African leaders are self-seeking – MP

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Fellow citizen. 11 years ago

The ordinary black African knows that African leaders are selfish and they`re there for their own selfish means. It`s only the uneducated that doesn`t know about this. They`re the ones fooled all the time too. It`s really str ...

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 11 years ago

THE WORLD AND MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS RESPECT MAHAMA FAR MORE THAN K4 AND NPP AKUFFO ADDO WHO FEELS GHANA BELONGS TO HIM AND HIS UGLY FATHER

• Fellow citizen. 11 years ago

The story isn`t about who`s handsome or beautiful but rather their selfish means. Either Akufo-Ado or Mahama whoever is the president, no one has power to remove him till Rawlings takes up arms again to do it this time around ...

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

The most ugliest guy on earth is jon Mahama so who is this fool calling him handsome?
    Mahama must leave the AU conference and come back to Ghana because he is not a president. He is only a leader of NDC. Nobody voted for him ...

• atu ahene 11 years ago

if mahama is ugly then what do you want us to call that shot arrogant akyim man,akofu addo? an animal,or what?

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

the pepeni sticks his dick into anything that walks on 2 or 4 legs and when caught finds a way to blame some poor innocent . this pepeni has proven to be perverse so much so that he tries to force on us a gay sodomizing cultu ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

This PEPENI 'noises' was your failure to accept them as EQUALS in life, no recognition and remained in, on the treatment of PEPEFUO as sub-humans.
    Today, they are in the driver's seat, and we understand your FEARS, but they ...

share what , you have nothing we are interested in , you contribute nothing but mischief . you as hopeless as shit in a latrine . you think we have fears ? no we dont as we see very clearly and have prepared the remedy . we s ...

• ABU 11 years ago

Your presidential candidate and hope is Dr Muhammadu Bawumia (pepeni)or kiss good bye to the NPP presidential ambition.Remember you can never be president of Ghana with one and half out of ten regions and denigrating some Gha ...

• william 11 years ago

Abu, don't fall into the trap.Let's learn to take ourselves seriously! When you take yourself sriously you learn how to take your neighbour serious! Reducing the discussion to robotic, cyinical,petty,partisan jokes is not ref ...

dream on , you are in for the shock of your lives . we all see what is what and ghana will never be as it was . wisemen have noticed the change but you are still blinded by your egos and stupid fantasies

• pachiko 11 years ago

Oh my gush. What kind of forum are we creating on ghanaweb. Someone or an MP brought up problems in AU or a big organisation like AU which is not functioning since its birth compare to EU and we just snub that and a topic wh ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

YOU ARE TOTALLY RIGHT.
    PLEASE,READ MINE,IF YOU HAVE THE TIME.
    MENSAH,IS MY NAME.

• ADJOA 11 years ago

YES IT IS TRUE: ANY LEADER (FROM GRASSROOT LEVEL TO THE TOP MAJORITY) IN AFRICAN THINK FIRST OF THEIR BELLY BEFORE THE HEAD SO THAT WHEN THEY DIED OR NOT IN THE POST- NOTHING GOOD DONE TO REMEMBER

• Kumahene 11 years ago

None of them is good. They don't think of their African people. They are all thieves like President John Mahama of Ghana. No respect for these African thieves.They have gathered to share notes how they will continue their fre ...

• tamim 11 years ago

the writter should correct his mistake,(HAS DONE).not (has than).the comparative(THAN)should be replace with verb(DONE)

• kweku don 11 years ago

Tamim you are a good reader. big ups!

• GOSH 11 years ago

IT A SHAME THESE LEADERS CELEBRATING 50YRS OF WHAT STILL THE POOREST CONTINENT IN THE WORLD WITH MOSQUITOS EVERYWHERE, OPEN DRAINS/GUTTERS WITH WASTES IN CITIES, WORSE IN RURALS AREAS WHICH CAUSES FLOODING. SHANTI TOWNS

• danny 11 years ago

With fools like you africa and ghana will make little progress!

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

U right. So many fools in Africa !!!

• kantamanto 11 years ago

Why do you think this way? The writer is pointing out the weakness of African leaders, and you have jumped to the defense of your "God" Don't you think you are being Foolish? African leaders are like Gods to the people they s ...

