Special operations in Kumasi successful - Police

Read Comments Comments (78)

• kwahuhene boat new york 12 years ago

FOOLISH POLICE DCOP KUDALOR,THE NDC WANTED TO PUT FEARS INTO KUMASI PEOPLE

• HolyGhost 12 years ago

The whole sily operation by the hooligans was masterminded by npp, and then quickly turn around and blame God.

• ABU 12 years ago

Deport the Northerners to where they came from by razing down the zongos where these animals have turned into a den of thieves, armed robbers and rapists.

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago

WE REALLY MISS RAWLINGS DAYS. HIS DAYS WERE GOOD FOR GHANA. THE ASANTE CRIMINALS WOULD HAVE BEEN WIPED OUT IF PNDC HAD BEEN AROUND. THANKS FOR CLEANING UP ASHANTI. IT IS TOO DIRTY WITH CRIMINALS MOST OF WHOM HAVE BEEN EMPLOYE ...

• AMA 12 years ago

The only dirty place in Kumasi are the ZONGOS and where your people from Trokosiland live, Anloga(AWONAGA) who live like pigs. Maybe we should take back that swath of land and make proper use of it instead of allowing these t ...

THESE NTAFO CARRIED FILTH WITH THEM ON MIGRATING FROM BURKINA.

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 12 years ago

Why is it that all the negative, bad, uncivilized and primitive events start from the Ashanti region since 1951?

HMMMMM...ASHANTI IS A DISGRACE BUT THEY ARE PROUD OF THEIR FILTH. THAT SAKABO CHIEF CAN ANSWER.

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA
    ...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever que ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

Ama, l think your reasoning facaultis are not working properly,to open your
    mouth and said (AWONAGA IS DIRTY ) What about your ANUS?

• bembem 12 years ago

The right time is coming so wait.We are waiting for court verdit.foolish

TALKING FROM YOUR NOSTRILS. GYIMIE.

• ZONGO BOY 12 years ago

NOT HIS NOSTLES BUT HIS ASS YOU ORGANISE YOUR FOOT SOLDIERS TO FOOL ABOUT AND TOU SAY YOU ARE SUCCESSFUL. SO THERE WILL BE NO MORE ARM ROBBERS IN KUMASI. FOOOOOOOOOOOLSSSSSSSSSS

SHOOT AND FORGET ABOUT ARMED ROBBERS IF THEY RETURN.

• ZONGO BOY 12 years ago

WILL THEY SHOOT THEMSELVES?

GOOD IF THEY DO IT THEMSELVES..MAKES IT CHEAP FOR GHANA.

• WO 12 years ago

All the Anlo people from generation to generation are all circumscised. What about you and your elders. So you are trully dirty.

• Tanko 12 years ago

Nobody wants to see Rawlings EVER AGAIN... what happened to the Judges??

• me 12 years ago

idiot

• kinyata 12 years ago

your mother they go deport

• Anonymous Coward 12 years ago

You wait for armed men to take the law into their own hands and then come and tell Ghanaians your operations were successful. Fools and useless cops.

AND THE CHIEF SITS ALLOF AS CRIMINALS INVADE AND TAKE-OVER HIS UNHOLY VILLAGE? WHAT A CHIEF. AND HE BOASTS OF BEING A KING TO THE BOGUS WHITES. THEY MUST VISIT KUMASI AND GET THE SHOCK OF THEIR MISERABLE, DEMENTED LIVES.

• chris 12 years ago

Think before u talk cos even the police couldnt catch those criminals n hey do u think Ashantis are not part of Ghana or what? Even the whites when they have problems run to the UN FOR HELP. What has ur chief been doing for u ...

• Asafoatse Akweteyfio 12 years ago

Guys Please no need for all these we are one people..EWES.ASHANTIS NORTHERN'S FANTES.AND GA'S...LETS UNITE AS BROTHERS AND SISTERS AND LIVE IN PEACE AND HARMONY BECAUSE WE DON'T WANT TRIBER WAR IN GHANA.
    WE HAVE COME A LONG ...

• indian juju 12 years ago

your bank is telling me they wil let 10thousand enter frist you

• Mina 12 years ago

Was master minded by wo ni wo ni aboaba in human form.

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

skin pain selfish ndc murderous sodomizing chameleons camouflaging themselves behind the ideological left wing we are for the ordinary man but in reality pushing the insidious against Akan agenda are exposed . its amazing eve ...

• Nana 12 years ago

is not Ashanti was derty. bet soon we go
    people are the coast.also armroobers.

