News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

COMMENT: This anointed water nonsense must stop!

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Baaba 11 years ago

may God forgive you.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

WHEN WILL YOU REALIZE THAT YOU ARE AN ANIMAL SO WHEN PEOPLE ARE THINKING POSITIVELY YOU BETTER SHUT UP AND THINK? YOU THIS GAY THAT HAS NEVER GIVING BIRTH TO A BIOLOGICAL CHILD OF HIS OWN. ANIMAL?

• Rev Dr Sam, Germany 11 years ago

once you google this man exposed you will see hoe satan is using him as a prophet of lies and greed.

• Nana Mensah, Germany 11 years ago

i googled TB JOSHUA EXPOSED last week and was shocked. he is a prophet of satan.

• Larry Wilson, London 11 years ago

sakawa 419 prophet of Lucifer.

• Danny Oko Sowah, Spain 11 years ago

i know this five yrs ago. it is all online. nigeria 419 prophet.

• Leonard Edinam-- Canada 11 years ago

i am not surprised. this man is a con man. i googled him years ago. he is still using the same tricks.

• Thomas King Awuah 11 years ago

Rev no no you are rather a liar. because you take the bible and preach what you do not know. Tou preach Jesus heals and he is the same yesterday today and forever yet you have never heal in his name before.
    If some one is he ...

• AC Boy 11 years ago

So, healing water to heal infirmities?

4 dead and others injured?

What's the reaction of TBJ Mr. King?

Jesus conquered death and Paul says that confirms our faith in Christ through the resurrection.
    Are there plans ...

• GHANA 11 years ago

Only fools and idiots like Baaba believe this conman. Is about time for people to wise up. This idiot called TB Joshua is making mockery about the BIBLE
    ONLY STUPID FOOLS GO TO HIS DEVILISH SYNAGOGUE SHRINE. fools who can't ...

• Amenyaglo 11 years ago

Indeed!

• ONE-MAN CONTRACTOR 11 years ago

ONLY FOOLS OF THE FOOL; THAT'S A FOOL PORTOOOOOH WILL BELIEVE HIS CON MAN!

The wise do not belive in God but e fools do. God bless you

• Joshua 11 years ago

A fool says in his heart "There is no God."

• kankam 11 years ago

ghana, civilization has reach it`s height,when are you going to join and stop following these useless pastors who cannot predict their own future.

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR 11 years ago

JESUS;A HUGE TOPIC.

I was about to stop writing when I heard some teachings from Fieldrico channel 15 that puzzles me. He claim the book of John does not speaks about the cross of Jesus, which means the cross is not for j ...

• Selassie Dzokoto 11 years ago

What therefore is your impact on the ignorant if all you spew out is insults. If those people were as knowledgeable as you are now, would they have fallen into this tragedy? As much as i agree 100% with you on the status of T ...

• Eddie 11 years ago

May the good God forgive you and save your soul. Don't just join ignorant people and spew these unprintable words against the Man of God and members of his church.

May the good God open your eyes to see the uprightness of ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

May God richly bless you for this insight. I share every point you made and i can only say this is a true revelation from God to you. I think God should rather forgive Baaba, but you can't fault him since he may be spirituall ...

• Patapaa 11 years ago

Ghanaians must know that these so called Pastors and men of God only prey on the emotions of the masses to make their money.
    'Anointing water" can never make one's problems vanish overnight neither can it make on rich. It is ...

• voluntry 11 years ago

hi

• Mahama Dumsor 11 years ago

Baaba my dear, I think you rather need salvation and forgiveness than any other person. The author is perfectly right. Do you think this bottle of polluted tap water from Weija can save you? This false prophet couldn't forese ...

• nii nii 11 years ago

wait till he gives you toilet and urine to drink and you will see ,don,t you remember jim jones of guyana.

When evil men hear that a plice man is dead they are happy. When they hear that a good man is gone thay are happy because they know that, that will be the begining of their corruption.
    Upong all the good things that the Lor ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

You are indeed a very big fool.

• Roger 11 years ago

Why blame us for following the 'prophet' our late president trusted into his grave? Or rather, are we so stupid as not to learn from the folly of the learned professor who virtually sublet the governing of the motherland to s ...

• Senior citizen- Germanny 11 years ago

May God forgive those who have put their trust in the so called water from any pastor or a prophet who seem to claim himselve above Jesus Christ.It is faith that works.In the book of Hebrews the hall of faith in the new testa ...

• Sam 11 years ago

Baaba, why don't you put your trust in God, instead of water?

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Baaba , I do not think you know what is going on so please hold your peace.You do not go to church to be trampled on to death.The true healing Spirit of God can reach all no matter where you are sitting or standing in the gat ...

