Election Petition: EC's BVD printouts thrown out

Read Comments Comments (82)

• K.K. 10 years ago

YOU ALL SEE HOW ATUGUBA HAS BECOME CORRUPT. HOW DO YOU DISSENT ON THIS ISSUE? AS A CUSTODIAN OF THESE INFO., EC SHOULD BE ABLE TO PROVIDE THEM AS EVIDENCE WHEN THEY RECEIVED THE PETITIONERS' PARTICULARS. AFTER ALTERING THE IN ...

• Old Dirty Bastard 10 years ago

Their petition will go nowhere.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WE ARE GRADUALLY GETTING CLOSER TO THE MOMENT OF TRUTH AND ATUGUBA IS CONTINUING TO SHOW HIS TRUE COLOURS. MAY THE TRUTH ALWAYS STAND ....

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

THROWING OUT ESSENTIAL EVIDENCE. THIS PETITION IS VAGUE AND WASTE OF OUR RESOURCES.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

THIS LAWYER THINKS HE CAN STAND THE GREAT LAWYERS OF GHANA? I THINK HE WILL FAINT AT THE END OF THE CASE LIKE HOW NANA IS GOING TO BE.

• TROKOSI USING MAHAMA 10 years ago

Can you clearify who the great lawyers in Ghana are ? I guess you wouldn't mention the EX-CON Tsatsu ?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• ILLITERATE SARPONG 10 years ago

After destroying petition case of ghost polling stations beyond recognition by Tsatsu, Lithur and finally by Afgari Djan, Npp Has no other option in their propaganda machinery than to come up with this porous article......... ...

• GTV-TV3 on OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Bonsu 10 years ago

(re TARZAN as example)
    We are not all that unintelligent in Ghana. The failure of the EC administration and the Stealing or rigging by Gen Mosquito and Co. led to the bad choice for Ghana. This is why the case should not be ...

• Azaa government 10 years ago

I love your name.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Afari Gyan, this dirty dummy jungleman is lying to his teeth. Names and codes don't prove place of origin, only serial numbers do. This is why serial numbers are on all important documents everywhere in the world.

Trust m ...

• Ckm - Independent 10 years ago

WITH PEOPLE LIKE AFARI OCCUPYING SUCH A SENSITIVE DEPARTMENT CLAIMING SERIAL NUMBERS ARE MEANINGLESS AND TRYING TO TENDER IN SURPRISING DOCUMENTS SIMPLY ESTABLISHES THE CORRUPTION GOING ON IN GHANA. I SOMETIMES JUST FEEL HURT ...

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

WEEP NOT, MY BROTHER. I AGREE WITH YOU. UNLESS AND UNTIL WE HAVE A THOROUGH HOUSE CLEANING IN GHANA, OUR MOTHERLAND HAS NO FUTURE.

• Bonsu 10 years ago

NFANTILE INDEED: HAVING TAKEN THE CASH, HE GOES TO SLEEP, HOPING THAT THE 'gyaw mu na enka Ghanaian MENTALITY would work'.
    ON THE OTHER HAND, NANA IS CONSISTENT AND AN HONOURABLE FIGHTER LIKE HIS RUNNING MATE BAWUMIA. THEY W ...

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

Some of the judges go for the NDC while others too go for the NPP and this kind of thing is clearly seen in their rulings which i mean to say that sometimes you will see the NDC members wearing grim faces when ruling goes ag ...

And the biggest will rest forever in your household.AMEN and AMEN.

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

Did you know that Afari-Djan was so poor at Legon when he was a lecturer that he earned the nickname "Koo Hia"? Well Kalabule Afari Djan tried to smuggle in Kakabule figures that he and his faceless criminals thought will pa ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

.The BNI officers must act fast to apprehend these NPP killers before they kill another innocient Ghanaian mother/sister/girl.

NPP are known to be killers, murderers and criminals.
    In 2000, these shameless murderers kille ...

