Gov't pays GH¢33 million for trees not planted

Read Comments Comments (169)

• Woman's wisdom 12 years ago

And you yourself steal $5 million every year since Mill's administration. What are you doing with all the monies you stole? How about the share you took from Woyome's stolen so called judgement debt? You will die soon but no ...

• joey l0ndon 12 years ago

Liars, a con statement coming from a kyebi news agent..

• Ben 12 years ago

ACI CONSTRUCTION ALSO OWNED BY ROLAND AGAMBILLA WAS AWARDED MOE THAN GHC500 MILLION PROJECTS ON THE COASTLINE ONLY PARTICALLY EXECUTED.

• Amarteyfio 12 years ago

The HopeCity Project is a collateral fraud being pepertrated on Ghanaians by this same criminals - John Mahama and his con-man friend Roland Agambire of RLG. $15million on Guinea fowl. wow

• oto 12 years ago

God is present every where, allow the. Northerners and ewes chop innocent Ghanaians money they will vomit one day, it will be very soon.

• hermit 12 years ago

john mahama is incompetent. seriously, what are his policies? what has he achieved since he took office, name just one. another curse on gh.

• Asomadu Sakyi 12 years ago

.....for he is surely gonna get shot dead before hell fire consumed him

• KOJO 12 years ago

WHAT IS HAPPENING TO GHANA??? AND NO ONE CAN STOP THESE POLITICIANS FROM DESTROYING THE COUNTRY??? LETS US BE CAREFUL NO CRAZY MILITARY MAN TAKES GUNS TO TEACH US WHAT WE SHOULD HAVE DONE.

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author: AKONOBA--

JOHN MAHAMA KILLED MILS. YOU DENIED MILS WAS SICK ALL THESE YEARS. YOU COMPELLED MILS TO STAND FOR A SECOND TERM KNOWING VERY WELL THAT MILS WAS NOT FIT TO CONTEST. YOU HID FROM GHANAIANS THE TRUE STATE ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago

NPP are still stupid if they want to stick to this their kookooase strategy which has resulted in them losing elections and petitioning the SC instead of re examining their hollow coconut heads.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago

U PAY FOR SUMTHING THAT HASNT BEEN DELIVERED? IDIOTS! TEACHERS, DOCTORS MUST ALL STRIKE!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

Is it not funny and wonderful. I keep on saying that these were some of the things that were going on in Ghana that brought in Jerry. These developments are dangerous and it becomes a recipe for some people to take guns, stag ...

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 12 years ago

Mahama will be forced by external fetish forces to confess all what he das done to the Nation before he throws in the towel in disgrace.We don't our gallant Soldiers to come in at this point of time.Yes! other prominent leade ...

• HON SHAMO 12 years ago

GHANA HAS GONE TO WRONG HANDS! THIEVES ON THE RAMPAGE LOOTING EVERYTHING

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 12 years ago

The most corrupt leader in the world is this opepeni President of The Republic of Ghana. Onipa hunu paa ne no. Twea kai!

• Atopahene John Mahama 12 years ago

GHANA WILL BE THE MOST POOREST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD UNDER THESE GREEDY BASTARDS!

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 12 years ago

It is only Gabby Otchere who will write such a story because he is more desperate than his cousin, cocaine sniffer Akufo Addo. It is all part of creating confusion in the country but, Insha Allahu,he would end of the LOSER LI ...

• Kweku Tsikata 12 years ago

President John Mahama, King of Corruption is a head of Notorious Disrespectful Corruption (NDC) Party. Ghana is doomed.Ghana will never prosper under NDC.That is the end result of Rawlings' satanic revolution.

• Owusu Bempa 12 years ago

Nana Konadu has a big reason to go against these greedy bastards

• EEEEeeehhhuuuooooo!!!!! 12 years ago

SO WHO IN GHANA IS RESPONSIBLE FOR INVESTIGATING ALL THESE FRAUDELENT ALLEGATIONS BY OUR POLITICIANS? SOMEBODY, TELL ME. ARE THE GOVERNMENT AND OUR POLITICIANS ABOVE THE LAW IN GHANA? SOMEBODY PLEASE TELL ME.I THINK MR. AGAMB ...

