Objection over-ruled: Afari Gyan’s “lecture” can continue

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Before & After 12 years ago

Education is beyond the classroom. I believe the sore losers have been educated by hearing from the chairman of the EC. They failed to accept defeat and tried to use fictitious means to impose their candidates on the other 8 ...

• JIMMY-PPP 12 years ago

IT IS ALL OVER: PERIOD

• ATSU, HO 12 years ago

LAW IS PATHETIC IN RESOLVING HUMAN PROBLEMS BECAUSE HUMAN BEING HAVE PROBLEM WITH TELLING THE TRUTH AND ACCEPTING IT ...

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago

GO SHOW AFARI GYAN FOR OVERRULING JAKE'S PETITION WHEN HE CAME TO YOUR OFFICE.

THEY WENT TO SCHOOL TODAY IN THEIR DJOKOTOS AND BAREFEET TO LEARN SENSE.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 12 years ago

DJOKOTO AND PIATO. Terribly don kill me.

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 12 years ago

Addison is indeed half-Baked. How could you say because the Lecture wasn't on their afidavit so it wasn't important and you call yourself a Lawyer having clear knowledge of the fact certain explanations are key/relevant to an ...

Is not over ooooh!!We are waiting to get the short man himself in that witness box for Tsikata to squezee his balls at least for a week.

• Ham 12 years ago

How would you like it if others were to call your president as a dick head instead of john mahama?

Have you forgtton all the names you idiots have been calling Mahama already?
    Pepeni,Ntafuo,crackhills and that nonsense.Shut your mouth there.

• KWAME 12 years ago

HAHAHAHAAHHA REALLY TROBULE MAKER

• ASANTE 12 years ago

I JUST ONLY WNAT TO SEE THAT SHORT NANA IN THE BOX NEXT DAY FOR NKETIA TO ASK HIM WHETHER HE WILL SELL HIS FATHERS PROPERTY POWER AGAIN.

• CHE ANDREW 12 years ago

The point is that even if the court puts cushions on the chair in the witness box you can't still see the dwarf if he takes the stand.

• KWAME 12 years ago

THAT SHORT MAN WILL NOT ATTEND AGAIN; HE WAS FERIOUS AT LAWYER ADISON YESTERDAY

• Yaw Boateng 12 years ago

The short man will not come trust me,he thinks he can use back door to become president

• Ofosu 12 years ago

IS FINISH LETS GO AND PLAY FOOTBALL PLAY AMPIE FOR THE LADIES.

• KWAME 12 years ago

AFARI END ALL THE CASE:

WILL THESE ALL-DIE-BE-DIE BOYS EVER LEARN SOMETHING WISE.

• Ellen 12 years ago

Wise Citizen IS God who institute Kingship and no one receive anything unless is from above .Ghanaian prayed and God the Supreme God answered our prayers. God gave us the man who is humble, teachable.lowly, loving, hard wor ...

• wayo 12 years ago

Some Ghanaians wants arogant and bugabuga President who dieing is not anything for him.You die for him to become President,that is all nothing more.

• Ruthan,Tema 12 years ago

What is this lady saying can someone explain it to me?She needs a free SHS education to be coherent.

• Ghana 12 years ago

Ruthan,Tema insults are all you know best. What did Ellen say that you have to insult her?
    Nobody will vote for any NPP candidate to be President in Ghana again. We all saw what you came and did.
    Choosing the people who eat ...

• TT 12 years ago

nana banza + evidence banza + lawyer banza + bad firth = ?

• JPC Seaman 12 years ago

NPP Temporal EC officials.He said getting the right calibre of persons is not easy, particularly in the remote parts of the country. It is also impossible to discern whatever political leanings they may have especially from N ...

• Joe 12 years ago

Some of the judges cannot be trusted

• Kwaku 12 years ago

No shaking we're watching whether it is guinea fowl or Atuguba time will tell.We hope he will disapprove that assertion that he is a stomach direction player like Ewes.

• wayo 12 years ago

Yes we´re watching,Guinea fowl is better than Bat(dankwansiri)and Dog.

• Ntamkese3 12 years ago

Owusu Afriyie and co. have been counting all all along,but they(NPP) will 'chop' their 'kenkey'raw; no fish or shito.

• Yaw Amofa 12 years ago

He is shutting the stables after the horses had bolted long ago!

