Mahama made Kyeremanten loose WTO job - NPP

Read Comments Comments (138)

• Kwame Appiah 11 years ago

All member nations of UN which rejected Kyerematen,have recognised Mahama as the President of Ghana until the court comes out with a ruling to remove him,so what is Hopeson Adoryeh talking about? Don't find unnecessary excuse ...

• AKROFI ARMAH 11 years ago

I am not surprised at all about 'Hopeson' Adorye's take on the failure by Alan Kyeremanteng to secure the WTO job. What he, like his party, do not appear to acknowledge is that Alan, like all the other candidates for the job, ...

• OYOKOBA 11 years ago

Haba Adorye show some sense. I am a staunch NPP supporter but I will not put Allan's failure to secure the top job at WTO at the feet of John Mahama.

What will Adorye have said if the president had not put his weight behind ...

• Charles A. 11 years ago

Don't mind these NPP blaming gangs. Former President Rawlings and the government of Ghana put their support behind Mr. Kofi Anan's bid for UN Secretary General.

Does Hopeson know the consequences of a candidate not receiv ...

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

IF IT IS THE PRESIDENTIAL CONTROVERSY THAT COST ALAN K AND COULD BE CITED AS THE CAUSE OF HIS DEFEAT THEN THE BLAME LIES SQUARELY ON THE FOREHEAD OF NPP'S NANA AKUFFO ADDO, BAWUMIA, AND JAKE OTANKA OBITSEMBI LAMPTEY AND ALL T ...

• DON PEDRO 11 years ago

WELL SAID BRO.

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

KYEREMANTEN HE LOST THE WTO JOB BECAUSE THE POST IS NOT THE BIRTHRIGHT RIGHT OF GHANAIANS. WHY SHOULD YOU PEOPLE ALWAYS EXPECT EVERY VACANT POST AT UN BE GIVEN TO YOU. WHY?
    I'M VERY VERY HAPPY THAT HE LOST. GOOD RIDDANCE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• DON PEDRO 11 years ago

THIS IS A STRAIGHT THINKING PATRIOT. KEEP IT UP BRO.

• KWASI 11 years ago

DOSE THAT JOKER KNOW THAT HIS BELOVED COUNTRY DOSE NOT HAVE ONE SINGLE AIRPLANE FLYING AND HOW WAS ALAN GOING TO ANSWER QUESTIONS RELATING AIR TRADE? A SAYING GOES "CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME" IS THIS NOT ENOUGH GROUNDS FOR OUR B ...

• William 11 years ago

Hopeson is part of the sad reflection of the very mediocre calibre of party leaders a country can get!What a way to reason? Incredible!

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

With the help of Kuffour,Kyeremanteng even lost to cocaine addicted Akuffo Addo.So as soon as Kuffour opened his mouth to support Kyeremanteng there was a threat?

• ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, 11 years ago

For this guy o be beaten by drug infested akuffo shows that he can win any contest.

• DON PEDRO 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE NPP ACCEPT DEFEAT? NO, NOT AT ALL. THEY ARE DIVINED TO HAVE A WIN-WIN SITUATION ALL THE TIME. WHY WILL THE SC BE SITTING AT THE EXPENSE OF THE TAX PAYER?...BECAUSE THEY LACK THE TENDENCY TO ACCEPT DEFEAT. FOR H ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

The man is not qualified for this job so leave Mahama out of this. Tired of people spinning every little thing.

• Kakraba Cromwell 11 years ago

NPP will make Nana Addo president at all cost so that Alan cash gets the job next time

• grace 11 years ago

but not akufo-addo? he is the failure and also alan. get that into your thick skull. bunch of illiterates!

• DON PEDRO 11 years ago

THAT WAS BELOW THE BELT

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

Childish talk ,do you understand what the statement 'at all cost means', are you going to use force to make him a president even if the majority don't vote for him ? buulu .

• Mama Tula 11 years ago

Kwame don't spend your energy and time on these NPP loose talkers. They are so wicked and always think evil. How can this man publicly accuse the President of having a hand in Kyeremanten's rejection by the WTO board ?? For m ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Blame Mahama if it RAINS instead of Sunshine,YOU FOOL !
    I listened to the candidates as they introduced themselves and stood for questions and answers as to WHY they thought themselves to be qualified.
    SORRY, Alan was NOT g ...

