It is no longer safe to live in Kumasi – Kofi Jumah

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

if u behave well no one will run after u, gyimii talk

• Yaw B 11 years ago

For once, you guys should post sensible comments. Being deliberately foolish does not gain you anything.

• Kofi Brodo 11 years ago

Oh oohh, Stop the racism+tribalism, NPP's Knowledge that Northerners Pepeni+Ewe will never rule in Ghana and by his stupidity start to fake kululu arrest and jail intelligent and hard working Ghanaians especially the ewes is ...

• BEN 11 years ago

THAT IS NPP STRONG HOLDS: LET THEM KILL THEMSELVES

• NWNNW 11 years ago

ALL THESE TO MAKE GHANA UNGOVERNABLE?
    NPP PAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA?

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Ndc is now continuing to shoot itself in the other leg, not only have they succeeded in eroding the trust and confidence of the majority of their own supporters with the corruption and looting but also with their ongoing stup ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Most people have forgotten that Kumasi is the second economic capital of the country,so there4 the same security attention given to Accra should be taken to that city.For people like Ike may be all non-Asantes should be depor ...

• Wayo 11 years ago

Ashantes too should be also deported from other places.

• John,Tema 11 years ago

Wayo you & Ike of Kumasi attended the same school,your understanding is hollow.

• Bomfe 11 years ago

Yes, let's start it; everybody to his home region so that after we're rid of the Ewes and the pepefo we can have the peace we crave for.

• erasmus 11 years ago

Hellooo. KOFI. I lean u studied in the U S A and also work with Newark Board of Education in New jersey for years if Kumasi is no longer safe to live at, so where u were. U living at. The projet, u were living before is safe ...

• Buffalo Police,New York. 11 years ago

Kofi Jumah studied in USA,my foot.This fool was a taxi driver in the Bronx where I lived.He should stop blaming the police rather his NPP partners in crime.This is the fruit of their atrocities during and after the 2012 elect ...

• shabokanto 11 years ago

Foolish Kofi Jumah, did you not stand on the platform, supporting ALL-DIE-BE-DIE ? Why are you complaining of ungovernable kumasi

If you'er digging a grave for someone, did one for yourself.

• peace 11 years ago

juuma is afraid of his own shadow

• VILLAGE PEOPLE. 11 years ago

YOU BRING THEM GUN WHAT ARE YOU EXPECTING THEM TO DO WITH THE GUN.

• daniel 11 years ago

Because of idiots like you and Ken Agyapong.

• Gaby Bruk 11 years ago

It is because of these foolish NDC crooks. Mmoa

• Donald 11 years ago

I thought you said only Pepefuo are violent. I never knew Ashantis are the numero uno violent people.
    Aboa funu

• Yaw B 11 years ago

Gaby and Donald, nobody is born violent but it is the society that makes people violent. The thugs engaged in these gruesome acts are not only Asantes, but also people from other tribes. If we continue this tribal nonsense, w ...

• Donald 11 years ago

When there is violence in another region, you come here to say pepefuo are violent. Look at what you are saying now, modafucker!

• KWAME OWUSU 11 years ago

kofi jumah, ken agyapong, sir john, anthony karbo, and the rest preaching voilence and still blaming the police, rubbish

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

UNLESS NDC GO GHANAIANS WILL NEVER BE FREE.

• NOKWARE 11 years ago

Kumsi is an NPP stronghold.It has always been a hotbed of violence since the pre-indepedence days when the' Matemeho'group introduced violence into the nation's politics.It has also been at the forefront of the political for ...

• Kuffour 11 years ago

So the guy shoots someone on behalf of napo during the campaign. Napo risks court and losing his seat and the shame of the whole shabang so this man must go. Now while this is taking place, he is conveniently traveling and be ...

• BOMBER 11 years ago

What is that fucker saying. Ask Kofi jumah if he did not also kidnapp people during the 2012 campaign? If Kumasi is no longer safe, it is the actions of people like Kofi Jumah that brought the city to this stage. Believe me, ...

• k4'sKnowledgeToFakeJailEwes 11 years ago

Evil people, Stop the racism+tribalism, NPP's Knowledge that Northerners Pepeni+Ewe will never rule in Ghana and by his stupidity start to fake kululu arrest and jail intelligent and hard working Ghanaians especially the ewes ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

PACK YOUR THINGS, GO AND LIVE IN TUOBODOM. THAT PLACE IS VERY SAFE!!