• Yao Adeka 12 years ago

Don't think so at all. He is on right track.

• Yaw Amofa 12 years ago

Which Track are talking about, Kwadwo?

• Shamu 12 years ago

So, they still did not understand? This country did not move forward just simply because of Akans inclusion in Ghana. If they were to not be part of Ghanaians, Ghana will have been super power. What type of people are this at ...

• NASHA KOKO 12 years ago

You might be suffering from Kpegahosis I suppose. Just like Super Power Britain, Ashantis unlike Trokosis live in the center and on the most rich in meneral grounds in Ghana, so keep on tickling yourself.

• haha 12 years ago

yet galamsey is all you achieve.
    useless

• Kweku Mensah 12 years ago

Thank you Jesus. Now Akufo Addo should throw in the towel and apologise to all Ghanains for making us go through all these. Haba.Nyame na osi hen. If God says you will not be that is it.

• nana addo 12 years ago

God bless all the parties in this case

• john mahama 12 years ago

very good !

• SHAMU SECOND 12 years ago

SHAMU DO NOT BE STUPID. DO YOU UNDERSTAND THE HISTORY OF GHANA AT ALL?

• NAA4U 12 years ago

SOONER THAN LATER, WE WILL GET THERE. ADDISON AM SURE WILL STIL BE PAID WHETHER THEY WIN OR LOOSE BUT FOR SURE THEY WILL LOOSE.

SO SO OBJECTION OBJECTION. THEY HAD A CASE WITH EC AND NOW EC IS IN THE BOX AND HE IS RAISING ...

• Goza Go Toro 12 years ago

Jake and Sir Satan can now announce the election results if they like. Time is up!NPP has lost their foolish case ignominously!!!!!!!

• ADABRAKA 12 years ago

NPP lack basic knowledge, empty barrels make unnecessary noice. Because they don't know the rules of election that is why EC is taking them to Electoral School (college) to explain to them what a pink sheet is.

This party ...

• JAMES 12 years ago

So 3 Judges actually voted to sustain Addison's objection??????? To them the EC Chairman cannot testify in his case??

• Okonko Palm 12 years ago

I asked myself the same questions and wondered the rational behind their dissent.How can you object to the person sued not to testify and three judges concurring.If this is not a circus then what is it?

• Judge Dredd 12 years ago

hahahaha......

• John @ 12 years ago

you might learn from DR. Afari Gyan.

• Dr Robert K Glah 12 years ago

EC Commisioner is entitled to offer evidence of the election process to enable the Court understand the facts, the irregularities and regularities.
    Objection truly overruled by the Panel of the SC judges

• daniei 12 years ago

infact ghanaians are nt going to make the mistakes of votting for the ndc again...

• MAAME 12 years ago

I AM HAPPY YOU SAY GHANAIANS "ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR NDC AGAIN" IT'S OKAY, YOU AGREE THAT THEY HAVE VOTED FOR NDC NOW.

• Coldwater 12 years ago

Addison can't be blamed. the 9 Judges have the power of the country in their hands. what they will say will determine the way forward

• M .OSMAN 12 years ago

Useless and arrogant Addison,like his flagbearer,shut up!What do you about elections? Sure,NPP is full of arrogant people.

• Skaboooooooooooo 12 years ago

agbenaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• KBK 12 years ago

Even the NPP's too known lawyer Addison is also a liar. He said ballot boxes and the EC's brown envelopes had serial numbers. This has turned out to be a BIG LIE!!!

• JOMO KENYATTA 12 years ago

I HEARD AFARI GYAN TODAY AND I UNDERSTOOD OBETSEBI'S CHARACTER EVEN MORE. BEFORE THE FINAL RESULTS WERE DECLARED HE WROTE A LETTER TO THE EC." HEY EC DONT DECLARE THE RESULTS. I HAVE EVIDENCE THAT THERE HAS BEEN RIGGING" AND ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago

SO NOW GHANAIANS WILL BELIEVE THAT "HOLY SPIRIT IS NOT A LIAR"? THAT MAHAMA WAS CHOSEN PRESIDENT BY THE "HOLY" ONE.

• Hazor 12 years ago

There is bais at the supreme court by the judges towards the petitioners, the way Dr Bawumia answers his question.This is mind boggling as to why supreme court is tolerating Afari Gyan's "lecture"can continue.Is supreme court ...