• Ghana 11 years ago

Pink sheets are the evidence and not analysis concocted out of false pick sheet that were duplicated and sometimes even quadruplicated.
    NPP it's over.
    Time up pack and go home and lick your wounds alone.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

ARE YOU ALSO SLEEPING LIKE YOUR GEN MOSQUITO? DUPLICATE IS NOT ORIGINAL AND PHOTOCOPY IS NOT ORIGINAL EITHER, SO QUADRUPLICATED OR WHATEVER THE ORIGINAL PINK SHEET IS WHAT COUNT!SO DONT SLEEP OK AND FOLLOW YOUR EX CONVICT TS ...

• Ghana 11 years ago

Most of you have no fathers so, insults are your normal language from your infancy.
    You should be able to debate somebody without insults except if you are intellectual deficient.

• Sebastian Parker 11 years ago

WHEN YOU SEE THESE THINGS HAPPEN, THEN IT SHOULD TELL YOU THE TIME IS AT HAND. REPENT AND GET BACK TO JESUS. GO ON YOUR KNEES AND ASK GOD (MATT. 7:7) AND WHEN YOU ARE AFFLICTED, CALL UPON GOD AND HE WILL ANSWER THEE (JER. 33: ...

Don't just take a scripture and read as if you inspired the writers to write the bible. If no body needs a contact why do you preach then. Let me tell you this is not the first time christians are seeins miracles. In the days ...

• jeez 11 years ago

Most africans are foolish and still believe in this nonesense. As the writer has rightfully asked IF THE so-called HOLY WATER had any use or powers why was it not used to raise the dead and heal the wounded at the event when ...

From the way you talk you don't belong to the children of God. And if you do, you need His grace to live a humility live. To your quetion, they asked Jesus if you are the Son of God save your self. Even the murderer asked the ...

• koloxoxo 11 years ago

why Nigerian preachers flocking into ghana? stop them, the bible and the religion are very contradictory

• Kofi 11 years ago

Those who died are not yet buried, please let him use his miracle power to raise them back to life again, simple.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Jesus said I am the resurrection and the life and he proved it even when the dead was buried and stinking in the grave.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Until when will God's people desire to know the truth? It's so sad.

• OBINNA 11 years ago

If TB Joshua thinks he is powerful he should go to Northern Nigeria and perform his so-called miracles there and see!!!

• Kojo 11 years ago

TB Joshua should try Boko Haram and see!!!

• Ojuku 11 years ago

In NigeriaTB Joshua is classified as a magician, I wonder why these "omoghana" still follow him and they still call themself Christians!

• FAFA 11 years ago

There is no doubt that this man is a magician!

Obinna, you're right on course. The idiot TB Joshua should go to Borno State and have a taste of their medicine.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Just as tragic as it is stupid.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Why should the poor always suffer? His suit alone will cost not less than £250. What about the cars he drives and the mansions he is living in. Don't even try to count the number of banks he is saving his money all over worl ...

• GHANA ba. 11 years ago

U better mind your lips and don't ever insult Africans , if u don't believe what God is using prophet TB Joshua in doing, just shut up .

• Kweku Boateng 11 years ago

Millions of Africans die every year from malaria, fever, and corruption (leads to bad roads etc), if TB and the other religious leaders are great, let them do something about malaria and the rampant corruption across the boa ...

• paa alex 11 years ago

TD´s church most close at ones we hae some churchs in ghana we dont need this becos we have many good paster`s then him

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 11 years ago

This comment is a real advise to Ghanaians.Why is the black man always thinks negatively.How can TB Joshua anointed water has miraculuos healing powers.Even if TB Joshua is sick he will come to Europe or one of the advanced c ...

• Kinbu 11 years ago

Reading through your useless article one comes to the conclusion that you habour hatred for T.B.Joshua and nothing else. Whoever is sponsoring you to do that is exhibiting sheer jealousy of This Noble Man Of God. No where has ...

• yoofi 11 years ago

this man is totally unknown to Ghanaian until our own professor mills went to him because of power and now look at the mess people are going through to the extend that people are loosing their life jx for bottle of water.and ...

Nonsense. TB Joshua is no man of God. He represents the devil. He must therefore be chased out of Ghana.

• nii nii 11 years ago

wait till this man gives you shit to eat and you will see remember jim jones.

• Cindy 11 years ago

Oh you naive & blind followers of this sakawa pastor. Didn't the bible instruct Christians to worship God in spirit & truth and not by sight? Objects such as this so-called holy water serves no purpose and actually means that ...

Cindy youn talk about naive, are you sure you are not naive. Yes in Spirit and in truth that is why they have to take aprons from Paul to heal the sick. They also have to lay the sick by the road side for Peter's shadow to mo ...

