Israel ready to support water sector - Ambassador

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Kojo T 11 years ago

56 years after independence and we must always have some o e solve our problems for us? What about KNUST and the Ploytechnics . What can we really do? Poor Ghana

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Sad, we don't have leaders with vision like our First President, Kwame Nkrumah.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

israel built the kpong water works and since we've not had anything good.

• KOGYAM 11 years ago

WRONG!!. KPONG WAS BUILT BY ITALIANS. THE COMPANY WAS CALED IMPREGILO

• INFORMER 11 years ago

THIS IS ANOTHER REASON WHY THE ISRAELI COMPANY & EC STOLE THE VOTES 2012 FOR JDM...

JDM PROMISED THEM CONTRACTS

• MUGU YARO 11 years ago

ISRAELIS HAVE BEEN ABLE TO FETCH WATER FOR A LONG TIME. THEY WANTED TO DO THE SAME THING FOR BUSIA BUT WE OBJECTED.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

corrupt, visionless and self-seeking

• True Patriot 11 years ago

A lot of vpeople don't know much about Ghana's history.

Busia, wanted to tackle this and other issues.

• Nancy 11 years ago

Everything is built or financed by someone else. What is wrong with the black man ?

• I & I 11 years ago

Good Question!! What in the world is WRONG with the Black Man? I think I have an idea. Instead of thinking with his head, the black man thinks with his TAIL going after any beautiful Woman he come across.

• FOOL-BLOODED LOW LIFES 11 years ago

Why cant you encourage ghanaians to support ourselves but chineese, israel, iran..., why?

• ELINAM 11 years ago

If we can take our time to plan our towns and cities with streets name and addresses, illegal connections will be a thing of the past as every house on the block in Ghana will receive a bill.
    Before any house is occupied, ut ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 11 years ago

kindly leave Ghanaians to perish. They know what is good and bad yet they always choose bad because some of them have animal brain.

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

Go and get help and stop this nonsense because the black man is not capable of managing its own affair .

• tundele 11 years ago

about time. alhaji you should have to see her a long time ago and not the other way around. please give her $2mil. for prayers for she is an israeli.

• QUARSHIE 11 years ago

President by mistake. This gay guy became president of GHANA by accident .

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

If the Zionist government is so heartless to block the food, water, energy and medication supplies to the very people who gave their land for their settlement, how could they come offering support to Ghana without any diaboli ...

• Ga Mashie 11 years ago

What has the zionist government done to you? Besides, what have arabs or arubbish done for you?

• The Mask 11 years ago

Thank you. Israel (your so called Zionist) have given free medical care to the Palestinians. They have invented so many wonderful medical devices, on an on. What have you seen that an Arab State has done for the world? Nothin ...

• Johnn 11 years ago

'Israeli forces have sprayed Palestinian homes in the village of Nabi Saleh with raw sewage as a punishment for organising weekly protests against the Apartheid Wall built on occupied West Bank land. Human rights watchdog B'T ...

• MAAME 11 years ago

IF AMERICA CAME WITH A PROMISE, WE WILL BE SMILING BY NOW. GO TO AMERICA AND FIND OUT WHO HOLDS THE ECONOMY. REMOVE THE JEWISH PEOPLE FROM AMERICA AND THE COUNTRY BECOMES GHANA.

WE ARE GREATFUL AND PRAY THAT THE PROMIS ...

• Ga Mashie 11 years ago

are you a palestinean? Egypt and jordan have relationship with israel. so does palestineans in the west bank. when are u going to condemn arab treatment of blacks in sudan, dafur, libya? arabs and israelis have been at war f ...

• Ga Mashie 11 years ago

Jordon and Egypt, these very countries have open relationship with israel, why can't we do the same without getting into this arab/israeli garbage. any help from god or the devil is welcome. my people need water. arabs can go ...

• The Mask 11 years ago

Your an idiot. You have no idea of the truth. The Palestinians keep their people under their control, teaching hate and terror. It's about power. Israel is a modern country. They only want to help the Palestinians, but oh no, ...

• Adobah 11 years ago

Nii (My brother) I think you've come way too strong on this one, but you are right! The easiest way to poison a generation using eugenics is through the use of water. And I wonder if Israel will be Godly enough to keep our wa ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

THE ISRAELI GOVRENMENT OR"ZIONIST"
    BUILD TEM PORT DO YOU KNO W THAT U FOOL?THEY ALSO BUILD AKUSAMBU DAM DID YOU KNOW THAT? THEY ALSO RECENTLY BUIL D SEA WALL IN THE VOLTA REGIN AND SAVE MANY TOWN AS A RESULT ,THEY ALSO BU ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago

NII LARTEY NARTEY, thank you for your words of wisdom, apoliticals may not understand they are too busy begging!

• Nana Kweku Arhin 11 years ago

Thank you Nii. I like the people of Israel but I do not like their leaders. All of them are wicked and diabolical considering the way they have been treating our Palestinian brothers and sisters.

