120 illegal miners flushed out, repatriation underway

Read Comments Comments (58)

• joe 12 years ago

If you're going to deport them, why grant bail??
    This story was on BBC 2 days ago. Why Ghana news so slow to report it?

Nobody is serious in this country.

• HON SHAMO 12 years ago

AFTER CHINESE, YOU MUST CHECK ALL THE ILLIGAL NIGERS, FULANIS AND KOTOKOLIS WHO ARE DESTROYING OUR ECONOMY! OR NDC NEED MORE VOTES?

• NOW PATHETIC PARTY 12 years ago

WHERE WERE THESE PEOPLE PICKED UP FROM? THE DANQUAH BUSIA ENVIRONS, I AM SURE.
    THE DANQUAH BUSIA PEOPLE ARE TO BE BLAMED.
    MOST OF THIS GALAMSEY NONSENSE STARTED FROM THE AKIM AREAS.
    THE CHIEFS DO NOT WANT TO CONFRONT THE I ...

• NOW PATHETIC PARTY (NPP) 12 years ago

SHAMOTO, WHY ARE THE DANQUAH BUSIA PEOPLE QUIET ON GALAMSEY? IT IS BECAUSE THE DANQUAH BUSIA PEOPLE ARE TO BE BLAMED.
    MOST OF THIS GALAMSEY NONSENSE STARTED FROM THE AKIM AREAS.
    THE CHIEFS DO NOT WANT TO CONFRONT THE ISSUES ...

• UNCLE KOFI 12 years ago

NOW THAT YOU'VE SEEN SENSE TO ARREST ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS CAUSING TROUBLE IN THE COUNTRY, I SUGGEST YOU GO WILD ON FULANIS TOO. THEY ARE EVEN WORSE THAN THE CHINESE.

• CITIZEN ONE 12 years ago

Question: What is it these scrounge Chinese miners are doing that are equally scoungy villagers can't do? China supports it's poor, ugly useless citizens financially to relocate in other parts of the world. Same thing happens ...

• Ike - London 12 years ago

Valid working permit for illegal mining? Jail them before deporting them.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 12 years ago

Just because they have bribed them and Ghana Police service cannot do anything to them.

• kolo 12 years ago

valid permits for who? cancel whatever permits they have and get them out quick time,,has that bastard [ Bernard Antwi-Boasiako] been to chinese country to see what they do to blacks in terms of visa and work? has he even gon ...

• Torgbigah 12 years ago

it is the law of give and take" chinese don't like and dont want blacks to live with them in their country,, why should they live in our country? they goats,,,why should you grant them bails and why waiting to purchase their ...

• GOOD JOB 12 years ago

DEPORT ALL OF THEM NOW.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

This should not be a nine day wonder. You are now working. Can a Ghanaian engage in mining activity in China? Even foreign students are not allowed to work there.

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

1] What do you call a Chinese man with a camera watching the deportation? A: Phil Ming.
    2]Scientist say the average size of the male penis has gone down to 5 inches. This just shows how big the Chinese population is getting ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

A little prison time will do for them in Ghana. They don't even respect us but they rather look like Red Monkeys. Good Job, Mahama

• shamu 12 years ago

One thing is that, why will it be that, the country becomes lawless? I have nobody to blame other than NPP. Within a short time in power, they used their advantage to completely distruct Ghanaians mind. They put Ghanaians int ...

• GHANABA1 12 years ago

You can repatriate them to wherever they come from but within that short period they have spent in Ghana has made them Millionaires in their homeland whilst we are still suffering. Ghana is good for nothing to most of Ghanaia ...

• Ekow 12 years ago

Don't oversee the Nigerians. They are worse. Send them all back to Nigeria to fight their Buko Haram

• jaay jiiy 12 years ago

What kind of working permit do they have? Probe Antwi-Boasiako. There are locals who needed jobs and could do those if given the opportunity.

• TKN 12 years ago

ANTWI BOASIAKO IS A SHIT!

• joey l0ndon 12 years ago

bruukuuuutuuuuu......noo kO fioooooo OH.

