Pastors' trip paid for by 'private sponsors' - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (423)

• Osei Yao 12 years ago

IF PRIVATE SPONSORS ARE PAYING FOR THE TRIP, WHY WAS THE PRESIDENCY INVOLVED?

• BEN 12 years ago

SHAME TO NPP

• kabokabo 12 years ago

No water No Israel!

• Mahmoud 12 years ago

What is the interest of the so-called private groups that are sponsoring the trip with over $2 Million, are they philanthropists and why is the government involved? We need better answers.

• Kwaku 12 years ago

ou are a stupid ass hole. The trip is no two million it is just below six hundred thousand idiot

• OH! POOR BOY 12 years ago

You see? Does he care about anyone? While you are hungry, he is acting pope.

I think pastors are more concerned about their Church members' hospital bills and their food and their shelter and their overall well-being than this trap of the devil of the century.

I told you that while you are hungry, mahama will squander everything and show you his pictures.

Pastors can pray for here.

Pastor please pray for him for blood-shed.

• NEMESIS, UK 12 years ago

After their diabolical displays of flagrant CORRUPTION to bribe their ways at the Vatican to elect one of their own as Pope failed woefully in Rome, Ghanaians have now decided to send some of their so-called pastors, and fake ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago

Onyame ntese Alata ni, nye Asanteni. We are the most generous people on earth, unlike you Yorubas.

• NEMESIS, UK 12 years ago

If Asantes are generous people, why then did you kill your wife because of ordinary eggs? God is not really "greedy and murderous Asantes"...."Onyame ntes3 ASANTE ni da"

Osei Tawiah, read below and tell me that Asantes ar ...

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call h ...

• Mr. Jackson 12 years ago

I spoke to my daughter this morning. she needs prayers too. Please don't spoil her plans. Israel here Ghana comes....

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH ORGANISING PILGRIMAGE FOR MEN OF GOD? IT IS ONLY THIEVES AND CROOKS WHOSE USELESS TRIPS LOOK HONOURABLE TO STUPID SHOESHINE BOYS AND GIRLS.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

Who told you that pastors who accepted the offer are men of God? They are going round making noise and duping people.
    Do you believe in the lies that the trip is being sponsored by private donations? Let the IRS investigate ...

• AMINA 12 years ago

YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER ARE USELESS, WO YE ABOA PAA. WHAT HAS KUFFOUR GOT TO DO WITH THIS? FUCKING BASTARD, GO FUCK YOUR MOTHER.

• Anonymous Coward 12 years ago

Mr Mahamah's explanation is complete gibberish. Visionless leader with misplaced priorities.

FOOLS WHO HATE TO BE CRITICISED. THE TRUTH REALLY DRIVES YOU MAD. STUPID GUY LIKE YOU.

• Nyansanii 12 years ago

You are a moron for calling Kuffour Names,who are you anyway,you are the stupid one TerriblY Spe ciFiC or what the fuck your name is,asshole

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago

MAAMA STOLE THE ELECTIONS. MAAMA KNOWS THAT GHFUO ARE RELIGIOUS. MAAMA KNOS THAT THE CHURCH WILL BASH HIM. SO BY SENDING THEM TO ISREAL, HE CAN THEN GET THEM OFF HIS BACK. MAAMA, ONYAME EHU WUOOOOO! USE THE MONEY TO BUILD SOM ...

• Oba Nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 12 years ago

You wanted to say that Mahama is the most useless President even Mills was far better as compare to Mahama the fool.

MAHAMA MUST EXPIDITE ACTION TO GET THESE PASTORS TO PROCEED TO ISRAEL IMMEDIATELY. AFTER ALL AN NPP UGLY ANIMAL FROM ASHANTI BY NAME MPIANI ORGANISED FAMILY MEMBERS FROM ASHANTI TO TRAVEL TO GERMANY WORLD CUP AT OUR EXPENSE.. ...

• HUMBLE 12 years ago

THIS GUY IS REALLY A TERRIBLE SPECIFIC ANIMAL OR A PAID NDC MORON WHO DOES NOT SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH THIS DESTRUCTIVE GOVNMNT.

• Asante 12 years ago

BECAUSE ITS NOT THE DUTY OF ANY PRESIDENT TO SPONSOR PASTORS TO ISRAEL.IF MILS IS STILL CHASING HIM,HE CAN TELL HIS WIFE AND NDC THE GREEDY BASTERS TO PRAY FOR HIM

• Mr. Jackson Snr 12 years ago

Terribly pathetic or whatever you call yourself. See what free laptops have done to you. You have sold your conscience for a LAPTOP... mi fiili wo papa

• OBIBA-JUDAS 12 years ago

THIS PRESIDENT DONT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING IN THIS NATION>LET THE COMPETENT PEOPLE TAKE OVER>>

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago

Under your so-called useless Kuffour
    electricity and clean drinking water were abundant in our country, but under the so-called useful Mahama, there are no drinking water and no electricity in our country.

Today 21st cent ...

• The 12 years ago

Care taker Prez Mahama doesn't get it. In the first place why didn't government let Ghanaians know that a private organisation is sponsoring pastors to Israel, but created the impression that it was government doing it. It is ...

They lie. $2 million was signed by Elvis Afriyie Ankrah from our coffers but only $600,000 was to be given to the pastors. Mahama is practicing his damage control on Ghanaians like he did with the Gold bars in Turkey. The dud ...

• SAAKA 12 years ago

MAHAMA IS A FUCKING LAIR! WE ARE NOT KINDERGARTENERS! HE THOUGHT HE COULD BRIBE HIS WAY TO ISRAEL, THE PASTORS KNOW HE RIGGED THE ELECTION THAT IS WHY THEY REJECTED HIS OFFER. HE CAN FOOL SOME PEOPLE SOMETIMES BUT NOT ALL THE ...

• 49ers 12 years ago

There are more questions to be answered 1.Why should gov't secure a private sponsorship for the pastors pilgrimage to Isreal 2. What interest has gov't in this trip 3.Who is the private sponsor 4.Why should the gov't be a fa ...

• things falling in line 12 years ago

REPENT AND TAKE AWAY OYE, THAT IS THE TRUE SIGN OF REPENTANCE, INSTEAD WANT TO PAINT A GOOD IMAGE FOR YOURSELF AS RELIGIOUS WHICH WILL BOUNCE BACK TERRIBLY AT YOU.

• Makin 12 years ago

Let the stomach pastors board the plane and we will b all withnesses to what will happen to them and the plane that they travel in....

• KKK 12 years ago

NO COUNTRY IN THE WORLD WILL DO THIS.

• dragga 12 years ago

The impression you talk about, when did the government made it and how?. Don,t allow your hatred for the government undermine your sense of verification and be fooled by the media.

• Gye Nyame 12 years ago

What is the purpose of this pilgrimage and why does Mahama think the government ought to be the one facilitating this private trip? Instead of spending time to brainstorm the water and electricity needs of the country, we are ...

• Gonzaga 12 years ago

Why are Ghanaians so much interested that God will come and solve their problems. Only idiots will sit down and pray waiting for the almighty to fix their schools, electricity, water, sanitation, bribery, corruption, incompet ...

• OBENG RAGO 12 years ago

THE CPP OR NDC OR THESE PEOPLE WHO COVET POLITICAL POWER SO MUCH AND HAS RULED GHANA FOR SO LONG - TOTALLING 51 GOOD YEARS ARE THE SAME TWATS

THEY ARE THEIVES AND VERY CORRUPT BUT THIS ONE, IS A SHOCKER...HE DOES NOT COME ...

• ekow 12 years ago

the truth must be told.

• jou 12 years ago

please these programm was there before your hungry problem

THIS WILL NOT CHANGE ANYTHING MR PRESIDENT.

THIS WILL NOT HELP YOU MR PRESIDENT, REPENT AND TAKE AWAY OYE.

BREAK TIE WITH THAT ADVOCATE OF GAY, SOLO.

• Kwadzo 12 years ago

That is why you name yourself poor boy. let those who are hungry yet have legs, heads, hands die of hunger becourse they are lezy. why we have MPs who are paid so much yet will not do their work for which we voted them why wo ...

• kids have more yrs2lrn 12 years ago

Either they rob or kill. Farming without water.

• POPULAR 12 years ago

I KNOW ALOT PASTORS IN UK HERE WHO GOES ON SUCH TRIPS FROM A SPONSOR PRAVITE GROUP

• OB 12 years ago

You're right but the government plays no role. How come a President of a country is involved in a pastors private trip to Israel? UK pastors can do what they want, they live in a developed country. Ghanaians need good schools ...

• Ghanaians 12 years ago

Please Do you know who proposed it to the Private donor? It seems some of you has never handled a project like that before. If a donor gives you donation for some particular project, you have to execute it according to the in ...

• Ghanaians 12 years ago

Please do you know who proposed it to the Private donor? It seems some of you have never handled a project like that before. If a donor gives you donation for some particular project, you have to execute it according to the i ...

• Bekoe 12 years ago

With gullible people like you, the govt need not worry. So private donors decide to sponsor Christians to Israel and a govt that cannot, among other things, get the electricity and water situations right for 6 months now is t ...

• KFC 12 years ago

You are a fucking idiot, because it is done in UK, they should do it in Ghana, do you get light-off in UK, do you have problems with water. Do you get Conservative or labour party getting involved. No matter where people like ...

• nyansa 12 years ago

To you UK is your guideline to make all your decisions.Do we need to go to Israel and pray before God answer our prayers? Hell no.God answer our prayers only if we pray from our hearts and do the right things. In this modern ...

• Johnny, Maryland 12 years ago

Most stupid comment...have you seen $600,000.00 in your short lifetime? Where lies our priorities as a nation at a time when the children's hospital need a generator? It is the buffons like you that make African leaders take ...