• DAN 12 years ago

drag Mahatma out office by the balls

• dan 12 years ago

HAS THAT NTANI RECEIVED ALL THOSE MONIES ? SO WHAT IS PROPAGANDA ABOUT IT ? FOOL.

KOTIBOTO AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE DESTROYING GHANA

• don evans 12 years ago

Please we the youth must appreciate the peace we met when we were kids and must hold this peace till its transferred to our children. We also need to respect elders irrespective of our political diff. I can always remember my ...

• OSAGYEFO 12 years ago

THINGS FALL APART. THE MOST BRILIANT AND INTELEGENT PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD IS OSAGYEFO. THE REST ARE CHOP CHOP WITHOUT SENSE. MAHAMA WAS CALLING ALL GHANAIANS OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY TO COME BACK HOME WHEN HE WAS A VICE TO ...

• NDC IS LOOTING BRIGADE 12 years ago

OH NDC WHAT HAS GHANA DONE TO YOU TO DESERVE SUCH LOOTINGS? THE WORLD MUST COME TO OUR AID OOOO NDC IS KILLING GHANA OOOO

• Fii 12 years ago

Ever held a gun before?? I doubt it.

• Big mouth 12 years ago

shut up.you people think every body has the same stealing habits like you"419" people.you can only steal and tell lies,so you think everbody is the sme.With your kedjetia,kebi BBC: spreading lie to your illiterate NPP support ...

• Poity 12 years ago

Gh Army shd. learn from Central African Republic and take over immediately before the country collapse.

• AZZIZI THE WONDER WORKER 12 years ago

THE ARMY SHOULD REALLY STAGE A COUP. THEY ROUND UP NANA AKUFFO ADDO, THE NPP LEADERS AND ALL THE IDIOTS WHO SEE NOTHING GOOD ABOUT GHANA. NPP SYMPATHISERS HAVE BEEN INSULTING THE PRESIDENT, THE POLICE, THE ARMY AND INNOCENT C ...

• Bombo 12 years ago

Hmmmmm.politicians are there only to misuse our resources.hmmmmm time wil tel

• kokorokou-koo 12 years ago

The way NDC is spending Ghana money, heiye, even if the all people of Ghana are sold into slavery to pay its debts after 4yrs, there will still be outstanding debts to pay. It was this same NDC which killed people borrowing 5 ...

• Efo Kossi Korve 12 years ago

This guy is simply desperate and will resort to anything together his uncle relevant to Ghana politics. Well whilst he talks about other people heshould do an honest introspection of himself and tell the world whether he is h ...

• Iconomics - Adenta 12 years ago

BAD IDEA
    A leader, is the one who is tough enough to keep his\her promises, humble enough to admit his\her mistakes, and disciplined enough to follow through on his\her vision. Mahama doesn't have these qualities, how is he ...

• Anonymous Coward 12 years ago

Primitive, wicked and inward looking idiots in government. Buului.

• AZZIZI THE WONDER WORKER 12 years ago

IF KUFUOR DID WHAT YOU HAVE BEEN EXPECTING FROM MAHAMA IN JUST THREE MONTHS GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN A PARADISE. THE TALL BLACK UGLY MAN WITH TAINTED EYES LIKE A DRUNKARD IS WALKING FREE AND YOU KEEP INSULTING MAHAMA. AND YOU HA ...

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 12 years ago

and so what? Go to Thief Kufour and ask him how much he gave to his son to import prepaid ECG meters.

• Kofi 12 years ago

This is not about NPP. Don't change the discussion. Stupid idiot.