• boss 12 years ago

good job mahama

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 12 years ago

Why did it take so long for the authorities to take such a commonsense step? Who gave them licenses to do small-scale mining in Ghana? Who gave them the guns they use on the villagers. And I understand a lot of them have chil ...

• Mahama 12 years ago

why waisting time, kick them as soon of possible. Stupid NDC government. What is going on in Ghana? Someone should explain to you

• Abba 12 years ago

It is impossible to wipe out the Chinese galamsey miners because Mahama and his government has sold the country to them. Only NDC benefited from the three billion dollars loan.

• jagadu 12 years ago

Antwi Boasiako is a jack ass. Hwe employed these chinese illegally to come and work in Ghana and he is now complaining when they are being arrested. That guy is a fake and fool. Look at the indiscriminate nature of these bast ...

• RED SOKOTO GUDARI 12 years ago

Idiots like this unpatriotic Antwi-Boasiako are ruining Ghana. Is he jocking with the future of nation? If I'm close that idiot I will squash him like a fly!How many Ghanaians can do that in Europe or China? It is better that ...

• GRACE DIVINE JESSON(AMMA BOATENMA) 12 years ago

THAT ANTWI-BOASIAKO ONLY THINK ABOUT HIMSELF. HE DOES NOT THINK ABOUT THE FUTURE BUT TODAY. TYPICAL EVIL GHANAIAN.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 12 years ago

HOW LONG HAS THE CHINESE BEEN DOING THIS ILLEGAL MINING IN GHANA? GO ROUND THE WHOLE OF GHANA TO LEARN ABOUT HOW MUCH DESTRUCTION AND DAMAGE THAT HAS BEEN DONE TO OUR LANDS, CROPS AND RIVERS. I WILL NOT EVEN TALK ABOUT DAMAGE ...

• GRACE DIVINE JESSON(AMMA BOATENMA) 12 years ago

THEY COULD STAY AND DO ANOTHER BUSINESS. I AM HAPPY YOU ARE STOPPING THEM. THEY HAVE DESTROYED MY LATE FATHER'S PALM NUT FARM. THEY ARE DESTROYING OUR LAND AND OUR FUTURE. WELL DONE WHOEVER IS STOPPING THEM OF THEIR EVIL DOIN ...

• KWAA 12 years ago

Ghana,Ghana,how can a nJudge grant bail to illegal immigrants?We are so funny in this Country,nobody takes us serious anymore.
    The GIS should ask Ghanaians who have been deported from other Countries,whether anybody gave the ...

• unlimited 12 years ago

Bro , why it's funny 2 U? The same in US. Been there done that.

• unlimited 12 years ago

I think it is time for me to go home (Ghana) since the law has been working for the past 10 yrs. I don't hate Chinese but they have to show some respect to blacks race worldwide . Thier ass need's to be deport by violate the ...

• Pastor One God 12 years ago

Is it a joke or a dream how comes that Chinees illegal miners in Ghana ?

• Nii Akwei 12 years ago

This is a collateral to the $Billions loan.

With a corrupt and failed nation we have called Ghana, people are going to suffer everyday. The politicians are laughing all the way to the bank. Thanks for waiting in line unde ...

• Slysdamnba 12 years ago

Mudafuck you Antwi Bosiakrap.for been Judas Iscarot.You are among those if left to be the leaders of this country,sell ghana completely for 1 ghana cent.Shut your dog fat mouth and allow our immigration gentlemen to step up t ...

• Composer 12 years ago

Yes,this is what u must do to them.They are racists against blacks here in China.They can never allow blacks to mine or do anything in their country.I am in China myself.Blacks can't even work here unless they lie that they a ...

• Kwaku 12 years ago

Are you telling us the so called lega chinese are doing business with guns, that deplomat is not serious.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 12 years ago

The question every concerned Ghanaian is asking is; who let these disrespectful racist Chinese criminals into the country and how did they came by the deadly weapons they use to aim and shoot on our indigenous people in the v ...

• AMARIYA 12 years ago

The Chinese are not the only foreigners doing Galamsey, but other people from neighbouring countries like Burkina Faso, Mali, Guinea and Togo. They must all be deported. Next the governnment must stop Ghanaians without the re ...