• Boy Kwame 11 years ago

Ghanaians lake wisdom that is why they are following this man.

• Ike 11 years ago

I can see that from your lake

• sammy 11 years ago

What is wrong if God uses T B Joshua as medium to use an ordinary water to salvage people from their suffering.
    May God almighty forgive those who take against TB Joshua.

• CUDJOE 11 years ago

IT IS VERY CLEAR THAT SOME ARE NOW HATING TB JOSHUA .NO WONDER PEOPLE IN GHANA PRETEND AS IF THEY WORSHIP GOD THEY ARE AFRAID THINKING THAT THEY WOULD BE EXPOSED DEVILS .BIG SORRY TO THAT OWUSU BEMPAH IF U PEOPLE THINK HE I ...

• KK 11 years ago

fuckin article with a useless writer.
    foolish you

• tonn 11 years ago

no matter what we write and print people will still believe in this artist .let us leave to the almighty GOD to judge,very soon a time would come we all will account for our life on this earth before GOD.

It's time Ghanaians bundle out this charlatan hiding behind occult powers to perform miracles in the name of Jesus. He must be chased out.

• Wiseman 11 years ago

"If TB Joshua is a prophet with the track record of predicting disasters that he claims, why didn’t he predict this one?"

The above question is illogical. Let me tell you why.

Predictions are supposed to foretell what ...

• John Throway 11 years ago

The Author asked three questions at the end of his writing, why ignoring the rest after answering the first question? You know, ignorant fools of your kind has been the bane of Africa and Blackman's under-development.

• EFFOH 11 years ago

NIGERIAN ROBBERS TURNING THEMSELVES INTO HEALERS!!

• AUSTRALIA 11 years ago

THE TRUTH IS GHANAIANS LIKE THEIR POLITICAL LEADERS ARE ILLITERATES, FOOLS, DELUSIONAL AND OUTRIGHT RETARDED, WHO WILL BELIEVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THE BIBLE EVEN THOUGH THE WHITEMAN WHO INTRODUCED THE BIBLE TO US HAS LONG ABAND ...

• Amenyaglo 11 years ago

Stupid souls

• Addo 11 years ago

It all about money.some pastors are too greedy exproiting their members. He should be arrested and put away for his crime.

• OTU 11 years ago

Let God be the judge. Afterall God uses people to perform healings and deliverance. People may go to JB Joshua because they believe that he is a man of God, who can intercede for mortals. It is only faith in God that heals an ...

• John Throway 11 years ago

If con-man tb. joshua is a prophet of the Most High God Jehovah then, what is he waiting for to resurrect those 4 souls who perished at his synagogue to prove his calling and credibility? Just go and figure out at 2 Timothy 3 ...

• Accra Resident 11 years ago

Ghanaians are so gullible they will follow anybody even to their doom. Fake prophets feeding on the brainless.

• peace-loving Ghanaian 11 years ago

Nice comment. Put your trust in Jesus and not water supposed to have been blessed by a so-called man of God. Christians should not be following such things. Instead lets read the bible , understand it and you'd know that you ...

• Owukua 11 years ago

It does not lie in your mouth to write such things. If it is not of the Lord, it shall surely not last. Just let him be

• ONE-MAN CONTRACTOR 11 years ago

A WELL WRITTEN WONDERFUL PIECE! GOD BLESS YOU RICHLY. AMEN N AMEN

• Eddie 11 years ago

May the Souls of those who perished in this unfortunate situation rest in perfect peace.

Guys, Salvation through the accredited Saviour of the world is personal.

In as much as we want to comment we should be very caref ...

• Nana Kwame 11 years ago

@Baaba. You are one of those ignorant fools, who lives in the dark ages. The author is making a lot of sense. We Africans especially Ghanaians are just fools, and people are taking as for granted. People are dying because of ...

Base your facts on the truth not on your eachy ears and stop using the word fool fool. Many people like you are judging yet you are also insulting people. Hey have you forgotten the bilble says he who call his brother fool [ ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

So three nuns go to the head nun to confess their sins. The first one says, "Holy mother I committed adultery and slept with a married man." So the mother says, "Okay then take a drink from the holy water and you will be forg ...

• AKWELE 11 years ago

May their souls rest in peace. Sometimes in life when we believe anything and everything, that is when we fall for everything. We should learn to be able to separate the chaff from the real thing.

• ftal 11 years ago

at this end time mankind has sold their soul and faith to so call false prophet,instance of seeking proper teaching of God

• Hon. Jacob Asogonnde 11 years ago

My condolence goes to the families of all the four brethren who pass on yesterday, and I pray may they Souls rest in PEACE. I wish all you were injured a speedy recovery, and please all of us should be very careful in what we ...