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

NPP IS NOW IMPLEMENTING THEIR ALL DIE BE DIE MANTRA AND PLAN. THEY ARE STARTING IT IN KUMASI, AND LATER WILL SPREAD IT TO OTHER PARTS OF GHANA. NANA AND NPP MUST BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR ANY FURTHER MURDERS.

• HOE 11 years ago

GOD IS A JUSTICE MAN.

• GHANA 11 years ago

Sorry, it is not only Ashantis dying in Kumasi. Maphius was a Northerner and if the name Ocran is right, he could be a Ga or Fanti and Asamoah could have been from any Akan tribe. Shoce your bigotry in your ass.

• K M, London 11 years ago

Hoi, Kofi Kontonkyi, do remember that bigotry is rather an Ashanti hallmark. So, it could be highly advisable for all Ashantis to leave Kumasi for Kokofu as they are already experienced in kookoase dwelling.

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 11 years ago

I put the blame on occupant of the Golden Stool for what is happening in kumasi.How can this happen at the door steps of our king.Why cant he established his authority in the garden city.

• OSEI AKOTO JUSTICE (USA). 11 years ago

KOFI ''KWASIA''WHO TOLD YOU THE PREVIOUS GOVERNMENT WOULDN'T LET SUCH VOILENCE HAPPEN IN KUMASI.WERE YOU NOT IN POWER WHEN DAGBON CHIEF YAA-NA
    AND HIS 0THER 40 SUBJECTS WEREKILLED IN THE PRESENCE OF SECURITY PERSONEL?
    KOFI ...

• KOMOO FRANCE. 11 years ago

The pro NDC police in the Ashanti region are part and parcel of this problem.They are useless.

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

when this man talks by heart no one advices him, right-now he is realized kumasi is not safe! is he afraid of his life?

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Kofi Djumah, are you afraid of DEATH? All die no be die again? You sounded mysterious! Be principled for a muinute!

• Ghana 11 years ago

Ashanti/Akyem tribal NPP will never win election in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana again, they assume everything good in Ghana must be for them because they have the best primitive culture.

They kill people when that their chief in ...

• LET'S PRAY 11 years ago

STRONGHOLD CANNOT HOLD! LET'S PRAY FOR KUMASI

• Agyeman. 11 years ago

You need to quit your tribal rant as it will eat you from inside.Open minds have no place for retrogressive emotions.

• abeiku 11 years ago

What is wrong with this man at all. The guy talks anyhow.

• BEN 11 years ago

ALL THESE TO MAKE GHANA UNGOVERNABLE

• Nana Butubutu Kantanka 11 years ago

In trouble times like this, when the seat of the Kingdom of Great Ashanti Empire, Kumasi is under attack and taken over by dangerously bloody hoodlum criminals rampaging with deadly weapons, killing with impunity and terrifyi ...

• GIWA 11 years ago

ASHANTIS MUST ORGANISE THEMSELVES WELL AND PREPARE FOR EVENTUALITY !! WHY BECAUSE ASHANTIS ARE HATED EVERYWHERE IN GHANA NOW THANKS TO THE AHOIS, TSIKATAS AND J. John RAWLINS, THE RECENT VIOLENCE BEEN THE BEGINNING OF THE THI ...

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Jerry Rawllings you mean? Have you EVER HEARD OF VICTOR OWUSU? Is he the father of Rawllings? Your grandfathers begun this nonsense against Ewes and Northerners even Fantes and Nzemas! If Rawllings did what he did, it is beca ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 11 years ago

OSEIKROM NEEDS MEETING OF MINDS
    ======================================
    IT IS LOPSIDED FOR OUR GOVERNANCE
    ======================================= ** NANA **
    I AM A GOOD MAN TO ADVISE THE PREZ
    TO THINK= C ...

• Willie blankson 11 years ago

just listern to this stupid and foolish man talking like this when all accussing fingers regarding the problems in the ashanti region are pointing at him,dr prempeh aka napo and thier likes. street gangsterism in kumasi and i ...

• Special t 11 years ago

Kumasi has always being the centre of criminality. armed robbery as we iknow it started in Kumasi. Kofi, do you remember the killing of Mr Annan the Commercial Bank manager?

• Omanbapa Osei Oy3ade3yie 11 years ago

The Commercial Bank Manager who was murdered and burnt beyond recognition (identified only by his wedding ring) was Mr Ackun, a Fanti from Cape. His nephew ie younger bro's (Laywer Ackun) son was my mate at Adisco.

In the ...

