'Lack of consensus caused Kyerematen'

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Kwaku Amexo 11 years ago

Can Africans ever put away their differences for a common goal?Africa needs to learn to come together regardless of our differences. The continent is ravaged by wars because the winner takes all approach is very common. Learn ...

• S.Y.L.V.A.N.U.S. 11 years ago

Together we stand, divided we fall. The lack of consesus currently unfolding in Ghana can do Ghana in as happened to Alan. And this should served as a cue to those doing the political infighting in this country.

• NYANSAFOO 11 years ago

Hmm.I do less agree with you,bro.This
    is the very man who contributed to the
    to the downfall of his own political party during the 2008 elections. This simply because he trailed behind an opponent who is much more a powerfu ...

• Afrifa 11 years ago

Allan is a naive politician. He did not believe that NDC will never give genuine support like NPP gave to IBN CHAMBAS. Had he known better, he would not have bothered to apply with the assurances given by an NDC government.

• Guv 11 years ago

HIS DAYS ARE NUMBERED

• INVESTIGATOR 11 years ago

African can never think without suggestion from the bible they always say according to the bible we are bush animals.....bible bible bible

• KWAME 11 years ago

u are the most foolish person in the world what does the bible got to do with this?

• Guv 11 years ago

NOW THE REAL FIGHT WILL BE BETWEEN ALAN K AND NANA ADDO NOT THE ELECTION PETITION IN SC. MARK MY WORDS.

• Kofi 11 years ago

ALAN 2016

• Yabadabadoo 11 years ago

No need to blame Alan K. "Failure is the best teacher, and often the only effective teacher"

• Jah 11 years ago

Fools follow fools. How many canidates did South America have? And as this being only round two if that was the issue wouldn't they have singled it down to one candidate from the continent. Dr. Graham, is pretty dumb for his ...

• Africans 11 years ago

LACK OF CONSENSUS, LACK OF PEACE, LACK OF JUSTICE IN BOTH GHANA AND KENYA. ORGANIZE YOUR HOMES FIRST...

• shamu 11 years ago

He failed in Ghana, how can he succeed there? Please there are so many questions to ask about this people. When NPP were in power, arew they not the one`s runing administration of Ghana? Do you think international community d ...

• william 11 years ago

CHECK THE LIST, IT IS NOT ONLY AFRICA THAT HAD MORE THAN ONE. BUT THE KEY ISSUE HERE IS STILL VALID, THAT IS , AFRICAN UNION ENDORSED ALAN ONLY. WHY THEN DID KENYA BREAK RANKS? WHO ENCOURAGED HER CANDIDATE? WHERE THERE OUTSID ...

• The stick 11 years ago

The international community have already formed their minds.How can a member of this callous and tribalistic group of people ever get any recognition abroad?They think like kweku ananse who believes he has all the world's wis ...

• BOLD 11 years ago

Jealousy and ignorance will not get you anywhere, His effort should set an example for you instead of confusing you in life

• NII 11 years ago

OTSWEA. ALWAYS LOOKING FOR THE EASY WAY OUT. GO GET JOB FROM MAHAMI DUMSOR

• Pastor Dan 11 years ago

Contradictions in the bible. Is the bible Gods word? How old is the bible? Do you know the meaning of the word bible? Was Jesus an Englishman? How old is the English language? Who wrote the bible? Did Jesus ever saw the bible ...

• NII LARTYEY NARTEY 11 years ago

I strongly disagree it was for the fact that Africa did not reach a consensus that failed Alan Kyeremanteng for the WTO Boss as Lartin America had three candidates and still have two short listed.

Africans are hugely disre ...

• The VAY 11 years ago

If you talk about respect for the black race in the international forum, it is nonexistent. No respect! The dark skin has been relegated from any serious role or discussion. And for obvious reasons - they can easily be manipu ...

• Justman 11 years ago

THAT IS ALL. IT DOES NOT PAY TO BE LITIGANT. YOU CANNOT RUN AWAY FROM YOUR BACKRGOUND. THE WORLD NEED PEACE BUT NOT PEOPLE WHO CAN TAKE US TO COURT AND HOLD US TO RANSOME.KENYA ALSO HAS THE SAME PROBLEM. THE WORLD IS AFRAID ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

What Kenyan did was a typical Africa behaviour. we prefer disunity for nothing to unity for something. All because of skin pain

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Typical African selfishness.

