Why is Bawumia on the stand instead of Akufo-Addo?

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Jigga 12 years ago

It doesn't matter who is in the witness stand Mr. since both are from the same party. Either Nana or the second in command can go into the witness stand. Just focus on the case pls.

• Ghanaman 12 years ago

Because nana has no cert, he wants bawumia also to become like him. nana wants to destroys bawumia oooooooo

• Koomson 12 years ago

Same NPP guys are insulting Northerners everywhere as good for nothing!! What a world? Come next time if he stands at the primaries, he will now how he is considered a watchmans son or a shit carrier son!! TRIBALISM AND THE S ...

• DYB 12 years ago

Even your NDC also insult northerners. The NDC doesn't love northerners as you fools always want us to believe. Why else are Northerners the poorest in the country? The NDC only use you to win power and leave you in perpetual ...

• SALLY ADJETEY 12 years ago

Bawumia is leading the electoral pertition case because this is partly statistical and partly judicial matter. Bawumia is the right person to present the evidence in court not Nana Addo or Jake.

• MENSAH 12 years ago

THE WHOLE PETITION CASE IS ABOUT NUMBERS(CALCULATION,STATISTICS)AND NOT WORDS,WHICH LAWYERS REVOLVE AROUND FOR THEIR LIVELIHOOD.BAWUMIA,BEING AN ACCOUNTAN,IS BETTER THAN NANA ADDO IN TERMS OF STATISTICS,THEREFORE THE NPP MADE ...

• ZYX 12 years ago

that is the trick hahaha! you were expecting nana so that you will rope in certificate issues and unnecessary traps to get him diverted with his court case against kpegah.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 12 years ago

I DARE THE NDC TO CALL NANA ADDO AS WITNESS. I KNOW HE WILL BE A HOSTILE ONE BUT IT WILL BE FUN.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 12 years ago

We will beg Nana Addo to support Asiedu Nketiah otherwise NDC will loose massively at the supreme court.

• ZONGO BOY 12 years ago

THEY HAVE AKUA DONKOR AS WITNESS AND ANITA DESOUSA AS WITNESSES

• KOJOVIE 12 years ago

ONLY PEOPLE WITH WEAK MATHS BACKGROUND WILL THINK LIKE SAM PEE.

• KARI BANDA 12 years ago

BAWUMIA IS NOTHING BUT A TRASH FOR THE NPP. THE NPP IS JUST PUTTING HIM OUT THERE TO DO THE DIRTY JOB FOR THEM AND THEN TURN AROUND AND TRASH HIM. HE WILL BE IN THE NPP'S GARBAGE CAN BY 2016, TRUST ME.
    HEY! PEPE MAN, YOU G ...

• REALITY 12 years ago

If Bawumiah fails he becomes the victim and if he succeeds Nana will be given the credit. These are the people we are dealing with. For them he Bawumia is a second class citizen and can not be their presidential candidate. Th ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago

You can spin all you want, disguise yourself like Akan to insult Northerners like Ewes always do but that won't work this time. Bawumia is our choice and no amount of propaganda will stop him.

• REALITY 12 years ago

My question is who will be your next candidate? Bawumia or Kyeremanteng? you know deep down in your heart that you are using Bawumia. Face the truth

• TAMEY 12 years ago

are you more sensible than Bawumia? This divisionary tactics is primitive and will not stand in this era of dispensation of the Ghanaian democracy. Are you enjoying the hardship Ghanaians are facing now? grow up and let the b ...

• BlindMan 12 years ago

He needs the YOUTH juice in his endeavor; let's not forget, the argument Nana Akufo-Addo pursued against the late President John Attah Mills, has come a FULL circle to damage the messenger, happened to be Nana.

• CARDINAL 12 years ago

Is this fool Pee Yarley a lawyer with any reputation? Go and ask President MAHAMA why he has given his right to Asiedu Nketiah to represent him. Is what NPP doing legal? If it is legal and it is, who are you Yarley to tell NP ...

• Osei Yaw 12 years ago

The court will rule according to the evidence presented and not whether a runoff will place a financial burden on the country. So Yalley wants the court to rule on emotions and not the law?

