Rawlings is a thief – Prof. Ocquaye

Read Comments Comments (232)

• xcyborg 12 years ago

Hi Prof, Please kindly cease fire as i believe as an ex president we need to accord him the respect. If not i will call you a coward for not saying this when he was in power...

• Mike 12 years ago

Yes It was true some of those that died during the revolution could not be justified, it is true the current wealth of the Rawlingses could also not be verified.

Its is also true that some of those who were executed during ...

• ATSU, HO 12 years ago

THE LEAST RAWLINGS COULD HAVE DONE WAS TO HAVE UPHELD THE PRINCIPLES BY NOT AMASSING WEALTH THROUGH HIS WIFE. IT MAKES IT PAINFUL THAT PEOPLE'S PARENTS WERE KILLED BY HIM FOR FREVILOUS REASONS. THE BEST HE CAN DO NOW IS TO SH ...

• NANA O!! 12 years ago

rawlings is someone who who always shift his own blunders on others. he claims president Kufour killed some people when he has no evidence, but he rawlings has killed so many people with evidence.
    rawlings acuse other politi ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago

FOOLISH NPP GUY.

• KAI ABOKYI 12 years ago

You are the fool and a thief yourself why do you Ewes condone crime when the culprit is from your tribe,quite recently Alfred Woyome was hailed as a hero in the Volta Region because he defrauded the state for $52Million thats ...

• KAI ABOKYI 12 years ago

It's colonel Roger Feli not General Robert Feli may he and his colleagues souls rest in perfect peace.

• EFIA 12 years ago

BECAUSE OF RAWLLINGS MY MOTHER LOST ALL HER HARD EARNED BUSINESS CAPITAL DUE TO HIS STUPID CURRENCY CHANGE WHICH DID NOTHING FOR GHANA, MY FAMILY BECAME VERY VERY POOR AND HOMELESS. MOTHER EVENTUALLY DIED FROM POVERTY AND DEP ...

• ??? 12 years ago

the currency was changed but my mother was still rich.Is your mother's money not from kalabule source?YOUR MOTHER WAS A THIEF.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 12 years ago

Julor Jato is not a thief but a hard-core killer-gangster !

Calling the obese lunatic butcher of Dzelukope,His Butchery Majesty Julor Jato Rawlings aka Gyamfi Paul alias Togbui Avaklasu I the arsonist, a thief is just like ...

• OLIVER TWIST- GHANA'S ROTWEILLER 12 years ago

LISTEN THE CHIEF THIEF OF NPP - PROF BANZA, CALLING H.E PRESIDENT RAWLINGS A THIEF!!!

NPP ARE THE WORSE OF THE WORSE....THEY ARE LUCKY WE SPARE THEIR LIVES...NPP CRIMINALS, MURDERERS, THIEVES....NATION WRECKERS, NARCOTIC D ...

• DAVI 12 years ago

J.J.RAWLINGS IS FAKE AND LIAR.THE SOULS OF ALL OUR KILLED CITIZENS BY RAWLINGS AND BOACHIE GYAN WILL NEVER REST UNTILL ALL THE CRIMES AND CORRUPTIONS IN AFRC-P/NDC COMES OUT.

• Azaa government 12 years ago

Are you in Ghana?trokosi,The KIA security boss hired by NDC has been arrested in the US,what are you saying?anybody who doesn't know NDC is drug addicts party then he or she might be living in the mass.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

Killing of innocient people during his
    era must be reffered to Boakye Djan
    the then spoke person who delight in
    the killings those days. Boakye Djan
    hands are dirty with blood stain but
    no one could see it,except God.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

This June 4th thing needs to be stopped and Jerry needs to respect former presidents. Is Jerry an angel when it comes to corruption? Why are all his people that started his June 4th far removed from him including his tribunal ...

• Soomui 12 years ago

You dont understand. Rawlings has at least got some local - is it, Scottish or Lebanese ground sense. All this booming, ranting and raving like a lunatic is only a mechanism ploy to avert the inevitable.

You see the Ga peo ...

• Chaskele 12 years ago

Politics aside, this guy has some guts. His wife steals millions for his family and he says it is not him so dont blame him for it. Yet he shouts from his house at another thief outside to divert attention from the one insid ...

• ASEIDU NKETIA 12 years ago

I HAVE TOLD YOU PEOPLE BEFORE THAT RAWLING AND HIS WIFE ARE BOTH THIEVES

• ??? 12 years ago

ASEIDU NKETIA???IF WE PUT YOU THERE YOU WILL GET RICH THE NEXT DAY.SILLY FOOOOL.COWARD COW.

• Bonso 12 years ago

What an apt description of Mike Ocquaye that Rawlings was a thief. Professor Ocquaye mentioned only Nsawam Cannery: BUT there was far more STOLEN by these ARMED ROBBERS led by the crooked, slimy Byzentine THIEF during their ...

• Bonso 12 years ago

JJRAWLINGS is a dirty thief...but is his supporters who suck!

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 12 years ago

This is pure NONSENSE!! The law courts are there and if anyone is an arsonist, murderer or whatever some reactionaries that we ALL know WHO they are will hallucinate, they can at least get to the courts as they are doing with ...

Ghana belongs to every Ghanaian. Whether from the Upper region or southgern region or whatever. The Verdict of the people on the 7 and 8 of Dec 2012 can never ever be changed for the egoistic and over enthusiastic hypocritica ...

• Ama Atta 12 years ago

Thank you Prosper, I like your phrase "only vagabonds insult elders or people without thinking." You have hit the nail on the head. You know who your phrase fits ? Your Lord Rawlings. Rawlings should let sleeping dogs lie. Th ...