• MARCUS 10 years ago

WHO KILLED THE 3 JUDGES???????

• KWAME 10 years ago

yes...Oliver Twist killed them. but he is a compulsive liar, and hard to break. Strong foot soldier...all heart, no brain..lol

• KWASIATO KOLA, LONDON 10 years ago

We have fooled ourselves into thinking that we can fool these Ashanti/Akyem All THIEF BE CRIME into giving up the petition case but they have proven to squeezing our shirts and necks tight with difficult breathing space.

Your name sound's good,what a nice name.

• Mina 10 years ago

.Kwasia trokosi! Which of your villages is a town let alone having a city,they come from the bush but they have cosmopolitan cities and they are doing good business is brisk.It is better to turn your insult ,hatred,and envine ...

• PRINCE OF NIMA 10 years ago

HOW CAN NPP RULE WITH 123 SEAT,GIVE US BREAK PLS

• KAU 10 years ago

wait till we get to the bridge!!

• Bonsu 10 years ago

AN INDEPENDENT PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE WINS AN ELECTION.
    WHY CAN'T HE OR SHE RULE????

STOP BEING DUSTY.

• Akwasi 10 years ago

Justice Atuguba should not forget that he has a hard-earned reputation to protect. People have been talking about how he treated Tsatu with Kids' gloves and brought the sledge hammer on Addisson for every little thing. Todays ...

• Nana 10 years ago

ATUGUBA HAS SHOWN THE WHOLE WORLD HE HAS BEEN BOUGHT SO IS AKOTO. IF YOU BREACH THE LAID DOWN RULE, YOU ARE A FOOL OR CORRUPT HOW CAN YOU JUDGE SOMEONE ELSE WHO DON'T OBEY THE LAW. THE YOUTH IN GHANA MUST FORGET ABOUT THE POL ...

• Wisdom KK 10 years ago

Does anybody who dissents on a view not in line with yours become corrupt. Such sweeeping and unsubstantiated judgement of people, especially no mean a person as the president of a duely constituted panel of judges will do no ...

• bobostone 10 years ago

Atuguba is a bias SC judge. God have mercy on Ghana.

• joe 10 years ago

i guess u havent noticed in todays proceedings that baffoe bonnie became the lead counsel for the petitioners

• Tete 10 years ago

The description of the printouts could not have been an issue of throw out of the court. The same description could have been made to objections to NPP tendering in documents. What kind of communication team do we have in t ...

• bissy 10 years ago

Ei EC aye hot.

• USA 10 years ago

wora kofa aba twere ho, erekoyiee mamena ename......

!. You cannot explain over-voting
    2. serial numbers are irrelevant
    3. bio matric print out rejected

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Gov. Should protect these two patriotics , Akua Donkor and Wereko Brobby now!! These 2 individuals were nation builders, Gov. Should look for their well being before domestic Akan's npp tribal terrorists will throw their bomb ...

• GREAT POLITICAL THINKER 10 years ago

A JSS student will have no doubt that Justice Atuguba is sitting on his own case. How can a Justice of supreme Court agreeing to the tendering of such an uncalled for document. The whole World is watching. God Almighty will ...

• Cousellor 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo does not have a case.This ruling changes nothing.

Keep on tickling yourselves,you think they are playing with you? Big minds are always serious whilst small minds are always playful.You are going to get drowned in your own well keep on playing near the well.

• Factually Reliable 10 years ago

You are saying people did not vote without the verification machine varifing them, hence Afari Gyan is saying the primary record of all the people that voted without biometric machine varification will be on the biometric mac ...

• Ckm - Independent 10 years ago

THE ISSUE HERE IS THE TIMING. HAVE YOU HEARD ABOUT COMPUTER AND SOFTWARE PROGRAMMING? ANY WELL VEST COMPUTER LITERATE CAN ALTER THE OUTCOME OF THOSE SOFTWARE GIVEN JUST A DAY.

WHO DOES AFARI WANTS TO FOOL? LOL...EVEN PEOP ...