Nana Kweku Arhin

• ONUKPA 11 years ago

mahama kills mills now he wants to pay $2million to send pastors to Israel to pray for him.

Mahama Kills Mills.... now he can't live at the OSU castle

Mahama Kills Mills, decides to change the name of the Presidential p ...

• yen asem hwe 11 years ago

why not?because they are collecting $2million from the president , IF i may ask where are the Universities and Ploytechnics are? After 56years we dont known the ward (R E C Y C L I N G).

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

collaborators and traitors are nothing new but the fact remains , yes we are blind and illiterate for accepting you and even supporting you. are the Fanti speaking people really trapped in the middle of you vicious circle of ...

• AM BLK AND AM PROUD 11 years ago

AFRICAN leaders must beware of these jewish people. they hate black people with passion. they say they are not JEWS but Jewish. which simply means they wish to be JEWS. and they have brain-washed the world that they are the r ...

• The Mask 11 years ago

Idiot....Israel brought the black tribe out of Africa into Israel. They live there as everyone else.
    The Jewish people were the first to believe in one God. Jesus was a JEW and so where his followers. He was a Rabbi.
    The O ...

• Mo Fire 11 years ago

I am glad you did not dispute the fact that CHRIST JESUS WAS A BLACKMAN. jewish are known for evil doing like depopulization of human race. that is why they claim to believe in satan but they do not believe in CHRIST JESUS. T ...

• Ga Mashie 11 years ago

You are confused. Judiasm is a religion, it is not a race nor ethnicity.Although most israelis are jewish (which their faith), there are israelis of other faiths such as christians, moslems and even secular israelis. Jews, li ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

DONT COURSE GOD PEOPLE THE JEWS OR GOD ALMIGHTY WILL COURSE YOU AND YOUR FAMILT TO ENTERNAL POVERTY

• Ga Mashie 11 years ago

israel was founded in 1948. at which time did they nslaved blacks? i was there in the 1960s, i did not see any blacks slaves in israel. on the other hand, blacks in north africa has been enslaved by arab invaders for years. g ...

• IN GOD WE TRUST 11 years ago

you evil coward, use your right name and stop pretending you are Ga Mashie. i know you are The Mask. FIRE BURN YOU ALL THESE EVIL WORSHIPERS FOR LIFE.

• Ga Mashie 11 years ago

Is "in god we trust" your real name?
    onye aye sormi.

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

THAT IS WHAT IS NEEDED TO BE DONE BUT THIS NON PERFORMING INCOMPETENT MAHAMA/NDC GOVERNMENT CAN'T FIGURE IT OUT UNLESS THEY ARE APPROACHED AND TOLD OF WHAT TO DO!!!!!

BY THEIR HYPOCRACY AND IGNORANTON THE WAYS OF GOD AND H ...

• Ghana my happy Home 11 years ago

THESE PEOPLE OF NOO GOOD. THEY ALWAYS HIDE BEHIND PEOPLE TO INVADE YOUR TERRITORY. THEY ARE THE ONES BEHIND THE CHINESE INVADING GHANA. THEY DO THAT AND LATER TAKE OVER. AS ANYBODY NOTICED THAT THEY HAVE WRITTEN IT BOLDLY ON ...

• JDM 11 years ago

THIS RELATIONSHIP IS NOT DEEPLY ROOTED BECAUCE THE IRANIANS ARE ALREDY AROUND AND WANT TO EXPAND THEIR......JUST LIKE IN NORTHERN NIGERIA AND IN MALI CURRENTLY. MAHAMA HAS ALREADY ACCEPTED AN INVITATION FROM IRAN TO PAY A STA ...

• anna 11 years ago

its a shame to our leaders after 56 yrs no water light gas etc now Israel must give us water after melcom disaster shame shame shame!!!!!!

• Balawo President 11 years ago

56 years after independence do we need another country to provide us with the basic neccesity- water - in life?
    Definitely, Israel would be greeted with warmth provided they don't meddle in our elections.

• Pontius Pilate 11 years ago

massa run for it. don't even think. just go for it. it is a blessing

• PREZZO 11 years ago

ISREAL, PLEASE WITH AMAHAMA, HALF OF THE MONEY WILL GO INTO HIS POCKET OR HE WILL INFLATE THE PRICES JUST AS HE DID FOR THE PLANES. BE CAREFUL . NDC WANT TO MAKE MONEY ON TRIPS TO THE HOLY LAND. DONT TRUST THEM OO. PLEASE...A ...

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

this is mind buggling question can anyone help me,please?.ARE WE BETTER OF LIVING UNDER COLONIAL MASTERS OR VICE VERSA?AFRICA HAS NOTHING TO OFFER ITSELF,APART FROM UNTOWARDS POLITICIANS,WESTERNERS KNOW WHERE OUR WEAKNESSED A ...