• ziggy 12 years ago

In a lot of peoples eyes and I say it with tongue in cheek Rawlings is God, amazingly,it happens to be along the lines of political affiliation or tribal, which is rather unfortunate. I would have thought everyone be held acc ...

• akoto 12 years ago

Yes he is evil and he won't get away with it in the face of God because he killed people who did what he and his family are doing now,swimming in wealth,using the word "influence"to murder our leaders,he is having the same "i ...

• kwadwo bronya 12 years ago

I COMMENTED ELSE WHERE THAT RAWLINGS IS NOT PRINCEPLED . WHAT EVER HIS ACHIEVEMENTS I PERSONALLY MESURE HIM BY HIS DEEDS AND PRONOUCEMENTS ON CORUPTOIN OF HE IS GUILTY AS THE OLDER POLITICIAN.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago

GO AND WORK HARD AND STOP STEALING.

• Akwasi Kumahene 12 years ago

If you listen to all the shit that is coming from Satan Rawlings with regard to June 4 demonic revolution, Ghana has a long way to go. This bastard called Rawlings does not see any harm he has caused Ghana. He continues to bo ...

• TOHUGU 12 years ago

It is so sad that you purposely decided to close your eyes throughout the 8yrs of NPP reign. You are so dishonest in paying glowing tribute to your nincompoop paranoia party. A party whose leaders are friends with the world's ...

• Akwasi Kumahene 12 years ago

Bush and Blair are better than NDC's Ahmadinejad. A man who is burnt on annihilation of a whole Jewish race.This is man NDC has befriended.If your eyes are opened, you will see and worry about NDC frenzy looting of everything ...

• Arizona 12 years ago

It will come on you too trokosi,whatever you people have planned against our country will befall trokosiland in the name of Jesus.You came to steal,destroy and kill but you will surelly have your reward.

• TOHUGU 12 years ago

Please learn how to spell,construct and the use of grammar before coming on this forum. Rawlings is the most principled leader, modern Africa has ever had. It is only warped minded persons like you who think otherwise. No won ...

• Kobina 12 years ago

My friend dont use spelling mistakes to distract from the serious issues under discussion. We all make spelling mistakes from time to time. Obviously you havent got anything to say defend this monster so you divert to spellin ...

• TOHUGU 12 years ago

A monster is known by its kind and so if you call Rawlings a monster, it is obvious that you are also one. People like you whose parents stole money from Ghana to feed and educate you will definitely be mad with Rawlings beca ...

Where did they steal the money from?is it from trokosiland?do you have money in your area?thieves,who steal to become rich.Those killed by your hero were hard working true and original not fake Ghanaians.

• ASHANTIS ARE UGLIEST GHANAIANS=TRUE 12 years ago

AM GLAD PEOPLE LIKE U KNOW THE HUGE CONTRIBUTIONS RAWLINGS HAS MADE IN SHAPING GHANA FUTURE UP TO THIS TIME,IT SURPRISES ME WHEN PEOPLE WHO WERE HIDING IN EUROPE AT THE TIME THINGS WERE TOUCH COME BACK TO SAY SUCH NEGATIVE TH ...

WHAT DO YOU ATSU KNOW ABOUT GHANA POLITICS?

Stupid guy are you a Ghanaian? When our forefathers were fighting for our independence where were you?was trokosiland part of Gold Coast?you were called Trans-Volta Togoland no country in the world wanted to do business with ...

• Alabama 12 years ago

Mike thank you. I agree that the revolution took some innocent lives but majority were or had looted the country in the name of business. The Prof is wrong on this one.

• guitar boy 12 years ago

THE PROF. SAYS RAWLINGS WIFE HAS LOOTED POOR GHANA .

• BlindMan 12 years ago

It's well recalled at Oquaye's Presidential bid, he was prominent in CORRUPTING delegates with Corm Mills for their VOTE. If he feels the ACT was a JOKE, it was a PROFILE of a 'thief'! And he's no different from his views ab ...

• ADJEI TONTO 12 years ago

AND WHAT DID RAWLINGS DO? HE IS A COMMON CRIMINAL WHO FOOLISHLY REFUSES TO SHUT HIS BIG MOUTH UP.IT IS SURELY CATCHING UP WITH HIM, SOONER OR LATER!

• Ahmed Jibril 12 years ago

Is he also wrong on the assertion that Rawlings' wife used her influence to purchase Nsawam Cannery? Alabama paa...u re such an idiot!!! What blindly selective reasoning!!!

• Kobla 12 years ago

No wonder you call yourself ALABAMA!!!!!!!

• Sir EfiaGA TogbeGA Dadi Wula Mesetowo 12 years ago

So which court of law found those who were killed guilty?The victims deserve to have been sent to court to defend themselves and represented by lawyers.They were all killed by Rawlings for nothing!!!

• Kojo T 12 years ago

Where were the law courts in the French revolution or the Soviet or the Chinese? many revolutions have swept through Africa and one can ask , where were the courts of law?

• Gye Nyame 12 years ago

What changed in his 20 years of misrule and is Ghana any different from before the emergence of JJ? The guy who harassed folks with more than one toilet, now is fighting over premium lands, owned horses; drives bullet proof l ...

• TOHUGU 12 years ago

Had you and your pigs of humans not aided the West in frustrating the revolutionary effort in 1979, Ghana would have been a better place today
    and there would be something to show for. You and your pigs of humans connived wi ...

• Kofi 12 years ago

Your truly are a pig!

• ADJEI TONTO 12 years ago

KOJO, THOSE WHO TRULLY WENT THROUGH A REVOLUTION HAVE SOMETHING TANGIBLE IN HUMAN EMANCIPATION OR NATIONAL PROGRESS TO SHOW FOR; WHAT DO WE HAVE TO SHOW FOR IN GHANA FOR THE BLOOD THAT WE SPILLED? NOTHING, NOTHING BUT GREED A ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

Do you want to take us to the 18th century? If there is a revolution, does it mean that people should be molested and killed even when they are innocent? Talk about Robespierre. What happened to him when he hijacked the Frenc ...