• Al Haj A A A -Rashiid(OH.USA) 11 years ago

My goodness! It is for such bloviating ignoramuses like, Hopeson Adoryeh that is why the NPP is in the minority.

If you have such people in the Communications Team of the NPP, what good can such a naive person communicate ...

• DON PEDRO 11 years ago

THANK YOU.

• DON PEDRO 11 years ago

"ALLAN KYEREMATEN WAS NOT A SUITABLE CANDIDATE." I do not agree with this assertion. He wouldn't have been shortlisted if he wasn't suitable. Much as I disagree with Hopeson Adoryeh, let us agree that probably Allan was not t ...

• RINGO 11 years ago

Hopeson Adoryeh's infantile rantings suggest to me he is a poorly educated fool.His educational background and his paper qualifications need scrutiny.Allan Kyerematen was rejected because he was not suitable for that position ...

• JOHN 11 years ago

so you see, mahama is a curse.

• big_baby 11 years ago

Am not even sure if THESE johns in the npp have any reasoning power.

• grace 11 years ago

but not alan? what kind of animals are you people?

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

ALAN WAS AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS FOR THE PRESIDENTIAL SPECIAL INITIATIVE. THE ATTENTION WAS ON CASSAVA, AND MANY OTHER AREAS. ALAN WAS IN CHARGE. WHAT TRACK RECORD HAS HE LEFT BEHIND IN PURSUING THIS AGENDA. THE INTERNATIONAL ...

• Respect 11 years ago

This is madness.

• grace 11 years ago

Absolute madness just like their leader

• Tibaa 11 years ago

Very soon, the NPP will be blaming President Mahama for their erectile dysfunction?

• BEST 11 years ago

They have blamed him already, that's why they cannot perform. They are a bunch of failures and in life you don't reckon with failures, neither do you waste your precious time on them. Ghana is moving on with or without them.

• Nkrumah 11 years ago

Abaaaa, they cannot erect at all. Kortibotors, shua kesies no action MPs, I believe they even suffer premature ejaculation that is why they are frustrated and do the loose talks with so much insults.

• Roy 11 years ago

Stupid way of thinking. If NPP had stop all the nonsense they are doing Alan would have gotten it. NPP made Alan not to get it and they will still loose the Court case in Ghana. 2 defeats.

• Owura Ntim 11 years ago

This is nonsense.

• FRANK DODAM 11 years ago

WHEN WILL SOME OF THE NPP SUPPORTERS FACE REALITY
    TRY TO DEMONSTRATE KNOWLEDGE AND WISDOM
    GET OUT OF THESE CONSPIRACY THEORIES
    THEY DONT WORK ON THIS PLANET

• akrobutu 11 years ago

If this is true, why didn't you say something before the shortlist came. Fools and opportunistic nincompoops like you are always expected to come up with rot like this.

• Albert 11 years ago

This is indeed stupid.
    Thers no 'brain' in this reason.

• Nyarko 11 years ago

He argued that majority of Ghanaian hadn't accepted President John Mahama ......What does this got to do with the selection of Alan? Big countries with big industries. cannot be there and the will pick Alan fro ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago

The wisdom of the great Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah has come into focus now, hence forth, and forever, AMEN.

The great one built a great Party, liberated the country, built factories, relevant institutions and infrastructure, N ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago

Tibaa, please stop your nonsense, I am trying to think seriously and you are making me laugh, WHY? LOL.

• joe 11 years ago

you are soo stupid everything u want to do politics with it, stop tese nonse it will not help us as are nation

• Nyarko 11 years ago

After all how many industries Alan built when he was a trade minister?

• Abdul 11 years ago

Such an idiotic statement. If all legislators think like this man, then we are doomed. I think when it rains tomorrow, this fool will say, Mahama caused it....
    My goodness!!! Lets be serious for once NPP.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A carpenter was giving evidence about an accident he had witnessed. The lawyer for the defendant was trying to discredit him and asked him how far away he was from the accident.