• DAN 12 years ago

bet you fucked your son in anus all time

• ERICUS-ERICUS 12 years ago

GHANIANS DEMAND BETTER RESPONSES FROM THE GOVERNMENT; WE KNOW THAT PALAVER NEWS PAPER WILL NEVER PUBLISH THIS TRUTH.

• HolyGhost 12 years ago

You tell me, does planted tree take one day to grow, if not all lies from the npp bush newspaper

• Kwasi Asante, Providence,RI USA 12 years ago

Joey,
    You will be a fool until the day you die. Because you refuse to call a spade a spade. You are blind due to tribalism. people like you will be buried as fools.

• ?J0eY L0,ndoN 12 years ago

Ofui..liars and cowards, no wonder the police were sent into your......

FOR 8 YEARS UNDER THE NPP, THE "CORRUPTION SCANDAL" THAT MADE THE BIGGEST HEADLINES WAS DR. ANANE'S $90,000. AND GHANAIANS THOUGHT THE NPP WAS CORRUPT.

HOW FAR WE HAVE COME AS A NATION. IT IS INDEED TRUE THAT BE CAREFUL WH ...

• Concerned Citizen 12 years ago

Are you that stupid? Can't you see how the NDC is sinking the nation? You are damn idiot, whoever you are, Terribly Specific

• Koti Boto 12 years ago

Mr concerned citizen , i believe there is no course for insults since Mr specific is speaking on the same lines as u.LEts welcome positive criticism.

• A_Concerned_Citizen 12 years ago

NDC will collapse the country oo....yooo! Its so true cos i do no do politics but i know that huge somes of cash passed through accounts of that company "asontaba" or whatever they call it around Nov last year. At least i knw ...

• cuuh!. 12 years ago

Where are u Rawlings J J ?. This is the party u formed. Only thieves. God bless u.

• Odehyee 12 years ago

Mahama is a puppet President. He has forced himself via corruption perpetrated by himself and stupid afari gyan to come so far to the present postion he holds "puppet president". You are evil, Mr Puppet President to have man ...

• no mercy 12 years ago

GOD will curse you,Mahama,you are
    cursed,so evil that Man curse lead
    to death,

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 12 years ago

He produces computers and phones, raises Guinea fowls and now plants trees. RLG is just a conduit pipe for the NDC

• Koti Boto 12 years ago

I believe the NDC is implimenting the age old adage , that throw ur bread on the water ,so that some day u may reap it.

• nash 12 years ago

govt

• Hotel Waawaa 12 years ago

That's all I gotta say about that men.

• Whatever 12 years ago

These NDC peasant thieves keep robbing us and treating Ghanaioans like idiots and people like you will always continue to worship them. Our country is soon to become like DRC,Rwanda and patheic countries like that. How could ...

• SHAKESPEARE 12 years ago

Thanx you my dear, come for dinner 2morrow.

• Chief amankwa 12 years ago

Waa look .
    I know there are. A lot money was spent.
    I have NDc friend cashing out ,
    Where is all that money coming from..you ask bcos I didn't see these guys donning any extra business..but only trying to let Mahama come t ...

• Pelicles 12 years ago

No one should hold Mahama responsible for the mess his government is creating. The onus rather, fall on Ghanaians for giving the mandate to this reckless, pathetic and irresponsible bunch of fools, to dictate our livelihood.

IN THEIR DEFENSE, GHANAIANS MAY HAVE BEEN FOOLED IN 2008 TO HAND OVER THE GOVERNMENT TO THE GREEDY BASTARDS. BUT THEY CERTAINLY DID NOT VOTE FOR THEM IN 2012

• Ghana 12 years ago

Idiot tribal bigot, trying to see everything bad about this gov.
    When kufour nearly turned Ghana as ashanti kingdom with their fake broze stool.

• Rans F 12 years ago

What is GOOD about the current government? Just mention one thing that is going on well in Ghana today. Everything is in a mess! No amount of your usual ridiculous propaganda can change the FACT that 'THINGS HAVE INDEED FALLE ...

