Kantamanto traders meet Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (135)

• cha 11 years ago

Nana ooo Nana

• GOD IS REAL 11 years ago

GOD WILL LISTEN TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA'S PRAYERS AND DESIRES BY MAKING THIS LOVABLE MAN, NANA ADDO DANKWA THE HEAD OF THE STATE OF GHANA. GOD IS REAL AND VERY LOVING SO HE NEVER DISAPPOINTS. IN GOD WE TRUST......AMEN.

• Ellen 11 years ago

You people are joking go to the right source

• JATO 11 years ago

There is lacked of home sense(wisdom)in NDC.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THIS CROOK WANTED TO BECOME A FICTITIOUS PRESIDENT. YOU ARE MEETING WITH A CROOK WHO ALSO DOES NOT HAVE ANY CREDIBILITY.

• REALITY 11 years ago

You this nDC Baboon, it will unfold before your very eyes that Nana WILL be President

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WHERE IS THE AKONFEM JOHN MAHAMA? HE THINKS KANTAMANTO BELONGS TO ONLY AKAN TRADERS FORGETHING THE KAYAYES HE PROMISED ARE STILL WORKING THERE FOR DAILY FOOD

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

He exclusively sat down with them yesterday to iron out the way forward. Hence, addressing the tragedy and discussed with them the best way to avoid same the next time around. So, bugger-off already!

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

WE CAN HANDLE ISSUES IN THIS COUNTRY BETTER THAN THIS. GOVT. MUST SIT UP RIGHT AND STOP GREEDY WAYS OF HANDLING NATIONAL ISSUES

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 11 years ago

WHERE WERE U WHEN K4 TOILED WITH THE FUTURE OF THIS NATION BY TRAVELLING AROUND THE GLOBE AT THE EXPENSE OF THE SUFFERINGS OF OUR PEOPLE?DID K4 SIT UP WHEN AS THE FIRST MAN OF THE STATE?
    ATSU UR ACUTE UGLINESS HAS AFFECTED U ...

• Yaw amoah 11 years ago

If he your president,go and stay with him in his house because that where his presidency is.leave Ghana and live with .the right thinking ghanaians know who their president is.u can can continue to mastermind these evil acts ...

ASHANTIS SHOULD MAKE NOISE OVER THEIR CHIEFS OSEI TUTUS HEAD FIRST TO PROVE THEIR BRAVERY

YOU MUST BE CRAZY. HAHAHAHAAZAAAAAA. IN YOUR FOOLISH DREAMS. YOUR CASE HAS BEEN TORPEDOED.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

GOD DETESTS THE ARROGANT!!!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

What is Mr. Touchy doing out there in the first place? First, the trumpeted making Ghana ungovernable and then when things get chaotic, there they are once more playing the good Samaritan like always for political gains. Akuf ...

ASHANTIS SHOULD MAKE NOISE OVER THE HEAD OF THEIR CHIEF OSEI TUTU WHO WAS KILLED BY AKYEMS OVER RIVER PRA IF THEY WANT GHANA TO BELIEVE THEY ARE BRAVE ELSE ASHANTIS ARE NOISY FOR NOTHING UGLIEST BREED OF GHANAIANS

• Mary 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA, NANA IS OUR PRESIDENT

• Kwame 11 years ago

Shut up! You and whose president?

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

This man is coursing the Market fires
    trying to undo President Mahama.He is
    one as if people.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Mahama led wicked and evil NDC bunch of criminals has hands in the fire outbreak at Kantamanto Market.

Asiedu-Nketia, and his saboteours in-conjuction with Okoe Vanderpuje the most criminal NDC monkey deliberately
    set fir ...

NO DOUBT IN MY MIND THAT NDC IS DRIVING THE AKANS AWAY BUT WE WILL FIGHT THEM AND THERE IS NO WAY GA-TROKOSIS WILL WIN.

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

Who are the right source?did the so called right source gave them money to do their business?