The carpenter replied, "Twenty-seven feet, s ...

• DO THE RIGHT THING 11 years ago

This is the most useless article I ever read. Assuming Mr Alan Kyeremanten is given the appointment would you have said the same nonsense thing you are saying now? Your defeat in the Dec election and refusal to accept defea ...

• KANAWU 11 years ago

Man, "lose" and "loose" are two diff. words.

• Adu-Poku 11 years ago

pls mr Adoryeh, lets face facts and stop this hypocricy and stupidity. Why didn't u bring this issue out before Alan was eliminated? Look, Alan lost it because of some nasty behaviours of some people like u.. Have u forgotten ...

• Paasly 11 years ago

Some of NPP members speaks like they never even been to class 1 before.
    Think before u make comments

• Objective Thinker 11 years ago

This is gross abuse of freedom-of-speech. This Adoryeh guy must be brought to order for such irresponsible remarks.

• CNBO 11 years ago

FM stations, please stop these stupid so called NPP communication directors from using your radio stations to air such views which are totally out of reason.

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Ooooo hooo ! Hopeson Adoryeh ! Take some dewrmer and affect some putative . Ur bleddy stomach is constipated . Fool

the inordinate ambition of the arrogant evil dwarf crook has made u very stupid and a total fool .
    Willia ...

• lamiss 11 years ago

so when will this stupid NPP lunatic ever be wise.what nonsense is this,you will forever remain in your all die be die sinful,unrepentant thinking till you find yourself in hell with your pay master

• ASHANTIS ARE ANIMALS - BUSH PEOPLE 11 years ago

NPP'IANS NEVER SHOW GRATITUDE FOR ANY GOOD THING DONE FOR THEM, BECAUSE THEY WILL ALWAYS RETURN THE GOOD DEED WITH A BAD ONE. LOOK AT HIS UNGRATEFUL IDIOT. ALAN WAS NOT LOOKING FOR A JOB IN GHANA OR WITHIN THE NPP. ALAN WAS L ...

• L'Osservatore Ghanaiensis 11 years ago

So what has your comments got to do with the title Ashantis are Animals? If all the African Heads of States recognize Mahama as legitimate HOS, are you surprised? They themselves stole elections so why not? Besides, what does ...

• Akpaklika Mewua Lo Ode 11 years ago

Are you really thinking straight from head or somewhere else. What sort of logic is this?

• DEBIE 11 years ago

this is nonsense. how could you say this?
    the man lost b'cos of african's greediness. instead of the whole continent presenting one candidate, two people were presented and now you are accusing mahama of being the cause. i a ...

• grace 11 years ago

exactly! and prez even did all he could for the woman to step down but she refused and now they turn around and try to accuse the same hand that fed them. bunch of ingrates!

• Kwabena Sakyiama 11 years ago

the way and manner Mahama went about the public announcement making noise and pushing Alan mad the whole thing awkward first of all he is new in the cirle of African leaders second he is facing questions about his position th ...

• grace 11 years ago

you are a very stupid person to say that. thank God he is not like you who sees your opponent as an enemy. shame on you. how did he go about it?

• grace 11 years ago

where is this fool coming from? was it ghanaians who made the selection? i'm beginning to wonder how these people got the mandate to rule ghana for eight good years in the first place because they lack so much integrity. i do ...

• jobay uk 11 years ago

look

• taa 11 years ago

You these people are really good for nothing dudes.There were two representatives from Africa including Kyerematen and were both eliminated.Does it mean Mahama caused the elimination, of the other too?Please bring out better ...

• Kofi Amponsah 11 years ago

It is indeed inconceivable that a man of your calibre can open your mouth to say things laike that on radio. Did you actually take along your brains for the interview?I wonder what you would have said if the president did not ...

• FRANK 11 years ago

This clearly shows that the NPP is full of stupid idiots and this is a party which wants to rule Ghana.This party is finished.Who will vote for a party like this ?Only fools will.