• Maame Grace 12 years ago

Name the so called thiefs Mike please if you dont have anything sensible to say just keep mute.Rawlings hid behind that accountability mantra just to kill some hard working Ghanians. How long has it taken the current NDC peop ...

• Mike 12 years ago

I did say some of those killed were corrupt and looting the state as "it is happening now" meaning including the current crop of politicians both in the NDC and the NPP.

I hope you can read and deduce meanings well.

Tha ...

• FIIFI 12 years ago

Angel Prof you are now a man and talking.Thank democracy. when Rawlings was a man why didn't you stand up to him you too have balls shut up what do you know you are now a man.

• Paa Kodwo 12 years ago

OCQUAYE.

WHERE IS THE THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS THAT YOU STOLE FROM THE STATE WHEN YOU WERE NO MORE GHANA's AMBASSODOR TO INDIA,BUT CONTINUED TO BE PAID AS AN AMBASSADOR, ALTHOUGH, YOU KNEW YOU HAVE BEEN RECALLED HOME, TO SERVE ...

• citizen 12 years ago

Mike,till now they are still milking Ghana dry but at least they are Ghanaian s.Making us poor and making those fake Arabs richer. l don't mind if the our own people milk us than these Arabs steal Ghana dry.Rawling made the r ...

• YAW 12 years ago

Prof Oquaye is stupid and disgraced man

• Adongo 12 years ago

Another stupid fool Ghanaian called Yaw

• jojo 12 years ago

Ghanaians have such short memories of the NPP thievery it makes me sick,many of the ministers in Kuffours govt made not millons of dollars but billions of dollars.I hope they come back and take more of your money so that you ...

• Akpaklika Mewua Lo Ode 12 years ago

And I believe Mike Ocquaye is part of those who still sit on the back of innocent Ghanaians and milking them dry whilst shouting on roof tops that they are hard working Ghanaians.

Interesting indeed!!!

• ....... 12 years ago

What offence major feli committed.what offence the high court judges commited that jj sent amedica tsepor and senya to kill these innocent souls. jj days of brutality is at hand

• Adongo 12 years ago

Are you deaf blind or just dumb,Mike?

• Kay 12 years ago

Awurade Yesu from brainless to thief,indeed our former president has a lot of accolades.If Rawlings don't own-up he will sleep one of these days in Nima gutters before he dies.The spirits are working against him.

• Farraday 12 years ago

Massa, I think prof has said it all. It is becoming too much of Rawlings now. Your wife is more than an armed robber. Rawlings used to be my idol but because of some of these kind of pronouncements am afraid........JJ arrest ...

• Alabama 12 years ago

XC you are right though the revolution has some excesses it came at a right time becuase the country was dead at that time. The Prof should keep his cool. All that he wrote does not make any sense.

• KWARNING,NJ 12 years ago

CALL HIM WHAT YOU WANT. YOU CANNOT HOLD THE TRUTH. WHY? BECAUSE "THE TRUTH HURTS".

• Nii Teiko 12 years ago

Rawlings should be the one to show respect to the living and dead presidents. The truth shall set us free but most of the time it is the truth that will set us free that we do not want to hear.

• Appiakorang 12 years ago

Better be quiet than to say what you don't know. Prof had taken his stance when JJ was in power. Read books. If you have money buy some of his books and spend time to read

• Me 12 years ago

Accord him respect indeed.

• BENYIWAH DOE (Rat Poison) 12 years ago

To xcyborg. Do you know who is a coward? If you dont know let me tell you today that Rawlings is one of them.Why didnt he carry the gun to over throw SMC gov in daylight. Why was he hiding in Achimata forest when Giwa was ann ...

• Cha 12 years ago

Nonsense. Do you think everyone was running around carrying guns and driving armoured tanks. When JJ took over the 2nd time after being released you should have seen the havoc he caused. And you should have seen the soldiers ...

• polopolo 12 years ago

Stupid coward for Rawlings himself. If not let him go kill him.

• KOOBOY 12 years ago

xcyborg, YOU SHOULD BE THE ONE TO SHOW RESPECT TO THE PROFESSOR. HE EARNED HIS DEGREE IN THE CLASSROOM WHEREAS THE CRIMINAL KILLED HUMAN BEINGS TO BE PRESIDENT. GHANAIANS ARE STILL SUFFERING FROM THIS THE ATROCITIES RAWLINGS ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

Never Judge your brother,except God
    who cann do it.Prof,you are not more than Rawlings,we are all born equally
    though you are a professor but you
    lacking in Home Education like Addison
    this is not Academic work but with

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 12 years ago

XCYBORG...OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF, YOU ARE THE COWARD. YOU ARE EVEN AFRAID TO STATE YOUR REAL NAME. HE HAS STATED HIS NAME, AND FOR NOT SAYING WHAT HE IS SAYING WHEN RAWLIINGS WAS IN POWER SHOWS THAT HE IS SMART...NOT ...

• Jonny 12 years ago

its only a stupid thief and a fool who will respect this idiot

• Remove Indemnity Clause 12 years ago

Well done Prof.You are very bold and has spoken the truth.Only fools will disagree with you.May you live longer to speak the truth which many people are afraid except kennedy Agyepong.

• Kwaku 12 years ago

I like this man that is why I say the intelligent Gas are all in NPP.Like the normal Bukom man he doesn't fear huuuu,he say it as it is.Rawlings is a pure djulor kwakwei.

