Akufo-Addo files 500,000 documents by Sunday

Read Comments Comments (138)

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

NOTHING BUT HE TRUTH

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

BY THE WILL OF GOD, THE TRUTH WILL PREVAIL. THE SC WILL BE GRANTED COURAGE AND WISDOM TO DEAL WITH THIS IMPORTANT SCANDAL PROFESSIONALLY WITH FAVOUR BY THE LORD'S GRACE.
    THE FATE OF THE NATION IS AT STAKE.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Where is the pride in stupid litigation. Akyems and their ignorance.

• SAMPSON MADIBA - IRELAND 11 years ago

Yes Akufo Addo is obstacle to stupid people like you and your stupid party

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WE WILL CONTINUE TO BE OBSTACLE TO STUPID NPP TILL DOOMSDAY.

• Unadventureous Ga Man 11 years ago

When all is over, we hope that the smart Ewes and Gas had abandoned this Evil NDC party.

• akans 4ever 11 years ago

we will kick this kayaye and our shit carryer out,also ewes will always be our slaves forever.

• Zolas 11 years ago

Go n so your shoe shine work my friend,stupid man,

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• daniel 11 years ago

Nana, is that the only wish you have unfulfilled before you die? It's only God who appoints Kings. Hope your next stop will not be the International Court of Justice as you prepare yourself for another defeat. As in every ele ...

• RICE WATER 11 years ago

MASTER THIS IS BELOW THE BELT , YOU ARE A "DESIGNER FOOL" WHAT DO YOU WANT TO ACHIEVE BY THIS STUPID WRITINGS, FOOLISH, YOU ARE A COWARD FOR TRYING TO HIDE BEHIND THE TRIBE CARD, SON OF LUCIFER, SON OR DAUGHTER OF THE DEVIL, ...

• WISE-TALK,UK 11 years ago

shut ur stinking muth up ok,are pepefuo are ghanaians?are ewes not our slave?or what do u mean?ewes from togo and pepefuo from bf,mali,togo and many more, so we are packing them out if u like join them and see what they will ...

• KOKOROKO 11 years ago

Hope the ashantis and the other tribalists would have deserted NPP as well

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Yes, to robbing our conscience by the criminal caretaker president, he is an obstacle.

• OSEI england 11 years ago

TANI LIKE YOU SAMPSON WHO SLEEP WITH COWS AND GOATS WITH YOUR STUPID JM AND FOOLS PARTY IS OBSTACLE TO GHANA

• NANA ADO 11 years ago

The person you are calling Tani is well educated than your entire family and is ruling Ghana which none of your family can come closer to. Stop cleaning toilets in England and get some education like sensible people do. Your ...

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

Advice your Terribly fool as well.

• Susa 11 years ago

A person cleaning toilet in England receives more money than your thief president

• nana yaw. usa 11 years ago

Go to school and learn the right english before you post any article again. Jdm is the president and should be respected.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

I will never ever regarded mahama as my president simply because he is real EVIL MAN to GHANA.You may not know this till you have power like me.

• NANA THE UGLY, UGLY DWARF 11 years ago

Go back to school, your English is really lacking. You are not even Oba Nyansani "fa" (half) let alone baako. LOL!

Am I a white man you idiot? I speak twi that is my local language but I try my best to write english as well. But if you know that you are good at english then go to Legon and teach. Wo kwasea se wose. Se wate?

• Sam 11 years ago

Well you may not regard JM as president but he is. You can't do nothing.

• Jenny 11 years ago

Thief? Apuuu

• NANA THE UGLY, UGLY DWARF 11 years ago

Hey, "KAMBOGA" like you insulting his Excellency? Wonders shall never end! You guys eat animal poo yet you have guts to insult other tribes. Are you Ashanti/Kambogas, shoe shine boys, Kookoo ase Nkorase fuo humans at all? Why ...

• Edem 11 years ago

You forget to respect what the Akyems has done for Ghana. Akufo Addo only wants democracy with fairness but not with intimidation and stealing. He is setiing a good prescident for mother Ghana and we have to respect that. Dem ...

• William Sorkpor 11 years ago

The politicians of our beloved Great Ghana must not lose sight of the fact that we are engaged in a nation building. Constant litigation of election results is not conducive to this task.

Time is not on our side. It has ...

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

God give us that day,,,,,,,,,,,,

• okofo 11 years ago

Your argument is twisted, flawed and self-defeatist: The post-election court case is about the interest of our growing democracy, not against it as you argued. When we finally come out of it, Ghana would emerge more stronger ...