• Iron Lady 11 years ago

That guy is stupid I don't even know if he is a real Ghanaian,all that he know's is insult,he come's from a very backward home.No training all that he had was food, hence he doesn't make sense at all the most useless being I ...

• Iron Lady 11 years ago

The 50yrs your useless tribe voted to join our country is over due so when are you leaving or no where to go? Your yabi yabi you have no where to go. You think we are going to let you be with Ghanaians and enjoy our gold,coco ...

• ghanaba 11 years ago

your useless slave from volta or wa
    toilet cleaners and truck pushers

• Nyansasem 11 years ago

Most uneducated Africans believe that Africa will neither prosper nor have peace because of the selfishness and uselessness of its educated children. S stop kidding yourself that our grandfather/mothers don't this cause of ou ...

• Geo 11 years ago

Our Leaders in African continent have failed the legacy of Nkrumah and the rest of Leaders who formed the OAU and now the AU. The Leaders today should show anti - self interest Governance.

• OKONKWO 11 years ago

WE ARE ONE,MONKEY NO FINE THE MOTHER LIKE AM.UGLY OR HANDSOME GOD CREATED BOTH.SOME OF YOU DIGITAL CAMERA WILL EVEN REJECT YOU PICTURE SHOTS BUT YOU PEOPLE TALK WIDER.

GHANAS MAHAMA IS FAR PRESENTABLE AS COMPARED TO ALL THE ASHANTI PRESIDENTS,NANA ADDO WOULD HAVE STOOL TINY NEAR JACOB,K4 HEIGHT WASNT BAD BUT FACIALLY MOST CHALLENGED A TYPICAL UGLY LOOK OF AN ASHANTI

• Iron Lady 11 years ago

Wo ye aboa paaaaaaaaaaaaaa you have no training,your mother is a disgrace to womanhood for bringing something like this to this world.

• Santanhene 11 years ago

Afenyo-Markin is no DIFFERENT from the leaders he is talking about. he is self-seeking. He is looking for his own interests instead of those of the people he serve.

NOT UNTIL ALL EMPTY HEADED ASHANTIS ARE RELEGATED TO THE BACK GROUND OF GHANA POLITICS GHANA CANT MOVE FORWARD BCOS ASHANTISARE TOO SELF SEEKING,CORRUPT,CRIMINALS,ACADEMICALLY LAZY,UGLY

Mahama must leave the AU conference and come back to Ghana because he is not a president. He is only a leader of NDC. Nobody voted for him as president so what is he doing down there? A thief is a thief is a thief is a thief. ...

PERSONALITY,DIGNITY,CREDIBILITY WISE MAHAMA IS FAR FAR AHEAD OF ALL THE NPP CANDIDATES AS 4 NANA ADDO HE HAS NOT GOT EVEN A GENUINE CERTIFICATE ASIDE ALL THE ALLEGATIONS HOVERING OVER HIS HEAD ALREADY,K4 OXFORD RECORDS CANT B ...

• Agyeman 11 years ago

If african leaders are self seaking then we the electorate are to blame.Afterall these leaders are just a mirror reflection of our societies.Yes,we the selfish lot who trash & shit anywhere without regard for the health of ou ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

You are right in saying it's never easy to lead a LARGE SOCRITY,WHO ARE THEIR OWN WORST ENEMIES.
    I DEEM THIS A VERY POWERFUL AND IMPORTANT STATEMENT.BECAUSE IT HUGELY/HEAVILY CONTRIBUTES TO THE DOWNFALL OF AFRICA AND ANY SOC ...

Jon Mahama is a typical example of the self seeking African leaders. He is always stuffing his pocket with the nation's funds. He is so greedy that he doesn't care whether the citizens will die of hanger or not. He is so powe ...

• oppong london 11 years ago

even ghana immigration is useless ,they ask their fellow ghanaians for money and let foreigners go free and give them more respect,scheisse africa and our idiot leaders like thief john mahama who spoke against himself at oau ...

I guess some fools have no eyes. They refer to mahama as being handsome. You have no eyes. Or maybe you are also another thief so you have nothing to say than to congratulate your fellow thief, jon Hamama or Mahaku or Hamafo. ...