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

These market women can tickle themselves in the armpit. They should not be surprised that the fire could have been set off by the NPP crooks. One thing the market women can be sure of is that Nana Akufo Addict will NEVER be p ...

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Exactly Ellen. They are not wise.Now they have brought in politics and it is to their disadvantage. What can Nana do for them.He is only exploiting the sad situation for his own political end.
    And these traders admit that t ...

• Vim 11 years ago

I do not knowany Ellen to so stupid and foolish as you. Empty head. Can't you think?

BAWUMIA IS THE NEXT STUPID GUY FROM THE NORTH WHO HAS ALLOWED HIMSELF TOBE USED BY UGLY NANA ADDO JUST AS THE OLD FOOLISH GA JAKE WHO CANT EVEN SPEAK HIS NATIVE LANGUAGE

• MAAME 11 years ago

head of state of ashanti akims of ghana.

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

Mahama head of state of Nkomf3m.

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

In what capacity is Nana Addo getting involved? He needs to leave this to Mahama and his administration to resolve. I think government should take advantage of the market destruction to build a modern market for the traders. ...

• okofo 11 years ago

You still haven't realized all these while that, the one you refer to as President Mahama has NOT FOOT let alone to put it down?

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Gye Nyame , Nana is playing cheap politics by exploiting these traders calamity.And these traders can think right.What can this man do foe them.He is only interested in becoming President by whatever means and God will not al ...

ANOTHER POLITICAL VICTIM OF ASHANTIS MIND GAME IS MR.BAWUMIA A FULL NORTHERNER WHO HAS ALLOWED HIMSELF TO BE USED BY THESE ASHANTI CROOKS WHO WANTS TO WIN POWER BY ALL MEANS.THE OBVIOUS BRAIN BEHIND BAWUMIAS SELECTION IS TO M ...

• Abongo 11 years ago

Kantamanto traders love Akufo-Addo

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

That is what these traders are.

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

Nana Addo knows a thing or two about setting fires. He did it to the foreign affairs ministry. Kufuor even told Wayo that clod was dangerous and disloyal.

• RJ 11 years ago

''They stated categorically that they would resist any effort by government to take over the area since their agreement had not elapsed'' - traders

IDOITS !!! THAT LAND WAS COMPULSORILY TAKEN FROM THE GAS BY THE COLONIAL M ...

• SUKA 11 years ago

FUCK U!! WHEN THE GAS WERE COMING FROM NIGERIA 200 YEARS AGOS TO AKANLAND IN CANONS THEY DID BRING THE LAND? WAS THE LAND EMPTY? ALL THE LANDS WERE GIVEN TO YOU MY KIND COURTESY OF THE AKWAMUS AND THE FANTIS AND THERE ARE TR ...

• spanky 11 years ago

Kwasiaba,when you were coming from mali did you bring land.

• SUKA 11 years ago

FUCKEN BULU!!! WE WERE HERE FIRST AND BY THE UNIVERSAL RULE WE CLAIMED THE LAND FIRST!! GO ASK YOUR WOLOMO WHY THEIR GODS HAVE AKAN NAMES?? IF YOU DONT WANT TO LOOK AT THE PINK SHEEEEEEET TREATIES YOUR PEOPLE SIGNED!!!1BULU ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

There is no doubt this bushy wolfman called Vanderpuye hired thugs to raze down the market. They want to rebuild the market and sell them out to different people just like JJ Rawlings did with Kaneshie Market.

• Ellen 11 years ago

Time will tell

• Vim 11 years ago

Ellen you are a damn hypocrite and mad

• Concern 11 years ago

The never paramount concern in Ghana is focusing solely on the never ending insane saga of daily polities. What is Akuffo Addo doing mingling in this Katamanto nonsense. His may have a court case going but of now his not the ...

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

The wave of political gangsters invading the Ghanaian political psychic is troubling! The meeting of NPP surrogates of Kantamanto market is suspect to NPP's avowed criminal tyranny to make the country ungovernable; especially ...

