Chinese petition Mahama over unfair treatment

Read Comments Comments (91)

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

You call digging graves and galamsey, investments?

• Gh 11 years ago

RUBBISH CAN U ENTER CHINA EASILY OR CAN 600 GH SAFE OUR ENVIRONMENT

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

IF YOU COME TO MY HOME WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE. WAT IS DAT? ARE U COMING TO ROB ME?

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

CHINA WILL SEND SOME OF THEIR WOMEN TO JOHN MAHAMA AND THE ILLIGAL CHINESE IMMIGRANTS WILL TAKE OVER GHANA SOON! ATOPAHENE JOHN MAAMA

• THE WHISTLEBLOWER 11 years ago

THIS IS ABSOLUTELY REDICULOUS... FULL STOP.

ABOA BI BA CHINESE COMING TO STEAL GHANAIANS NATURAL RESOURCES WITH JUST $600 DOLLARS.

GO BACK IDIOTS.

SILLY ASS...

WE DONT NEED YOUR FUCKING $600.

YOU COME TO OUR GHANA TO STEAL AND THREATEN OUR CITIZENS WITH GUNS.

ANIMALS!

IT IS ONLY UNDER THIS EVIL TEAM B' GOVT IN GHANA.

YOU CAME TO GHANA TO ROB OUR CITIZENS HERE IN GHANA AND THREATEN US WITH GUNS AT THE SAME TIME.

GO BACK TO YOUR COUNTRY.

WE DONT BLAME YOU, BUT OUR TEAM B GOVT.

• SAM AL-QWEN. 11 years ago

I agree with you, you can never trust a Chinese they see black people as DEVILS, especially Africans how can Ghana ruling government allow Chinese Crooks to dominate our country because of investment. Ghana be careful about ...

• Iconomics - Adenta 11 years ago

A leader, is the one who is tough enough to keep his promises, humble enough to admit his mistakes, and disciplined enough to follow through on his\her vision. Mahama doesn't has these qualities, how is he going to rule Ghana ...

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

firstly, mahama is a very weak president to allow foreigners having access to him directly.do what you want others to do unto you,, no work visa or resident permit for ghanaians in your country china and you are complaining a ...

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

why chinese go to africa? the people are born racists and hate black africans to the core of their devilish hearts,why are they sending petition to mahama? who treats them unfairly? they pull guns on ghanaians,, they steal go ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Foolish chinese. There is nothing legal about your activities. It is bloodshed everywhere you go.Zée

• kwaku 11 years ago

sorry, the chinese can not change our constitution

• Insider 11 years ago

HOW CAN WE ALLOW THESE ORANGUTANS (CHINESE) TO INSULT US AT OUR FACES? THEY ARE TELLING US HOW WE SHOULD RUN OUR COUNTRY!!! FUCK!!! HAS AFRICA LEARNT ITS LESSONS AT ALL?

• Ato 11 years ago

Insider what have you been doing with your brains since you were born? Others have enslaved us, colonized us and still continue to tell us how to run our elections, do our annual budgets, run our schools, our health delivery ...

• bee 11 years ago

IF THE GOVERNMENT AGREED FOR THIS PETITION,IT MEANS PREZ MAHAMAH AND HIS GOVERNMENT ARE NOT THINK ABOUT WE GHANAIANS.MY BROTHER WENT TO CHINA WITH SLIDLY MISTAKE ON HIS VISA, HE WAS SENT TO PRISON FOR THREE MONTH, AFTER HIS S ...

• Ato 11 years ago

Bee, at least I am glad that the Chinese are capable of observing basic rues and regulations in their country. If you go to China with a fake Visa or you you go and dig at a place where you should not, or for that matter, you ...

• Mars 11 years ago

STUPID LEADER GHANAIANS HAS EVER ELECTED

• Branaboy 11 years ago

My advice to John Mahama and the NDC government is to say to the Chinese "We will your nationals enter ALL sectors of our economy if you will:
    1. Reciprocated similarly for Ghanaian citizens in China
    2. Ease restrictions on ...

• Ato 11 years ago

Branaboy do you know how much money, intellectual property and material these Chinese immigrants bring into our country? Maybe you can relate that to why the govt is incapable of effectively acting against illegal Chinese and ...

• shamu 11 years ago

This is not about meeting the interest of some Ghanaians and Chines, is about the interest of Ghanaians as a whole. Is good Gov. to engage Chinese in investment. Not just group of Ghanaians going to mingle with Chinese just i ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Total nonsense. How many Ghanaians can petition to the Chinese prez in a country where foreigners cannot work ,let alone prospect for minerals. Mahama, do not get involved in this. Get them in ships and canoes if nobody from ...