• Richard 11 years ago

Can the stupid Ghanaians use their brains to bail themselves from so called anointed water?
    I felt shy to see Ghanaians behaving this way. May God bless us

• Kwame 11 years ago

Ghanaians are gullible and gullibility kills because it is just like a mob drawing in a river.

• ganyo 11 years ago

ghanaians are some foolish sort of humans. church and preaching takes over the studios in ghana. every ghanaian is ready to say "AMEN" to anything relating to "god". they dont know that most of all that are fake! tb joshua is ...

• Eve Quansah 11 years ago

Perfect and well told, trust and believe in the Lord only for he is the only one who has to eternal salvation and total redemption.

• Analyst 11 years ago

God is the right Person to approve or disapprove of the anointing water because it is being done in His name. All over the world God has been demonstrating His power through the anointing water as many get healed and delivere ...

• papa 11 years ago

The last scripture quoted under "Is there a biblical basis for these claims?" is Acts: 5:15-16 and not Acts 4:15-16.

• JOE 11 years ago

Who are you? SHOW your identity. Cowardicy is no good. I pray God forgive you.T B Josua didnot invite the victims.

• Honesty-the best policy! 11 years ago

Remember how the devil challenged JESUS to throw down himself from the tower to prove that HE was the SON OF GOD? Do you recollect how the devils agent the criminal on the cross challenged JESUS to save himself and they the t ...

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

I do not like criticising other men of God but the Bible says by their fruits you will know who are the true ones and who are not.
    The gospel has fallen into the hands of thirds, quacks and charlatans and they are filling t ...

• rocky 11 years ago

it baffles me the way black decide to leave a retarded style of life...we have lost who we actually are ... they have just used religion to deceive people...u don't know that all these men are false prophets..smh

• ALAHAJI BAWA 11 years ago

READ REV 16V13-16. THE BIBLE SAYS THAT, IN THE LAST DAYS THERE WILL BE FALSE PROPHETS WHO WILL PROPHESY AND FIRE WILL EVEN COME DOWN FROM HEAVEN. DON'T FORGET THAT, IN THE DAYS OF MOSES IN THE LAND OF EGYPT, ALL THE MIRACLES ...

Have you also read Mark 16;15 and 16? if not then humble your self read it.
    When you finish reading it ask your self a question who is quolify to to do that. God is still doing wanders and the devil is still trying to stop i ...

• MIND-Ghana branch 11 years ago

Oh how ignorant people are.the bible clearly says for the lack of knowledge my people perish Hosea 4: 6. How can people follow such a stupid practice that make someone else rich. These are false prophets which Jesus warn us a ...

• clarence 11 years ago

I think this is all due to some form of madness, senseless, frustration, and irresponsible on the part of those people,how on earth can people be so misled, Oh Ghana when are we going to learn? There are people who call thems ...

• OC 11 years ago

MATHEW 7 VRS 21-23 SAYS NOT ALL THOSE WHO CALL ME LORD LORD SHALL GO TO THE KINGDOM OF HEAVEN BUT THOSE WHO DO THE WORKS OF MY FATHER. ON THAT DAY MANY SHALL COME TO ME SAYING O LORD, O LORD, DID WE NOT PROPHECISED IN YOUR NA ...

• Kofi Mensah 11 years ago

All these women should be referred to herbalists to solve their problems.There is nothing true about miracles by these self-styled prophets.They are using florida water to fool these women.
    Western trained herbalists can ma ...

• Mr. QUESTIONS 11 years ago

HOW LONG IS THE NARROWEST SECTION OF THE RED SEA ACROSS ?

WHICH SECTION WAS SPLIT IN TWO ?

• lydia.usa 11 years ago

how can you believe in holy water this
    is madness

• kings 11 years ago

Marford.....go read Roman 6:23, John 6:29
    God can use any medium to express him self.
    Remember that Jesus Christ used clay and saliva
    The pool of Bethesda
    Apostle Peter's shadow
    Apostle Paul's aprons and handkerchiefs

• lawyer 11 years ago

The zoning ordinance and building occupancy lawhas limits to number of people and traffic codes. This man violated these codes. Ghana Govt, AMA prosecute him and fine him billions of dollars and use the monies for the poor pe ...

• lawyer 11 years ago

This man MUST be Banned from entering Ghana. He is a public risk and pose danger to the people of Ghana. The AG must ban this man from ever coming to Ghana

• david alheri 11 years ago

May God forgive you.

• crorkservice 9 years ago

ZFcCgm Very neat blog.Really thank you! Really Cool.

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

oTd8Re Wow, great blog.Much thanks again. Will read on...