Smuggled fuel and pharmaceutical products impounded

Read Comments Comments (17)

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THEY WANT TO RETURN TO THEIR ROOTS WITH THEIR EVIL PRACTICES AFTER MESSING UP GHANA FOR 56YRS.

• BLESSING KAFUI NYAMEDI, MD,USA 11 years ago

Enough is Enough,EFO.Iam an EWE like you but this Burkinabe individual and the culprits are not ASHANTES.Not we all EWES share your view of Ashantis.Some of us dont subscribe to your streotyped ideas.I know a lot of EWE women ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 11 years ago

1 motorbike and 1 roted vehicle and u take ur self compareing nigeria??''hahahaha what a shame ghana peoples na wa for u oooooo.

• Eeeehuoooo!!!! 11 years ago

IT'S A PITY THAT THOSE WHO CONTRIBUTE NOTHING TO THE NATION'S PODUCTIVITY AND ENJOY MOST OF THE NATION'S BENEFITS SMUGGLE OUR PRODUTS AND IMPORTS OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY.

• Akos 11 years ago

THEY ARE DOING THEIR JOB NOW.NO MORE BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION.MORE GREASE TO YOUR ELBOW

• JOGGER 11 years ago

So the BPU in the Upper East Region has ONE MOTORBIKE. Al-Qaida must be scared witless.

• Boy Kwame 11 years ago

Ghana is weak!

• KFC 11 years ago

You allow a whole country gold to be smuggled from Ghana airport to Turkey and you only arrest one gallon and are claiming credit. Arrest John Mahama who help to smuggled the gold which was intended for Iran

• nana 11 years ago

My question is this; how long have they known this problem because if the regions fuel consumption is second to Greater Accra which has over 2 million people (I stand to be corrected)and all the vehicles etc then it requires ...

• Quaye mensah 11 years ago

If you are a hardworking Ghanaian and you are not a weak person who is not interested in making quick money on cheap grounds, you will appreciate the little effort people make. Most of you i believe are not serious in life, n ...

• Theo Ofei Foyoo 11 years ago

What is AC Disu saying? Seizing empty gallons will put a dent on the operations of smugglers? How much is the cost of an empty gallon compared to the gain to be derived from such smuggling?He doesn't know what he is talking a ...

• abi 11 years ago

you think that people are doing this because the prices of ghana is far cheaper than burkina . its this justifiable? this tells how weak the security is. pay them well and results will be seen

• DAN 11 years ago

fuel prices have reduced this week in usa..but was only $3.60 last week so Ghanians and other africans are getting fucked buying their own oil! We pay $3.47 after oil is shipped all way from Ghana or Nigeria to usa! Chavezwa ...

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

GOD HELP YOU GUYS. MOTHER GHANA APPRECIATES YOU ALL

• They want children skull/tradition 11 years ago

They just lost the election it is hurting realy hurting, Let the fake immigration solisitor prove with the valid document that he is qualified and called to the bar. Anyway the evil, ashanti akyim akans cocain dellers will ne ...

• Iyami 11 years ago

Good daddy

• fiafitor. 11 years ago

Make sure the custom officers don't pocket the money from the sales.They are known for that.You can tell from the big houses and cars they own, oh yes and also how they dine with their girls at launch.