The NDC antic tactics of always using critical hijacking to acquire sympathy is gradually being exposed. First, they hijacked Ghanaian doctors using patients' death as an excuse, now they want to hijack Ghana's democracy usin ...

• NII YAOTE 12 years ago

BUT HE HAS A CERTIFICATE UNLIKE THE OTHER TWO ( AKUFO-ADDO & JAKE).

If Mamaham and his NDC party can use millions of dallars for Guinea fowls then why can't he spend money for the genuine election in Ghana? Besides who cares if we are so foolish that we do not want our own country to move ahe ...

• AL-ZAYORK 12 years ago

IT matters who is leading the npp and to where? when it comes to leadership, Bawumia is second in command, but when it come to use of brains and intellectualism, he is the first. npp should know that the northerners have brai ...

• Obed Adore 12 years ago

Well, I believe that Nana as well as NPP is mindful of the Justice Kpegah's suit challenging Nana Addo's claim as a legitimate lawyer in Ghana... Nana now carries a big stigma of "doubt" and "an impersonator" ... He had bett ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 12 years ago

Because Nana has a more tasking and outrageous seminar with former CJ Kpegah coming this Tuesday.

• Yaw 12 years ago

So because the a run-off will have an effect on the economy,justice and fairness should be suppressed.
    Why can't a single person in this NDC ever talk sense?

• MR. FIGURE - OUT 12 years ago

NDC lawyers are full of idiots. So because Rerun will put constrains on the economy the Court should rule in favor of the stealers? Sam Pee Yalley should get his ass informed that the stealers would be asked to pay for the co ...

• Floating Voter 12 years ago

I am with you on the reason the MP gave concerning the economic effect on our budget should the SC order a run-off. There is no merit in that reason.

• THIEF JOHN MAHAMA 12 years ago

ENVINESS AND FOOLISHNESS WILL KILL ALL NDC GUYS. FOOLS. MIND UR OWN BUSINESS AND STOP THINKING ABOUT NPP.

• Yaw Amofa 12 years ago

The Akyem royal Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo from Kyebi will never be disgraced, so instead send the northerner, because "nea atete fata ntafo)mma".

• DYB 12 years ago

Don't be stupid. Bawumia is a great man and an asset to NPP and Ghana and the NPP adores him for who and what he is. His background in figures and research also makes him more favourable for the chief witness in the court cas ...

• Yaw Amofa 12 years ago

I never said he wasnt a great man, I NPP put him in the witness box for a reason, and that reason is my caption!! Idiot, read and understand before you comment.

You talk like an idiot without brains. You must be living in 1930 dreams. I doubt if you are Akan. You must be one of those disguised Trokosi cat-snatching fools.

• Yaw Amofa 12 years ago

I am foolish like the ashawo woman who gave birth to you. aboa bi ba. Wo ni!

• DYB 12 years ago

Your inferiority complex has no bounds. Why do you always think you're second class to Akans? Grow up fool soldier. Maybe you're one of those NDC fool soldiers who were rewarded to manage public toilets when you joined your c ...

• Yaw Amofa 12 years ago

It is only animals like you who think every Akan is NPP! for your info, I am full blooded Asante and I am NDC.i have not been infected with your M'ate Me Ho bullshit. Anyway, since when did Bawumia and Jake become Akans? You ...

• MENSAH 12 years ago

MR.BAWUMIA,BEING AN ACCOUNTANT,IS BETTER AT STATISTICS THAN NANA AKUFO ADDO,WHO IS A LAWYER,AND THEREFORE BETTER AT USING WORDS AND NOT NUMBERS.LAWYERS REVOLVE AROUND WORDS FOR THEIR LIVELIHOOD AND NOT NUMBERS.THE WHOLE CASE ...

• Repugnant. 12 years ago

Bawumia is being sacrificed, to reveal the strengthening moral shame of W.a.D Dankwa Akufo Addo's callous indiscipline.

• PK 12 years ago

By this case alone, Bawumia is cementing his pedigree in the NPP and will be a major contender for presidential candidate. Personally, I prefer him to Alan. But those insisting that Bawumia must be given the slot without cont ...

• Asante Gyeabour 12 years ago

..."According to him, should the court rule for a run-off, it may have some budgetary constraints on the economy and thus, affect the administration of the country."