• KOFI LAMPTEY 11 years ago

AFRICAN LEADERS ARE THIEVES AND ARE MUCH MUCH WORSE THAN OUR COLONIAL MASTERS.....AFRICAN LEADERS ARE REALLY EVIL.....THEY STEAL FROM US AND IMPOVERISH US WHILST SAVING SUCH LOOTED MONIES IN WESTERN COUNTRIES.....THEY ARE THI ...

• BAM 11 years ago

I AM NOT BELONGED TO ANY PARTY, BUT, TO BE FRANK, WE HEAR A LOT FROM K4 1996 AND 2000 ELECTIONS WHICH I VOTED FOR. NOTHING EXEPT THAT, 2008/9 ELECTION THINGS WERE REDUCE BY HALF PRICE, THINGS LIKE PETRO WERE REDUCE FROM 55, ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

What have you done for Ghana in all your life time?Absolutely nothing,but you have the gut to accuse others.Shame on you,I say.Thank you.

• KOFI LAMPTEY 11 years ago

THE FACT THAT WE HAVE NOT DONE ANYTHING FOR GHANA DOES NOT MEAN THAT WE CANT CONDEMN ANY EVIL ACT AGAINST GHANA...EVIL IS EVIL AND MUST BE CONDEMNED BY ALL WHETHER U ARE A SAINT OR NOT...SO GET A BRAIN INTO UR EMPTY HEAD BOY ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Find a solution to your problem and stop insulting and blaming others.Africans need pragmatic solutions to their problems but not rubbish statements.I can see that you are a primitive salvage with no thinking power at all.Hav ...

• Ted 11 years ago

I didn't know ashantis were disliked this much. wow its shocking and scary. What did they do? what did I miss? and when?

• kofipa 11 years ago

afenyo is Mp - leader, what has he done as mp leader 4 his pple. he just wants to be heard

• Kwabena 11 years ago

We know this for a fact.

But you are also one of the blood sucking vampires.

What did you say when you were paying yourselves that nonsensical ex-gratia?

What was your position on the bizarre rent allowance you paid ...

• Alex 11 years ago

Its funny to read from an african who is doing the same.
    Because of poverty in africa , we have all turned into animals and feeding on the weak amongs us. This is the main reason we have no respect from the whites because we ...

• yaki 11 years ago

they have been brain wash by the devil

• akora oteng 11 years ago

It is NO MORE fun to see that USA can send drones to kill Gaddafi in his own country and plunge Libya into chaos while African Governments cannot even raise an Army to quell an uprising in Mali. SHAME! GREAT SHAME to African ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Don't single out African leaders. Take every politician as a special case and do a concrete analysis sis of behavior and performance. K. A, Busia, Jerry Rawlings and J. A. Kufuor have been prime examples of self-seeking lea ...

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

MUTALA WHAT CAN YOU SAY

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

This MP must learn to be serious with his analysis. Throwing out bombshells of accusations is not helpful.

• Efua Bloomberg 11 years ago

Very true. And so are Ghanaian MPs who drain our coffers to pay themselves in the 3 arms of government leaving majoritynof Ghanaians in abject poverty. Hmmmmm.

• amass 11 years ago

aaba!!Enti mo paa discribing mahama as ugly,er u not ashamed of urself?er u pple not aware dat u er gradually n shycophantly degrading ghanas' intergrity?er u pple matured,educated,self disciplain,cultured?Think abt ur doings ...

• Patrick Adzadu 11 years ago

This is like and was and it will be the trend of leadership if African Leaders do not learn to lead with materialism in their fabric. We are talking about leaders from the base to the top in chiefs, community leaders, Clergie ...

• Eric Asamoah. 11 years ago

African leaders havn't enough to help our continent to have it independent.When you are a leader and don't agreed the europeans your government have to be toppled the westerners.Our leaders fear to let the cat out.All africa ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Each and every African is part of the problem facing the continent. Let's look at ourselves and ask if we are doing the right thing to help the continent.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A city boy, Kenny, moved to the country and bought a donkey from an old farmer for $100. The farmer agreed to deliver the donkey the next day.

The next day the farmer drove up and said: "Sorry son, but I have some bad new ...

