Doctors rescind decision to withdraw emergency services

Read Comments Comments (33)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

These doctors need to be matured. Strikes have not solved their problems.

• mahama 11 years ago

You rather need to be matured, you must respect them. You think to become a doctor is a near thing?

Nonsense. We can't do without anybody including fools like you. They are doctors but they are not better than anyone but you. Swine. Are they above the law?

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

NA ANIMAL KINGDOM BE DAT: ONE WEY DE HOLD DE BONE GO TAKE AM, NO BE SO ?

• C.C .KYLIE 11 years ago

Hey you this guy we finally get sick and tired of putting up with your nonsense.

• Appletus 11 years ago

That is the profession they have chosen to become. What about the economists, the information professionals, the engineers, researchers etc.. If they all gang up in associations and begin to make unrealistic demands...what ha ...

• Wiliam 11 years ago

Half strike in the medical services is still killing! Still holding Ghanaians hostage,please1 Will they treat their relatives and friends who are new patients? Will they treat colleagues who are new patients? Morally reprehen ...

• Fredsaid 11 years ago

This is the last opportunity for the government to deliver what they have promised and agreed. Any more dilly-dallying will result in the continued strike and dire consequences for the sick population

Hope you never get sick too. Gov't will one day find antidote to primitive strikes. Idiots.

• Legon 11 years ago

I think this is agog gesture from the GMA. Government should therefore tea this asana opportunity to addresstheir concerns, including those of the UTAG.

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

MP advocates establishment of college for prisons inmates

• Kofi Wayo II 11 years ago

So what is new.

The goal post is now changing. They are now talking about pensions.

These so called NEC executives don't even know that if you do not attend to OPD cases, they become emergencies.

• Dave 11 years ago

Thank god for this action of the doctors. It is a win-win for situation for all

• Kofi Anamse 11 years ago

The Price of an illegal strike can be termination of appointment or a suit by third parties who suffer a loss as a result of such a strike.
    The Doctors appear not to be worried about termination of appointment because they ...

• me 11 years ago

It is sad that this phenomenon called strike keeps recurring. With time, it has become more multidisciplinary than before. When that day of law suit for damages comes, surely, many lives will be lost because healthcare will b ...

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

True doctors saves life? Wht of MP‘s?

• shoooo 11 years ago

what a waste. [what is worth doing is worth doing well] the satanic ndc, the kleptomaniacs of ghana, don't respect doctors so phase one should have started tomorrow and damned the results!!!! already, demonic ndc has collapse ...

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

DOCTORS ARE BETTER THAN GUINEA FOWL

• NANA 11 years ago

THATS the difference between very IMPORTANT SERVICES and ESSENTIAL SERVICES by those who taught these doctors..just cant stop laughing.....

• okukuseku 11 years ago

The doctors can do whatever. We wld all die one day any way. All these monies they are looking for is all gonna be left here on earth

• Benjamin 11 years ago

TerriblY SpecifiC and Appletus are real wicked creatures born to break up the world. We leav you to to your creator to deal with you.

• Saint-on-Earth 11 years ago

The Doctors have respected the NPP and heeded the call by the only patriots of the nation to help fellow Ghanaians

• Saint-on-Earth 11 years ago

Our honorable Physicians have done well. Let no man think that it was any govt agency or the pappet council of state that prevailed upon them. The Drs only respected the voice of the only caring and patriotic party, the NPP ...

• Koffi 11 years ago

See how a Ghanaian became a millionaire by buying and selling accidented cars. Very intersting. Go to ACCIDENTEDCARS.COM to see the various methods andcompanies he used. ACCIDENTEDCARS.COM

• Amoabeng 11 years ago

Look at them? Bunch of shameless doctors who think they are God. All those who died in the first week of their strike, can they come back to life? Ghanaians should just ignore these "greedy bastards". Why soften their stand o ...

• HEAL 11 years ago

IT IS SO SAD/GREEDINESS/ AND NOT LIVING UP TO THE OATH YOU SWORE. TO SEE DOCTORS AND ALL OTHER PERSONS CALLING THEMSELVES PROFESSIONALS GOING ON STRIKE AT THE EXPENSE OF INNOCENT LIVES. THIS WILL NOT BE TOLERATED ANYWHERE ELS ...

• GOD IS THE JUDGE 11 years ago

THE OATH OF HIPPOCRATS, WHY DID YOU EVEN BOTHER TO PROMISE AND SWEAR TO PROTECT AND NOT HARM.

• Jusmtan 11 years ago

IF YOU LOOK AT THE REASONS YOU REALLIZE THESE ARE NOT REASONS ONE SHOULD EMBARK ON STRIKE.STRIKE MEANS WE ARE FACE WITH LIFE THREATENING SITUATION AND NO ONE NEED TO TELL YOU TO GO ON STRIKE BEFORE YOU GO. THESE STRIKES ARE P ...

• KORSHIE 11 years ago

These Npp doctors are thieves and idiots.what if the police also go on strike, can they have peace of mind to spend their money even if the government pays them.

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

THANKS AND GOD BLESS,BUT THIEF MAHAMA IS USELESS,INCOMPETENT,ABA,SHAME ON HIM,PERIOD

• nonsense 11 years ago

your father is a thief and the most useless man in the world...Nonsense

• Mascot,Damongo. 11 years ago

Service to man is service to God.God created us free of charge and gave us his rules and regulations but yet we still commit sins and asked for forgivenes,so why can't we forgive each other and stop the strikes