• Koti Boto 12 years ago

Why is it that NDC fools always use Kufour as referal instead of criticising whats happening now. Truth be told we all Kuffour took advantage ,but we also know that the man put Ghana ahead in 8 years. Mahama hasnt done anythi ...

• kodi 12 years ago

ghana can never be fix if there is evil,curse and selfishness stupid gay people like mahama

• Chief amankwa 12 years ago

All these some fake companies in the real world can not survive bcos they are indirectly businesses fronting for government or president,

• Whatever 12 years ago

I'm surprised Gabby isn't jumping on the outcome of the Kenyan court case to deliver another seditious vituperatives but rather has chosen to publish another false claim. What happened? hahahahaa

Next time bioo...

• STUPID 12 years ago

I have an NDC friend who give me Ghana,s money free without not sweating for it.

• LANDCRIUSER 12 years ago

ALL THOSE IN GOVERNMENT WHO HAVE STOLEN THE MONEY OF ALL GHANAIANS , THE ORPHANS, THE WIDOWS , THE POOR KAYAYIE, STREET CHILDREN AND ALL GHANAIANS SHOULD DIE A TERRIBLE DEATH. IF THEY DRIVE IN A CAR TAKEN AS BRIBE FROM MAHAM ...

• REBEL LEADER 12 years ago

I support you in JESUS NAME AMEN.

• king 12 years ago

good for you

• Osei Kweku 12 years ago

Propaganda must be a bit sensible. Who counted the 20 eggs?

• Osei Kweku Aboa 12 years ago

Ony3 ki3 Ots3 counted the eggs. Maybe they should have called u to count the egges since u are de only one with eyes and a mathematician who can count from 1- 20. Ony3 dunaaa!!!!

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

A man walks in to a pet store and says to the Clerk:
    "My girlfriend really loves animals, do you know a good x-mas present?"
    The ckerk says:
    "Sure, how about this bird? His name is Chet. Chet sings x-mas songs"

Th ...

• Karl 12 years ago

Wobe dii bi keke. spoilers

• Baffour 12 years ago

If the NPP hadn't been given the opportunity before,I'd have easily chastised government on this allegation. If NDC could be as corrupt as the media is trying to prove, then NPP would have been worse worse worse.

Massive " ...

• Capt. Mosquito 12 years ago

NDC years are the worst in Ghana's history !!

• KKDo 12 years ago

Thank God u only ve one vote, but I am sure u ve no brain.

• aniba 12 years ago

Never let this case die. We want the trees planted and if people have used money allocated to build houses we would confiscate the house and send them packing from Ghana.

• kokorokou-koo 12 years ago

if you dare stand in their way, your head will be cracked like a nut. stand aside and lick the surplus after they have satisfied themselves well. Africans have no selfless leaders who can develop the countinent

• ghanafo gyimifo; yaka gbeme 12 years ago

FIRING SQUAD FOR ALL THOSE GUILTY OF STEALING THE COUNTRY'S MONEY. IT MUST BE A CAPITAL OFFENCE WHICH CALLS FOR DEATH IF FOUND GUILTY. THIS WAY PEOPLE OF ALL POLITICS WILL THINK TWICE ABOUT DUPING THE NATION

• BOBBY 12 years ago

MAHAMA government is show we ghanaians the the fowl play. They had to use the fowl to coverup and share the money.
    No wonder people in the north keep suffering, those brothers who were support to help them is steal from them ...

• WILLIE 12 years ago

IF U ARE SERIOUS AND WANTS TO TRAVEL TO THE USA AND CANADA,THEN CONTACT WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. NO PAYMENT WOULD BE MADE TILL VISA IS SECURED. THANKS.

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

A woman has twins and gives them up for adoption. One goes to a family in Egypt and is named "Amal." The other goes to a family in Spain; they name him "Juan." Years later, Juan sends a picture of himself to his Mom. Upon rec ...