• Owus 11 years ago

Nana Addo can never be president and will never be the president of this nation

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

Speak sensibly because.... Even Mahama can call himself a president.

• ABBAS 11 years ago

u seems to lost ur manners, what do u mean by 'he can even call himself president' you keep on dreaming before you acknowledge the reality you may be to late

• Odikro 11 years ago

Are you a prophet? Bam! He cannot and will never be. Period!

• Kojo T 11 years ago

NPP are destructive and are behind all these. They want to amke the seat " hot" for JDM. What vile and evil people. No government has been spared. When Nkrumah was building bridges they were busy bombing scholl children. " Ku ...

• Otumfuo Osei Tutu II 11 years ago

In what capacity did akufo addo meet them?Shadow prez? President at all cost?Now we know who is behind all these. God will expose them.

• Dangerous 11 years ago

This is stupidity a bunch of illiterate people so called NPP. No wonder birds of the same colour fly together.Let them go and see the hopeless Akufo-addo father of the pink sheets

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 11 years ago

NANA OOOOOOO NANA WONIM DE,ASEDA YE ONYAME DEA,AND NANA ADDO,MAY ALMIGHTY GOD SURELY WILL BRING YOU TO POWER,AMEEEN

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

WHY CANT THIS DWARF AND THE FOOLS STAY AWAY FROM OUR POLICIES. ARE YOU THE MINISTER OR PRESIDENTS BODYGUARD? THESE NPP FOOLS AND THEIR LEADER SATAN DWARF WILL NEVER REST.

• Tibaa 11 years ago

It seems as if Nana cannot wait for the verdict of the SC and has already behaving as a leader of a parallel government. Is that seditious? Just asking!!!!!

• NEUTRAL INTEREST. 11 years ago

Definitely not! Ghana is a democracy (supposed to be at least). Nana can therefore, within limits of course, say what he wishes, meet whom he pleases, go where he needs to go, etc. Nothing seditious so far unless someone want ...

• KOFI 11 years ago

You are right. I am impressed by the dleberations that took place. I am surprsed nothing political was said. I am impressed. If Rawlings had gone to meet them, I am sure nobody would have said he cannot wait for the verdi ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago

I can't believe what I'm reading, Nanna Addo or any other political, Traditional or religious leader, has a right to meet with any group of Ghanaians who have been hit by a disaster. As far as democracy goes, Nana Adoo is exe ...

A FOOLISH PEPENI DEFENDING TRIBAL ASHANTIS WHO FEEL GHANA BELONGS TO ONLY THEM NOT ANY OTHER TRIBE IN GHANA

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago

The year is 2013 and Some Ghanaians are still living in tribal cocoons, while claiming to be intelligent. Every day Ashantes doctors save Ewe lives and Ewe doctors save Ashanti lives, I wonder how many of you tribalists are w ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

Our Good will never lie leave them. Not in this Country

• stone 11 years ago

I thought he would solve their problem 4 them by giving them start up capita.

• NEUTRAL INTEREST. 11 years ago

Not yet bro/sister! Start-up capital can only follow the restoration/recontrustion. Remember the unfortunate traders will have to restock. Let's have the Greater Accra Regional Minister, and the leader of the AMA come up with ...

• HODE 11 years ago

VERY FUNNY PEOPLE.

• wheel 11 years ago

He he he he he he he!

• KWAME NYANTEH 11 years ago

Ladies nd Gentlemen, I have the honour nd pleasure of presenting to you, His Excellency , Nana Akufo-Addo, Leader of the Ashanti-Akyem carbal, NPP, and President of The People's Republic of Kantamanto!!! A round of applause f ...

