. WHOEVER TAKES ME WRONG SHOULD PREPARE FOR WHAT HE FEELS FOR.

• maame 12 years ago

BECAUSE...

• Dessie 12 years ago

In my view, some of the ghanaian want a blood spill for the nation.it is unfortunate,and they should becareful of what they say in the public.they should reflect their mind on what happened in Rwanda..it is the same incitemen ...

• Arthur Haye-USA 12 years ago

This MP should be getting crazy. You are saying that if Supreme Court does not rule in your Party,s favor, there will be violence. Go fight, Mr. MP, go fight.

• maame 12 years ago

getting impatient eh!! you will live with it.

• BADAGRI 12 years ago

MY BROTHER YOU ARE RIGHT OF WHAT YOU SAID IF VOILENCE COME TO GHANA THEN IS THE CAUSE OF E C PERIOD

• PeeNa 12 years ago

Is tis Guy a learned doctor or he bought the degree? I challenge the national security to be On alert if Any confusio in the country arrest thi so Call Dr mattew prempe. He is a fool who do not respect the rule of laww
    . Pre ...

• Paa Kodwo 12 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE FINAL VERDICT OF THE SUPREME COURT ON THE BASELESS PETITION OF THE NPP SPARK VIOLENCE IN GHANA.

THE WORDS OF THIS SO CALLED ''LAWMAKER'' CLEARLY INDICATES THAT HE WANTS LAWLESSNESS AND CHAOS TO TAKE PLACE IN ...