• Mania. 11 years ago

TO BE BLUNT,THESE ARE THE SAME WORDS I WAS TRYING TO CONSTRUCT. THEY ARE JUSTLOOSE CANNONS, SHITTING ALL OVER THE PLACE AND NOTBREALISING THAT THEY ARE SOILING THEIR BACKSIDE. WHY WILL SOMEONE THINK ABOUT SUCH CRASS STUPIDIT ...

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

I said it already

• Maame Serwaa 11 years ago

Africa's support was divided betweena Kenyan and a Ghanaian candidate both seeking the same job. A house divided against itself cannot stand. President Mahama is not the cause of that.It would certainly have been in the Pr ...

• )Tumfo) 11 years ago

why don't you blame blame ya'self for ya wife sucking another dick?

• kwame 11 years ago

it is irresponsible to blame the loss of alans candidature of the wto top job on prez mahamah.it is high time week look at things dispassionately without political lense.

• Kofi Mensah 11 years ago

Give us a break. Hopeson should not forget that the AU and the international observers accepted, endorsed, approved abd gave a clean slate to President mahama so how can Hopeson his other heads of state don't see him as Presi ...

• Balawo President 11 years ago

Dumso-Atopahene Mahama has always let himself down with his utterances. He should have known that opening your mouth too wide in the political world always scuttles your plans. He should have learnt this a vice-president.

• NPP WARD CHAIRMAN 11 years ago

Nitwit Toilet Cleaner, see how far your kind of stupidity and moronic tendencies can go? You totally lack anything resembling an understanding of international politics and can therefore speak as you do. Alan was supported by ...

• Nana 11 years ago

INFACT THIS MAN IS SOOOOOOO STUPID PAAAAA

• andropov 11 years ago

ei akoayi wagyimi

• FREEMMAN 11 years ago

am really ashamed for NPP ,WHAT A SHAMEFUL TALK.

• COCAINE NANA 11 years ago

NANA ADDO,JAKE, BAWUMIA AND THE ONLY ILLITERATE CALL SIR MUST BE JAIL IF THEY LOSE THE COURT CASE.

• Law must take rootnow 11 years ago

You sound naive and nonsensical.
    What is wrong if a Head of State or Government lobbies for a citizen for a world body appointment?

• ALIGNOI 11 years ago

these are some of the guys who contributed to the downfall of the NPP in the Dec 2012 general election,through their senseless talks on air.

• KOO PONG 11 years ago

Well its all been said about Adoryeh and if he has time to read all the comments I am sure by now he feels like wearing his wooden pyjamas. For sure no candidate for such an international post will succeed without the support ...

• James 11 years ago

Who put Adoryeh on NPP Comunication team ? This guy's pronouncements show he is too ignorant and immature.Let him step down ASAP.

• Paa Kwesi. 11 years ago

NPP why, Ghana is not 4 Ashantis ok ?

• KOO GUY 11 years ago

So the other African candidate also lost the bid on what grounds? Was it because of her president? How can people be so ignorant and STUPID like this STUPID IDIOT who said the president caused Alan's lost.

• Tommy 11 years ago

Excuse my language, but this is really bullshit.

• DUUT 11 years ago

this is shameful NPP.

• AKAN 11 years ago

THIS AKONFEM PRESIDENT THINKS HE CAN MAMIPULATE EVERYTHING TO HAVE FAVOUR FROM EVERYONE. BUT THIS ALWAYS END HIM UP IN A DITCH!

• KOFI BONSU 11 years ago

What this fine gentleman is saying is nonesense,maybe he has nothing to say and he need to be Heard,i wonder why some publishers publish such an article.there is no substance in it.shame on to you

• Grace 11 years ago

I guess the President is also responsible for the other African candidates who did not make it, including the Kenyan candidate who already has the WTO experience. Please quit portraying Ghana in a bad light. Why didnt you obj ...

• jones 11 years ago

Is these news or children play?

• dumevi 11 years ago

what you said has no corollation/connection.infact it doesn't make any sense,you just make noise in the air.the fact that you hate the president,think before you speak,otherwise you will hate god

• kojo 11 years ago

K MAanten loose b'cause of npp all die be die mantra

• atik 11 years ago

why did you put this nonsense on your site? what this man is say does it make to sense or he wants the world to him too? if this is the level of knowledge of some politicians then God helps us.