• joejay 11 years ago

Nana Addo isnt the president of this country, and i wonder why the people paid him a call sef... u see sometimes we dont reason well at all.. here with are with a problem.. The president is the one to visit and address your c ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

Leave them their kidding and the will surely come back to the right sourcs

ASHANTIS MIND GAME TRAPPES BAWUMIA AN ECONOMIST TO REPRESENT NPP IN TIMES OF TROUBLE JUST LIKE NANA UGLY ADDO PUSHED
    JAKE

• Albert 11 years ago

The land is for akufo addo, he will grant you the go ahead o put up the stalls

• WUNTIRA 11 years ago

The traders by this action have politicized their predicament. I don't know who advised them to do that. Whether they like it or not the NDC is in government and Nana Addo has no power to affect any government policy. I feel ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

For lack of knowledge my people perish. Very soon they will all regret and know who is the actual Divine elected President

• pope 11 years ago

help them with the rest of the cocaine money and the will make you president at kantamanto.

• abe 11 years ago

Hahaha, u are right. He should help them with the cocaine money indeed and they will make him president. Desperation!!

TRULY THE ASHANTIS CAN DO ANYTHING WHEN IT COMES TO MONEY THEY COULD CLOSE THEIR RANKS AND FEED A FOOLISH PEPENI BCOS THEY WANT TO WIN POWER

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Only fools will talk against Nana Addo for meeting with the Kantamanto traders. jon Mahama is a curse to Ghana and that is why almost all the markets in Ghana are burning. The guy is a criminal. He is a rapist. He is evil and ...

• AMA 11 years ago

Wo ye aboa mu aboa paaapaaaa. Your akuffo addo is the cursed one. Have you forgotten the saying that who Jay bless no one curse. You people are trying to curse whom God has blessed so you will continue to suffer.

• Owus 11 years ago

If you are not fool then who else? Are you the only wise man in your family? then your family members are animals

• Ellen 11 years ago

Since you are still in Ghana whether you like it or not the elected President is your President and nothing can change that fact. No matter how you insult him God will continue to bless him. Think of your hidden sins as an i ...

• anna 11 years ago

thank u nana for ur concerned i hope the stake holders will do their work well!!!!

• us brothers and sisters 11 years ago

Asante Akyem devils will never allow Ghana to know peace. This people sold Nkrumah to CIA .This people rejected 1951 election, 1960 election, and 1990 election. This people are able to sell their own Akan into the hand of hi ...

• yaa dua 11 years ago

I hate that place period. All sorts of vice goes on there. Theft, prostitution, drug peddling,double sales of merchandise. Clean the filth called katamanto up.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Two friends come of age at the same time. One boy's father
    presents him with a brand-new pistol.
    On the other side of town his friend receives a beautiful
    gold watch.
    The next day in school, the two boys are showing ...

• VINCEY,NJ 11 years ago

Tribalistic Ashantis/Akyems are so stupid. And their ganja idiot Akufo Addo is the worse blockhead among them.What a pathetic person is this dwarf Akufo Addo to agree to meet these people, like he's in authority to solve the ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

The man cannot even find his own certificate , then what now?

• ////////// 11 years ago

AKUFO ADDO THE OPPORTUNIST.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A BNI officer stopped at a Guinea fowl ranch in Bolgatanga, and talked with an old rancher.
    He told the rancher, “I need to inspect your ranch for illegally grown drugs.”
    The rancher said, “Okay , but don’t go in th ...

• Tee 11 years ago

This is very dangerous

• GOOD LEADERSHIP-NANA 11 years ago

THAT TIMID STUPID- MAHAMA,PROBABLY FUCKING SOME GIRL AS FIRE RAGES ON

• THAT'S A LEADER,NOT MAHAMA 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS PROBABLY FUCKING SOME LEGON-GIRL PUSSEY AS WE SPEAK

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

u are cursing yourself by saying such things about your president! u are shame to society!