• kad 10 years ago

Biometric machines o!,Biometric machines o!,it has been downgraded in court;just uses software!

• Bobsam 10 years ago

Atuguba brother is NDC government if you dont know, he is John Mahama month piece.
    Atuguba making Laws and dont follow them. The Supreme Court chaired by Atuguba say file of papers and evidence CANT come to court when the he ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Why this selective reporting and not reporting on all proceedings in coiurt on the day? What is "landmark about the ruling here? Must you always spew your propaganda for the comfort of your unsuspecting supporters?

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

Mr. Amuna,

If you claim the NPP reportage is one-sided, no one is stopping you from putting out what you believe to be the full picture.

I congratulate the NPP Communications outfit for being proactive on this issue.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

That man is bogoted, yet coward man!

• Adante 10 years ago

Paul Amuna,you are more selective and biased in your analysis. You just claimed that Afari was in not been able to define over-voting. Where is your rationale mind or thinking if at this point you can support such weak argume ...

• Karim 10 years ago

Amuna do you understand the stakes of this 7-2 ruling?
    The pink sheets remain as the prime document according to the 7 judges!

I hope paul understands the significance of the metric used in any measurement.

Paul Amuna, I have observed your writings and coments here. You are a cowardand unsure of yourself.Be bold to show where you stand, instead of stridding the fence!

Learn to do what I do best. Speak your mind boldly. Don't ...

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

The biometric machine is the primary source of knowing exactly whether there was over voting or not.The npp objection was disgraceful if the purpose of this exercise is to get to the truth.But even more surprising is the deci ...

• kwame toboge 10 years ago

Presiding Judge Atuguba, your true colors are out now. introduction to the study of law will tell you that you were wrong in support such a position

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

It is incredible. So unbelievable that Atuguba will accept this fake print out as evidence even as it defeats the courts' own rulings to file all reliable documents before the start of the case. There is no lack of skeptics t ...

• Honestman 10 years ago

And by that singular act, by the judges, NPP is out there jubilating victory.... what a pity.

Just because NPP claims that people voted without BV and EC did not file affidavit to counter that, the court will automatically ...

• Kwobia (Toronto ) 10 years ago

How could EC commit such an error?Suddenly
    NPP honestly has something to crow about.I hope it is not fatal for NDC.

• Jumior Kwadwo 10 years ago

If Atta Mills can sign while he is dead and a letter written on 7 and received on the 3 so the NDC can do anything. Who are those two polling agecies who signed the polling papers. Do you think you are playing with children?

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

Atuguba as usual but the wise judges proved him wrong.Thanks to the Almighty God from preventing the EC and NDC to issue fake electronic devise to prove that people voted through the biometric verification to dispute the alle ...

• Adante 10 years ago

If there was any doubt that the judges were not buying the twisted logic of AfariGyan and Nketia, then this ruling sets the record straight.

The repondents lawyer in qouting the relevant document to support his arguemnt e ...

• Ernest 10 years ago

What's landmark about this ruling? Keep tickling yourselves and those your mumu supporters who feed only on your propagandised analysis of what's happening at the sc! Tarzan forewarmed u of your impending disastrous defeat st ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

SO IF A BIOMETRIC VERIFICATION DEVICE WHICH HAD THE DATA ON THE NUMBER OF VOTERS WITHOUT VERIFICATION COULD BE TENDERED AND WAS REJECTED, DOES IT GIVE THE LANDMARK RULING ON THE CASE?

I THOUGHT NPP WOULD RATHER PUSH FOR IT ...

• KKKKK 10 years ago

AFARI DJAN IS A CLASSIC EXAMPLE OF A TRAGIC HERO

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

SHAME ON YOU AFARI GYAN.INSTEAD OF INSISTING ON THE TRUE REFLECTION OF THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS MANDATE .