• Against Mantse 12 years ago

Oh so it's $600,000 so that makes it right? I'm beyond my wits end to read such 'foolish' statements from people who are supposed to know better. In a country plagued with lack of basic necessities the govt. misplaces its pri ...

• gg 12 years ago

Why are you so upset? You stupid idiots are really amazing. It doesn't matter even if it is one dollar. Government should bug out.

• LION 12 years ago

lion u call ur self . u be foooooooooool waaaaaaa if the president can loby for that then why cant he save the current situation . dim s) s)

• francis 12 years ago

kwaku or what ever, can't you people put down your party's spectacle for once and think of Ghana? this so called leaders are taken us for ride and all that you people do is insulting anybody who try to raise alarm. if these ...

• Mary 12 years ago

What is it in for the private donor? Just curious..

• oto 12 years ago

Don't you know that this gay president is a liar, now he is caught he is changing the conversation, he think he is smart.who are the sponsors? Tell Ghanaians.

• Kwame Dokyi 12 years ago

The best answer is that Ghana needs a divine intervention in its present situation. Israel is the throne of the creator , so what is your beef?

• Against Mantse 12 years ago

You lack divine spiritual understanding so just spare us this idiocy. If you think God is interested in the 'lack of common sense' of our leaders then the pastors can go and pray at heaven's gates and NOTHING will change. How ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 12 years ago

What amazes me is Mahama's perception of his audience - he holds them to a very low intellectual standard.

When he went to Ivory Coast, Togo and Bukano Faso he promised to supply them our electricity and water knowing perf ...

• dragga 12 years ago

stop asking questions which answers are already provided. do you need to be told a person sponsoring 2 million trip is a philanthropist and what does facilitation mean to you. Thought must lead talk.

Pastors please fast for mahama. He is suffering.

• POTO 12 years ago

Why can't the gov't find private sponsors to assist in the power and water shortages...once a liar, always a liar

• Makin 12 years ago

There is no peace saith Jehovah to the wicked...Something went on in the castle prior to Mills death, a great cover up, ppl think abt the sudden turn around of Mahama n his NDC to occupy the Jubilee house? Mahama time n truth ...

• Sarah ( Gibralta) UK 12 years ago

The president want the pastor to go to Israel to pray for Ghana. Ghana need the God of Israel,s intervention in her affairs. What a wise president, a man of vision. Many pastors are longing to go to Israel. What an opportunit ...

• Cindy 12 years ago

Guilible & naive Sarah, I feel sorry for you if you think going to Israel is the solution to Ghana's woes.

• Kwadzo 12 years ago

Billions of gallons of water flow pass turbines in Akosombo in the eastern region every day and is just about 90 miles away from the capital infact Accra central and the volume of water in this Akosombo dam is unestimable but ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 12 years ago

President Mahama eeeeeeeeeeh, the people who voted for you are crying for uninterrupted power for their businesses and clean drinking water oooooooooooo, tum! So, please concentrate on that and stop using the government appar ...

• KOA 12 years ago

This president is a liar

• John kpi 12 years ago

I don't blame the government, rather I blame narrow minded stomach pastors. God will judge them for abandoning the poor. Catholic bishops are more discerning and God fearing. God bless them for their faithfulness. They have i ...

• Pathetic President 12 years ago

Please Mr. President, Could you name the so called "Private Sponsors"? I bet the name is National Democratic Congress. Don't play Ghanaians for fools; at least the wise ones.

• Kwaku 12 years ago

The sponsors-Agyekum Kufuor. He wanted to give back the one million he took from vodaphone. Idiot

• POPULAR 12 years ago

WHY NOT ASK WHERE THE MONEY IS COMING FROM FIRST BEFORE CONCLUDING

• Akua Amena 12 years ago

Ben, we thank God not all Ghanians are as gullible as you are. Tell your President we are not PUPPETS.

• nana kojo 12 years ago

Pls give us a break, this is gabage

• Yusif 12 years ago

Hey Mr. president,you shock me paa!!!
    private organization which does not have a name? God come down and safe us.I fell sorry for you.
    Yusif

• Idrusu Mahamah Alahji (Tamale) 12 years ago

What the
    Resident said is tippical nonesence. That is why you are the chief executive. If some one brings a wrong decision before you, you have the right to straighten things. So no one would buy his explanation. It is a wr ...

• King 12 years ago

Are not ashame to buy into this pedestrian explanation and rejoice over it? Above all the herculean task of managing the country in a manner as to palliate the sufferings of the citizens you add the job of brokering sponsorsh ...

• AKAN 12 years ago

I DON´T THINK PEOPLE LIKE YOU THINK GOOD ABOUT GHANA; YOU MUST BE A PEPENI ABOA!

• hermit 12 years ago

Seriously? When did those interest groups pay to build schools for kids or build clinics for villages? these lies must stop. mahama needs his head examined, this one wont fly, come again. Does God only reside in Israel? So Sa ...

• AMINA 12 years ago

BEN WO YE ABOA PAA.

• ASEM DA ONIPA SO 12 years ago

ARE YOU THE WRITER A GHANAIAN OR WHAT? WHY DO YOU PEOPLE ALWAYS TURN EVERYTHING INTO POLITICS? GHANA IS FOR US ALL RIGHT? I LIVE IN EUROPE AND NOTHING OF THIS SORT CAN NEVER HAPPEN HERE EVEN THOUGH THEY ARE RICH. ALOW PEOPLE ...

• Asante 12 years ago

SHAME TO MAHANI FOF WRONG ANSWER,THE PASTORS STILL DONT KNOW WHO THE SPONSORS ARE.THEY WILL NOT PRAY.WHEN THEIR CHILDREN ARE IN DANGER. HE SHOULD CONFESS IF NOT HE WILL DIE.

• lconomist 12 years ago

Why Mahama always lying?

• ATSU, HO 12 years ago

THE LAST TIME A PRIVATE MAN SPONSORED A TRIP FACILITATED BY GOVERNMENT IT TURNED OUT TO BE GH'S OWN MONEY PAID TO AN INDIVIDUAL FALSELY AS JUDGEMENT DEBT. WHAT IS IT THIS TIME ROUND. WE OUGHT TO GET SERIOUS

• ELINAM 12 years ago

K4 and Rawlings all had ghost sponsors, the former had a house remodeled while the latter had these generous sponsors paid for all his children's education in Europe.
    Now Mahama's sponsor had no face?

• kofi 12 years ago

Is this a joke? This is what a head of state proposes as solution to the country's mounting problems. Prayer. I seriously doubt if this president has any solutions to our problems. Reminds me of when he asked the Danish gover ...

• kabokabo 12 years ago

Wonders shall never cease!! They say beggars has no choice but under this administration at least big beggars has a choice by saying NO.Add something to that money and give it to the teachers.

• Kwadzo 12 years ago

what for teachers? if teahers think they need more salaries than any other Professionals they should work as such. The Moslems will always go through the part help from the government. Even a lad or small boy gave out his fiv ...

• ELINAM 12 years ago

These slick speed mouthed pastors know how to go to Europe and America for so-called crusade and milk the people and return home with 1000s of dollar , now all or a sudden they need a govt help to go pray in some far away tro ...

• Billa 12 years ago

I feel we must have a 3day prayer in Ghana. were all pastors from the region will come around. we can pray right here in Ghana and it will work.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 12 years ago

Have you seen how this NDC party is so corrupt? President is saying different thing whilst the ministers are also saying different thing altogether.

• Kwadzo 12 years ago

Good day Yao,I believe that programm of such nature would always have government support or government playing some roles to facilitate them. We are here in this country and our brothers and in so cases our sisthers make trip ...

Only NDC will throw away Ghana money to send pastors to Israel, moslems to Mecca and footsoldiers to all Black Star games in other countries, then turn around and tell us there is no water to drink. Like Bob Marley said "Even ...

• Agyaagya 12 years ago

You sound very ignorant,read the presidents explanation again and stop your nonsense.

• oppoosinii 12 years ago

'Facilitating' mean something to you? If Government can organize and facilitate muslims to go to isreal, then why not pastors?

As for me as long as the money is not coming from the government I am happy

• Agyaagya 12 years ago

oh Ghana

• AMINA 12 years ago

HOW DO YOU IF THE MONEY IS NOT COMING FROM THE GOVRNMENT?, KWASEIA USE YOUR BRAIN.

• Evans 12 years ago

THE SPONSORING OF MUSLIMS TO MECCA IS WRONG AND SO SHOULD BE STOPPED. THIS IS POLITICAL PATRONAGE, AND IT BREEDS CORRUPTIONS.

THE DEVELOPED COUNTRIES DO NOT TOLERATE THIS KIND OF NONESENSE, AND SO WHY MUST WE, ARE WE A COU ...

• Idrusu Mahamah Alahji (Tamale) 12 years ago

It doesn't matter who is sponsoring the Trip. This trip in the first place is weath less. Therefore who ever is sponsoring that trip should know that fist thins first. We now live in darkness why don't we think about that fir ...

• Fonka 12 years ago

Mahama must tell those opportunistic private sponsors to direct their help to the poor and needy. We will take notice of any pastor who acepts this ungodly offer and advice their congregation on biblical terms inorder to prov ...

• Nana Yaw 12 years ago

Ghanaians you see i told you this guy doesn't have sympathy for anyone.This money can buy (20) Gen set for some hospitals in Ghana,oh Mr. facilitator.

• dragga 12 years ago

May be facilitation means some thing else to you or you don't know how easier it is to get the government approve an initiative. please lets be practical and avoid sleeping whilst standing.

• Sethos 12 years ago

Are you kidding me, Mr President? Give us a break! You have no business in arranging private tours for churches.Or is this pay back time? Mr President, the ordinary Ghanaian is under heavy burden and needs to be relieved so t ...