• PK 11 years ago

How many Ghanaians invest in China? The Chinese government listens to concerns of foreign investors, so long as they don't undermine fundamental national interests. In this case, the Chinese themselves have made proposals tha ...

• Moses 11 years ago

motherfucker; you are most likely one of the brainless Ghanaians fronting for these Chinese to degrade our land and water bodies so far as you can get your GHC10.00 pocket money for the week. Use your head.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

That guy has just sold his mind for peanuts. Can African do that in China.? Fool and damn fool.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

GUINEA FOWL HATCHERIES.

MR FRANK IS THAT GUINEA FOWL LANGUAGE FROM CHINA OR KENTUCKY?
    MAYBE IS GUINEA FOWL LANGUAGE FROM JERUSALEM.

• PK 11 years ago

If you were using your heads, you'll know that your xenophobic ranting and insults won't take us anywhere in the 21st century. Indeed, immigration can be both a curse and boon for economic development. The government must enf ...

• kwaku 11 years ago

masa, law is law. in china you there not go contrary to the lay down rules and so shall it be

• kwaku 11 years ago

You are so stupid

MY GRANDFATHER WAS A CHINESE MAN.
    WHEN HE WAS 80 YEARS OLD,HIS NAME WAS TOO OLD TO FUCK"
    WHEN HE MARRIED AN 18 YEAR OLD GHANAIAN WOMAN HER NAME WAS TOO YOUNG TO FUCK"
    WHEN THEY HAD A BABY IN THE GALAMAXY PIT THE BABY'S NAM ...

• POPO 11 years ago

HOW DID THEY ENTER THE COUNTRY WITHOUT THE KNOWLEDGE OF GHANA IMMIGRATION AND AGAIN LEAVING IN THE COUNTRY FOR THAT DURATION WITHOUT IMMIGRATION CHECKS. THERE IS NO WAY A GHANAIAN WILL GO ANY PART OF CHINA TO ILLEGALLY MINE, ...

• Kofi Kwegyir 11 years ago

The immigration laws of Ghana, like the immigration laws of China, should be respected at all times and by all parties.Talk to Ghanaians who live abroad and learn from their shocking experiences!

• SACRAGI-NYAMAA 11 years ago

If you want to enrich yourself, you first start by enriching others.This goes true for both Ghana and China.Let,s start in the true spirit of give and take and see how it goes.

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Ghana can benefit depending on how to handle things..if u give concession legally then what is illegal mining .

These Chinese are duped by immigration officers

• Mensah 11 years ago

You mean Nunoo Mensah is still there? God bless Ghana

• Moses 11 years ago

Ghanaians troop to China with fake visas and engage in harmful activities in Ghana. I hope this Nunoo Mensah fool will not undermine the new Minister who has sworn to bring sanity in the mining sector. Flush the Chinese out. ...

• Bettina 11 years ago

This chines people are a gru they don't threatened ghanian people with respect they thinking bcos we are black we are a monkey without brain . For me I give then propely when they come to me and they need to respect our Ghana ...

• Kwamena 11 years ago

My friend you are suffering from a serious case of inferiority complex.

• Abba 11 years ago

The poor villagers should go to war with the Chinese galamsey miners in order to protcet their waters and their land.

• John. B 11 years ago

Can any one go to China and do legal business? Can anyone go to China and pull out a gun and kill any citizen of that country? With exception of Ghana. In every country the citizens are important than others. Chinese can go t ...

• PK 11 years ago

By all means, we should not tolerate law breakers. The Chinese government itself supports the government of Ghana to crack the whip on illegal Chinese activities. But don't confuse issues. Not every Chinese here is doing ille ...

• Ismail Larbama 11 years ago

Repatriate them without delay Mr Interior Minister and Chief Immigration Officer, Damn Chinese Damn their Ghanaian Partners.

• OTOOLEGE MENSA 11 years ago

NUUNOO MENSA OTOOLEGE STILL THERE

• nana kojo 11 years ago

Trash, Trash, Trash, this is absolute trash, how can we sit down to let these people to damage our environment and abuse our people. This Mahama Dumso have a hand in these activities

• MAKOKO 11 years ago

MUTUAL RESPECT !!!

WHAT DID THE GHANA GUINEA FOWL SAY TO THE CHINESE PERKING DUCK?
    ANSWER"STOP USING FOWL LANGUAGE TO THE GUINEA FOWL GOING TO JERUSALEM FOR PRAYERS"

ILLEGAL IMMIGRATION IS NOT CRIMINAL, BUT A GLOBAL HUMAN ISSUE? HOW ABOUT GALAMSAY? HOW ABOUT IMPORTING WEAPONS N SELLING THEM TO ROBBERS, BRIBING CHIEFS, POLICE TO DO GALAMSAY, RUIN OUR LANDS, COMMUNITIES? LET A BLACKMAN GO T ...