• Bumbebo Lon 12 years ago

ARE ALL THESE TRUE WITH THE GOVERNMENT OF JOHN MAHAMA WHO I KNOW? I'M GETTING CONFUSED!! NDC, COME OUT AND CLEAR THE AIR.

• Whatever 12 years ago

You want to hear NDC speak out then this is it, Kenya oppossition leader ODINGA lost the court case to the elceted president so Gabby and his NPP want to divert attention by fabricating and piecing all kinds false claims to m ...

The cases are different. please think a little bit !!

• Blankson 12 years ago

What is the false claims? Is it not true we gave Ghc 15 million to Mahama's friend to rear fowls and all we got is 600 guineal folws and 20 eggs?

Did we not give them 33 million to plant 5 million trees and all they have p ...

FOOLISH EQUALIZATION, ODINGA'S PETITION WAS NOT THE SAME AS THAT OF NANA AKUFFO ADDO. JUST WAIT AND RECEIVE THE SHOCK FROM THE SC OF GHANA. WE RATHER EXPECT MAHAMA AND THE NDC TO CONCEDE DEFEAT AS ODINGA DID.

• A.B. Sadik 12 years ago

Small brain. Mahama won decisively in both presidential and parliamentary with the widest of margins pagan pagan.

• Afrakuma 12 years ago

We are in Ghana not Kenya.. Mind your own business which is Ghana in big trouble now. Nothing to fo with NPP but all to fo with greedy people!

• Concern Ghanian 12 years ago

NDC NATIONAL DEMONS COUNCIL

• AGYAKU 12 years ago

mahama is a corrupt leader and will sink ghana if he is not removed by the supreme court

• Concern Ghanian 12 years ago

CHOP MAKE I CHOP GOVERMENT

• Asem 12 years ago

fools go and campaign well and win votes and stop this propaganda

• On ma right 12 years ago

AN ABYSMAL GOVERNANCE. SEE YOUR PEOPLE IN THE COUNTRY ARE DIEING. TEACHERS, NURSE AND DOCTORS WOULD BE SCARCE SOONER. WHY WONT U INVEST THAT FUND INTO THOSE SECTOR. WHY WHY

• Stop it 12 years ago

These thieves should be taught a good lesson in prison. I think capital punishment should be introduced for economic crimes against the state. Enough of these scandals!

• Kofi Badu 12 years ago

Tree and Guinea fowl projects are long term investments. you should not expect dividends in less than one year. you need to study the strategic plan for the said investment before you condemn them.

• Joe ballack UK 12 years ago

They will accountable for it

• Nana Yaw III 12 years ago

This type of journalism is becoming boring. This article lacks substance, any clear cut analysis of the issues being reported, and is worsened by the accusation of sinking millions of cedis into vote buying and stealing.

• Joe 12 years ago

Great reasoning, Nana Yaw.
    It's pathetic to see how gullible and unanlytical many on this platform are. If people's contributions here are representative of their real understanding of issues and how they think then those cr ...

• addo 12 years ago

Well said

Things are not going well in Ghana at the moment. people are fed up with Mahama and the NDC !!!

• Nana Yaw III 12 years ago

Captain Mosquito,

Where is the TRUTH in this half-baked article? Do you define truth as the assembling of accusations and allegations without any single demonstration of evidence or substatiation of those claims? For me ...

• j. zaguru 12 years ago

No wonder he is fixing top Generals posts for his own favourite. He has not learnt the 'modern' history of Ghana. I will not be surprise if History repeats itself. Some of us will 'go' for young ones to live with 'common sens ...

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

patience my foot , tell the lying murderous incompetent fool of an idiot to resign. you sit there and are blind to the atrocities , corruption , tribalism and the rest of the evils of this world that are the mark of the beas ...

• AHMED AMIDU 12 years ago

OH PEPENI MAHAMA,YOU'VE REALLY BANKRUPT GHANA. WHAT ARE THE FUTURE FOR THE GENERATIONS YET UNBORN?