• Professor 12 years ago

Any private sponsor of Pastors' pilgrimage to Israel would rather take the credit for the advertising and glory. John Dramani Mahama: can you name the so-called private sponsors? And why was this darn trip so important that t ...

• Advocate 12 years ago

Mahama is a liar and I don't think he is good for the country.

• Dr. E M Akita 12 years ago

Stop Wasting our resources. Your explanations are just not good enough. This nation deserves better.

• Evans 12 years ago

I wonder how our so-called graduate of Legon President cannot read between the lines that this trip to Israel for these quack pastors is a means to gain government favour from these so-called sponsors. If our President does n ...

• Mother Ghana 12 years ago

Big Lie!

• Asonaba Kobby 12 years ago

Liar! Liar! Liar!

• adonte 12 years ago

how does the president takes us for.
    He should come again. We are tired of this lies from the presidency

• KFC 12 years ago

Why should the private sponsor go through government, why can't they contact the churches directly... In any case who is the private sponsor??????

• kk 12 years ago

mr prez, who are these private sponsors?. pls kindly let know.

• Baggio 12 years ago

NDC foolish party u whyyyy Ndc

• Tokyo !! 12 years ago

Fucking thief. 419 president. what a con man. !l. What a big liar !!

• Joe 12 years ago

this man has never said the truth in his life time, the day he will speak the truth no one will believe him.At first your own information minister said the amount govt gave was not $2m, but rather $600,000.00 Now look at what ...

• Kay 12 years ago

Our nation is in chaos, and Flagstaff House has the time, the energy and the resources to take on this "assignment" from the private sponsors? The gov't is now a Travel & Tour agency?? Guys, I think we have had enough jokes t ...

• OSEBO 12 years ago

MR.PRESIDENT STOP THE JOKES.

• Idiots 12 years ago

You are still talking? You think you can convince a class one boy with this lame talk? Learn how to keep quiet. This just shows your corrupt, lying character. And the whole country is upside down on your head.

• Amina 12 years ago

BETTER HE TALKS MORE THAN NOT. BY THE WAY IF HE COMES OUT TO TELL THIS -

I AM AFRAID SOMETHING IS NOT RIGHT. THIS IS NOT THE MAN I VOTED FOR. PHYSICALLY YES HE IS, BUT MENTALLY/SPIRITUALLY NOT SAME. FOR WHAT IS COMING OUT ...

• SO YOU WERE INVOLVED 12 years ago

so you were truly behind it, JUJU MAN. YOU VISIT ALL THE DANGEROUS SPIRITUAL PLACES ON PLANET EARTH AND WHEN YOU SENSE DANGER YOU SAK PASTORS TO PRAY FOR YOU IN ISRAEL. Massa confess your sins and be free.

• Akwasi ( London) 12 years ago

You were not elected to facilitate religious trips.This is totally rediculous.Another lie. Why on earth would an elected president get involved in this.
    No wonder our country is sliding downhill.If you want to become a past ...

• Richmond Ofori(Azigi) 12 years ago

Are the so called private sponsors don't have name? Why were we not told right from the word go that the trip was to be sponsored by private entities? Or do you now have somebody to pose as that private entity? I can assure y ...

• Joseph 12 years ago

We vote for Leaders to use their God-given brains and skills to solve our national problems and also creative systems for development not to engage in non-productive ventures suh as organising pastors for prayer trips!We can ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 12 years ago

WE LIVE IN A DEMOCRACY AND THE AFRC/P/NDC HAS THE MOST VOCIFEROUS PROPAGANDA MACHINE, SO JOHN MAHAMA. PLEASE TELL US WHO THE PRIVATE AND CORPORATE SPONSORS ARE. WHY IS THE GOVERNMENT SO DEEPY INVOLVED, EVEN IN THE CORRESPONDE ...

• brother Guan 12 years ago

Mr. President, thank you but next time
    do not bother yourself for such trips

• KAKABO 12 years ago

A government ruling a country where water, electricity and gas are in short supply even within the capital city, to find time not to strategize to get these services restored but think about facilitating the trip of fully gro ...

• Agonaba 12 years ago

Our Chiefs got SUVs,so Pastas also need their treat to Israel,abi?God have mercy on Ama Ghana.Mahama is definetly looking for a second term.

• maxwell 12 years ago

This president should just come clean and say the name of the so called sponsors.

• solomom kwabena effah mallorca spain 12 years ago

IN FACT WE ARE TIRED OF THIS THING WHO CALLED HIM SELF A PRESIDENT HE WONT DO IT LIKE WAYOME 51 GH INFACT GH MUST FEER THIS BIG LIEAS JUST STEP DOWND NO BODY VOTED YOU AS PRESIDENT AFARI GYAN MADE YOU THAT SUCH POST NOT GHANA ...

• Agyimang 12 years ago

He is far better than the thiefs Kuffuor and his drug dellers Nana Akufo-Addo NPP the tribalist whose knowledge is to jail all inteligent Ewes like he did to Tsikata, just because they NPP Ahsanti Akyim Akans are so much evi ...

• SAM MURDOCK 12 years ago

If Mahama can secure a private sponsorship for these pastors free trip to Israel, then why does he not channel his energy to find these private sponsors to get us power. All these blackouts are the results of the numerous fir ...

• ss 12 years ago

More Lies

JOHN MAHAMA IS NOW THE CEO OF A TRAVEL AGENCY, NOW ORGANISING A TRIP FOR PASTORS TO ISRAEL. FLAGSTAFF, WHICH I PREFER TO CALL JUBILEE HOUSE, IS NOW THE CORORATE HEAD OFFICE OF A TRAVEL AGENCY, ORGANISING TRIPS FOR PROFESSSION ...

• Mabruda 12 years ago

Please let us get to the bottom of the source of funds to be applied. Companies do it always. CEO, we want an audit. Do you take us for fools? You have led ignorant people for too long, so long that you have lost any sense of ...

• MINOR CASE 12 years ago

The gov't has no business poking it's ugly nose into religion. It is a slippery slope. Christian and Muslim pilgrimage are not gov't responsility as it is in any civilized country.

• Slim 12 years ago

Stop insulting the president, you need to learn how to talk to the president.

• ELINAM 12 years ago

if this liar can secure $600,000 within Ghana within few weeks into his presidency, then why are we going outside with pan in hand, with no water and light.
    Your president sound so stupid.

• Jane 12 years ago

A BIG WARNING TO THE PASTORS. Please, do not accept any offer from any unknown donors. Pray over this and list to God's voice. Thanks.

• Nana 12 years ago

Why can't the President use that money to build schools in poor areas. Even in his own region, there is destitute and this president is making the same mistakes made by previous administrations.Ghana needs good and sensible l ...

• Ass. Of criminals 12 years ago

NDC people are not elites. They are criminals

• ss 12 years ago

Just name the sponsor. NDC and Lies. It never stop

• Yes Sir 12 years ago

you are a fooool.

• kay 12 years ago

Lies, lies and more lies !

• Yes Sir 12 years ago

kuffour siphoned funds to build hotel wawa.

• EDENSU 12 years ago

A privaate sponsors sponsoring a trip without the knowledge of beneficiaries? Then what is the purpose and the real motive of the sponsorship? Ghanaians are wise, please this is purely an "Ananse" story without any truth. ...

• k kat 12 years ago

Mahama, what private investor is out to help the with the power, the getfund students, the fuel, . Mahama, pls wake up for the party is loosing out of favour.

• npp+alqaed + bin addo 12 years ago

Mahama is our President.

• Advocate 12 years ago

You NDC lot are making fun of God. He will punish you all one by one.

• Joe ballack UK 12 years ago

Taking Ghanaians for granted isn't it?

• OM 12 years ago

Mr president you must be ashamed of your self. Now you are your own PR. How can you admit gays and lesbians into your fucking government and turn around to seek God's favor? Fire burn you in hell.

• Harrison Ocansey 12 years ago

Shame on you Mahama. You have shown a complete lack of understanding what Ghanaians need at this crucial time when there is no adequate supply of water and electricity. Both you and Akuffo surely dont deserve the presidency.

npp is finished.

• Mahama 12 years ago

President showing to the world that he is a blatant liar.....SHAME!!!!!

where is addo bin ladden

• Kojo 12 years ago

The loosers, the evil people, NPP you just lost, you jalous/envy, You evil people your tradition of killing children and using their skul for drinking palm wine will never rule us any more, stupid evil Ashanti Akyim Akans, we ...

• kofi 12 years ago

PLEASE ARE YOU SICK? WE ARE TALKING ABOUT SAVING GHANA FROM CORRUPTION AND YOU ARE BEING PARTISAN. I dont care whether it is NDC OR NPP for politicians are the same. Folks let us begin to love and care about beloved Ghana and ...

• From Gyan 12 years ago

Stupid guy wit a fake name calling himself Kojo. Amidst all the hardships in Ghana the preseident find so called sponsors to sponsor pastors on a prayer camp. Where are his priorties. ANd u even more stupid instead of u being ...

• From Gyan 12 years ago

It is very true that God works in mysterious ways. The NDC government is not only going down but they can never rise again. The procedure is slow but believe u me, it will surely come to pass. U know being human , we are sure ...

• Kofi 12 years ago

There we go again, Mr Disappointment. If some private entity want to organize a trip for selected pastors, how did government get involved? Does our government have any real work to do? Shame!

• Nana 12 years ago

Mr President, the country is facing energy crises. Why doesnt the president sponsor the energy department ?? Teachers are on strike, can't these "unknown" sponsors help the teaching department ? Ghana is in your hands rule it ...

npp is Ghana's no.1 problem.

• Evans Atta Mills 12 years ago

Hey. Stop fooling and reason with reasonable people. Look for some sense in your kid school bag. I wonder what food make you think that way. Your necessary death will come when it will come. Are you a greedy bastard or old ev ...