Mahama has bought you a laptop but you don't know the purpose of it. So, you know the only thing you can use to do is to insult human being. NDC foolish man.

• Ama Sekan Kesseh 11 years ago

Gahana Deserve Better--- Supreme Court Hearing over PETITIONS of this kind has occurred in places --Nigeria Ukraine Kenya Zambia & even in the NEW WORLD -- USA & why not Ghana when we practice Civilian Rule albeit DEMOCRACY.W ...

• RAWMEAT 11 years ago

IT IS BETTER FOR ASANTES AND AKYEMS TO RULE GHANA THAN FOOLISH INFERIOR NORTHERNERS AND EWES. LOOK AT THE DUMSO DUMSO AND THE SHIT THEY ARE LETTING US GO THROUGH. ANYONE WHO LOVES THE AY GHANA IS NOW IS THE BIGGEST IDIOT ON E ...

• Uncle Al 11 years ago

An idiot son of a whore.

• RAWMEAT 11 years ago

kurase nii like you, and you dont even know the benefits of electricity. a fool you are and the child of a tanii or an idiotic ewe. what development do you have in your regions? kwaSIA BA, ABOA BA

• MOZATO 11 years ago

.."The petitioners are asking, among others, that some 918,344 votes must be annulled because of OVER VOTING, thus more votes declared than ballots issued or the number of people registered to vote at the affected polling sta ...

• Ghana 11 years ago

You must be circumspect about any politician who want you to die for him to be president.
    All of them, their main aim is to loot the nation.They don't care about anybody.
    Just look at these armed robbery Parliamentarians a ...

• UNCLE KOFI 11 years ago

I AM PRETTY SURE THE NPP ALSO CHEATED. THAT IS WHY THEY SHOULD FORGET AND WAIT FOR FOUR YEARS. COME BACK RAWLINGS!

• MENSAH CASTRO.TEMA 11 years ago

WHEN GOD SAY YES NO MAN CAN SAY NO.

• daniel 11 years ago

Could have channeled the time and effort writing research materials for our University students majoring in Law and Economics than wasting the resources on this wild goose chase.

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

I am sure the NPP is just bothering its self for nothing, the ruling party will never loose this case. Bunch of thieves and crooks . I don't trust any party or politician in Africa especially Ghana.

• BOSS 11 years ago

NANA SHAME FOR MAKING GHANA LOOK BAD

• kokuvi 11 years ago

Hey Boss
    you sound like a thief who do not care how ones parents make their money, That is the most shameful act.

• boss 11 years ago

shame on you BOSS , you are un idiot stupid asshole

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

then stop stealing elections if you dont want to look bad. the shame is on the thief and not ghana.

• Francis C. Quainoo 11 years ago

Kyekyeku, there were vast amount of us who during and the aftermath of both Dictator Nkrumah and Murderer Rawlings didn't want to even look at the direction of Ghana on the MAP.

But can you simply say that your child had ...

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

I am saying that because of my frustrations about Ghana and its leaders.

• Turskanini 11 years ago

The desperation of Akuffo Addo and the NPP is so real! 500,000 documents! What for? Why wasn't there a protest by NPP from even a single polling station during the elections itself? He should call for the annulment of the ent ...

• I & I 11 years ago

Yea we will beat the deadline, for Nana's team knows what they are doing. And subsequently, win the petition for sanity to prevail in Ghana. We can no more stand thse incompetent & corrupt Mahama and ndc failures.

• BOSS 11 years ago

SHAME TO THAT NORTHERNER, YOUR DAD WAS A GREAT MAN BUT YOU ARE A BETRAYER

• Blessings 11 years ago

Any further delay could be considered unduly prejudicial to one particular petitioner who is well advanced in age- Afterall, if this case should take years to adjudicate for example, and considering the life expectancy in Gha ...

• Agyaagya 11 years ago

l wonder if you are real Blessings,how old was Atta Mills, even who was so sick with cancer? If Agya Atta was fit why not Nana.

• BB 11 years ago

In the absence of dogs, goats are used for hunting.God save Ghana

• MfKPOOTOO NABII 11 years ago

FIVE HUNDRED DOCUMENTS TO BE PUT TOGETHER IN FIVE DAYS? WHAT DOES THAT INCLUDE NANA'S ELIGIBILITY CERTIFICATE? THE NPP IS JUST MAKING FUN OF THE WHOLE NATION

• MfKPOOTOO NABII 11 years ago

THEY SAY ITS FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND, NOT FIVE HUNDRED. GOD SAVE GHANA.