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

pepeni even though we all know sooner or later you will be stripped of the presidency at least you could have done far better than this . apart from the krobo man terkper and your AG all your appointments are far below the av ...

• Tony S. 12 years ago

If you cannot get real photos why bother publishing a fake? Very poor journalism and gross lack of professionalism.

• Kofi 12 years ago

There goes Ghanaman Antwi Boasiako! He is fighting for foreigners to destroy our environment because of the little he will eat. What a shame!

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

A guy was driving when a policeman pulled him over. He rolled down his window and said to the officer, "Is there a problem, Officer?"
    "No problem at all. I just observed your safe driving and am pleased to award you a $5,000 ...

• Agyeman. 12 years ago

An asian man visiting Accra went into a forex bureau and changed 100$ @GHS 1.98.Two weeks later he exchanged another $100 @ 1.92GHS.He asked why the big drop and was told "fluctuations"(mistaken for f.u asians).He stormed ou ...

• Moses 12 years ago

Motherfucker; he sees nothing wrong with the environment degradation that is going on; jack ass

• NANA AKUFU ADDO 12 years ago

SIKA ADURO IS ASHANTI, TAKE YOUR WIFE TO ABROAD FOR PROSTITUTION IS ASHANTI, ADOPT YOUR SISTER TO EUROPE AND PUT HER IN THE RED LIGHT FOR PROSTITUTION IS ASHANTI. KILL YOUR MOTHER FOR MONEY RITUALS IS THE ASHANTI, KILL YOUR U ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago

THEY SELL GUNS TO GH PPL TOO. JAIL THEM FOR LENGHTY PERIODS. WE NEED LABOR FOR DEVELOPMENTAL. THEN SEND THEM BACK. IF A DARKIE DOES THIS IN CHINA. U DEAD NIGGA

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago

THEY SELL GUNS TO GH PPL TOO. JAIL THEM FOR LENGHTY PERIODS. WE NEED LABOR FOR DEVELOPMENTAL. THEN SEND THEM BACK. IF A DARKIE DOES THIS IN CHINA. U DEAD NIGGA. THEY WILL BUTCHER YOU LIKE PEKING DUCK

• GEORGE U.S.A. 12 years ago

LET THEM GO BALK TO CHAINA

• Ghana-Films 12 years ago

www.nollytuned.blogspot.com

• aliacquah 12 years ago

better late than never

• AMANKWAH 12 years ago

NO ONE SHOULD LISTEN TO THIS UNPATRIOTIC FOOL. HOW ARE THESE CHINESE HELPING GHANAIANS? IN REAL SENSE, WHO WILL PROVIDE YOU MONEY, MACHINES, DO THE MINERAL EXTRACTION HIMSELF AND THEN GIVE YOU THE END RESULT OF HIS LABOUR BEC ...

• Akwaaba 12 years ago

Mr Antwi-Boasiako, why do you have to employ Chinese to mine in your concession while there are Ghanaian youth, (some with degrees from the Tarkwa School of mines) looking for jobs. Are you chairing the G-CBCC to promote the ...

• AB 12 years ago

This man Antwi is trying to be stupid because these people were killing ghanaians and he thinks we have to be patient. nones go to hell

• There Is 12 years ago

Whoever Mr, please, do not for get that laws are laws and the same as rules are rules. Whenever you happened to be in Roman remember that,you do what the Romans do and spread the message to all immigrates in Ghana either resi ...

• NANA KWAME 12 years ago

PLEASE SEND THEM HOME.CHINESE HAVE DEATH LAW IN THEIR COUNTRY IN SUCH OFFENCE.THEY ARE TREAT OF OUR SECURITY.THEIR WORKING PERMIT ALLOWED THEM TO WORK ON ILLEGAL MINES?

• Barry Beijing 12 years ago

Come to china and see if u will be granted bail even if ur visa expires after24 hours ooooo Ghana in china u will serve jail time before repatriation

• DAN 12 years ago

this stupid man is being so vocal because of the weakness and corruption of state institutions and officials. this is man for his selfish greed is happy to see our rivers and farmlands destroyed. never heard of such unpatriot ...