• charles 11 years ago

stupid statement

• Arthur Hayes 11 years ago

Is this Mr. Adoryeh educated at all? This is useless talk. In Ghana when people wake up they can say any foolish thing because they want their names to be heard. This is absolute nonsense.

• Yaw 11 years ago

Stupid comments. No sense in what you said. NPP, do not allow such people to come out and make undesirable, unproductive and unnecessary comments. Be a responsible communication machinery for NPP and stop that dirty politics.

• The law 11 years ago

stupid talk. do they think before they talk sometimes

• williamdegraftcoleman.com 11 years ago

Allan wanted the job, personally, or didn't he? Allan is presidential, potentially, and Mahama is the president, presently. People, just chill!

• Kobena 11 years ago

The man did not make it past the first hurdle. Why blame poor Mahama for that? The evil that men do lives after them! It is only Ghanaians that took his antics in Washington DC and as Minister of Trade for granted. This man c ...

• Nana korkor 11 years ago

I think NPP people are sick and crazy they are afraid Alan is going to throw Akufo Addo out that's why they are scared leave Mahama in this and concentrate how you are going to win 2016 election

• Efia 11 years ago

You are an idiot without any brains. Your parents did their best by giving you a good name with the hope that it will benefit you. However, hopefully, Hopeson you didn't fare any better. This is not a job for ghananians but ...

• dennis awah 11 years ago

after hearing so much about this person from npp commentators (about him slapping someone somewhere) this is the sort of intelligence that comes out of his mouth?????? The saying "empty barrels make the most noise" is very cl ...

• victor owusu 11 years ago

SCIENTIFIC ANALYSIS WILL ADVANCE THE CAUSE OF OUR DEVELOPMENT NOT THIS TYPE OF STOMACH ANALYSIS. GOD HELP GHANA.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

THIS IS DESPERATION BORDERING ON INSANITY! NEXT, THE NPP WILL BE BLAMING MAHAMA FOR RAINSTORM OR LIGHTENING STRIKING NPP SUPPORTER'S HOUSE. MAHAMA'S SUPPORT HAD NO EFFECT. WOULD YOU GIVE A JOB TO THIS MAN WHO AFTER 4YEARS AS ...

• King 11 years ago

Absolute nonsense to suggest this.

• Mama 11 years ago

Why do Ghanaians resort to playing politics with every issue? Alan was only one of several people vying for the post. Has Mr Adoryeh considered the fact that perhaps the shortlisted people are better qualified that Alan is. ...

• shamu 11 years ago

If that be the case, I am in support of it. NPP made a lot of Ghanaians lose their job soon after taking power. What about that?

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 11 years ago

Another NPP "BIG" FOOL.

• AMINATU 11 years ago

THE NPP AS A PARTY IS FULL OF STUPID, ARROGANT, IGNORANT AND GREEDY PEOPLE WHO TALK LOOSELY BEFORE THEY THINK.

• L'Osservatore Ghanaiensis 11 years ago

Your comments make you feel better now but for how long before you sound ignorant yourself. How can you be in your right mind to say something like that? "You talk loosely before you think".Think about it!

• NANA BONSU 11 years ago

I beg to differ on this one. Mahama has his issues but supporting Alan did not cost him the WTO job. Mahama did his best knowing Alan at WTO will not pose a threat to him in 2016 if the court rules in his favor. It will take ...

• Kwobia 11 years ago

What else would one expect from the NPP?The usual rubbish.Nketieh is right to insult them.

• DON PEDRO 11 years ago

SHAME! SHAME!! SHAME AGAIN. SO DOES THIS HOPESON GUY HAVE WIFE AND CHILDREN? HE IS SERIOUSLY A DISGRACE TO HIS KINS, HIS ASSOCIATES AND HIS GENERATION. SO HE EVEN FAILED TO ACKNOWLEDGE THAT SERIOUS ANALYSIS WAS MADE IN CONNE ...