• Abongo 12 years ago

Bold you mean,he is a coward. Why didn't he tell JJ he is a thief? A thief knows a thief. We want these type of lawlessness to come so that we can stage the real revolution in Ghana to clean up people like this so called Pro. ...

• GO WEY YOU 12 years ago

PROF I KNOW THE MAN WHO TOOK THE BANK LOAN, HE IS THAT COOL, AFFABLE NAVY MAN FROM THE VOLTA REGION.

HAVE YOU ALSO FORGOTTEN OF "EYE KANEA, EYE HANN ", THAT RAWLINGS UNLEASHED ON MANY GHANAIAN WOMEN, BY EXPOSING THEIR PRIV ...

• KWAKETSE 12 years ago

What a country full of political insults. The young and Old are all insulting. Fire burning here and there and no one seem to sit down and think of how to restore electricity, water, get rid of malaria, hunger, theft, etc, bu ...

• Mike 12 years ago

It was true some of those that died during the revolution could not be justified, it is true the current wealth of the Rawlingses could also not be verified.

Its is also true that some of those who were executed during th ...

• mokobi 12 years ago

Surprised there are no comments on this- I am the first to do so. I agree with Prof. Ocquaye 100%. Rawlings is the most vindictive and narrow-minded person one can think of. Sure, everybody has some good sides, and Rawlings ...

• mokobi 12 years ago

Glad to see a number of comments by the time I finished writing and posted my comment!

• Nii Teiko 12 years ago

Let Rawlings be the man that he is and face Prof. Ocquaye in an open forum or debate to dispute the allegations against him.

• Ataa 12 years ago

And to crown it all, he puts an indemnity clause in a constitution that prevents him to be accountable! What hypocrisy, insincerity, pretense, two-faced, double standard behaviour is that?

• Farraday 12 years ago

WELL SAID PROF. YOU HAVE HIT THE HEAD OF THE NAIL CORRECTLY. BRAVO

• Evans 12 years ago

A Professor? indeed it is a very big shame. See yourself as a gentleman to stoop so low to insult an Ex-President! What do you then teach?

• xcyborg 12 years ago

Evans, unfortunately lots of people think there is nothing wrong with it.Regardless of the person we need to respect that office.

• Queen 12 years ago

Evans, you must be in your teens or twenty something so you are not aware of the ATROCITIES Rawlings committed. Killed people for killing sake.

• GO WEY YOU 12 years ago

MOST AFRICAN HEADS OF STATES, LIKE RAWLINGS, I BELIEVE ARE JUST THIEVES AS THE GOOD OLD PROF IS SAYING.

WHERE DID ALL THE MONIES RAWLINGS AND HIS CRONIES ORDER PEOPLE TO PAY "WITHOUT FAIL" GO. TO WHOM DID THEY ACCOUNT FOR ...

• Gye Nyame 12 years ago

Respect is accorded to those who respect themselves and JJ is getting what he believes in and deserves. Do you remember when he called a sitting president "Ataa Ayi" and called Mills all kinds of names in the book. Yes, JJ an ...

• OLD, OLD, GIRL 12 years ago

Rawilings was my hero, but Evans were around in the 70's and 80's when this guy had a nursing mother killed. ? I am beginning to tear up because I was at the courthouse when the caskets arr ...

• Ataa 12 years ago

Where is the insult? He stood on a platform and said that Kuffor and Mills are the reasons why growth in Ghana is stagnated...Really? What was his legacy to Ghanaians? After so many years as President? Hmmm..Mills and Kuffour ...

• Kobina 12 years ago

Poor Evans I am amused to hear people in this day and age saying things like it is incorrect to stoop so low to insult an ex-president who has killed hundreds of people.

You probably come from some backward rural village ...

• Abongo 12 years ago

Just be looking over your shoulders

• NKOTB for President 2016 12 years ago

As a prof he should know any and every revolution people loose loved ones, so thats no measure at all

secondly people are dying everyday through political injustices so whats his point...

One would love to hear his take ...

• SAFO,NY 12 years ago

YOU ARE THE CRAP!(NKOTB for president 2016 ) A REVOLUTION DOESN'T NECESSARILY MEAN SPILLING BLOOD, OR BUTCHERING PEOPLE AS YOUR DARLING RAWLING DID IN 1979, ASSHOLE.

• Kwesi Mends, Takoradi 12 years ago

Mr. NKOTB your man Rawlings is a con artist. Please don't let him fool you.

• Mr kaekae 12 years ago

check your spelling. Rawlings exited office and not existed

• ADELE PALMAS 12 years ago

IF THAT WOMAN WHO NO ONE SAW PREGNANT
    BEFORE BUT BORE CHILDREN HAS NOT PAID
    FOR THE NSAWAM CANNERY THEN THE STATE
    MUST TAKE HER TO COURT AND RETRIEVE IT:

• CAPII 12 years ago

BOAKYE GYAN & RAWLINGS CAME TO KILL AND DESTROY GHANAIAN VALUES. WHAT HAPPENED TO PNDC ACCT.48?. AUDITORS GENERAL REPORT FROM 1982-1992 ? THE SPIRITUAL DEMISE OF YOUR FAMILIES IS NEAR FOR ALL LIVES LOST & BLOOD SPILLED.READ E ...

• abu 12 years ago

NO WONDER YOUR SON SPEWS NONSENCE.AT YOUR AGE YOU ARE DESCRIBING A FORMER PRESIDENT AS A THIEF.SORRY FOR YOUR FAMILY

• nii 12 years ago

think, my fellow ghanaian-what has age got to do with naming someone a thief? rawlings the so called advocate of probity and accountability has not himself accounted for all the riches he and the wife have arquired. what mr o ...