• ato 12 years ago

this country is doomed forever. from rawlings ghana,killing kutu and the rest, to mahama government.so sad ,now arm robbers takes over Mills and kuffour mishandling country. oh God have mercy on poor ghanaians.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 12 years ago

FRIGHTENING THE NATION CAN NEVER HELP YOU TO COME TO POWER. OUR NATION IS IN THE HANDS OF ALLAH AND NO ONE CAN BRING IT INTO WAR.

• Douglas USA 12 years ago

If they have gone underground use the intelligence you have to dig them out else they surface after you left

• Accra Resident 12 years ago

Good but more needs to be done to improve security in the Ghana. The security agency needs to be more proactive rather than reactive to stamp out armed robberies.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 12 years ago

WE DON'T WANT NANA ADDO AND SIR JOHNSON THEY ARE ALL ARROGANT. IF NOT NPP WHO WILL EVER APPOINT THESE AS LEADERS? NNA ADDO DOESN'T KNOW HOW TO TALK IN PUBLIC THE SAME AS HIS CHEF AKUFFO ADDO. IF PEOPLE LIKE THESE ARE THE ONLY ...

• Ohene,,, 12 years ago

I call stupid mahama a Leader,,,

• Fii 12 years ago

Good luck with your street justice....executing suspects without trial and creating fake stories for the media

• okukuseku 12 years ago

I would offer the police free advice. What u need is intelligence. Send your men to infiltrate the rank and file of these pple.

• big mouth 12 years ago

hhehe,when did chiefs start extorting monies from other towns to pay for other towns funeral cost,inchaban people are suffering.investigate this

• HANATU 12 years ago

KEEP IT UP

• Averyman 12 years ago

If the criminals have been forced to go underground, then where is the success?

• QUASHIGA 12 years ago

PLEASE FAKE NDC POLICE , STOP FOOLING US AND YOURSELF! YOU KNOW VERY WELL THAT THESE PEOPLE WERE NDC PEOPLE ORDERED BY YOUR NDC TO TEST THE TEMPRATURES IN KUMASI TO SEE IF THERE CAN BE ANY RESISTANCE FROM THE ASHANTIS SHOULD ...

• Pumpuni 12 years ago

“has [forced] those hooligans who wanted to create fear and panic to go underground.”

They've gone underground and you call the operation "successful"?

• Boamah Gyamerah 12 years ago

"the police deployment, which has been welcomed by residents, “has [forced] those hooligans who wanted to create fear and panic to go underground.”" The so called hooligans have gone underground with their weapons and can ...

• PKA 12 years ago

Is there any sensible and reliable person in authority in our country? Instead of finding long-term lasting solutions to problems, we still believe in short term stop-gap measures which don't really get us anywhere.

COP K ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 12 years ago

FREEDOM WITHOUT THINKING OF DEVELOPMENT IS = TO CORRUPTION AND THEFT. GOD WON'T COME DOWN TO CREATE JODS FOR US WE MUST START NOW.

• FRED 12 years ago

Meaning there wud be NO AZOKA boys in Kumasi using arms?
    The popo shd be serious and not only in times of trouble ba shd always be available to protect the citizens

• ahoofe paa 12 years ago

So where was the police when the incidence got started? And how many criminals have they arrested so far to served as a lesson?

• nicman@atl 12 years ago

there should be a silent firing squad for police trainees for these armed robbers period and we go with our lives the

• HON. JOHN ASIEDU NKETIA 12 years ago

IS THAT A SUCCESSFUL OPERATION? SHAME. THIS IS NOT A SUCCESSFUL OPERATION BY SEIZING INNOCENT CITIZEN'S MOTORBIKE . WERE YOU ABLE TO ARREST SOME OF THE HARDCORE CRIMINALS INVOLVED? APPARENTLY, THESE MOTORBIKES YOU SEIZED ARE ...

• Osei Yao 12 years ago

THIS IS THE USUAL SELF PRAISE COMMON TO GHANAIAN PUBLIC SERVANTS. IS KUDALOR SAYING THE POLICE HAD NO INTELLIGENCE TO WORK ON? IT WAS ALL A SURPRISE TO THEM. SOME POLICING.

• Sam 12 years ago

When we are talking present and future you continue to talk PNDC/JJ.That is history and is never going to happen any more.JJ is now an old man and can not slap anybody any more.Think forward and not back.

• bembem 12 years ago

NDC plans failed.We will fight the ndc boot to boot at the right time.NDC plans to put fears in Ashanti capital-KUMASI but that will never Change our mind,Ndc your so called strong hole is the volta Region and the NPP strong ...

• Big mouth 12 years ago

It is not"strong Hole" ,"strong hold".Bushman learn Englsih before going on the web.Too much "Twi".

• Nana Asare 12 years ago

CRIMINALS GOING UNDERGROUND IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH, THEY MUST BE SMOKED OUT BY THE POLICE.