• DKB 11 years ago

Hmmm, do i sense a link here? Clergy to Israel at a cost of $2m and all of a sudden Israel offering to sort our water crisis? Well if we can't do it, we might as well step aside for those who can to do it.

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

Israel has been operating a Rainwater Harvesting programmes in Israeli schools, empowering young people to use water responsibly. At young age, Israeli children are socialized to appreciate the importance of water. This is so ...

• chief amankwa 11 years ago

this guy is alway s in top job in govt .
    chopping ghana money but look ,#
    last time he was
    we still get bad .
    nothing changes wherever he goes but his personal fortunes must be on the rise..ndc from its formation and los ...

• MUGU YARO 11 years ago

COLLINS DAUDA IS ALWAYS IN A TOP JB BECAUS HE IS A NORTHERNER REPRESENTING B/A. IF YOU TAKE HIM AWAY, THERE IS NO BRONG IN MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT!

• Yaw Adu 11 years ago

Beware of Israelis even when they offer gifts.Christ killers.

• Ga Mashie 11 years ago

kwasia, so called christians do not even know who killed christ.

• Yaw Adu 11 years ago

Read the Bible.Even before his death he called the Jews son of the devil for trying to murder him.

• anayomi 11 years ago

WHERE IS YOUR ARAB BROTHERS WHEN GHANA NEEDS HELP ?WE ALWAS SEE THE ISRAELI HANDING US HELP IN GHANA BY BUILDING SEA WALLS IN VOLTA REGIN,
    BY BUILDING TRAIN STATION IN TEMA
    BY SENDING DELEGATION TO RESCUE PEOPLE FROM UNDER ...

• Fedi 11 years ago

Ye wu ooo ye wu!! Omu a wia ye aba, afe kraaa dea omu pe se omu ku ye...We are dead oooo we are dead, they have stolen our votes and now they want to kill us. They will poison our water as the Ghana water company has already ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

WE have to KNOW WHAT we want and be ready to learn ALSO.Israel has the Tech. for WATER....bringing water from the Sea of Galilee TO Jerusalem, getting water from the Golan Heights to Tel Aviv and SURVIVING in that DESERT wit ...

• GYASI 11 years ago

Ghana water &sewerage corporation sent "brilliant"graduates to CANADA for water engineering/management in the in mid 70 with full scholarship.After five years course ,they studied nothing but rather came back to Ghana, with W ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Israel, a small nation of about 7 million, is a force to reckon with. Why? Because they have leaders who use their head instead of their stomach to reason.

The only thing Ghanaians know is to "brag" "pompous". We talk as ...

• Nicholas 11 years ago

ISREAL TO HELP GHANA WITH IRRIGATION
    ISREAL TO HELP GHANA WITH DRINKING WATER
    ISREAL TO HELP GHANA blabalabalaba. What is going on????

These are not signs of a country with a well thoughtout development agenda!

• Pure 11 years ago

I hear you Nick,
    Competency means nothing to NDC government. It employs only people who can chat crap and make noise always.

• Christine 11 years ago

An NGO paid Rev. Set Okata of Darkata engineering funds to construct a well in Samsam Odumase. The Rev. stole the funds and used it for a Christian crusade and the NGO stopped working with cheating Ghanaians. The villagers ar ...

• Pure 11 years ago

What a shame to NDC. Another ugly way to create judgement debt?

• anayomi 11 years ago

WHICH AGAIN HANDS GHANA HELPING HANDS
    AFTER HELPING US WITH ROADS,SEA WALLS
    IN VOLTA AREA ,TRAIN IN TEMA AND OTHER PROJECTS ON GOING IN GHANA AND WE SHULD NOT FORGET ISRAEL DELEGATION THAT CAME FROM ISRAEL TO RESCUE PEOPLE ...

• tonny 11 years ago

nkrumah was visionless,give us break with nkrumah this,nkrumah that....

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

HERE COMES THE ISRAELITES ONCE AGAIN, THE NEXT MINUTE WILL BE ANOTHER $100BILLION LOAN FROM ISRAEL.

• KKKK 11 years ago

WITH PROPER STREET NAMES AND ADDRESSES EACH HOUSEHOLD CAN RECEIVE PROPER BILLING AND PEOPLE WHO STEAL CAN EASILY BE DETECTED. WE ARE OUR OWN WORSE ENEMY. LOOK AT THAILAND, LOOK AT MALAYSIA, I AM SURPRISE GHANA IS STILL LAGGIN ...

• Enoch. O 11 years ago

Whenever Israel is mentioned with promises, I shudder a little. I remember the Ghana Airways jet that they destroyed, and the trenches that they dug all over ACCRA, and just packed up their tools and left.Before any promises ...

• Yamo 11 years ago

When it come to water, Africa does everything wrong in processing it for potable usage. Open sewers, not separating storm sewage and raw sewage. Not putting in sediment ponds for collection and treatment of rain water. No ...

• Adwowa Tema 11 years ago

They need your knowledge.