• Kwasi Miezan 11 years ago

I'm very sure that members of the chamber of commerce have gotten their share of the Chinese bribes and that's why they are advocating on behalf of these poor Chinese nationals who are polluting our rivers and lakes. We shou ...

• kalaa 11 years ago

WORKING VISA TO COMPETE WITH GHANAIANS SHOULD NOT EVEN BE DISCUSSED. WE CANNOT HOST A MILLION CHINESE FOR 600,000,000 $, NOT EVEN 6 BILLION. THEY WILL COME IN WITH 600$ AND BECOME NO RETURN HOME MILLIONNAIRES IN 1 YEAR. THEY ...

• MEMAN NTI 11 years ago

Do you call illegal mining an investment? Mining our minerals illegally as you people(ILLEGAL CHINESE)like.Distroying our natural resources,especially lands and rivers,individual Ghanaians farms,homes and even some of our com ...

HOW DO U CHARGE 6OHA FOR VISA FOR THESE CHINESE SQUINTY EYED CROOKS. INFACT, OUR LEADERS ARE INDEED STUPID AND USELESS. ARE YOU TOO STUPID NOT TO CHARGE THEM MORE MONEY? PRICES KEEP GOING UP EVERY MONTH. YOU SIT IN YOUR AC OF ...

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

I THINK IT WOULD BE A BAD IDEA FOR THE GHANA IMMIGRATION SERVICE TO CHARGE AS LITTLE AS $600.00 FOR YEAR TO A CHINESE VISITOR WHO IS GOING TO USE THAT AS A WORKING VISA.

• H Zigah 11 years ago

The proposal by the chamber make a lot
    of business sense,so it should be considered by the Ghana government

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

here again we see the pepeni try to put cotton wool over our eyes again with his lies and cosmetic moves that solve nothing . as we speak right now there are hundreds of billions worth of projects and investors being frustrat ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

Ghana has to be very strict on Chinese who wants to live in Ghana.We should remember that they couldn't control their population therefore facing population explosion.CAN THEY DO IT IN GHANA IF THEY COULDN'T DO IT IN THEIR CO ...

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 11 years ago

Nunoo Mensah, a disgraced commander at Liberia War is still the adviser to our security. If this stupid coward run-away soldier is still our security adviser, then ghana is a failed nation. NDC HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER MAAME GHA ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

AMERICA USED AFRICANS AND CHINESE EXT. TO BUILD THEIR COUNTRY. WE NEED THEM AND THEY NEED US. ONE YEAR VISITOR'S VISA IS OK.

• truth 11 years ago

let it be made known that illegal immigration may not be a serious offense but illegal mining is a very serious offense to the state and punishable by law. so put both offenses together and tell me what do you get? a very. ...

• Kay jnr. 11 years ago

it would be foolish and silly for the Ghanaian authorities to negotiate any immigration issues with the Chinese Business chamber or whoever. I is not done anywhere for another countries suggesting visa issues with another cou ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

RTD BRIG GEN JOSEPH NUNNO MENSAH AGAIN?? JOHN MUST REMEMBER HOW HE ADVICED PROF MILLS TO FACE DEATH WITH HOPE.HOW PROF MILLS WAS FOUND RAOMING ABOUT AT THE MILITARY HOSPITAL ENDED UP AT MATERNITY WARD AND PASSED AWAY AS A GOV ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

What is this soo called Chinese Chamber of Cormence talking about? Tell them they can go to some countries in Africa and flood that country with undesirables and not Ghana. In the mining sector, with guns, who the hell do the ...

• PATAPAA 11 years ago

These so called Chinese investors are armed robbers. They illegally enter the country and engaged in all sorts of illegal activities to the detriment of our people and our economy. If they have serious capital to invest, they ...

• Frederick. 11 years ago

come to china and see how the chinese treat we Africans,the dont even allow us to work in even they refuse us visas when we want to renew our visas here in china,dont ever give them the chance in ghana else ..............l h ...

• Kwame E. D. 11 years ago

Seriously. So this is what Ghana has become. Ghanaians hate every progressive effort by anyone, be he/she indigenous or foreign. Business is risky. It is give and take. Let us work and learn from anyone who is ready to risk t ...

• Kolo 11 years ago

i am sure you fuck your mother before or wash your face with pepper and brush your teeth dog shit and gorilla glass..idiots and bastard where ever you are writing from.silly nicompoo

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

The Chamber of Commerce seems to imply that, any Chinese national can go to the Ghana Embassy in China, pay $600 (or come to Ghana as a guest worker and pay it) for a working visa, cutlass and hoe in one hand, AK 47 in the ot ...