• LEXIS 12 years ago

IF WE HAVE 600 GUINEA FOWLS AND GET 20 EGGS CAN WE CONCLUDE THAT 580 OF THE GUINEA FOWLS WERE MALES?AM ONLY ASKING.

• Shaft 12 years ago

No one guinea fowl can lay as much as 30 eggs or more if the eggs are removed from where the guinea fowl lay the eggs.

• Baba 12 years ago

And they tell us there is no money to pay for projects?

WHAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA? A LOT OF MONIES ARE RELEASED INTO THE SYSTEM BUT MAJORITY OF THE PEOPLE ARE STILL CRYING FOR HELP. DOES THE NDC REALLY HAVE DIRECTION FOR GHANA? WE SEEM TO BE LIVING IN A COUNTRY WITHOUT LEADERSHIP ...

• Shaft 12 years ago

This is where the NDC got the campaign funds why is it that a country like Ghana with all the men and women with brains sit and let this happen. And rGl is not what it seems after all.

• addo 12 years ago

nonsense propaganda @ it best

• GETFUND SPONSORED STDS IN UK 12 years ago

Please Mr President, send SOS else you wil not hear good news about your GETFund sponsored citizens abroad. WE SALUTE YOU. Remember us in this Easter day.

• ericus 12 years ago

he illegitimate

• 7B 12 years ago

who invent the thieve mahani to ghana...

• Ohenenana 12 years ago

This man Mahama will die before the verdict,He is the most useless President ever in Ghana history,why did he want to be President at all.

• Hoooook 12 years ago

Africa Ghana People please Open Ur eyes and Don,t bee Fools. How can u let Such Person be a President ohhhh GHANA. See how Things are going so Bad.

• NPP SUCKS 12 years ago

WHEN WILL NPP STOP LYING TO THEIR TEETH?
    THE FACT IS THAT NPP CAN LIE FROM HERE TO HELL AND BACK NDC WILL RULE GHANA FOR THE NEXT 20 YEARS. NPP HAD THE CHANCE TO RULE FOR 8 YEARS AND MORE, BUT THEY BLEW THAT CHANCE BY RESORT ...

• NPP SUCKS 12 years ago

NPP CAN FORGET EVER SMELLING POWER IN GHANA POLITICS AGAIN. NPP WAS A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT TO GHANA FOR 8 YEARS. MURDERS, CONTRACT KILINGS, AND PLUNDERING OF STATE COFFERS DOMINATED THE ARROGANCE.

• REBEL LEADER 12 years ago

Carcass. Stop fooling and reason with reasonable people. Can' t you see the corrupt in n d c Gov' t. or may be you are blind . Can' t you smell or you don' t have nose too

• Naijaman 12 years ago

John Kufour came to power as poor as a church mouse but left office a multi-millionaire owner of Hotels,Filling Stations and have numerous swelling Bank Accounts abroad.

• KANIA 12 years ago

If Mahama used state money to buy votes it is time for him to go away with that shameful act. After Ghana is becoming worse under his leadership. We shall show him the exit if he insists to stay on.

• PREGNANT MAN 12 years ago

I AM BEGINNINGG TO HAVE DOUBTS ABOUT WHO IS RUNNING THE SHOW AT THE GHANA WEB. WHO ARE BEHIND THE SELECTION OF ITS NEWS. IS GHANA WEB NEUTRAL. IT APPEARS TO BE POSTING MORE NEGATIVE THINGS ABOUT THE GOVERNMENT. LETS KNOW SO T ...

• pp kofi 12 years ago

what are we doing to stop this forcking man,mahamah,it seems there is no wise people in ghana,useing national money as pocket money,stupid man like mahamah,god will punish him and his family forever

• INTERGRITY 12 years ago

The President John Dramani Mahama is corrupt and a thief.

• cuuh!. 12 years ago

What is all this. It's not by prayers but a change from such foolish acts. We're been disappointed. Curse be upon u. Your works shall follow u.

