US company sues AMA, Duffour for $511M

Read Comments Comments (93)

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

When it rains, it pours.

• Linda 11 years ago

Eeeeeeeeiii mother Ghana, we have criminals masquerading as leaders, thieving and making irresponsible decisions for the nation, resulting in payout of money to companies, for a no-work done. This is becoming too much to bear ...

• Think Tank 11 years ago

Linda we cannot expect anything better from this NDC government:
    The government came to power through fraud.
    First Attah Mills death was planned.
    The EC with the help with some top NDC officials rigged the election for Mah ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

Baseless comments

• Daaa 11 years ago

It is a common practice that a company summits a business plan or business proposal in contract bidding. The losing bidders donot get their business plan and business proposals back. The US Company is just bitter the contract ...

• JATO 11 years ago

IS ANOTHER WOYOME IN THE MAKING?SMART UP GUYS BEFORE WE PAY ANY JUDGEMENT DEBTS.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL 11 years ago

ANPTHER REASON WHY MAHAMA KILLED PRES. MILLS. FOLKS, PRES MILLS DIDNT TRUT MANY OF HIS INSIDE MEN. THAT IS WHY HE MADE SURE THAT THE CONTRACT WOULD BE SIGNED WITH CONTI, A US COMPANY. TO COME TO GH AND DO THE JOB. NOW THAT PR ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

The majority people of this country supports your positive thinking, the
    sovereignty of our nation is completely soiled and our beloved country Ghana, is now a hopeless State
    under corrupt Mahama and NDC monkey administrati ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London. 11 years ago

Afei de aboro so, edi twam aden koraa NDC? All of them must be killed from Mahama to the bottom footsoldiers.

Enti Ghana paa nie? Manu me ho se mefri saa oman yi mu.

• MR. FIGURE - OUT 11 years ago

I have doubt that this is another way of the Asiedu Nketia NDC and Mahama to further loot our coffers. Some of us will want to know how that bogus US company entered into a contract with the Republic. Surprisingly non of thes ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

Opposition shut up

Yes you are an arm robber and enemy to
    our nation's progress and total enemy
    to the souvereingty, therefore it is
    not a surprise to see you wishing our
    nation to be sold to Nigerians for one
    pesewa on auction.

Are you ...

• basoah george 11 years ago

SARPONG is right. NDC is 'CRIMINAL'

• Don 11 years ago

for trying to take a poor country like Ghana to their court to extort money from us when the ghanaian people are struggling. Now the ghaian government can't even pay the salaries of a percentage of its working population in t ...

• Asaedu Nketia ugly mosqito 11 years ago

And whos fault is that? Ghanaian citizen are also in COURT for the same reason,they will all vormit what they swello.we reap what we sow.

• Fantasy 11 years ago

Take the individuals to court and deal with them, not Ghana 'Oil Money' - 'eye red' - TJGEM or what they call themselves, did you get the business through Public Tendering in the name of Ghana Government as demanded by the co ...

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

This is the question i put myself. How is that possible and if what is going to happen to these armed rubbers clothed as leaders? How can a deal come into realisation without any approvement in the parlament or account in no ...

• GHANAIAN FEMINIST 11 years ago

This issue is law. I find it disgusting when because of ignorance people defend politicians in power because they are blind irrespective of any issue which concerns their member. WAKE UP MAN! CONTRACT IS CONTRACT! IF THERE IS ...

• KOJO, CAPE COAST 11 years ago

IT'S TIME FOR THE AKANS TO SEPERATE FROM GHANA. GOLD, DIAMOND, TIMBER, COCOA, MANGANESE, BAUXITE, OIL AND MANY MORE, ALL COME FROM AKANS' LAND SO IT'S BETTER WE SEPERATE FROM THESE THIEVES.

Is this the kind of Government and a political party some stupid Ghanains because of their hopelessness wishes and encourage to continue to destroy
    our nation?

Does NDC monkey supporters sees how
    Dramani Mahama and crook ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

MAHAMA And Company... corrupt and incompetent

• Kwaku 11 years ago

They can come and take the whole of Greater Accra,it can be added to Alaska and Hawaii as their territory we're tired.

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

Anytime I blink, Ghana changes colors.

• SANI 11 years ago

After all these political gambling of power we are still back to the judgement debt saga, will this or beloved country have a day off from paying judgement debts? God help mother Ghana.