• Justman 11 years ago

TREAT THE ISSUES AS URGENT.THAT BUSIA ATTITUDE AND CHARACTER IS STILL IN A LOT OF PEOPLE IN THIS COUNRTY.THAT IS AKUFFO ADDO WANT TO BRING AND INCULCATE IN PEOPLE.THEY HAVE STARTED IT ALREADY.WE SHALL NOT ALLOW DISCRIMINATION ...

• k fosu usa 11 years ago

is good used .chinese.people.ghana government people .make agree ment to do some things .importance for ghana .some things like repair elecity.railway lines road .before u give them contrated.thank u

• Kofi 11 years ago

I think you are a Chinese. In fact, no sensible Ghanaian will fall in this Chinese trap. Where are the jobs for the Chinese when millions of Ghanaians are without jobs? They are coming to do galamsey. Is that waht we want?

• k fosu usa 11 years ago

mahama do thing thank u

• yd 11 years ago

Send all illegal chinese back to their country.They are evils.

• Kofi 11 years ago

We should not fall in the trap of the Chineese?

• The police cannt be trvusted 11 years ago

Those ghanaians defending these chinees should venture to go to china and try to do business there and see if they wouldnt be deported back to Ghana.See how these chinees who dont speak english or any ghanaiian language ar tr ...

• Philip from london 11 years ago

Chane es people are destroying our rivers and natural sureness .you can not go to china and do that.We need them to help us in our roads,electricity,water and hospital problems but not retail business.

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Can anyone in this world go to China and do what these Chinese people are doing in Ghana? Can anyone disobey the laws of China? No! So Why this petition? It's an insult to see foreigners take over our land and disobey the rul ...

• Ddd 11 years ago

Chinese will kill you if you commit the same crime in their country. Kill them. Idiots!!!!

• Kwame Appiah 11 years ago

Do you call those Chinese digging gold illegally investors? What is wrong with my people?

• Okomfo, London 11 years ago

What investments are these simple minds talking about? Polluting rivers, destroying forest,shooting to kill our people,and some of them raping our girls?You call this investment? The good people of Ghana are not stupid. Pleas ...

• KK 11 years ago

No working visitor visa for any Chinese in Ghana. Do they give working visitor visa for even six months for Ghanaian in China? Folish people. They are talking about fareness here. They should start offering fareness from thei ...

• ANY 11 years ago

Chinese in Ghana claim they are being treated unfairly. If I was the President, no Chinese will be given a working Visa at all. We are Ghanaians staying in China and have witnessed how very wicked they are in terms of immigra ...

• Jenny 11 years ago

I don't like parading foreigners on the street or showing their faces in the media for political point scoring.Is is human degrading. Put in good immigration system and there would be no need for the govt to show that it is t ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

The issue is the way the so called chiness investors are destroying our environment without regard to the human face to it !

• A TRUE GHANAIAN 11 years ago

Kwaku Baaku,you are a very stupid useless illiterate!What kind of harassment are you talking about you dirty useless illiterate? You are a fool.you idiot Baaku to say such nonsense.Are you not aware of what the Chinese ae doi ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 11 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, IN 'SUCH A TIME AS THIS" GLOBAL MAN-MADE "JACOB'S TROUBLE" -IT TAKES TWO. PULSE. A TIME TO THINK. YES, IT TAKES GOD AND IT TAKES MAN. ...

• Akwaaba 11 years ago

Ghana has become so cheap that the Chinese can tell our President to allow them into our country to ravage our resources and exploit our people for $600; what an effrontery."Aba ohia anim y3 hare paa o"

• eye 11 years ago

MIND YOU; ILLEGAL IMMIGRATION IS CRIMINAL MATTER IN ASIA EXPECIALLY CHINA AND JAPAN,FOR THEY DONT VALUE IT AS A HUMAN OR GLOBAL ISSUE.BE TO CHINA AND SEE.BE WISE AND FORGET THE LITTLE BRIBE YOU SEEK.

• kwam 11 years ago

These people are talking about human rights, which country in the world is worst in terms of human rights abuses. They think Ghanaians are poor so they can get away with anything.I agree there may be some challenges, but the ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

How many ghanaians for that matter Africans can go to China and cause the havoc these little Chiness are causing to our water bodies and land without recourse to the damage to the ecosystem .They should better shut up and bet ...

• DAN 11 years ago

THE CHINESE HAVE NO RIGHT TO TELL US HOW
    TO RUN OUR GOVERNMENT,ESPECIALLY OUR IMMIGRATION POLICY BECAUSE WE DONT TELL THE CHINESE GOVERNMENT THEIR POLICIES.HOW MANY GHANAIANS HAVE THE FREEDOM OF MOVEMENT AND EMPLOYMENT RIGH ...