What a piece of crap. NPP inherited a HIPC state but ...

• Mz Jones 12 years ago

If the supreme court orders a re-run or run off the EC will have to find the resources to make it happen. The EC and NDC should have thought about this before fiddling the election results. Never mind what Sam P Yalley's con ...

• NYASABA 12 years ago

WE KNEW YOU WHEN YOU CONTESTED FOR AN ASEMBLY MAN IN SNNIT FLAT DANSOMAN.HOW MANY YEARS DID IT TAKE YOU TO START STEALING LANDS TO BUILD SHOPS IN SNNIT.YOU ARE A THIEF AND BELIEVE IN STEALING EITHER THAN THAT YOU WILL NOT COM ...

• Adisco 12 years ago

Bawumia did the statistical analysis not Nana, can't this guy get this simple notion into his head.

• Kwabena Erzoah 12 years ago

I think the reason is simple. I am not too sure of the procedures and protocol of identifying oneself in the witness box. I suspect you are asked to provide your name and your profession if any and then swear. If Nana took th ...

• JUSTICE 12 years ago

BAWUMIA IS IN THE WITNESS BOX INSTEAD OF NANA ADDO BECAUSE NANA ADDO KNOWS VERY WELL THAT THEIR CASE IS A BAD ONE. SO NANA HAS DECIDED TO PUSH IT TO FOOLISH BAWUMIA. I ALWAYS WONDER WHY AT THIS ERA SOME NORTHERNERS STILL ACCE ...

• DYB 12 years ago

Was it not this Sam Pee Yalley who said Mills would not move into the Flagstaff House because it's close to Nima? If you call what Bawumia is doing in Court as dirty job, then I guess you dirtier than that word.

• Hon. mens 12 years ago

who is this Sam Pee man? on one breath he has predicted NDC win and then turned around to talk about how sensitive the case is and warned we should be careful what we say about the proceedings.

• NDC KILLED MILLS 12 years ago

he is such a fool and nothing does he know

• oboy. 12 years ago

This man calls himself a lawyer, God have mercy on Ghana. all that he said is senseless and no wonder he is an ndc lawyer. Mr we need proper lawyers to educate us but not to propagate stupid feelings.

• eddie 12 years ago

Look at that foolish man,it doesnt matter who the witness is,now i can see you are scared of Bawumia ,He is an analyst and he is the right person for the Job ,when will NDC talk sense ?

• charles 12 years ago

NPP EN NDC should stop retarding the foward match of ghana.we should focus on the youth empowerment en good security than to waist time en money on dis court issues because soon comes an elections en ghanaians are going to de ...

• Mr. QUESTIONS 12 years ago

Doing the right thing is always better than allowing the looters to have their way !!!

• Dr Yaw Ohemeng 12 years ago

Dr Bawumia is in the dock because the NPP has a 'two-in-one' in him. He is both a Petitioner and an expert in statistics. If Sam Yalley does not get this then the NDC is in grave trouble as far this pettion is concerned.

A ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 12 years ago

I THINK THE SC MUST SEND STRONG WARNING TO 'LAWYERS' WHO MAKE COMMENTS SUCH AS THIS ONE FROM MR.SAM PEE YALLEY. PEOPLE LIKE HIM ARE SUPPOSED TO KNOW BETTER.
    I SEE THIS AS NOTHING BUT FRUSTRATION ON THE PART OF NDC.

• MENSAH 12 years ago

DR.BAWUMIA is BETTER WITH RESPECT TO NUMBERS than NANA AKUFO ADDO,who is a LAWYER and not an ACCOUNTANT.MR.BAWUMIA REVOLVES AROUND NUMBERS(CALCULATIONS),JUST AS LAWYERS(IN THE LIKES OF NANA AKUFO ADDO) REVOLVE AROUND WORDS.Th ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 12 years ago

ARE YOU SAYING YOU KNOW BETTER THAN THE NPP LAWYERS? AND YOU SAY YOU ARE A LAWYER.

• Whatever 12 years ago

Isn't it obvious? Bawumia is somebody who comes from the north. His value in that ethnocentric party is nothing to write home about.