• KOBINA 12 years ago

Can someone kndly help me, by giving me the link to watch the BLACK STARS' match? Thanks folks!

• Akua 12 years ago

How can the armed robbers going underground deemed as successful. Are these police using common sense. That is not success, that is failure if they don't understand.
    Shame what is going on in Ghana.

Do people understand ...

• luck 12 years ago

Akua that is exactly what i thought on reading the report.How can the criminals eluding you and going underground be judged a success.Until all the criminals who took part in that crime are arrested,the operation can not be j ...

• Boamah Gyamerah 12 years ago

"the police deployment, which has been welcomed by residents, “has [forced] those hooligans who wanted to create fear and panic to go underground.”" The so called hooligans have gone underground with their weapons and can ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago

These ANTOA NYAMAA worshipers should be brought to order. Do these Zombies knows very well the amounts involved in to this special operations? the nation can use that money for water or electricity in the country.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 12 years ago

Congrats, COP Kudalor.

• Kwame Amankwaah 12 years ago

The asante kingdom is not small nation to be shared with hooligans and vandals with our NAAN ASANTEHENE, our great grandfathers die matyr death because of this kingdom hence NANA use your good offices to get rid this unscru ...

• Nii Lantey Nartey. 12 years ago

Bravo to the brave men and women of the Ghana police service who under-went such a successful operation.

Hope this operation is not going to be some days wonder and will cover the entire country.

My problem with the pol ...

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 12 years ago

TEACH THEM A LESSON

• Agya Owusu-Germany 12 years ago

I want to imform all Police in Ghana that without ASANTEHENE we Ashantis can solve our problem alone.We have been solving every erthenic group problem since 800 years ago. We are watching. God bless Mother Ghana.

• Big mouth 12 years ago

Do you know what is 800yrs? This is how you lie to steal the Germany womens money.Learn some good english before you travel."419"burgga

• JOYCE 12 years ago

GOOD WORK KUMASI POLICE KEEP THE GOOD WORK AND MAY THE MIGHT GOD PROTECT YOU GUYS ALL THE WAY

• Big mouth 12 years ago

Kimasi was only clean during the revolution.now it so dirty because everybody is looking for quick money like always.City of shop keepers,they are waiting for Rawlins to clean up the city and afterwards insult him.let them st ...

• ABU 12 years ago

How succesful was the operation?,impounding of motor bikes does not signify eradicating of criminality and hooligans.Motor bike owners are the victims with the criminals walking the streets free with impunity menacing and rob ...

• Ghana Boy 12 years ago

Our democracy need capital punishment law to be introduce if we/Ghana want to get raid of arm rubbers.Once the law send them to firing squad they(arm rubbers) will vanish from Ghana.

• Tanko 12 years ago

Kudos to Kudalor and his team. Hope the criminals won't sunlight for the rest of their lives.Lazy bums!
    I hope the WATER and ELECTRICITY technocrats note what ACTION looks like.

• JAH 12 years ago

I WILL KEEP SAYING THIS AND I KNOW SOME OF U BROTHERS MAY NOT LIKE IT JJ IS THE BEST AND HE WILL ALWAYS BE THE BEST

• Siribou 12 years ago

You can love JJ all you want... that does not mean some of us have to agree with you. He dod harm to the country and people... you can ask for forgiveness

• Twumasi 12 years ago

All these statements ARE RUBISH. EVEN ASANTEHENE DOESNT KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENING IN KUMASI.I LIVE AT AYIGA AND WAS THERE WHEN THE MAYHEM STARTED, DONT BELIEVE ALL THESE SO-CALLED OFFICIAL STATEMENTS

• KWADWO ASANTE 12 years ago

should we take the police to be serious,are the not the same people that said nothing like that happen and now they are saying something happen.SHAME !!!!

• Mohammed Ibrahim 12 years ago

Arrest all these Criminal without any delay and trial,and Punished these Criminal,and bring Peace and tranquility to Kumasi.

• Frank Akoto 12 years ago

A bunch of dodgy police officers are behind the scenes helping these armed robbers to carry out their wicked crimes. Ghanaians should not be fooled.

• Amegaxoxo 12 years ago

I have some reservations about this story. The Police are patting themselves on the back claiming success. I ask, has any of the alleged criminals been arrested? Have the police been able to locate the motorbikes or any weapo ...

• WISEMAN 12 years ago

WHERE IS THE SUCCESS GHANA USELESS POLICE. PICKING UP MOTOR 40 BYKES IS WHAT YOU TERM SUCCESS? HOW MANY OF THE CRIMINALS HAVE YOU ARRESTED? NILL, YET YOU HAVE THE GUTT TO TELL GHANAIANS THE OPERATION HAS BEEN A SUCCESS. THIS ...