• Osagefo 11 years ago

Good luck TJGEM...

• CAPT.NUAMAH.APRAMDO.TKDI. 11 years ago

WE SHALL OVERHAUL THE NDC GOVEMENT VERY SOON.

• Owusu Bremensu 11 years ago

Look at a stupid illiterate who cannot even write a single sentence correct, beating the civil war drum. Ghana people paa.

• RICE WATER 11 years ago

SOME GHANAIANS WILL ONE DAY BE SKINNED ALIVE INSHA ALLAH, WHAT ARE YOU DOING WITH ALL THESE WEALTH?INSTITUTIONAL STEALING OF OUR BELOVED COUNTRY, STOP PLACING PEOPLE WITH DUAL CITIZENSHIP IN GOVT. OR PUBLIC OFFICE, THEIR INTE ...

• Jack, Birmingham. UK 11 years ago

... and they say they love our country, Ghana. Akkufo the militant will never be President.

• Linda 11 years ago

And what has this got to do with Nana? Continue to be in denial and blame others for the bad choices the administration makes.

• james Boakye Danquah 11 years ago

tRUST THIS IS NEVER TRUE npp MASTER MIND AND pLOT

James, are you still day dreaming? Who should trust who? Can't you wake up a single day and be open-minded or learn? This issue is law. It has nothing to do with party A or B. I find it disgusting when because of ignorance pe ...

• MMOBOROWA 11 years ago

IT WAS CHAUCER WHO WROTE: "MURDER WILL OUT BE IT A DAY OR A CENTURY".
    A MEMBER OF OPPOSITION NPP HAS BEEN IMPRISONED FOR STANDING AND WINNING A SEAT TO THE GHANAIAN PARLIAMENT WHILST STILL HOLDING A DUAL CITIZENSHIP. HERE ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

That is you

• NAT 11 years ago

THE FOREIGN COUNTRYS USE THE SO CALLED CITIZENSHIP AS A QUALIFICATION TO GET WORK IN THEIR COUNTRY,THUS WHY PEOPLE GO FOR THE DUAL CITIZENSHIP,AND IF YOU ARE NOT GETTING THE WORK TO DO ANYMORE,SHOULD ONE HOLD UP THE DUAL CITI ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

dual citizenship

• DONDOLI 11 years ago

They should have known how business is done in ghana before coming. Our officers are the bosses and dont need to working, they should have had the massage to before signing stupid papers. A signature in ghana dont mean anythi ...

• npp_419$ 11 years ago

we wont pay or go to any court.Full stop.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

You claim good things for yourselves and bad things for NPP. HMMMM!

• NDC IS A CURSE 11 years ago

the earlier Ghs do away with this curse the better

• Hoooook 11 years ago

Ohhhh Ghana, People they are Sterling the Nation all the Time. How can the Nation move on See how People are Surffering hmmmmmmmm. Ohhhhhh. Black Person Michael Jackson was right that he Dose Not want be a black any more.

• anna 11 years ago

its a shame to our leaders we elected u to watch the nations purse shame and so sad!!!!!!

• Templar 11 years ago

The article did not give any dates when all this business took place or when the contracts were signed. How can a news paper report such news without mention when all this took place and who on the part of the Ghana governmen ...

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

WE ALL KNOW DUFFOUR IS A PROFESSIONAL CROOK. ASK HIM WHERE HE GOT HIS MONEY. NO ANSWER. IT'S RATHER UNFORTUNATE GHANA HAS ALL THESE CROOKS AS LEADERS. I ALWAYS KNOW THE COUNTRY IS DOOMED IN THE HANDS OF MAHAMA AND HIS NDC. OU ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

IS THIS THE BEST PICTURE YOU CAN PRODUCE TO SUPPORT THIS TEXT?? PLEASE DO PASTE AT LEAST ATTRACTIVE PTCTURES FOR,CHILDREN ALSO CONSULT THE WEBSITE.

• HARD TALK 11 years ago

WAYOME HAS LEFT FROM GHANA TO USA ALMOST ONE MONTH AGO, THIS IS HIS AND NDC ANOTHER 419 SOLUTION TO STEAL GHANA. NDC AND WAYOME ARE UNDER IT.

• AMARIYA 11 years ago

Woyome went there to setup another scheme for the NDC to rape Oman Ghana.
    Can someone tell me with much about dual citizenship with regards to holding a ministerial office in Ghana?