• Nyame Ekuma 12 years ago

NPP reduced Bawumia into a financial poemist and now an electora poemist . What a pity ?

He is seen as a scape goat who will carry all the nonsense of the NPP petition on his bald head.

• navro 12 years ago

Sam Pee should get one of his sisters to blackmail witnesses/petitioners as he did to late Kow Arkaa, than stop speculating on legal issues. Only an idiot can resort to speculation other than debating the legal issues. Petiti ...

• A bongo 12 years ago

Nana knows he knows not anything aside pass comments on woman butt. Very cunning, he knows if he were in the stand the case would have been thrown out on day-1 . That's why he is not there . He be smart!!!

• Joe 12 years ago

All what this uninformed man is saying is without merit. He should understand that the outcome of the case will be determined based on the evidence available and not how much it will cost the government if, based on him, the ...

• PADDY..... 12 years ago

WHAT MAKES YOU TO PANIC SAM PEE.YOUR PRONOUCEMENT LOOKS OUT OF SIGHT.WE ARE ONE PEOPLE WITH COMMON DESTINEY.BLESSED BE WITH YOU,DR.BAWUMIA.

• BULAALA 12 years ago

'Cos they feel Bawumia can be used, period. A poor northern boy led to the slaughter by his masters. What a pity and this boy has no sense to see this?

• tiger shark 12 years ago

Akufo addo the artfuldodger prefers
    someonelse to do the dirty work for him just as he has been hiding behing Npps insulting supporters.
    For once his dodging tactics will end
    that is when Kegas suit against him is called.T ...

• Hazor 12 years ago

If the author of this article did not understant why Dr Bawumia on the stand instead of Nana Addo.I suggest he should go back to listen to the presidential debate that was held in Temale and listen to what Nana Addo said if G ...

• Titugri 12 years ago

I see the bad moon arising.
    I see trouble on the way.
    I see earthquakes and lightnin'.
    I see bad times today.

Don't go around tonight,
    Well, it's bound to take your life,
    There's a bad moon on the rise.

I he ...

• AL-ZAYORK 12 years ago

Thank God npp is now accepting northerners as their leaders. when it comes to the use brains, the northerners in npp will lead, that is pure mental slavery.

• DYB 12 years ago

Inferiority on display. You don't need an NPP member to tell you that you have brains before you believe you have. Stop looking up to others and believe in yourself for once. THIS CASE IS NOT ABOUT TRIBES. Bull!

• Dormaaduanastars 12 years ago

BECAUSE THERE IS NO WAY AKUFFO ADDO CAN STAND ON HIS FEET FOR SAY EVEN 3 HOURS IN THE WITNESS BOX. He will FELL. COMPARE TO BAWUMIA. THATS WHAT I THINK.

• EKOW 12 years ago

The answer to the question why Bawumia instead of Nana Addo on the stand is that the NPP is not a tribal party.

• Atta Kwaku 12 years ago

I am ready to die if NDC win this case.How come?Even if I have to assessinate Mahama to kill NDC I will be ready to that.The Judges are hereby warned.

• kwaku 12 years ago

Kwaata, is your name I didnt know u such an idiot. I have given you cuomputer ip address to national security to arrest you. you a threst to Gh

• JAMES 12 years ago

ASK YOURSELVES. WHY DID YOU RIG THE ELECTIONS SHOULD RATHER BE YOUR QUESTION

• Francis 12 years ago

We are in a free country so everyone the right to predict. The final decision is still in the hands of their Lordships so until then every comment is but an opinion.

• duke 12 years ago

NDC MIND YOUR FUCKING BUSINESS KEEP YOUR NOSES OUT OF THEIR DECISIONS. YOU DO NOT DICTATE NPP'S STRATEGIC LEGAL POLICY IN THIS CASE. FOCUS ON YOUR AKONFEM QUESTIONS, THE STRIKES, THE MAYHEM WITH THE LABOUR COMMISSION AND THE ...

• Koo 12 years ago

Ndc party keeps tickling themselves. What difference does it who stands as a witness?
    The facts and the evidence can't change. So it matter to me. Besides,this wont the first time the country is gonna have 2nd election. If w ...