• oppoosinii 12 years ago

Massa the energy department, teachers etc are all part of government because they all are government workers

• MENZ 12 years ago

I said it.Hypocrates pastors,wolves in sheeps skin.They are all card bearing members of the NPP who have planned to make this our dear country ungovernable because,their choice lost the election.Hiding behind christian counci ...

• Kwame Gyasi,Abomosu 12 years ago

If really the President meant his word,God is watching.God sees everything

• richard m. 12 years ago

stupid man tackle your energy an water crises first. solve the country's problems first.idoit.

• solomom kwabena effah mallorca spain 12 years ago

TO SLIM WHO IS PRESIDENT HE MUST STEP DOWND BEFARE SUPREM COURT JEGE HIM FURKING MAN LIKE HIM IDIOT TONTO GO AND ASK A SPANISH MAN THE MENING OF TONTO

• denver boy u.sa 12 years ago

People are suffering, who care about going to Israel...please stop wasting our money..

• Moscow 12 years ago

What a funny Nation we have!!Private sponsors indeed

• Nana 12 years ago

shame to you. You hate your own president.

• King 12 years ago

Shame to you!You are following blindly and being fooled

• Amina 12 years ago

"Unfortunately the whole intent has been misunderstood" NO HE DID EVERYTHING ON THE CROSS AND SIGNED THE AGREEMENT WITH HIS BLOOD. IT IS FINISHED AND WE ARE UNDER GRACE. NO HUMAN EFFORT IS NEEDED.

YOU ARE TO SHAPE THE L ...

• Amina 12 years ago

SET GOD's PEOPLE FREE GIVE US WATER

• Barfour 12 years ago

Is this guy a man or a mouse? He does not deserve to be called a 'President' if this is finest mother Ghana can produce then we are in big trouble. He has got the nerves to come and denied about the trip b'cos people has poin ...

• Me 12 years ago

Cheap pathological liar. Go to ur hometown n tell dis to ur illiterates folks there ryt. NONESENSE

• kwaku 12 years ago

Silly defence. who are these private sponsors who can't assist their people to get water and light.Disappoited president.

• John Mensah 12 years ago

Kwaasia, how stupid do you think we are? Haba what kind of man is this?

• A.M.A 12 years ago

CAN'T THE PASTORS PRAY FOR OUR DEAR COUNTRY IN GHANA? I TNINK THE PREZ IS AFRAID OF SOMETHING. IS SOMETHING HUNTING THE PRESIDENT? THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT. MAY GOD PROTECT GHANA IN EVERY MIDST OF DANGER.

• Balawo President 12 years ago

This caretaker president thinks he can take Ghanaians for fools. If a private entity is ready to sponsor a group of pastors to pray for Ghana what has that got to do with Mahama's govt? What is difficult about the sponsor con ...

• LONTO-BOY 12 years ago

Mr President, Ghanaians have seen through your excuses! Is your NDC Government a 'Travel Agency'? This trip is morally wrong and politically unwise. It shows catastrophic failure to understand the plight of ordinary Ghanaians ...

• CHA 12 years ago

Some fools will think- u are NPP immediately u criticise this failed and visionless Mahama guy- only Ghana that is suffering now- this makes me sick

• Me 12 years ago

Listen to dis cheap pathological liar talk. Go to ur homeetown n tell dis to ur illiterates folks dere. Ur mother

• Future man 12 years ago

Mahama is twisting his words because he is feeling the heat. You can’t buy true religious leaders with trips. NDC may have won Muslims with similar trips but not Christians. Ghana is changing, people are speaking out and go ...

• jobay uk 12 years ago

look

• agyapong 12 years ago

no water no israel mahama ok

• Mabruda 12 years ago

I can not believe what this so-called "President" is giving as his explanation. He is only compounding what his Ankrah man fabricated. Who does he take us for? Mahama better monitor this forum!

IT IS A REAL PITY THAT, A BEAUTIFUL NATION, BLESSED BY GOD, WITH GREAT TALENTED PEOPLE AND NATURAL RESOURCES HAS BECOME A JOKE AND A LAUGHING STOCK TO THE REST OF THE WORLD, ALL BECAUSE OF CLOWNISH JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS AFRC/P/ ...

• Pelicles 12 years ago

As a president, you shouldn't look into the eyes of Ghanaians and lie to them. If Ghana is an advance nation, impeachment proceeding will be conducted to boot this stupid man from the presidency.

Who is this private indiv ...

• agyapong 12 years ago

mahama eye bad papa

• Wilfred Gyamfi 12 years ago

What about the $600,000 that Afriyie-ANkrah mentioned. Is that facilitation? Nonsense paaa nie.

• Nii Lante Okunka 12 years ago

As long as Ghanaians sit back and become helpless and do nothing,their government would find ways to stuff their collective throats with idiotic lies like the crap our President was dolling out to the so called representative ...

• Amina 12 years ago

PASTORS SHOULD KNOW BETTER....
    OR THEY WANT TO REMOVE THAT PAGE FROM THE BIBLE THAT SAYS GOD IS EVERYWHERE AND THAT HE WILL WRITE HIS WORDS IN OUR HEARTS OR ISNT IT?

• ONLY SENSIBLE EWE MAN IN GHANA 12 years ago

USELESS PRESIDENT... THIEF.. YOUR DEATH IS NEAR!.... CONFESS

• Ama 12 years ago

In fact Mr President you are lying. What is government business in private sponsorship of trips for which the sponsor has not requested your support- The presidency now travel and Tours operations office? Shame to our lying l ...

• KOFI DAMESI. 12 years ago

MAHAMA IS A TOAST. WHAT OF MUSLIMS AND PAGANS? SOME PAGANS WANT TO GO TO IRAN-MESOPOTAMIA TO PRAY FOR GHANA SO THAT THE SUPREME COURT CAN BRING A DECISIVE VERDICT ON THE ELECTIONS 2012. WHAT OF MUSLIMS TO MECCAN AND HOW WOULD ...

• GUITAR BOY 12 years ago

HAS ANYBODY OBSERVED HOW THEY(NDC)COME UP WITH THE SAME(LIES)ANSWERS WHEN THEY ARE CAUGHT WITH THEIR HANDS IN THE COOKIE JAR? POOR GHANAIANS THEY TAKE US TO BE FOOLS.

• concern citizen 12 years ago

Instead for him to confess his sins ,he is still lying You want God to have mercy on you but you are hidding something from Him.Repent otherwise 1million pastors will pray for you but the value will be the same.

• Adantwi 12 years ago

Mr President thanks for clarifying, but do you see the conflict of interest?
    What are these philantropist(s) gaining from your endorsement? Why have you not sought private partnership in helping resolve the lingering issues ...

• bobbyuk 12 years ago

This man don't have a backbone to be president of Ghana. He is being push at every angle!

• Praise 12 years ago

Mr. President with all due respect this is misplaced priority! In the Bible the apostles cared for the poor. Remember John 4:21 – “Jesus said to her (Samaritan Woman): "Believe me, the time is coming when you won't worsh ...

• BrainyGuy 12 years ago

You quote is right on the money.

• Jill 12 years ago

Thank u Praise. Foolish pastors who don't even understand the bible they read & this irresponsible administration who lack priority & remain clueless as to how to move the nation forward.

• Alex 12 years ago

We have to investigate this corrupt president thoroughly as Mills had wanted to do. He is too corrupt. Stealer.

• abi 12 years ago

WHAT GHANAIANS WANT THE GOVERNMENT TO FIND TIME TO FACILITATE ON OUR BEHALF THAT THE PASTORS ARE PART ARE;ELECTRICITY, WATER,EMPLOYMENT FOR THE YOUTH,SECURITY AND HOPE FOR THE FUTURE. MR PRESIDENT COME AGAIN

• Eye open 12 years ago

MR PRESIDENT, PLEASE YOU AND YOUR SO CALLED PASTORS MUST CANCELLED THIS TRIP, AND THINK ABOUT THE PEOPLE OF GHANA, PRAY IN GHANA AND GOD WILL HEAR YOU. PASTORS PLEASE DON'T ACCEPT THIS OFFER NOW. FOR IT WILL NOT. PLEASED GO ...

• K Apau 12 years ago

Mr president, I am vry disappointed for voting for u, I tot Atta was slow ba I ve realise he was a beta leader dan u. Instead of u solving our many problem see wat u prefer to do wit our moni, tday ders no gas, water n electr ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 12 years ago

When shall this Prez. tell the truth? Has the Gov`t a business in this if private sponsors are behind this stupid trip?We are heavily indebted and why this nonsense?There are strikes all over because of arrears!Why don`t you ...

• BrainyGuy 12 years ago

Liar, Liar, pants on fire. Interim President Mahama has proven beyond all reasonable doubt that he is a breed of the NDC stock. They are gifted in lying. What example are these NDC people setting for our children?

• Pastor Johson 12 years ago

Mahama, you should bow down your head in shame and apologise to Ghanaians. I am a strong NDC supporter but I am ashamed of voting for NDC

• Naa Amaley 12 years ago

If MAHAMMA,can get sponsorship for pastors to take a trip to Isreal,CAN'T
    HE get sponsorship to get generators and water tanks for hospitals and clinics.For God sake give us a break Mahamma and get to what is basic of the li ...

• ....... 12 years ago

• Akadu Mensema 12 years ago

This twerp of a Presidient is lying through his teeth!

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

You are talking to a wall like Nana Addo is talking to the wailing wall.

• Ka Na Wu 12 years ago

Lying again

• congoman 12 years ago

Mahama do not involve yourself in the obligation of pastors. You can advice them on certain issues. Ghanian's criticize everything not lead by Ashanti,s, when DR Anane illegally pregnant different woman Ashanti's said he was ...