• Isaiah 11 years ago

The country must grow and learn ... and the people said, Amen,

• GUY MOMONE 11 years ago

THIS IS A BOGUS COMPANY SET UP BY DUFFUOR AND VANDERPUIJE JUST TO DUPE MOTHER GHANA. 'EVERYDAY FOR THE THIEVE AND ONE DAY FOR THE POLICEMAN'.

• Abeeku Mensah 11 years ago

This should serve as a reminder to the average Ghanaian who had either not lived and or worked outside the shores of Ghana that they are being bamboozled to acquiesce to the dual citizenship crap.
    Yes Dr. Vaderpuye and Dr. D ...

• Ketaboy 11 years ago

Here we go again: can't separate the wheat from the shaft. The real concern should have been if these gentlemen did this. Rather we are harping on dual citizenship. The practice of conning firms or individual out of intellect ...

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

thanks. that it is. although am not a supporter of the dual citizenship at this moment, i do agree your arguiment that people need to understand the issue and not mixing it. The case is, are they indeed thiefs, have they sign ...

• Smoke 11 years ago

How can a US citizen be minister of Finance in Ghana. I thought that was against the law. An MP with dual Ghana-British nationality was jailed. Should Duffuor be jailed also?

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Trust me, this is an orchestrated plan by Duffour and Vanderpuije to dupe Ghana. Here is why. Both of them hold dual citizenship ie US and Ghana and they were also in top management position of NDC. They hatched this plan wit ...

• kk 11 years ago

The US should send the F B I to come and pick Vanderpuije he is a US citizens

• shirazhamza 11 years ago

enemies of the nation

• nsem pii 11 years ago

hmmmmmm. you bully,swindle,divert,kolololo at the wrong place. what this money can do for clean drinking water?

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

So these two NDC political appointees hold a US/Ghana duel citizenship when they accused and jailed the Bawku NPP elected MP, Honorable Adamu Sakande for two years accused for crime against Ghana for holding duel citizenship ...

• Nana Asabeyie 11 years ago

i wonder you all reading this article, on this platform has no sense at all, and wonder any of you ever think of where the a article coming from. but hastily taking judgement and pointing out finger to your own citizens inste ...

• kk 11 years ago

If a US citizen dupe a US company it is not our problem.Is the US problem they should come and pick them

• kotoo,germany 11 years ago

This is 419 between the said company and kma boss and stupid duffour to dupe the country again.

This issue is law.I find it disgusting, when because of ignorance people defend politicians in power because they are blind irrespective of any issue which concerns their member. WAKE UP MAN! CONTRACT IS CONTRACT! IF THERE IS ...

• KOFI DAMESI 11 years ago

ASIEDU NKESTIA NDC IS IN QUAGMIRE. WE WANT ASANTEHENE TO REMOVE ASHANTI NATION FROM GHANA PERIOD!!!!

• 7B 11 years ago

what sort of a country are we... Is this Ghana kwame nkrumah establish, upon these natural resources we are still bankrupt...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

THIS IS THE RESULT OF THE AFRC/P/NDC DECIDING TO AVOID GHANA'S PROCUREMENT LAWS, TO DO PROJECT BY PROPREITY MEANSA ONLY. THE ACCRA SEWER PROJECT WAS NOT ADVERTISED AS A PUBLIC TENDER FOR THE WHOLE WORLD TO SEE AND COMPANIES I ...

• why us 11 years ago

know who to give your contracts

• why us 11 years ago

u see. train ghanaians to be able to handle contracts on their own. in our universities all we do is book, and not much of real life is seen, we den graduate without jobs, all contracts go to foreigners, all they need is our ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Abudu"Judgement debt is like a stray soccer ball in School everybody wants to kick some"
    Abena"Judgement debt is like a stray pussy in town and everybody wants to fuck some but you will never see it in Kokompe or Scrap Yard ...

• HARRY 11 years ago

GHANAWEB THE UNRELIABLE NETWORK

• Ghana International Victims 11 years ago

Ghana International Victims must continue with their court action to get refunds. Duffour, Dauda & Co are crooks

• NAT 11 years ago

THE IS A CASE WHERE THE GOOD TAX PAYERS OF GHANA WILL ALSO SUE THE COMPANY AND THE GHANAIAN OFFICIALS FOR MISAPPROPRAITING,CONDONNING,CONIVING,NON PERFORMANCE OF DUE DELIGENCE,ALERTING THE TAX PAYER OF SUCH UNDERHAND DEALINGS ...