• GREAT POLITICAL THINKER 12 years ago

Thank you GREAT PHILOSOPHICAL KING(PROF) It is loud and clear.
    I hate a person who kill a human, and Rawlings is no exception. IT is written in the BIBLE "He who draw a sword to kill a man will die by the sword" This is th ...

• CHINOOK 12 years ago

Rawlings is a thief. He has stolen our gold bars to Brazil from where he get his money.

• GIWA 12 years ago

THANK U SIR

• KWARNING,NJ 12 years ago

RIGHT OOOON PROF QUAYE.

• society 12 years ago

Jesus didn't say he is the only way, the truth n the light so is the former prez,all of us have contributed in one way or d other to d state of GH today even you the so called professor Quaye,you are talkin lyk people didn't ...

• KOFI DAMESI 12 years ago

RAWLINGS AND KOJO TSIKATA, AS WELL AS, TSATSU TSIKATA DECEIVED THE WHOLE GHANAIANS BY INTRODUCING THE SO CALLED GREEN BOOK REVOLUTION, BUT THEY SAW GADDAFI OF LIBYA BEING KILLED IN A GUTTER. RAWLINGS AND TSIKATA AFTER ASKING ...

• Fadama 12 years ago

ONLY FOOLISH NDC PEOPLE WILL HAIL THIS THIEF AS A HERO.. ASK HIM WHY HE EDUCATED HIS CHILDREN & AND WHAT IS HIS LINK WITH GHACEM -- WHY IS CEMENT SO EXPENSIVE IN GHANA?

• akokofunu 12 years ago

that is an understatement, he is also a murderer

• focus 12 years ago

And that is the truth, folks!

• nsem pii 12 years ago

And when they hear Rawlings they jump because when you 're born poor and you envy those born with golden spoon in their mouth best to tell Ghanaians i will level the playing field for all to be equal EXCUSE ME. Check biblical ...

• guitar boy 12 years ago

The children of Mr B.B.Bismark are still looking for his body to give him a decent burial.Just a decent burial.

• Anane 12 years ago

Dear Professor and many others of your kind should always educate most of the ignorant young people that have believed the nonsense of Rowlings and Boakye Djan and their cronies. One day someone may come around like Jehu in t ...

• DDT 12 years ago

Rawlings is kwasea like that!

• Artillery 12 years ago

On the 34th anniversary of ‘June 4 Revolution’ and the ongoing un-diplomatic nature of the former dictator JJ Rawlings, I am in the embryonic stage of putting together a paper and invite International law practitioners, e ...

• Artillery 12 years ago

Moving over three decades through national, regional and international levels of analysis, the questions to be posed to and by conference participants will include: How did Rawlings military years and events affect the decade ...

• DDT 12 years ago

Rawlings is kwasea kwa

• Kobena 12 years ago

Well said, Prof,
    That is exactly what the cowardly SOB is.
    Cry the beloved country!

• Humble Africa 12 years ago

Ooh my goodness you are bloody damn prof, if you are then you will find the appropriate words to use. What can we the young ones from a man like you.

• Apetwe 12 years ago

very well said

• Woman's wisdom 12 years ago

Only NDC fools are in support of this greedy Rawling's criminality because such thievery is still the order of the day. NDC can never stop stealing. It is a party that comes only to steal, destroy and kill because it is satan ...

• mame afua 12 years ago

thank GOD for our motherland Ghana and the people who live in it AMEN

• Tineyea 12 years ago

Rawlings is a big hypocrite,a liar and a murderer.Ghanaians should ignore him.He should be silent forever.He must be tried.

• RESPECT 12 years ago

RAWLINGS SHD LEARN TO SHUT UP AND DWELL QUIETLY IN HIS SHAME. BLOOD AND EXECUTIONS...HE HAS DONE WORST THAN THE PEOPLE HE SLAUGHTERED.

• DON MONEY 12 years ago

THE SO CALLED PROFESSOR KINDLY TELL US THE VERY FIRST DAY MR RAWLINGS STOLE YOU. NONSENSE

• ASEM BE`BA DEBI 12 years ago

YES THE RAWLINGSES HAD GRADUATED FROM POWER DRUNKENESS,DICTATORSHIP TO POLITICAL PROSTITUITION.HE HAS REALLY MADE NONSENSE OF JUNE FOURTH.

• DON MONEY 12 years ago

ABU THANKS FOR DISSING THE SO CALLED PROF.

• Nii Teiko 12 years ago

Rawlings, be the man that you are and invite Prof Ocquaye to an open live debate about the allegations. If you have nothing to fear, let it be telivised live.... I know you won't agree to such arrangement and hide under guise ...

• prof .is 100% right 12 years ago

rawlings is a thief and murderer

• Ayeitey 12 years ago

All of you criticizing Rawlings now were castrated about a weak ago . why you were not men when he Rawlings was a man and still is a man Democracy is not good for black man Papa Rawlings i love you

• KOKOTAKO 12 years ago

I THOUGHT THAT WHEN SOMEONE HAS STUDIED ENOUGH TO BECOME A PROFESSOR HE USES LANGUAGE DIFFERENT FROM THOSE OF TROTRO MATES. WHERE DID OCQUAYE GET HISROFESSORSHIP?

• abass uk 12 years ago

Without war there will be no peace if you were Rawlings at that time june 4 1979 you would have killed more than that,stop that bra bra.Ghana at present we need some body like Rawlings to eradicate those corrupt politicians ...

• Bonso 12 years ago

THE SADDEST HUMAN BEINGS ON EARTH ARE THOSE WHO SUPPORT RAWLINGS...SO SAD...SO IGNORANT

• ASEM BE`BA DEBI 12 years ago

I SEE MOUTH MOUTH GO KILL GHANAIANS

• KOFI CHUMASI (USA) LAND OF FREE 12 years ago

THANKS – Prof. Ocquaye
    FOR SAYING NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH ABOUT THE BUTCHER/MURDERER/THIEF AND CORRUPTICIAN EWE EVER LIVED
    JJ RAWLING AND HIS FAMILY OF THIEVES SHOULD FACE DEATH

Why has it taken this long for Ghanaians to realize this?????