• TINA AYAM 12 years ago

HAS GOVERNMENT FINISHED "FACILITATING"THE MOST PRESSING NEEDS OF GHANAIAN? WAS THE MINISTER (SPORTS) APPOINTED TO FACILITATE SUCH TANGENTIAL ISSUES? IF THAT PRIVATE SPONSOR HAS THOSE FUNDS WHY WOULD HE NOT BE DIRECTED BY GOVE ...

• Gawuga 12 years ago

Who are the filthy rich private sponsors? And it was truely paid for by private sponsors why get involved?

• YOUNG PIONEER 12 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA WE WERE NOT BORN YESTERDAY.

• Gawuga 12 years ago

Crooks are almost always win elections in Africa.

• Kofi Owusu 12 years ago

The president should tell Ghanians who the private sponsors are, does he think we are that stupid to take any balony from his government.

• PREZZO 12 years ago

WHICH OF THE MAHAMA STORY SHOULD I BELIEVE? THE COST OF THE TRIP PER HEAD OR THE NUMBER OF PASTORS. ARE YOU MAHAMA AWARE THAT WATER AND LIGHT HAVE BEEN DENIED SOME PEOPLE IN YOUR HOME TOWN BOLE AS AT NOW. YOU LAIR. YOU AND AZ ...

• KK 12 years ago

Prezzo,
    Mahama is a real THIEF

• KK 12 years ago

Ah John Dum-dum Dramani Mahama!
    Why don't U tell Ghanaians that you are very sorry for such a mishap and therefore the so-called pilgrimage won't come on?
    You are still lying to the humble people that voted 4 U.
    Anyway, we ...

• Konkonsah 12 years ago

Arh, infact these people have taken us as stupid children and can say any nonsense to convince Ghanaians. What the fucky hell has government got to do with private persons sponsoring Pastors to Israel. This is the most stupid ...

• KWAA 12 years ago

"But speaking to leaders of the Christian community who called on him at the Flagstaff House, President Mahama said government is only facilitating the trip but not sponsoring it"
    Why will the Government facilitate the trip ...

• EZEKIEL 12 years ago

President Mahama, we had thought Ex-Pres. Mills would sign the RIGHT to INFORMATION BILL,which he PROMISED to do ! He NEVER did till he was called home!
    This OUR "national SECRECY" is NOT GOOD for the Nation IN SUCH MATTERS! ...

• Kofi Sapathy UK 12 years ago

It is better the idea of so called " Pastors pilgrimage to Israel" has been abandoned. Shame on you! A calculated way to steal from the country's coffers. Thieves. Mother fucker!

• EZEKIEL 12 years ago

SO WHO IS THE SPONSOR ??

• OPANYIN KOFI GOMOA 12 years ago

Hi Pres
    Your explanation is good how ever the public want to know the private sponsors. The whole trip is being politicized. Please, be more open. Name the sponsors to shame the critics.
    Your explanation is too open.

• Baka 12 years ago

Who these sponsers?

• John Kool 12 years ago

This president is not telling the people of Ghana the truth! If reall private business people are responsible for the sponsorship, who those and why can't these people announce their sponsorship.

Mr. President with all due ...

• KRETZ - D 12 years ago

Mr Mahama, my question is...why should the government get involved in this? Why can't those churches involved organize their own trips. It appears Mahama and the NDC administration have no clue how to govern. God is not only ...

• Afor 12 years ago

Mr President, I am NDC. I am worried about some the decisions you are facilitating. Why involve yourself in this. You cannot please everyone. Do not let the people around you confuse you. Today its Flag Staff- Jubilee tomorro ...

• Joe 12 years ago

The government is always lying. The government has no business facilitating it, so stay away from it, period.

• joe 12 years ago

Mr president you are a big liar !

• Governor, Montreal 12 years ago

Mahama shouldn't take Ghanaians for granted. He is simply lying. Who are those private sponsors?

• post 12 years ago

Indeed Mahama and the NDC are capital fools. Are these so called sponsors foreign or locals? Did the sponsors approached the NDC to help it find pastors who are willing to be sponsored to Israel or the Govt. solicited their h ...

• Yellowman 12 years ago

Yeiiiii Ghana paa this I have laugh teyii I no go fit breathe sef,wakan president be dis?He has left the governing of the state to the boys with sharp teeth and he's now doing pastoral tourism business for a private person.In ...

• Nana Asamoa 12 years ago

THAT IS ALL NATHING US.

• Kramo 12 years ago

Did they not deny some days ago? Anyway I have no time for this dead president!

• Onipaba 12 years ago

Shut up you liar.

• j cash 12 years ago

what about the pepefou we sponsor to hajj every year?it needs to stop too

• Me 12 years ago

No one sponsors them they pay for their own trip. get your facts right.

• Me 12 years ago

they pay for their own trip so get your facts right. Government don't sponsor them

• bubulubu 12 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmm we shud take care ooooooo

• Queen 12 years ago

Mahama, take some sensible advise/wisdom from POPE Francis. Any President in his right senses will not be talking about sponsoring pastors to Israel when his country people are hungry.Feed the hungry and stop all this nonsens ...

• ahojey 12 years ago

This is bolony. if private sponsors can pay for the trip ,why cant they facilitate it themselves? Why do they need govt. to do that for them? this is NONSENSE. If you have nothing to say ,just SHUT UP Mr President.

• Kweku Boateng 12 years ago

President, please concentrate on real issues such as clean water, solar power, research and development, the 200 schools, Juale dam in Bimbilla etc.
    Marx is right, religion must be private.

• DKB 12 years ago

And you too you really believe in the 200 schools fairy tale. They way this president has started his term is a clear indication that nothing worthy will happen in the next four years. Most presidents will use the first 100 d ...

• Amara 12 years ago

Can't stop this educated ignorant prat. Look at his pic; he looks as if he is smelling dead fish right at the tip of his nose. He has no fucking clue of how to lead a nation.

• OGYEABOUR, NC 12 years ago

shame unto you! you need good vision for the country,stop lying to ghanaians.

• Say the TRUTH 12 years ago

The nation need badly Energy Sub Stations, Transformers, Energy Generating Plants, Water Sewerage Systems, Borehole Drilling Machines - so WHY DON'T YOU USE THE EFFORTS TO SECURE PRIVATE SPONSORS RATHER FOR THESE VITAL THINGS ...

• Onipaba 12 years ago

Mahamma no amount of prayers can save you.You will have sleepless nights until you tell Ghanaians the truth.Brimestone and fire will reign upon your head and you will not find rest and this is a promise.Tell Ghanaians the tru ...

• John, Burma Camp 12 years ago

This man is a big fool. You killed Atta Mills. Get out!

• Wiseman 12 years ago

THIS IS COMMON SENSE...
    WHY IS IT HARD TO TELL GHANAIANS WHO ARE THE SPONSORS.
    IT'S HARD FOR THEIVES TO TELL THE TRUTH.

• Asante 12 years ago

GHANAIANS GOING THROUGH THIS HARD TIME,MR PREZ?IFG YOU HAVE SENCE OF HUMOR,ITS TIME TO TELL THEM TO USE THE MONEY TO PAY TEACHERS ON STRIKE,DEMM YOU MAHAMA.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 12 years ago

These are the usual excuses the thieves of the NDC leaders give when they are caught with their pants down.When the Sadist JJ Rawlings and his wife were confronted for useing State funds to look after their children in the ov ...

• Osofo 12 years ago

Can't the private sponsors do their own facilitating. Go and facilitate the flow of electricity and water.

• Abass manchester 12 years ago

they better use that money to help the poor better than sponsoring fake pastors to lsrael to do what,nonsence

• Ahmed Isa 12 years ago

Mr president, this is shameful. I wonder whythe private organization can't deal directly with christian council of ghana or pastors. By the way, do we deserve to know the name f the private organization and what is their moti ...

• K. Adom 12 years ago

Look at this man does he have conscience.Who are the sponsers it was the black stars and later Woyome the thief was the sponser.
    As for the NDC they are always sponsered

• SYDNEY 12 years ago

THIS IS A VERY STUPID MOVE,,,,,NO WONDER ALL BLACK AFRICAN COUNTRIES HAVE NO PEACE IN THIS ERA....WE ARE ARE VERY STUPID INDEED....PASTORS ARE MAKING A MOCKERY OF GOD.

• Cee 12 years ago

Why cant Mr President secure private funding to solve the energy and the water crisis. Indeed Ghana is in crisis. I wish Papa Jerry and Kuffour put their heads to together to help Prez Mahama. Infact Mahama has shown a great ...

• JDM 12 years ago

Mahama, the fact that you are the de facto president does'nt mean you're the most intelligent guy in Ghana. This explanation does 'nt hold water and even your wife will take you for a joker. Anytime Guiness donates to Black S ...

• American 12 years ago

This is the government only legitimizing the idea of state-financed religion. Their ultimate goal is in paying imams for their hajj to Arabia, pretext behind which is that "We finance the Christians, now let us finance the Mu ...

• AGYA NIMO 12 years ago

WHY ARE THESE PEOPLE STILL COMMENTING ON THIS ISSUE WHICH CONTINUALLY BRINGS THEM DISGRACE..... OHHHH NO

• AKAN 12 years ago

IDIOT MAHAMA SHOULD TELL THE GHANAIAN CITIZEN WHO THOSE SPONSOR ARE: CAN´T JUST DECEIVE THE PEOPLE AND PLAY LIKE HE IS INTERLLIGENT THAN EVERYBODY IN GHANA: ABOA BA!

• Lie Lie Man, John Mahama 12 years ago

Some Private citizens, some thieves!
    If the private citizens are paying, why are they using the government to facilitate it? publish the names and the amounts paid and the dates the monies were paid by the private citizens. ...