• Ellen 11 years ago

You are really uncivilized and disgrace to our Nation by such a comment repent or expect a discipline very soon from God

• VAQ 11 years ago

JUST BECUASE YOU THINK YOU CAN HIDE BEHIND THE WEB YOU CAN SPEW OUT ANY DIRT AS MUCH AS YOU WANT. WHEN DID GHANA TURN OUT LIKE THIS? IT'S SAD. KUFFUOR KILLED THE MORALITY OF THE NATION. KWAME NKRUMAH, ABREFA BUSIA, J.J. RAWLI ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

THESE TRADERS ARE AT THE WRONG PLACE. NANA CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF THIS COUNTRY. WHY IS NANA HOLDING HIMSELF AS A PRESIDENT WHEN GHANAIANS REJECTED HIM OUTRIGHT IN A ONE TOUCH DEFEAT?

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

NANA DWARF WANTS TO BE PRESIDENT? NANA CANNOT HELP YOU THE TRADERS. BETTER ADDRESS YOUR CONCERNS TO THE RIGHT PERSON, NOT TO AND IDIOT LIKE NANA.

• kk 11 years ago

Look at this illiterates

• Dr PinkSheet 11 years ago

hahahahahahaha.. is missing certificate now a minister of katamanto or katamanto mayor???

No wonder all those fires should be investigate in NPP mafias..

• Whatever 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo is alreaday saddled with debt from his failed presidential quest. so what can he do for you?

• Ellen 11 years ago

Please he is their father at least he will comfort them but not as a President for our Nation may be 2030

• Italy 11 years ago

This is foolishness.This is the real Black elephant devil in Ghana.B4 Ghanaian will able to realized this ,then the Country is in shit.What is he able to Do for a tiny Akim????????

• Italy 11 years ago

foolish elephant ,10years+your year ,where will be??????.Leave the innocent Country alone for the innocent kids to come.

• KK 11 years ago

SOMETIMES YOU REALLY DONT UNDERSTAND THE WAY PEOPLE THINK, WELL I DONT BLAME THEM BECAUSE I EVEN SAW NANA GATHERING JHS SCHOOL CHILDREN TO INTERCEDE FOR HIM IN PRAYERS TO WIN JUST A SIMPLE CASE.
    IF THE KANTAMANTO TRADERS THI ...

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 11 years ago

WHAT CAN THAT DWARF DO? WE ARE GOING FORWARD TO SEIZE THE MARKET WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT.

• laski 11 years ago

no wonder that nana addo is the minister of fire outbreak in ghana.

• KWAME 11 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo should have told the market people to coopearte with the authorities to forestall the occurence of fire outbreaks in our markets.In the views of Nana Addo what measures will forestall the recurrence of these u ...

• apapa 11 years ago

akufo addo,stop this bullshit and respect your self,hahaha u are not a small boy so act as a matured man.

• Otwenua Adamfo 11 years ago

Kantamanto Traders, please have your attorneys review the lease agreement to see if it is an irrevocable lease.

• Nima Old Soldier 11 years ago

The tyrant NDC hoodlums led by their tribal centered corrupt Mayor of Accra and the bloody tyrants of the notorious Vanderpuiye who see Kantamanto traders as pro NPP planned and set the market ablaze.

The market traders sh ...

• Nana Butubutu Kantanka 11 years ago

There is every evident to prove that the disastrous Kantamanto fire was a plan led by the area MP Oko Vandepuiye who sees the mostly Akan speaking traders as enemies within his constituency.

Otherwise, why is he still mis ...

• KUKRUDU 11 years ago

KATAMANTO does NOT belong to the CERTIFICATELESS ADDO!!! FOOLISH ASHANTI - RAT EYED, FLAT HEADED PIGMIES. You voted NPP but Addo is not in power and I do not know what you expect him to do. He has NO POWER so your best bet is ...

• ADU-BOGYA 11 years ago

NANA ADDO IS NOW THE PRESIDENT OF KANTAMANTO MARKET

• Ask 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo must be under full surveillance.

Hahahaa Minister of Kantamato Market.