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

Rise in crime with guns point to breakdown of the community as a whole--
    1.no accountable leadership
    2.loss of parental control
    3.no meaningful employment opportunities etc.
    The so-called powers-that-be in Kumasi Metro ar ...

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

MAXWELL KOFI JUMAH, THE MAN WHO IS QUICK TO CRITISIZE EVERYBODY BUT HIMSELF A WORSE PERFORMER. HE VIRTUALLY ACHIEVED NOTHING WHEN HE WAS AT THE KMA AS WELL AS WHEN HE WAS THE MP FOR ASOKWA. HE SHOULD TELL THE WORLD WHAT HE DI ...

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

Every bad incident visits Kumasi before they die. Asantefuo why all the violence. Grow up.

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 11 years ago

Kumasi Police are only looking for bribe money. I still have pictures of Suame Police Men who took 14 Ghana cedis from me on my laptop.

• Nana Asamoa 11 years ago

all Ghana police who their way to Kumasi
    for transfer.their aim is to get blabs from any person who comment.that is all for them. nothing es.

• nii 11 years ago

This was the comment of the Ashantehene some few years ago. What is the Asantehene who says he is all powerfull doing about this Kumasi problem?

• Yaa Manu . Kukuom. 11 years ago

I thought you were a "man". "Wosuro biribi"?You talk shit like a brave man.Now go on again.Dakatoa!

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 11 years ago

If you declared that ALL DIE BE DIE and with this small skirmishes you are afraid then let me ask, DO YOU HAVE TWO BALLS (Obia dea mienu mienu)? Blame Matthew Opoku Prempeh(Napo) for this. If he were not to defend Kwadwo Asam ...

• FROM UK 11 years ago

After taken the 300,000 ex-gratia whilst people who surround you are hungry,u are asking for safe place to enjoy ex-gatia???One bullet will get u soon

• kb 11 years ago

Kuno mame organise crime is taken it's fulltool in the region.It started in 60's a bank manager known as Mr Akom was murdered broad daylight in arround K M A area,journalise by the name Anim was also murdered up to date his k ...

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Why put this useless cattle fucker in charge of prosperous city?

• Gawuga 11 years ago

But he cannot succeed.

• Dr. Kologah 11 years ago

Kumasi is where hardened criminals,prostitutes and vampires are born.

• Mercy 11 years ago

When Napo and his thugs kill before the elections, it was safe eh? NPP should not think they can get away with violence. Next time when send your thugs to commit violence on others it will be Napo himself or you kofi Jumah ...

• samanpa 11 years ago

If you cant live in kumasi go to Ho there is peace because the ayegbes are there

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

ARISE PEOPLE of KUMASI to RETALIATE if the POLICE do not CARE.

• BULAALAH 11 years ago

You organise and lead the retaliation programme. Was that incident not a retaliation and where or when will it end? Remember someone's father and husband was killed in the same manner why didn't you call for retaliation then?

• osoroabofo. 11 years ago

Take the lead.

• K M, London 11 years ago

From all die be die to all retaliate be retaliate? Just move to the next kookoase abi; but this time round without any hubris, paa paa or any of your sickening akrowa aggros.

• BULAALAH 11 years ago

Mr. Jumah, it was safe to live in Kumasi when someone was butchered to death some few months ago, how come is not safe to live there now? Never mind, if you live by the gun, you die by the same gun. Anyway what happened to t ...

• Kofi Nti Mensah 11 years ago

Mr former PM, you have said it, and it is true but please let me tell you that it is you the NPP who have made it not safe to live in Kumasi.

• JK 11 years ago

Does this man really think about anything before he opens his mouth?

He has a chance to make meaningful suggestions, if any, on curtailing these dangerous developments in Kuamsi. Sadly, he chooses to attack the police inst ...

• Dr. Asamoah Boateng 11 years ago

Why is that only Ashanti region violence erupt every minute and then, the whole country could notice how criminals and useless they are. Thank Rawlings revolution.

• Moro 11 years ago

Useless criminals in AR because the whole region is full of too known, too sure chemei, abhorable akrowa nyos and several uneducated matemeho gangs who are no good but for causing village SAYOOS. Thanks to Rawlings revolution ...

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

WITH ALL THE PAA PAA YOU PEOPLE THINK THE WORLD IS FOR YOU. YOU HAVE NOT SEEN ANYTHING YET. PRAY THAT YOUR STUPIDITY WILL NOT CATCH THE SC, YOU WILL SEE THOSE WHO ARE LAND LOGGED REGION

• Man Mon Yey 11 years ago

You are part of the on going problems in Kumasi.