• gyan 12 years ago

this mahama behave lyk saint but i beg you;this is just a tip of the icebeg,the more serious ones will com.dont be suprised becos they told you that,ye be dee keke in their campaign.

• sikdo 12 years ago

oh ghana and ndc thiefs

• Jack, Birmingham. UK 12 years ago

NPP is very useless.

• dan 12 years ago

its your entire family and the ndcs that are ANIMALS .FOOLIS AND USELESS.

• nana kumasi 12 years ago

animals

• Ofori Offinso 12 years ago

Pres. Mahama must know that the evil that men do lives after them.

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 12 years ago

This Mahama man is the most wicked and dangerous living creature on earth now.How can such huge monies in pretence paid to people for none existing services rendered.is this so-called handsome grey headed Bole Bamboi born car ...

• Northern Concern 12 years ago

SADA is a failure by starting in a metro place like Tamale. Pls president Mahama should decentralize SADA NOW!!!

• Peter Donkor 12 years ago

Ghanaians are less and less shocked, horrified or outraged by news on corruption. They show indifference and some will go any length to defend the said politician for party loyalty.Some party loyals have accepted scandals as ...

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 12 years ago

LOOK AT THE PRESIDENTS FACE HE IS READY TO FIGHT,WHO WILL FACE HIM,WE ALL WILL SEE,WE WANT IT AND WE HAVE IT

• Ken 12 years ago

People, please do not be alarmed by these unverified allegations. Lets follow the news carefully and not be fooled by sensationalism. This news item has not source.

• ASONGTABA 12 years ago

Of course, taxpayers monies and funds were essentially appropriated, to conduct the NDC elections. Time and again, huge sums of monies have been appropriated by the NDC gov't to pursue their electoral fortunes at the polls. W ...

• Fatimata 12 years ago

Every child laptop, teachers laptop, disable laptop, guinea fowl, tree planting, borehole for all second cycle schools, coastal construction and cleaning, nyep training of head dressers and seamstresses. There is only one wis ...

• Abba 12 years ago

The spirit of June 4th 1979 Revolution is totally dead because NDC has looted the coffers of the nation. Now the blood of those who were executed are innocent.

• Koo Nimo 12 years ago

These are issues we expect the president to comment on, not pastors trip to Isreal.Mr President, please comment on this and lets get to the truth in this matter. One organisation-an NGO, taking this amount of money from gover ...

• Fiifi Miles 12 years ago

The more I read about these things the more I am determined to get my refunds. My understanding is that Late Attah Mills, Prez Mahama, Kwabena Duffour, Collins Dauda, Hammah, Arthur-Amissah and others are aware that Ghana In ...

• Abba 12 years ago

Even if Woyome walked away with huge amount of Ghana money then, the people were executed for nothing.

• OMAMA HU YE AHI 12 years ago

NPP WILL NEVER LEARN LESSON OF POST ELECTION DEFEAT AND HOW TO BOLDLY WELCOME THEIR INTELLECTUAL LAZYNESS OF HOW TO STRATIGISE WELL AGAINST THE NEXT ELECTION .
    THE SAME SHALLOW PROPAGANDA THEY DID DURING ALL THESE PAST FAIL ...

• MAKOKO 12 years ago

WE MUST LEARN TO DO THE RIGHT THING.CHOP CHOP NO GOOD.

• A.B. Sadik 12 years ago

its unfortunate that some of you have become stupid fools.NPP prior to the election some fews months ago told Ghanaians that gov't failed to put money in SADA. Today, the same people are talking about millions spent.So there ...

• KPEGAH 12 years ago

THE POST INDEPENDENCE BABY PRESIDENT IS RAPING MOTHER GHANA LEFT, RIGHT AND CENTER, AND THE APOSTLE OF PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY SEES NOTHING WRONG THIS TIME BECAUSE HE IS NOW CONSULTED 24/7 AND PAID WELL TO KEEP QUIET. ASIE ...