• James addo 11 years ago

Poor nana he has nothing better to do. John Mahama is the president . He can meet we all stake holders if he like

BCOS THE ASHANTIS ARE HOT THEY HAVE ACCEPTED A PEPENI TO LEAD THEM IN COURT

• Kwami - US 11 years ago

Ghana went through Gutter Politics, Trotro Politics, and now it is Market Politics! Why can't politicians in Ghana leave Ghanaians alone? The people are tired of having pieces of mind instead of having peace of mind.

• Ghana 11 years ago

Ashanti/Akyem tribal NPP will never win election in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana again, they assume everything good in Ghana must be for them because they have the best primitive culture.

They kill people when that their chief in ...

• NOKO FIOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO 11 years ago

So nana Addo is now God? only villagers.....

• juicyseroo 11 years ago

Those insulting these traders should spare them because if a group that belongs akufo-addo said that, they should be allowed to throw bombs into school buildings,churches,markets and public places in order to make the country ...

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Cheap politics by Nana Addo.These traders are losers. They are not intelligent at all.
    They should have stuck to petitioning the government; now they have brought in politics to their own detriment.
    What can Nana Addo do f ...

• NANA IS THE BEST MAN IN GHANA 11 years ago

GOD BLESS NANA ADDO...

• Bobotee 11 years ago

Well said President in waiting

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

HE WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT IN KWAME NKRUMAH'S GHANA?

• Mends, Takoradi 11 years ago

They guys make too much noise and have too little to show. Send them back to Ashanti Region so that we can have our peace of mind.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

Don't be surprised to see these guys at Nana Addo's place meeting. They probably met at that same spot with Nana to plan the burning aimed at making Ghana ungovernable and reconverge to celeberate their success.
    They have dr ...

• joe,boston 11 years ago

In what capacity did these NPP "traders" meet "all die be die" Nana Addo?

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 11 years ago

NDC CAN SAY WHAT THEY LIKE,CRY BLOOD,NANA ADDO THE GREAT,BOOLD AND WISER MAN ALL THE WAYEEEEE,PERIOD

• Kasapreko,usa 11 years ago

Nana all the way.you are avery wise man.where is Mahama come out and
    sympathise with the traders shiiiiiiiiiiiiit

• ABBAS 11 years ago

so what can he do, the man has no authority and is even thinking of himself about the shocks that will come out of the court verdict

• ABBAS 11 years ago

am sorry to tell the traders that they have gone to the wrong person and place, who gave them that decision, unless the government decide otherwise no amount of cry by the traders will yield fruit. they started with a tangibl ...

• kwame 11 years ago

little minded

• NPP 11 years ago

LET AKUFFO ADDO HELP YOU AND STOP DISTURBING OUR MIND,THIS SHORT MAN CAN NOT BECOME PRESIDENT IN GHANA,

• surely gudness n mercy 11 years ago

is it the reporter who could not tell the advice of Nana to the traders or Nana simply agreed to the threat of the traders to resist authority by all means possible? Well your time to rule might come too!!!

• No english 11 years ago

stop playing politics with every single thing. if I decide that the for-court of parliament is a fertile trading ground and thus set up market there what will happen?
    I should be sacked and if fire should burn it then that i ...

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

NANA ADDO IS NOBODY IN GHANA. HE CONTESTED THE 2012 PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS AND LOST LIKE ALL THE OTHER 2012 PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATES. IT IS POSSIBLE THAT NANA ADDO MASTERMINDED THE KATAMANTO FIRE IN ORDER TO TURN AROUND AND US ...

• Tete 11 years ago

This a clear indication that the traders of the burnt market know the cause of the fire. Why did they not sit down with the current Prez. Your guess is right. Do some Ghanians (Akan) believing that the SC will rule in favo ...

• KOFI POME 11 years ago

THE KANTAMANTO TRADERS PRESIDENT (NANA OOOOOO NANA) KANTAMANTO PRESIDENT