• Kofi Mensah 11 years ago

WHAT HAS PEOPLE LIKE ADORYEH GOT TO OFFER HIS OWN CHILDREN IF HE HAS ANY AT ALL IN THE FORM OF ADVICE THAT NO ONE IS GUILTY UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY AND HOW CAN HE JUSTIFY HIS STATEMENT, GIVEN THAT IT IS EQUALLY SENSITIVE TO SAY T ...

• George Hernandez 11 years ago

what a silly statement,we shd sometimes give credit 2 ppl if they do good even though they might not necessarily be our friends.

• ME 11 years ago

OH!! HOPESON YOU TOO?? HOW COULD IT EVER BE THAT A PRESIDENT CHAMPIONING THE LOT OF ANOTHER GHANAIAN FOR A POSITION COULD EVER BECOME A THREAT?
    HOPESON ADOYE IS BEING CONGRATULATED BY HIS TRUE FRIENDS , ASSIGNS AND BOSSES BY ...

• Adom 11 years ago

You are a big time idiot.

• TRUTH 11 years ago

POOR REASONING, POOR LOGIC, CHEAP TALK, CHEAP HOPESON ADORYEH!

• HAYBABA 11 years ago

i seriously expect the NPP to take the WTO to the supreme court.

• SUMAILA SENSAU 11 years ago

Hopeson is lacking knowledge so may God help him

• AUSTRALIA 11 years ago

THE WTO MEMBER STATES ARE NOT STUPID.THESE PEOPLE HAVE A FIRST HAND KNOWLEDGE OF EVERY GHANAIAN POLITICIAN.
    THEY ARE AWARE THAT ALMOST ALL POLITICIANS FROM GHANA ARE CORRUPT AND CANNOT NOMINATE THIEVES TO MANAGE THE AFFAIRS ...

• NANA AMA 11 years ago

CASHMAN KYEREMANTENG IS ONE OF THOSE CORRUPT POLITICIANS.

• SOLOMON 11 years ago

this is the most childish talk of our time.if you do not accept the president not majority of gh.

• Whatever 11 years ago

Wonders

• ////////// 11 years ago

THE STUPIDITY OF THE NPP PARTY MEMBERS KNOWS NO BOUNDS.

• WELLSAID 11 years ago

WHAT A STUPID AND THOUGHTLESS GUY REVEALING HIS MENTAL DISABILITIES IN AN ILLOGICAL,UNCOORDINATED PIECE.

• Naijaman 11 years ago

Only stupid NPP leaders will blame Mahama for Kyerematen`s defeat. Fact is ,he was beaten by more qualified candidates

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

This guy hopeson is sick in the head!! What nonsense is that?Should everything be explained in partisan mode?

• gooza goro 11 years ago

Indeed educated fools/illiterates are in parliament!!!!!!!!!!!

• Clarence Hedzolleh 11 years ago

What a stupid statement!!!

• Peter Donkor 11 years ago

To lose or to loose? Mind your english. Know the difference between loose and lose. The writer should have written 'to lose'.

• Better Ghana 11 years ago

this is a decent platform hence don't publish such a piece again. Let decent people enjoy ur platform pls

• Joesam 11 years ago

Adoryeh simply reasoned from his anus. such tnings should not be allowed on this platform.

• SPIO-PENNEY NEW YORK 11 years ago

HOPESON ARE YOU A JSS STUDENT? YOU TALK LIKE A CHILD,WITHOUT ANY REASON.

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

Ohhh,npp how stupid an article to publish,a very feeble one that shows the brains of a small specimen of a miniature.

• Kuuku Annan 11 years ago

In one breadth you refer to Mahama as 'President', and yin another try to make me understand that people don't regard him such tht's why7 Alan lost. Do you listen to yourself? Am Ghanaian but I DO NOT regard him as 'president ...

• STEPHEN C.T.GYAN, ASAWASE, KUMASI 11 years ago

I thought Hopeson was a reasonable politician. How old is he? my last born of 11 years old will not be as childish as he tends to be.Allan should engage him in his house to be washing his cars and pounding fufu.waawan banza

• kKwame Mensa 11 years ago

Talk sense and stop this .