• TAMBRO 12 years ago

THIS NPP PROPAGANDAH IS TOO MUCH,AND NO REASONABLE PERSON WOULD BUY THIS WRONG ARTICLE

• P0sitive USA 12 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians. why now complaining. you voted NDC again into power, so keep quite and face it. YE BE DII KEKE

• 3rh' 12 years ago

I don't see anything wrong with this.If Ghana airways is given to friends,wots wrong if someone also strategically position himself so as to be strong politically?

• MIND-U 12 years ago

is this what Ghana pay for what a mess MAHAMA

• Jonathan 12 years ago

God help Ghana, this Judas Muguyaro Dismanteler (JDM) and people are damaging Ghana economic and by the time they finish the poor people of Ghana will know that this is a killer.

• EZEKIEL 12 years ago

Reading Headlines on Ghanaweb ABOUT Ghana makes one want to VOMIT !!!When shall we get ANYTHING DONE .....EXCEPT CORRUPTION ???????????????

• ?????? 12 years ago

just wonder how much was pocket money

• PETER 12 years ago

HOW MANY AKANS AND GAS HAVE BEEN APPOINTED BY PRESIDENT MAHAMA? DID HE GET ALL HIS VOTES FROM THE VOLTA REGION AND THE THREE NOETHERN REGIONS? EVEN WHEN HE IS APPOINTING DEPUTY MINISTERS WHO ARE MPS IN GREATER ACCRA, HE APPOI ...

• nsemfoahi 12 years ago

I never ever reject denouncing my Ghanaian citizenship cause this rulars in this country are like animals,they never reason.

• KESDOF 12 years ago

OH GHANA WHEN

• eddie of adenta 12 years ago

i am disappointed that the tax payers money is spent this way. now asking akpeteshie sellers to issue vat invoices. what knee jerk solution to issues. i am begining to see the naivety of p mahama.

• Douglas USA 12 years ago

I could have used this money to build a big poultry farm to raise cows sheep and goat to feed Ghana

• Abeiku - SW 2 London 12 years ago

BRUV ...THEY R PLAIN STUPID AND THIEVES PERIOD .. I DON'T EVEN BELIEVE THERE'S SUCH A PROJECT BEING UNDERTAKEN ... WE JUST CAN'T TRUST OUR LEADERS ...

• wofa Mahama 12 years ago

It is time every Ghanaian goes to Flag star house to collect share of national cake. Me Mahama has forgotten how my people in the North are suffering and l'm decieved them to vote for me. The cement factory is lying ideally a ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 12 years ago

SUCH WONTON PRACTICE MUST BE EXPLAIN BY JUSTICE KPEGAH OF VOLTA REGION.

• Seidu Rafiw 12 years ago

May the curse of Allah be on any politician who has taken money he/she does not deserve from this state. May his/her never prosper from any stolen wealth. And may such politicians never live long to enjoy their stolen wealth. ...

I thought I overheard something so stupid being implimented by the coconut Mahama guy. Instead of falling on the wise men in NPP to help solve Ghana's problems and asking God to help us survive and succeed, some fools are pro ...

• Ghanaian post 12 years ago

Ghana is a prostitute,
    sleep with her, take away her pride and dignity, reduce her to trash, infect her with economic viruses only to satisfy your wants, feed your greed and ego. Then, as a reward, pay her wit loose change , ...

• PAPA ALUTA BOLOGNA ITALY 12 years ago

the office of the president dont look nice , there is too much files on the tables,this shows how true african heads of state are, they should invesigate the contractor, and stop this npp ndc, all of them are the same

• Abeiku - SW 2 London 12 years ago

whoever this person is has'nt planted the supposed trees yet is given more money to breed Burkina Fucking Ducks or is it Guinea Cocks ...

• Osei Yao 12 years ago

COOD. AFTER THIS NO NORTHERNER CAN BLAME THE LACK OF DEVELOPMENT IN THE NORTH ON WICKED SOUTHERNS. THEY WILL BLAME THEMSELVES ONLY.