• AYIGBE KOTOKO 12 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THAT RAWLINGS IS A THEIF AND THAT IS WHAT HAS GONE ON IN EVERY NDC GOVERNMENT INCLUDING MAHAMA.

• TDA 12 years ago

... just for being corrupt. The punishment for thieves/armed robbers is not death unless there was a killing in the process. So for Rawlings to have someone killed just for "looting" the nation is simply ruthless. He should h ...

Parliament and President Mahama should work quickly to remove the fake June 4th Flame in front of Jubilee house. Rawlings was a con artist who murdered many Ghanaians and looted the coffers of the country.

• Joe Turkey 12 years ago

Lol

• D/Sgt. Nuamah 12 years ago

Mr. Rawlings,

Now you see, the issue is not you. The issue is your wife.

You work with principles but what happens around you compromises your ideals.

If all these publications are true, then you need to act and act ...

• Onslopogas 12 years ago

Hmmm asem beba dabi!!!

• KWAKU, LONDON 12 years ago

THIS IS THE FIRST INTELLIGENT TALK I HAVE READ FROM GHANA FOR A LONG TIME. SO LONG AS WE HAVE SUCH WISE MEN GHANA WILL BE SAVED. I AGREE 100% WITH EVERYTHING HE SAID. HE SHOULD ALSO HAVE ASKED HOW RAWLING PAID FOR HIS CHILDRE ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 12 years ago

Rawlings please watch your back for my guys are ready to execute you any time from now. It does not matter if you have ninety body guides or not. Your blood will flow. Sooner than you think. LET JJ BLOOD FLOW AT NINA GUTTER. ...

• Wiafe 12 years ago

If Rawlings had morals and did not come to 'better' his lot, he'd have prevented his Ashanti/Northerner wife from buying the Nsawam cannery. In addition he was able to purchase a full house (cash down) in Britain to house an ...

• KOFI - HOUSTON, TEXAS. 12 years ago

THANK YOU PROF. YOU UNDERSTAND AS I DO.

• Bravo USA 12 years ago

Prof. Ocquaye is a grand buffoon and a thief. All the money he stole during kufour administration must be returned.

• Salifu 12 years ago

So-called professor talking balderdash !! The masses of people who thronged the memorial site obviously do not agree with this unintelligent professor. The actions of JJ Rawlings are what made it possible for Qcquay and his ...

• Appletus 12 years ago

All these rangers died in the name of probity and accountability. Some died for "ongoing"payments of loans. I have always disliked any body undemocratic and corrupt. For Rawlings, he is living a pale of himself of his much to ...

• fredsaid 12 years ago

After killing the following innocent people without trial he went ahead to enrich himself to become the 9th richest man in Ghana. Any fool and idiot can google the ten richest men in Ghana and JJ Rawlings is 9th with a cool ...

• obibini 12 years ago

The bestthing Rawlings must do now is to sell all his properties and give the money to osu childrens home and check himself at nsawom prison

• Pebbles Nusetor 12 years ago

The idea behind the June 4 Uprising was good. It is the way it was operated. People hi-jacked the idea, changed it and operated it wrongly.

• Citizen 12 years ago

Rawlings as a thief is without doubt! Everyone has come to know his chicane characteristic.

• dorm tdi 12 years ago

what is papa Adjasco a.k.a mike ocquaye saying

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

A Pretty woman walked up to a man and said, "Give me your wallet." The man said, "Okay, but give me the gun."The woman gave him the gun and the man gave his wallet. The man used the gun to steal his wallet back.The woman sai ...

• david king birikorang 12 years ago

yes rawlings is a big thief not little theif

• JIM 12 years ago

I you sound like you ware alone in ghana those days we all saw what was going on that time b4 rawlings came

• John Kpeglo 12 years ago

A whole professor?

• jahson 12 years ago

Run this crasy bald out of the country. he think we are fools so he dump dust into our eyes. Am talking talking about this educated fool.

• mr when 12 years ago

EVERY BODY KNEW THAT JJ IS THIEF AND KILLER.

• Paa Kodwo 12 years ago

OCQUAYE ACCUSES SOMBODY AS A THIEF, BUT,IT IS WIDELY KNOWN THAT, HE ALSO CHEATED THE PEOPLE AND THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA OF SO MANY THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS FOR WITHDRAEWING HIS SALARY AS AMBASSADOR TO INDIA, ALTHOUGH HE KNEW HE H ...

• terry bay 12 years ago

no where in this world can such an idiot be a president, only in ghana any where i meet this bastard he should be prepared for his death

• capital B 12 years ago

Mr. Man, we the young people of our beloved country are ready to learn something good from our elders, instead you are rather teaching us bad thing.

If JJ is a thief then all the past governments are all thief's except

• The Battle 12 years ago

What is this foolish of a politician called Julo Ocquaye saying? Does Ocquaye understands the principles of probity, transparency and accountability. If he doesn't understand I must tell him the constitution which he belive ...

• Think Well 12 years ago

Idiot. If your father had been executed by Rawlings, will you behave this way? Aboa!

• TOHUGU 12 years ago

If my father did loot the country like your father and his cohorts did and was punished by firing squad, I wil be sad but will not be as wicked as you are do condone with his crime against the state. You are so selfishly gree ...

• CAPT PLANET 12 years ago

Number one greedy bastard. A bag of contradiction. He cannot control his wife yet he had the guts to kill others.
    Time will tell. He should stop adding insults to injuries with those his senseless speeches.