• Adoben 12 years ago

Nonsense!

• asmoah bla 12 years ago

tb

• Obed Adore 12 years ago

I believe that Nana as well as NPP are mindful of the Justice Kpegah's suit challenging Nana Addo's claim as a legitimate lawyer in Ghana... Nana now carries a big stigma of "doubt" and "an impersonator" ... He had better st ...

• Mma, London 12 years ago

Bawumia is a dagomba that is why. They are the walking sticks of the ashantis. ashantis dare not try it on any other northern tribe apart from them. Their women are the kayayos because their men are lazy. Dagombas are a disgr ...

• Adooo Kooley 12 years ago

So that when (not if) NPP loses the case, they can blame Bawumia for being "a bad witness".

• Adooo Kooley 12 years ago

So that when (not if) they lose the case, they can blame Bawumia for being "a bad witness".

• Joe ballack UK 12 years ago

If Mahama go in the stand then nana addo will go in the stand too

• wis 12 years ago

you are an illiterate, did mahama petition the supreme court or idiot nana

• NYANSAYEN 12 years ago

According to Tony Lithur the President Mahamah Lawyer Said, the NPP number one STATISTICIAN and PHD Hulda in Economics Dr.Mamudu Bawumia has wrongly Duplicate and forge signature to the Court and he would be expose very soon. ...

• Kwesi- Atl 12 years ago

..so you ALSO make Mistakes? is the

NDC admitting that EC made mistakes

so the results were faulted?

• Kwesi- Atl 12 years ago

Bawumia is proving to the whole world that he is capable of being President of Ghana.
    If you want, Mahama should bring Paa Kwesi Amissah his Vice and you will see flopping.

If they bring Amisa the vice president to the supreme court he will wet himself. He can't even open his mouth to utter a word. "Wa bon papa". Forget about him.

• Kwasi. 12 years ago

Yes we are wise in other to spoil your Juju period.

• Kwasi. 12 years ago

You justice , you are a big fool an shal be escape goat to NDC.

• Dramani Mahama the ghanaian presiden 12 years ago

BECAUSE GHANAIANS ARE ALL FOOLS THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT'S RIGHT THING TO DO,BAWUMIA IS THE RIGHT PERSON TO STAND TO GIVE THE CLEAR EVIDENCE OF THE WHOLE SEANERIO.

• WILLIE 12 years ago

TRAVEL TO CANADA,USA,AUSTRALIA,EUROPE,SOUTH AFRICA.INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. THANKS.

• SUPREME COURT CAN'T ROB NDC FOR NPP 12 years ago

NPP CAN NOT RULE GHANA WITH 2 REGIONS.
    THEY WILL LOSE THE CASE BIG TIME. THERE WILL BE CHAOS. THE SUPREME COURT CAN NOT ROB NDC FOR NPP.

• NanaAddo 12 years ago

Akuffo addo does not want to show his face for disgrace,hence pushing Bemuwiah forward so he akuffo will avoid a thriple defeat.

• NanaAddo 12 years ago

He akuffo addo hiding his face to contest again come 2016.he will loose for the 4th time.

• KONTOPIAAT 12 years ago

uncle sam there was the need for a person well versed in figures to head the committee that NPP selected to undertake the massive statiscal work and when it comes to the analysis and interpretation of those technical aspect o ...

• Nii Amugi 12 years ago

When it comes to President then its Ashanti or Akyem who deserves, but when it comes to defence then Pepeni should go first. You see how smart they are?People think now.

• Mahama sulley 12 years ago

when come docket northerners should go inside but presidency southern should sit on seat.BAMIUMIA SHOULD LOOK AT THE TREATMENT ALIEU MAHAMA AND LEARN LESSON FROM IT.

• KOFI WAYO 12 years ago

"So because of the BUDGETARY constraints on the economy and thus affect the administration of the country,Mr.Sam Pee Yalley,you want the Supreme Court to rule in favor of NDC?"
    This is stupid and childish idea indeed.

• Kwobia-Toronto 12 years ago

If the verdict goes against the NPP Bawumia takes the blame,if the verdict goes in favour of the NPP Nana gets the accolades.
    Northerners should simply give up on the NPP.