• KOFI ASANTE 12 years ago

WHY IS THE PRESIDENT OR GOVT. INVOLVED IN THIS--AND WHO IS TAKING CARE OF WATER, ELECTRICITY, SCHOOLS, HOSPITALS----. IF ANYBODY WANTS TO TRAVEL TO JAPAN, CHINA, ALASKA, ISRAEL, SAUDI ARABIA---THEY SHOULD TAKE CARE OF THEMSEL ...

• PREZZO 12 years ago

YOU LIAR, MAHAMA. IF YOU HAVE BALLS, BE BOLD AND MENTION THE NAMES OF THE COMPANIES. YOU KNOW CLEARLY THAT YOU ARE SIMPLY LYING. I HEAR AZIGIZAA IS ALSO INVLOVED IN THIS DEAL.SHAME

• AKAN 12 years ago

WHAT IS HE THINKING AT ALL? I AM SOOOOO ANGRY TO THE EXTEND THAT I CAN EXPLODE!

• babangida.from tamale, nyohini. 12 years ago

who are this private sponsors mr. president.

• NANA 12 years ago

SO A GOVERNMENT FRONTS A PRIVATE SPONSOR WHO WANTS TO REMAIN ANONYMOUS.
    JOHN MAHAMA MUST KNOW HE IS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA,NOT A HEAD OF A ZOMBIE COUNTRY.WHO WILL BELIEVE SUCH...?
    ASSUMING THOSE PROPHETS MAKE IT TO JERUSALE ...

• Danso 12 years ago

Tell those sponsors that is our brothers in Tamale that need help not pastors or trip to Israel

• Nicholas 12 years ago

Is this president serious with his language? Read the statement from the president below and tell em why government has NO ROLE. WHAT IS GOING ON Mr President?

In a meeting on Tuesday with the pastors, President Mahama sai ...

• KOFI ELLISON 12 years ago

Mahama is a gargantuan liar. How may lies has this guy told in his 3-month administration?

RELEASE THE NAMES OF THE SPONSORS!!!

(I am Kofi Ellison and I approve this message!)

• Atikopo#1 12 years ago

Another NPP useless piece of shiit!

• KOFI ELLISON 12 years ago

Truth hurts, huh?

• Atikopo#1 12 years ago

What truth? Your truth? Or the real truth?

The fact is that your brand defends the indefensible and Sir John makes a lot sense to idiots like you!!

Kwasea, ko te boto!!

• Kofi 12 years ago

Aba President Mahama do you think Ghanains are small boys? What did your minister said or have said about the trip. He never explain to Ghanains that is a private sponsorship. Why are you now coming out for such a long time. ...

• Great 12 years ago

Listen People, the Almighty GOD is not in Jerusalem and waiting for people to come and worship him in his face, you can worship him anywhere so why worry, the Bible say GOD is a spirit and they that worship him must do so in ...

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 12 years ago

It is only criminal pastors who will acept this trip. just mark them.
    Is ita force that state is sponsoring Muslims so the church should be pulled along? We know the God we are serving so plaese use the sponsors cash to solv ...

• Paapa ( USA) 12 years ago

Blattant lier....your deeds will catch up with you soon..

• Atikopo#1 12 years ago

Mr. President:

This BS. Now stop acting like an idiot!!

• HOLY SINNER 12 years ago

WHO MADE YOU YHE HEAD OF THE CHURCH MR PRES?.I HAVE NOW RECON THE REASON WHY IDIOTS SHOWER INSULTS ON YOU.BY THIS UR NEGETIVE INVOLVEMENT WITH THESE GOOD FOR NOTHING PASTORS I HAVE COME TO THE REALISATION YOU TRUELY DESERVE T ...

• kkr 12 years ago

If u are only facilitators as u claim how can u say u will stop it. you can't say u will stop Hajj because u are only facilitating

• clarence cudjoe 12 years ago

mr president its good that ghana has people to sponsor religious trips such as this, but let them understand that we need more important and urgent need for good roads, hospitals, health facilities and that this money can be ...

• EVANNO 12 years ago

LETS GHANAIAN KNOWN ABOUT SO CALLED SPONSORS.YOUNG ONES NEED FINANCIAL SUPPORT TO EXPAND THEIR BUSINESS.PLEASE,MR PRESIDENT SUPPORT OUR YOUNG ENTREPRENEURS.

• Asante Original - Ghanaian Patriot 12 years ago

John Mahama, who are the private sponsors? You take Ghanaians for FOOLS but, we'll soon know who the real fools are? John Mahama, DECLARE YOUR ASSETS AS MANDATED BY Ghana Constitution and DEMAND all your ministers and NDC a ...

• Great 12 years ago

The people of Nineveh did not travel outside the city of Nineveh for prayers when they heard the massage from the prophet Jonah, so why Jerusalem Mr. President and that so called private sponsorship?

• Pambour Agyeman, New York 12 years ago

Mahama, I'm sorry but you missed it. Use your brain and get to work on what is relevant to the nation right now. Pastors can pray from anywhere in Ghana if you need their support and stop making us the laughing stock of the w ...

• grace 12 years ago

What has the government got to do in a private business sponsoring private pastors? what kind of facilitation are you giving to the pastors. don't the philantropists know the pastors or where the churches are before they deci ...

• ablakwa 12 years ago

As if there's not enough work in your in-tray, and you find time to facilitate private sponsorship; shame on you.

• BUKARI DAMBA 12 years ago

PLEASE, PLEASE, SPARE US THESE JUNIOR COMMON ROOM TRICKS. WHY SHOULD A MINITER OF STATE WRITE TO THE CHURCHES IN THE FIRST PLACE? WHAT BUSINESS HAS GOVERNMENT IN FACILITATING SUCH A TRIP IF IT IS BEING SPONSORED BY PRIVATE ...

• SO YOU WERE INVOLVED 12 years ago

GHANA IS GRADUALLY RUNNING INTO A DITCH UNDER THIS CLOWN OF A PRESIDENT WHO IS BEING CHASED BY HIS OWN SHADOWS.

• Mensah 12 years ago

If there is a private companies are sponsorship of the pastors selected for the government-facilitated pilgrimage to Israel, then what are the private companies looking for? Tax fee operation of their facilities in Ghana? The ...

• Barima Yaw 12 years ago

true

• Collins U.S.A 12 years ago

JESUS CHRIST did not say to any group or organization to sponsor the tweive apostles to go to mt. sinai where MOSES SPEAK TO GOD FACE TO FACE and recieve THE TEN COMANDMENTS to pray for his people.So the pastors who are inter ...

• GARI KOTOKU. 12 years ago

THIS MAHAMA GUY HAS THE TRAITS OF THE LATE KUTI ACHEAMPONG.USELESS SPENDINGS ON USELESS THINGS.WHAT AN EXACT REPLICA OF A USELESS PRES.

• Evans 12 years ago

GARI KOTOKU, YOU ARE RIGHT, THIS PREZ SOUNDS LIKE AN EMPTY MILK TIN. ITS UNBELIEVABLE !.

KUTU ACHEAMPONG ALSO BROUGHT IN A MYSTICAL LADY CALLED CLAIRE PROPHET FROM AMERICA TO COME AND PRAY FOR US, TO END OUR PROBLEMS. TH ...

• KOJO BUHARI 12 years ago

I HAVE ONCE OR TWICE EXPRESSED MY CONCERN ABOUT MY EXCELLENT PREZ BEING DRAGGED INTO UNNECESSARY ISSUES.MR. PREZ, YOU KNOW GHANAIANS VERY WELL: DONT GET INVOLVED IN NON-PRESIDENTIAL MATTERS LIKE A PILGRIMAGE.THEY CAN GO TO JE ...

• Oyila 12 years ago

Leave all sponsorships of man of God to thou groups and concentrate on Ghana . Enough of men of God crap.

• Ohene,,, 12 years ago

Is mahama really that stupid,,,,

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 12 years ago

WHAT A BIG LIE MR MAHAMA,WHO ARE THE SPONSERS ????.
    IF I WERE MAHAMA.I WILL CONVICE THE SPONSER TO DIVERT THE MONEY INTO ENERGY AND WATER CRISIS FACING THE ENTIRE NATION.
    WHAT A LIE.YOU ARE A LIER

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 12 years ago

You look into his face and you wouldn't think he is a typical NDC liar. This whole nonsense has only backfired on the Mahama-led government. We live in a country that has no adequate electricity, a country that cannot provide ...

• chigar 12 years ago

Tell this to the marines

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 12 years ago

HOW CAN A PRIVATE SPONSER OF RELIGIOUS ORGANISATIONS WHICH FALLS UNDER NGO. SEEK GOVERNMENT INERTVENTION FOR A PILGRIMAGE:
    YOU ARE GETTING MORE CONFUSED EVERY DAY BECAUSE YOU WERE NOT GIVING THE MANDATE TO RULE.YOU MIGHT BE ...

• jeremiah 12 years ago

this sponsorship can be channeled to other developmental projects since prayers can be said at any place.

• sikdo 12 years ago

oh ghana

• Asoreba 12 years ago

These so-called "Pastors" know or should know very well that they do not need to go to Israel to pray for Ghana. If they are truly "Pastors" they know they can pray anywhere. Why do they need to go to Jerusslem before prayi ...

• Abokyi 12 years ago

It's a shame that corruption and nepotism, smell every clothe the Mahama administration is wearing. This trip has no national priority. We have our hospitals as death transit camps, people are dying like flies for want of pro ...

• DEDE 12 years ago

Oh Mahama! What is this coming from?

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

There was a man who was taking bath with his 5 years old son, when the son saw the fathers thing he ask daddy what is this and the father said is the devil. and the mother was taking bath with the son ask the same question an ...