• KWABENA GYAU AMANKWATIA,LONDON 12 years ago

PROF MIKE GOD WILL BLESS YOU,THIS RAWLINGS HAS KILL GHANA FOR 19YEARS

• SHAKARA 12 years ago

JJ WILL PAY FOR ALL HIS ATROCITIES. ITS A MATTER OF TIME. HE IS GOING TO HAVE A MISERABLE END OF LIFE.

• Adongo 12 years ago

Well said Prof.It hurts to see Rawlings walking around freely and giving speeches.This murderer and his wife are corruption itself
    The law really is an ass!

• Murderer 12 years ago

We will all die but JJ Rawlings will experience the law of carma b4 he departs this planet. Killing hard working beings only to turn round to amass wealth. God punish Rawlings!

• Akyem Mafia 12 years ago

Kuf f o u r stole 3 1/2 percent of our oil money which is 300 million dollars through his friends.

• TOHUGU 12 years ago

As always it takes a Chief thief like Mike Ocquaye to know one who appears like one. When you have such a nincompoop like Ocquaye, belonging to the nincompoop paranoid party, what good can any decent minded person expect to c ...

• B. Ghanattah 12 years ago

THERE YOU ARE. NOW IT IS BEGINING TO SINK IN. PEOPLE ARE TALKING. YES THE BRAVE ONES. KEEP TALKING AND EXPOSE THIS MAN AS HE IS. A THIEVING MRUDEROUS SELF SERVING BRAGGART AND MYOPIC IN WORLD HAPPENNIGS. HE BELIEVES HI IS THE ...

• Ship Dealer 12 years ago

Rawling's should give a break,what's he talking
    About. Only fools can listing to this idiot . Fool

• BUGGY TEMA 12 years ago

IF THEY SAID JERRY IS THE NO NO MILLONAIR IN GHANA AND HE IS DENYING IT ITS TRUE BY THE WIFE WHO BOUGHT A LOT OF PROPERTY ALL GNTC PROPERTIES AND THE LAND AT DOCTOE KUMORJIS AREA
    AND OTHER AREAS

• Adjoa Msreyame 12 years ago

The man allegedly came for the 'poor' man and left out the poor man... Today, they are perhaps the wealthiest in the country... who doesn't like nwoba?

• dave 12 years ago

I think what Papa Ajasco is saying about Papa J is quite true. In every society, some people will make it financially, whiles others will work for them as workers in order to make their living. So do not persecute the rich, j ...

• prince mahama kelly 12 years ago

chew nd pour professor, Rawlings is more intelligent than u. U needed to be a kindergarten teacher not to call urself professor.

• john tamchoge 12 years ago

The mad dog is barking!!!!!

• jim 12 years ago

Thank you Prof. You have been bold to expose this Nsawam Caneries the Rawlings stole from the state. I wonder why President Kuffour did not take Nsawam Caneris back from these shameless thiefs.

• dead nana 12 years ago

Mick you stole Dome funds and you never developed Dome after your term you wanted your son to succeed you, shameful son of a bitch

• Till Zion 12 years ago

And this idiot calls himself a professor!
    Rawlings is not my favourite person, but if I should be fair here, I don't think Rawlings as a person has stolen anything from Ghanaians.
    As a matter of fact, Rawlings came to power ...

• Jungleman 12 years ago

JJ must be trialed

• New Ekuma 12 years ago

Look at this useless Ga . A crab like walking twerp who calls himself honorable.

Rawlings is not always right, bcos he is not God. But he is many many times right and HISTORY has vindicated him the reason NDC won the elect ...

• Cash 12 years ago

I strongly agree with Prof. Ocquaye.Ex-President Rawlings did more harm than good to our dear country, Ghana. Ghana did suffer a lot in many ways in the hands of the so called JJ. One could talk about the economy, stealing of ...

• Ghanaian Okie from Musgokee 12 years ago

Be civil and show some respect

• seeMe 12 years ago

Rawlings was not the sole decision maker. Boakye Djan and other are now distancing themselves. Everybody profiting thru connections were in danger during any revolution! Remember some guys release Rawlings from jail. The SMC ...

• Ibn Batuta 12 years ago

How dare Prof. Ocquaye. This was a man who stole gold as a staff of Ashanti Goldfields and ran away to far away England calling Rawlings a thief. Who born the ugly dog?

• The Truth 12 years ago

The more one reads some of these comments the more it becomes imperative to put JJ to death. He caused so much pain needless to list them here.

• Asebu 12 years ago

Rawlings has the nerve to still talk about corruption? Why did he keep quiet when woyome threaten to expose him...."Woyome Warns Rawlings" “I will continue to speak my mind and if Rawlings thinks he is a saint that all mus ...

• col. Asante twum barima ,GAF 12 years ago

tribal comments...can he prove it when he is being pulled to court? so far the tribe i see so intelligent are the eves.. people insult them here and there but they dont retaliate like others would have done.. Ghana would neve ...

• ERIC 12 years ago

respect to you my dear rawlings,you are a darling father and a hero of this nation,even you are africa no_1 hero and i respect you,dont mind those cowards and cocroaches,they are talking nonsense,am strongly behind you,cause ...

• ERIC 12 years ago

if there is somebody to be honoured in this country is ex president rawlings,when NPP first won the election 2000,Ghana was silent,all the cowards and cocroaches where afraid,thinking rawling will not step down.who are you to ...