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

MURTALA I AM HAPPY FOR YOU AND THE POSITION YOU OCCUPY.HOWEVER,THIS DOES NOT DIMINISH YOUR RESPONISILITY TO CALL SPADE A SPADE,SOME TIMES NEED TO REMOVE OUR POSITICAL HI.VISIBLITY UNIFORM ESPECIALLY WHEN CONFRONTED WITH ISSUE ...

• Dotse Charles 11 years ago

Leaders keep on making the same monotonous speech over the years.Let them bring varieties in what they say.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

Alexander Afenyo-Markin is totally right. It is the truth and the right description of African leaders. Remember Mobutu, Bokasa, Abacha, Kufuor, etc? all building hotels using their children's names.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

YES, THAT IS TRUE. KUFUOR IS A GOOD EXAMPLE OF SUCH SELF-SEEKING LEADERS. Alexander Afenyo-Markin is totally right. It is the truth and the right description of African leaders. Remember Mobutu, Bokasa, Abacha, Kufuor, etc? a ...

• Abena 11 years ago

Selfish sel centred leaders. Who do they think they are fooling their countrymen. Well the heavenly door await them for earth accountability.

• JAK 11 years ago

Africans are also human beings so we can develop to be like other colored human beings. What some Africans believe is, God did not create us to make cars or airplanes or machines. false!!! false we can do them. We must buy th ...

• Abena 11 years ago

It is about time African leaders lead by their own example and stop playing that lip services.

• Hazor 11 years ago

It is obviously crystal clear that Error Ghana president John Mahama is Africa number one self-seeking leader on the undevelop Africa continent.The error president has a geniue record of self-seeking.Here are some geniue exam ...

• JM 11 years ago

GREEDY UNREASONABLE LEADERS OF AFRICA

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

An MP is a law-maker, hence a leader whose actions affect a majority of people. So did he, MP Alex, included himself in the vein diagram as a subset of the self- seeking leaders of Africa?

This MP can set a precedence as ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

CHINA AND INDIA ALSO HAVE GREAT POPULATION BUT ONE COUNTRY.UNITED STATES,CANADA AND USA ARE ALSO HUGE COUNTRIES GEOGRAPHICALLY,BUT NOT DIVIDED INTO DIFFERENT COUNTRIES LIKE AFRICA,BOUND AND SEPARATED WITH BOUNDERIES.
    ARE AFR ...

• I only sees mahama's belly 11 years ago

No

• Dignity! 11 years ago

hope de MP has not excluded himself! You are all de same.

• ABU 11 years ago

The African former leaders still living went together with current leaders to Addis Ababa to celebrate the failures they created themselves.Where is the Africa intergrations can't freely move about any African country without ...

• me 11 years ago

WELL, WELL,WELL LOOK AT THE TWO PUSSY
    CATS.

• Kwame vs. Kofi 11 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y1PlSczmAb0

• AKONFEM PREZ 11 years ago

OH SEE MAHAMA HE IS FAT,ATOPAHENE,GAY MAHAMA IS THIEF,PERIOD OKROMFO TAKYEAMOA,USELESS EMPTY HEAD MAHAMA,IDIOT

• NICHOLAS MENSAH 11 years ago

it is a good news to know that may 25th, 2013 makes exactly 50 years of the formation of the OAU.CONGRATULATIONS!!!. I Wish the organization the best in the next 50 years.

I have a question to ask? Before the organization ...

• SMOOTH 11 years ago

WE NEED THE WHITES........

• Efua 11 years ago

Builing institutions such as the Pan-African parliament is something to be proud of? What has it done to improve the lives of the people? Keep taking chinese money and wonder how you pay back? Galamsey operators in a state of ...

• HARUNA IDDRISU 11 years ago

ENEMIES OF PROGRESS IN THE CONTINENT IS OUR CORRUPT LEADERS.50 YEARS OF CORRUPTION AND ZERO DEVELOPEMENT.

• Paa Nkwefie 11 years ago

I just want Hon. Mohammed Ibrahim Murtala to know that creation of Pan-African Parliament by OAU/AU is not a great achievement neither deem it as golden jubilee success. It's high time our leaders developed effective plans t ...