• O.K 11 years ago

kweku banku can help his npp party with some of his documents

• shamu 11 years ago

Is that a dictionary or constitution? Ghanaians are not here to learn or be schooled over your documents. This are all crabs.

• kwasi dwirantwi 11 years ago

The integrity of the Court and the truthfulness they rule will be history by itself. Way high s court

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

One day an old woman walked into a shop in East Legon Shorite and got some dog food, she went to pay for it and the cashier said you can't buy that dog food we need evidence that you have a dog, so she bought in her dog and s ...

• joel 11 years ago

Thats exactly what my man did not do thats why we are seeing all these waist of time and money. I hope all will go away soon so that our nation can move on Peacefully.

• WISE-TALK,UK 11 years ago

thats why am here discipline ghanaians so am i wrong?

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

Malpractices were prevalent in elections where NPP were the winners as they are in those where NDC were winners. We all know this for fact.

• Adjoa Mesreyami 11 years ago

Waste of time, money, scarce resoures and delay to other cases before SC

• Adjoa Mesreyami 11 years ago

Sore losers!!

• paatee 11 years ago

My sister the law allow Akufo- Addo to go court what is your problem?Yes he may be sore loser,but don't cheat him him period.

• Nii 11 years ago

LET THIS NATION WRECKER PARADING AS STATESMAN LEAVE US ALONE AND MAKE US ENJOY THE ECONMIC GROWTH AND OIL SECTOR BOOM THAT MAHAMA HAD BROUGHT US IN JUST LESS THAN A YEAR OF HIS PRESIDENCY. wE CHOSE MAHAMA BECUASE HE IS A LEAD ...

• concerned citizen 11 years ago

Just looking at the profiled picture almost all of akufo and his cronies are totally bald and thats symbolic of losing their thinking mind due to political pressure and out of job until they get back to power which there is n ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

JUSTICE KPEGAH SHOULD NOW ADVISE THE NDC AND MAHAMA, AS WELL AS, ASIEDU NKESTIA ON HOW TO BEAT AKUFFO ADDO ON LAW MATTERS. HERE WE COME NDC MAHAMA RESIGNS HIS POST BY NEXT WEDNESDAY.....KWAKU KYERETWIE KUMASI-KAJETIA..

• Diasporan 11 years ago

The university law degree is the only document we need from this dwarfish imposter.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

The petition was filed some 3 months ago. The parties all knew very well the nature of the documentation required to present their respective cases and in all probability have them to hand. Running multiple copies of document ...

• Kwaku Serwaah 11 years ago

That's not true. It was filed this week so be Spe cifiC.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

So what was the reason for Akuffo Addo and Co holding their press conference a while back. Had they not filed their petition then? And did they not have the so called evidence at the time?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

From mundane to ridiculous!

• nana kumasi 11 years ago

removed in 6

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

3 million duplicate pink sheets ? Is it coming from NPP. NDC or EC ? Forget the issue of no verification by Biometric machine , no vote matter.

NPP leadership and their legal team shd know by now that, the Constituton will ...

• DO THE RIGHT THING 11 years ago

The absolute end to the defeated NPP flag bearer's dream to be come President of Ghana will end within the next six weeks. Nana and NPP in fact REST IN PEACE.

• Kay 11 years ago

LEARN TO AMBUSH YOUR OPONENTS.

• OMABOE 11 years ago

A very stupid fake lawyer wants to rule over us.It will not happen.Akufo Addo go to yoiur Akyem village and rule over them and not inteligent Ghanaians! You are a big croock with dubous character.You are foooool of criminalit ...

• ABONGOMAN 11 years ago

well said my bro.

• Takyi 11 years ago

Shame on you idiot omaboe!how can you be so dumb?are you for real?go hang!cheating has no place in a democracy

• sampson essel 11 years ago

Nana,your time is 2032sorelax enemy of progress

• Amegah 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo has already lose the case. Ghana do not need wee smoker as our president

• Nana Ashante-obiri 11 years ago

Akuffo ADDO must be ashamed of himself. We the people of Ashanti region will not support any AZAA LAWYER

• TK 11 years ago

This case is over and Akufo Addo knows it. The petition is going no where trust me because the supreme court does not want any waist of time on such a case

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Let The Lord do his own thin,,nana God be with you

• Big mouth 11 years ago

But the devil is with him forever!!!!!