• Abednego Enyan 12 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm wo bra unsu mpo yennya bi nnom.mr prez with dis big moni trs pocket dry like dat hmmmmm yeeko skrike ooooooooh

• Martin 12 years ago

Sometimes it makes me wonder if African presidents have advisers. Somebody should have advised the president to stay away from this venture. The government facilitating a pilgrimage to Israel for a few selected pastors is mi ...

• LION 12 years ago

is thes man serious if u can facilitate then do that an save lifes in our hospitals. the poor are suffering . mahama God is everywhere

• Pambour Agyeman, New York 12 years ago

Just before GhanaAirways went bankcrupt their management summoned all staff to an "all night" prayer session for divine intervention. Manama is repeating this folly! Sound policies and discipline attract investors; prayers do ...

• forson 12 years ago

When Osagyefo Dr. kwame Nkrumah established Ghana Airways and Ghana Black Star Shipping LInes, he used his BRAIN to have all those things done and not PRAYERS to get them. Fools Leaders. Use your BRAINS to acquire good infast ...

• Collins U.S.A 12 years ago

IF PNDC/NDC REARLY THINK THEY HAVE SIN AGANST THE PEOPLE OF GHANA IN THE FACE OF GOD DURING THEIR TIME OF OFFICE THEY SHOULD COME TO PUBLIC AND CONFESS TO THE PEOPLE.FOR THIS GOD WILL FORGIVE THEM AND SAVE THE NATION AS WELL. ...

• Yaw John 12 years ago

NDC don't have leaders, they have fools! Is this guy losing his mind?

• Ben 12 years ago

Dumb and dumbers at the realm of affairs.

• Fad 12 years ago

Pastors' trip paid for by 'private sponsors' - Mahama

• eric london 12 years ago

Help the police to find those who nearly killed your predecessor Michael Ntumi

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 12 years ago

YOU ARE NOW HIDING AT THE BACK OF THE
    PRIVATES SECTORS,WHY?

• SHAKARA 12 years ago

WE NEED THE MONEY FOR PROPER USE NOT TO SPONSOR
    PILGRIMAGE

• GOLDS&OILS COAST 12 years ago

YOU DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO,WHY BECAUSE,YOU
    NEVER THOUGHT TO BE COME THE PRESIDENT
    AND FOR THAT CASE,YOU ARE WASTING THE
    STATE WEALTH,JUST FOR NOTHING,WHILE AS
    THE LOWER CLASS CITIZENS ARE SUFFERING,

• AHANTAN-AKAN 12 years ago

YOU ARE GIVING EMPLOYMENTS ANYHOW,AND
    WHAT ABOUT THE LOER CLASS OR MIDDLE-
    CLASS CITIZENS?YOU ARE JUST THERE TO
    WASTE THE STATES MONIES,AND NOW YOUR
    AIM,IS TO SEND PILGRIMAGES TO THE HOLY
    LAND,WHILE AS OTHER CAN NOT AFFO ...

• Capt. Mosquito 12 years ago

When did Mahama become a travel agent ?

• CASSAVA-FARM 12 years ago

THAT IS WHY,ALWAYS WE USED TO USE THESE
    NORTHERNERS AS DRIVER"SMATE,LUCKILY
    OPPORTUNITY HAS FELL ON YOUR SIDE,AND YOU ARE NO MORE ADRIVER"S MATE AS USUAL
    AND NOW,YOU ARE MISUSING OUR NATION"S
    WEALTHINESSES,WHAT IS WRONG W ...

• Quophie 12 years ago

If you as a father is unable to provide food for your family and a friend walks in to the house and offers to buy you a piece of kente cloth, what do you say? Do you tell your friend to instead give you money for food for the ...

• AHANTAMAN-ROYAL-HOME 12 years ago

A NORTHERNER IS ALWAYS ANORNETHERNER,
    AND WILL REMAINS,AND DIES AS ANORTHERNER

• GAY MAN 12 years ago

WHY DIDN'T MAHAMA NAME THE SPONSORS IF THERE ARE ANY? STEALERS!!!

• IMPERIAL TARRACO 12 years ago

SO THE GUY IS NOW,ACTING AS MINISTER OF
    INFORMATION,UPON ALL THOSE HUGE EMPLOY-
    MENTS,HE HAS JUST MADE,HE IS LOOSING HIS
    SENSES,OR BECAUSE THE PRESIDENTIAL SIT
    DOES NOT BELONGS TO HIM,HE IS CONFUSED
    AND NOW ASKING PASTOR ...

• WOMANIZER 12 years ago

THE YOUNGEST N MOST USELESS PREZ EVER IN GHANA - GAY SPECIALIST AND WOMANIZING AT SAME TIME - A CURSE TO GHANA

• obiba appiah,london 12 years ago

oh! when shall people stop lying to our electorate. first it was a privately sponsored supporting group to Cote d@ivore, again privately sponsored delegation of no other grou[p than the men of God. Haabaa! whet thing! Let the ...

• Agyaaku 12 years ago

Listen to the chief of the liars and thieves. Name those private sponsors. Why would the private sponsors not spend money on water and fuel which will benefit ordinary citizens than a trip to Israel? Big liar!!! God listens t ...

• KOA 12 years ago

The president is a big liar

• K YAA 12 years ago

Oh,Ghana, is the presidency Travel and Tour Company. Facilitating what? in the midst of Gas shortage, Frequent power cut and NAGRAT/ GNAT strike, the presidency should be serious!!

• kkt 12 years ago

so this whole story is true.GOD save Ghana

• NYAME YE DO 12 years ago

Mr Wise Guy,Kwesi Pratt,can we hear from you on this issue?

• A.K.M. 12 years ago

Paster Owusu Bempah, adviced you,you did not heel to his advice,ndc started to insult him and saying so many things about him, now see how you are messing yourself!why not you go to Israel yourself to pray?The Almithy GOD wil ...

• jug 12 years ago

Another woyome judgement debt on the way.

• Abba 12 years ago

Use some of the oil money that you and your people have stolen to provide a trip to Israel for the pastors. It's that the way to run a country?

• GENERAL DeGAULE 12 years ago

Why would the private sponsor require the government to facilitate a trip to Israel? Is it the Government's business to facilitate private fancies and to dispense selective largesse? What sort of thinking goes on in cabinet?

• Nimdee2k 12 years ago

How long can you take this kind of abuse? How long should your children children carry on with this despicable abuse. When can we find a good doctor rid the country with the corruption disease?
    Your citizens are deprived ...

• fantastic boy 12 years ago

Mr President, why do you have to waste your time faciliting this stupid visit? Dont you have better things to do?
    Can't the money raised put to good use?
    Please convene a meeting of tough minds and experts to help plan a me ...

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 12 years ago

Mr.President! Do we have seperation of Church and State in Ghana?

• ISSAH 12 years ago

NATIONALDECEIVERS CONGRESS AT IT AGAIN. ALWAYSDECEIVINGGHANAIANS. THEY SHOUL KNOW THEY CANT ALWAYS DECEIVE US FOREVER.WE ARE JUST WAITING FOR THE ORDAINED CALAMITIES TO START FALLING ON THEM ONE BY ONE.

• Emmanuel USA 12 years ago

Please Mr.President, let us know those sponsors so that we the pastor(christians) can thank them and ask for useful things like water light instead of the darkness which only favours the thives.The churches can better sponso ...

• Nimdee2k 12 years ago

I love your post. That is a funny one.
    These guys are sick. What will happen if they decide to do good by the Ghana people for once? These people feel like their soul will go to Hell if they decide to create programs and ...

• KGB 12 years ago

Is our president serious I' m surprise we voted for such a man God forgive us our trespasses.Who is telling the truth Elvis Ankrah or Mahama your deeds would soon caught we you.

• APonkyie 12 years ago

PLANE CRASH WILL HAPPEN WHEN THE PASTORS LEAVE GHANA

• harry 12 years ago

MR PRESIDENT CHRISTIANS ARE NOT MUSLIMS WHO ONLY DEPEND OF GOVT VIRTUAL FOR EVERYTHING WE ARE CAPABLE OF HANDLING OUR OWN TRIP TO ANY PART OF THE WORLD WITHOUT GOVT SUPPORT SO JUST FORGET ABOUT THIS CHEAP PROPAGANDA WE ARE NO ...

• Onua pa 12 years ago

Lair, can you name the sponsors?

• ME NIM NYANSA 12 years ago

Agyimis3m to the highest degree

• Andah 12 years ago

the private sponsor is probably president john's yonger brother Ibrahim. And if it is so then john shd say it loud and clear.

• AMINA 12 years ago

PASTORS BE WARE IF IT IS WOYAME'S MONEY, THEN CURSE BE UNTO YOU IF YOU TAKE THAT OFFER. MAHAMA LIES LIES, GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS, SHAME ON YOU AND STOP WASTING OUR MONEY.

• Nimdee2k 12 years ago

How long can you take this kind of abuse? How long should your children children carry on with this despicable abuse. When can we find a good doctor rid the country with the corruption disease?
    Your citizens are deprived of ...

• millicent 12 years ago

that man is wicked he can kill them pastor,s think.

• Amecole. 12 years ago

This president is as unrefined a head of state as they come. There is a basic principle of governance, separation of church and state. I do not care his religious beliefs. But he should not be seen to be imposing his religiou ...

• daladam 12 years ago

STEP DOWN

• kwaku prince 12 years ago

well.if ghana gov.should helping muslems to travling to meca is the same to cristans. all ghananens we must to know that.ghana have alot of things to do

• mame 12 years ago

this man is the most useless president ever to this nation.

• Igp 12 years ago

We are following the money. Who are those private sponsors? John, Akuffo Addo has dragged you to court for alleged election malpractice, one would have thought you will be honest with Ghanaians. Here we go again spending gov ...

• charels ankrah 12 years ago

Government should leave the trip to the clegys to organise in order to maintain his dignity,since some the same pastors are sabotaging him.