IT SEEMS YOU ARE OVERLOOKING THE FACTS ON THE FACE OF THE PINK SHEETS ON WHICH RECORDS YOU BASED YOUR DECLARATION O ...

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

Why Afari is afraid to bring the original copies of the 26002 polling stations for review ? What is he and ndc hiding from Ghanaians .just a copy of one polling station.He is trying to kidding Ghanaians.

• KWABENA BOSOMPEM 10 years ago

ALL WE CAN ASK THIS FISH POND GUY TO IS TO BRING THE ORIGINAL PINK SHEETS BUT NOT THE PRINT OUT PAPERS. THE PINK SHEETS WERE ONLY USED FOR THE COUNT OF THE ELECTION RESULTS AND WE DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY THE EC IS HARBORING THE ...

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

true

• martin 10 years ago

So is Dr k Afari Gyan trying to tell as dat wit his long years as an international observer n as e Ec for gh more dan a decade get tell as wat over voting is. Its a shame

• jojo 10 years ago

NPP are not interested in the truth,what they could not achieve through the ballot box,they want to achieve through legal technicalities through the Supreme Court ie,their end Game is pure and simple,a Judicial Coup de etat t ...

Atuguba's partisanship has allowed the other jueges to align!

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

The petition case is good for Ghana's democracy but there is a price to pay for deciding to allow live telecast....we are fed up with this case, allow the law to take its course and let our lives return to normalcy....

• Whatever 10 years ago

Why is the NPP running away from the biometric verification device?

• Ghanaba KK 10 years ago

Well I only think that the NPP is just being disrespectful to the Good people of Ghana by sacrificing the truth and getting power by all cost.
    How can you object to the evidence of the real record of voting than to dwell on ...

• Agbozo 10 years ago

Prince of Nima, I can see you're nervous, you have'vt seen nothing yet. This is just the beginning.

• STEPHEN OWUSU 10 years ago

SINCE BIOMETRICT VERIFICATION WAS DONE ONCE AT A POLLING STATION FOR BOTHE PRESIDENTIAL AND PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS. ANY WRONG ENTRY ON THE FACE OF THE PINK SHEET CAN BE CHECKED OR DETECTED BY COMPARING PEOPLE VERIFIED AND BA ...

• ka na wu 10 years ago

still,the case will be thrown out for lack of evidence.

• All Die Be Die 10 years ago

Sir John is so excited about the utopia under president Nana Addo that he is about to call for celebration, jubilation and partying for at least 6 weeks with free booze, free education and free many others as the NPP prepares ...

• George Best. 10 years ago

AFARI DJAN KNOWS EXACTLY WHAT HE IS DOING, HE CALLOUSLY RIGGED THE ELECTIONS IN FAVOUR OF THE RULING GOVERNMENT AND THEN ASKED THE OPPOSING PARTY TO GO TO COURT.
    GOD IS WATCHING AND THE TRUTH WILL DEFINATELY COME OUT. AFARI ...

• ASANTE-ADDO,KOFORIDUA. 10 years ago

Look!Our learned judges should be careful the way they go about sustaining some objections from the petitioners corner.Why am I saying this;if the petitioners themselves have been echoing 'no verification no vote and went on ...

• Saint-on- Earth 10 years ago

Justice Atuguba is dangerous. If a renowned judge like him cannot reason through this matter and give it a pat, Ghana must be worried about that. As for Akoto Bamfo, she's only living in fear of her past.AFRC/PNDC is still ha ...

• jmor 10 years ago

if u wanna come to china and teach english then contact imoryak@yahoo.com for more details.

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

LOOKING A DAY BLACKS WILL DO A CLEAN WORK

• KB 10 years ago

WHICH DIRECTION(S) HAS ATUGUBA SO FAR VOTED? ANYBODY WITH THE ANSWER. ANY FOR THE PETIONERS?

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

When Justice Dotse was asking where Afari-Djan was and that he had not filled a SINGLE affidavit, Afari-Djan called his bluff. Now Afari-Djan is disgracing himself.