• NAT 11 years ago

DUAL CITIZENSHIP OF A COUNTRY IS AS A RESULT OF NECCESSITY,IF YOU ARE A DUAL CITIZEN AND YOU DONT HAVE A JOB TO DO AND ARE HUNGRY IN THE COUNTRY OF RESIDENCE,SHOULD ONE CONTINUE TO STAY IN THAT COUNTRY.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

WHY ARE THEY SO TROUBLESOME IN THE WHOLE WORLD WHERE THERE IS OIL? THESE PEOPLE ARE TRYING TO USE GHANA OIL TO PLAY WITH THEIR STUPID WARS AROUND THE WORLD,BUT GOD WILL NEVER ALLOW THEM INSHA ALLAHU. NPP IS BEHIND THESE STORI ...

• BULAALA 11 years ago

Is this one of the fictitious tricks of NPP and its cronies again? We've heard it b4. What happened to the case against JJ Rawlings in the same America during K4's time?

• Titi 11 years ago

No, this is not fiction but facts. I saw this lawsuit last week on an American website.

• Kokonte 11 years ago

What the company is alleging happened to me too; they took my report, went directly to the suppliers, but the suppliers refused to deal with them without my company's involvement. They took my report to another company, but ...

• Akos 11 years ago

SOME TIMES I FIND IT DIFFICULT TO BELIEVE WHAT I READ ABOUT THESE GHANAIAN LEADERS.HOW CAN A COUNTRY PROSPER WITH SUCH LEADERS?

• NKRUMAH 11 years ago

THIS OKO GUY IS UN FIT TO BE A MAYOR HE IS THERE BECAUSE WE GAS WANT A GA MAN EVEN IF HE IS INCOMPETENT!SAME APPLIES TO KUMASI MAYOR. WITH POLITICAL BLESSING HE CANNT EVEN SOLVE THE TENCH AT CIRCLE, THE GUTTAR AT CIRCLE TEMA ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Nkrumah cannot think beyond his nose

• akos 11 years ago

Well who said gas were intellligent...foolish people

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

How can TJGEM prove conspiracy in this matter?

• Daaa 11 years ago

TJGEM is even a bunch of US based Ghanaians, the Adjetey Brothers who are selfishly trying to get some unlawful money from Ghana. One of the Adjeteys was a schoolmate of the Accra Mayor so they thought that relationship was g ...

• RINGO 11 years ago

We are not creative and we are not innovative.We can't invent any machine but talk about corruption and the BLACKMAN is the most intelligent human being on the face of the earth.Payment of JUDGEMENT DEBT is the new strategy w ...

• LARYEA 11 years ago

Vanderpuye is a crook known to US law courts.

• Fraudster buster 11 years ago

A company with $27M annual revenue, 458 employees and a CEO who attended a one-day course at Havard and list Havard as his school in LinkedIn is no serious company but a fraud for suing for half a billion.

• Daaa 11 years ago

You got it right. Thank you!

• dzokoto 11 years ago

you cannot entice someone to come to your country, design a sewer system for you, and then refuse to pay. that is not how the world operates. We have to become smart and stop being foolish like in the Tsikata (financial wizar ...

• Daaa 11 years ago

AMA did not entice them to design a sewer system, the design was apart of a business proposal/business plan required for the bidding competition. The business proposal or plan becomes a property of the agency whether you win ...

• Adobah 11 years ago

Listen Dzokoto, If all that the law suit states is true, these guys must know that in any bid for a contract a company can present anything deemed fit to win that contract and still lose the bid.
    My fear is, this issue can b ...

• Abeiku - SW 2 London 11 years ago

FUCKING THIEVES

• Kofi 11 years ago

Let's just settle it out of court. We can do that by paying them the amount they are demanding. We are very good at that.

• RINGO 11 years ago

TJGM IS A BOGUS COMPANY IN US WITH GHANAIAN CONNECTIONS.THE CHRONICLE HAS EXPOSED THEM AND THEIR GHANAIAN COUNTERPARTS.

• Adobah 11 years ago

Oh Goodness! these guys have weighed the Ghana judicial system and have found them wanting and so it's time to push their luck to grab some quick buck! While I think they have quite a weak case, I am afraid this could also be ...