We must learn to unite and present a common front to the world. Let us stop the destructive internal conflicts which are halting our progress.

• Agyeman 11 years ago

When the kenyans supported Kofi Annan's U.N candidature did Ghanaians think they may have to return the favour or do we just always want only our own to shine? Why isn't this african disunity a scar on Ghanaians for displayin ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

The whole thing was bound to fail from the beginning! It is possible that Alan Kyeremateng himself didn't know anything about this promotion by the dubious NDC party. Alan should have been wise to reject his nomination by the ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

...with strikes and threats of strike action....

Typos o, typos and misconstructions here and there. Just smile folks and take the bullets as they fly by. It's all part of the "apoh."

Preease "Taki-lisy" 4 me. Am tied ...

• CY 11 years ago

Disunity is a huge canker within Africa. Most Africans seems not to be aware of Their common interests and shared values.

• Prof Prof 11 years ago

Victor,how could you say such a thing,don't forget k4 chose ibn chambers ,this is about Ghana and who has what it takes for the vacancy,so don't blame the president ok we are one people one nation

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 11 years ago

KOFI ANNAN WON THE UN CONTEST BCOS HIS NOT ASHANTI THE WORLD KNOWS THE ASHANTIS WERE SLAVE MASTERS AND AS CORRUPT JUST LIKE THE NIGERIA IBOS THE ONLY DISPARITY BETWEEN THE TWO MOST CORRUPT AFRICANS IS THE LATTER LOOKS FAR HA ...

• SON OF MAN 11 years ago

If South America had three and two were shortlisted,what is this Yaw Graham talking about? The plain truth is that both Allan Kyerematen and Amina Mohammed of Kenya wewrte not suitable.No excuses,please!

• SON OF MAN 11 years ago

TYPO ERROR- were not suitable

• kofi b 11 years ago

The only person who is worried is Nana Addo because of 2016.

• The same 11 years ago

I told the world

• paa 11 years ago

ndc support Pope=o then , WTO =0.

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

The corruption continent has itself to blame

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

Has itself to blame for been corrupt

• Efia 11 years ago

It was never meant to be. Cut your losses and move on. Period

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

EVERYTING MAHAMA HANDS IN GO BAD,WHY MAHAMA HANDS ARE BLOOD,KILLED MILLS CRIMINAL MUST COME CLEAN PERIOD

• sluggard man 11 years ago

Was Alan qualified,in the first place?

• DUKAKIS 11 years ago

ALAN IS AN OPPORTUNIST AND AN AMBITIOUS ROGUE FOR HIS OWN SELFISH AMBITION HE CHOSE AND PRETENDED TO BE IN BED WITH THIS TIEF WHO CALL HIMSELF THE PRESIDENT KNOWING VERY WELL HOW MAHAMA RIGED THE ELECTION IN BROAD DAYLIGHT TO ...

• KANEWU 11 years ago

THIS IS WHY DR. NKRUMAH'S PROFLIGATE SPENDING ON HIS ATTEMPTED PLANS TO UNITE AFRICA WAS A FOOLISH POLICY MAINLY INTENDED TO PLEASE HIS WIFE, EGYPT'S FATHIA, AT THE EXPENSE OF GHANA.

SAMIA WOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN AN MP IN EG ...

• James 11 years ago

This is shocking.Nkrumah's goal of uniting Africa has been totaly misconstrued by this idiot.What is your level of education,Kanewu ?

• ras tonto 11 years ago

No need to cry over spoilt milk.the man carried fake documents to the WTO.

• ras tonto 11 years ago

fake documents was the cause of his problem

• AMA GHANA 11 years ago

Hi boss pls come and take over from Nana no certificate

• Frimpong Boateng 11 years ago

Missing certificate claim of Nana Addo made the panel to doubt Alan's qualification.

• BOKA 11 years ago

THIS IS GOOD AND INTERESTING, GHANA NEED THIS TALLENT HOME ESPECIALLY THIS TIME OF OUR DEVELOPMENT. LET WTO DEAL WITH THEIR CORRUPT ISSUES.

• Analyst 11 years ago

In addition to Africa's fielding of 2 candidates one other cause of Allan's loss was NPP's negative politics.
    Even though the Supreme Court is yet to pass a verdict, the NPP daily refers to President Mahama as an election t ...