• Efo Kwaku 12 years ago

It was influenced of IMF that causes him to hand over but lets give him award of corruption shit talk and murderer of innocent life and left Ghana nothing but debt

• Kretz D - Beantown 12 years ago

You are 100% right prof. I support your claims

WHERE WERE U PROF WHEN THINGS WERE THAT BAD IN THE 80S FOR GHANA,WHEN NIGERIANS SACK GHANAIANS,WHEN KENKEY WAS SOLD UNCOOKED,WHEN KALABULE WAS AT ITS BEST,WHEN GHANA HAD NO RESPECT AND RECOGNITION AMONG NATIONS,WHEN GHANA WAS ...

• Alicia 12 years ago

Ocquaye doesn't think before he talks. He is speaking half truths and exaggerating on the whole. His analogies and comparisons are weird and of no basis. How do you compare organisational purchases to individual purchases? I ...

• Victor A. Young 12 years ago

I'm happy that people are beginning to see the kind of "con man" that Rawlings was. He's the greatest liar in the whole wide world!

I think Pro. Ocquaye should have mentioned SCANCEM, as well as Mabey & Johnson scandals t ...

• Victor A. Young 12 years ago

......who has been going around....

Never mind the mis-construction, tenses and typos; just enjoy reading. That's all!

• ibrahim 12 years ago

prof should know that those who had nothing to hide stayed

• JiMY SOMER 12 years ago

HOW CAN YOU HATE A MAN WHO PAID ALL OUR DEPTS.BECAUSE OF RAWLINGS WE ARE FREE TODAY IN GHANA.IF AM RAWLINGS I WILL TAKE YOU TO COURT FOR EXPLANATIONS.YOU HAVE TO TELL THE WHOLE NATION WHAT RAWLINGS HAVE STOLEN.LET ME TELL YO ...

• KNYC (USMC) 12 years ago

"Rawlings saved Ghana" You such a MORON. Saved Ghana from what? Where were you in 1979 or 1981? oh. I know where you were, sleeping in that bush house of yours. MORON.

• royal 12 years ago

i luv u mike.giv to him

• Asem 12 years ago

Are u the same Mike Ocquaye? Read your book Politics in Ghana and heal yourself physician

• Rosemond, Germany 12 years ago

As a professor i think you should know better.

• A concerned citizen 12 years ago

Rawlings can sometimes goofe but definitely not a thief

Yes, Prof. tell that fool JJ how it is. This moron think that we are like his fool followers who don't know nothing. Prof.Q I like what you said.... "Rawlings and his group claim they killed him because he used his influence ...

• Investigator 12 years ago

But God blessed him papa JJ for a young man who to took control of a country like Ghana for so many years without any distraction from members CIA defeating him, so Mr. Ocquaye i'm sorry for yours words, I do not think you a ...

• Chris 12 years ago

Remember you are an honorable and above all a Prof. and so you don't use such language on your former President. You are expected to know better. Do well to respect your age. People with grand children do not talk like you.

• Efo Kwaku 12 years ago

The main objective of June 4th is to give the Ewes chance to rub our blessed country . They are everywhere ports ,security agencies name it but corruption at its highest at our ports and this Rawlings is not ashamed of himsel ...

• Justman 12 years ago

LOOK AT HIS MOUTH LIKE THAT OF A THIEF CALLING SOMEBODY A THEF.GONE ARE THE HEY DAYS.IF NOT RAWLINGS YOU CANNOT SIT DOWN AND BE TALKING RUBBISH.YOU WILL VANISH LONG TIME.THANKS JJ A MILLION!!!!!!!!!!!!

JJ is a fucking thief. What can jj do? JJ should thank his God, he is the reason I joined the USMC. And I am not alone. That moron JJ, keep kissing his ass, what happen to "kadafy" will be small when the time comes.

• MP 12 years ago

Hello Prof.you hit the nail right on the head. The man who shut his fellow person simply because he used his influence to acquire 50,000 cedis loan is the devil whose his wife was able to acquire a hole company without paying ...

• Abba 12 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. THESE PEOPLE ARE WORSE THAN THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED.

• Abba 12 years ago

NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• ??? 12 years ago

COWARD FOOL.WHEN HE WAS STEALING WHERE WERE YOU?YOU SHOULD'VE LET US KNOW.SILLY COW.

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 12 years ago

Prof. now you know that rawlings is a THIEF and a KILLER?i know for a long time when we were at school,this guy jj bastard rawlings has never changed a bit and he will never change.

An elderly man like this, a yesterday man, also insulting senselessly????

Why all these rabid hatred for JJ?? The truth is that, no one will take Ghanaians for a ride again!!! Power must be won by only deserving, sensible ...

• NTAMKESE 12 years ago

CAN RAWLINGS TELL US WHERE HE AQUIRED ALL HIS WEALTH? COUNTLESS HOUSES, BULLET OROOF 4X4 CARS( TRUCKS ), MONEY ETC, ETC. WHAT DID HE HAVE WHEN HE BURST INTO POWER THRU THE BARREL OF THE GUN AND KILLED INNOCENT PEOPLE, ESPECIA ...

• edwino pepe 12 years ago

This bitch should be brought in front of the Haque just like charles Taylor was. He killed a lot of innocent people. peoples Fathers sons and daughters. He should be hung in public like Saddam Hussein.

• edwino pepe 12 years ago

SHE NEEDS TO BE BROUGHT TO CIRCLE SO EVERYBODY CAN FUCK HER.CHEAP WHORE,SHES NOTHING BUT A DICK SUCKER..

• mr lover 12 years ago

I can understand that anyone who wasn't born or didn't know june 4th revolution will surely never know until he or she found out the meaning and the truth behind it.

• BOSS 12 years ago

This guy is a fool, an idiot professor

• Wiseman 12 years ago

The children of those he killed should kill him and his family case close.

• Wiseman 12 years ago

The children of those he killed should kill him and his family case close.

• Stella 12 years ago

Rubbish! A terrible attempt at rewriting history!!!