• Paul Amuna 12 years ago

I disagree with the president on this issue. His intentions may have been genuine, but he should have known that it wouldn't go down well with many (including me). I simply cannot see the point of "sponsoring" pastors to go t ...

• KING 12 years ago

I didn't believe my ears when I heard the President reading the so called letter.But for the office you hold, the religious leaders you met would have told you to wise up!If you pray to God, ask for wisdom not propaganda to l ...

• Evans Atta Mills 12 years ago

Thanx you for your free advice to the unlistening president.

• AJAX 12 years ago

BIG LIAR. WHEN AT ALL ARE YOU GOING TO SAY THE TRUTH FOR ONCE. YOU CONTINUE TO LIE THE DAY WILL COME YOU CAN NEVER LIE AGAIN.

• Owusu 12 years ago

I hate this our life style. President should be innovative. What are the usefullness of greetings to a dying person? The cost of this trip can even build a new society.

• KOFI TSE KPOH 12 years ago

LOOKS LIKE DAVID CAMERON AND OBAMA SHOULD ALSO ORGANIZE A PILGRIMAGE TO MECCA FOR THEIR MUSLIM POPULATIONS.

• TRUTH SHALL MAKE YOU FREE 12 years ago

Why ??

• Concern Ghanian 12 years ago

This is nt wht we need NOW

• Concern Ghanian 12 years ago

Ghana witout oil were beta dan now

• KOFI A 12 years ago

I HOPE THE PRIVATE SPONSORS ARE NOT RLG , MAHAMA'S BRAIN CHILD. ATTA MILLS STILL LOOKING FOR MAHAMA, NOW IT IS DAVID LAMPTEY CHASING HIM AROUND. I THINK MAHAMA IS LOOSING IT.

• OKPOLATSA 12 years ago

And let them sponsor NHIS AND Korle-Bu
    hospital. These pastors are even richer than those "private sponsors" and have been to Israel several times. Why oh Why , Ghana.

• charles 12 years ago

Shame on you, You can secure private sponsorship for pastors but cant secure funds to solve the electricity, water and the striking teacher problems.

• ALEENO 12 years ago

God can listen to you everywhere.he is almighty God.voice of people is the voice of God. why don,t use the money to help poor people in the country.we are smart don't start 2016 campaign.Big demonstration in Ghana.you too don ...

• kk 12 years ago

God will never forgive this man

• Willie 12 years ago

THE PRESIDENT CAN SECURE PRIVATE SPONSORS FOR THE PASTORS BUT CAN SECURE THE SAME PRIVATE SPONSORS TO HELP SOLVE THE PROBLEMS OF THE COUNTRY,WHO IS HE FOOLING.

• Papa Dey 12 years ago

Mr President your people are dying,starving.thirsty and no power.What business do you have with pastors pilgrimage to Israel?You are one of the useless presidents in Africa if not the most useless one.

• boka 12 years ago

we are not kids

• I-SEE-THE-WAY (USA) 12 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA---->YOU ARE A THIEF,THE ALMIGHTY GOD WILL PUNISH YOU FOR TELLING LIES TO GHANAIANS.
    KING OF HOMOSEXUALS.

• nana kumasi 12 years ago

See yourself tani man

• Agonaba 12 years ago

All religious sects get ready for your turn,Ghana dey be keke.

• Hazor 12 years ago

Mahama should resign for lying to Ghanaians that the Government is not involve with pastors trip to Jerusament and has come out openly to tell pastors that if they don't want the trip he Mahama will cancel the trip.Mahama don ...

• Nii Ankrah 12 years ago

Mr.President please read John 4vrs21-24.And forget about those false prophets who misled your boss,Pres.Mills.Stick to your church "Assemblies"

• alhaji alhaji 12 years ago

'so it is president mahama who called the pastors to eek their opinion on the trip!!! hahahaaaaa. Presido is the money from drug barons or laundered. Are they faceless benefactors. Is it so difficult for the Gov't to be trans ...

• daladam 12 years ago

OBAMA ARRIVED IN ISRAEL WITH 3 JUMBO JETS THAT COMTAIN 10 CADILLACS AND 600 BUSNISS PEOPLE AND US GOVREMENT
    MINISTERS AND SENETTE MEMBERS ISRAEL GOT NO TIME FOR GHANA SMALL BOYS NOW

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 12 years ago

SHAME ON YOU MR MAHAMA,WHY THE PRIVATE SPONSORS DID NOT COME OUT THEM SELFS,BOW DOWN UR HEAD,MAHAMA HANDS ARE BLOOD,

• Oppong Kyekyeku 12 years ago

“So that they deal directly with you, government will play no part in facilitating it or something… so I want to get your own idea about it,” - SHAME!

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 12 years ago

THIEF,CORRUPT,EVIL CRIMINAL MAHAMA IS AGENT,HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA,EI GHANA,MAHAMA SHOULD BOW DOWN HIS STUPID HEAD,AND FAKE FACE,GOD WILL FOR GIVE U,MUST MAHAMA MUST COME CLEAN,PERIOD

• kwasi 12 years ago

they should lean from the new pop.greedy pastors

• Nana Asare 12 years ago

SHAME UNTO Mahama, WHY DIDN'T HE SAY THAT EARLIER BUT NOW WHEN HE HAS BEEN EXPOSED AND REJECTED BY THE GHANAIAN CLERGY. SHAME ndc.

• Henry 12 years ago

If it's a private sponsored trip why are you coming out to speak for them? You are simply a MORON! Teachers are on strike,let your sycophantic pastors pray them back to the classroom. Mahama, you are an epitome of stupidity.

• Wofa Atta Cincinnati Ohio 12 years ago

This is always a lair, don't try to fool us. Pay teachers, provide lights and water for hungry masses. Stop sponsoring Pastors to Israel with our money. Ghana first. You can fools some people all the time, but you all people ...

• Victor A. Young 12 years ago

John Mahama should name those 'private sponsors' that footed the bill. The NDC is always finding ways to deceive Ghanaians. When Rawlings was asked to explain how he schooled his children in the UK, he made a similar statemen ...

• BOLD 12 years ago

This man should be removed as soon as possible. Why is the government involved in something like this as a priority when the nation is suffering from poor drinking water etc. Why does Mahama always likes to buy his way for su ...

• SMOOTH 12 years ago

AFRICA NEEDS WISE MEN AS LEADERS NOT BOOKLONGS....THESE FOLKS LACKS WISDOM.....GHANAIANS WASN'T READY FOR SELF GOVERNMENT......KWAME NKRUMAH WAS WRONG

• NANA YAW KORAM 12 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS NOT STRAIGHT AND FORTHCOMING IN SAYING THAT THE TRIP IS BEING SPONSORED BY A PRIVATE PERSON.WHO IS THAT PERSON? YOU CAN PRAY TO GOD IN GHANA. WHY ISRAEL?. THIS IS AN INSULT TO GHANIANS. IT IS JUST LIKE SAYIN ...

• John kpi 12 years ago

Catholic priests are more discerning and God fearing. They think about the poor and vulnerable. God will judge the narrow minded and stomach pastors who care only about themselves. Such pastors are in bed with all corrupt gov ...

• Mike Gizo 12 years ago

Julo kwakwe mahama.spiritully u have lost the battle.that is why all odds are against u.Jr end is coming soon..

• Julor Kromfor 12 years ago

What a heal is governement doing facilitating trip to Israel when people don't even have water to drink, light to see and power to cook with.

• akwasi 12 years ago

Please Mr. President, WE want to see the list of the Sponsors

• Kwame JO 12 years ago

Church and State don't mix Mr president your country men need water to drink light to see think its about time

• Meshack 12 years ago

Is there another President/Head of State in this world who can lie without any sense of shame like this one...somebody tell me.

• CON 12 years ago

If the pastors and govt took ghanaians money for the trip. I request the serious lighting from God to kill them

• MP 12 years ago

When l told you this so called president was a thief,an armed robber and a liar no body believed me. Now,Ghanaians are witnessing the true nature of him . We have made fools of ourselves and we are now paying a good price fo ...

• sikdo 12 years ago

look at u

• Kojo Sarkodie, London 12 years ago

Oh POOR Mahama, you again and your under performing executive secretaries. Why involve yourself with your under achieving NDC big-shots with the pastors trip to Israel?

By the way, who are the NDC-affiliated Sponsors? Mr J ...

• KANEWU 12 years ago

GHANA IS FACED WITH A MYRIAD OF SOCIO-ECONOMIC PROBLEMS JUST WAITING FOR "LEADERSHIP" SOLUTIONS, AND GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERSHIP IS RATHER OCCUPIED THINKING AND TALKING ABOUT SUCH NONSENSE.

YESTERDAY IT WAS ABOUT BAWUMIA ...

• NANA 12 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA=DR.HILLA LIMANN.
    AMISSAH ARTHUR=DR.DEGRAFT JOHNSON

• quabena boakye 12 years ago

the president should speak out the names of those sponsoring the trip to Ghanaians or else he should keep quite.

• emmanuel spain 12 years ago

EVERY ghanaian politician have allready study history concern constantin how he wont to midlle east to reclamed christian holy land, we don't have christin holy land asserch place if we wonted to know the true we have to acce ...

• J.O.BANAHENE 12 years ago

God will judge you according to your heart and intentions .Give us a break,Mr.President.

• Gabriel 12 years ago

WHAT IS NOT CLEAR IS ALWAYS MISUNDERTOOD. HE SHD TELL US THE NAMES OF THE SOO CALLED COOPERATE BODIES.

• Gabriel 12 years ago

SINCE PASTORS TRIP IS PAID BY PRIVATE SPONSORS, MAHAMA MUST LEAD GH TO PAY TRS

• Nicholas Yawson 12 years ago

God is everywhere. No trip if they really want to pray then they should start now in our country