• sampson essel 11 years ago

Nana,your time is 2032sorelax enemy of progress

• FRANK 11 years ago

He wants power through the backdoor.Even his imperialist allies and friends know that he lost the elections.The Supreme Court will never make the mistake to invalidate the will of the majority of ghanaians and make Akuffo-Ado ...

• ERIC 11 years ago

FOOL U ARE JUST WAITING UR TIME, COX U WILL NEVER WIN THIS CASE.

• buju banton 11 years ago

this ppl re just wasting the time of Ghanaians with thie empty petition, Nana n his aAkyem marfia shld give us a break!

• Yaway Anaji 11 years ago

The battle is the Lord's with GOD being on our side we shall win the case!

• CYRAX 11 years ago

FOOOOLLS THINK ABOUT YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE NPP WILL SURELY WIN THE CASE

• Who do you think so? 11 years ago

Our fervent prayers go out for you, Nana! But REMEMBER the battle is not yours BUT God's... With God in it, I declare and decree victory for You. I can visualize the eyes of The Lord going to and fro to observe the judicial s ...

• Edem 11 years ago

Nana only wants truth to be the voice of the day not lies.

• akobabaa 11 years ago

Oh my good God why this short man devil dosnt want to rest,he is devil and destroyer, Ghanaians dont want him,he is too unpresentable and will never win power because he has bad motive.

• ABDULAI JALIL KALISCO,TAMALE. 11 years ago

BY GOD GRACE THE TRUETH SHALL BE OUR LIMIT.

• ////////// 11 years ago

HE HASNOT FILED THE 500,000 PETITION YET SO THE STATEMAN PAPER, THE HEADING OF YOUR PIECE IS WRONG. LET US WAIT AND SEE IF AKUFO ADDO CAN MEET THE DEADLINE.

• Dr Advicer 11 years ago

As for me i will advice the prez to get down off the prez sit,other her will disgrace

• Uncle Al 11 years ago

Wo ti abon papa, you can't write a very simple english expression, yet you own a computer?

• Abena Pokua 11 years ago

God created man in his own image, Ghanaians respect that, and don't insult your rather we should pray and ask God for the right leader,. God Bless our Homeland GHANA AMEN!

• OP AMSTERDAM 11 years ago

The next President of Ghana[Nana Addo]

• Nana Boateng Amofah. 11 years ago

I pray the Lord gives our Judges the power of boldness and wisdom to judge fairly for amicable and peaceful settlement on this huge unfortunate national political matter to enable Ghana once again demonstrate to the entire wo ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

As for the electorial trial, we know Akufo-Addo will never win so what I want to hear is about the Kpega Akufo-Addo show down

• Edem 11 years ago

You forget to respect what the Akyems has done for Ghana. Akufo Addo only wants democracy with fairness but not with intimidation and stealing. He is setting a good precedent for mother Ghana and we have to respect that. Demo ...

• Yaw Amoah (new jersey u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• truth 11 years ago

this man is crazy he will be sooooooo disappointed that he will lose the case flat

• Francis 11 years ago

HAHAHAHA, WASTING OF PRODUCTIVE AND ECONOMIC RESOURCES. FOOLSSSSSSSSSSS

• daladam 11 years ago

THEY ARE COMPLYING WITH THE COURT ORDER AS ORDERED BY THE COURT

• yaw 11 years ago

but this headline is mileading? how sure isit that nana addo can file such number of documents?

• Paapa ( USA) 11 years ago

Most political parties somewhat sing the same song. General accessment clearly shows that, the NDC is one visionless, non-performing organization which only deserves short terms and nothing beyond. Ghanaians face facts....

• The same 11 years ago

Npp you can,t win this caseoo!! ton! The whole world is against and even God remember the fall at Kumase like mr frog and the birds.

• scarecrow 11 years ago

Nana Ado,you are a loser,just forget the petition you filed at the supreme court but instead standup to challange Justice Kpegah at the supreme court for imposition charges against you!

• The same 11 years ago

Nana Addo born a loser 1st Atta defeated him 2nd the fall from the platform at kumase, 3rd the defeat of John mahama, 4th the supreme court in 6 wks time 5th Justice kpagah on the waiting 6th the end of npp flagbearership and ...

• before-before 11 years ago

NANA ALL THE WAY...I AM PROUD OF YOU AND YOU ARE BETTER AKYEM MAN AND BEHAVE THE SAME..SUCESS IS ALL YOURS...!!!