• Positive USA 12 years ago

Atuguba are you the same judge who dismissed Addison when you think he was wrong on his re-examination? so what happen to Luther when he throw away the papers?Atugubano amount of frustrations or intimidation, the whole world ...

• Ofosu 12 years ago

HAHAH FUNNY THEY WANT TO BE PZ BUT THEY DON'T EVEN KNOW HOW BALLOT BOX DISTRIBUTE AND HOW ELECTION CONDUCT BEFORE THEY COME TO POWER, ALL THEY KNOW IS BIG AND FAKE ENGLISH. ALL DIE BE DIE, SO ALL LOSE IS LOSE

• Kojo 12 years ago

You don't know the thing and yet you don't want to be thought. What kind of arrogance is this?

• Paul Amuna 12 years ago

I am not sure the reasons for counsel for petitioner's objection to the testimony being laid out by Dr Afari Gyan. After all the EC were those who set up and run the elections and so have all the details about the nature of t ...

• KWAME 12 years ago

Who do members of the NPP think they are? These people want to put everybody into a ''box'' and also for the people to do what they demand.
    A seminar is a good opportunity for us to learn about subjects/topics which we have ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago

MAHAMA WAS CHOSEN PRESIDENT WHEN HE WAS IN HIS MOTHER'S WOMB. HOLY SPIRIT IS NOT A LIAR.

• Efo Kwaku 12 years ago

You are out of your mind buddy do you hear when the spirit of God is talking ?

• Whatever 12 years ago

The NPP had the audacity to make allegations yet they don't even have the courage or appetite to stand toe-to-toe with Afari Gyan, the man against whom the allegations were made

• Yaw Boateng 12 years ago

DR AFARI GYAN HAS DESTROYED NPP SERIOUSLY.HE HAS EXPLAIN TO US ALL THE C3 BROHAHAHA,OH NPP, HOW DO YOU ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE DECEIVED BY JAKE WHO HAS NO CLASS MATE,IF THIS CASE WASN'T ON TV NPP SUPPORTERS WOULD HAVE TELL US AN ...

• Efo Kwaku 12 years ago

Did he talk about the irregularities and over voting? You ndc guys are full of shit buddy

• Whatever 12 years ago

Errors are NOT irregularities or overvoting. NDC has substantial numbers of error riddled pink sheets that Akuffo Addo benefitted from but NPP objected to its display in court. That at least cleary shows that NPP rather secre ...

• Efo Kwaku 12 years ago

No question has been answered about irregularities and over voting yet so don't make fool of yourself buddy

• Whatever 12 years ago

We have heard all of Addison's stray questions which centers on the discrepant parts on the face of the pink sheet that is convenient to him. Like Afari Gyana said, the pink sheet is DOCUMENT and as result, must be analysed a ...

• Benjamin 12 years ago

THIS ADDISON MAN I TELL YOU IS JUST TOO FULL OF HIMSELF. IS HE TO TELL THE SC HOW TO CONDUCT ITS BUSINESS?.

• YD- USA 12 years ago

This is lawyer objection. You cannot deal with the case so you object to every little thing. Your voice was shaky wit your last objection. Oh what a world

• Jo Nsiah 12 years ago

Mr Addison and Dr Bawumia need this kind of lecture from Dr.Afari Gyan so as to come out their deception. Dr Bawumia has hypnotized Addison,NANA and Jake but not dicerning Ghanaians.

• Efo Kwaku 12 years ago

We are talking about irregularities and over voting not lectures how he do his job educated ewe illiterates,we don't need those shits from him

• Ntamkese3 12 years ago

And Rose Owusu - The NPP gang on the panel - no doubt, is not interested in letting the public learn more about our election system! I am not in the least surprised by the behaviour of this cabal.

• National Pinksheets Pickpocket 12 years ago

I hereby raised objection to the formation of New Pinksheets Party (NPP)

• Victor A. Young 12 years ago

I don't think lead council, Phillip Addison should worry about Afari-Gyan's lengthy narration or speech. That's what people filled with guilty-mentality behave; they'll want to talk at length thereby exposing themselves. Addi ...

• Ckm - Independent 12 years ago

All these statements from Afari are just plain stupid. He ought to own it that he messed up big time. He is sick in the head. Rules are rules so if the petitioners came to you as the chairman with irregularities and they did ...