• AKWASI AFRIFA 11 years ago

HE IS JUST A CURSED MAN
    The records have it that Akufo-Addo and Rebecca Akufo-Addo have no child between the two of them.
    Akufo-Addo had four daughters, from three women before marrying Rebecca Akufo-Addo; and Rebecca had a ...

The NPP, especially, certificateless Jake Obetsebi Lamptey (whose father, in the 60’s, used his Bawaleshi base to distribute bombs to the likes of, I. C “ya ye onye” Quaye, Malam Tula, and co, to detonate at CPP rallies ...

The records have it that William Akufo-Addo, was such a wife beater that Remi run away with her two daughters to London, where, they lived on “dole” (unemployment benefit).

According to our investigations, Akufo-Addo w ...

• Jenny 11 years ago

Who cares!!!!!!.

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

WO MAAME TWE, YOU TROKOSI FOOL DOUBLING AS A GHANAIAN.

• before-before 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA DRAMANI IS A SCAMMER AND A STUPID FOOL

• daladam 11 years ago

THAT STOLE OUR VOTES WHY IS HE NOT IN JAIL UNDER INVESTIGATION

• legacy 11 years ago

oh ndc,this is the time,the battle is the LORD at the court.do u remember the case you against the great elephant party?
    WE WILL DISCRACE YOU AT COURT,MEDIOCRES

• Sankara(SA) 11 years ago

Nana Akufu Addo Dankwa all the way.nana ooooo nana,onaaaapooo

• chief amankwa 11 years ago

if its really true that nana was chaeted.
    I pray GOD will restore the truth .

i think Nana Addo can be a good president

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

The 500,000 papers nitwit bluffer Akyem Akufo Ado calls documents (even if there were ever such papers) were spoilt papers to the Electoral Commission; thus

- the Declaration of the Electoral Commissioner as to the winner ...

• Eddy 11 years ago

OH MY GOD,BLACK PEOPLE WHEN ARE WE EVER GOING TO GET IT RIGHT? INSTEAD OF THANKING GOD FOR THE NATURAL RESOURCES THAT HE HAS BLESSED US WITH AND WORK TOGETHER TO USE THE SAME TO BUILD OUR NATION,WE ARE BUSY WITH PETTY NONSENS ...

• 7B 11 years ago

100% Nana for President...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Documents from Electoral commission is what counts. All these things are chaffe

• Halidu 11 years ago

250,000 is no money fot the thieves. They looted Ghana yet they will lose the case.

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

NKWASIASEM

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

In your article you left out the most important word in issue No. (1), that is, STATUTORY violations etc. This is the most significant word relating to the suit, statutory, i.e., constitutional, statute law and regulations r ...

• OSBEE 11 years ago

OH GHANA

• wofa Mahama 11 years ago

Only fools don't like Justice,all those die hard supporters are foolish and they don't have sense. Is it because your party is in power weather by fair means or dubious means you support them. Think about the masses of Ghanai ...

• WILLIE 11 years ago

TRAVEL TO CANADA,USA AND AUSTRALIA, INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.NO PAYMENT MADE TILL VISA IS READY. THANKS

• Koo 11 years ago

May God be with u as u going to file all these numerous documents.

• Richmond 11 years ago

Am happy that at least there is some one challenging electoral commission in the law court at least this will put the Ec on their toes and allow them to perform better than their doing. the fact that we Ghanians are not fight ...

• RAWMEAT 11 years ago

STOP BRANDING NANA AS A COCAINE USER, I USE TO SMOKE WEE WITH JOHN MAHAMA IN SCHOOL. OUR WEE PUSHER WAS CALLED BE COOL, MAHAMA STILL SMOKES WEE AND OCCASIONALLY SMOKES HEROINE AND METHAMPHETAMINE.

• MUGU YARO 11 years ago

LOOK, LET'S FACE FACTS. NANA AKUFFO ADDO IS NOT HANDSOME. HIS SHAVEN HEAD IS TOO BIG (LARGE). THE POSITION WON'T FIT HIM. HE SHOULD GO INTO FARMING AND HELP GHANA IMPROVE IN AGRIC.

• Abankus 11 years ago

I blve the former presidential is experiencing NIGHTMARE and HALLUCINATIONS otherwise how could he av imagined himself winning d election.If he feels creating UNNECESSARY tension is ok with him and his cronies then they will ...